Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$40 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
3107 reviews
Fit
Large
(195)
True to Size
(1980)
Small
(94)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
January 23, 2015
So elegant for my engagement shoot!
The 4R fit me perfectly but trying to find shoes to match was a little tough since the dress didn't completely cover my feet. I wear a 32G bra size so the area around the underarms was a little snug. The dress arrived on the date as scheduled. First RTR experience went so smoothly! This dress looked so beautiful around white Christmas lights!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2015
Beautiful dress and received so many compliments.
Dress is a little tough on the arms because of the sequins, but it is stretchy, flattering and so forgiving. It was a little longer, and I had to wear 4 in heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 25, 2015
I was the bell of the ball
This dress was absolutely stunning. I was the center of attention every corner I turned and it was all thanks to this beautiful dress. My only complaint is that for a "long" it was a relatively average length. I wore heels but when I put them on, the dress stopped at my ankles. Also, it looks gold in the picture, but it is a much more rosey color. I do not suggest buying gold jewelry or shoes because it will off set the color of the dress. I could not imagine going to this event in any other dress. I LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2015
This dress fit the Prom theme of 'A Night in Vegas' so well!
Having a small bust was the only issue for the dress. It fit well for length (with 5 inch heels) and through my hips. The sequins only caught on my bracelet which I took off shortly there after since I was also running around taking care of Prom stuff.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
January 31, 2015
Incredibly short
For the life of me, I can't figure out how this is so long on other girls. I ordered the 14R and 16R. the 14R fit but the dress came to my shins. The 16R was better but left my ankles showing. Because of this, I looked incredibly frumpy and short. If you want this dress and have hips, I highly recommend getting the long.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 2, 2015
Will rent again.
LOVED the fit!! I got two sizes just incase.. I let my little sister wear the 6L. We got compliments all night. Same dress, but rocked differently.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2015
This is definitely a popular dress for a reason!
The gold sequined dress was stunning. The fabric was in good condition and had a generous lining. It was true to size and the length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. It was a flattering dress for my figure.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 8, 2015
It was a fun dress that I would otherwise never have had the opportunity to wear.
This dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2015
It was classy and sultry all at once! Complimented often - loved wearing this
4L was actually more fitted and longer than the 2L so that's the size I wore. It stretches so was great to accent form but functional for dancing ALL night. Such a fun time and felt beautiful doing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2015
Glam!
This dress was amazing. I'm 5'-7" and with low heels the dress still touched the ground when standing which I love. I got the 0L and 2L - I wore the 2L although they both fit like the same size. The 0 felt more stretched out in the shoulders so I opted for the other dress. I'm fair skinned and wasn't washed out in the dress. Photographs gold but looks more rose gold in person. Dress fit like a glove but was really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
February 11, 2015
This dress is fabulous! I received compliments all night! Loved wearing it and sad to send back.
Fits true to size, however the length varies approximately 2 inches from the 0 to 2. I chose the 2 because it wasn't as tight under arms and length was perfect as it hit right at floor with tall heels. The color is a pretty blush and pairs well with nude heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
Glamorous and elegant
Beautiful dress! I wore this gown to a military ball and received compliments all night long. The dress runs true to size although I was able to wear a 4R and my normal size is a 6R. I was a little nervous about the open cowl neck back because I'm very busty and can rarely go bra-less, but since the front is so conservative, and it's covered in sequins, I was able to use adhesive bra cups just fine. The drape of this dress is gorgeous...I felt like a movie star walking the red carpet! The only complaint I had was that the sequins were a little scratchy on my arms, but I feel like that's to be expected with sequins. I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2015
The dress lived up to its expectations. I definitely turned some heads!
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt glamorous, and stood out by far among the rest. I was a little bummed how short the dress was in the front without heels. I wore the 2L. Otherwise, it fit perfectly. The dress was more of a rose gold than actual gold. So wearing gold colored accessories would clash for sure. I wore nude heels, and had a nude clutch purse. I thought that matched the best with the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress for any special occasion. Obviously, it's a popular dress because someone else had the same dress on as me from RTR. A little FYI!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 15, 2015
Made my night magical
This dress was perfect! As a shortie, I was concerned about the length but the petite with some high heels was fine as the dress has a little train it is supposed to drag a little. I've never worn a dress that got so much attention. People are still asking me about this dress !
NatashaNovember 10, 2016
How high were your heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2015
Eye catcher from head to toe!
This dress was beautiful and extremely comfortable. I'm 5'7 and the long length was perfect with 5 inch heels. This dress definitely hugs your curves so I went a size up. The dress has a lot of stretch also so it was perfect for dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2015
Got lots of compliments but wasn't as flattering as I had hoped.
Stunning dress but really clings to curves and made my middle section look thinker than others I have rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
February 16, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie charity event and it was perfect! I defiantly stood and an received so many compliments all night long. I felt incredibly comfortable and glamorous the whole night long. The back is just low enough where you need to where a backless bra. If you have a larger chest you may not need to wear a bra at all. I wore 4" heels and the long was still a little shorter then I like but that is my only con. I highly recommend this dress and I will absolutely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
Rent The Runway is amazing! Shipped on time & dresses in perfect condition! True to size -runs short
Fits true to size but runs short if you are a tall girl. I'm 5'9'' but legs make up most of my body :) so 2L was short on me but it still looked amazing. If you are even questioning getting a Long - 100% get it. Love this dress! I felt amazing all night and people didn't stop raving about it and asking where I got it ! #glam
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2015
The convenience
Absolutely gorgeous. Fit great, I am 5'6 and got a long while wearing 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
Loved this dress. It fit like a glove :)
Wore to a black tie wedding. I should have got the long but other than that it fit perfectly. I got compliments from people walking down the street and coworkers still 6 months later are still talking about the gold dress that I wore!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 21, 2015
This was my first time using it and everything was great. I has been super easy to use!
Loved the dress. The only con was trying to put it on especially after getting your hair and make done. My husband had to help me by holding it high and I going underneath. It worked but have to be careful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 21, 2015
Amazing dress!
Awesome dress!! Wore to a Mardi Gras ball and got compliments all night. It is on the slightly heavier side, so you will probably get a little warm when dancing... But the back is amaze and really hugs your curves/ creates them! Good lining, so not wearing a bra is not an issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
Beautiful Gown for the heart ball.
This dress was fabulous!!! I wish it was a tad longer tho. I'm 5'3 worn 2R dress ...heels made the dress shorter 3.5 inch heel. I know some of the reviews said dress ran long But i would disagree... Runs true to size. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2015
Beautiful dress and so comfortable!
I rented this dress to go to the Oscars and it truly made me feel like a star! Beautiful fit. Very comfortable and fit true to size. Highly recommend :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
February 25, 2015
This dress is STUNNING!!
Wore this dress for a black tie birthday party. The 6 fit but I was more comfortable in the 8. Just a beautiful dress! Everyone loved it and I felt like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 26, 2015
There was another girl at the wedding with the same dress :/ but it looked gorgeous
easy to move around in & comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
February 27, 2015
Dress came in on time, and was easy to return
Fit perfectly , got so many compliments , beautiful front and back. I felt like a movie star all night, only issue was the sleeves were a little tight when I raised my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2015
The PERFECT after party dress!!!
I wanted a gorgeous, sparkly, fitted-not-too-fitted dress to wear to the after party of our wedding. A girlfriend of mine said "check RTR!!" Within moments of searching, there it was. I couldn't believe that for under $100 (thanks to my "first rental" coupon) I could wear this dress!! Everything about it was perfect. I felt so glamorous!!! I called my matron-of-honor when it arrived and said "tell me not to bake pies in this dress!!!" (I was still making pies for the wedding...don't worry, no pies were made while wearing this dress:) It fit like a glove (I ordered an 8 L and I'm glad I did!!), it made quite the statement, and it was PERFECT for our nighttime sparkler exit!! My ONLY con- the sequins can dig under your nails a little bit if you are adjusting it, beware...other than that-NOTHING. Perfection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 3, 2015
Super glam and gorgeous!
This dress was gorgeous! I wore it to a work event and days later, I still had people popping into my office to say how much they loved the dress! In ordered both a 4L and a 6L but ended up going with the 6L. The 4L felt tighter in the arms, but that was it. I'd definitely recommend wearing spanx ... The dress hugs you in your waist. :) Lengthwise, this was perfect. I wore four inch heels and it just skimmed the ground. I was a little sad having to send this back... I would totally have kept it to wear again!! I can't wait to try RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
March 4, 2015
Belle of the ball
I felt awesome in this gown. I got a lot of compliments. I was a little tight in the arms and the sequins scratched my triceps but it was comfortable. I would order a long if I ordered this dress again. I wore flats and it fit to my ankles. If you plan on heels, get a long dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 7, 2015
This dress was flattering on all 6 bridesmaids with all different body shapes for my friends wedding
Fit was great. I was worried about my pear shape fitting in a slim fit dress but it was stretchy and hugged in the right places. The back of this dress is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 7, 2015
I felt like a movie star!
The dress fit all 6 bridesmaids beautifully. I'm about 5'7 and 125-130lbs and wore the 2L and it fit well. The 4L was long and a little big in the waist and stomach area. It has stretch in it so it will fit many body types.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2015
Never received so many compliments on a dress as I did with this one!!!!
I had so many compliments on this dress it was unbelievable. This picture doesn't do it justice. Although it fit well in the body, it was very tight around the front of my neck and arms due to the way the dress is made and the fabric. It also ran short in me. I would wear it again despite this issue. But because of these reasons, I had to wear a size larger than I normally do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 29, 2015
Best dressed in this- hands down.
I rented the 2L and the 4L. First off, unless you're short (and you know if you are), always order the Long. Secondly, I typically wear a size 0 but I have a round butt and wide (amazing) hips so I can fit a 2 depending on the dress. After reading the measurements for this on the B. Mischka site, I rented the 2 and 4 just in case. Which was great because the 2 felt stretched out and was way too big and didn't hug me at all. I tried on the 4 and the 4 had a bit more of a slim fit which was a total (wonderful) surprise. This just means that you should always rent two sizes just to be safe. That being said I still wish I'd been able to rent the 0L to try it. Overall, it's a great dress that is good material that I would think hides flaws well. The dress is made well and is an easy wear. I wore this with 4"!heels. Four stars only because the dress isn't as form fitting as I would have liked. Pairing the dress with dark lips and dark nails, statement earrings, and an low updo was so perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2015
Show stopping dress that will make your night!
I wore this dress to a black tie event and had it shipped to the hotel we were staying at. It arrived on time and in great shape. I normally wear a 6 and the 6L dress was form fitting but not tight or uncomfortable. In a sea of black dresses, this one stood out! I got lots of compliments and felt great. I am a 34D and did not need to wear a bra. The 6L was a little long in the back ( I had to hold up bottom when I walked) but it draped beautifully to the ground for photos, so I think the regular would have been a bit short. If you wear heels you should be fine! Minimal jewelry and pulled back hair allowed the dress to shine all on its own. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 30, 2015
Rented this dress for a James Bond themed Gala and it was perfect. Received so many compliments.
It fit true to size, which was good because they didn't have a back up available. I do wish it was a little longer so I could have worn higher heels. It was ok though because I had cute shoes with a lower heel. It was surprisingly comfortable which was great for dancing. I recommend no bra and spanks so you have a nice smooth look. Great dress, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
Just beautiful
Fits every body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2015
Perfect for the Gala! Would rent again!!
This dress was perfect for the JDRF Promise Ball! I got compliments ALL night long! I rent the 6L & 8L but wore the 8L only for the length they both fit great. I'm 5'11" so I expect dresses to run short. I wore flats and it was perfect! It has a little stretch for comfort and a short train in the back. The sequins weren't scratchy at all. My only complaint was the sleeves were tight on the arms no allowing me to raise them very high. But who needs to do that anyway! ;) I highly recommend this dress and wish I could've kept it. Worth every penny spent! If you are over 5'9" definitely get the long. No question about it! Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
This dress is fantastic! I was incredibly confident and comfortable through the entire night.
This dress really hugs your body so I wore a bustier to help me get a little extra curve. The shoulders of the dress were a little restricting (which is why I wore the 6) but definitely manageable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2015
Gorgeous dress, just not on my body
The dress is gorgeous. It's super glamorous and the back is to die for. I got the 6l and it was so easy to fit into but it was short. I would have had to wear flats and they would still be showing. As glamorous as it was the silhouette, especially in the front and side, was not. It clung to my belly even with spanks and my boobs looked like they sagged into my belly. Since it was on the larger side, maybe a smaller size would have created more shape but the one I had just wasn't flattering on my figure.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×