Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue. Available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1881 reviews
Fit
Large144
True to Size1351
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
January 31, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, and elegant.
I loved this dress so much. I was in between sizes of 6R and 8R but ended up going with the 8R. The 6 was too short and I'm only 5'3, so the 8 was a tad longer. The back is elegant and you can get away with an adhesive bra if you're conservative on top. (I am a 34B and was fine with an adhesive front bra.) I was a bit hesitant to rent a bold loud shimmery gown but I don't regret it. I usually lean towards the black or navy dresses but I'm glad I went with this one. And, it was very comfortable. This is my 6th or 7th rental with RTR and this was definitely one of my favorite dresses. Hated to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
I felt so glamorous and it was effortless in this gown!
This gown was amazing and I received compliments all night long! I felt beautiful in it and it was very comfortable. I wore a low back bodysuit type bra but any low back bra would work (or none). This would be a flattering gown on almost any body type. Major let down was it was 4" too short so I had to run around the day before the wedding to find flats which I hate! I rented a size 6L and 8L and they both fit great but I chose the 8L for the tiny bit more length. I almost feel like the regular length is in actuality a petite size and the long is a regular. I'm 5'6.5",7" (or there abouts) so I never thought this was going to be an issue even with the other review on the length. I would totally rent another dress from RTR but probably not another gown due to the inaccurate length issues. The zipper was working fine, no smells in either gowns and the sequins weren't that scratchy or bothersome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2016
Stunning
This was originally my back up dress, but everyone that saw it on feel in love with it. They were crazy about how classy it was, so i decide to wear it instead. It was very comfortable and kept me warm during a winter event. Great thick lining. It sparkles like crazy, no one can miss you! I am 5'5 and a half. I think I should have rented the long instead, but since I only wore 2 inch heels, the length was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
So many compliments!
I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball and it was a hit! I'm on the taller side and with the dress I wore flats and it was perfect. The fit is great. It hugs your body and is easy to move in. I got lots of complements. I wore the 6L but could have worn the 4L because the fit was almost the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Great and comfortable evening gown!
Loved this gown! Fit and length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. Did not need much accessories since it shines on it's own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 28, 2016
The event was last Saturday and I am still getting compliments on my dress!
Some 6's fit better some 4's , I ordered a 4R and a 6P. I wore the 4R. At first I thought I wanted to the dress to be longer but once we arrived and I had to walk around, I realized the length was perfect. I felt very beautiful in this dress and my hubby was happy too. Oh, and I did wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 28, 2016
This dress is absolutely amazing. I wore it to a company holiday party, Everyone loved it!
Very true to fit and it's amazingly comfortable. I can't think of anything I didn't like about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 27, 2016
Head turner!
This dress was gorgeous and I received many compliments in it including someone who asked if I won a beauty pageant! I'm 5'2" and 115lbs athletic build and the 0R fit great (I wore 3 inch heels and it was a good length). I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 27, 2016
Fit great and looked elegant on all the bridesmaids
Fit true to size. 0 Petite fit well for me. I am 5'1.5"
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 27, 2016
Got soooo many complements on this dress looked great ok everyone
Only complaints would be that is was short when I had my heels on I should have got a long and I'm only 5,4 and the side rubbed my arms and kinda hurt but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
January 27, 2016
The dress made me feel like Cinderella.
The entire process to rent this gorgeous gown was so simple. The dress was very comfortable and true to size. I ordered the "long" and being 5'11", it almost touched the floor so I could only wear flats; which was ok with me. Loved the fact that all I needed to do after the event was put it in the bag and ship it back. I received atleast 20 compliments about the dress, and will definitely order from this site again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 27, 2016
I LOVED this dress. It was absolutely perfect for the gala I attended. I felt very glamorous.
First of all, multiple people told me a looked like a mermaid, so there's that. The fit was perfect - hugged my curves but didn't hug my waist/stomach too much that it made me feel self-conscious. With average heels, the Regular Length was just above the floor which was perfect. I wore this dress all night and it was totally comfortable. Only con was having to wear a sticky bra - but that says more about me than the dress. HIGHLY recommend this lovely gown. Note: I attended a large event and actually saw three other girls wearing the same, clearly popular dress. However, we all had completely different body types that the dresses complimented uniquely. Less "omg she's wearing my dress..." and more "she has great taste!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
January 27, 2016
1920,s fortieth birthday party.
Great dress with beautiful shape and fit. I am 6 foot and the length was hitting my ankle. This was ok for the 1920's theme but would not have worked for a normal event. If you are taller then 5,10 this designer does not fun long enough. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 27, 2016
Sparkles and curves, everywhere!
This dress was so fun to wear. It hugged my curves and was a thick enough fabric that I didn't feel totally exposed. I did wear a corset and some spanx, but went without a bra, which wasn't terrifying since the fabric had a thick liner underneath and really hugged everything in. The sequins really didn't rub that much under the arms, and the draping was really flattering. I would say though, that if you're tall, get the long. I'm 5'4" and this dress barely touched the ground. Got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing it. I felt like a movie star. Although, be careful taking it off cuz I got the stupid sequins caught in my hair and got stuck for a good minute. Eep.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 26, 2016
It was such an easy process
It was such a nice dress!! I wore it for a wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
January 26, 2016
Beautiful dress, but runs on the shorter side.
I ordered this dress for my sister's wedding. The dress was gorgeous! However, I felt that even ordering the long, this dress was too short. I am 5'9 and flat footed you could see my feet. The dress is longer in the back so you could not see the back of my shoes, only the front strap. I ordered a 0 Long and a 2 Long and needed to wear the 2 for the length. However, the fit of the 0 was perfect. I would recommend ordering up a size if you are taller, just for the extra length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 26, 2016
This dress certainly attracts compliments! I felt beautiful in it and it was comfortable.
The 6L fit me perfectly but I had to wear the 8L because the side seam at the zipper on the 6L was ripped (upon delivery). It is a good thing there were two dresses in the order otherwise I wouldn't have worn the gown at all. The 8L was too big, but considering the alternative, I'm glad I had it.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 25, 2016
Perfect for 1920's / Great Gatsby themed Gala! I felt like I belonged in a movie!
I am 5'2" and usually wear flats, so the petite length was great. You can see in the photo it drags just a little on the sides, but I decided to keep the flats because with the heels on, I lost the little train in the back. I'm small up top as well, so the cowl in the back hung quite low and was really stunning. I didn't bother with a backless bra because the dress is so soft it doesn't irritate, and the fabric is actually hefty enough that you won't see through it. You can get away hiding compression underwear under it, but honestly you can go without too because it's not actually tight. I wore the rose gold and loved it, but my backup size was regular gold and it also looked like a show-stopper. Overall, super comfortable and pretty. I cried inside when I returned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
My event was unforgettable because I married the love of my life. The dress was a perfect bonus. :)
I had my bridesmaids all wear this dress for my wedding this past December. Everyone LOVED them and the girls all felt beautiful in them. The dress truly flatters all body types and is just stunning from any and all angles. The dress is loose fitting, so you COULD get away with ordering a size down if you really want it to be snug, but it's more flattering if you stick to your true size when ordering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2016
Beautiful rose gold color, but less than perfect execution
Pros: gorgeous dusty rose gold color and fabulous sequins; comfortable and not scratchy. Cons: no padding so you pretty much have to wear a sticky bra - I ordered a sticky bra that didn't arrive in time and ended up having to use a bra extender and safety pins because the back is lowwwwww; I wore a 0R and at 5'5", the front only skimmed the floor in flats and when I tugged down on it (like I did for the picture); after a three course meal I was really wishing I had worn some spanx because this dress is unforgiving in the tummy area. Verdict: A beautiful dress that will get you noticed, but make sure you have a sticky bra on hand and order the Long size if you want to wear heels (they were out of it when I needed it).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 24, 2016
These were for a bridal party & everyone looked STUNNING in them. Felt like a celebrity all night!
Pools at the floor, tight enough to wear without a bra since it has a low back! Also warm, so great for fall or winter months!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 24, 2016
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress!
All the girls looked amazing in these dresses. Fabric is a stretchy material so it's comfortable yet elegant. Looks amazing in photos too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2016
Hassle-free process. Will definitely use RTR in the future.
Absolutely stunning dress. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 24, 2016
Glitzy and glamorous in all the right ways
This dress will truly make you feel like a princess. It is so easy to rock and looks beautiful on -- I received compliments all night long! The 6 and the 8 both fit, but I went with the 8 because I liked the way it looked better. This dress hugs your curves in all the right ways and flaunts everything you want to, and, miraculously, hides everything you don't want to flaunt. The only cons I experienced were that towards the end of the night, I found the sequins got itchy, arm mobility was limited at times, and with 4" heels on, the ends of my feet poked out from under the dress. If you're over 5'7" I recommend getting a long size. All in all, this dress was a hit and a really positive experience for my first RTR order!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
January 23, 2016
People are still commenting on this outfit from last years Oscar Party! Absolutely stunning.
Very comfortable all night long and I felt like a walking disco ball as I walked the red carpet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 148lbs
January 23, 2016
Great dress for a black tie event!!
Received a lot of compliments. I wanted to run an 8 but there were out. 10 worked out for me but it wasn't as fitting, naturally. The only downside to this dress is, it is very telling in the mid section.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 23, 2016
Stunning gown , wonderful fit, felt like a movie star !!!
Near perfect length on my 5'2" frame with 3 1/2 inch heels, fit well although probably could have gone a size down and wouldn't have had to wear a bra because of stretchy material. A definite show stopper, loved the open back. Sexy and sophisticated!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 22, 2016
Best bridesmaid dress EVER! Could have got the long. So comfy and easy. Looked amazing on all.
Stretchy. Comfortable. Slinky. Awesome back. Like a glove.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 22, 2016
The garment bag that was sent with the dresses made it so much easier to Tavel with.
I'm a little over 5'9 and usually a size 4 in dresses. So I had to go up a size just for the extra length. Used this dress for a red carpet event and it was absolutely perfect. Can't get over the sequins and how well they photographed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2016
Perfect comfortable, glamorous dress!
I rented this dress for a photoshoot and it was exactly what I was hoping for! It was the perfect length (I wore about 4" heels), snug but not tight, and surprisingly comfortable with just enough give in the material. The only reason I only gave it 4/5 stars is because of how scratched up the sequins left my upper arms by the end of the shoot. But on the whole, a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 22, 2016
I wore this dress for our wedding reception and it was absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend it.
I received a 0r and a 2r and they both fit but I ended up going with the 0r. The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove. I don't have any complaints on the dress. It was perfect and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2016
STUNNING DRESS
My event was in August, but to this day I still get compliments on this dress. I felt absolutely gorgeous and it fit as I expected. I ordered the 8 and 10 and went with the 8. I had a lovely experience with my first RTR rental and plan to do it again for this same event next year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
January 20, 2016
Rented this dress a few months before the event to ensure it check the fit!
I am 6 feet tall and the long said that it would be 61 inches. I ordered the dress a few months before the wedding to try it on to make sure that it would fit me properly. The dresses arrived on time and in great fashion. Only issue is the hem of the dress was about 3.5 inches from the ground. When i measured myself I was at 62 inches from hem to collarbone as they mentioned to do. So the dress could not have been 61 inches. It was lucky I ordered this before the wedding so we could find a different dress. Very cute - just not for tall girls.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 20, 2016
Never been this elegant & glamorous
One lady came up to me on the dance floor, whispered in my ear saying "I'm giving you the Best Dress of the Night Award." :) The compliments were endless !! Per photo, the dress didn't end up being too long. I'm 5'5" & I wore 4 inch pumps. To address the low back & the bra situation, I bought those extension strap thing (specifically for low back dresses) that you can easily find in the intimate apparel department at any major department stores. If you are uncomfortable of the idea of just putting petals on your girls. Lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 20, 2016
GREAT fit!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in January and it was perfect for the event! The color is beautiful and the fit could not have been better. I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and the 0L was the perfect length. The dress itself is beautiful, but the low back is what puts it over the top. I got compliments on the dress throughout the night, I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 19, 2016
Everyone absolutely LOVED my dress. It looked dazzling under lights, and was easy to move around in!
True to size, and accentuates your curves for a very flattering look. It was long enough to completely cover my surgical boot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
January 19, 2016
This dress was perfect for the vision that I had for my engagement photos.
The fit of the dress is perfect. I ordered a 6R and an 8R to feel more comfortable. Ultimately I wore the 6R and felt comfortable the entire time. It hugged my curves in the places I wanted it to, and made me feel secure in other places. I received so many compliments on the dress and it truly made the difference with my photos! After trying it out, my bridesmaids will be wearing this for our wedding day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2016
Really pops in photos
You def need stick on bra
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
Got this for a wedding but it was way too short (I'm 5'9"). Pretty though. (Made my butt look big)
Originally got this for a wedding. Looked really pretty in pictures. When I got it, the cowl was a little higher than expected in the back. Also, upon fitting, the dress was way too short and cut me off at the wrong place. There was no tag inside so I could ensure it was the 2L I ordered. Additionally, when on, it made my butt look big, but, not in the way I liked. lol. I would say I'm pretty small as the replacement Anne Klein dress I ordered in 0L fit like a glove, but, this did not highlight me in the right places at all. You win some you lose some. My replacement order came overnight to the hotel I was staying at for the wedding and although I returned the dress a day late, I did not get a penalty. Thanks Rent the Runway, I will be renting again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
The sparkle and fit was great!
The dress is very forgiving and I probably could have worn a 4, 6, or 8. However, the 8Lmade me feel a little wide because it wasn't as tight. The regular was too short with heels but fit fine in flats. The 8L was the perfect length. It was slightly itchy under the armpits, but completely tolerable. The dress is beautiful.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×