You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Forbidden Territory Gown
Rental $70 Retail $935
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Gorg-a-rama! Feel like the ultimate Bond girl in this stunning gown by Badgley Mischka - it's the perfect pick for your next black tie affair. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey (100% Viscose). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt with side ruching and front slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos154

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 1, 2012
Wore this dress for my engagement photos and the pics turned out gorgeous!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress runs small- the 2 fit me and i'm usually a 4 or sometimes 6. Plenty of room in bust. Interesting draping on the hips- some may not like it. It is beautiful and elegant. So simple and makes your face and hair stand out. Nice slit too for easy movement. Loved it and love the pics!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Apr 15, 2014
The dress was very comfortable and fit nicely.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and the 0L came to about my ankles, so it was a little shorter than I expected. The sleeves only came to around the middle of my forearms, so those were a little shorter than the picture as well. The over all look was great though - neither of those things really took away from the dress. I added a gold belt to it just to break it up some and make it look a little younger. I have no chest, so I wore it without a bra, which made the dress even more comfortable. The slit is more towards the middle than off to the side.
DemiWemi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Apr 14, 2014
Elegant with a sexy slit.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the slit and the way the dress made me look extra thin. I wore it for my senior prom, the theme was Great Gatsby. Got soooo many compliments! I wore gold and black jewelry, everything went well together. Despite my dress coming in on the day of prom I pulled it off. I recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4123
Apr 14, 2014
Perfect dress for my first mil ball!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my first military ball with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it! This ended up being the second dress I ordered because the first didn't fit but I am so happy I got this one! I received compliments on it all night and felt so elegant & sexy in it. It was the perfect dress for this occasion. I typically wear a 4 but rented the 6 because the 4 was unavailable. The 6 was a little big and bulged some around the zipper in the back so I could've worn the 4. I highly recommend this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 12, 2014
I attended a James Bond performance at the Symphony and the dress was perfect for the special event.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! I felt like a movie star! I ordered both the 6R and 4R but ended up wearing the 4. The dresses arrived clean and ready to wear. It was the perfect night!
Erica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Apr 8, 2014
Loved the dress. Simply yet classy and best of all it was very comfortable.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. A little heavy but breathable. Great dress, especially if you are working an event. Very happy with my Rent the Runway experience!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 5, 2014
I got so many compliments ! I loved the dress and it was exactly the look I was going for !!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect I'm 121 lbs and 5"5 it fit like a glove the 0R
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 1, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, classy and sexy!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! The slit was such a sexy yet classy addition to this dress! I felt so comfortable and warm. I received tons of compliments on the dress. The service was great! I will definitely be using rent the runway again! Love love love!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Mar 30, 2014
Classy, elegant, and a real compliment magnet.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's black tie Baltimore wedding. I didn't want to be too flashy or colorful, especially since the bride is kind of an understated gal herself, and I have bright red hair, so black was the perfect choice. I was also drawn by the long lines of the dress (I'm kind of short), and the slit gave exactly the amount of sexy that I was looking for. I wish the sleeves were 3/4 instead of long, and I noticed there was some damage (a small hole) right at the top of the slit, but it was not noticeable when I was wearing the dress. The zipper was tough to get up, and the draping looked weird at first, but one I had it on and zipped up, it only required a little rearranging. I will definitely consider renting this dress again!
Qsat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful fit!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fir perfectly and looked beautiful on! I got so many compliments! I wore it to a formal wedding. I ordered sizes 0R and 0L just in case, and ended up wearing the 0L with 4 in heels (I'm 5'4). The slit isn't as high as shown on the model which worked out better for me.
caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 23, 2014
I would live in this dress if I could...
