Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2023 reviews
Fit
Large
(646)
True to Size
(1010)
Small
(79)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 18, 2016
Generally, great fit and everyone looked amazing!
This dress was much shorter than expected, or normally wear. I always wear P, and even the R in this was a bit shorter than I would have liked. Otherwise, everyone's fit with no issue. It was super flattering on all of the body types in the wedding party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
April 18, 2016
Left wears a 6L (she's 5' 6.5" weighs 145lb) I'm on right, also wearing 6L (5'8" ~150 lb)
I'm between 5'8" and 5'9" - I consider myself to have an athletic/slim build. I wear medium shirts (usually due to my long torso) and size 28 in pants. The 6L fit perfectly! It's tight on the waist, but by for the most comfortable and flattering bridesmaid dress I have worn to date! Only thing I would suggest is trying them on AS SOON AS THEY ARRIVE because I had originally ordered a 4L and 6R but the 4L was too tight and the 6R was too short (to my ankles). RTR had no issues overnighting 6L to the wedding venue. Though it cut it close, we made it work without any further issues. Most compliments EVER for this dress - already having friends ask to borrow! hehe
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
April 18, 2016
Beautiful dress, so many compliments!
Fits great, very comfortable and lovely! I really enjoyed wearing it and had a wonderful evening feeling beautiful!
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
April 17, 2016
It was beautiful!
Fit & look was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful!
It was perfect! It fit true to size, had a nice weight to it and laid nicely on the chest - not too revealing but just enough. All sequins were intact and it was beautiful!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 14, 2016
Great dress, very pretty in person
This dress is really pretty and sparkly in person. I am 5'4 and 140 pounds bra size 34DDD and I ordered the 4R and the 6R and ended up n wearing the 4R and it fit great. It does show a good amount of cleavage, but nothing that looks inappropriate. The zipper is a little hard to maneuver but that is expected with the material. As other reviews have said, this may be a common dress because I saw another girl wearing the same one at my event.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2016
Comfortable and classy.
This dress was a hit! Everyone commented on how beautiful and unique it was. I could move freely in it and dance. The 14L was pretty long (I'm 5'9" & I wore 2" heels) and I had to pick it up now and then. The packaged arrived with a broken hanger and in a lumpy bag but other than than it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 12, 2016
Ended up not choosing this one- but it was a close 2nd!
This dress is wonderful for someone with a pear shaped body. It hides the tummy nicely while accentuating the assets up top. I ended up going with a different dress because I felt as though this was too similar to a dress I wore last year to the same event, but love love love this dress! It was a bit long, even with heels, so I would re-order in the petite if I had to order again. Also, matching shoes with this dress was very difficult!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 11, 2016
Beautiful dress...lots of compliments.
Dress was great except for the zipper is a nightmare to get past the waist area. My husband had to use needle nose pliers with me laying face down on the bed to get it to zip. Length was good for me at 5'2" even with 4-5" heels. Backup size was supposed to be an 18, but they sent me two 16's and one was too small which doesn't make sense, so luckily I didn't need the bigger size.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 11, 2016
Dress was in great condition
This dress was amazing!!! I ended up wearing the 0R and it was a little loose in the bust area but not bad at all. My overall experience was great and I received tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
April 10, 2016
Super easy. Dress arrived on time and they make return shipping incredibly easy. Will rent again.
This was very comfortable. The only negative was that the top and shoulders were a little loose but nothing a little tape didn't fix. The zipper was also hard to zip up and didn't even just on the hanger. But this dress was impressive. I received lots of compliments throughout the night. Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 231lbs
April 10, 2016
Great dress but....
I was sent the 16 instead of the 18WR I requested. It is a beautiful gown but I could not get it zipped up. Maybe if I had had some help at home to zip it up I could have pulled it off. Because it was too late to get a replacement I ended up wearing something of my own but I want to say that customer service was very good to me in handling this. I look forward to placing a successful order at some point.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 10, 2016
I felt like a star in this dress!
This dress is beautiful, and it is the prefect dress because it is such a forgiving dress that compliments all body types. I received numerous compliments throughout the night on how gorgeous this dress is. #glitz #glam #gala
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
Maternity Glow!
I rented this for my ultra glam maternity session. I have worn the short version of the dress before so I knew what to expect when it came to sizing but my belly made it a little bit more difficult this time. I ordered a 12 & 14 to allow room for my bump but knew the 14 would be way too big. The 12 didn't zip up all the way but I wore a jacket so it didn't really matter. I loved it and my husband wouldn't stop telling me how beautiful I looked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 7, 2016
Perfect for the occasion.
The gown is very comfortable. The lining makes it fall over my curves very well. I wore 3" heels and still had to hold the gown to walk and dance. If I wore a higher heel the length wouldn't have been a problem.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 7, 2016
Classy + Glamorous
The dress fit perfectly. I am about 130 lbs, 5 ft 3 in, and 34D. We all wore different dresses as bridesmaids for my best friend's wedding and all of the dresses came together perfectly. Mine and the other blonde (not bride) in the pic were ordered from here.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
April 6, 2016
So pretty! Beware changing sizes though.
I ordered this dress and the Gold Glitz gown in the same size. This dress was 3 inches shorter than the gold one - in the same cut, size, and style. It was cute but when your boyfriend is 10 inches taller than you, a dress that hits the floor barefoot isn't going to cut it! It was so pretty though; I wish it would have worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
April 5, 2016
Fantastic Bridesmaid Dress
After reading all of the reviews, I ordered my regular size and a size down. The wedding was on Saturday so Thursday morning I tried the dress on and immediately had to call for a back-up. The 12R would not zip so I needed a 14R. The 14 was a little loose up top but I used double-stick tape to keep everything hidden. The dress was very forgiving everywhere except the waistband. You could wear a regular bra but the back was just low enough to show a portion of the band. I was afraid to try the petite because I am not technically petite, just short. We wore flats with our dresses and mine was a touch long (I am 5' 3") but manageable. We saw a similar dress by this designer at a department store but this one was definitely better and RTR made it affordable for the bride to have her vision of rose gold.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 5, 2016
Fits and photographs beautifully
I wore this for my 3L Barristers Ball in law school. The 4R and 6P both fit me, but I chose the 6P because it was a closer fit on my waist. It does run a little big, I think mostly in the bust because of the relatively open v neck, but it's nice that you can wear a bra! I LOVED this dress though, and the compliments rolled in all night--who doesn't love that?! I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2016
Love the sparkle!
I ended up ordering this same dress in black just to be on the safe side and they fit basically the exact same. I ordered a 10L in the other dress and wore heels and it hung perfect. I didn't wear this because it was so long and the color washed me out a little. Still a very flattering dress and lots of fun sparkles too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 3, 2016
Compliments galore!
This dress is a show stopper! So sparkly. So comfortable. A definite must-rent for your next formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
April 2, 2016
This dress makes an entrance & leaves an exit!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I wore it to a high press gala in which I was receiving an award, so I was concerned with how it would photograph...not only did it look beautiful in person, but it photographed exceptionally as well. I wore the 6R which was quite long, as expected, as I am only 5'0". A pair of heals and some eloquent lifting while walking up stairs made it totally doable without looking ridiculous. The cut could be somewhat unflattering if your tummy is your significant problem area, however the rouching does help to flatter. The hourglass shape brings out your natural curves and truly looks stunning. This dress is somewhat heavy and could perhaps begin to scratch your arms if you plan a long night of dancing or whatever, but honestly, it would still be worth it for the beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 28, 2016
Beautiful
Great fit for my postpartum body. Runs short but was great for my petite size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 26, 2016
Very bump + boob friendly! Highly recommend!
I wore this to a black tie wedding in March with a six month baby bump. I'm already pretty busty even when I'm not pregnant, but there was only a little cleavage and there was plenty of wiggle room for my bump. I got so many compliments on it! The rose gold color was so fun and I felt awesome as a kept heading to the buffet for more food! :) I hope all of these preggo lady reviews will encourage RTR to make a maternity section. I have three more weddings to attend before this baby arrives!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
March 24, 2016
Gorgeous gold sequin dress! Perfect for my engagement photos!
This dress runs big so I had to go with my smaller backup size. The dress isn't very long. I wore like 2-3 inch heels with it and the dress was a quarter inch off the ground! The length is the only bummer...because this dress is phenomenal! I wore it for my formal engagement photos and received a TON of compliments. Definitely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Weight: 170lbs
March 24, 2016
The dress was amazing! I got compliments all night, and felt like a hollywood star.
The fit is amazing. A lot of the formal dresses on this site are backless and strapless, which is difficult if you have some extra padding. This dress is great for confidence boosting - I've recently gained some weight and was having a hard time picking out a dress I knew would fit and make me feel amazing. If you have a large bust (DD or more) and a bit of a muffin top, this is THE dress for you. Look no further! We went to a formal gala with jazz music and awesome food, and then to a fancy speakeasy. I felt so elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 22, 2016
I was the belle of the ball! Heads turned and I felt like a star
Overall I loved everything about this dress and the way it made me feel. Color- In person this dress looks like copper or rose gold sequence. But on camera you shine like the picture. So just be prepared for it to look different in person than online. Fit- True to size but make sure you have some extra hands to get the zipper up. Even though it was difficult to zip once it was on I was completely comfortable and didn't feel like I was suffocating. Undergarments- I was able to wear a regular bar because the straps were thick and v cut still allowed for full coverage. I didn't need to wear spanx because the fabric and overall cut of the dress was forgiving #praisehim. Length- I would've wanted it to come down further to get the floor length look. But at 5'6" almost 5'7" the long still hit my feet for the most in my heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
March 22, 2016
Got many compliments the whole night. It's Beautiful dress. I Would deft. rent from the site again.
Cons: Had to keep readjusting the shoulders Pros: Hide everything you trying to hide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 22, 2016
So many compliments, so comfortable - felt so confident!
Camouflages all manner of sins, and looks fly doing it.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2016
People loved this dress! My friends called me Beyonce, and I had never felt so sparkly in my life...
This was for a medical school formal event so lots of people ended up wearing very similar dresses (at least two girls had the exact same dress), but it's worth it if you can get past that! I would highly recommend it. Only problem was that it was a bit too long for me and I had to wear tall heels even for the petite size. I also had to pin the front to keep it a bit modest, but that was a personal choice. Just something to keep in mind :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 20, 2016
This dress was fantastic! A definite show stopper.
This dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick enough to smooth out any problem areas yet hugs curves wonderfully. It is fairly low cut but the dress allows a bra to be worn underneath with no visibility problems. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! Be prepared to have all eyes on you. I am 5'5 and wore the long with 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2016
I wore this for a bridesmaid dress at my best friend's wedding. The dress fit perfect!
The bridesmaids wore different shades of champagne color. She needed sparkle and this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
March 18, 2016
Great pregnancy option but account for your bump in length!
Loved the dress. The only problem was it was a bit short. I know this was due to my 25-week-with-twins belly. I'm 5'7" and planned on wearing flats, normally a size 8. I ordered the 10R and 12R and went with the 12R but wished I had the long. I think the R would have been fine if I didn't have a baby bump taking up a few inches and pushing the dress upwards. Otherwise, it was a great bridesmaid dress, pretty and comfortable. I felt it had a good amount of cleavage/ not too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2016
Beautiful color, fit perfectly!
The cut of this dress was so flattering and comfortable, and the shimmer made it feel so glamorous!
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 240lbs
March 17, 2016
Felt so glamorous, but a bit big in the bust
The dress was beautiful! However, it was a little too large in the bust and it was quite low cut. I was at an event where this was not the norm so I felt a bit uncomfortable about that. Overall the dress is stunning and comfortable and is a total eye catcher!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 265lbs
March 16, 2016
gorgeous dress
I really wanted to wear this dress but unfortunately the dress was just too short in the regular length and the long was unavailable so I did not wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 14, 2016
Glamorous!
I wore this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown to a charity gala. Although it wasn't my first choice, I was very happy with this dress. I wore the 14 regular which was a little on the short side for me - I'm 5'8". I wore almost flat shoes but would definitely have gotten the long if I planned to wear heels. This dress is very glamorous and forgiving. It made this frumpy 50 year old feel a tiny bit fabulous for one night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2016
I was the belle of he ball!
This dress was everything I had hoped for and more! I could've gotten away with wearing the 16 but it was just too short. It was surprisingly comfortable and I made it through a 7 hour wear with little issue. My under arm was rubbed a bit uncomfortably but that is literally the only bad thing I could say. I was so worried about my big arms being exposed, but by the time I got ready and put it all together, I felt too fabulous to care. The best part was the compliments I got ALL NIGHT long. I have never felt so pretty!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 13, 2016
Felt glamorous and comfortable!
True to size. The length was good with a 1 1/2" heel (I'm a tad over 5'9").
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 7, 2016
Flawless
This is a wonderful formal dress. It will make you stand out of the crowd and everyone will compliment you. It's a well made dress that fit me like a glove. The dress itself has a nice lining in the dress that kept my legs warm while I was outside in the cool air. The sequins also did not cause any irritation on my skin. Also, being able to wear a normal bra was wonderful. One side note is that it is a tiny bit annoying to walk in; the dress is heavy enough that it sways in between your legs and can get caught. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress! It was a perfect dress for New Orleans.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 51
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×