You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Glitz Gown
Rental $70 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in black and navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos728

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Apr 13, 2013
It was a beautiful dress and I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. I am 5'10" and wore 2.5 in heels and it just grazed the ground. If you (like me) have a long torso and fairly long waist, it is probably not the most flattering fit. It made me look a bit wider than I am. I wore a bra with it and it didn't show at all. I would definitely use RTR again, it was super fast and easy and convenient.
Krystel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 12, 2013
I LOVED IT! Sparkling ALL night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
IT WAS COMFORTABLE! It has straps so I wasn't constantly trying to hold it up! It was a dinner party and I could eat to my hearts content and still feel great in this dress! I read that the dress ran large ( I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I am 5'9" so I made sure to order a 4 long and 4 short just to see but I ended up wearing the 4 long and it was perfect!
Darcey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9544
Apr 11, 2013
Perfect Dress for Engagement Photos!
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
There are few opportunities I will ever have to wear a floor-length sequined dress. I decided for our engagement photos, I would make that one of them, and this dress was perfect! Definitely runs large - I sized down, and the length was perfect with some fancy Guess heels (I'm 5'11"). I could've worn a regular bra, but I didn't think about how deep the front would be, so I went without and was just fine (even with a 36DD chest).
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7334
Apr 10, 2013
Gorgeous dress, so many compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was called a modern day Marilyn Monroe. I felt so glamorous and the dress was so comfortable. I wore 10R and the dress is true to size however I wore it with 4inch heels and it just skimmed the floor so it was on the longer side.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Apr 10, 2013
Wore this for prom.... AMAZING!! everyone was telling me how much they loved it.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i normally wear a 4 for dresses but the 2 fit and wasn't tight!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Apr 10, 2013
Glam & Fabulous
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many other reviewers have noted - the top on this dress is rather large. I'm a 38B at best (in this dress I wore a bra that upped my chest 2 cups). I am typically a 14 in dresses (and 16 in pants) and the 14 was VERY big on top - I don't have narrow or broad shoulders but do have a smaller bust and I was swimming in it. The dress was just the tiniest bit too big in other areas but with fabric with little/no stretch it wasn't a bad thing - I just wish I'd sized down. This dress has a lot of extra fabric to it - especially in the middle band - it is lightweight but there was just more than I expected. Now for the GOOD stuff! The way the dress drapes in front is beautiful and the way the dress falls is VERY flattering on a woman with curves and accentuated my body in the best way I could hope for. It was incredibly comfortable, not heavy, and the sparkle from the sequins is not overwhelming - it is just right and is a total eye-catcher. I was actually one of THREE (yep you read that right) women in this dress at the event I went to and we all looked completely different in it. I was referred to as a greek goddess by many people and received nothing but compliments all night. I think the best part of the night was a little girl who saw me referring to me as a "princess" while staring at me with big doe eyes - that's exactly what I felt like. I'm wore 3.5 heels and it was perfect. I felt absolutely gorgeous and would most certainly rent this dress again. My recommendations for this dress are -- RENT IT, it's worth it!! - have a large bust or be prepared to fake it for the night, GO A SIZE DOWN (I was wary of this and I really wish I had gone with the 12), have enough double-sided tape to make yourself feel comfortable and most of all - be prepared to be the belle of the ball and receive compliments all night.
Olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8344
Apr 10, 2013
I felt so amazing wearing a dress from one of my favorite designers.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was truly amazing. It looks so much more spectacular in person, and it's captured beautifully in photos. I wore this to my junior prom and got so many compliments. It hugged my curves perfectly but at the same time smoothed out any "problematic areas." My only complaint is that it is slightly too low cut in the chest and back, so I had to tack it with thread to hide my bra (but it was an easy, temporary fix). And I am very tall, but the long size was absolutely perfect with my three inch heels.
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 9, 2013
I got so many compliments! Definitely a stunning dress, and well worth the cost of rental.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to use an egregious amount of hemming tape to hold up the dress base, even with 5" heels. Be aware beforehand if you're shorter! After that, though, it was very easy to move around in and held up well throughout the night.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 8, 2013
In love with this dress..hands down.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and i ADORE it. It was a beautiful dress that I received compliments on the entire night form so many people. It was actually very comfortable. The dress looks great in any lighting for pictures. I felt like i was supposed to be walking the red carpet at the Oscar's or something (my friends said the same thing). Rent the Runway was a great choice and this dress was perfect.
Darby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Apr 4, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress, couldn't stop smiling!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress, it was long but thats okay because I wore 4inch heels. It fit my bust even with a push up bra on-made my chest look amazing! Very comfortable and easy to dance in! I was told I had the best dress of the evening and at a sorority formal that is saying something! I felt like a movie star :)
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 2, 2013
I loved wearing this dress so much that I didn't want to take it off once the event was over!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! It was very comfortable and I never felt that I had to adjust, pull it up / down, etc. I am 5' 7" and wore only 2 inch heels and the hem was just above the ground. If you like wearing higher heels, a long size may be better as opposed to a regular. So many people came up to me and complemented me on the dress. 2 different people told me I had the most beautiful dress at the event. I highly recommend this dress!
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Apr 1, 2013
Got compliments all night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really fabulous, it was so fun and so many people came up to me to tell me how much they loved it. I ordered it for a black tie wedding. The color is a rose gold, I matched it with some gold shoes and a tan/nude clutch. I ordered the 2L and 4L, the 4L was perfect with about 3" heels. It is very low cut but there is a small stitch holding the dress together at the bust which was nice so I didn't have to pin it. The process of getting and returning the dress was so easy, will definitely be back again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 1, 2013
This dress was amazing! I wore it to a James Bond party and received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading other reviews I opted for my normal size 2 and a size 0 for the back up. I never even took the 0 out of the bag, the 2R fit perfectly in every way. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress grazed the ground like it should. The only issue I had with the dress was the zipper. It took my boyfriend and a pair of pliers to get it up and down when the night was over. I can't recommend this dress enough!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 30, 2013
Pretty and very shinny!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It called everyone's attention but there were several dresses like this one because everyone wanted to be shinny and this style and color was very popular, so if you want to be unique this is NOT the dress. Also, it makes the waist look very thin and pretty but it creates a "belly effect" if it is seen on the side... (I'm not fat and it made my stomach look way bigger than it is because it kind of pumps up on the front). I felt really comfortable in it and it made my boobs look really sexy (you can wear a normal bra with it). In summary, it has its good and bad sides...
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5234
Mar 29, 2013
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my vintage Hollywood themed senior prom, and it couldn't have been more perfect. Like other reviewers have said, you can definitely size down on this one; it's a very forgiving and flattering dress. It photographs beautifully and can come off as true gold in photos, but it really is more of a rose gold in person. Regardless, it is a lovely dress and I highly recommend it!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9344
Mar 25, 2013
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress! I felt so beautiful.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sister's debutante ball and it was a total success. The dress was stunning and it really stood out compared to everyone else.The v-cut in the front is very low so if you have a large chest, it may need to be pinned. I ended up pinning mine but it still looked great. Overall, the fit was very good. Also, I would get the long if you are tall. I loved this dress and I'm so glad I chose it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Mar 25, 2013
I've never received so many complements before!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's. It was definitely different then anything I have ever worn before but the color was amazing on and I felt very glamorous. I received nonstop compliments all night long from strangers at the party who loved my dress. I did add a cropped black tuxedo jacket over the dress to change the overall look slightly, which I was happy I did since there was one girl who did have the same dress on. Overall the fit was nice but I do consider myself to be tall and even with 4" heels the dress just barely missed the ground.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Mar 24, 2013
So many compliments! Loved this dress.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hard to zip with the type of fabric. Very beautiful dress.
Maryam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 24, 2013
Pros: showstopper, great cleavage. Cons: long, cleavage bearing, sequins itchy and caught hair
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved, loved, loved this dress. It was absolutely GORGEOUS. Cleavage was just THERE even after trying to use fashion tape for a bit of modesty. The dress is more of a rose-gold than anything but beautifully compliments any skin tone. Negative: The zipper is horrible!!! Even when the dress was off, it took both my husband and myself to zip up the dress. When I put it on, my husband eventually had to use pliers to zip me into the dress.Additionally the dress is long. I am 5 feet and wore a 2 with 3.5 inch heels and needed to lift it to walk. I also have a small upper body and so the shoulder straps were a bit large and needed tape to be held down. I also ended up switching my hair to an updo because my hair was constantly getting caught in the sequins and pulling.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Mar 24, 2013
Shazam!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous dress. Extremely comfortable. It got me called a "Greek Goddess" all night. The sparkle was fantastic: eye-catching and confidence-building. This dress makes a unforgettably positive impression.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Nov 10, 2012
I wore this as my actual wedding gown and LOVED it.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It's very low cut and you'll surely need cups to go with it if you are not very full busted. I'm a C-D and still felt like I was hanging out a bit too much. Spanx are a nice touch to smooth things out as well. Overall it fits well, is super comfortable. A bit heavy, but that's to be expected. It was a beautiful dress to wear and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
Mar 11, 2013
you'll feel famous
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so great! Seriously, everyone will be complimenting you all night. I wore this to my senior prom last year and I got "movie star," "greek goddess" and "ready for the oscars" It does run a little big, though, so I recommend getting your normal size and then a size down.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 10, 2013
stunning dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress! i got tons of complements all night! the dress runs a true to size but I do feel that it is more of a shorter dress! I needed a dress that touched the floor and this dress barely got there- I'm 5'5. All in all is was a great dress and I would rent it again!
Zibbles
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 8, 2013
Hollywood Glamorous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Attended a black tie wedding in Downtown LA and received the dress at the hotel I was staying at with no problems at all. The dress fit wonderfully and I felt fabulous in it.
carlaweishale
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Mar 7, 2013
Received SO many compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely perfect for this event. It fit very well and felt very well made. I was worried about the length because I am short, but it was just perfect with about 3" heels. However, the zipper was very problematic like many of the other reviewers have also stated. I normally can zip up my own dresses, but this required an extra set of hands.
Mich
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Feb 26, 2013
Tons of compliments, and overall pretty comfortable
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt super glam in the dress, and got a ton of compliments on it. With this dress, there is no doubt that you will stand out, so if you're shy or tend to be a wall flower, then keep that in mind!! Size: I probably could have worn either the 10 or the 8 and been comfortable - I almost couldn't tell a difference between them - but opted for the 8. Color: In terms of color - it is definitely rose gold. I had purchased gold shoes for the event, but the color wasn't quite right. (thankfully my hem was long enough to mostly hide my shoes) Comfort: I decided to wear flats as my husband and I were planning to dance at our event, so I had to take the hem up about 4-5 inches with hemming tape. This meant that with each step, I had the sequins around my newly fashioned hem, rubbing against my foot, so walking wasn't especially comfortable unless I picked up the front of the dress. Dancing for prolonged periods in the dress also wasn't comfortable, and I ended up with chaffing on my arms from the sequins. The fit of the dress itself was good, and I was able to eat without feeling like the dress was going to burst. I did have some trouble with the zipper on both dresses which required my husband to zip me up. Misc: Big thing is, because the dress is super glam and a show stopper, don't over do it with hair and jewelry. I think I would have been better off with my hair down in big curls than the updo I had.
laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 7, 2013
loved it
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was complemented often and felt super comfortable all night!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 5, 2013
GEORGEOUS
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am small on top, so the top was large and I had to pin it, but the dress is stunning. The length is perfect. I would rent it again, and I would recommend it to a friend. I received SO many compliments!!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 4, 2013
It broke my heart to send this back. I felt amazing and beautiful in this dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a bit large. Im usually a 4 but the 2 worked best. a little loose on the top, even with a larger bust, but it's nothing that a couple pins didn't fix.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 4, 2013
It was so sparkly and I loved wearing this dress every minute of my event
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very large in the chest, the 10L actually fit me better in the chest, but overall the 12L fit me wonderfully. It was very comfortable to wear and everyone loved this dress. It was definitely pink more than gold however. I wore turquoise shoes with it and they looked perfect. I wouldn't try to match other "golds" with this dress
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Mar 3, 2013
The dress made me feel like a million dollars and received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew that for this year's winter ball I wanted a statement dress that would play up my features. The deep V was very becoming for someone who is smaller chested as it gave a great allusion. The gown was very comfortable and allowed me to dance and enjoy the evening without making adjustments or being uncomfortable. The few things to keep in mind before renting this dress: -It runs a bit large so I'd suggest ordering your size and size smaller -I just returned from a beach vacation so I was tanner than normal which I think helped with this dress. -You may need to use the dress tape that RTR sends with the dress to keep the front in place.
timme
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 2, 2013
This dress is STUNNING!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for my husband's first Air Force Awards Banquet. It was stunning and I got a lot of WOWs. It was a good thing RTR sends two sizes because I needed the smaller size (and it was still slightly big). I am amazed at how easy the whole process was. The only reason I took away a star was because the way the dress is draped at the hips adds a little width to your body. Overall I have turned into a loyal costumer. Thanks RTR!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 1, 2013
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!! It fit perfectly and I didn't have to worry about wardrobe malfunctions!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size. I did not even use the hollywood tape that I purchased just in case i had to tape the front(I have a 36DD chest and I didn't want any sudden appearances!). The dress provided the perfect ratio of coverage to cleavage ;) As for the other accounts that I've read about feeling like you're walking in a tube...totally didn't get that from this dress...I did not feel restricted in my walking at all(although I wasn't stomping it out like a model). I wore heels that were about 4 1/2'' for my 5'4'' frame and the length worked wonderfully. I did have to snip off a few stray strings, but other than that the dress was in perfect condition(and I got PLENTY of compliments). I was really sad to take it off at the end of the night, though...I wish I could have kept this for longer!
Kay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 1, 2013
Eye catching!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was up on stage for a corporate event with an awards show theme and this dress was perfect. It was comfortable, not too revealing, but eye catching. The size 2 was a better fit, but too long. The size 4 was the right length with 3"+ heels, a bit too large, but wearable.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 1, 2013
LOVED IT! Got so many compliments.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time to use renttherunway.com. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball. I chose this dress because another one I wanted was unavailable. After looking at other girls in this dress I chose this one because it was flattering on everyone. I usually wear a 6 or an 8, so I rented a 6R and 8R because Im only 5'4. When I got the dresses in both fit but I ended up wearing the 6R. People loved this dress and I got rave reviews. I will use rent the runway again for next years ball! I wore gold earrings and no necklace because the dress was a show stopper all on its own. I felt comfortable in it. My only problem was the zipper, the sequin so close together made it hard to zip and unzip, I had to have my husband help everytime. Overall, I loved it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 28, 2013
Felt absolutely beautiful in this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I TOTALLY love this dress! By far my favorite! It does run big, especially in the top, and is a tad bit heavy, but thankfully i followed the other reviews and orders my second size smaller than my normal size. For any mothers nursing, this dress is wonderful because as a previous review stated you can wear a regular bra and be comfortable while looking absolutely fabulous. I wore this to my husband's Marine Corps Ball and it complimented him well and I looked stunning. I received numerous compliments all night long. RTR never fails me!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 27, 2013
Sending two sizes is the best!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like Barbie in this dress. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and got so many compliments. I am 5'7 and the 2L fit right but I did have to wear really low heels so that it could touch the ground. I love this dress and I will use rent the runway for my next formal event. The dress is easy to move in but you do need double sided tape for the bust area which rent the runway sent with the dress so you don't have to go find it
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Feb 26, 2013
-
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable to wear, although it is a bit heavy. I could wear a regular bra with it which was definitely a plus. It runs large, for sure. I am ~135lbs, 5'8 34D and the 2L fit perfectly (3 inch heels). It just hit the floor. It is not as figure flattering as I would have hoped because the material is somewhat bulky, but I think that is just the style of the dress. Great item overall!
Lilly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2324
Feb 25, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous! Received compliments on this dress all night long!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress doesn't do its justice in photos. It's absolutely gorgeous and elegant in person!! I attended a military ball in this dress, and it was perfect. I wore flat sandals with this dress and it was the perfect length. It hit the floor at the right length (in my opinion). I thought this dress would be too long knowing that I am petite, but I had to wear flats because of my date's height, and it worked out perfectly! I would say this dress runs true to size. I'm usually a size 0 in dresses and jeans, and the size 0 in this dress fit perfectly... like a glove! The nature of the fabric/zipper made it a little difficult to zip up, but as long as you have a friend to help you, you're good! This dress is EXTREMELY comfortable to be in! It's lined with a soft material... literally, I felt like I was in a PJ dress, no joke!! The dress and sequins were in great condition. I would wear this again in a heartbeat... didn't want to mail it back! Can I please keep the dress RTR?? Highly recommend!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 25, 2013
Red Carpet Gala
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so beautiful all night! I think I received a compliment from someone every 5-10 minutes! It fit perfectly. It was also comfortable to wear. I used a small piece of the included sample of fashion tape to hide the front of my bra. I will definitely be a return customer :-) The process from picking my dress, to ordering, and returning went smoothly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress