Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2705 reviews
Fit
Large
(172)
True to Size
(1749)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 4, 2017
Was an amazing choice for a wedding. I received lots of compliments!
It's an easy fit, just be sure to have on shapewear to keep things smooth underneath!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
April 4, 2017
The dress is truly stunning
Pros: Beautiful silhouette and dress was true to size. Cons: Have to pay special attention to choice of bra and/or corset to ensure it won't peek through the back of the dress.
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 41
April 3, 2017
Great dress!
Very stretchy and forgiving. I wore the 16w, the backup 18w was definitely too large on top. I'm more of an apple body, 38DD, size 12 jeans. 5'5" and 190lbs. The dress made me feel fabulous and was perfect for a formal gala dinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 3, 2017
The pregnant bridesmaid
As the other reviews have stated, this is a gorgeous well fitting dress where people will compliment you all night! I ordered this as a bridesmaids dress since I was 6 months pregnant at the time of the wedding and I saw other pregnant reviews which said it was a good choice. This dress had enough stretch to comfortably fit my belly and had enough weight that it didn't bunch or gather. Pre preggo I would have gotten the 8L but instead I ordered the 10L&12L and wore the 12L since it gave me more length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 2, 2017
Perfect dress!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in one of my best friends weddings and it was flattering on every single person in the bridal party, no matter what the shape of their body was. We were all obsessed with the dress and I would order it again in a heartbeat. I am 5'5 and ordered the 0R and 0L and ended up wearing the 0L as the 0R was a tad too short with low-heels. Almost everyone in the bridal party ended up having to wear their backup Long size and it does seem to run a bit short, so I suggest getting long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2017
Amazing showstopper! Received compliments all night and felt like a million dollars!
Glamorous, amazing fit and I am only 5'2" and wore 4" heels with platform front and the length was perfect. Was able to wear a bra with the low-rise extender around my waist. Highly recommended this dress if you want all eyes on you. The sequins are beautiful and it didn't cause any itching under the arms at all, which I was worried about from other reviews.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 1, 2017
Love love love this dress!!!
I rented this for a black tie wedding and it was such an amazing dress! I ordered a 4L as per other reviews I read. I normally wear a 4 and it was true to size. The dress was incredibly well made. I was a little nervous for the sequin feeling crunchy but they were smooth and the dress was very slightly stretchy. It was a bit long but my heel were not very high. I received countless compliments the entire night from friends, strangers, and even the staff members at the reception. It was stunning!! The back was my favorite part, hence the photo. This dress is definitely made for a tall person. A few cons, it was hot! Definitely not for warm weather. I wore this in the end of march and I was warm thru the evening. Also this dress is not made for busty ladies. I am a B cup and the dress fit like a glove. So impressed with the gown and very happy with RTR!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 216lbs
March 30, 2017
This dress was a perfect fit for this vibrant charity gala!
Flattering and sparkly! I'm 5'9" and wore four-inch heels and didn't have an issue with the dress length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2017
Get Stopped A Hundred Times!!
I wore this to a black and gold gala where I also performed on stage...in a sea of black dresses, I DEFINITELY stood out! I was comfortable all night...the dress is stretchy and fully lined. I'm 5'7" without heels and wore 3 1/2 heels wearing the long length. I held it up a bit to walk, but preferred that to it being short on me. Dramatic and gorgeous! You will NOT regret this one! I felt like I fit right in with ladies 20 years younger than me! Bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2017
Red Carpet/Black Tie Prego Glam!
Beautiful Dress - Never received so many compliments in my life. Wore it to a black tie wedding at 4 months pregnant (5'4" and about 148lbs now) and wore a size 8L and it fit like a glove. Accentuated the belly perfectly and still felt like a movie star! Definitely agree with others to go with the L - You don't have to be tall and with 3.5 inch heels, the front hit perfectly at floor length for me. The little tail in the back was also wonderful, however I did have folks step on the back of it from time to time, so I ended up holding the side up for most of the night to avoid being pulled back. My only complaint is the sequins rubbing underneath my arm - Even though I knew this would happen, beauty over pain! Went home and applied Desitin and I was good the next day. I love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 27, 2017
Great Bridesmaid Dress!
This dress was flattering on all body types, we had bridesmaids that ranged in size from 2 to 14, from 5' to 5'11". I normally wear a sized 12/14 and I got both sizes in the long but I ended up in the 14 just because of the length. I'm 5'5" and was wearing 4" heels and the dress was just long enough to show my shoes peeking out of the front. The front of the dress is a little shorter than the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 26, 2017
Stunning dress!
Absolutely gorgeous dress! I received tons of compliments and it fit really well. I'm 5"10 and it was a little short with heels even though I ordered a long. I would suggest sizing up if you are wanting a little room to move / dance. Overall, it was beautiful and classy and I will definitely be ordering again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
March 26, 2017
I received compliments all night from complete strangers across all of downtown Savannah!
It fit like a glove and accentuated all my curves beautifully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2017
SO many compliments!
Loved this dress!!! Received lots of compliments all night. Great fit overall and a beautiful and fun dress- loved the sparkle! However, it wasn't very long on me (5'6"), so instead of wearing shirt heels I ended up wearing flats. This worked out because you couldn't even see them under the dress and I was super comfortable. This was my first RTR experience - it was so easy and convenient- I'll definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 25, 2017
I would never wear something like this without RTR.
Beautiful dress and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2017
Got compliments all night!
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress (we all had different ones) and it was perfect. It photographs beautifully and feels amazing. The fit was comfortable and flattering. I read in reviews that it is too short but I disagree because it has a little train in the back and I think it's designed to show off the shoes in the front. I would say the fit overall is true to size. I got lots of compliments all night and I wish I owned this beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2017
easy to order, true to size, stunning gown.
received many compliments; I'm 5'7", ordered the long, and it only barely covered my feet in (actual) ballet slippers. no way I could have worn heels (but then, maybe that's a plus--the slippers were comfortable and the color was perfect for the dress).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2017
everyone loved this dress as much as I felt amazing in it!
Great dress, length was perfect for 3" heels, fit snug in all the right areas.
Size worn:
18WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
March 24, 2017
This was a Gala Dinner Party in Vegas...this dress was perfect for the event!
The dress was stunning! Very comfortable to sit and dance in, lots of stretch. I felt like a million bucks and received lots of compliments. I have a hard body type to dress but this dress was the perfect fit. The dress is more of a rose gold than a yellow gold. I suggest going with a nude shoe. Very glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
March 24, 2017
Beautiful soft blush sparkle!
My size 4 was slinky and fit almost like a 6. The 6 was too big but the 4 worked. I'm 5'4" and was 140lbs in this pic. It worked for my 34DD chest and the shoulders stayed up while we danced. It was not the most comfortable when we put our hands up in the air, but otherwise such a great dress and so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2017
Looking glamorous while dancing the night away and celebrating my good friend getting married!
The fit was fantastic! The dress was comfortable enough to dance in all night but still looked fitted. I got tons of compliments :) Finding the right bra to wear was a bit tricky - I ended up buying a strap that you attach to the bra and wrap around your abdomen, which worked well. I also ordered this in 0P, which ended up being a little shorter than I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 23, 2017
I wore this to a black and gold ball, and I received raving complements all night!
I ordered a 2 and a 4, 2 fit better, but both were too short! I intended on wearing pumps, and I had to wear flat shoes. I'm 5'4" so I ordered the 4 thinking it would be longer, and it wasn't. Overall, fit was lovely and I felt very pretty :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2017
Amazing
This dress is awesome! It stretches so it moves with you. It was really comfortable! Loved it! So many compliments. If you've got shape it hugs your curves and is awesome
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 21, 2017
Lots of compliments and a really flattering fit (length was great for a petite, I'm 5'2).
Wear a low bra otherwise it will show in the back. Three year old at the wedding was mesmerized by the sequins, it was great! Very comfortable and easy to move in, perfect for dancing, etc. This is an easy win.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 20, 2017
Perfect fit and versatile
I wore this as my wedding dress for a very small ceremony, I loved it! It could be worn for so many occasions! If you're taller than 5'6'', I would order a long if you're going to wear high heels. I didn't want to send this dress back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2017
Gorgeous Dress
My package was here on time and everyone complimented how beautiful the dress was and how wonderful it fit me. When I measured myself I was more a 12p so I ordered that as my main size and a 10p for a backup. I ended up wearing the 10p it fit wonderful! &a the best part after a night out after the wedding, no dry cleaning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2017
Nicely fit with the theme
Went to a 1920's themed black tie event for my boyfriend's medical school. Loved the dress! Not something I would normally wear but perfect for the event and easy for him to match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 18, 2017
Perfect black tie attire!
I ordered the 0 regular and the 0 long as the backup size. I typically wear 0 or 00 in most dresses. The 0 regular was too short for my liking. I like to wear 2 1/2 to 3" heels and there is no way I could do that with the length, so the 0 long was perfect. I have absolutely no complaints. It was comfortable and classy. I added a small black patent leather belt to give me some more curves and paired it with black and gold shoes, black earrings and the best little black tie purse (also rented from RTR). I received many compliments throughout the night. It was all perfect for my black tie event!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 18, 2017
I felt like a movie star on the red carpet!!!
A little big, especially in the hips. My 24 in waist had plenty of excess room. But the cut is so extraordinary that it still looked amazing. Also, with the regular length, I needed to wear 6in heels. I wore this as the maid of honor in a wedding and had about 80% of guests stop me and compliment me. This is a stunner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 15, 2017
Sparkles! I liked that I didn't have to wear a bra! Paired with simple eyes & red lipstick.
The back is beautiful! Not tight though form fitting - I wore Spanks to pull in the mom tummy. Moved enough for me. I tried the 8, it fit but was too tight for my style preference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful dress. Comfortable, gorgeous and light weight considering all the sequins.
I have been longing for a reason to wear this dress ever since I first saw it! It exceeded my expectations. The fit is perfect (I am 5'3" and wore the 0P with 3 inch heels and it fell perfectly just to the floor) and I cannot count how many compliments I received! I wish I had taken a picture of the back; Since I can't stand to wear anything but a regular bra, I just tucked the draped back into the bra band and it still looked gorgeous! I can't rave enough about this dress. Just rent it! Prepare to be the best-dressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 12, 2017
Stunned
I rented this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding. I got the 2P and it fit like a glove, but went with a 2R for comfort. This was an amazing dress to wear. It was comfortable and not too hot. I do recommend a sticky bra, as it is backless. Lots of compliments and I'd love to wear again! You won't regret this gem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2017
I was unable to wear this - not tummy pooch forgiving
I'm a curvy, petite thing. It was stretchy - but did run a little small. The sequins are a little scratchy under the arms, and the fit was not great for my curvy frame.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
March 9, 2017
I wore this dress to my 50th birthday party and it was beautiful! I received so many compliments.
I really could have worn an 18 and the dress is a little short but it worked for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2017
I felt like a queen this dress sparkled with every movement. It made me feel royal!
The only con with this dress is it was short! I am 5'9" and I could not wear heels due to the length. Other than that this dress was perfect!!! I absolutely love it!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2017
Dripping Gold
I wore this dress to a charity gala, and it was comfortable, classy, flattering and best of all - made me feel like I was at the Oscars. It is both classy and lavish and this was an overall perfect renting experience for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 6, 2017
Sparkling beauty!!
Beautiful dress. Comfy to wear yet glamorous. My only complaint was that there was another woman there with the same dress! She was sweet and we discussed of course// but RTR should check for same city and or same events.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2017
Classy - Received a TON of compliments
A bit heavy due to all of the sequins, but it's a good workout to wear it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 5, 2017
Formal event
The 4L arrived and was WAY too short. It fit nicely, but my ankles were showing when I was barefoot. I was disappointed because the last Badgley Mischka dress I rented was nice and long. I had to return it; thankfully, the dress that was overnighted was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
March 5, 2017
A sparkly dream
This dress is just stunning. Felt like a fancy queen wearing it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 68

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×