Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1350 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 1053
Large 95
Photos 1439
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

LOVED this dress! I wish I could buy it:)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was WONDERFUL! My absolute favorite of RTR dresses I have worn. It was incredibly comfortable (I usually wear a 4, so I loved that I was in the 2) and I got compliments left and right all evening. My husband asked how much this would be to purchased- he loved it too! The color is stunning and I HIGHLY recommend renting this dress! I can not say enough good things.
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

It was such an amazing dress! Made you feel beautiful the moment you put it on! Don't want to return

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had so much skepticism the days leading up to my dress arriving cause of multiple bad reviews on yelp about them not coming on time. I gave a call to their service line and the lady assured me that I will receive it on time. I decided to find a back up dress just in case. But the online tracking with your phone app released a lot of stress by notifying you when there's been an update and I was so happy to see it arrived only a few hours after 8 a.m. I'm surprised to have fit the 0R rather than the 2R since I'm usually a 2. But the 0R still could've been a teeny bit tighter. I'm a pretty short girl so I wore about 4-5 inch heels with this and the dress still hit the floor. If you're planning to do a lot of dancing in this like I did for my prom, you will feel the weight of the dress throughout the night. But still, I love this dress a lot and am glad I was able to get it for my senior prom. I had so many compliments throughout the night. So all of those who are planning to rent, please make sure you have a backup dress in case. And I suggest going a size smaller than you usually wear.
Donna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

The event was wonderful. I was the MC for the Military ball !

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress! I received tons of compliments.
Karissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

So many positive stares and reactions, made my evening!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and would wear it again in a heart beat. I does run short so I had to go with the 4L because the 2L was too short on me to wear my heels. I have really bony hips which caused some pictures to look like I had something bulging but no one noticed besides me. I got the reaction I wanted and it was very appropriate for the Military Ball. The arms didn't bother me and the dress was very slimming. Mine was a little bigger on me causing the zipper to not stay pinned against me.
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Wore this gem to a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments and I felt beautiful.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was AMAZING. The dresses arrived in great shape and clean. This dress was exactly what I wanted and I was able to achieve that ultimate "classic" look I was going for. I went with the larger size (10L)for length and comfort although I probably could have worn the 8L. I highly recommend wearing Spanx with this as the dress shows every curve. The arms are a bit snug but overall it was an excellent choice. GREAT EXPERIENCE!
JordyC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress!!!! I was told many times that I was the best dressed besides the bride! I felt amazing all night!
KatieOc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Amazing and stunning on all sizes!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for a formal work affair - conservative in all the right areas, elegant and just the right bit of sexy.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Apr 28, 2015

My husband told me I literally lit up the room in this dress.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. It is a little unforgiving in the belly area, through. Gotta suck it in!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

The night was perfect!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are over 5'7" I would get the Long. I wore 2" heels and the bottom of the dress was about 1.5" from the floor. Dress has a GREAT lining so the sequins weren't itchy like I thought they might be. Dress isn't very forgiving, so I definitely wore Spanx. Received lots of compliments and I felt very pretty that night.
RTR Customer
Apr 28, 2015

Wore this glamorous dress to a ball in Newport. Such a fun selection.

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
For true to size. Beautiful, yet also comfortable. No adjusting or fidgeting throughout the night. Easy to dance in.
Rosie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful gown for a great Gatsby themed formal

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to wear my dress backwards because it looked better to me that way. I just pulled up the cleavage and pined it up because it was a little low.... the size 2R was definitely form fitting however it was shorter and the sequins chaffed my underarms so i decided to wear the 4R. The length was just right i suppose but i like my formal dresses a little longer so i should have gone with 4L. I wore black sandals maybe 3.25 inches tall? Maybe 4inches? Not sure but since i wore it backwards i just wore a normal black bra ....All in all it was a gorgeous dress, everyone loved it and i loved it.... Also that last picture with 4 girls, they are my sisters and we all got our dresses from RTR. Great experience with the RTR team :-)
Margret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Gorgeous dress, received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit but went down a size and even though I got a long I wish it was longer with my heels.
Kaity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

The dress and jewelry were flawless

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my junior prom. I absolutely loved it. I'm 4'11 and wore the 0R. I would have liked the 0P but they did not have my size for the weekend of my prom. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was almost flush with the floor. I recommend ordering your dress way in advance to ensure you get the right size
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2015

Everyone's jaw drops when they see this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my friend's prom and it worked. It has a simple elegance about it that leaves everyone speechless. Like other reviews have mentioned, it does run a bit short in the front so you may want to get a long. Or you can stick with the regular and just wear flats like I did. It is also form fitting so you may want to wear Spandex with it as well. You may not think you'll need it, but it just smooths you out. I didn't wear a bra with it and was completely fine! The worse part about this dress is having to give it back!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

I was told I looked like old Hollywood. The dress has a vintage classic look. It was perfect.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I ended up wearing the 8r for the extra length and it was absolutely perfect. The perfect dress made the night even better.
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2015

My daughter wore this dress for her junior prom. We cannot say enough how much we love this dress!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First... B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. My daughter was stopped on the street multiple times by people admiring this dress. Once she got to prom, people were talking about this dress. We referred at least two people to RTR because of this dress and our experience. The smaller size was actually a better fit, but it was too short. The 14R was almost perfect and possibly more comfy than the 12 would've been. Delivery - great. Packaging - great. Return instructions - great. All in all, we are pretty impressed with the whole experience.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Age: 18
Apr 30, 2015

This dress was very pretty but doesn't hide anything!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very tight fitting I would def order a size up or even two sizes up
Patty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2015

This dress was beyond beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom, and it was the best decision ever! This dress made me feel so elegant and beautiful. I got a 4L and wore 3 inch heals, and the dress still touched the floor, which I personally loved. Both sizes fit well, the 6L fit so comfortable around my tummy area, although I felt like my bust was not big enough for the dress. I felt like it was too loose, which is why I went with the 4L. I do suggest that if you do have problems with your curves, buy spanks!! I love/hate my curves but with the spank it help out a lot and made me look nice a curvy. Also, the dress is a rose gold color. I went with nude open toed heals, and a big pink stone ring. Definitely recommend an updo hair style to show of the back. It's so beauty il, best part of the dress. The only con about this dress is the sleeves, they felt tight, I couldn't raise my arms up all they way with our feeling discomfort , but it was no big deal. I'm very sad I had to return it, this dress was so beautiful, definitely renting again the first chance I get. Thank you RTR!
Lexi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2015

I felt very special

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect for girls with a flat tummy. The dress runs a little long, I'm 5'5" and stepped on the train all night in a regular length gown. Color wise it's a gentle gold, nothing too crazy. I really recommend this dress :)
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 3, 2015

I felt like a million bucks in this dress! Wearing it made my senior prom the best yet.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove. I wore spanx underneath because of how tight the dress was. I got complimented all night long.
Korbyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
May 4, 2015

This dress fit amazing, and made me stand out in the crowd. Just what I imagined! Best dress ever.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was gorgeous! Nice light rose gold color. My date wore gold, which wasn't the best match for the dress, champagne would have worked well. Very sparkly, making you stand out. I received lots of compliments just walking down the street wearing this dress. The fit of this dress was amazing! The 0 fit my slim, petite frame well. The dress grazed the floor with 4.5" heels (My height 5'3.5). I tried wearing a strapless, backless bra, but the dress looked good without one. I loved the way the dress defined my legs when I walked. In the sun you're a disco ball! Overall, best dress I've ever worn. I definitely recommend for your prom, or other formal events.
Leticia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 4, 2015

I received endless compliments! My sorority sisters told me I looked like a princess.

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm almost 5'1 and the 0 petite fit perfectly! The bottom of the dress just barely grazed the floor, I didn't have any issues with it dragging, and it was roomy and comfortable! It slid over my head with ease. At dinner 2 different waitresses came up to me and told me I was "drop dead gorgeous" and "stunning." The hardest part of my weekend was sending the dress back! This is my third RTR rental, and I've never been disappointed! Thank y'all for making me feel like royalty.
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! Wore it to a black tie beach wedding. It fit like a glove, hugs in all the right places and still stretchy enough for dancing. I received compliments all night long. I didn't experience any irritation from the sequins and the length 6L was perfect (I'm 5'10 and had 4" heels on). I suggest wearing hair up or to the side to show off the beautiful open back. The only downfall was that another girl attending the wedding had rented the exact same dress. I wish there was a way to prevent this from happening but I would still rent again!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2015

The dress was PERFECT! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish the dress would have been a little longer. You could see my heels a little. I could have worn flats with it to fix that, but I really wanted to wear my gold shoes. If I had gotten a size up, it may have taken care of the problem too, but they didn't have another size when I ordered the dress. Overall though, it was a perfect dress! I wish I could have kept it!
Vaneeza
Age: 18
May 4, 2015

I wore this dress for my senior prom and it looked amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little large on the shoulders but overall it was a great fit. The dress has a slight train and I ended up having to wear heels. I'm 5'7" and the regular was perfect with three inch heels. The only issue was that it was difficult to raise my arms while dancing. Other than that it is a beautiful dress and I felt glamorous. Definitely rent this dress!
Hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2015

I got SO many compliments!!!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 in dresses (if I can find dresses that are long enough) and I ordered a 2L and a 4L. The 2L fit great but was too short, the 4L was a bit looser but was long enough so I went with the 4L. If I wore heels the 4 would have been way too short. The arms were a bit tight if you raised them. The back was too low so I had to wear a sticky bra. I got lots of compliments all night long!!!
STEPHANIE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

The many "movie star" references I received.

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Wedding
The most amazing dress I have ever worn. The minute I put the 2L on, I knew this dress was meant for me. I was worried that it might be too short in the front, but I found it to be ideal. It skims above your toes, so a pedicure is in order. Absolutely perfect for this evening wedding in Newport, RI.
Kylie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2015

Felt like the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 6, and I wore the 4. It was a little long still, The shoulders started to come off if I moved around too much. Even with the minor issues, it was one of the best dresses that I have ever worn! Definitely recommend it.
Mia
May 5, 2015

So many nice comments from everyone

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Other
Fit nicely and hung down in the back nicely
Samantha
Age: 30
May 6, 2015

This dress is fabulous!!!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly
jovhanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 6, 2015

I heard the word, "stunning" at least 100x's! This dress is absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit absolutely perfect! I wore 4 inch heels which allowed for an inch of forgiveness from the ground. I didn't want the dress to drag on the floor and get dirty. I also didn't want anyone stepping on it since we were going to dance that night.If you want it to hit the ground then get the 0R. I recommend wearing your hair up to prevent your hair from getting tangled in the beading. I wore an adhesive sticky bra which was perfect. The dress is a hint of rose gold so you might want to purchase gold metallic shoes instead of rhinestone shoes.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2015

Just Be Fabulous

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a friend's Cinderella-themed "Birthday Ball" where we staged a small reading of the musical, and I played the Fairy Godmother. Normally I wouldn't rent this type of slinky sparkly dress due to my lack of confidence in my belly, but I'm so glad I did - I got tons of compliments. I did do my share of "sucking in" (see first photo) but even when I forgot (see second and third) it looked pretty great and I was sad to return it. If you're sensitive about every bulge showing, it might not be for you, but I really recommend going for it! I wore 3-inch heels and the 8L just touched the floor. But FYI - you either need to go braless or do as I did and get creative with safety pins.
Gracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2015

PERFECT

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a pageant and LOVED it. Perfect dress for the occasion. Would defiantly rent it again!!!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 9, 2015

This dress makes a statement! Very formal. Great for Black Tie Event.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was surprisingly comfortable. It has a slight train in the back which adds to the overall elegance, but kind of got in the way. As other reviewers said, the color is more of a Rose Gold than yellow gold as the photos seem. The lighting at the event made this dress sparkle and shimmer in all the right places. It was absolutely stunning and so difficult to send back the next day! You will be happy you rented this dress!
steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2015

I wore this dress to my ADPi Spring Formal. It was a showstopper to say the least!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pros: Everyone wanted to take a photo with me the dress was stunning. It fell in all the right places. VERY comfortable! didn't scratch at all! stretchy material so it was easy to dance all night long. would recommend this for any formal event! cons: im 5'9 and since i have D's and a big butt the 6long was just at floor length so i had to wear red flats but didn't mind at all :) def get your size & a size smaller
RTR Customer
May 9, 2015

Great dress! So many compliments

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely stunning dress! I rented the 4R and 6R and I went with the 6R. If only I hadn't eaten so much at the rehearsal dinner the 4 probably would have been perfect. My only complaint is the length was too short. I am 5'5 and it should have been worn with flats. The front of the dress did not touch the ground barefoot.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 9, 2015

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is true to size, I ordered a long because I was wearing 3 inch heels and it worked perfectly ! So many compliments, wear with no bra or an extra low because the back dips pretty low.
Kmt
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2015

The dress was gorgeous I loved it.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
I wore it for prom
RTR Customer
May 10, 2015

RTR makes renting dresses so easy and stress free, I will definitely be renting again!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! The back is gorgeous and brings the whole dress together. It's more of a champagne color than it is silver, but it makes it that much prettier! In the future I would suggest getting the 0L because the 0R was a bit short. I ended up wearing one inch heels so that the dress would stay touching the ground but it worked out and no one even noticed. It definitely grabs the attention of everyone in the room so be prepared for a bunch of compliments!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2015

I received SO many compliments! It is GORGEOUS! Fitted but not too tight, it was great!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 2L and am so glad I did. The length was perfect with my heels. The only problem was that the train would occasionally get caught in my heel but other than that the fit was great and it was a really comfortable dress. Everyone assumed it was heavy or hot but it actually wasn't, which was nice since I was at an outdoor event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×