Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Countdown Couture Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne, gold. and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
323 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size217
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 29, 2016
I'm a huge fan of sequins all over for formal affairs. Love this dress. I've worn the same in gold.
Perfect length with a typical heel height. Nice low back. It was a little tough to find the right bra but a low cut one works fine. It was stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
January 17, 2016
I seriously felt like I should be at the Oscars in this amazing dress-I felt like a million bucks!
It fit amazing and was so comfortable and easy to move and dance in! I will def rent this again in another color if there is one and I have another formal event~ can't say enough how much I & my husband LOVED this dress!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 11, 2016
The sparkles made it a really fun dress.
This dress was really pretty, and I got a lot of compliments. However, in general I would recommend it for bustier women. It was very loose on top for me. I probably could have worn the 0R, which I had as my backup size, but it was too short, even without heels, and I'm not tall. If you order the 0R, you probably need to be 5'2" or shorter. The 2R, which I wore, was the perfect length. It was just a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2016
Perfect fit and style for a New Years Eve wedding!
I found the reviews so helpful when I was shopping that I had to share. I'm petite with a full bust which can make dress shopping very challenging online. I'm usually more of a size 6 but the 4R luckily fit very well. I'm 5'2 and a half, and it was long but I wore 5" heels which helped. I think if I had more time getting ready I would have used dress tape to shorten it a bit more. My bra size is 34 E so I needed something that would fit up top and still allow me to wear a regular bra because I find strapless bras not very supportive. This option was perfect, you'll just need a low cut bra so it doesn't show where the fabric crosses at the chest. Only other thing was the zipper was a bit difficult.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 9, 2016
Head turner!
Fit really well I normally wear a a10 due to my large rib cage and this fit perfectly! I am short and the length was perfect with a set of heels. This caught the light perfectly all night at the awards banquet I was at. I was accepting an award and had to walk up a set of stairs and across the stage in front of thousands of people and felt like a million dollars! I was 10 weeks pregnant at the time and wasn't showing however there is lots of room for hips or a little belly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Getting 2 dresses that saved my procrastinating self
Beautifully gown . A little "drippy" for my taste but again, it's beautiful. I wanted a 4l but it was unavailable so I got the 2l and 6L. The 2L fit perfect, just a little short for me once I put on heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2015
Classy evening dress!
I rented this dress for my company holiday party. I'm 5'4" and about ~135 pounds. The size 6 fit pretty well, except that it showed more cleavage than I really wanted for a work party (I'm 34D). I used fashion tape and that helped a lot! It was a fun, glamorous dress to wear and I got tons of compliments. Zipper was a little sticky but I expected that with the heavy sequined fabric. Was a very flattering shape. This was my first RTR and I'll definitely do it again when the occasion calls for it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 6, 2015
Sparkly but not tacky and it fit beautifully!
I'm usually a size 6 but after reading all the reviews I decided to order a 4L and 6 (6L was unavailable). I tried the 4L on first and it fit like a glove! I wore silver heels with it and silver dangle earrings and a bracelet--didn't want to distract from the incredible dress. I felt amazing all night and got tons of compliments on my dress! The zipper was difficult to maneuver so I wouldn't suggest putting the dress on alone. Besides that small little detail, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
December 3, 2015
Awesome dress- draped really well, beautiful color, super sparkly
Fit true to size. Material is thick but comfortable. It was good for the fall wedding I attended. You can wear a normal bra with it, which is a godsend. The fitted band around the ribs started to feel tight after a couple hours, but it was worth it for how I felt in the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Beautiful and comfortable dress. I'm 5'3 and had to wear 4 inch heals because it was quiet long. The zipper was challenging make sure you have help to get it up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
November 19, 2015
I wore this for a photo shoot for my state title. I highly recommend this dress!
It was the perfect length (I believe I'm wearing 3" heels here). The shape of this dress is amazing, it made me feel so beautiful. The dress moved nicely and caught the light well. I took a photo where I was facing away from the camera, but I don't own it--my point is the dress hugged my bum and made it look incredible! I recommend your true size if you want a more hourglass/shapely/mermaid fit. Photo cred: Carrington & Finch: All Things Photography
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2015
Absolutely everyone complimented me on the dress and asked where I got it!
Fits true to size, a little heavy. Warm enough for a winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2015
Forgiving in all the right places!