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so sophisticated and sexy. I brought my A game to this event in this fitted-in-all-the-right-places stunner. I honestly felt like a movie star. The drape on the hips helped create the hourglass silhouette I've always wanted! My only issue was...I ordered a 6L and 8L. The 6L fit but was snug in the shoulders. I wanted to upsize to the 8L and it was much smaller than the 6??!! The good news (?) - I had two terrible colds in a row and lost 8 lbs in 10 days so the 6 worked. Otherwise - I would have been out of luck. Overall, the RTR concept is genius!!! It's so buttoned up and efficient. I will absolutely rent again and may never buy another dress.
Maya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8344
Mar 22, 2014
Simplistic Perfection at its best.
Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and I fell in love with it. I had no problems at all. I usually wear a size 10 or 12 but read other reviews and for taller ladies going up a size is great for length. I have a lack of hip but if I did it would have completed me even more. Paired with simple accessories and that is all. Pick this dress and you won't be let down.
kam10
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 17, 2014
Dress was too short.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was too short for me and I ordered the 4L. I was disappointed in the condition I got the dress in. It was a bit uncomfortable but the slit in the dress is sexy.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 11, 2014
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. It was a little short in length, so I would suggest going with a long if you are wearing heels. Slit was high...when sitting it was kind of uncomfortable.
Geralyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Mar 11, 2014
The dress was perfect for this black tie affair, very elegant!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material was a little heavy, but no complaints!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 10, 2014
Great dress and very flattering fit! I got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered a 6L and 8L for a charity gala, though I'm suspicious that only the regular lengths arrived as the tags simply said 6 and 8. Anyways, the 6 fit, but was much too short. I would have only been able to wear flats with it. The 8 was long enough and I wore about 4 inch platform heels with it. It was a tiny bit too big, but it wasn't noticeable at all other than a little bit of excess on the back side around the zipper. The dress was very flattering and super comfortable.
Alexis
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Canonical User Type: 6323
Mar 9, 2014
Getting the second size free was amazing, even though I didn't need it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only complaint I have about this dress is that it rode up so I was constantly pulling it down and realigning. Other than that; perfect! True to size, flattering and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 9, 2014
Not there yet!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was shipped on a thin hanger and has horrible protrusions on each shoulder. I have shoulder nipples! Have not been able to smooth out yet but hope to before my event. Dress bunches out below zipper in back. Other than that it's very elegant.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 6, 2014
Classic, comfortable, sexy dress! LOVED IT!!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Im 5'4" and wore the 8L. I have a wide rib cage so I wasn't able to wear a bra, but it was probably more comfortable without it actually. At my height, I was between a R or L length. I had on 5 inch Jimmy Choos and the dress swept the floor. If I would have had shorter shoes, the dress would have been way too long. Overall I thought it was classic, comfortable, and sexy!
Christy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Mar 5, 2014
I love this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my nieces debutante ball and felt beautiful in it! Not only was the dress beautiful it was also very comfortable. I felt like a movie star! So glad I chose this dress!
Keela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 4, 2014
The perfect dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments wearing this dress to the Mississippi Nurses' Association Nightingale Gala. I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 3, 2014
Looked amazing! Very flattering to my figure! I felt great!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, the rest was amazing and fit almost perfect. I rented the 4R and the 6R, with 4 inch heels the Regular was still long, don't get "L" unless you're much taller than 5'4. The fabric is stretchy and breathable. The gown is absolutely stunning, well-made, and definitely a "femme fatale" type dress. Gorgeous! The slit is tasteful and classy. I did not want to send this dress back! I have a 36F enhanced bust and that made it just a touch snug in the chest, but it ultimately worked out just fine as the 6R would have been too large for me. This dress looks amazing on an hourglass-y figure like mine. Not to worry if you are bottom heaving, the bottom part is not constricting and the slit helps. The drapery of the fabric on the front accentuates a fuller stomach area, but it honestly looks amazing! Can't wait to rent again!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 2, 2014
Mix of classy and sexy
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was exactly the look I was going for on my birthday dinner. The slit was a bit higher than I thought but I ended up liking it. I would probably suggest sizing down if you want it to be more fitted. Material has some stretch.
sadie
Age: 34
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 2, 2014
RTR was amazing and made my process of getting a dress for my event so easy
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It wasn't the original dress I was going to rent, but I'm so glad I got this one. I wore this dress to an awards gala, and i got so many compliments. I wear a 6 in most clothes, but I usually always wear an 8 in dresses. It definitely fit true to size. I tried on both and they both fit good, but the 8 gave me more room in my arms. The sleeves were a little short. They stopped a little shy of my wrist. My bra size is 34DDD so I liked that I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress. I originally ordered this dress in a regular length, but after reading some reviews I made the switch a 6L and 8L. I'm 5'0 and I wore a 4 inch heel and the length was perfect. It touched the floor, but wasn't too long for me to trip on. The slit was so fun and sexy, and I liked the ruching on the dress. Because the dress is plain and black, the slit and ruching made the dress. I'm glad I got my dress from RTR. The prices are very affordable, and they make getting a dress for an event the least of your worries. I will definitely rent again!
Alexandria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Feb 23, 2014
Classic, head-turning gown
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the gown to my law school prom. The fit of the dress was true to size. I'm normally a size six and the fit and length were great. The heels I wore were higher than I anticipated when I purchased the gown (six inches), but the regular was still a great length. The slit was very modest. I actually could've done with a little more leg. I received many compliments on the dress; it was a classic show stopper. I think this dress would flatter every body type.
Christalin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 20, 2014
Very elegant and flattering. You will receive tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress. Simple, yet elegant and the ruching detail accentuates the figure very nicely. The material is heavy enough and it sat well on my frame without being overwhelming. This dress is exactly what I was looking for!
Tina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 17, 2014
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding!!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 0R and a 0L and I'm so happy I had the long, if you want to wear heels it's definitely a good idea! I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments!
alysone31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 16, 2014
Heavy and Elegant, but...
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a classy dress...but the cut on the slit is really awkward. You see in the photo that it's up the leg; this is after I adjusted the wrap of it. The actual way to wear it had the slight on the inside of your left leg. What? I don't want a slit going that way! But, once adjusted and adding a small black flower to the drape, it was a nice dress. Great drapping, nice formal look. I didn't end up wearing this to the event, but probably would to a more low-key formal affair (and for goodness sake, different shoes!). The cut made this dress a little shorter than I would have liked even when wearing the long, but it was very comfortable and looked elegant.
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 15, 2014
The dress made Valentines day extra special
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress is so unbelievably comfortable. It runs very true to size and is extremely flattering. I'm pretty curvy and have "hip" but this dress made me look smaller than I am! (Like I'm talking no spanx were even needed) I was hesitant about the draping and how it sit on my hip but the longer I wore it the more I really loved it. I'm 5'2, so with heels about 5'4 so the 6R just touched the floor which was perfect. Over all, simple yet sexy comfortable dress!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 11, 2014
Great for a professional formal event!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. I am pretty much always a 10, and I got the 10L and the 12R. I ended up wearing the 10L. I had tried on the 8R in the showroom and it was a little snug and the 10L was perfect, tho a touch snug at the bust (almost always a problem for me). I don't know if it was a touch tight or it was just the dress I wore, but there was some puckering around the zipper. On the whole it was a great and comfortable dress. I wore it to a taping of a televised award show I attended with clients so I needed something that kept my boobs on lockdown but still looked great. The dress totally fit the bill.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 11, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! It was elegant, tasteful and perfect for my Mardi Gras ball.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My usual pants size is a 2 or 4, so I opted for the 4-regular, which fit me perfectly. I'm 5'4 and wore two inch heels, and the length was perfect for me - touched the ground, but had no trouble dancing in it. This dress is so flattering! But my favorite feature was the material draping over the hips, which just enhanced my little figure. Very comfortable dress to wear and I had no need for Spanx. If you are going for a formal, elegant and sexy look - I highly recommend this dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 10, 2014
Amazing dress for a black tie wedding! Got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size and has a little bit of stretch to it. The draping is a little odd around the hips compared to the picture, but looks nice in person as well. I wore this to a black tie winter wedding, and this dress was warm! The heels i wore were 4 in michael kors, and the 10 L was just long enough that it looked nice, but not so long that i tripped running up and down the steps at the venue. i really loved this dress, and had a great experience with rent the runway!
