You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Aqua Wonder Dress
Rental $40 Retail $510
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun. Go with stunning earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Taupe Trance Earrings and the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.

Also available in blush.
Chat with a Stylist
Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 24, 2011
The service is always great and I have loved every single dress! I've told all my friends about RTR! My first chioce for any event!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a million dollars in this dress! I got so many compliments! The top of the dress was a tiny bit loose (I'm a 32B) but a smaller size probably would not have fit as well. I was so sad to return it...
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8423
Apr 10, 2014
This dress makes you feel amazing! Truly a million dollar dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt absolutely fantastic in this dress. Even had some room in there to breath. Fit is very true to size. Only problems are the zipper and I believe that is because of the second problem: sequins. The scratches the next day from the sequins are well worth image this dress pulls off. I had so much fun and it was perfect for my night at the club.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 12, 2014
Flattering silhouette, fancy but comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
People called this my "Elsa" from "Frozen" dress and I didn't realize it until after I wore it. It's a great silhouette that hides the mommy pooch. I didn't find it itchy like others have stated. Don't hug anyone in lace though--it's a bad velcro-like situation.
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Apr 2, 2014
Sparkly and Sassy!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was true to size, and so easy to wear!! Like other girls that had worn this, I wore a regular bra and just tucked the strap in. No one could tell. I also pinned the slip piece, because it stuck out TOO far under the dress (others could pull it off, but I couldn't). The dress was so much fun to wear, I was sad to return it! Definitely a winner.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jan 13, 2014
Perfect to dance in, everyone loved it. Made for great first impressions!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size and was pretty comfortable. I'm about 5'8" and didn't have to worry about it being too short. I don't have much to complain about! The only con I can remember is that it rubbed under the armpit a little bit but it really wasn't that bad. I wore this dress to another school's prom, and this was the first time I'd met most of the people there. Everyone told me that this dress was their favorite; I think first impressions went well! You're definitely getting a lot out of the price for this dress, I would recommend it to anyone.
Cathy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 18, 2013
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress. Perfect for our company holiday party!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Nov 20, 2013
Had another great experience with RTR. Glamorous dress that made me feel like a million bucks !
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and eye catching dress. I got more compliments on this dress than any other I've worn! The color is beautiful and the matte gold sequins are very glamorous, but not over the top.
RUP
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a gala! Compliments all night long!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 32G hourglass shape.. I never have found dresses that fit me well and that I was comfortable for any period of time. So, I was very skeptical that this experiment with ordering a dress online would work. I read a lot of the reviews and based my final decisions for the two dresses on people who were similar build (The Reviews are the best part!). I ordered this dress and the Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress hoping one would work. I was shocked when both dresses fit perfectly!!! I chose to wear this dress as the gold was a little more sparkle than I wanted. I had compliments all night! I don't like to dress up, but I felt wonderful and very comfortable all night. Highly recommend!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 7, 2013
Felt great in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in Florida. I received tons of compliments! Others described it as scratchy under the arms but I did not experience that. It was, however, difficult to zip because of all the sequins. I'd say it runs a bit small as I usually wear a 2 but the 4 fit just perfect, no tape or anything needed. I wish I could own this one!
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 13, 2013
Stunning
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the dress for a NYE wedding, the dress was a hit. I loved the style, color and fit.
Cat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Aug 2, 2013
Perfect Outfit for this Society Wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will get many compliments with this dress. It's classy and sophisticated and shows just enough modernity without letting it all hang out. You will need some safety pins to get that perfect fit on top if you are small chested like me.
Sarah P.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 16, 2013
AMAZING dress! Wore it for a wedding that my husband stood up in & it's the perf mix of formal & fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me perfectly and I'm normally somewhere between a 4 and a 6 in most brands. I'm pretty tall and it hit me mid to lower thigh. No complaints other than sometimes the zipper didn't like going all the way up with all those sequins, but just be patient. and work with it. Highly recommended!
Brenda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 9, 2013
Amazing dress! I wanted to keep it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress in Vegas and received so many compliments. It shimmers and moves. The draping fell nicely and covered my tummy. The sequins were a little scratchy but worth it. The pretty blue was light and I happened to have matching earrings to complete my look!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 6, 2013
I received many complements from friends and family for the wow factor.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is a beautiful dress and really fun to wear. I felt like a movie star. It fit a bit snugly and some spanx might have smoothed it out better on my curvy body. But the drapy top looked great and the sparkles were super fun. I would rent this again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 2, 2013
Dress was amazing! I had many compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it for a charity event for the Humane Society. The only complaint as others have said, the sequins are a bit scratchy under the axilla. Dont hesitate to rent! One woman came up to me and said she almost rented the same dress. That would have been a little awkward :) The other woman in the photograph is also wearing a stunning rent the runway gown!
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
May 28, 2013
Fit like a glove!!!! Compliments all night :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so perfect!!! I wore it to a summer wedding in Florida and it was perfect in every way! The light side drape of the fabric hid my problem areas, and it was comfortable enough to dance all night and late into the morning!! Even the bride said I looked gorgeous!!! I paired this dress with nude heel-less wedges and my hair back in a bun and I looked great all night. I'm usually a size 6 but the 4 fit me like a glove. Amazing dress!!!!!!!!!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
May 21, 2013
One of the most amazing dresses!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This whole RTR experience was worth every penny! The dress was perfect, and the fit was great! I actually had an odd sizing issue with this dress though. I ordered a size 0 and chose to get a 2 as my free second size. Best decision! The 0 was actually too big and was rather shapeless while the 2 showed off my curves. I would definitely recommend ordering the second size for any of these dresses just in case! I hated having to return it, but my fiance's remark that I looked like a celebrity made it all worth it!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
May 20, 2013
PERFECT!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I got compliments all night long and my facebook page blew up with compliments when I posted this picture. It made me feel amazing. I have had a tough time finding a dress that I like after having my second baby 8 months ago (my stomach has just never been the same) and this dress was flattering and hid most of the pooch. :)
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6331
May 13, 2013
Loved this dress, it was beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress and looks so good on any body type!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 22, 2013
Perfect for my last and senior sorority formal
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color and quality of the dress, the only issue is that the top and bottom seemed to be sized pretty differently...the top runs true to size but the bottom/skirt portion runs a little bit small. Other than that, no complaints!
Jules
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7623
Apr 11, 2013
I felt like an arabian princess at the Arabian Nights themed fundriaser I attended.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Probably could have worn a size bigger but it was comfortable. If you do not like sequins in your armpit, not the dress for you.
Mseeley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 5, 2013
Comfortable and unique!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like other reviewers the lining did peek out a little but as my one friend pointed out with the way the sleeve was on the dress it didn't matter. I wore the size 10 because the 12 was a little big in the bust area. I danced all night and felt very pretty. I received apt Of compliments. The whole rtr experience was great. From the online stylist help to the shipping process. The dresses arrived clean and ready to go, got some great freebie samples and it couldn't have been easier to return. I will use their services again.
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 3, 2013
The show stopper dress of the evening!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're looking for the most talked about dress for the evening, you can't go wrong in this one. I recieved a ton of compliments for this aqua green beauty! I liked the way the dress fit, it wasn't too snug around the waist area, i had plenty of wiggle room in there, the only thing was that the strapless side was a little loose around the bust even with a strapless bra, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. Other than that, FIVE STAR OUTFIT!
Tayler
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Feb 28, 2013
i loved the sparkle!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a very slimming dress! definitely good for a formal. fit true to size
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 27, 2013
Liked the dress. Loved the experience. Definitely recommend RTR.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 8 or 10 depending on brand, style, etc. The 8 fit perfectlly. The dress was very sparkly and attention-grabbing. I wore it with nude open-toed high heels with a strap around the ankle. For jewelry, I wore round blue glass earrings and matching bracelet. No necklace - there's no room for a necklace b/c the part that drapes across the shoulder comes up fairly high across the chest and neck. The "complaints" I had with the dress were: (1) the bottom layer of the dress (like the slip or whatever) showed in the back, (2) the dress seemed "worn" (i.e., like it had been worn too much and needs to be retired), and (3) the right side (where the wrap is hemmed to the dress) gapped or poked out. Not sure how to explain it. It was like the stitching was out of line or something, and it caused the whole right side to poke out very unnaturally. I solved the problem by just keeping my arm to my side to cover it. This may be a function of the dress being worn. I don't know. Overall, I liked the dress, and had a great experience with RTR. Will definitely rent again. You really can't beat the deal. And, I got OODLES of compliments all night long (from total strangers).
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Feb 17, 2013
I sparkled in a sea of little black dresses!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to dress to law school prom (which is basically like a spring formal). I got so many compliments on this dress while I was there, and also the next day from random Facebook friends who saw all of my pictures. If you have smaller shoulders, I definitely recommend this dress! Cute and sexy, plus the sparkles make you stand out, and you can dance the night away comfortably without worrying about boobs popping out or your dress riding up. FIT: I have very small shoulders and very large hips. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but I wear 10/12 in jeans. I also have a small torso and pretty long legs. I got a 6 and an 8, and I was so glad that I had the extra size! The 6 probably fit my shoulders better, but it was so tight around my midsection that it would have been very hard to dance in without riding up. The 8 was maybe a little looser around my shoulders, but it comes with fashion tape so I taped it in place and it stayed put the whole night. It hit me at mid-thigh, which was exactly what I wanted. I was able to dance the night away without flashing my crotch at everyone. It didn't ride up at all so I didn't have to be worried about pulling my dress down every five minutes, either. Photos: I will echo what someone said that at a very particular angle, this dress can make you look wide in photos. But it's only a very particular angle, so I would not let it deter you! I had over 50 pictures of me pop up on Facebook the next day, and I looked faboosh in 48/50 of them. This dress make you look super skinny (especially if you have smaller shoulders)! The sparkles on the dress are not silver. They are a weird in-between of gold and silver, but I think they are more gold than silver. I found earrings that matched the color of the sparkles exactly, and then wore a gold cuff (that didn't match as well but looked fine), a pale pink bag with a gold chain, and nude peep-toe pumps. I also wanted to make sure my hair was up so that you could see the one-shoulder.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 10, 2013
Everyone loved the dress- especially my husband! It was so comfortable to wear !
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am small in the chest(a cup) so I wore the smaller size with spanx for my hips. It was a great fit ! I danced and had room in the waist for a nice dinner. The color is a beautiful aquamarine. I felt so glamorous! Loved the experience of RTR and will come back again!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jan 9, 2013
omg...this dress was fab:)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore it for a very fromal wedding....and yikes I think I got just as many compliments as the bride:) never have i worn something that people stopped me all night long to ask where I got. The dress if very snug up top, if you are busty i didnt need a bra at all....the lining underdneath sometimes peaked out underneath...i have never worn a stlye like this before and sometimes feel a lttle self concious on very form fitting outfits...but my confidence grew as the compliments came in! thank you for such an amazing first experience on site! I also rented the suggested bangels...they were nice as well but a little beat up...overall great look!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 10, 2012
Unique & Beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering and fits great. Lots of wiggle room, which is appreciated with my chest size. :) Everyone had to know the details of my dress, it was that stunning!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 20, 2012
Great for a party
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this out on my birthday and got so many compliments. I ordered a 10 and it fit a tad snug. It could have been managed had I not been sent a 12. But I decided to go for the dress with a little more room. Great buy. Looks more green in person.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 19, 2012
This dress was a compliment magnet and super fun to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a formal evening wedding at a museum...was thrilled with my choice the moment I opened the bag! The aqua color is beautiful and the gold toned sequins were the perfect hue of metallic...not too flashy! It was super easy to wear this dress--no special bra needed, just throw on some pretty earrings, a quick updo and go! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I ordered a 4 and a 6---decided on the 6 because I preferred more of a drapey fit. I will be renting another one in the near future--what a great concept! I had a wonderful experience from start to finish!
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 12, 2012
This dress was AMAZING!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and LOVE it. It is true to size and easy to wear. Highly reccomended :)
Vanity
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 24, 2012
the dress was beautiful and made me sparkle just like my artwork!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the dress was beautiful but a little itchy around the armpit area. it felt a little bulky but it sure did sparkle like my artwork!! glad i went with this choice for my art open!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 21, 2012
Wore this showstopper to a friend's wedding! Perfect choice!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. It moves well with the body so it's great for dancing. I had to go up a size so I felt comfortable but for most it may run true to size. The only con I think this dress has is the sequin scratches your underarm a little bit. Other than that, great dress!
VKB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress but ran small
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a spring formal, and it was absolutely stunning. I got compliments all night! The only thing to note is that it does run a little small. I am usually a 0 but fit nicely into a 2.
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 4, 2012
Fun dress for a fun wedding!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! I received tons of compliments at a pretty formal wedding. Lovely color I can't imagine it would look bad on anyone. It is a little itchy with the sequins so I would recommend wearing a slip or shapewear underneath. I would say the only thing I didn't like is because of the drapiness - some angles made you look a little bigger than you are.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 5, 2012
Everyone kept coming up to me and telling me how beautiful the dress looked on me.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was BEAUTIFUL. It ran a little big in some areas but then was a little tight around my hips. If you have an hour glass or apple shaped figure like I do then you might have the same problem. However, it still is very flattering. I received compliments ALL night and everyone wanted to know where I got this dress. :) I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 as that is what I usually wear in dresses and jeans and the size 6 was a little too big and bunched up by the bust and I really didn't feel a difference in the hip area so I went with the 4 for a much better all around fit.
JessyGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5144
Jul 18, 2012
I really stood out.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I felt so pretty and I got so many compliments. I am 3 months pregnant and the fit was perfect. It was a tinny bit tight in chest area, but you couldn't tell. I will never buy another dress for an event.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 2, 2012
This dress is a showstopper! It was so stunning that I needed no accessories with it. It was comfortable too!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie preferred wedding. It really was a show-stopper. I received compliments all through the evening from everyone I met. I felt great dancing all night, it was so (surprisingly) comfortable. If I had to make one complaint, it would be that the green lining was longer than the sequin covering (which you can see in my photo). I had to keep trying to fix it so they were even. I thought maybe it was just the dress I was wearing, so I actually tried on the other size I had, and that one also had the lining a bit longer, so maybe it's part of the design. Another thing that really sold me on this dress is that it looked so beautiful on everyone who posted a picture of it. I think it would look good on just about any body type (it's a bit stretchy), and that's why I was able to rent it with such confidence.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
May 5, 2012
Everyone loved the dress and was amazed that they could rent a design dress online.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'3" 153 lbs with an apple body shape. This dress helped cover up my belly area, though I did wear spanx to keep everything shaped. I usually overheat, but I didn't in this dress even though it is fairly heavy because of all the sequins. I wish it were a little bit shorter because I am short; the hem was almost at my knees. I have a large bust and it was a tiny bit tight on top. A very versatile dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress