Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2442 reviews
Fit
Large
(164)
True to Size
(1607)
Small
(76)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
November 13, 2016
AMAZING SHOW STOPPER!
There's a reason this dress has thousands of 5 star reviews- it is incredible! I rented it for a film festival gala and felt like a glittery goddess all night! The endless stream of compliments didn't hurt either ;) Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 13, 2016
This was a great dress.
I'm 5'7" and would recommend a long!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2016
My sister's wedding and it looked fabulous.
I am 5'7", 115 lbs, 32DD and the 0R fit like a glove. I was able to wear 4 inch heels and the dress still skimmed the floor. Take note that the low scooped back will show a bra.. I opted to go braless with this dress. So happy with it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2016
True to size, falls beautifully, comfortable!
I wore this dress to a Gatsby-themed charitable ball event -- perfect look for the theme! Dress ran true to size (I almost always wear a 2P, and that's what I ended up wearing). I am short, so this dress was great for me (read reviews that said it ran small). I received so many compliments. Dress fit comfortably (rubbed my collar bone just a bit), fairly easy to dance in, hits your curves all the right ways. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2016
Absolutely love everything about this dress!!
Got soo many compliments on this dress when I wore it to a friends wedding. I'm very short so I was worried about the length, but being 5'2", the regular fit perfectly and was only a tad bit too LONG when I took my heels of later in the night. The dress did tend to get caught on the table cloth during dinner and sometimes other peoples dresses, because of the sequins, but the dress is made very well so none of the sequins fell off so definitely not a deal breaker! Tiny bit itchy under the arm pits, but you will forget about it (and that's saying something for me because I have TERRIBLY sensitive skin). Great dress!! Sad I had to give it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2016
Ultra glamorous dress!!!
Absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it at a recent gala and made two new friends because we were wearing the same dress!! Everyone complemented us the whole night and we even got a request to take a picture with the board of directors at the end of the evening!! Such a fabulous dress but it was a little heavy, which made dancing a bit difficult. No regrets. Super happy I picked this dress! Really great first RTR experience!! Thank you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress is a showstopper for sure!!
I loved this dress! This was my first time renting. I had never heard of rent the runway before I stumbled upon it in my search for a dress. I received the dress earlier than expected and was pleased that it was clean, and did not look worn out as others had mentioned in some reviews. I spent a few days looking through countless reviews and kept falling back to this gown. I am so glad I did! Every eye was on me the entire night, I received numerous compliments and was approached by people I did not know just so they could say that they loved the dress. Get ready to shine bright if you rent this gown! The only con I have is the fact that you must wear a nubra or no no bra at all. I opted for the nubra and it was a little bit annoying with the readjusting that goes on, but overall it was worth it because you have that beautiful back to show off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2016
Easy with great customer service
I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly! (I'm 5'5" and the regular was the perfect length with flats) I wore the dress to my school's ball! It was perfect for the formal affair, comfortable, and easy to dance in! I got compliments all night and felt beyond beautiful. Would totally rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 12, 2016
I was a princess for the night! I don't want to give it back!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it to my wife's Marine ball, and I reviewed complements the whole night. I'm 5'2 110lbs, and I usually wear a 2-4. I went with the 0R and it wasn't as form fitting as I would have liked, but it was still amazing. I also wore 4" heels, so the R length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 12, 2016
Endless compliments the whole night
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to the marine corps ball and my boyfriend, all his friends, and all his friends' dates said my dress was stunning/their favorite/gorgrous. It was so comfortable I was able to dance the whole night! I usually wear a 0 when it comes to dresses and I'm pretty short so I decided to get the 0P with the 0R as my backup since they didnt have a 2P available. I tried the 0P first and it barely grazed the floor in the front so i tried on some short heels with it and i hated the look. So i tried on the 0R hoping that if the dress was longer it would hide the heels and make the appearance more pleasurable. However, then the fabric was full on bunched up on the floor. So i tried on some tall heels (like 6" about), and it looked amazing! But my mom and sister decided that it probably would be great if I was just going to be standing the whole time. But if i were to be dancing i should go with the 0P. So i put the 0P back on and found some 4" nude pumps to wear with it and it brought the whole look together. I wore my hair up so people could see the open back. Overall, I loved this dress and wanna go buy one so i dont have to return it next time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 10, 2016
worn this for prom almost two year ago. Won best dress.
Fits to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Weight: 175lbs
November 10, 2016
Perfect bridesmaids dress.
Beautiful dress - very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 10, 2016
Perfect for Masquerade Gala!
The dress fit like a glove! We attended a gala for a fitness center after a 14 week transformation challenge and this dress was PERFECT. I received compliments all night and continuous ones from my husband. The regular hit floor length so if you are wearing heels, definitely get the long. Pictures do not do this dress justice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
November 9, 2016
Stunning Gown Made My Night!
I normally am somewhere between a 4-6. To me the fit was a little large. I wore a 4L but it could've been because I chose not to wear a bra but just pasties. Lots of other reviews mentioned tightness in the arms but I didn't notice this for me. I do recommend wearing a backless bra, I felt saggy in the bust section but luckily no one else could tell. It's a very forgiving dress since it's slinky and fits to your body. I enjoyed the glitz and glam of the gown and felt very put together all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 9, 2016
I got the wrong bridesmaid dress!
This dress was gorgeous. I am actually wearing the "Night at the Oscars" dressed because I ordered the wrong bridesmaid dress! And I am wearing the 14 regular. The dress fit great, but runs small length wise. If you do not want your feet to show I would highly suggest ordering a length size larger (For example Im usually a Petite and the Regular fit to the floor.) We all got compliments and the dress was beautiful! Also the material is thick enough where you do not need to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2016
Loved this dress!
Dress was amazing, and fit perfectly! I received compliments on it all night!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2016
This was a beautiful dress and the compliments on this dress made me feel beautiful!
I ordered the 2L and 4L. I am typically a size 4 and ended up wearing the 2L and was still a little loose, but was perfect for how I like the fit. The gold was a little more of a rose gold than a true gold but I thought that it was so glamorous! I received so many compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2016
Flattering & memorable gown for nights you want to sparkle
This gown was absolutely lovely. It's such a classic and simple silhouette, I feel it could be flattering on all body types. I tried on the 2R first and never even tried on the size up, as the fabric was wonderfully comfortable and fit my body well. I was able to wear petals, so I didn't have to mess with a backless bra. I paired it with rose gold Kendra Scott earrings, which complemented the blush tone of the sequins. I was able to wear 4.5" heels and not have to hold up the dress all night or worry about stepping on the train while dancing. Contrary to other reviews, the sequins will scratch up your arms pretty badly, so be extra cautious when taking it on and off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
November 8, 2016
I went to a fabulous wedding.
Was a great dress, but short. Order tall if available.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 8, 2016
It was a head-turner!
Fit great, wore it to a military ball. I would caution that there were a couple of other women there who had the same dress - the trend seems to have caught on! Otherwise perfect.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 8, 2016
got so many complements all night! felt like an absolute movie star! fits like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 7, 2016
This dress was just right for the Black Tie affair I attended.
Dress is true to size. Only thing I can say is that I wish it was slightly longer, I am 5'11 though. Length would be fine for most people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 7, 2016
Tons of compliments!
This dress was gorgeous and extremely comfortable. I was able to go bra less and felt amazing! I was getting stopped all night with compliments. I ended up going with the 8 because it was just a tad longer than the 6 and I love heels. Other than that I have no complaints about this dress and would 150% rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 6, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress. It is absolutely stunning.
I am very petite and short, so my "runs large" endorsement may not be accurate. I'm just incredibly little so it's hard for me to find a lot of things in my size. It was also fairly long even with heels, which I'm not wearing in this picture. But again- I'm 5'0 and 100 lbs, so it may be more true to size. Otherwise, I loved the way it fit. It was a little itchy with the sequins, but overall I was really happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
The amount of complements I received was unparalleled!
The fit was great. It was snug but by no means uncomfortable. Both the 2 and 4 fit great but I ended up going with the 2. It is a thick material which really helps the dress lay very flat and smooth. I had strangers approach me all night long about the dress! I do wish I had ordered a long as it was a little bit off the floor. I am 5'5 and had 2-3 inch heels.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2016
Classy and Beautiful! Loved it!
This dress was simply amazing! Everything fit perfectly I was scared it would be too long but being 5'6 and in heels my toes still showed a bit but longer in the back. No complaints about this gown, it was perfect for the ball. Received many compliments, highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 5, 2016
The most stunning dress ever! I received so many compliments! I felt like the belle of the ball!
The gown fit perfectly! I am tall and was worried it might be too short so picked a 0L and it was just right with heels. The fabric was stretchy so it was super comfortable. The back is low so you cannot wear a regular strapless bra. I received several compliments and people asked where I bought my dress! I felt like a princess, honestly it is a show stopper!!! You will not be disappointed with this option! I picked it for a 20s gala and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 5, 2016
Many compliments! Comfortable and felt great!
This dress was perfect! I agree with the other reviews that it runs a tad large. This dress is forgiving, thick, and has some give and stretch. The 2P fit perfect on me while the 4 looked a bit baggy. I am 5'1", wore 4" heels, and dress just hit the floor. Very glad I went with the petite! I did not wear any spanx because I wanted to be comfy. A traditional strapless bra will show with this dress. I attempted a stick on bra, but that didn't stay put, so I just went without. This dress is the PERFECT mix of class without being boring. It was comfortable and moved nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
November 2, 2016
Halloween Party - My husband and I were Donald and Melania Trump
Perfect fit! I loved this dress, and so did everyone at the Halloween party. Very comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 2, 2016
I felt like a million bucks!
This dress was amazing! It made me feel great! It is a tight fitting dress so spanx were a must! I was able to find one that was a one piece with a low back. I got the 14P and wish I would have gotten a regular because it did not graze the ground like I wanted. But overall it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 124lbs
November 2, 2016
The dress was beautiful! I received a ton of compliments!
I am 5'5 and needed a long with a 3 inch heel. Overall the dress was a little large and I ended up wearing a 0L. I usually wear a size 2.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 2, 2016
I loved wearing this dress, though it is closer to rose gold than the image on the website shows!
I was very happy with the fit of this dress! Length was perfect too!!
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 1, 2016
I felt like a princess!
This dress was everything I wanted and more. It was the perfect amount of modest and fun. I ended up wearing a strapless bra (rather than a sticky bra) and it worked out perfectly. My only complaint about the dress is that the sparkles scratched up my inner arms a bit. Overall, would totally wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 1, 2016
The dresses were dazzling. figuratively speaking and literally under the romantic notes of light.
If you want a dress true to size and that is absolutely stunning look no further. This fits true to size, however, if you're over 5"8", a regular size will Not fit. Order a long and save yourself some unneeded stress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2016
Fabulous dress for holiday card photo!
I rented this dress for my holiday card photos and absolutely loved it! I would definitely rent again for an event. Both the 2R and 4R fit but I decided to wear the 4. I don't consider myself tall (5'5") but I wouldn't have been able to wear heels with this dress. If I rent again I will need to rent it in long. Definitely can't wear a bra due to the open back but this wasn't a problem for me. My hair did get caught on the sequins a bit but if I was wearing my hair up this wouldn't have been an issue. I also wore spanx and didn't have any lines! The dress is gorgeous and would be a stunner to wear an event. I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 245lbs
November 1, 2016
Red Carpet Perfection !
I rented this dress for a red carpet event and I tell you the pictures do it no justice. This dress was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I was literally stopped and complimented on it all night long. Words like "celebrity" and "movie star" were used several times haha! I felt beautiful and elegant the entire night without that feeling of being over dressed or "too flashy", it was perfect. I ordered a 16WR and it fit comfortably in general but I think a 14WR would've been the perfect snug fit, my shape is hour glass and I feel like a 14WR would've fit like a glove. I was still very happy with the 16WR. I also wore a nude body suit underneath which if need I recommend just make sure it has a low back because the dress exposes most of your upper back. I'm 5'2 and the dress hit the floor, it was the perfect length. I wore it with nice flat sandals and you couldn't see my feet at all. All in all.... I didn't want to send the dress back at all. RTR is a woman's dream!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2016
Compliments galore!
This dress was amazing! I cannot believe how many compliments I received in this dress. I wore it to a friend's wedding and had compliments from the bride, many guests, and even event staff. Super comfortable. I probably could have even worn a size 0P and been fine. No issues with the sleeves. It was shorter than expected. I had originally planned for 4" heels and they were way too big. I had to run out the day of the wedding and buy a pair of 2" heels to make it just right. Other than that stress, no issues. Loved everything. This was my first RTR dress and am already planning my second.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 30, 2016
Lots of compliments!
I rented this for my brother's wedding. It was perfect and got lots of compliments. I'm 5'3" and wore 5in heels and the back occasionally caught on the heels but a slight lift of the skirt on stairs helped that. Be ready to shine!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 30, 2016
Showstopper
The dress was so beautifully glamorous. I received compliments all night! Surprisingly comfortable as well. I wore 3in heels and definitely needed the Long to do so. Only issue was that the zipper on the side made it look like I had fat rolls. Maybe I needed a size down to make it tighter and smooth it out. Otherwise the fit was great. Had to wear shapewear underneath as it isn't very forgiving. But with the shapewear, it was a great dress for my curves! Overall loved the dress, felt beautiful wearing it, and would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2016
Sparkly gown that was unbelievably fun to wear!
The dress was perfect, and I did wear a strapless bra with it. I just pulled it down low, and it never showed.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 62
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×