Violet
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jan 31, 2014
ABSOLUTELY gorgeous! Wore this dress to a black tie wedding and felt like a million bucks.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a co-workers January wedding (live on the east coast so pretty cold in the winter months) and wanted something fancy/classy, but not too sexy. This dress fit perfectly; I ordered the 4L and 6L. I'm usually a 4 in dresses, but my normal work pant and jean size is a 6. The 4L fit great and I ordered the long size because I was wearing 3 inch heels so I didn't want the dress to be too short, otherwise I think the 4R would have fit. I received so many compliments and the dress fit was exceptional - it hugged me where it needed to and gave some slack in other areas. AWESOM AWESOME dress and a great experience with RTR --- will definitely be doing this again!!!!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved wearing this dress. Would recommend this for anyone looking for a classy sophisticated look. I might recommend getting the exta long if you are over 5'10 and planning on wearing heals.
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 18, 2014
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. Understated elegance!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very easy to wear. I am 5.6" and the regular was barely long enough to wear with flats. If I had wanted to wear heels, I definitely would have needed the long. I received many compliments on the dress and just wore some simply drop earrings. Perfect to wear to a formal event in the winter when you want to cover up:)
April
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Oct 4, 2013
The dress was the perfect mix of sophistication and elegance!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12L and the 14L. The 12L fit, but I wanted the dress to hang longer since I was wearing high heels so I went with the larger size. I got so many compliments on the dress! I loved the way it flowed. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Anca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 14, 2014
So simple and makes such a statement !!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Usually I am size , and ordered size 0 for this dress and fit was perfect. Love Love Love this dress!!
Claire
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7331
Jan 13, 2014
Very comfortable-- easy to wear and dress up even more with a bold earring.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress looked slightly different on the website than what I ended up receiving. The routing was slightly more distracting in person but the dress was flattering and easy to wear. I had a great time in it.
Ximena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 13, 2014
Beautiful, elegant dress! Very comfortable, perfect for my baby bump!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had originally ordered the Badgley Mischka 'Glitz Gown'. However, due to my pregnancy, my boobs had grown immensely and I was not comfortable wearing that dress. RTR customer service is AMAZING! I needed something that would look modest for a formal sweet 15 and so I chose this beautiful, elegant gown. It was perfect! It has a good stretch on it. I usually wear a size 10 on dresses, but because the Glitz Gown had fit me a bit snug (especially on my boobs) I ordered up on this one, a 12 & 14. I wore the size 12. I think I could've gone with the 10 for this gown. I am 5 months pregnant and the draping and style of the dress fit my body perfectly. I am 5'2 and the regular length of the dress for my taste was a bit short. I wore about 3" heels and the dress was off the ground. However, because of the style of the dress, you couldn't really notice it. Overall, it is an amazing simple but elegant dress. I wore it with a bib black and gold necklace and black and gold ankle strap heels.
Jaime
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 10, 2014
Great basic dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for a friend's company Christmas party. I wanted something all black, fitted, kinda gothy/sultry, with long sleeves, but still sexy. This totally fit the bill. It fit beautifully and was so comfortable. I'm 5'8" and the long was still a little too short for my liking. The sleeves were too short as well and one of the sleeves was unraveling when I got it. But I was really pleased. Seeing photos now I should have went with more dramatic earrings but oh well. I felt great in it nonetheless and am so excited to rent another dress from here again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress