You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Meshing Around Gown
Rental $70 Retail $585
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown. A waist cincher! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Rose Gold Scalloped Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 1, 2013
Had a great time in this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for evening fall/winter since it' s heavier material. Also a subtle look which was nice - jazz it up with accessories!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 24, 2013
Weird zipper bump
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit but the zipper was bumpy below my waist. This was my back up dress so I didn't have to wear it. You could tell it had been worn often
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 23, 2013
Sexy and slimming
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic dress. Photographs well. Easy to wear.
EClements
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 21, 2013
Stunning Dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments....wished the slit was higher as it appeared on the model. Overall, great experience.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Feb 12, 2013
This dress was way too short.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My biggest pet peeve is when long dresses are too short and you can see your shoes. This dress fit pretty well but it was way to short. The stylists said for 5'4" a 4R should work, but a 4L probably would've been much better.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 12, 2013
Lovely.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I was so disappointed that RTR sent it in shambles with the lining hanging down below the hemline and a stitch repair in the meshing that was an eye sore. It was totally unwearable, but the fit and shape were so great. I was truly heartbroken. I'll definitely try to rent it again and cross my fingers that they send me something in decent shape.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 11, 2013
Matronly
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was a bit too drab. It possibly could have wored if I had some statement jewelry, but I didn't. Dress was comfortable.
TallCaliGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Feb 11, 2013
This was a solid choice for a formal work event.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was great for my height and the dress was very comfortable. The material was a jersey blend that seemed a little down market, but other than that it worked for the occasion.
sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 9, 2013
Great Dress! Fits beautifully!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was prefect for the event and the costumer service was excellent.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 6, 2013
So comfortable and classic!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6R and 8R, however the 6R was unavailable when it came time to be shipped. The 8R fit fine, but definitely could have used the size down as the 8 was a tad on the big size. The length was perfect and almost too long wi 4" heels; I kept getting the back caught on my shoes. Overall, amazing dress. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat as it is so versatile, comfortable, and has a classic look. RTR was also great and looking forward to my next event to try out another dress!
Kimber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 3, 2013
Perfect for a Chicago New Years Wedding
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for a New Years formal wedding. It was modest, comfortable, and the slit is not even close to being as high up as it seems on the model. I could not be happier with the dress.! It was really long, but that actually worked out well with the heels I wore.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jan 26, 2013
This dress was perfect for the dinner. I felt sophisticated and classy.
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a bit large, I usually wear between an 8 and 10.
Eden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 22, 2013
Simple and elegant
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very simple and elegant, but could use a little more excitement. Very long, but otherwise was true to size. I definitely should have ordered the Regular instead of Long, so the slit didn't come up as high as it should of, which detracted for the overall effect it was supposed to have. The diamond was also smaller than I thought it would be. But otherwise it was great.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6341
Jan 15, 2013
rented this for a gala!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great fit but the dress is REALLY long! I am 5 8 and several inches were dragging even with 4 in heels.
Karen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 9, 2013
elegant and interesting
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The neckline is unique and interesting, and the overall look is so elegant. I wore it to a black tie new year's event, and strangers were complementing me all night long. The fabric was light and easy to wear as well. The two layers of mesh skimmed without clinging. My only complaint is that I'd want it to be about an inch longer. I wore flats, and the dress (in the long size) didn't quite hit the floor. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but it kept the dress from being absolutely perfect.
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jan 5, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews i read were helpful, and right -- I ordered my usual size 4, but because reviews said it ran a bit large, i also ordered the size 2. i could have worn the 4, but the 2 was a more perfect fit. The dress was super comfortable and very elegant. I felt formal, but not fussy. Chandelier earrings & a big bracelet are a must, since you can't wear a necklace with the neckline.
Kerry
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2542
Dec 26, 2012
The cost is amazing. I got many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" and very slender. I liked that I could wear a normal strapless bra with this dress. The dress fit perfectly with a 3 inch heel. It was VERY comfortable and flattering.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Dec 17, 2012
Pretty dress, but ran large in the wrong areas.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear this dress because it ran too large in the bust area...which is never a problem I have :-) The dress was pretty...but kind of plain. Looked elegant and was flattering. But the v neck in the bust was loose and gaping. Being a DD cup, this is the opposite problem I usually have. Length was spot on. If you rent this dress, make sure to get a flashy bracelet and earrings to spice it up a bit.
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 10, 2012
Stunning and super comfortable
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie gala and it was great. extremely comfortable and very flattering. the waist is cinched and very supported, so you feel really tucked in. No need really for spanx or anything like that. I rented a petite because I was nervous the regular would be way too long and I wanted to wear comfortable shoes. The petite worked great, but I would have liked another inch on the bottom. Great dress.
priscilla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 10, 2012
Did not wear...
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this dress. The slit is a tiny split on the side of the dress, the only reason I got it was because I wanted to show off my leg. It looked very matronly on and the zipper was stuck and I wasn't able to wear.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 10, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress but it fit perfectly!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable! I also LOVED the slit up the side... very sexy!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 2, 2012
I didn't wear this dress, it was a back-up option.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was still a bit long for me, even with 5" heels. The fit is very flattering and I chose to wear something else over this dress, but I would definitely wear it for the right event. I accesorized with Gerard Yosca drop earrings which had large green gems.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2012
Classy dress, very comfortable
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a black tie wedding. I was concerned because the other reviewers mentioned it being very long, but it was the perfect length for me. I paired it with about 3in heels. The dress was super comfortable and I got compliments all night.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 19, 2012
This dress made me feel elegant without feeling overdressed.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, but the dress on the model looks like the skit comes up to mid-thigh. It was much closer to my knee, which was a bit of a disappointment but I loved wearing this dress.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 18, 2012
I really enjoyed renting the dress! The size was perfect. I typically wear a 4 and it fit perfect.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a very nice fit! I liked the draping and gathering at the waste, as it added a bit of camouflage if your figure is not perfect. I wore a strapless black bra and spanx slip and it felt great. The slit is much less than shown in the photo - it goes up only to the knee on me and I'm 5'5". The cap sleeve is more like sleeveless, also keep that in mind. This was a very pleasant experience and I received several compliments! I went to the event solo, so I don't have any great photos, sorry!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Nov 14, 2012
Great dress, conservative.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The slit is not that high, it is much more conservative then the dress appears to be here.
GCF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 12, 2012
Not as glamorous as it looks in picture
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the slit doesnt go as high as it looks like in the picture. the slit doesnt even go over the knee.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 9, 2012
Perfect for a night at the opera
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was sexy but subtle and completely perfect for the occasion. I do wish, though, that I had been able to rent the extra long version, because I am 6'0" and in short heels I almost felt it was a bit too short. Overall, though, this was a gerat dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 26, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, gorgeous. It fits perfectly, is comfortable, and has great movement. I'm 5'4 and had to wear very high heels with this to keep it from dragging. I wore this to a law school graduation and this was a perfect choice.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Oct 22, 2012
Good back up
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and lovely but I felt the shoulders just didn't look "right". I am not sure if they were maybe stretched because of the fabric being on a hanger, the dress is a bit heavy. Otherwise the drape of the fabric is very nice because of the weight and is very flattering. I could have absolutely worn the dress and felt beautiful but this was my back-up so I went with my first choice.
missmimichi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 14, 2012
It was a good back-up dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my backup dress that I didn't wear but had tried on just to see which option was better. The length of this dress is quite good for anyone 5'8" and taller. I think it does run large overall though and I would suggest sizing down. The slit is also less prominent when worn which was a con for me. You'd have to really stick your leg out to have the effect that you see on the model.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress