Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
809 reviews
Fit
Large
(61)
True to Size
(592)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
This dress was a pretty gold, however the fabric was heavy. I did not wear it because it was big for me and therefor did not give me any shape. I got a size 8L and it was really long so I recommend if u rent this dress go one size down and if u r 5'6 and below buy the R not L!!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
Runs a little bit big,because of the forgiving stretch. Wore to black tie gala and received lots of compliments.
KylaDecember 5, 2011
i am 5'7/5'8 but wearing 3inch I am also 190lbs so if i order a 12L would I be okay?
kennaDecember 6, 2011
me too girl, i need to know
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
Great Dress
I rented this dress as a back-up for a military event. The dress was absolutely beautiful, but I ended up choosing the other dress because the zipper on this was very difficult to zip due to the fabric and ruching. I was going to be getting ready on my own and didn't know if my date would be able to actually manage the zipper on his own... when I tried it on, it took me, my sister, and my mom to get it zipped (even though the size was perfect).
doreenDecember 4, 2011
I'm 5'2" also and I was wondering if the dress dragged alot...how high were your heels ?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Doreen, this dress in the Regular length can work for your height with a 3" or taller heel!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
November 23, 2011
I saved a ton of money renting vs. buying and saved on extra space in my closet!! Everything was clean and on time as promised... WOOT!
This dress was SMASHING! I was so excited when I pulled it out of the box; it was gorgeous. I put it on and felt like a million bucks. It has flattering pleating detail in the rear, and it has a small train that I didn't notice before. I am very flat chested, and it didn't do much for that, but it still looked amazing. I was also nervous that it would look funny on me because of my fair complexion, and I must say that the dress is more bronze/gold than it is champagne/gold. It was a bit itchy up top, but everything else was super comfortable. The long length was perfect for me; I'm 5'8". Overall, this dress was awesome!
Bianca January 5, 2012
I an 5'9 -5'10 and I was wondering if the dress was long enough...did you have extr length at the end?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Bianca, you should order the Long length and wear up to a 3" heel in this style!
stephanieNovember 6, 2012
what color shoes did you wear with this gown?
RTR CustomerNovember 6, 2012
Hi! We suggest wearing nude pumps or gold sandals with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2011
i will never forget how stressed i became after a misunderstanding with a dress cancellation on my order, and almost didn't receive my other items because of miscommunication. Things got worked out and received the dress on the day of my event. I really appreciated the girls working the door at the event. They complimented me by telling me that my dress was the best one they have seen all night so far!
Loved the way the dress looked on. Got so many compliments at the event and even before! the only reason i gave it 4 stars is because im not very busty up top so i have to keep making sure through out the night that my girls where coming out for a show. other than that i would rent the dress again!
DianaMay 8, 2012
I am 5'1 and wondering what you thought of the length? How high were your heels? thanks!
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Diana, the regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') to wear a 2-3" heel with!
tatiSeptember 19, 2012
what size did you get this dress?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Patsy! It looks like Paloma wore a size 0R!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 30, 2011
My dressed arrived 20 minutes after I had left for the airport. One of my girlfriends had to ship it next day air. I was so nervous that I wasn't going to have a dress in time for our dinner but it arrived right in time and it fit perfectly!
Gorgeous dress! I had to wear a size larger than normal though because the gold sequins were aggitating my skin and turning my chest red.
JennyNovember 27, 2012
Did you have any issues with the dress being too long?
KorenDecember 11, 2012
It was long but only because I packed the wrong heels. It was still very easy to walk in and no one stepped on my dress the whole night. If I wore this dress again I would wear it with my 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
I received so many compliments with this dress. I felt like a queen the whole night.
This dress was so beautiful up close. It was a little uncomfortable around the bustline but I already had some idea based on other reviews I read. I had fun dancing in the dress at my Black Tie Affair and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me and it was totally worth the price.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2011
First RTR = Fabulous
This dress is perfect! I'm over 6'0" with heels on and the long could have been a touch longer, but compared to what I usually deal with, it was great. Compliments all night long!
maddyApril 9, 2012
i'm 5'10 and ordered a 4L and a 6L, how tall do you think my heels should be?
RTRApril 9, 2012
Hi Maddy, the long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem so it should work with a 2-3" heel on your frame!
RachelMay 6, 2012
I'm 5'10-5'11 and I'm going to a ball with a date who is a little bit taller than I am, but I do not want to wear heels. I'm scared to get anything shorter than a 4L or 6L!
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Rachel, you should be fine in this style with a flat or up to a 2" heel!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 24, 2011
Stunning and fits great!
I wore this gown to a Gala in San Diego. I received compliments all night. It was comfortable and fit very true to size. I'm 5'9", large bust (36DD), and typically wear an 8. This fit perfectly (wore the 8L). It was like it was sized just for me. The ruching was done in all the right places. Obviously, this dress wore well for a larger bust, but I think it would work great for a smaller bust, as well. Highly recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2012
Great service. I was surprised with free earrings and a clutch with my rental :-D
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve Ball and I could not have been happier with it! It fits very true to size and has stretch/rouching all over so it is very forgiving if you're curvy. I'm 5' 8" and wore 4" heels and the 10L fit perfectly just grazing the floor. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because the boning was sticking out of the inner corset and was a little uncomfortable....but totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2012
Love Sparkles
Ran big on me and it was not long enough even with flats. Nicely made though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2012
A man walked right up to my husband while he was dancing with me and said it was unfair that he got to dance with the most beautiful woman in the room.
This is an amazing dress. It definitely shows your curves, so Spanx are almost a must. However, once on, it is a show stopper! The compliments were raining in all evening at our NYE gala, that my husband actually got defensive :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2012
All of my then-boyfriend's bosses thought I looked fantastic :)
I rented this for the USMC ball- very stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2012
This dress was something I would never have picked out if it weren't for our "Red Carpet" theme. After receiving many compliments, I'm extremely glad I did!
This was my first time renting and I loved it! I was a bit nervous to wear this dress but it fit our winter gala theme of "Red Carpet Hollywood" very well. Highly accentuates any curves you may have so I would definitely recommend wearing spanx. The only bad thing about this dress was that the sequins rub against your inner arms which was hard to tolerate after a few hours. True to size, especially the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2012
Stunning! So fun to wear
I loved this dress!! I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball in Louisiana and it was perfect. I was very nervous about the 6 fitting (I usually wear a 6 in long dresses but was nervous because of the skin tight design) but it worked out great. The design of the back was very flattering and hid any unwanted curves. I did add dress tape at the top to keep it from slipping down (I wear a B-C). Definitely need spanx and tall heels (I'm 5'6). Got so many compliments on the dress!!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2012
I felt absolutely beautiful in this gown and got many compliments! I fell in love with it the moment I saw it! It was definitely worthy of being worn at the Grammys!! A plus - it complimented my sister's dress (she wore the Badgley Mischka Aqua Wonder Dress) perfectly!
This dress is absolutely stunning and I knew the very first time I looked at it that it was exactly what I wanted to wear to the Grammys! The only reason I gave the dress 4 out of 5 stars is because the boning was poking out so badly to the point where it made me bleed (after I took off the dress, don’t worry!) – it was completely intolerable. Luckily, I spoke to a stylist who suggested I get moleskin & tape it over the parts of the boning that were sticking out – this helped a lot!! It looks just like it does on the model – it is very sparkly and absolutely beautiful! I got the 12L and was told it probably wouldn’t be long enough for me (I am 5’11”) – well, I was able to wear 5 inch heels and it was the perfect length (FYI for all of the tall girls out there)! Before ordering the dress, I was concerned because of the complaints other renters gave about how itchy the dress was. I have extra sensitive skin and get red so easily… well, I honestly didn’t have much of a problem with it! I paired it with a red clutch, sparkly gold stilettos, dangly earrings, a ring and a bracelet. I am so in love with this gorgeous gown and I highly recommend it!! It DOES have a beautiful train in the back that you can't really see on the model. Obviously, EVERYONE who attended the Grammy awards looked stunning but I still stood out and got many compliments, so be prepared to shine if you wear this! I was impressed with the fact that the dress arrived packaged so nicely and inside a great garment bag. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was VERY impressed. The customer service was so excellent and I love that they send you a backup size for free. It was amazing to speak to the stylists - they were very helpful! I will definitely be a returning customer!
LauraMarch 31, 2012
Did the dress feel ok after you put moleskin on it? And how itchy was it?
ChelseaApril 22, 2012
I'm sorry I just saw this comment! Yes, it felt fine after I put the moleskin on it. It wasn't too itchy - mostly just on the inner arms, but trust me, I have VERY sensitive skin and it didn't bother me too much!
tinoApril 23, 2012
how tall was your heels cause am 5'11 as well but i want to wear at least 4 inch heels do you think it will still touch the floor
tinoApril 23, 2012
omg thank you cause it looks so gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!! i want this for prom
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Tino, the long length in this style will work on your height with a heel up to 2.5"
ChelseaApril 30, 2012
Sorry for the late response, but I am 5'11" and I wore 5 inch heels - the dress was still long!! Definitely rent this for prom! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2012
I was told I looked good enough to walk the REAL Oscar red carpet!
Loved this gown, I got a ton of compliments from total strangers at the Oscar gala I attended. It's form-fitting, and the front ruching is very flattering if you have a bit of a tummy. Very sexy gown, and a beautiful, sparkly gold! The bodice top is also very flattering, instead of being cut straight across it comes up in soft points at either side. Few things to note: I am 5'5.5" with an hourglass figure (read: these hips don't lie.) The regular length was too short so I had to wear flats, but it was still a little too short (thus the train in the back didn't show properly.) Also, the boning! Oh my gosh, if I hadn't worn a lace up corset underneath (highly recommend, BTW to keep the boobs up and give a great waistline) it would have cut me to the point of bleeding. I had no idea how anyone could wear this without some serious precautions. The sequins are scratchy and chafed a lot by the end of the night, but mama always said beauty is painful. I wore this with jewelry from Stella & Dot - 2 Renegade bracelets layers with the Serpent bangle, the Aurora cocktail ring, the Contessa Jade necklace and Serenity Stone drop earrings, and I carried the limited edition La Coco clutch in gold with the After The Rain brooch.
RoxanneApril 16, 2012
You look like Emily Deschanel! The dress looks gorgeous on you!
HollieApril 24, 2012
This dress looks AMAZING on you! From looking at the other pictures of ladies who have wore this dress, you wore it the best!
Fontaine April 25, 2012
Oh my gosh, your figure is outstanding!!! I hope that's not creepy to say but my goodness. My best friend wants this dress and I just thought I'd share. You looked great though (-:
winnieSeptember 17, 2012
u definately looked the best in this dress
JanetNovember 13, 2012
Absolutely stunning
alannaNovember 3, 2016
what lace up corset would you recommend? i've never worn one!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2012
Wore earing from RTR with the dress!
I wore the dress to a runway pagent competition. It was awesome! The dress fit great and was so sparkly on stage! The only problem I had with the dress was the wires inside the dress were poking me the whole time and made the front not set right in the wrap part. Otherwise it was awesome! Little scratchy around the top but I figured that was a given with the material!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 10, 2012
Very easy to return
I wore this to the Country Music Awards in Vegas. I am 5'7 and wore 2-3 inch heels and still felt it was a little too long. It worked out great though. The only thing i didn't like about the dress is that the material gave me a rash under my arms.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2012
So easy. It arrived on time, fit well and was simple to return. I will recommend RTR and use the service again!
This a great dress. Very Flattering. The length was perfect-I wore a 3.5" or 4" heel. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2012
LOVED IT
I loved everything about this dress! It was perfect for the event and I received so many compliments on it. I usually wear a size 8, but so glad I ordered the 10 as well because it fit perfectly. 8 was too tight. Length was perfect as well.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2012
The dress was amazing and I loved it, best compliments were from people I didn't even know who said they loved the dress.
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and I loved it! I got so many compliments and it fit really well. It was really scratchy where my arms scrapped it but that is kind of the be expected. Other than that it was pretty comfortable and looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2012
I loved this dress so much I rented it as my wedding dress!
This dress is stunning and sparkly without being too over-the-top. The silhouette is flattering and elegant. I opted for the regular length because I didn't want to trip on the fabric. I paired the dress with the Ciner Antique Cascading necklace and earrings. My one word of warning: the zipper is tough. Even unzipping the dress before trying it on, I had to use a set of pliers. The sequins come right up to the zippers edge (and the zipper is small to blend in with the dress) making the zipper very sticky and difficult to operate. I found this was the case with both the 8R and 8L that I tried on. Having said that, I've rented this dress twice now and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2012
Renting a gown was a great experiance.
I wore this dress to the Navy Submarine Birthday Ball April 2012. It seemed others liked this dress more than I did. Don't get me wrong it was a great gown and if made me feel glamorous but It was a little tight on top (I am a C cup) the sparkles made the skin on my arm pits itched all night and it did not photograph well- the pic on the website is using special lighting to get it to really shine but if you look at my pic and the pics of others you will see that those sparkles just don't pick up and the dress looks beige not gold. In person it will look gold but in pictures it will look beige. The dress smelled like a strong perfume and it was a bit much for me. You will need a spray tan bc without it you will be washed out and the dress needs a big necklace. The one I am wearing I got from Rent the Runway. Hope this helps- I believe in being very honest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2012
Sequences were definitely in at prom this year, but the all gold definitely helped me stand out!
I ordered the dress worrying that it might be a bit large, which it was. I'm quite tiny and have no bust. But after buying a bombshell bra from Victoria Secret to add a bit of padding, I was good to go. The dress didn't bother me all night. I wore it to prom and I had no issue dancing in it all night. I'm 5'5" and I wore 2 inch heels because the dress was just perfect length that I couldn't wear anything higher than that. For anyone worrying about accessories, I recommend doing gold and black because it was quite difficult finding the right golds to match. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2012
The moment I tried on the dress and almost cried because it fit beautifully! Having everyone tell me I was the best dressed at my senior prom.
As soon as I got this gown, I knew it was the one. The fit was perfect and I opted for the regular length. The only real issue I can point out is the boning which as previously mentioned is extremely irritating and pokes out. I put tape over it and it helped.The zipper can also be tricky and it takes a good 5 minutes to zip up. This dress is definitely an attention grabber and the sequins make it stand out in a beautiful way. I felt like a million bucks !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2012
Beautiful, Perfect Prom Dress!
I'm 5 foot 6 and wore flat gladiator sandals with this dress, no problem. It hit the floor perfectly. I did not stop getting compliments all night. Definitely has a wow factor and fits beautifully. The sequins did get a little scratchy under my arms but it was soooo worth it! Delivery was on time and I will definitely use RTR in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2012
Best Prom Dress Ever!!
I was so worried when I rented this because I'm a size 4 and my backup dress, the size 4, was unavailable so they had to send the 2. But it fit perfectly and it was gorgeous and I was in love with this dress! When I went into prom, one teacher said it was the best dress she had seen all night and I got sooo many compliments! If you want to look and feel like a princess, especially on your prom night, I would highly recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2012
The dress looks amazing in the dance floor.
I LOVED this dress!!! I got so many complements at prom. I definitely made a statement with this dress. The dress has some source of wires that hug your curves to make them look great, but it can be a bit painful specially when you are dancing the whole night. I'm 5'7 and it fit a bit short. Overall I was very glad I chose this gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2012
Not having to spend a fortune for prom and having a prettier dress than everyone else's!
Ordered in 2L and 4L but only the 2L made it, apparently the 4L was not available. But to my luck, the 2L fit like a glove. I still recommend getting the extra size though. I wore 4 inch heels brown heels with detailing that resembled the color of the dress and my shoes did not show that much but did show a little when I walked. So pay attention to your shoes.The dress is very stretchy so if you have a bit of tummy or something, wear spanx because this dress highlights EVERYTHING. Like another reviewer, I paired it with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright Necklace and it looked amazing. A bra is not necessary but I wore a strapless one to add more cleavage. It was a little itchy especially in the bust area towards the end of my prom. I wore this dress. I wore this dress from 4 PM to 2 AM - so it really was not that bad! Overall I really recommend this dress. It was unique, and everyone was wowed. It is beautiful and I am kinda sad to send it back </3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
June 2, 2012
Stunning dress
Honestly, this dress is quite troublesome for me. First of all, the wires inside the dress are sticking out so it hurts me and the sequin irritates my skin (I get allergic easily). Second, the size of the dress runs large so I have to put a lot of pins to keep it secure. However, this is a really stunning dress and I have received a lot of compliments during the event. So, if you really like it, go for it! Just make sure you order one size smaller and be able to bear the irritation of the materials. Good luck!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2012
Great service! It came on time and the process was incredibly easy. Worth the money.
I loved this dress for my boyfriend's senior prom. As said before, the boning in the dress is painful but if you put something over it you'll be fine for the night. Also, my dress was a little too big for me on top so during the night it kept falling down. The dress photographed well and really shows off your curves. The dress came right on time and even with a free sample of perfume. The process was easy and the dress was beautiful, had so many compliments! Would for sure recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2012
The dress!!! And customer service!
This dress was a huge success! It fit perfectly, was made true to size, and was surprisingly comfortable. I felt like there should have been a red carpet rolled out for me to step out on! Loved it!!!
AnnieOctober 10, 2012
you look stunning. I notice you didn't mention how heavy it was like the others. was it a big deal?
RTR CustomerOctober 11, 2012
Hi! This dress is obviously heavy, since it is made of sequins, but compared to other sequin dresses, this dress is actually pretty light. I would not worry about it being too heavy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
August 10, 2012
Tons of compliments on the dress, beautiful evening.
I got the 0R and the top clasp above the zipper broke, while the 2R had exposed boning. I had a formal event that night so I struggled through the lesser of two evils and had some pokey boning. The 2R was too long for me 5'3" in 5 inch heels, but I carried on. The 0R would have worked with length, but without the clasp it was hard to get the zipper up. The dresses that were sent to me had clearly been worn many times before and the little things about the construction showed that. Also, a lot darker gold than the picture shows. Also VERY HEAVY dress. So if you have to carry it/walk a ton, don't do it. Also don't count on a lot of cleavage with this dress. Being so heavy it kind of flattens you out and pulls down any attempt of push up. Plus side: got a TON of compliments from random people I didn't know. Literally pulled aside twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 166lbs
August 13, 2012
I Felt Like a Movie Star
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball last year and could not have asked for anything more. I looked and felt like a movie star. A moment did not go by that I did not get compliments on the dress. I weigh a 156 lbs, have a large bust and a curvy figure and am 5'9. The dress fit like a dream. I might have even been able to wear the 10 because of the stretch in the dress but I played it cautious. If you want to turn heads at your next formal event I highly reccomend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 24, 2012
Loved this dress!
Fit perfectly and got so many complements on it! It is a heavy dress so may want to wear it on a cooler evening but even so, spectacular!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
August 29, 2012
loved!
This dress was great, I ordered a 2 and a 4 - the size 2 fit perfectly. I am 5'8 and often times have a hard time with length...no trouble here. Fit perfect with tall (very) heels. It was pretty scratchy under your arms, but so worth it...got lots of looks!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
First time renting from RTR and will definitely do it again. Received everything on time and super easy to return.
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and it fit absolutely great. I felt like a million dollars with this dress on. Super sexy and I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2012
Awesome
This dress is pretty long but very beautiful. The only downside is the way the material feels but other than that I would definately wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2012
Everything arrived on time and were packaged neatly and orderly. Plus, samples! Love that!
The dress was beautiful. Actually, it was brand new, had to take off the tag. It was gorgeous and fit great when I put it on. However, it was somewhat heavy and it began to stretch out the longer I wore it. The bodice is gathered so it began to pull. However, it would be a perfect dress to wear after eating, bc it can hide well! It's gorgeous but I felt it did not fit my waist well enough and bc my boobs are big it kind of hung off.
emilyOctober 9, 2012
how high were your heels? Thank you!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×