Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$62 – $80 rental?
$620 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2591 reviews
Fit
Large
(169)
True to Size
(1686)
Small
(81)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2017
Engagement Photo Success!
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos. It is form fitting but it has a little stretch to it. Definitely rent a long if you are tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
January 29, 2017
Love this dresss
Beautiful dress. Runs alittle small but still fit!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 29, 2017
First Mardi Gras ball, and found the perfect dress
Rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball and was amazed at how well the dress fit perfectly. At 5'2 I always have to have long dresses hemmed, but the length on this one was perfect. I received several compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 28, 2017
I rented this dress for a Hollywood theme awards dinner.
I wore a size 4r based on other reviews that I had seen. The material gives a little so it is not a structured dress that won't work with you. The 4 was perfect and the length was spot on for me in heels. At first I wasn't wowed when I opened the bag but once I put the dress on my mind was changed. All of the sequins really caught the light and looked amazing. I received compliments all night long and was glad I tried rent the runway for this event. I'll be renting again for sure! I'm 138 pounds and about 5'2
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 27, 2017
Awesome experience and amazing dress!
This dress was amazing. I got compliments on it all night. The fit was perfect and very comfortable. I am 5'6 and 128 lbs and ended up wearing a 4L. Glad I went with the L since I wore 3" heels. Can't wait to do this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
January 26, 2017
Mardi Gras Ball
This was a beautiful dress. It was comfortable and fit well. I was able to wear a strapless bra pulled down a bit low.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 26, 2017
Very elegant!
The dress was beautiful! Very true to size. The only con was the length. I order a 6 long, and it was still a little short. It didn't come close to covering my shoes which, was fine because I bought a really cute pair to go with it. But I would of liked it to be a little longer. I'm 5'7'-5'8" and a size 6 in everything I wear. I got so many compliments on this dress all night long! It really was very glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 25, 2017
I absolutely loved this dress! I would definitely recommend.
I wore this dress to a military ball and I received TONS of compliments all night. I wore the size 2L and was super happy with my choice except for the length. I followed the other reviews and decided to order the long because I'm 5'4 and knew I wanted to wear tall heels. The dress was longer than I had expected, so I needed to wear 6-inch heels to make sure it didn't drag on the ground too much, but it worked out ok because my date was 6'3! I loved the color and the fit - it's stretchy and super comfortable, and I didn't need to wear a bra with it (though you definitely can as long as the back strap is low - or you could wear sticky boobs, etc.). I would definitely recommend renting this dress - I wish I could keep it forever!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2017
USMC Ball
It was a little big & I used double sided tape on the back just to feel a little more secure. My biggest worry was the shoes since lots of reviews said it was a more rose gold color, but I wore nude heels & it looked great. A little long for me, but overall I loved it. Lots of compliments.
RTR CustomerFebruary 2, 2017
Thanks for the shoe color tip!! Was wondering if nude would work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 24, 2017
So many compliments!
The dress is is constructed so beautifully! I didn't want to take it off. I received so many compliments and my husband said people kept staring at it! I ordered the 6R, but ended up wearing the 4R. It was form fitting, hugged my curves, but wasn't tight or unflattering. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 24, 2017
Perfect dress for a "Great Gatsby" themed wedding!
The dress was extremely comfortable and made it easy to move around, dance etc. The color was so beautiful and as you can see in my second photo, the dress fits all shapes and sizes and it can make any body type look fabulous. I would definitely recommend!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 24, 2017
Stunning
I am actually in love with this dress. I wore it to my professional school's gala and received so many compliments. I'm 5'5 and went with the long after reading several reviews. It fit like a glove. Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 23, 2017
Show stopper!
This was burning first pick, and way out of my comfort zone... but I can't imagine this night without this dress! It was comfortable and absolutely glamorous. At 5'5", a long size would have been better, but I wore flats and made it work. Also worked with my regular bra and I just tucked a little of the back cowel into the bra so it didn't show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
January 23, 2017
I rented this dress early to see if would fit. I am going to rent it again for my daughters wedding
The fit was good. Very flattering. Spanks make it smoother.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 22, 2017
In a sea of black dresses, it definitely stood out.
Black tie birthday party. Great color. I never wear form fitting dresses but this was great for a fun night out. I am 5'10" and wore 2" heels. It was off then ground in the front but it looked ok.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2017
Perfect for the ocassion!
This was a very classy, and elegant dress for President Trumph's Inaguration Ball. I ordered the 0R and 2L. The 0R was too short, I went with the back up size, 2L. I would suggest wearing a nude heel vs black or white heels. The dress is more of a rose gold. I would also suggest this for women with full busts. I have breast implants so no bra was an option for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 21, 2017
Compliments all night!
This dress was gorgeous. From the minute I put it on, I was receiving compliments. It's slimming and flattering, and so unique. It's glam but still elegant, and I felt like the belle of the ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2017
So many compliments!
This dress fit a bit large so I went with the smaller size of the two I had rented. It was a little itchy under the arms, but nothing that was too annoying!! It shined & shimmered perfectly, and I got so many compliments!! For reference, I'm 5'3" 140lbs 36C :)
RTR CustomerJanuary 21, 2017
Absolutely LOVED this dress!! Wore it to my junior prom and honestly had the best dress of the night. It is so unique and exquisite, I got so many compliments on it, and most importantly it fit like a glove! I cannot recommend this dress enough, I promise you will love it just as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 143lbs
January 20, 2017
Bridesmaid dresses were to die for!
The fit of the dresses were very accurate. With the heels on most of the girls just got the size regular and their heights were about 5'2-5'3. Everyone kept commenting how beautiful the bridesmaid dresses were. Totally recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
January 19, 2017
Dorothy heights event
It was an awesome fit.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 18, 2017
I wore it as Maid of Honor in my friend's wedding and received so many compliments!
I am usually a 6 or an 8, I wore the 8L in this and it just fit. Any smaller it would not have worked. I am 5'10" and the 8 Long was JUST long enough. I wore a small heel and it just skimmed the top of my foot. On a positive note, I received so many compliments. It skims over the body and fits really beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 18, 2017
MOST AMAZING DRESS EVER!
Seriously the perfect dress! I felt like a goddess and got so many compliments. Fit so amazingly well! Wish I could buy it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2017
Guests approached me all night telling me how elegant the dress was. Overall show stopper!
I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels-the long was perfect. The lining got caught on my shoes as I walked, but nylons helped with that problem. The material was quite thick and hugged me in all the right places. There's a grip strip along the shoulders to keep the dress up, but the way it's cut it never fell off the shoulders. My only complaint is that the sequins scratched my arms after dancing. Other than that the sequins weren't a problem at all. I would say this dress was an absolute hit!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
January 16, 2017
SO many compliments! Felt like a movie star!
2L it perfect with heels , and the backup size wasn't even needed! Had an issue with returning the dresses, but customer service was so helpful in responding to my problem and taking care of it, no extra charge! Will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
January 15, 2017
AMAZING! So many comments! Dress fits amazingly!
I am normally a 2-4 and I wore a 2P. It is long but the P was perfect for the length as I am 5'3''. It was lovely! Wore it for NYE!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 14, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable despite the sequins!
I would say it runs maybe a little short, so pick your size accordingly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
January 13, 2017
Comfy and STUNNING!
Fit like a glove. I'm quite too heavy and was worried about fit, but it was amazing. I got a ton of compliments! A little scratchy in the underarms, but totally worth it.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 13, 2017
Night out at a Gala. The event was wonderful and the dress fit the occasion.
Fit well and arrived as expected. The dress looked amazing and felt just as good on. I got MANY compliments. I wished it were a bit longer but I'm 5'6" and things can go wither way for me so that's why I got the regular vs. the long. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 12, 2017
Beautiful, Eye Catching Gown!
I wore this to the symphony. I received so many compliments at dinner and at the symphony. People stopped me just to comment on my gown. I felt so confident and beautiful in it. It was the perfect fit everywhere but the length. I didn't wear a bra with it, the dress had the perfect feminine fit. I'm 5'1, and wore 1.5-2" heels and the dress was still long. Overall, I had a wonderful time in this gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 12, 2017
My favorite dress
This dress is gorgeous and probably my favorite rental I've had with RTR so far (this is #5); the dress made me feel beautiful and confident. It fit surprisingly well, basically perfect, for my petite frame. I wore it with 4.5" heels and it nicely hit the floor but wasn't in the way when walking. There is a good lining under the dress so you can wear it without a bra but since it was less than 30* outside, didn't want to chance feeling "cold" and I wore a NuBra. So many people I didn't know came up to me to tell me how beautiful the dress was! Definitely an eye-catcher and I was sad to return the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2017
A lot of compliments on the dress throughout the evening.
It was true to size and was easy to work in. Due to an ankle injury I can't wear heels, so the length was perfect with flats. I think it would have been too short in the front with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Weight: 144lbs
January 11, 2017
Gorgeous with a perfect fit!
This dress was beautiful. It has a nice amount of stretch that allows it to be form-fitting. It has a small train that is very elegant. The sequins sparkle the perfect amount and are not scratchy due to the thick, soft lining. Loved it! Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2017
So many compliments!
After looking through reviews, I was afraid to get anything other than a long. Since there were none available at the time, I ended up getting a 0R and 2R. I kind of think it depends on which dress you get because the 0R was quite a bit longer than the 2R and also had a train whereas the 2R did not. However, the 0R ended up fitting me so well, length and everything! I am 5'3", 115lbs and wore 4 inch heels. This was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn! The fabric is stretchy and breezy, but still thick enough to where you can wear it without a bra if you have a smaller chest like me. The compliments lasted all night!! I definitely recommend this dress and can't wait to rent it again myself! I do suggest taking advantage of ordering a backup size length wise because it does run short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2017
You'll be the belle!
I rented this dress for a law school event- it was perfect! The fit was great, just a tad long with flats (but I'm short). I had some discomfort along my arms due to the sequins, but nothing that made a difference in my night. Got tons of compliments- even people walking across a busy street in Baltimore gave compliments. You'll love it- do it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2017
The dress was gorgeous, easy to wear, and I got tons of compliments
The good: The dress is gorgeous. I am fairly curvy, and this dress hugged all of that and made me look like a bombshell. I felt amazingly sexy, but the fact that I didn't have gaping cleavage made me feel still appropriate for the company Christmas party. The bad: There was a 3" difference in length between the size 2 and size 4 that I rented, which surprised me. I ended up having to wear a different pair of shoes than I'd planned, and the dress was still a bit short. It was also very clear that the 2 had been worn much more than the 4 - it was missing some sequins, had a hole above the zipper, had some hair tangled in the sequins (ew) and had several snags. Not terrible, but a bit of a let down compared to the other dress, which was immaculate but too big.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
Better than pictured
2R was my backup size but definitely needed the length of the 0L I wore otherwise I couldn't have worn heels. The side zipper and swooping back made it simple to put on even after my hair was done. My date loved me in this dress and his opinion was all I needed to fall in love as well :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 9, 2017
Glamorous & easy to wear!
I am 5'9, 170lbs without heels, so 6' or more with heels. I usually wear a size 10 dress and so I rented the 10L and 12L. I ended up wearing the 10L, which somehow was longer than the 12L. I wore 3 inch heels, and the dress in the front was a little short, and in the back it just came off the ground so it didn't drag. I was ok with it being a little short as we had to trek through a snow storm, and once I took my shoes off the dress was the perfect length. It was stretchy, but not clingy. The back scooped down to about the middle of my back, I did not wear a bra. It hugged the right areas and I felt so beautiful all night. I received so many compliments and people asking me where I got the dress. The only possible downfall was that the sequins rubbed my under arms a bit, but not to the point where I was uncomfortable, and I wore this for 12 hours. I would recommend it to everyone. I loved it, and loved all the pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2017
Back up dress was not available so they sent a similar dress and I had a hard time choosing.
Dress was stunning. Received compliments all night. Was able to dance with ease. I had a high heel and am only 5'4" but glad I went with the long. Was able to wear a regular thin strap bra with ease. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2017
My bf face when he saw me in the dress
This dress fit like a glove! The only small thing is that even in a long it was a bit short in the front but that's just #tallpeopleproblems. Even with that said, I felt so glamorous and fabulous! I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 8, 2017
THIS DRESS WILL MAKE YOU LOOK AMAZING!
So comfortable, so flattering, didn't need to wear a bra with it
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 65

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×