Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and a ring like the Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

358 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 249
Large 52
Photos 208
Jenny248
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it for a black tie optional wedding. It was so flattering and very comfortable. I wear a 6/8 in a-line dresses. The 6 fit here. I received lots of compliments, so that made me feel great! I definitely felt confident and comfortable all night. The v neck comes down a little low, but it was probably fine. I used a little fashion tape just to be safe. I probably should have pinned my bra strap too because it showed in some pictures (see attached). All in all, I highly recommend this dress! It comes in a long version too, but I thought it was a little bit too dressy for the wedding I attended. This was my first time using RTR and I'll definitely use it again. I was lucky enough to be in NYC and go to the Showroom (amazing!!!).
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Got a compliment from the bride!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other reviews, this dress was great! I was a little concerned that the sequins would be a little too much, but it turned out to be just right for an evening wedding. By the end of the night, I even got a compliment from the bride! Paired it with a pair of satin black heels and a simple black leather clutch. The dress is definitely the star of the show so I kept the jewelry at a minimum. The only potential down side to this dress is the neckline - either have lots of fashion tape on hand or be comfortable showing off the girls a little bit. This was my first time renting with RTR and I can't wait for the next occasion to do it again.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2013

I wore this to meet Ron Jeremy on my birthday. Ended up being overdressed but, looked hot!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It made my cleavage look awesome!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2013

Wore this to a cocktail party and felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic! It was super flattering and hit in all the right spots. I felt glamorous all night long and got a lot of compliments on the dress. The zipper was a bit difficult once the dress was on, but I think that was just from the weight of the material because the size was a perfect fit.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great dress! Fit perfectly, was in great shape, and flattering.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, the dress was in great condition. It fit perfectly, was comfortable, and perfect for a black tie ball.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2013

Matching rentals!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 10, but got a 10 and 12 in this dress because I have a full bust and hourglass shape. I was glad I did, because I ended up wearing a size 12. I was thrilled with the fit and dress... until I showed up and another guest at the wedding had rented the same dress! We both ended up laughing about it and calling each other our "dress twin", but we were disappointed to end up looking like matching bridesmaids. I suppose that is a testament to how popular this website is, but I was hoping to stand out. Although I had a great experience with the rental and ordering, I am not sure I would rent again. Or if I did, I wouldn't rent an item labelled 'most popular'. On the bright side, we both had very different figures, and this dress was beautiful on both of us!
sofia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

I felt like a million bucks!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. I usually wear a size 6 but decided to rent the size 4 as back up. I'm glad I did because the 6 fit me too big. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. If you're thinking of renting this dress rent a size down.
Checka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

i had a baby 7.5 month ago this was the first time in a long time i felt beautiful and fabulous!!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am losing weight and was nervous which size to get the 10 fit but was a little snug the 12 fit perfectly and gave me a little room. I absolutely loved this dress its style was classic and everyone complimented me how beautiful it was.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable dress, sequins are gorgeous! i was told i looked like a supermodel by several other guests!
Kalona
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2013

Beautiful dress! Perfect length and just fit so well. I would rent it again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. Came just to my knee; neckline was low, but not uncomfortably so...you don't need accessories for this dress because the dress is pretty enough on it's own.
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was pleasantly surprised at how well this dress fit and how comfortable it was. I didn't have to adjust it once the whole night! The dress arrived in pristine condition and on time. I will definitely rent again!
Victoria
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Made me feel like a million bucks!!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my 10 year high school reunion and it fit like a glove! It was exactly the right length so as not to be too revealing with the low neckline. I loved the fact that I could wear a real bra with the dress and never had to readjust. I was able to move, dance, and have a ball without fear that is have an wardrobe malfunctions. I will definitely be using RTR again!!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Oct 5, 2013

So exciting when the bag comes!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The 14 fit in some spots and not in others! I read all reviews and thought it would fit perfect. It is big on top and shows a lot of boob. I also felt it was a smaller 14. It does rub underarms so if that would bother you, then forget it. I did feel gorgeous regardless.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

sparkles!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little itchy in the arm from the sequins. Overall a perfect night time dress for a night out in NY.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 11, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and it was great! I was so nervous because I always feel like I have to try on a million things just to find one. This dress was great - the fit was comfortable. The straps and top were a little loose/ low-cut and since this was for a work event, I used a few pieces of double-sided tape. The only problem was the zipper! It was awful - the dress was not too tight at all, but I couldn't zip it myself and it took one of my girlfriends 10 minutes to zip it up and she even got a blister on her finger - no exaggeration.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Beautiful and sparkly! Perfect for an event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super flattering on. I loved the neckline and how sparkly it was. Not a dress i would have normally picked out but it came in my fit pack and I absolutely loved it! Classy enough for any event but also really sexy and feminine
Rebecca
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 18, 2013

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding I attended in October. It was a dressier wedding, so I wanted something special without breaking the bank-and this was it! I received many complements, it was very comfortable, and the sequins were not sharp at all. The only trouble I did have was at the bust. I have a shorter torso, so it dipped a little low for me, but nothing a simple pin couldn't fix! Loved this dress!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2013

A black Marilyn dress (according to my husband)

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, but it runs small. I usually wear a 10 but the 14 was a little snug. The zipper was very hard to handle because of all of the sequins. It is also VERY low cut, so definitely invest in some fashion tape or a safety pin so you don't have to worry about flashing everyone the whole time.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2013

Renting was easy. The dress was delivered on the day it was promised.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a gala that we attend every year. There were so many compliments all night long. My husband loved it too! The fit was great. I loved the neckline and the length of the dress. I liked that the neckline was the same in the front and in the back. It was short enough to be sexy but not too short. I went with the 12 and felt awesome all night long. The stylist I spoke with from RTR was fantastic. I decided to go against wearing a necklace because I felt the dress had enough sparkle to stand on it's own. We are planning a trip in March and I will definitely be renting the dress again. I am so glad that I went with this dress! You will love it!
Maxine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

I wore it for a masquerade ball for a charity event. I felt amazing and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning on and made me look much skinnier than I am :) The only cons are that I need help with the zipper since it got stuck around the waistband and the shoulders also kept feeling like they were going to fall off since I have no shoulders. But the dress barely moved and I felt incredible in it!
Kate
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Nov 6, 2013

The dress was incredibly comfortable!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After searching endlessly, and with the help of another RTR review, I wore this for a 1920s themed wedding, and along with my own accessories, it was perfect. My only complaint was that it was a bit low-cut in the front, even with the Hollywood tape that comes with dress. I received so many compliments on the dress, and I couldn't help but add the ease of RTR. This was easily the least stressed I've been about a dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2013

Bombshell!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The owners of my salon threw a cocktail party for our grand opening, little black dress required. When I took this out of the garment bag, my co-workers and owners literally gasped! I got TONS of compliments, and was called "Bombshell" more than once! This dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it while setting up the party and then demonstrated braiding for two hours straight followed by our own private little dinner party and felt comfy the whole time! I was able to wear a regular bra, which meant no adjusting the girls. It is low cut, but everything stayed right where it needed to. Like other reviewers, I had trouble with the zipper and it took two girls to pull it up past the waist because of the gathers at the band. The draping of the skirt was gorgeous. I accessorized with glittery platform pumps, a single diamond bangle, and silver diamond teardrop dangly earrings. All in all, this is my favorite dress from RTR yet! Super classy, sexy, glittery, and flattering! This will definitely bring out your inner Marilyn!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 15, 2013

You'll be noticed in this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal dinner, and it was amazing how many compliments I received wearing this dress. It is very sparkly, and definitely drew some attention. I'm tall, 5/10, size 12/14, 38C. I was worried the dress would be tight across the chest, but there was plenty of room. I'm curvy, but the dress fit like a glove. I recommend this dress for anyone looking to hide imperfections, but isn't afraid to stand out in a crowd. I would make the note that it is kinda itchy from the sequins when you sit down, so be prepared for that. And it took both me and my boyfriend to zip up the zipper (so if you get the 12 or the 14 be prepared for a zipper battle). And the neckline is deep, so maybe have on hand some fashion tape, unless you're going for the super sexy cleavage look ;)
Teresa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 15, 2013

Super elegant and perfect for a wedding...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in West Palm Beach, Fl, and I fit right in. Overall the dress was comfortable except for the arm part, the sequence irriated my skin a bit but nothing that was unbearable. Would I rent it again? Definitely.
SweeMsHam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Comfortable dress, looks good all the time.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in Gold earlier this year and liked how comfortable it was. I wore the 14 the first time because it feels like the empire waist was too high. Sad I didn't get a picture. This time I wore a 12 with my long line bra. I've lost some inches in the waist. EVERYONE loved this dress on stage, even the bad. You will have to get some pins because the V is really low in the front and I have plenty to show. RTR still uses the old conventional bra sizes but that's a false size. I'm a 32H and you can wear a regular bra; just pin the bra to the sleeves. Excuse the shoes, I'd been standing in heels for 3 hours already.
Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

It was a great party dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was more stiff than I would have liked, it did not move very well. Also, the material was itchy. But, other than that, it was a beautiful dress. It fit well, but it probably would have worked better if my breasts weren't as large.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 22, 2013

Perfect FUN LBD

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing but good things to say about this dress that I rented for a business school formal. I enjoy wearing bold and colorful makeup and therefore usually lean towards boring, neutral dresses for formal events. This one was anything but ordinary with the subtle yet flashy sparkle. I was afraid it would look too much like a cheap Halloween dress with the sequins, but it was nowhere near! The sequins were not too scratchy once you were used to feeling them under your arms. The cut was incredibly flattering on me as it hid my tummy but showed off my curves. I loved how the neck was low cut but not too scandalous. However, I did pin it closed slightly at the beginning of the night because the dean of my school and other professors were at the event.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect date night dress! So sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner with my husband and loved it! I got it as a 2nd rental so I only had one size, but the 4 fit perfectly. I loved the cinched waist but tighter top/bottom. Zipper was a little tough - it got stuck multiple times on the fabric. Highly recommend!!
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress for NYE! I got a ton of compliments on how sophicated it looked. It was comfortable and I could wear regular undergarments. I would say to order a size down for your back up. I am usually a 2 but the 0 fit perfectly. If I had to give a negative it would be that my torso is long and the dress was perhaps a little short in the torso but that's more my body type than a problem with the dress. Overall great experience and great dress!
Melbaker
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

New Years bombshell! Loved this dress!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this in the 14, but got the 16 just in case. 14 was a bit snug to zip, so I switched to the 16. That was a little big, but worked great anyway. I got tons of compliments and felt absolutely beautiful in it! It is definitely low cut, but I was looking for that. I did use the complimentary tape they sent to help keep the low cut area in control. I loved the service I received and the dress was in immaculate condition! I am renting a long gown in two weeks & can't wait for that one! So glad my friend introduced me to this site!
Teresa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect for a New Years Eve wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel super glamorous! The neckline is low cut, but not too revealing. The dress hides any tummy flaws/baby bulge/etc… hooray for that! The hem line was shorter in the back than I usually go with (I'm 5'10"), but it was kinda fun for NYE. The band across the middle was a little tight on my rib cage, but not uncomfortable. The sequins do rub a bit on the upper arms. As mentioned by many others, the zipper is extremely hard to deal with… in fact, the zipper on this dress split the night before my event when I was trying it on (yikes!). Probably from all the previous renters trying to force the zipper too; some of the zipper teeth were clearly messed up (why I took away 1 star on rating). RTR was very helpful, and offered to pay for the last minute alterations-- had to replace the entire zipper, but then it worked beautifully! All in all, for my first RTR experience, I was very happy with the way this dress turned out… I felt confident, sparkly, and comfortable dancing all night!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Overall a great dress, but major zipper issues!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall a great dress for a formal New Years Eve party. However, I had to wear my "backup" size 14, because the zipper on the size 12 was completely jammed. Similarly, the zipper on the size 14 was very hard to zip up and I had to use additional lubrication (rubbing a pencil - graphite - on the zipper) to get it up. Did find that the dress was very tight around my ribcage, right below my bustline. This is generally the hardest part for fit, but was especially so for this dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2014

Fun dress for New Year's Eve!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first time that I had rented a dress and I got so many compliments on it (even from strangers). I wanted a sparkly dress for New Year's and I found it. I would suggest not wear nylons with it because the dress snagged them. I ended up taking them off halfway thru the night. Other than that, I have no complaints. It was a beautiful dress and the service was fantastic!! My silver bangle bracelet was also from RTR.
Kelly
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Great for a NYE party!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE party because I think you should always look as sparkly as possible when ringing in a new year. This was my first time using RTR and I was overly impressed! The dress arrived when they said it would which was a huge relief as I was traveling early the next morning and could not afford delays. I loved the packaging and appreciated the free garment bag. The dress is very well made, sometimes a sequined dress can look really cheap and the sequins will scratch your skin, fall off while you are wearing it, etc., but this dress has very high quality materials and is put together very well. I also loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress - a total plus for me! The negatives for me were that I thought the shape of the dress and how the material drapes in the skirt really drew a lot of attention to my hips. If you have a pear shape then you know this is the last place we need more attention drawn to! Also, at 6 feet tall, the dress was just a teeny bit shorter than I would have liked but it worked.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

feeling SO comfortable and confident in a dress I loved

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress... For sure runs large especially in the bust, I was a bit scandalous that night since I couldn't fill it out. After I rented this I went to the designer's website and bought a similar dress which I am also obsessed with. RTR is phenomenal, I'm renting another dress for a long weekend in NYC.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Fabulous dress, perfect for lots of occasions.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly. I would say it's good for all body types. The only con I have is the same one that everyone else has mentioned, the zipper. There is no way a person could zip it up themselves. I had a friend helping me and I had to end up laying down on the bed to get a better angle and it still took her a long time to get it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Sparkly, flattering dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bagdley Mischka does it again! I love this dress! I was extremely comfortable, the sequins were just flashy enough without requiring that this dress be worn only in Vegas, and I was able to dance all night! I loved the length of the dress (I always find it difficult to have dresses that aren't TOO short!) and I could wear a normal bra. The waist cinching is flattering and the gathering in the front is perfect to hide a large meal ;) I ordered the 8 and 10 and wore the 8 because it was a little more tailored at the waist. Would definitely rent this again!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2014

Loved this dress. Rented it in the champagne color last year for the same event!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper was incredibly stiff and almost couldn't wear it. However, I love this dress and it was very flattering, especially for a pear shape like me.
BETH
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Very pretty and great quality

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wear a size 10/12 but I have a 36DDD chest (enhanced not natural) and a perfect hourglass shape (propotionate measurements) ......I rented these as my back up dresses...the Nicole Miller was a JOKE I looked more like a sausage than sexy which is rare...BUT...thankfully I rented this....and a back up size.....the 12 fit perfect....but wouldnt zip because of my chest.......the 14....fit but was a serious struggle over my chest the thing to remember is those of us with beautiful chests....pay the price for not having boy bodies......my chest is fake so they sit where I put them and do not require undergarmets to make them look good....so it is sad when designers are too dense to realize women have breasts....booties....and....if you have a size 12 dress.....cut bigger arm holes on clothing...this was fine though.....I had a GREAT NIGHT and EVERYONEEEEE even men stopped me dead in my tracks and complimented me on my dress and my accessores....I felt and looked beautiful and confident THANK YOU RENT THE RUNWAY
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

The sparkles were sassy, but the black kept it classy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As a 36 DDD, the girls were on display. I ended up adding a bandeau to feel better. Otherwise, I wore a normal bra, and felt great. The sequins were sparkly so I felt special, but it was subtle enough I didn't feel like I stuck out. I wore this to a military event, and it was the perfect dress for the event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×