Badgley Mischka

Forbidden Territory Gown

$60 – $110 rental
$935 retail
Stylist Notes

Gorg-a-rama! Feel like the ultimate Bond girl in this stunning gown by Badgley Mischka - it's the perfect pick for your next black tie affair. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.
Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-20W

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% Viscose). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt with side ruching and front slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1164 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(744)
Small
(103)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2017
Bigger than I thought
After reading the reviews I ordered this dress in a 2R (I usually wear a 0 or 2). Unfortunately it was way to big! But RTR saved me with a fantastic backup dress. So for petite girls - go smaller! There is enough fabric that if it's a little tight it will still look good.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 16, 2017
Renting dresses is life changing.
This dress was probably one of my most favorite dresses ever. It was SO classy, yet SO comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 15, 2017
How comfortable the dress was
I'm 5'0 and the length was perfect for me. Fit me perfectly I ordered a 6 and that's what i normally wear in dresses. Absolutely loved it so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
November 12, 2017
Gorgeous dress, would have preferred 1 size up
I am only 5'5 and felt this dress was short. I really wish I would have gotten a size 12 in order to feel more comfortable. When I sat down or walked the slit would ride up which made me uncomfortable, but had I had 1 size up, I think the dress would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Age: 41
November 11, 2017
Compliments Galore!
I received many compliments all night long. The dress fit true to size and the petite was a perfect fit for my 5'2'' height. I loved this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2017
Not what I'd hoped for...
This is a beautiful dress, but for me, it was not a good choice; I am 5'9" with an hourglass figure and unfortunately, the draping on the front and back of the dress hit me in all the wrong places. I also found the "long" length to come up short in the front. I was really disappointed that it was a miss for me; I would recommending sizing up if you have a curvy figure!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 175lbs
November 10, 2017
Simple and classy
Super comfortable. Roomy for post baby body, and draping helped hide imperfections. Regular length was short, even with flats. Sleeves at the wrist were a little big, however I pulled them up a bit to 3/4 length and was perfect. Simple and classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2017
Lovely Dress, Perfect for a Gala
I'm short so the petite length was perfect with 3 1/2 inch heels. I ordered the 4R and the 6P and ultimately chose the larger size because the regular length was a little long for me. If a 4P had been in stock I think that would have been perfect. Overall it is a very comfortable dress to sit and walk in and I had no issues at all. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 9, 2017
It was a very beautiful black tie wedding
The dress was beautiful and very comfortable. The 4 actually was a little too long in the sleeve and the length. The 2 was still a bit long but not a tripping risk. It still was dragging a bit and I had to hold it up to walk and I am 5'5" and was wearing a pretty high heel. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and felt very glamorous. I like plain, simple clothes so I really loved this as it was elegant and had beautiful structure but not flashy. And did I mention soooo comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 9, 2017
I looked great.
It did what I needed. I have a tummy, so if you have a tummy, make sure to wear the right shape wear.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
November 9, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this dress. But I did love it! I would rent this again!
It fit beautifully. Beautiful rouchng on the dress which you can't really see in the pictures. The length was perfecr with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2017
Elegant AND Comfortable!
I can't say enough about how much I loved this dress. I waited until the last minute to order and ended up with this; easily the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn, as well as flattering, elegant, and malfunction proof. Be aware that the slit is not subtle, which I didn't really get from the pictures (does make it very easy to walk in though). Also fun to accessorize because of how simple it is: I wore it with Oscar de la Renta Jet Crystal Bouquet earrings and the Kendra Scott Dalphene bracelet set. Couldn't have asked for a better combo and so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2017
RtR process and customer service was incredible. Will use them for all future events.
It was much more loose than expected, and there were marks left from being ironed. Overall not a bad dress, received many compliments! I'm 5'8" and with 2" heels, the 6L was perfect. Would wear this dress to feel classy (I went to a military ball) but if you want more sex appeal, maybe something else. Pair with statement necklace/ earrings definitely. My backup dress was unavailable last minute, but they sent me a secondary, similiar dress. They also offered to overnight me another dress, regardless of cost, or reimburse me if neither dresses worked. Amazing customer service. If you're worried about the rental process being confusing, don't. It's easy.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 6, 2017
Lovely!
Loved this dress and received many compliments on it throughout the night. I attended a November wedding and the long sleeves were perfect for the weather. I am 5' 7" and wore 4" heels so I decided to get the long because I wanted the dress to hit the floor and, with the 8L size, it did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 38
November 5, 2017
Stunning.
I felt confident and gorgeous in this dress. The jersey material was comfortable and the draping was perfect. I would rent this dress over and over again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
November 5, 2017
Made my night!
I wore this for my Campaign Kickoff Party and it was stunning. The dress is sexy but very classy and it was perfect for this event! It is a bit heavy so be prepared for that!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2017
I felt comfortable and sexy... two words that usually aren't used in the same sentence for clothing
The dress fit perfect very true to size and I ordered the length in P and it came to my ankles so I wish I would have just gotten regular length so it was to the floor. It's nice and warm so it's perfect for chilly weather!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2017
Beautiful dress
This dress was great and was stretchy and easy to dance in. I am 5'7" and got the long-- I wore 2" heels and it hit just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2017
Interesting fit, but worked for my costume
I actually rented this for a Halloween costume and it worked pretty well for that, but I wouldn't rent it for an event. It is pretty tight up top and just overall has a bit of a weird fit. I constantly felt like it was crooked
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 44
November 1, 2017
May come messed up so must adjust.
This was my backup and there was a piece that goes on the back to kind of hide your butt but it had moved and was in the front on mine and I couldn't figure out what to do with it. Very comfortable and soft fabric, though. I am 5'3 and the 16P fit me perfectly in height.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 203lbs
October 31, 2017
Dream Dress!
I only have ONE con: the front of the dress ended up being shorter than expected so I had to find the right heels to make it work. Otherwise, I received so many compliments on this dress! It was extremely flattering and perfect for a cool, breezy, fall night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
October 28, 2017
This dress is stunning!!
The dress is gorgeous! I did get a 10 too, but I found that size to be a little bit more snug which is why I opted for the bigger size. I had so much room to move around and dance freely. I am 5'2, so I'm pretty short and the petite length worked great for me. If you are taller than that, I would recommend getting a longer size though! Overall the dress was awesome and is really flattering. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to look elegant and feel comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Weight: 180lbs
October 27, 2017
Did not wear :( Too short & too loose
Very lovely, elegant and This was an old-faithful style back up to a very extravagant hopeful. I usually have an issue with length and wear petite dresses but this was above my ankles. The remainder too big all over
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
October 26, 2017
Amazing!
.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 25, 2017
Super comfy! Perfect for dancing.
Sleek and black so it was very flattering. I chose form fitting for the occasion since it was a black tie affair I needed something fancy but fluid. It was an outdoor wedding in November and the long sleeves kept me nice and warm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
October 25, 2017
Comfortable & Stylish
I wore this dress to a black tie gala while 7 months pregnant. Obviously I can’t speak for fit if you aren’t expecting, but if you are and need a dress this will work. If you are far along or 2 sizes up the accommodate your belly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
October 25, 2017
Beautiful dress for pregnancy!
This dress fit me perfectly! Loved the fit. I'm 4.5 months pregnant with a small bump, so I was happy to have something that was stretchy and not too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2017
Chic & Comfortable!
This dress was perfect for my cousin's black tie wedding. It was comfortable, the fabric was soft and it fit really well. The only thing I would have changed is renting the 2 regular instead of the long. I'm, 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and it was touching the floor. I had to hold it anytime I walked. f you're looking for something simple and elegant for a formal occasion, this dress is it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2017
This dress rocks!
Great dress! Classy and sexy without being too revealing. It's beautiful and I would highly rec to anyone. I ordered a 10p and an 8 reg. The 10 was huge but the length in a petite is definitely for 5ft 4 or shorter. A 6 petite would have been perfect, but only I could tell the 8 was big. I'm 5ft 3 and had to wear 5.5in heels to get the dress to lay about an inch off the ground. This dress hides all the areas and flatters the curves. You can wear a regular bra with this, which is Always a pro!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2017
At 7.5 months pregnant, I was very nervous about finding a dress to fit. This one was PERFECT!
I received so many compliments on the fit of this dress with my large bump! It was lightweight, but not drafty for the outdoor, October wedding I attended. I am 5'3" and the regular fit fine with both 4" heels and flats. The dress is extremely flattering. The only thing I noticed was the sleeve length was a bit long, but the fabric was giving enough to push the sleeves up a bit (since it was a little warm anyway!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2017
Loved the dress. Fit was perfect and I felt very elegant! I would definitely rent this again.
Fit was great. My only complaint is the dress did not arrive on time. I ordered for Friday delivery, my event was Saturday. The dress didn’t arrive until almost 4pm on Saturday! I was very disappointed in this. Thankfully it all worked out.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2017
.
Was a bit long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2017
All the right curves!
I loved this dress. I felt like it accentuated all of the right curves and covered up the wrong ones. Super sexy and Glam! I'm normally a 10 but it did run a little large for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2017
I wore the dress to an awards ceremony honoring my cousin. The dress was perfect for the occasion.
The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable. The only issue was the zipper. It was difficult but my husband was able to zip it for me.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2017
Holding a successful fundraising event for our charity!
I am 5'5" and wear a size 10-12. The 12 was perfect. I felt well covered but elegant. I didn't have to worry about any bumps or lumps....it covered all the right areas but was anything but dowdy. A very elegant (yet conservatively sexy) gown. Would rent this again in a minute.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
October 11, 2017
Great dress!
This dress was great! I rented it for a work event and it was just about perfect! The dress did come sort of inside out and the first 2 times I tried it on I was super nervous as to how it was going to fit. Turns out the drapping and the skirt were inside out. Once I got it set right, it was great! My only draw back was that the slit was way to high for a work event. I had to fashion tape it and pin it so that my whole thigh wasn't sticking out. Other than that, it worked out perfect for all the running around I had to do. The drapes even held a radio clipped to it pretty well!
RTR CustomerNovember 17, 2017
I"m having the same problem and can't figure out how to fix it. The draping in the front doesn't seem to belong there. Any suggestions?
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 11, 2017
Beautiful Aspen black tie wedding!
I am 5'7" and 148lbs. I have curvy hips, long legs and NEVER wear tight dresses. I gave this one a "go" and was very pleased. I always buy Long in pants so I was surprised at the extra length this dress had, even with 4" stilettos on it was a bit long. As you can see, it fit well and it looked super cute paired with a vintage fur vest that kept me warm outside. Note that the arm length barely hit my wrists, so at certain points I just pushed up the arms to be more comfortable. The only downside of the dress was due to weather. It was raining all day so from walking around outside, the bottom of the dress gathered a ton of water weight. It was heavy and the fabric didn't allow drying, even after being inside for hours. After a few drinks though, I forgot about the weight, so no biggie! All in all, I had a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2017
Nice but short
Would recommend opting for the Long if you are taller than 5'4" and planning on wearing heels.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2017
I work it to a formal work event.
It fit extremely well. It was a little long.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 44
October 3, 2017
Great fit and complimented my curves well.
looked great !
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×