You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Countdown Couture Gown
Rental $80 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Elegance! This Badgley Mischka gown screams classic beauty as you glide across the dance floor. Understated accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings are all you need for an old school Hollywood look.

Also available in champagne and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 21, 2014
Felt very polished and sexy
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous blue dress, got compliments all night! I am 5' 8' wore 2 in heels but still had to use double sided tape to keep the front part of the dress from hitting the ground. The back zipper took sometime to get up as noted by other customers but just a minor detail. Would definitely recommend!
Lauryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 18, 2014
Beautiful dress, but not for the vertically challenged.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't know if I was too short or what, but the dress looked all wrong on me. I'm 5'4". My 5'7" sister wore the same dress last month and looked great.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Apr 16, 2014
Perfect for covering the bits you don't want to see.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great, I went with the 16 because my butt caused the back to that bunch up thing. I really enjoyed this dress more than I thought I would, though as expected the sequins were irritating to the under arm area.
Debby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 13, 2014
So beautiful and classy. Perfect gala dress. Will rent the short version of this next time!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I'm 5'3 and 120 lbs. The bust was perfect for me and I wear a 34B. The waist was also nicely cinched and the gown was an overall stunner. It was too long for me, so I wore 4 inch heels, but I still had to hold my dress up to walk up and down stairs and to socialize. If standing still, it looks statuesque and absolutely love the photos.
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 13, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this Dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a hard time finding dresses that can accomidate my chest (34G) this dress was PERFECT!!
Christie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Apr 5, 2014
This dress is unbelievably comfortable! I felt great in this dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it ran a little big. I could not wear a bra with it, which is fine, because it is very low cut in the front. It's a long dress. I'm 5'9" and I have 4 in. platform heels and it still touched the ground a bit. I think this is a very elegant dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. It's not too heavy even with all of beading.
H
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 31, 2014
Gorgeous dress- totally worth it!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have what I consider large thighs (think saddlebags), so I was concerned this dress would be too straight through that area. Not at all! It draped perfectly! I didn't even need undergarments. My only issue with the dress was how low cut it was for me in the front. I don't mind low cut at all, but because I'm part of a certain "committee" I didn't really fill it enough. I had to keep hiking it up all night so my bra wouldn't show. I could've pinned it I guess, but I didn't want to risk damaging the dress. I wondered if I had gotten a size smaller if that would have made it better. All in all a great dress I never would have laid the money down for (I'm super cheap). Being a girl with champagne taste and a Schlitz budget- I couldn't love RTR more!
tw715
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Mar 30, 2014
I heard a young lady whisper "Oooh look at her dress" as I walked by. Loved it!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and the process completely simple. I wore it to a military ball and loved that no one had anything similar. I am 5'3 and wore 2.5" heels and the length was perfect. I used fashion tape to keep the cleavage in place. The zipper is tough at one spot but a helper can take care of it. I felt beautiful!
Christiana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6644
Mar 23, 2014
Glam, glam, glam! Felt like I was going to the Oscars.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Found the dress very flattering but loose in the waist and bust area. Should have ordered a size 6 instead of 8. Super fun and very comfortable. Was not able to wear a standard bra as the neckline is very low. Would rent again. Thank you renttherunway!!!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable, fit great and got tons of compliments! Highly recommend!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 10, 2014
I wore this dress to an annual Gala Fundraiser for my boyfriends school.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I generally wear a 6 or 8 and the 6 fit me well. It was a little large in the shoulders, so I had to be careful not to lean too far over, but other than that it fit well! Everyone at work Monday morning kept telling my boyfriend how my dress was the most stunning in the room!
Kaitlyn
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 9, 2014
Felt gorgeous all night long
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a military ball,was very nervous about the fit reading so many different reviews. I ordered my normal size (6r) and a 4L. I ended up going with the 4L it was a more fitted look, and I am glad I ordered a long otherwise I wouldn't have been able to wear heels. Overall an amazing dress!
TK
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 9, 2014
Great glamorous look, but felt pretty comfortable!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a dream for pear-shaped bodies like mine. I could fit into both the 10R and 12R, but chose to wear the larger size because the zipper was VERY hard to get up in the 10. As other reviewers have noted, the dress is quite fitted at its empire waist. I wore this to a university alumni fundraiser and two other women had the same style, but both wore the champagne color! Whew for navy blue!! Wish I could keep this one to play dress-up in. ;)
Bleecker
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 8, 2014
Too big overall
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Adds a lot of weight to frame. Not a success story didn't wear it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 24, 2014
This dress made me feel elegant and not the least bit self conscious.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball. The dress is gorgeous and fit perfectly, and will definitely accentuate your curves. The ONLY negative (and for many would not be, it is just a personal preference for me) is that the V neck is a little deeper than I prefer, but was still VERY classy. I wore flats and am 5'6" and it was not too long, and was not too short. Perfect!!
alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 17, 2014
I LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was very glamorous and fun! Everyone had something positive to say about it. The zipper is a little tricky to pull up but other than that, everything about the dress was perfect! I would definitely consider this dress again for another occasion.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Feb 17, 2014
Amazing dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It fit like a glove and I was able to wear a normal bra. I have a large chest (36DDD) and I didn't feel self conscious at all! I am short, but with my 3 inch heels the dress hit the floor perfectly. It wasn't a heavy dress, it hugged all of the right places, and hid what I didn't like. This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last!
Shawn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9433
Feb 4, 2014
Jaw dropper!! Absolutely stunning dress!!!!!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful- however at first glance on the hanger I wasn't sure if I would like it because it looked a little matronly. I ordered both the 14R and 16R. I am 5'5'' and normally wear a 14. The 14R fit perfectly! Length, bust, everything! Also a huge bonus was the way the fabric draped, there was no need for spanx (thank goodness!). The dress was comfortable and moved well. I received TONS of compliments and felt wonderful in it all night. I definitely felt sexy and beautiful as opposed to matronly. I would totally recommend this dress!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Feb 2, 2014
All evening long I kept getting amazing compliments on the dress and how I looked!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous - and fit exactly - i needed a TINY bit of help zipping it up but it was snug in all the right places. It was incredibly comfortable! I wore silver sandals with it and the whole look was great. Finding the right bra really helps - mine kept peeking out the side a little, but was OK. My husband was proud to be with me and we had an amazing night. I look forward to renting again!
Heidi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 26, 2014
This dress was amazing and I'm so sad to send it back. I received many compliments.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is BEAUTIFUL in person. My only complaint was that the regular was too short. I researched the reviews and the Fit guide and thought I'd be ok with the regular. From now on I'll always order the Long. Other than that, this dress was perfect.
Heidi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 5, 2014
Fabulous Bridesmaid Dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My cousin (the bride) found the dress and all of us bridesmaids felt so glamorous in it! I was not sure if I should order the long because I was confused by some of the other user reviews, so I got a 6R and a 4L. I usually wear a 6 but the 4 fit fine and I was told by the other bridesmaids to wear the long. It was the perfect length when I wore my heels, but without them it dragged a little bit (and I'm not used to that!) We were all different body types but it fit everyone beautifully and we got a lot of compliments! I'm so glad my cousin has great taste!
Stefanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 3, 2014
A complete stranger walked up to me and said she thought I was the best dressed person there!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a beautiful pick for a formal NYE party, and not too heavy despite it being fully sequined. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which was also a plus. A little bit on the long side even with heels, but not enough to prevent me from feeling comfortable dancing or walking around. Only cons were that things like my wrap and bag kept getting stuck to the sequins, and also they made the skin under my arms a little sore by the end of the evening. All in all a great experience!
Pearl42
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Dec 17, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully and was comfortable all night. I received lots of compliments (a few specifically for the dress) which means I wore exactly the right thing! It fit well everytwhere. I probably could have gone with the regular length instead of the long (I'm 5'7").
