Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2276 reviews
Fit
Large
(157)
True to Size
(1529)
Small
(75)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 170lbs
September 21, 2016
I loved every minute in this dress! I got so many compliments and would rent again in a heartbeat!
This dress does run big. I ordered the 10P (as that's typically what I wear) and asked for an 8P as the extra just in case and thank goodness because the 8P is what I wore! Always makes a girl feel good! The one thing that was surprising about this dress is that it's more of a rose gold then a yellow gold like I thought it was from pictures. Honestly it was a pleasant surprise but a surprise none-the-less. I would wear/rent this dress again if the right event came up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2016
I rented this for a mil ball and it was our first date night since we became parents! I felt great!
This dress was marvelous! The fit was incredible, and surprisingly not heavy or uncomfortable at all. I was able to move and dance without issue. I was a little worried the sequins would scratch my arms but I had enough room that the sleeves didn't even really touch my arms. I didn't wear a bra, the dress doesn't really require one thanks to the sequins. I am happy I got the L; I was able to wear 4" heels with no issue at 5'10". Overall, I would recommend this dress! I have nothing but great things to say about it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2016
Like others who have rented this gown I was amazed at how flattering it was; rec'd many compliments!
It was very form-fitting, but still did not appear "too tight". I ordered a regular length gown, but in hindsight could have gotten away with the 10L because my heels were pretty high. The gown was in very good repair, sequins, zipper and fabric were like new. The NuBra I wore underneath offered little real support though, and with the plunging back, wish I would have opted for something else. I wore a regular style spanx brief, and was comfortable the whole night. The wedding was magical, beautiful, and I was so happy to have been able to wear such a beautiful gown!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2016
Amazing dress. Was very comfortable. I received so many compliments. Would definitely rent again.
Fit is true to size. It also has some stretch to it, making it very easy to dance the night away.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2016
Gorgeous gown!
Overall the dress fit well. My only issue was the length. I'm 5'9" and wore flats but the hemline was a little too short. The hemline of the train barely touched the floor. I wish more dresses came in an extra-long length!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal event
Size 0p fit perfectly, I wore it with 3 inch heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 13, 2016
I felt like royalty!
This dress was a show-stopper!! It was a very formal & flashy wedding & I was really glad I chose this dress. It was just floor length in the front with about 3-inch heels - I was glad for once the heels I chose were shorter or the dress may have been too short in the front, but it was longer in the back. I can't even count the number of compliments I got! Definitely a great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 13, 2016
So comfortable! Many compliments on the sparkle
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2016
I cannot believe the compliments on this dress; made the night so much more special.
Most of the others who wore this dress said the same thing, but if you are even a shorter woman, go with a LONG size. I cannot believe how short this dress is, and the dress doesn't even look right with heels if you don't have the long version of it. I would say I'm a true 8 just because of larger behind, so this was a stunning fit with the 8L. The 6 fit fine, but I was disappointed that the dress I ended up not wearing did not have this little fabric weight to hold down the swooping back plunge; that was really necessary especially during dancing. Considering how heavy the sparkles were, I wasn't overly warm, and I thought the fabric breathed well. I would say this couldn't have been a better dress to wear to a black tie event for one of my good friend's wedding. EVERYONE thought i looked amazing, including the bride saying, "are you really showing me up on my own wedding day?" That's just how great it looked. Definitely would recommend to everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 12, 2016
Princess level! You'll be the belle of the ball in the head turner!
Flattering, forgiving and comfortable. Wore this stunner to the Air Force ball. Paired it with black heels and black clutch. I got loads of compliments and boyfriend was dazzled! This dress is a 10!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, great fit
I was a bridesmaid and we all ordered this dress for the wedding. it was stunning and fit everyone so well! I was nervous about renting, but it worked out fabulously. the back of the dress is pretty low, so we went with pasties which worked well for even the girls who are more gifted up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 11, 2016
I felt so beautiful at our Air Force Ball!
I am 5'3" and 123 pounds, with a true hour glass figure. I was nervous to order without trying on but after reading so many reviews of women who had similar body types and it gave me confidence. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect for the 4R, I didn't even bother trying on the 4P. Another plus, it falls perfectly on every curve, no spanks or bra was needed! It is as stunning as it looks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 11, 2016
Hollywood Glamorous
This dress has a distinct rose-gold hue, which made shoes tricky to match. I Ended up choosing a bisque/ivory/gold shoe to match because silver didn't work and gold was too yellow. White crystal earrings worked well, too. I got compliments from strangers and friends alike all night long! This will definitely make you feel glamorous. I went with a strapless-backless stick-on bra, but you can drape and pin the back such that a normal bra would suffice. You would merely lose a little of the backless drama. The sequins were a touch irritating on the underarm, so I used running Glide anti-chafe, which helped. I am 5'7", 138 lbs, B cup, and 4L fit PERFECTLY and allowed for 2.5" heels. You won't regret this dress for a glamorous night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 11, 2016
Glamorous and elegant
I felt like I was ready for the red carpet. I especially love the back. My husband helped me tuck flap over bra strap so I have no issues with bra exposure. My regular bra worked fine. I usually wear a 12R but in this dress the arms were to snug. I chose to wear my backup size 14R because it gave smoother silhouette and a little extra length since it wasn't as clingy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2016
Was perfect for the Oscars, I got so many compliments! Even from the celebrities. Stand out dress!
Fits true to size, fit was perfect! A little stretch and flattering overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2016
So sparkly!
This dress was amazing. I was able to wear the smaller of my two sizes because of the stretch in the material. The back is too low for a regular bra so I opted for a strapless backless bra. The dress was well made and fell so nicely that I didn't need to wear shapewear. The regular was the perfect length for me to wear flats, but I'm on the shorter side at 5'3". If you want to wear heels or are taller, then definitely get the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 7, 2016
WOW!!!!!
This is such a stunning dress!!! It is a rose gold color. I was the Maid of Honor in one of my best friends weddings and this dress was PERFECT!!!!! I received compliments from EVERYONE!!!! People I knew, people I didn't know, the groom and the bride said I looked stunning!!! People were asking to take photos with me! It was super comfortable and the sequins were not scratchy at all!!! I have a 36D chest, a large booty, a small waist, and an hourglass figure so it's hard to find things that are big enough to wrap around the boob and booty areas hahaa and still showcase my waist and this dress hugged all my curves and accentuated everything! Looks beautiful in photographs and video as well! LOVE LOVE this dress!!!! Thank you RTR!!!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 6, 2016
It was so stunning! I had the most compliments of the night! Such Hollywood glam!
I am very petite, and with heels the regular was just the right length. I wished it was a tiny bit tighter in the waist but it still was gorgeous. It was not nearly as heavy as I thought it would be and didn't feel so fragile that sequins were going to constantly come off. Amazing dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2016
Bridesmaids Dress, Very Body Hugging
I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress at my friend's wedding. This is definitely not a dress I would have chosen to wear on my own. The fit was very body hugging, so I did use my larger back-up size. I am 5'7" and the dress hit me right below the ankle when wearing a 2-3" heel. If you are this height and do not want your shoes exposed, go for the long. You will also need a low-back bra and may have to tuck part of the dress into that bra (which all of the bridesmaids at this wedding did have to do). The sequins did get a bit bothersome towards the end of the night after dancing for 4+ hours. The dress is beautiful, but you definitely need to be confident and comfortable with your body to wear it! I would not suggest this for a bridesmaids dress.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2016
Very fancy Venue=Need a Very Fancy Dress!
This dress is EVERYTHING!! I debated a lot before i rented, but after looking at pictures of real ladies wearing this I went for it. So super happy I did. I had the dress shipped to Maryland where I was visiting. It arrived by 2:30 pm and I was able to try it on being confident that if i did need to switch, i still had time. I ordered the 10P and the 12. Both dresses fit perfectly. However, i wore the 12 because of the length. The fabric is heavy enough to not feel flimsy. I also appreciated the back being out because i never felt overheated. Wear undergarments to hold you in for a flawless fit. I didn't wear a bra, i purchased for $4 from Walmart the tape on bra. Perfect all night. All i can say is rent this dress! You will pay so much more for a basic black dress from a store. You can wear a designer gown that makes you look amazing for a great price. I used RTR before this and will totally use the service again. The packaging is also impressive.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2016
Watching one of my best friends marry her soul mate was perfect! Ecstatic she LOVED my dress!
Beautiful, elegant, simple and classy! This dress is GORGEOUS and received countless compliments! The rose gold is to die for! Compliments beautifully in any setting! Not itchy or scratchy! More comfortable and flexible than I thought! Open draped back is amazing! It was THE PERFECT bridesmaid dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
September 5, 2016
Dress instantly makes you the center of attention!
Fit was as expected. I am 5'7/ 165pounds and the 8L was the perfect size and length. long enough for moderate heels. It's very pretty in person. If you have any rolls it will not hide them but spanx can fix that. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 4, 2016
Felt so elegant!
The dress was surprisingly comfortable. It did have a slight train in the back that I was nervous people would step on. I'm 5' 8'' and was glad I ordered the long to wear with my heels. The dress was beautiful and I got compliments on it all night!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2016
Glamorous!
This dress is stunning! I wore it to a New Year's Eve wedding and definitely stood out in the sea of dark gowns. I received so many compliments! I've always wanted to wear a sequin dress to an event but never wanted to deal with the hassle of cleaning it. RTR made that dream come true!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 30, 2016
The dress was the perfect dress to make me feel gorgeous!!
The dress was amazing. Stretchier than what I was expecting which was awesome because it had some give in it. The sequences didn't bother my arms at all through out the night. I am 5'8" and I ordered the long and I was able to wear a little bit of a heel with the dress. Definitely rent this dress!! I received tons of compliments on it all night long! I felt gorgeous in it! Nothing bad to say about this dress!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
what color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress? I am also ordering a 10L with a 12L for backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 29, 2016
Great bridesmaid dress
I was way more comfortable in this dress with an undergarment, it's a must! With the undergarment it was the perfect length and I was very comfortable. The other dress is a size 4
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 29, 2016
Gorgeous bridesmaids dresses, but trouble with sizing.
The dress was pretty - we had some issues with sizing and length. My friend had all of her bridesmaids order these for her wedding. My 6R was shorter than my 6S and hit me at my ankles. I'm only 5'3" so this was weird. I was luckily able to wear the 6P, but it was also slightly short with heels. One of my friends who was also a bridesmaid, ordered a 8R and an 8L - the 8R was so short on both of us and the hem hung out of the bottom. The 8L was brand new and about what you would expect, but slightly too long for her.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
August 28, 2016
Rented dress for my engagement pictures. My wedding is black-tie GLAM! This was perfect.
Dress was a little short, but it wasn't too bad. Overall great pick.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2016
Absolutely beautiful dress. I felt like a million bucks and only spent 70!
125lbs at 5'3. 2p fit great, it wasn't clinging to my body, but wasn't baggy at all, so it was flattering and very comfortable. I wore 4.5" heels and the dress laid perfectly in the front. It is a little longer in the back by design so I had to be careful I didn't step on it while dancing. Overall, amazing dress, definitely recommend!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2016
The dresses made the event! They looked absolutely gorgeous in all of the pictures.
It was flattering on everyone!! The cowl back looked amazing.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2016
My first RTR and it was so easy and amazing.
This dress fit like a glove. Because of the weight of it the dress fell perfectly and hugged and flowed on all the right spots!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
August 23, 2016
Gorgeous!
I wore this for our engagement pictures and it photographed beautifully! Long hair gets caught on sequins , but not a big deal since I only had it on for less than an hour. I am 5'4", 36D, 140lb and ordered a 6L b/c previous posts stated it was short in length when they ordered a "regular" length and I am glad I ordered the 6L because with my 4 inch heels as you can see it swept the floor perfectly.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 23, 2016
So comfy!
I got a zillion compliments!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 22, 2016
Another fantabulous rental
I wore the dress for a black tie wedding. Per my usual routine, I read all the reviews before making my final selection. The dress fit perfectly and I was comfortable all night. The sleeves at first did itch a little but I quickly forgot about that as the night went on. I did have to get a low back strap and had to wear a strapless, but that was fine. I got so many compliments on the dress my nervousness about it went out the window. Would totally rent this again for the right occasion.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
August 22, 2016
Pretty, but not my style
Lovely gown. Didn't keep it, wanted something different.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 22, 2016
Truly made for a goddess
Deff get the regular even if you are short. The petite dress is more boxy and bunches up in the stomach area. Is more square and doesn't have a tail(0p) like the regular does. I'm Wearing 0R
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
August 21, 2016
This dress was perfect for the M16 James Bond themed wedding. Probably the most comfortable dress!
Very comfortable! It does hug curves so I got a body shaper to help pull in a little tummy pudge and love handles. Also you'll need to get a backless bra or just some nipple covers the back is low so a normal bra will show. Overall this dress was a 10/10! Absolutely loved it!!!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2016
Great for a wedding & RTR is so easy to use
I'm 5'0, 34dd and 3 months pregnant and wore the 2p. Fit comfortably ran a little big. wore to a wedding and everyone asked where the dress was from. Only downside was you can't wear a bra unless you get the stickons.
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2016
We went to an adult prom on my birthday and this dress was a hit!
I ended up going with the smaller size of the dresses I ordered. I have lost weight this year, and was unsure where I would be so I ordered a size down (being daring), and it was the perfect fit! I had so many compliments on this dress all night. Also, I wore flats with it (being on our feet all night) so I went with the regular size because people were saying it was short and it was the perfect length for flats. If you want heels, definitely go longer. I hope I stirred up business because I was telling everyone about rent the runway all night!!
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2016
The dress was perfect for our engagement photos & the whole process was insanely easy &stress free
#glamrous
JESSICASeptember 12, 2016
What color of shoes would you recommend wearing with this dress?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 57
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×