I wore this dress to a black tie gala when 5 months pregnant. The pleating under the bust was nice because it both provided extra room for and camouflaged the bump without looking like a tent. It was a bit snug around the ribs but I attribute that to wearing the under-bust seam higher than usual to account for the bump. I was able to wear a regular bra, but the straps were large and I noticed I adjusted myself a few times throughout the evening. A bit of double stick tape would have done the trick! 4L was the perfect length with 3in heels. No rubbing under the arms on sequence. Well lined which was wonderful in the cool November evening. Two thumbs up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 15, 2015
Actually wore this for a Halloween Party. Four of us went at the American Hustle cast.
Perfect fit. Very long, so 3-4" heels. I'm 5'7". It was a hit!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 15, 2015
Five months pregnant and still comfortable and elegant. Received a ton of compliments.
This dress came in on time and in great condition. The zipper was a little difficult to get all the way up because it would get caught in the middle, but with help from a fellow bridesmaid it was doable. I was five months pregnant and twenty pounds up from my usual weight, so I sized up to the 8L from a 6. I'm 5'8" and wore 3 inch heels, so I'm glad I got the 8L. The front is very baby bump friendly, I had plenty of room for baby and to hit up the buffet a couple times. I received many compliments on the dress, which was surprisingly demure considering that it's covered in sequins. I think because it was a beautiful dark blue and it was an evening wedding it managed to be elegant and fun at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
Marine Corps Ball
I was very happy with this dress. It was comfortable to wear and very flattering. Taking notes from previous reviews, I was prepared with safety pins and fashion tape to keep the neckline a bit more modest for my tastes. I chose to size down for my second dress instead of size up as I am more of a pear shape and thought it would be smarter. It's a good thing too as the 8 was too large on top (not just the bust but all around). Both zippers were a bit difficult, but the zipper on the 8 (which I did not wear) was exceptionally difficult. I felt incredible in this dress and received numerous compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 13, 2015
The dress I rented was perfect for the Gala event I attended. Sophisticated and classy!
The dress was ideal for someone with curves. I have a larger bust/cleavage and a small waist. This highlighted those areas very nicely. The dress was SUPER comfortable and surprisingly lightweight. There was plenty of room due to the detailing at the waist. It does seem to run on the large side. Dress arrived on time and my experience was EXCELLENT! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
November 5, 2015
absolutely stunning dress!
I wore this dress for homecoming and it was perfect! It fit amazing and was really comfortable. I am 5'11'' and I ordered a long but it was too long for me, even with 4 inch heels!! But other than that, I recieved soo many compliments! I wish I could keep this dress!! I am in love with it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 3, 2015
I wore this to a fashion gala and couldn't have chosen a better gown! Classically chic perfection!
I am 5, 11' and wearing 5 inch heels here so the additional length was perfect! I have a small bust and waist with fuller hips and the dress complimented my figure beautifully! It ran true to size and fit like a glove. A definite winner for any formal or black-tie event. You'll be the stunning, sequined center of attention! Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2015
This dress was incredibly flattering and easy to move in. The length was a little on the long side
This dress was incredibly flattering and easy to move in. The length was a touch on the long side, I might have benefitted from the R instead of the L. I received many compliments throughout the evening. This dress really stood out in a sea of black and white.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
October 29, 2015
It was like going to a prom
I'm a pear shape and it really accentuated my hips. But in pictures, if I turned to the side, it looked wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2015
Perfect fit, flattering and great for dancing!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and it is a show stopper!!! It's super flattering with the empire waist and flowy around the hips and stomach, so I didn't have to worry about eating too much cake :) I got compliments all night and didn't want to take it off! It was a little large in the chest area, so I used some fashion tape to help it stay put. You can wear a regular bra with it, so that's a huge plus. The dress got a little heavy as the night went on, but overall it was the perfect dress to wear. I highly recommend renting this!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 25, 2015
Great dress for ladies that need something a little more forgiving.
Had to go to a formal work event with my husband. I needed a dress that would be forgiving in the stomach area (thanks to kids) and one that would support a larger chest. This dress met both requirements and was extremely comfortable! Highly recommend!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
October 23, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Stand out dress, comfy and sexy!
I wore this dress to a USMC Ball. It was so comfy to sit and dance in! Most comfortable dress I have ever worn. I loved it so much I ordered the same dress the next year just in a different color( Yes it has taken me two years to write a review ha oops) !! The top goes a bit low so I had to use tape to secure the girls and it was a tad bit long, but nothing that got in my way or was uncomfortable. Other than those two very minor things I have zero complaints! It also hides any bumps you may have very well. I felt beautiful, sexy and amazing all night! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
October 22, 2015
Made some AWESOME Bridesmaid Dresses
These dresses MADE my wedding pictures. They all turned out absolutely BEAUTIFUL . Everyone loved them. The bridesmaids felt comfortable(they didn't have to wear strapless bras!). They looked beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2015
Sequins.
So many compliments on this dress! It was very comfortable to wear and quite the show stopper. Be ready for your ladies to be revealed.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
October 15, 2015
Pretty dress- just not for me
Fit was perfect but if you have a small waist the fabric adds weight and gives you the opposite effect of what you are looking for. Great for someone who carries some weight in the middle but I carry mine in other places so just not for me. 5'3" and length was great with heels. Very pretty dress just not flattering for my body type.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2015
This gown was perfect for a Military Ball!
This dress was gorgeous and I felt very glamorous and classy in it! It was very flattering and I was able to wear a normal bra with it. My only complaint is that the zipper was difficult to pull over where the material gathers, and I was not able to zipper the dress up myself. Overall, I was very happy with it and I highly recommend this dress for formal events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for the black tie optional wedding I attended in October.
The dress fit very well, even with my smaller bust. The sequins weren't overly sparkly or attention grabbing, they had just enough shimmer to look great. They also weren't too scratchy on my arms. The dress is a little bit heaveier material, so it may be too warm for an outdoor summer event. The 4R was the perfect length for me at 5'6" with 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
Rented this for a formal wedding in NYC. Got many compliments on the dress and I felt glamorous.
Fits true to size. Darker blue than expected. Lovely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 12, 2015
The dress was perfect for a fall evening wedding.
The dress fit perfectly! I usually wear a size 4 but the 2 fit best in the waist and chest area. It is very roomy in the hips and stomach area. The fabric is heavy but it felt great because of the cool weather. It was easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 6, 2015
The sparkly made this perfect for an outdoor evening wedding. I couldnt have been more happy.
Fits great with a nice synch at the waist to help with the hourglass look. I wore a 4R and wasnt sure it would be long enough to wear with heals, but it was perfect length as well!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2015
Exactly what the occasion called for.
This dress is gorgeous. That being said, I lack the belly it seems like this dress is best for. There are pleats in the front which can expand to accommodate those who carry their weight in their stomachs. Had the bust been bigger on the size 2 or size 4 I'd have downsized because the pleated area on me, was somewhat annoying and distracting. I also safety pinned the straps to my bra straps because they kept sliding around. I had two pairs of shoes for this dress and went with the shorter heels (3 inches) and you could see my shoes peeking out. It was fine for me because it meant I didn't have to mind the dress while I walked nor would damage happen but if you are looking to wear something that hits the floor, you might wanna try the Long size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
August 24, 2015
First military ball
Got SO many compliments on this dress and LOVED IT! Fit great and wasn't too heavy or uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 23, 2015
This was such a fun dress for a formal event!
Great fit, comfortable, and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 3, 2015
beautiful dress. true to size. absolutely loved it!!!
The 0R was a tiny bit long, would still hit the floor with heels on. I think the 0S would have been too short. I still loved the dress and would rent again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2015
Red Carpet Gala Event
I wanted to wear this dress so bad! It was so glamorous looking and I loved the color but it was so baggy in the tummy area, and it made me feel a little frumpy. It is pretty low cut but nothing a little hollywood tape couldn't have helped. The long was pretty long so I would have needed a higher heel than I normally like to wear.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 25, 2015
It was elegant, comfortable and easy to move in!
I'm 5'9" and I wore flats with the long and it was perfect! I could even wear a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 22, 2015
formal event
Dress fit was just ok; I'm short, so expected it to be too long. Double-sided tape went a long way on that hem! I also had to pin the top as it was fairly loose (and the "ladies" aren't that small!). Maybe I'm just too conservative?? The sequins also made under the arm area very itchy. The dress was pretty though and I received a lot of compliments. Not sure I would rent this particular dress again - although LOVED the RTR experience. Super easy and convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
July 8, 2015
Did not wear dress
The dress was very nice but it was way too long fir me. I am 5'2" and had to return it. Did not use it at all
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×