Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1694 reviews
Fit
Large628
True to Size844
Small52
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 21, 2015
It was amazing! Tons of compliments on the dress, it was really incredible and form fitting!
True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2015
beautiful bridesmaids dress. forgiving. runs large.
This dress had a wow factor in multiples. would recommend for bridesmaid dress. fit our many body types well. Runs extremely large. I usually wear an 8 and i wore a 4 in this dress (haven't worn a 4 since high school). There is a lot of extra material under the waist band which added some bulk but it was still pretty
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
This dress was absolutely phenomenal! I want my bridesmaids to wear it next summer!
Every bridesmaid had the perfect fit! A safety pin here and there guaranteed modesty for some women.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 18, 2015
This gown was very glamorous and perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.
The fit was a little lose and I wish they would've had my second fit size 10R in stock. The zipper was very difficult to pull up because of previous wear at the base and the eyelet was a little damaged and was delicate because of the sequins. Moving in this dress is very easy and it's light weight, but when you brush your arms against your body the sequins cut up your arm and make dancing and walking a little challenging. My arms are cut up a bit and the only thing I would change about this beautiful dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 17, 2015
I wore this dress to my fundraiser, which was greek mythology themed, and was absolutely stunning!
The fit was perfect! I did have to safety pin the front of the dress, since it was incredibly low, but not a big deal at all. I'm 5'3 ordered a regular length, and wore 4 inch platformed heels with the dress, and it barely touched the floor. I also loved that the dress had a enough stretch that allowed me to run around when I needed to. Almost every single person I encountered at the event complimented me, and said I definitely stood out. There is just something about sparkles that really grab the attention of the room. I highly recommend this dress if you want to stand out and shine (literally)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 15, 2015
Perfect and Easy
Rented this dress for my junior prom and it was gorgeous! The theme was "A Night in Vegas" and this gold dress went perfectly. This dress is great for girls with curves because it shows them off without being overwhelming. The color is more of a rose gold rather than gold. The length was perfect for 3 inch heels so I was comfortable the whole night. My alternative size I order was a 12 and ended up wearing that one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
October 15, 2015
I loved this dress, and received compliments all night long!
The one thing I'll say is that the top was a little large for me. I had to do a bit of tucking in the front to feel appropriately covered. I'm fuller just about everywhere except my chest. Overall, it's a great dress!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
October 14, 2015
We wore this dress as a brides maid dress- it was absolutely stunning!
this dress fit a a little snug- I am usually a 2 but I wore the 4. It was comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 13, 2015
240th Navy Birthday Ball
This dress was perfect for the black tie Navy Birthday Ball in National Harbor, Maryland. The rose gold color looked great with my husband's mess dress uniform. The sequins are so beautiful and sparkly. The dress drapes wonderfully. It's quite heavy feeling at first because of all the sequins. I'm short (5'2") and the length was fine with heels. I was able to wear my regular bra, which was nice. The front was stitched closed, so no problems with a gap. The zipper was a little tricky, but with a helper it was easy to zip. I ordered 4P as a back-up, but I found that size was too long and I had too much fabric over my shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2015
Bridesmaids.... sizes that flatter all body types!
This dress was perfect for my cousins wedding. There were many different body types & two different styles (MOH & Adult Flower Girl wore different but perfectly matched versions) You can totally wear a normal bra with this dress. Since we ordered so many we noticed some people have taken upon themselves to stitch up the top showing less cleavage. Your hair does get stuck to the sequins but they do not scratch your body at all! The dress was very comfortable, fun to dance in, and forgiving as the night goes on! (If you are 5'6 & over definitely get a long!!!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 13, 2015
This dress was a showstopper!!!!
I'm a repeat RTR customer so I already knew what to expect! This dress fit me perfectly and was definitely true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 13, 2015
Comfortable and beautiful (and you will stand out in a sea of black!)
I love this dress; it was comfortable and flattering. I got complimented all night and felt beautiful and confident. The length was perfect (I am 5'6" and wore 2.5 in heels). I have a large chest (34D) so I was thrilled to be able to wear a normal bra. The ruching around the midsection hid my no-quite-back-to-normal post-baby stomach and the material had a little stretch so it was forgiving. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 12, 2015
I had just had a baby 10 months ago and worked hard to get back to my pre-baby body for this ball!
A little snug around the bust (I couldn't wear a bra) and the long was a little too long with my heels. I should've ordered a 2R! But I made it work. I felt like a million bucks in this dress and received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore an 8R.
This was a great dress and runs true to size. I'm 5'4" and 140lbs and usually wear a size 8. Reviews mentioned that this runs large so I reserved a size 6 and the 6 was very tight around the bust. The size 8 was loose in the bust area and the straps were loose as well. I'm not sure that this was just that much larger than the 6 or if it was just worn/stretched from previous uses. The rest of the dress fit true to size and I used a pin to adjust the straps/bust. For that reason, I rate it a 3 star. I did love the dress and found the fit to be complimenting on all shapes and sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
I felt like I could have been walking down the red carpet.
The dress definitely runs a bit big, and I would have preferred to have the Petite for the length, which was a bit too long (I'm 5'2''). It looks a little pinker on the website, when in fact, the dress is rose gold sequins throughout. Very glamorous and it was a big hit! I think it is a good dress for someone with a larger bust and a small waist - your basic hourglass type of figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 11, 2015
Prefect bridesmaid dress! It match with the other dresses great! Got a lot of compliments!
I had some concerns of the tall length was going to be long enough and worked out prefect! The dress fit great. Definitely needed help zipping it up because of all the amazing sparkles ;). Also you just want to be sure to try on a few bras to see which works with the low neckline. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
This dress stands out beautifully against so many LBDs and gets tons of compliments.
I loved this dress so much! It fit really well - was slimming and had great draping. I chose the size based off of others reviews. I'm 5'7" and the regular length was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. A tall would have been dragging. I needed dress tape to keep the front drape in place. The blushy tone is lovely even on super fair skin. Only con is that this dress can be a little hot if you're dancing - it's heavy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 10, 2015
This was a substitution from my original order. Ended up being even better!!!
So flattering. Stunning in person. I can't recommend this pick enough!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 10, 2015
Belle of the (Mardi Gras) Ball
Dress fit PERFECTLY! I was hesitant because I have a complex of not being able to try things on before purchase, especially when this event was out of town, and I would have had to go find something last minute if it didn't work. Luckily, I didn't have that problem, and the dress fit like a GLOVE. I ordered a 6 and and 8, and ended up wearing the 6 because the band right under the breast line gave better support. The dress is easy to move in and gives enough "sexy" without feeling like I was falling out at the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
Got compliments all night!
great fit! I'm glad I got the petite, because 4 regular was definitely too long with flats. It's a heavy dress, but more comfortable than you'd think with all those sequins! Super flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 7, 2015
Love, love, looooooved wearing this dress. Comfortable, fancy, and didn't break the bank!
I am 5"7 and I ordered the Long. I love to wear heels so it hit right at the ground when I had my heels on. I am usually a 16 and I had read comments that the dress runs large so I ordered a 14 and 12. The 14 fit like a glove. This dress, surprisingly, was super comfortable to. I was very skeptical at first when the bride told me we would be renting our dresses but I think it was a great idea. Wasn't too expensive and now I don't have another dress hanging in my closet that I won't ever wear again. I will definitely be using RTR in the future. Also, it arrived right on time and early in the day so I had time to run to the mall and get the right size of heels! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 7, 2015
Comfortable
I think this dress would look good on 90% of body types. The fabric is slightly heavy but very stretchy. I have a large rib cage compared to the rest of my body so a lot of dresses don't fit me correctly but this one looked and felt great. I usually wear an 8, sometimes a 10, but the 8L was the dress that fit me. Even though I got long I had to wear flats because the dress fell perfectly to the floor when I was barefoot. (I'm 5' 7 1/2"). Beautiful dress, I got a ton of compliments. This was a great Rent The Runway Experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 6, 2015
Gorgeous statement dress!
I wore this dress for a work Gala and I LOVED it. It was a very flattering fit for this (at the time) 4 months postpartum mama. The dress is pretty heavy, and another con is that the sequins really itched me under the armpit area, but it was worth it for how gorgeous it was. It was a little too low cut for me, so I safety-pinned the top to make it a little more conservative. I'm breastfeeding, so I had to pump during the event, and while it wasn't a huge deal to unzip the dress and pull my arms out so I could pull the top down, it wasn't super convenient either. But I wasn't expecting any Gala-worthy dress to be convenient for pumping. Overall, I was super pleased and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
October 6, 2015
N/a
I'm a 14 in almost every make of clothing. Even in other badgley mishka dresses (which I tried on at RTR's store. But this dress did not fit around my bust - I'm a 38D. It was a shame I wasn't able to wear this dress, as it was beautiful.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2015
Worn as a bridesmaid dress!