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 16, 2013
Made me feel amazing. My lower stomach is my trouble area, and this dress covered it up wonderfully!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, and the color and sequins were perfect for a black tie wedding. I was able to "fit" into the 10, but I wanted to be comfortable, so I went with the 12. The one issue that I had was with the zipper. With both the 10 and the 12, my boyfriend had a lot of difficulty getting the zipper up for me because the material is very thick around the waistline...not because of my body...thank God! Once the zipper was up though, everything was perfect! Was able to wear a regular bra as well...
Savannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Dec 13, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress, and I'll do it again! Loved the dress, it runs a little big but still fits well. It was the perfect dress for a military ball!
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Dec 2, 2013
Loved the way the dress made me feel - comfortable yet glamorous. Got compliments on it all evening.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and the dress was SUPER long. It was beautiful but i wish i would have gotten some of the temporary hemming tape to go with it.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 21, 2013
Serious Sparkle. Serious Showstopper.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so fabulous. I debated on color and almost went for the rose gold - but the navy was amazingly brilliant even though it photographed a bit darker (inadequate flash for sure!) I compared the size charts at Badgley Mishcka directly, and also chatted with a RTR lady, and also read every review. I tend to be a bit of a tough fit for dresses thanks to my bodacious curves - occasionally wearing anything from a 4 to 10 depending on cut. I ordered the 4R as a second option to the 6R and I'm glad I trusted my initial judgement. The 6R fit nicely, but the 4R was a touch shorter and fit IMMACULATELY around the empire waist and everywhere else. I like the look of a closer fitting dress, so I wore the 4 - I don't like to add too much fabric bulk to my short, curvy figure for obvious reasons. I would say, for my figure (37-29-36... with bust 32DDD... and a curvy bum) that this was true to size, but for less stacked ladies it might be considered a bit large. Order the second down a size for sure. Lastly, I wore high 4+ inch heels - I'm 5'2" - and the dress touched the ground; in an elegant not-too-long way. Carried my own Pour la Victoire calf hair box clutch, and wore RTR Clear Statement earrings by Kate Spade. My date, his colleagues, and EVERYONE else was super-impressed. Best Dressed for sure.
JOY W
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Nov 19, 2013
A dazzling and beautiful dress that made me feel like a star! A great first RTR experience!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and just the right length for me. The zipper was a really hard to zip at the waistline but once it was finally went up it was fine. The blue is lovely and different from the regular black evening dress.
Allie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 19, 2013
Great Fit -- SO many compliments
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've recently gained weight due to an injury and this dress helped me feel great! I was not worried or concerned about my problem areas, it fit my bust and stomach area great without drawing a lot of attention. I got so many compliments on the dress & the fit! Only complaints I have is that it was a bit long, I had to hold it up while I walked and the shoulder area was a bit large, making it a little low cut and the material is difficult to fashion tape because it's heavy with the sequins. But by pulling it down further in the back I was able to compensate and it looks great!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 17, 2013
So glamorous yet completely comfy! I felt like the star of the show!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First off this dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a black tie wedding in NYC and I highly recommend it so let me break it down- This dress runs large! I NEVER wear a size 4 but after reading the reviews I ordered it as the back size and I am glad I did! It fit like a glove through the waist but wasn't constricting in the hips or bust. Really good for hourglass figure and cinching in that middle! I am 5'5" and ordered the long length, it still draped the floor about an inch more than I would have liked (and in 5 inch pumps) but the R length would definitely have been too short. It was minorly annoying but not too bad, just had to have great posture all night! This dress is perfect for anyone who wants to wear a regular bra which is a must for me, especially when dancing all night! It's pretty roomy in the bust so you may want to tack it down with a safety pin for more security, but you don't need to be concerned about the fit being to tight in the chest. Overall A+ first experience with RTR. I was unsure about not being able to try on at first but the reviews really helped! I received so many compliments and felt truly spectacular. This dress is a winner and so is RTR!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 13, 2013
Love this dress!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, looked beautiful, and was very comfortable. RTR is great and saved me tons of money by not having to purchase a dress. Will definitely rent from them again! Can't wait to rent my dress for next year's event.
