Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2328 reviews
Fit
Large
(667)
True to Size
(1137)
Small
(95)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 5, 2017
Dressing up was so fun and I got lots of compliments on my outfit!
I usually wear a 12 in pants/dress and XL in tops. Thank God I did my normal size plus a size up instead of the size down that is recommended. The dress was gorgeous and was really flattering to my girls, but it was very, very tight around my ribs. I am 5'5 and wish I would have a got a long.
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
April 5, 2017
Beautiful dress.
Slightly large around bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 218lbs
April 3, 2017
I absolutely LOVED wearing this! Paired perfectly with Kate Spade Make Me Blush earrings.
I was worried about two things: wearing a regular bra, and the sequins rubbing my arms all night long. Neither one was a problem at all! My benchmark for a great outfit is no tugging, pulling, hiking, or adjustments of any kind. This was an AMAZING dress - I didn't have to worry about a thing all night long! I got SO many compliments too. I wouldn't hesitate to wear this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2017
It was an amazing dress and felt comfortable the whole time.
I had went to rent the runway so I was able to try it on to see how it fit. It is heavy and by the time I go to take it off I was happy since it was one for almost 10 hours! Love it and would rent it again.
Size worn:
22WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 31, 2017
The dress was so comfortable and fit great. I got so many compliments.
It fit great, maybe a little on the short side but it was very comfortable and easy to wear all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2017
Flashy!
I am not going to wear this one because it's too big but I love the stretchy material. I'm a 34c and I'm hanging out a little so if I did wear it I would have to use some double sided tape. Overall really pretty and classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2017
It was very nice fitted but not long enough
if you are tall and wear heels go up a size or two
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 31
March 28, 2017
Looks great in photos!
This dress is fun! I wore this to a formal fundraiser. The fit was nice, but little lower in the front than I thought. I ended up using a safety pin for the front. You can wear this with a bra or without. I chose to use fashion tape without a bra. It looks great in photos which is the best part. I would rent another sequin dress from this designer in the future. This was my first time using RTR and they made it very easy and hassle free. Very pleased overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 28, 2017
Bridesmaid at best friend's wedding
Amazing service! The dress arrived and the zipper jammed at the seam. But Rent The Runway helped me out immediately and sent it over in gold. I loved how it fit! Ultimately I wore to the event another dress also from here. I will say that it does run bit short. If you are wearing taller heels, definitely get the long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2017
So much glamour!
I had all my bridesmaids rent this for my October wedding. They looked like golden goddesses. Best decision ever… it was simple, easy and gorgeous. I live in Chicago so we were able to go to the store to try them on too. 100% recommend renting dress vs buying. It's an amazing dress but not someone most girls would wear again…
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
March 26, 2017
This dress was beautiful & comfortable
I have previously rented the same style in black. I think I preferred this one, although both are great. Multiple compliments from strangers who stopped me. My favorite was when a very fashionable guy stopped me to tell me that I had on the best dress in the whole place (thousands of people were there)! I choose to wear flats with the stress because I knew I would be walking quite a bit. The length was a touch long for flats, but would've been quite short with my Jimmy choos that I almost wore. This was a great, comfortable dress for late night dancing as well. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
March 24, 2017
I ordered according to measurements & customer comments & still had to order a size up. Did not wear
The first was too small and the second was too big. AND to make matters worse that zipper on the bag was stuck and I could not get it open and the zipper on the dress did not function properly either! Pretty dress though......
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 20, 2017
My dress was My dress was a hit! Thank you rent the runway!
The dress had a very low cut. It was too low for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
March 19, 2017
Sparkling dress
Loved this dress - it really took me off my comfortable zone being so sparkling. Got compliments on the fit and the color. Having tan skin, this bronze gold color was just perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2017
This dress was so fabulous. Overall - comfortable, flattering and easy to move in.