I was torn between the 4R and 6R. The 4R fit perfect, but was just a hair too short with my 3 inch heels. The 6R also fit very well, but didn't look as fitted up top and was a hair too long with my heels. I ended up choosing the 4R and was complimented all night! The bride did mismatched dresses, and it fit right in! I will say, the 4 looked used next to the 6, but if I had never seen the 6 I would have never thought it looked used at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 3, 2015
Didn't fit me.
Length was great. The color was beautiful. Looked kinda pregnant-ish and I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 60
October 1, 2015
Everyone looked fantastic, and many people rented their dresses from RTR
the dress was a perfect fit, but the zipper was VERY hard to manipulate....even before I put the dress on, it would get stuck about halfway. It took 2 people to get me into the dress (I felt like Lady Mary in Downton Abbey with my lady's maids!). It wasn't just the size 8. I also tried the backup size 10--same problem. The dress was not tight, it was definitely the zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 30, 2015
It looked super fancy!
I'm size 8, I ordered one 8R and 6R and end up wearing the 6R I wish I had a 4R, it fits a little too big on the waist and it is really low cut. I also used a 5 inch heels and (I'm 5'2'') still was a little bit long. It's heavy and warm, but it's a gorgeous gown.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 167lbs
September 28, 2015
Shined like a celebrity!
This dress was gorgeous, it looked amazing on my body. I got compliments on it all night. It was a great length, I wore 3in red heels with it. It was so elegant, sparkly and simple. Pros: No bra necessary. Cons:I did wear a slimmer with this dress since I usually carry weight in my stomach, the dress looked perfect on me. It fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
Easy peasy process, shipped out of town to my hotel for a formal gala at a Rodan+Fields convention.
This dress is very glam!! I got compliments ALL night... so many people told me it was their #dreamdress :) VERY busty, so I decided to pin it. I also ordered the long, due to so many reviews on the regular being too short, but the long was too long even with heels. No big deal really. I'm currently nursing my baby, so my bust is around 36DD, this dress had no issues up top. It's VERY forgiving in the bottom & hips area as well. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 27, 2015
Good quality material
I wore a size up so the waist band sat a little lower instead of hugging tight around my lower ribs.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 27, 2015
Stunning gown. Received so many compliments throughout the night.
If you need to wear a bra, you can with this dress. I was able to wear a strapless push-up and it didn't show. The zipper is finicky, so be prepare to have help or to find a creative of slipping it on (like I did).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2015
Great dress that I wore to an all night event.
Was comfortable and able to wear my normal bra.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 26, 2015
It was flattering aside from length
The dress was very very short. I had to wear a size up for length and it was still too short, and I'm 5'4''
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
September 26, 2015
The responses I got to this dress were amazing. I felt beautiful in this dress!
Aside from being a gorgeous dress, it was extremely comfortable! Perfect for dancing too! Very unique and added some color to the party! #love # glamorous #renttherunway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 25, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This dress was stunning! I am 6' tall and the extra long dress was perfect, even with heels on. I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this. It's tight on your rib cage/chest. Definitely a beautiful dress, especially if you are tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 24, 2015
Everyone LOVED the dress.
The dress fit perfectly, the zipper was a little tough to zip when going over the thicker fabric. But other than that it was FANTASTIC.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 24, 2015
I felt like a princess. I received compliments from everyone!
I am 5'4, and the dress was way too long on me. I have smaller C cups, and the chest fit fine. The rest of the dress hugged me nicely, not too loosely and not too tight. I strongly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 23, 2015
Most beautiful bridesmaid dress I've ever worn.
The other bridesmaid and I got so many compliments on this dress! She and I have practically opposite body types, heights, hair color, and skin tone, but they looked great on both of us!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 22, 2015
This carried all the glitz and glam that I wanted for a formal military ball.
I usually wear a 10 or 12, but decided to get the 14 for this dress because of the comments about it being very tight across the waistband. I am glad that I did - my larger ribcage made this a perfect fit. I am 5'6" and even without shoes on at all, the dress was a bit shorter than I would have liked. I loved this dress and was very comfortable in it. I did have to secure the neckline, but I anticipated that.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×