Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Evening in Paris Dress

$63 to buy
$300 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this stunning Badgley Mischka sequin cocktail dress and party all night! Strut what you got with a fab pair of stilettos and feminine accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and the Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry iridescent sequins(100% polyester). V neckline. Tulle flower embellishment at shoulder.Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size63
Small12
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 21, 2015
Got a lot of compliments on this dress I wore to a fancy holiday benefit. Better than expected!
The 10 fit but I was more comfortable in the 12 as I knew I'd be dancing a lot. The dress is much more low cut than on the model but not inappropriate. Everything fit nicely without hugging too tight and I was able to wear a regular bra and spanx. Paired with fun dangly earrings and nude pumps. Not one complaint about this dress, loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 21, 2015
Great Dress - just a little big on the top
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and loved it when it arrived. Unfortunately it was way to big on the top and I couldn't wear it without my bra hanging out. It was also very form fitting. I liked the fabric and the design. It probably would have fit better if I could take the shoulders up. Really wish it had fit, it looked like a great dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2015
How easy it is to rent.
Pro: beautiful ruby color Con: flowers on shoulder are worn
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2015
Gorgeous color, sexy, comfy...
I wore this for a mid October wedding and rocked it! The color was perfect. It stretched so is super comfy, plus you can wear a regular bra. It showed the girls off nicely too. lol. I got many compliments. Will rent again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 34
November 12, 2015
Vegas
Wore this dress to see Britney in Vegas. Got tons of compliments, it was very flattering. The only issues I had was that the sequins was scratchy, and it rode up a bit. We tried on several dresses at RTR in the Cosmopolitan, the girl there was super helpful! Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Party Sparkles!
Rented this for my friend's bachelorette party. The dress was great! I'm 5'8" and fairly self conscious about short dresses, but found this one to be perfect, not too short. The red sequins are beautiful - they have a little more depth than a straight red. I didn't find the dress to have that much stretch. It did not scratch under my arms. The slip did seem to peek out in an awkward way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 29, 2015
Perfect for a bachelorette extravaganza
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was to die for! The dress is super comfortable with the exception of the occasional sequin that would scratch my arms. I did have an issue with my hair getting caught in the sequins as well, but that was solved with a simple updo upgrade. I absolutely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look and feel gorgeous
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 19, 2015
Glamor and sparkle!
I rented this dress for a friend's bachelorette. It turned out to be too dressy and I didn't end up wearing it. But I loved the style and fit. It was true to size, form fitting but flattering, and low cut to show off cleavage. I'm keeping this in mind for a future upscale event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2015
Attention-grabbing, sparkly and fun!
This dress was a lot of fun. It runs large in the chest, so I went down a size to make sure the cleavage area wasn't completely loose/exposed -- this would not be an issue for someone with a larger chest. The dress is short, low-cut, and tight -- and also sparkly and red. I didn't quite realize how flashy it was before it came. I loved wearing it and got lots of compliments on it...but just be ready to own the showy/flashy nature of the dress! It is a flattering material (smoothing) and it was comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Sparkly and Classy!
I rented this dress for my birthday at a rooftop bar in NYC. It was a last minute rental because the dress I had originally rented was unavailable, but I am SO happy I chose this one! The deep burgandy color is classy and the sequins give it just the right amount of sparkle! The neckline was low, but not too low. The midsection was a bit stretched out and it definitely runs large, so I would recommend sizing DOWN for your back-up size! Overall, was a great dress & looked amazing in pictures!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2015
Great dress!
Great dress! Very flattering, but there is no stretch in the fabric and it is very low-cut. It worked very well for a bachelorette party. It does look like the flower design on the shoulder has been altered, the version I wore had larger and showier gemstones sewn on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2015
I wore this for nye, it was great.
If you are uncomfortable with low cut dresses this is not for you, but very sexy. Great fit not too tight but shows off your body!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
May 9, 2015
Sexy and comfortable
I absolutely love this dress. Felt very sexy and because it was stretchy, it was very easy to move in and very comfortable. The biggest problem was the bottom of the lining showing and the flowers along the neckline being a bit raggedy. I'm petite (5'2), so the neckline was much lower and length was longer. I think a really great push-up bra is more important than a body slimmer for this as well. Lastly, size down like everyone recommends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2015
Perfect!
Wore this dress for our 5th anniversary dinner in Vegas. I usually wear a 6, but the 6 was loose around the armpits and sort of a weird length. The 4 was perfect for Vegas. I wound up taping the front a little bit so my bra didn't show, but otherwise it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2015
Bachelorette Party!
Fabulous! This dress made me feel like a million bucks, and it was very comfortable to wear. Very flattering as well. The only downside is that I woke up with scratches on my underarms from the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2015
Flirty and fun dress perfect for a Valentine's Dance!
This dress was very pretty and fun, I got many compliments all evening at my Dental School Valentine's formal. I am a bit busty, so I did use a bit of fashion tape to ensure there were no "wardrobe malfunctions." I would definitely wear this dress again. The only issue I had was on my back up size dress the shoulder accent was a bit limp, but I wore the other size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2015
A beautiful dress with sparkle and flair
I wore this dress to an evening spring wedding in New Orleans, and it was great for the occasion. My favorite things about this dress were the sparkly sequins and the flower detail on one shoulder. I usually fit into a size 0 or 2, and ended up wearing a 0. Although it was a bit large in the chest, the length was perfect. If you have the same issue I'd suggest sticky tape and/or doubling up on bras. I wore this dress with simple gold/black dangly earrings, gold bangles, and a dark matching lip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2015
Because I was able to rent the dress at a good price, I could splurge on shoes!
The dress was comfortable and pretty. True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 12, 2015
This dress was SEXY!!
I rented this dress (size 4 but I couldn't enter that in here) for my 40th birthday!! I couldn't have been more pleased. It was perfect!! The color, the fit - everything! People wouldn't stop complimenting me and asking where I got it. I had cleavage that I normally don't have and I wasn't even wearing a padded bra - haha. I would recommend this dress to any girl that wants to stand out and feel beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Blah.
Ill fitting. Big on top and baggy at the waist. Not a great look. Bummer. Had to wear back up dress for Valentines Day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2015
Fun and Sparkly!
This dress turns heads, it is gorgeous. Pretty short and low cut, so make sure you wear it to an appropriate event.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Awesome first RTR experience!
Like the other reviewers said, this dress runs slightly large. It is stretchy so don't be afraid to size down. Beautiful color, sequins aren't too flashy. loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. Ordered both a size 4 and 6, ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was a little too large up top. Received a lot of compliments and the stress. Felt sexy without feeling like it was too revealing. Will definitely be using rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2015
Fit all my curves, perfect amount of sparkle
Very glamorous and sexy. Worn to my husband 'a work holiday party. I am 5'8" 160# 34DDD and wore the size 6. Ladies, don't be shy and wear a size too big. Looks best if it fits like a glove, though Spanx were a must. I like low cut as long as it can be worn with standard bra and this was perfect. The sequins are festive but not overwhelming. The one-shoulder neckline decor is surprising and fun. The deep red hue is bold but not gawdy. Had a lot of fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
First RTR dress and I was so impressed by the quick and on-time shipping! Absolutely gorgeous dress, received a ton of compliments. Runs large, so size down! Only minor complaint was that I had to keep pulling it down because of my large tush. Definitely opt for the second size dress to try the one that is most comfortable for you. Had a little difficultly finding the correct drop box for returns, but now that I know where it is, I'm definitely using RTR again for future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful color
I loved the color of this dress, the sequins have a multi-colored look. It is super low cut, i wouldn't wear this to something formal. I wish I had a smaller size, I thought it was a bit loose. This is the 3rd Badgley Mishka dress I've rented, I love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Designed for the curvy woman
This dress fit me perfectly everywhere except the bust. I'm a DD, and the bust area of this dress was HUGE on me, which never happens. The neckline was too low to wear the dress with or without a bra. Additionally, the shoulder trim was a little flat looking as others have noted. Most negatively, this dress had a funky odor that made me question whether it had even been cleaned. I was very thankful that I had ordered another dress as a backup for a special night out. This did not work for me at all! Due to the neckline I think this is dress is intended for curvier women who would fill it out differently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 11, 2014
Very pretty sequins, but unforgiving.
I was so excited about this dress because so many other size 12 women looked great in it, but even with control shorts on the dress just never looked good around my midsection. It was so unflattering that I had to return it for credit. I thought it would be much more structured than it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 10, 2014
I wore this dress for my husband's formal holiday party.
It's a beautiful dress, perfect color red. Very low cut so make sure you have adequate undergarments. I usually wear a size 4, but opted for the 6. Either size would have worked, but the 6 was less snug.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
December 10, 2014
Great dress for a holiday party! I got lots of complements on it.
The lining did want to poke out in a few places, but I used doubled sided tape and it worked for the whole evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2014
Straps were too long
I couldn't wear this dress. The straps were way too long for me. The entire side of my bra was visible when I pulled them down, and they hung of my shoulders when the rest of the dress fit properly. This is the second time I've had a problem with straps on RTR dress. I think I'll stick to strapless or sleeves from now on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
VaVaVoom
This was a great dress for an hourglass girl like me. While it does run large - with a two it was just the right amount of room up top for my large bust but was a little snug in the hips. Docking it one star because the accent piece on the shoulder looks a little worn. Would wear with your hair down to cover it up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
October 28, 2014
Great break from black for an evening formal wedding.
The dress was a beautiful color and was sparkly without being showy. The dress fit well although it was pretty revealing up top for someone well endowed. The length was perfect on me, but I'm only 5'0 so it may not work as well on someone taller. A lovely, stand out dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2014
Pretty dress, too much boobage...
The color and style of the dress is really pretty but the fit was off for me. The top was big and as a result showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. I felt like I was constantly adjusting. I would not hesitate to RTR again due to the great customer service and how easy the whole process was, but this dress was just not for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
October 4, 2014
So convenient! Loved the dress and entire experience
The dress was great! It was tight, but not uncomfortable. Being tall and a lot of leg, dresses tend to look too short even if they aren't. This dress was the perfect length. It looks much better on a person with curves. The model's body does nothing for the dress. The v is a lot deeper on someone with a chest. I felt sexy but classy. The color is better in person also!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
Compliments all night!
The dress ran large. I usually wear a 4, but had to size down to a 2. Even with the 2, the dress would ride up a bit so I was constantly pulling it down. The sequins were a little scratchy under my arms but not a big deal. The neckline is low, but a padded push-up bra and fashion tape helped avoid any issues. The dress was comfortable and I got many compliments on it throughout the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
This was the first event my husband and I went to since we got married so I wanted a stunner dress!
The color and the quality of the dress is amazing! The issue was that it ran large. I felt myself pulling up my dress (in the bust area) all night. I usually wear a 4 and even the 2 was too big on me. Other than that, I felt gorgeous and the style is definitely sexy!! The pictures on this site don't do the dress justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
September 24, 2014
Getting stopped by strangers with compliments!
Comfortable and fit well. Stretchy so not a problem zipping up as I normally do with a large chest and broad back. Little itchy under arms from sequins but I expected it and not bad. Got a million compliments!!! Even got stopped on the street to say how beautiful the dress was. Perfect length. Def not short like on model. I'm 5' 6".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 23, 2014
I felt great in the dress got so many compliments all night long.
Loved the dress only downfall was it runs a bit big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2014
Everyone gave me tons of compliments on this dress throughout the evening. Felt like a million bucks
This dress fits true to size and if I wasn't so busty from nursing my newborn I'd have been able to wear the 8. But the 10 allowed for room in the bust. Very fitted through the waist and no stretch. Very happy to have tried it for my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
September 7, 2014
Rented but didn't wear
Dress rubs small and skirt is extremely short.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×