I am 5'10, 160 pounds, athletic build, and this dress was very flattering. The sequins are a tiny bit itchy for underarms but nothing major. The plunging V in the front and back is really fun, and the material is thick/supportive enough that I didn't need to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 14, 2017
Until this day, people still tell me how pretty this dress looked. I wore it as a bridesmaid.
It fits perfectly. The neck line was too open for me but I was able to pin it up. The back is also exposed. I'm the conservative type so I felt very self-conscious in it but it was my friend's pick so I had to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
March 12, 2017
All the compliments!
Loved this dress! I never fit in anything. The long length was perfect on me. (I'm 5'8"). I'd recommend a deep plunge bra so it doesn't show or go braless if your boobs don't sag. I cannot go braless. I had to pin it a little bit for some classy boob. Could have used double sided tape as well. Just didn't plan ahead. I got lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 11, 2017
All the wonderful complements we received!
This dress does run a bit large. I'm normally between an 8 and 10 but I noticed the reviews said that it ran large so I went with ordering the 8 and 6. The 8 was just right. The only issue is that the bust runs larger and is really low cut so we all had to pin it so we weren't super exposed. The dress was more fitted in the waist so that should be your main focus. I also looked up some size guides for the designer on their website to compare my body style with the dress. Overall this dress looked great on everyone! We received complements all night long! The dress looked amazing on all body styles and skin tones.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2017
Beautiful bridesmaid dress when 8 months preggo!
When I found out I would be 8 months pregnant and a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding, I had no idea what I'd wear, but this dress was perfect! I typically wear size 0-2, so I went with 4R. This dress had plenty of room in the belly, yet the length was also perfect for my height. (With heels, you could barely see my toes peeking out, but I was able to take my shoes off and not trip all over it.) Being somewhat small in the bust, I did have to pin the neckline, but you couldn't tell. I got lost of compliments and felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
March 6, 2017
The dress was gorgeous!!
I normally wears a 16w. I went up 1 size to the 18w, it fit perfectly...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 5, 2017
I felt glamorous!
I'm 5'9 and dresses are never long enough. This one was and I even got to wear heels. I definitely had to pin the top but there was enough fabric in that area that you couldn't even tell it was pinned. It was nice to get to wear a regular bra as well. The thick lining and draping made this a very forgiving dress. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 5, 2017
This was a glitzy celebration and the dress fit in perfectly!
Fit well. The 8 was just right.
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
March 5, 2017
This dress was amazing!! Perfect fit! I received thousands of amazing compliments all night!
I wore this for my husbands Real Estate Formal Banquet. The dress fits amazing & I felt confident and beautiful! The sleeves were a little to big for me but if you just wear a nice padded bra with it, it then ended up fitting fine on me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 3, 2017
The dress was fit like a glove and was showstopping!! :)
While it does have a plunging neckline, it is very tasteful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2017
Super glam!
This dress fit great! I love that it was super forgiving in the tummy! I didn't have to suck anything and all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2017
Marine Corps Ball
I was 6 months pregnant and it fit great. It was a perfect length and over all stunning! The only thing I didn't like about it is that my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins, so I recommend an Up-do hair style. Picture quality isn't that great, but the only one on my phone. Shows length too. My sizes for the dress because of pregnancy- 165 Cup size- 36DD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
March 1, 2017
Gorgeous Dress!
This was a gorgeous dress! I rented it for my medical school's formal and it was perfect for the "Old Hollywood" theme. The dress fit pretty true to size at the waist but it seemed to be very forgiving everywhere else. There was lots of extra room from the waist down AND in the top so it was flowy and flattering, if not a little too revealing in the neckline. I had wished that I could have worn a smaller size just so the top would fit a little better but the waist on the next size down would not work. May want to consider pinning the top closed a little if you prefer to be a bit more covered. Overall, I really liked it and got tons of compliments! It was comfortable and the length was perfect with a little heel (I'm 5'3)!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 1, 2017
Loved this dress!! Was so comfortable, and I got tons of compliments!!
Runs small. I'm 5"2 and would probably need a size 6. But I wore a size 4Petite in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 1, 2017
Stunning and flattering dress
This dress fit like a glove and the most stunning rose gold color. This was actually my back up dress and I didn't wear it, I wore strapless gold dress but it was hard to decide between the two. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 28, 2017
First time renting.
I wore this to the oscars! Not only was I on trend with gold, but I saw 3 other women wearing the same dress. It only came in a size up, but it was perfect because I was so comfortable the whole night. It was long enough to cover my flip flops :) I felt very glamorous. It's definitely a true gold, not rose gold which is how it looks on the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 178lbs
February 27, 2017
such a fun dress!
Great dress! Super flattering, did not need to wear spanx even though my midsection is usually a problem area for me. Very comfortable to walk and dance in. The top plunges pretty deep so I wasn't able to wear a bra but was fine with sticky boobs and tape. At 5'3 I was able to wear 4 inch heels with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2017
Pretty dress!
I got many compliments on this dress, and it was fun to wear. I didn't wear a bra with it and regret that now as I would've been more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 26, 2017
Loved it!
Other than the fact that I was not the only one wearing this dress (you can tell from the pic that we embraced it), I got compliments all night long. It was comfortable and easy to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2017
:)
Fits great! Comfortable. Happy with dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 25, 2017
Bridesmaid at sister's weeding!
The dress was comfortable, the zipper is difficult to get past the waist band b/c the material kept folding over - it took a lot of patience to get it zipped. I did need a safety pin to keep the boobs from being exposed. Overall, we looked good - I was able to dance all night in the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2017
Sparkly and stunning!
Fit like a glove. GREAT boob dress, and hid my trouble tummy area nicely. Felt very glamorous. A little on the short side- I was in flats in this photo and it just barely skimmed the ground and I'm only 5'5".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 21, 2017
Felt like I was wearing a night gown! Seriously so comfortable and truly petite.
I always struggle with dresses even in petite size because I'm 5"1, but I could wear sandals with these and it exactly touched the floor! Super comfortable slip and fit to size. I ordered 12p and 14p and the 12p was true to size. I'm pretty endowed up top so I wore a bandeau and that worked perfectly to keep cleavage controlled. Nothing but compliments all night! Truly glam and fab.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
February 21, 2017
Stunning!
5'11, 185lbs. I ordered the 10L & 12L. I went with the 12L bc I have a wide rib cage and it was snug with the 10L. The 12L zipper was BROKE! I messaged RTR and they overnighted a new 12L. Amazing customer service. The dress is stunning. I got compliments all night long. Its very comfortable and I didn't have any sequins scratching my underarms. I would wear this dress everywhere if I could! I wore 2 inch heels underneath and it was still long enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 19, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I ordered this color and the black of this dress. I ended up wearing the black dress because it was more slimming. Below is my review of the black dress - I did find they both fit the same. This color was INCREDIBLE! I would have loved to wear it, but I wanted the little bit of slimming the black offered! I weigh 308 lbs, and my current measurements are Bust 46, Waist 38.5, Hips 59, Thighs 35.5, and Bicep 18.5 (inches). I was definitely worried that the dress was not going to fit. I ordered the 22WL and 20WL. The 20WL fit easily! I am 5'8" and wore flat shoes. The dress hit right at the floor. The waist was snug, but it wasn't too tight. The dress does have a deep V, and I used double-sided tape to be certain I wouldn't have an accident on the dance floor. There was definitely a LOT of cleavage. The dress was comfortable and easy to move in. It was also GORGEOUS! I got numerous compliments all night long. The sequins were perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2017
The sparkles on this dress are to die for!
I felt like the belle of the ball! I received on stop compliments all night! The dress was a lil itchy at some points but aside from that it was perfect! I will definitely rent this dress again I'm in love
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×