Cricket
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 4, 2013
This was a stunning dress that flattered me, everywhere!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it. But it was stunning and fit like a dream. Hugged my figure in all the right places and was very flattering.
Theresa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 29, 2013
All the compliments I received on this dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is extremely easy to wear and is very comfortable. I wore it to a wedding in West Palm Beach and had no worries it would wrinkle in my suitcase. I wore a regular bra and had no straps to worry about.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 7, 2013
Perfect Dress with a Perfect Fit
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Once again, RTR does not disappoint. This dress was perfection and I received many compliments. The dress also traveled extremely well in my suitcase across country. Just a heads-up.....I usually wear a size 4 or 6 in these gowns. I wore the size 4, but probably could have easily fit into a size 2 (especially in the top portion). So make sure to take advantage of ordering the two different sizes. Thanks again RTR, I am already planning for my next outing.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 6, 2013
Beautiful! Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has a little bit of stretch so it is very comfortable.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Sep 25, 2013
Love Love Love!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hated to return this dress! It's the first time in my life I have had a formal gown that was long enough for me. The color was absolutely yummy. The dress was very good quality and well made. It was SUPER comfortable and I appreciated the fabric tape included with the order because I could attach it to my bra straps and close up the front just a wee bit. I did end up wearing a convertible bra because the back strap wanted to keep peeking out above the back of the dress, but this was not a problem. How refreshing to wear a formal gown that I didn't have to worry about having a wardrobe malfunction or be miserable because it was uncomfortable. I didn't even have to wear spanx or a slip. I wish I would have ordered the 8 instead of the 12 as my back-up size, however. The 10 was really on the verge of being too big but I followed the stylist advice on the "chat" and the description (which says the dress runs small) and ordered the larger size for the back-up. The package arrived on time and everything went like clockwork. I told so many people about this company and how pleased I was with the entire process. Some thought I was very brave to head into my formal event without having tried on the dress ahead of time but I could tell by the photos of "real" people wearing it that it would work for me and I was extremely happy - in fact, it could not have been more perfect for my event. It was exactly what I was looking for, and I felt like a queen (in fact, you will note I am wearing a tiara...) If RTR ever wants to get rid of this dress, I would buy it!!
Keisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9624
Sep 23, 2013
Great for the curvy girl!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of compliments! The 14R was the perfect length with 4-inch heels. Very forgiving of curves, comfortable for the most part, the sequins can be a little scratchy. Used some fashion tape to keep the low neckline in place. I came home from my function to find that the vocalist with Macklemore wore the same dress to perform at the VMAs!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 23, 2013
Enjoyed a drink with some of my favorite actors at the Emmys!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the Emmys and the HBO after party. It's gorgeous. Fit is a bit big, but the zipper (despite plenty of room) was a bit of trouble around the middle. I'm 5'10" and was wearing 4" pumps and the dress just brushed the floor. I had to lift it a little when I walked to prevent stepping through or getting my heel stuck. The sequins rubbed on my arms and shoulders, but not excessively. Super flattering, great for curvy girls. Got a couple numbers that would land me on Page 6 thanks to this dress!
Kristin
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Aug 31, 2013
Perfect for my Engagement Shoot!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental from RTR, and it won't be my last. I rented the dress, because my fiance and I were doing a James Bond theme for our engagement photos. I wanted to look and feel like a Bond girl, and I felt this dress was perfect for my body type. I'm normally a size 12/14/16 pending on the designer. The 14R fit perfectly. Although it looks short in the photos that my photographer took, it was a perfect length. I wore about 3 inch heels. It was comfortable, but if you're doing an engagement photoshoot in July, it's a WARM gown.
Noelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jun 12, 2013
Senior Prom couldn't have been better!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice for a dress and I'm so happy I decided on it! Overall, the fit was a little loose around my waist and chest. I usually wear a 4 and I'm a 34B but I had to go with the 2L because the chest was WAY too large for a size 4. I'm so happy with my decision; I felt famous in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress