Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2813 reviews
Fit
Large
(180)
True to Size
(1802)
Small
(86)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
It fit absolutely perfectly! It was the perfect length and it fell wonderfully.
It fit like a glove. The reviews said it fit true to size, so I just ordered a 4L (my normal size, long for the fact that I'm 5'7") and it was perfect. It was about 3 inches longer in the back than in the front which is exactly what I wanted. In the front it came just above my toes and in the back there was a little train. It was also very comfortable to wear. I wore this to my prom with a pair of black Calvin Klein Vivian heels (4") and a jeweled necklace.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
June 11, 2013
All eyes on me
I was skeptical about getting this dress on time because my prom was coming up and i did not want anything to go wrong . Anyways i emailed and called to make sure everything was going well and rent the runway deff did take care of me . They were very understanding and patient with me when i wasnt . Onto the dress though . It was AMAZING ! I could not find a convertible bra so i had to wear my normal bra and stuff the first layer of the dress in . It looked normal and flowed with how the back of the dress was suppose to be . The shoulders did not bother me and the dress was very comfee , I will say that if you have a big chest not overly big the dress will fit tighter on you if your a petite person but it will look really well that way . Throughout the night i felt like a movie star and the dress had me feeling beautiful . I am very veryy pleased with how everything and how it turned out . Thank you rent the runway
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2013
SHOW STOPPER!!! Simply Stunning!
When I rented this dress, I didn't think it would garner much attention at all. Boy was I wrong! I have NEVER received so many compliments on one dress in one night. It had to be the simple, yet elegant look. It is such a beautiful shade of blush and the back seals the deal! This dress is a definite must rent!
alexDecember 4, 2013
What type of shoes did you wear with the dress? Flats or heels?
LindzDecember 4, 2013
I wore a small heel. Probably 2.5"-3"
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2013
I wore it to a gala I was being honored at & this dress made me feel like a million bucks.
Have never had so many compliments in my life. The lining is incredibly comfortable, you don't even feel the sequins. I could tell it would have a kind of rosy colored effect, which was exactly what I wanted. It was light not heavy. The back drapes perfectly! So glad I rented it because it was such a showstopper I don't think I could wear it again if I bought it, but I swear I never wanted to take it off.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Easy to wear Hollywood glamour
This dress is beautifully built, flattering for any body type. Being 5'2" I already knew it would be long so I bought the hem tape and hemmed it up, about 3-4 inches, and I still wore 3 inch heels. It was pretty easy to move in, I liked the cap sleeve. Even with the cowl back I was still able to wear a normal bra. I think for curvy women this dress hugs in all the right places and forgiving in all the right places. This is my first RTR experience and I look forward to renting again. I did rent a second style for backup and since they don't give 2 sizes for the 2nd style and it didn't fit RTR overnighted another dress. I called Friday and received it Saturday just in time. I ended up with my first pick but it was nice to have my back up replaced.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2013
Everyone commented on how amazing this dress looked on me. It was fantastic.
This dress was a perfect fit. I'm 5'2" and was worried it would be too long but the length was perfect with my 3.5" heels. The back of the dress draped perfectly. No cons at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2013
Great Dress! I received SO MANY Compliments!!
I wore the dress to a Black Tie Polo Event and it was perfect. I was stopped throughout the night and was told how pretty of a dress it was. I rented both the 0R and 0L but work short heels so the 0R was just right. You can not wear a bra and it does show every curve. I highly recommend this dress if you do not mind a little attention while wearing it :) !!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 8, 2013
This is a comfortable and easy dress to wear!
If the 10L had been available for my delivery date, I would have given this dress five stars. I prefer floor length, but the regular was still pretty long. I'm 5'9" and I wore 4-4.5" heels. As other reviews point out, the dress does have some stretch which makes it comfortable. I would suggest that you order your size or a size down. I am a 10 or 12 depending on style and the 10 was the best fit. I wore a regular bra with extenders that allowed me to have my back exposed. I also ordered the 12R which was slightly longer, but the top was loser and the back exposed my bra and inner lining. I opted to wear Spanx just to smooth things out and flatten my midsection a bit. I would suggest avoiding shoes with embellishments around the ankle or on the toe. My shoes had both and the stones and prongs were catching the inner lining of the dress. I had to hold it up when I walked, but that was my issue...not the dress. In a room full of people (most of them) that didn't know how to dress appropriately for a black-tie gala, I probably stood out like a sore thumb. Who cares? I thought I was fabulous! I got a ton of compliments on my way into the event, during the event and on my way to the car. My husband loved it too!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
July 14, 2013
Five Star Gown!
From the moment I put this dress on, I absolutely fell in love with myself! Hands down, I took the show at the Black Tie Event that my fiancé and I attended. All night long, I received compliment after compliment with this gown because it, without a doubt, makes you the star! This gown is definitely a bright champagne, almost looks gold. I accessorized with the champagne handbag. I limited the amount of jewelry and wore only captivating earrings and ring. I delivered four weeks prior to the event, so I chose the 8L (assuming my size) by looking at other reviews. I wished I had chosen the 12L for the perfect fit, but I made it work. So, yeah, the gown speaks for itself. I thought I looked great! I would definitely recommend this piece to anyone who wants to make the night about them.
bMarch 4, 2014
You look beautiful. Does this dress have a zipper? and does it have any stretch?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 12, 2016
Dress was an instant stunner! Many random passer-bys commented on how beautiful it was!
The dress is true to size. I'm 5'4" and wore 2.5 inch heels and it was perfect. Wore a sticky cup bra (32C) with Spanx underneath. Size 0P. The only thing if anything is that if your stomach sticks out/ you have big hips, it for sure will show in the dress. 100% rent this dress if you are considering it! You will not regret it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 27, 2014
Loved everything about this dress!
This dress is simply beautiful! I wore it to my medical school's annual Gala, and got so many nice compliments! I wore the 0R, at first I was nervous that the 0L wasn't available for this night, but the 0R was a perfect length with 4 inch heels (I'm 5'5). The dress is very comfortable and easy to move in. It was a tiny bit loose in the stomach area for me, but nothing noticeable. I was originally planning on wearing a sticky bra with it, but ended up going braless, and you couldn't tell at all. The only thing that even remotely qualifies as a "con" with this dress is that my hair got stuck in the sequins several times throughout the night. Otherwise it was honestly perfect. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for a formal occasion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 16, 2016
Everyone loved this dress! So many sparkles! However, three other people wore it too!
The fit was great. Very comfortable. However, definitely keeps in heat. It got hot very quickly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2013
TRULY STUNNING!
I absolutely loved this dress. I had so may compliments!! It fit my shape perfectly and was so easy to wear. I danced all night in it and so thrilled I rented it. The regular length seemed a bit short at first, but once I began moving around I was glad it was a bit shorter. LOVED IT!!!
HeidiOctober 23, 2013
I'm 5'6" and want to wear a low heel. Should I get the regular length or long?
RTR CustomerOctober 25, 2013
Hi Heidi! If you want to wear a lower heel I would recommend getting the regular length in this gown!
SamanthaJanuary 29, 2014
How high were your heels?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2013
This dress is gorgeous but if you don't have a flat stomach, it's not very forgiving.
OVERALL: This dress is gorgeous and would rent it again but I ended up not wearing it because this dress is still considered a "Body Con" or body conscious dress. If you don't have a flat stomach this dress is not very forgiving. FIT: I marked this dress "True to Size" but let me explain more. I am a regular size 6 (115, 5'ft) but this dress can show "bulge" at the waist. My 8R backup has breathing room. No bulge and not loose at all. But 8R is loose on top. I would guess that size 6 is best for 34-28-34 (Give or take 1-2 inches). Size 8 if you are 36-30/32+-36 (Give or take 1 to 2 inches). LENGTH: I'm 5" tall and wore a 6-inch platform Still, there's about 4-5 inch extra to tape or hide. My solution is that I own a very gorgeous "obi" gold belt that I could use on this dress to fix the hem. If you have something similar, you can use that as a solution. "Taping" won't work well with this dress because the material is heavy. It won't keep. For sure the tape will get lose while walking alone. So don't rely on tape. I think women who are 5'4 tall and above won't have a problem with the length of a 6R and an 8R. WHY IT DIDN"T WORK: Because there's just too many "work arounds" I have to do before I can make it work. I just want a dress that fits right and flatters me more without too much effort. In addition, I would suggest to wear this dress on any occasion except for a wedding...and I was going to a wedding. You may outshine the bride because you will not go unnoticed. This is perfect for other type of parties such proms, black tie events, hosting, red carpet, formal reunions, formal family gathering, fashion galas, formal pictorials, etc. WOULD I RECOMMEND IT: Yes. Despite all my comments, if you have the right body and height, definitely yes. CUSTOMER SERVICE: Since this dress didn't work for me, RTR helped me all the way. Just for customer service alone, I would definitely rent, use and recommend their service again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2013
This was for a photo shoot, so no fab moments, but onlookers loved the dress
Gorgeous dress, comfortable too -- and what the photos don't show are the fabulous back -- it has a low bare back with a cowl that drapes beautifully
MarcAugust 6, 2013
You look amazing!!!
AshanteFebruary 22, 2014
was it big in any spaces? I'm a tony girl and i worry about the dress not fitting the top half of me.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2013
Felt gorgeous for my wedding reception. Constant compliments, I felt so elegant!
After reading reviews of girls wearing low heels & the dress fitting "perfectly" I was worried it would be too short for my usual 4-5 in heels so I ordered the 0L and 2R. Sadly the 0R would have been the best choice but c'est la vie. I ended up wearing the 2R because the 0L puddled on the floor. It wasn't too much bigger, my husband couldn't tell the difference between the two except for length. The color is rose gold and the dress is not heavy. It pulls on, no zipper. I ended up going braless (I'm a 32B) since the back is so low and you couldn't even tell. I felt the dress was forgiving (I wasn't worried about sucking it in all night) and I got compliments non stop all night long. My first RTR experience and I will definitely use this service again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 31, 2013
Pretty dress, not the best shape for me!
I am more on the curvy side, so the sparkles weren't the most flattering in photos. The arm holes are super small so it isn't the most comfortable to dance in. I thought it was a beautiful dress, but probably not the best shape on me! Still got a lot of compliments though. Without a doubt the back was STUNNING
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2013
Glamorous!
Very beautiful gown, very comfortable, pulls on over the head with a good amount of stretch. It's a little more gold than it appears in the RTR photo. Moves and hangs beautifully. I wore a moderate heel with a front platform in nude. The back cowl drape is gorgeous-wore it with a strapless/backless bra. The overall feel is of elegant glamour. The simple and fairly modest cut really balances the all out glamour of the sequins. Received many compliments from complete strangers and just hated to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2013
A dress made for the stars!
This dress was gorgeous. So so simply made but the color/sparkles made you feel like a princess. The back is completely open so you can't wear a bra. It's tight fitting so if you are self conscious with your curves, it hard to hide. The dress also runs very long! I'm 5'4' and wore 4-5 inch heels and it was just perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful, exactly what I hoped for!
This dress runs exactly true to size as to what you normally wear. Having larger hips and boobs, I was concerned about the dress not fitting around me, or being too large in the waist. Turns out it fit perfectly. The back of the dress has a deep drop with the hanging fabric, so you have to have/buy a bra that will support the ladies but not show. I ended up buying a corset-like strapless bra with a low back from Bare Necessities, called the Dominique. A little expensive but definitely worth it. Very flattering fit of a dress, and had people I didn't even know coming up to me, complimenting it! Big thank you to RTR!
ShaundaOctober 4, 2013
Thanks for the bra advise. I was doubting the dress because of the low back, but not anymore!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2013
Absolutely amazing dress. Most compliments I've ever received, wish I could've kept it!
I used a bra converter I bought on Amazon for the cowl back and it worked perfectly. I am *almost* 5'9" I wore 1" heels and the long length was slightly long but a regular would have been too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2013
Fabulous dress
I had requested that my special offer for a first time user be applied to my order. I have not heard back from you. Please verify that you will reduce my charge by that amount.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2013
This dress was PERFECT!!! I did not want to take it off.
Nothing negative to say! Definitely true to size. The length was perfect for my height. Did not need to wear a bra. One thing you must know, this dress is ROSE GOLD!! Plan accordingly. This dress is just stunning.
HannaDecember 20, 2013
i am your height, what heel size would you recommend?
KellyJanuary 5, 2014
same question^^
ReaganMarch 1, 2014
Myself as well! Tall girls unite!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2013
Awesome fit. Very Glamorous Dress!
Fit is spot on, I usually wear a 0/BCBG XS. . I am 5'4' With basic high heels, the regular grazed the floor. Of note, the dress appears silver in photos, but it is more of a bronze/pink hue in person.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2013
Loved it! Wore it to prom
Gorgeous, billions of compliments. This was originally my back up dress. But it was soo stunning and classy I had to wear it. I liked the 12L on me because it showed off my figure, but also had a really nice hang. the size 10 probably would have fit a little better. I am an athlete, have an athletic build short torso. wore two inch heels and the dress dragged a little but not too bad. make sure to get or make a backless bra or something. Loved this dress, get it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2013
This Dress is Red Carpet Material. Seriously.
I wore this dress to a pageant, and I kid you not, at least half the audience came up to me afterwards and said something along the lines of "You should have won just because of this dress!" or "You look like you belong in Hollywood!" or "Did you hear the entire audience gasp when you came out?" For real. This dress made my curves look good, was super comfortable, and was absolutely stunning. Go for it. I'm 5'6" and I wore 3" heels and it hit the ground perfectly. I would suggest wearing shapewear, too, because sequins show EVERY curve, so you'll want your tummy flat. I almost cried when I had to send it back. I loved it.
AudreyFebruary 17, 2014
Thank you for being the one person I found that said something about wearing shapewear! What kind did you use/would you recommend for this dress? I'm thinking about renting it for senior prom and am super nervous it won't be flattering
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Perfect dress! Completed the night!
I was the Chair for Big Brothers Big Sisters of Oklahoma- Norman Fundraiser and this dress made my night extra special. I recieved so many compliments that it truly made the difference with the stress of the event. I highly recommend this dress if you really want to feel like the " Belle of the Ball"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Perfect!!
This dress is fantastic. It is gorgeous and elegant and flattering. I have nothing negative to say. I got so many compliments all night. I wish I could have kept it.
RTR CustomerJanuary 10, 2014
was the dress long or short? did it cover your shoes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2013
Wow Factor is off the chart
in my entire life I have not ever received so many compliments on a dress. It hugs your curves in all of the right places yet is elegant and classy. Arm holes were a little tight but other than that very easy to wear. It runs a little short. I ended wearing the 10R and it was a little big because the 8R was too short and showed way too much of my strappy sandles. That was a bummer and the main reason for 4 stars vs. 5.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
I Wasn't the Queen in Either Pageants, but I Felt Like One in this Show Stopper!
I wore this dress for two queen pageants. I received First Runner-Up in both pageants and Miss. Congeniality in one of the pageants. I got a ton of complements in this dress. It is a form fitting dress with no zipper, which I like because usually the zippers get stuck on designer dresses. I was a little worried about the back, how low it was going to be etc. but I really loved the back of the dress. I tucked it into my normal bra I wore and it stayed there the entire time. I really like how this dress looks it's very classy, yet modern. It's one that I really liked wearing, it was comfortable. I ordered a regular length which was perfect to walk in, it showed my shoes off as well!! Only think I didn't like about the dress was that my hair stuck to the dress because of the sequins, maybe it was the gobs of hairspray, I have no idea but that would be my only complaint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 12, 2013
Comfortable and adorable!!!!
I worn this for my wedding. Fits perfect for my 5 months pregenate tummy!!!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2013
I ended up not wearing this dress.
The sequins are much more obvious than shown in the photograph, I wasn't a big fan of it, but the back was breath-taking.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, easy process
This dress is stunning if you're looking for a true head-turner. Although this dress wasn't my first choice for prom, it was beautiful and worked out well. I normally take a size 2 and instead wore the size 0, which fit perfectly. There is a dip in the back which is also a nice touch; I wore a backless bra to accommodate. My only negative comment about the dress would be the tight sleeves that, although not overly constricting on me, could be a problem for other people.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2013
I felt like a celeb!
I wore this to an award show this weekend, and I had a ball in it! I rented it as my backup, but it's so gorgeous that I decided to wear it instead of the dress I thought I was going to wear. It is SUCH a fun dress. The back is so sexy and the front is the perfect combination of classy and fun. I was nervous it was going to be too long, because I'm only 5'2", but the regular length was perfect with 5" heals. I was also nervous that the sequins would make me look bigger than I actually am, but they just made me look curvy in a good way! I HIGHLY recommend this dress. You will receive compliments all night.
MeredithOctober 1, 2013
JULIE!!!!!! you look amazing love meredith. also g looked balling too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2013
This was my wedding dress!
Rented this dress for my wedding! Absolutely loved the color. It's more rose gold than the original picture looks, but I loved it. It fit like a glove and still gave me curves, even though its floor length. I'm 5'0, so I wore 4 inch heels with the dress so it didn't drag on the ground when I walked. Wore this dress without a bra and felt very covered. Absolutely comfortable and gorgeous dress. So sad to return it back! I received so many compliments throughout the day from strangers. Definitely felt like a million dollars in this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2013
I was a little overdressed for this event but got tons of compliments and it was really comfortable.
I'm normally a 2-4. The 2 fit great. The 4 fell better but was too slouchy on top so I wore the 2. You don't need any undergarments with this dress. It was also pretty worn and some sequins missing on the bottom. Time to retire the size 2 ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2013
I felt like a princess at my senior prom, the dress helped make for a perfect night.
It fit like a glove, I didn't want to take the dress off or send it back. Would absolutely recommend this dress for anyone. Can't wait to go to another formal event so I can rent it again. I am in love with it
ChristinaFebruary 16, 2014
What color did your date get his vest and tie?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 4, 2013
I felt like a movie star.
The fit was empecable. Perfection!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2013
Glamourous, comfortable, eye catching, show stopper. What more couls you ask for?
Wore this to a fundraiser that my husband was being honored at in recognition for his involement in recruiting and registering new donors to the Bone Marrow Transplant registry. I was looking for something that would showcase the tattoo I got in honor of my daughters illness and recovery from HLH. Im not normally the flashy type, but when i put this dress on, I felt like a million bucks! It fit perfectly, without feeling tight. I'm only 5'1" and was able to wear with a regular heel (no platform/5" required). I received dozens of compliments and was dubbed "First Lady of the Gala" by the event organizers. It was the most beautiful I've ever felt. You won't be disappointed. Rent this dress and know what its like to be a star!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 6, 2013
The dress was AMAZING. Rock star/movie star effect for sure!
I normally wear a 4, but saw some gals in a 2 on here with sizes similar to mine, so I got both -- honestly they both fit -- the 2 was a tiny bit more fitted and I only chose to wear the 4 bc I have an appetite and didn't want to feel bloated. Honestly -- I can't even begin to tell you how many people came up to me and said -- beautiful gown! It was a show stopper! You will not be disappointed! The photos don't even do it justice -- it's that AMAZING!!! I will never ever buy a dress again -- Rent the Runway -- all the way!!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 71

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×