Studded Jersey Cutout Gown

$124 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let them stop and stare in awe of this insanely gorgeous studded cutout gown by Z Spoke by Zac Posen. You'll be the talk of the formal in this fashion forward style. Add a pop of color with the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at hips due to exposed cut outs at lower back
HIPS: Fitted - consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted at hips due to exposed cut outs at lower back
HIPS: Fitted - consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy studded jersey(96% Polyester, 4% Spandex). Deep V neckline. Cut-outs at waist and shoulder. Long sleeves. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2013
Hot dress!
I absolutely loved this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! The back button was broken, so I had to pin it, but otherwise was fine. Impossible to wear a bra with this dress. The arms were cut a little on the smaller side, but not uncomfortably so.
LourdesMarch 16, 2014
we have similar body types, can you tell me more about how the dress fit in the chest area? and how was it renting a dress that you didnt know fit?
KateMarch 18, 2014
I don't know if you can see in the second picture but I remember it fitting well in the top. I think it could accommodate different chest sizes because of the cut in the front. Not knowing how it would fit was a little nerve wracking the first time, but getting 2 sizes and knowing I wouldn't be charged made me give it a shot and I'm so glad I did!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2013
unique, knock-out
it was great for an hourglass shape, and overall, very flattering and comfortable. It is very form-fitting and clings a little at the legs. The fit at first is odd, definitely recommend getting 2 sizes to figure out what works for your body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2013
I got a lot of compliments. It was very different to most dresses due to cut. Loved it!
Not a huge fan of the material but loved the fit and overall look
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
Amazing dress loved it! Received compliments all night!
Gorgeous dress and not typical. James Bond sexy and sleek. Definite head turner. Runs short, I'm 5'9'' and ordered the long and still could not wear a very high heel. Otherwise amazing dress. People still ask me about that dress a year later.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2013
Perfect dress for My daughter Jr Prom!!
This dress fit my daughter perfectly!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
Terrible fit
I was so disappointed with this dress. In the photos I loved the unique cut-outs in the shoulders and back, but when I tried it on it looked terrible. It was too short, too tight in some areas, loose in others. Luckily, the awesome staff & stylists at RTR were able to help me find another dress for my event that fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 23, 2013
I love how the dress was elegant and not traditional prom flashy. OVERALL unique look for me.
The dress fit my curves perfectly except for my upper chest area. You definitely have to find the perfect strapless/backless bra. The dress is true to size. I thought that the 8R would be too short for my heels but it was just right. The material of the dress is extremely soft and very comfortable. If your looking for a unique look or to stand out at an event this is the go to dress.
SarahAugust 26, 2013
beyonce curves!
JessicaMarch 4, 2014
so gorgeous!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful and very flattering dress.
This dress is gorgeous. I wore it for a fundraiser in the winter. The color is perfect for colder weather and cut out allows for a more revealing look while not being too exposed and cold. The length is very doable for a short person with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
March 20, 2013
I loved it!! View the picture for fit.
Hugs the right places ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 18, 2013
Cool dress, but make sure you have a solid back-up option
I did not end up wearing this dress, but I thought it was really cool. I wished it had fit better. I think this dress is actually okay for women with large busts - it is harder for women who are curvy in the hips and waist. It is unforgiving in the lower body. I agree with other reviews that the fit is kind of weird and awkward in the chest and shoulders, but it is work-able. If I was more streamlined in the hips and abs, then I would have worn this dress. It's way cool. I'm jealous of women who can pull this off. If you're thinking of renting it, then definitely go for it, but have a really solid back-up dress, because it is a very specific fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2013
Cute, but only for flat chested
Very cool sillhuette but not good for anyone with a bust size >C. The 0 fit but was too small in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2013
The dress photographs AMAZING!
Worn to pre-oscar event and couldn't have been happier with the purchase. I received so many compliments and the dress photographs really well! I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. Also am small chested so was able to wear the dress without a bra. Definitely invest in double sided tape!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 30, 2013
I didnt end up wearing it. :(
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it came in and it was too short. I am 5 3 and the regular was too short. I definitely suggest ordering the long. On top everything fit perfectly. It looked gorgeous from the top. Unfortunate about the length,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
January 29, 2013
Fantastic dress
This dress is amazing. It is completely comfortable - doesn't gape despite the cutouts and low v-neck. It's incredibly well constructed. I did use some fashion tape on the shoulders though I could have done without. I didn't find it too short, even with 4 inch heels. It was just the right length for dancing. It's tight around the hips so premium undergarments are recommended unless you're built like a supermodel!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Great, sexy dress! Lots of compliments.
Gorgeous, but required tape so that the front would stay in place. Hard to wear a normal bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 22, 2013
bad, bad, bad
This dress looked cute on my friend that rented it, so I thought I would give it a shot. You need to be stick straight to wear this dress, which I am not. It clung to every curve and not in a good way. Also, the L (long) was definitely not long. With heels on, it didn't even touch the ground.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
Perfect for black tie gala
As others note, the dress runs SHORT and has broad shoulders. I'm just under 5'3" and I needed to buy a bold sparkly shoe as it would be almost entirely visible, but that worked well. Shoulders stayed put with a little fashion tape. Cut in front is gorgeous and never gaped on me. Received many compliments. Very comfortable.
AbigailAugust 25, 2014
was the dress a cotton material? or more velvet? I have to wear it to a formal in Alabama and I'm asking because it is SO HOT here!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Perfect for USMC Birthday Ball
Overall the fit was great. It does run a little short I had to run out last minute and get 2 1/2 inch heels and I wore a 2L. I did get continuous compliments on how gorgeous my dress was, how elegant and classy it was while still being sexy. I felt like a million dollars!!! Great dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
December 12, 2012
Cut Out Gown Galore!
Had a black tie event at the New York Library. Looked incredibly sexy but still classy at the same time. Wore the Erickson Beamon China Club Crystal earrings to top it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 27, 2012
My prom theme was the roaring twenties and everyone loved my dress!!! It made my night perfect!
The only con is that this dress needs shoulder and breast fashion tape to keep it down when dancing and such. Other than that it is perfect!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2012
Stunning design and great fit
Gorgeous dress, fits like a glove. Super comfortable and easy to move in. Needed double-sided tape to keep the shoulders up and for minor gaping at the chest. I have very broad shoulders (17" across) and I still needed the tape. I have larger arms, so the sleeves were snug, but they had plenty of stretch. At 5'4" + 4" heels, the 4L was the perfect length. But post-dinner, definitely food baby city.
AbigailAugust 25, 2014
was the dress a cotton material? or more velvet? I have to wear it to a formal in Alabama and I'm asking because it is SO HOT here!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Unique statement dress that fit wonderfully!
I ordered a 2L and a 4R (wanted a 4L but there weren't any available for the night of my event) and ended up wearing the 2L because of the longer length. Otherwise I would have been able to wear either size. I had been worried because of the other reviews regarding the length but was able to wear 4-5" heels with the 2L and it looked fine. Definitely wouldn't have worked with the regular size though. I have a large chest and I thought the dress fit beautifully and was sexy without being vulgar. This is definitely a great dress for someone with hips and curves (though probably not best for someone with a little extra in the mid section). I received many complements throughout the evening on the dress. It really stands out and photographs wonderfully. Also liked that it was lightweight and very comfortable for dancing. Overall, a fantastic dress! Very happy with my choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 15, 2012
Dress fit like a glove. I got many compliments on this dress, mostly from men I didnt know.
It is true to size but is short. I ordered a long and I could still see my feet/shoes. I am 5'8" and wore 2" heels. It fell to my ankles. I would have preferred a longer length, but the dress still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2012
I love this dress! I wore it to the Marine Corps Ball. It made me feel like a million bucks!!
I didn't think that this dress would fit me at first because I have a larger bust size (32DD) than the other girls that reviewed this dress. To my surprise, the dress fit beautifully and I'm so happy with the results! I agree with the other reviewers however that it does run pretty short. I'm about 5"6-5"7, I wore the 2L, wore flats, and I STILL felt that it could've been a tiny bit longer. In any case, it's a gorgeous dress and I would definitely wear it again.
AbigailAugust 25, 2014
was the dress a cotton material? or more velvet? I have to wear it to a formal in Alabama and I'm asking because it is SO HOT here!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2012
i didn't get to wear it, too small
also, even though it was long, it was quite short for me, i am 5'8 with 4-5 inch heels and it came above my shoe...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
runs very small
unfortunately, had to return the 4L & 6L - the L was actually quite short and I couldn't wear high heels with it. the bust fit will on the 6L but the arm and shoulder fit was tight (there was a minor rip in the shoulder). I suggest this dress for someone with a straight sillhouette - and if you're looking to wear a heel, definitely order the LONG.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
It fits beautifully!
PRO: You get SO many compliments! It is perfect for prom! CON: It is pretty short.
AbigailAugust 25, 2014
was the dress a cotton material? or more velvet? I have to wear it to a formal in Alabama and I'm asking because it is SO HOT here!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 19, 2012
Unique and striking dress. Great choice I was very happy with.
This dress was a hit! Though fabric says polyester which I was skeptical about, fabric draped really well and quality was surprisingly rich. The design and cut are fantastic, though any extra weight will peek out as it doesn't hide much other than your thighs. For my height the other reviews helped and I'm definitely glad I went with a Long size. I got a size 2 and 4 but went with the size 4 because I wanted the longer sleeves and hem, but the top on the 2 would've fit better in the bust area and I'm a full B cup. I went braless and it was totally fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
gorgeous gown!
I ordered both the 0R and 0L. I wore this dress to a wedding. They both fit fine, BUT I preferred wearing the 0L because I was wearing 3.5 inch heels and it was more my style to wear the dress where my shoes weren't completely exposed. Yes, I did have to put fashion tape on the shoulders and near the bust area to hold down the dress in place. Great sexy and modern dress and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2012
This dress was perfect and stunning. Fit like a glove.
The 4L barely reached the floor and im only 5'9" and i wore flats. Clasps in the back are a little tricky and you'll probably need help putting it on. The jersey material makes it super comfy! No weird seams or anything. I want to buy this dress now.
AbigailAugust 25, 2014
was the dress a cotton material? or more velvet? I have to wear it to a formal in Alabama and I'm asking because it is SO HOT here!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
I wore this dress for a fashion award show and ended up on their best dress list.
I'm a 32 A and felt a little uncomfortable without my padded bra but as the night went on and the compliments kept coming I strut with confidence.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2012
Very flattering and a very unique cut.
Fit beautifully. The open back and low cut front were fun but the sleeves make it tasteful. It looks surprisingly formal even though the material is jersey. I am tall and thankfully ordered the long because it can run short if you wear heels. Better suited for someone with a small bust. My only complaint was that the back snap unhooked a few times. Otherwise, wonderful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
The curvier the better!
This dress is unforgiving, but AMAZING!!! The model does NOT do this dress justice, as I find it look much better on a curvier figure. I've read prior reviews that this dress is best for small busted women. I disagree - I'm a 32 E and filled up the bust wonderfully. No tape or bra necessary. The back zips high enough to hide any lower back tattoos. I did have to temporarily tack the back snaps just to make a little more snug and secure. This dress does not work well with spanx. I definitely loved the attention I got wearing this dress. And it was just edgy enough while still being appropriate for my black tie affair.
AbigailAugust 25, 2014
was the dress a cotton material? or more velvet? I have to wear it to a formal in Alabama and I'm asking because it is SO HOT here!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
The cutouts gave the dress edge but still felt appropriate to wear to something formal.
Fit a bit large in the bust, the snaps were a bit loose but otherwise a very comfortable fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 21, 2012
Not my Favorite Zac Posen
This dress looked GREAT in photo but different in real life. Also when I tried it on it fit very strange -maybe because I'm long waisted? Better for 5'5" or shorter?
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
I heard "wow, you look amazing!" and "stunning dress" so many times it got embarrassing! :)
This dress is exquisite. Fit, material, cut ... all fantastic. It was sexy but still comfortable, and I felt like a rock star. I wish I had a better photo of the dress, but I was having too much fun!
AbigailAugust 25, 2014
was the dress a cotton material? or more velvet? I have to wear it to a formal in Alabama and I'm asking because it is SO HOT here!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2012
Loved this dresS!!!
Wore this dress to a Navy Seal Ball in San Diego that my salon was invited to. This dress is so beautiful! Runs a little small would suggest getting your regular size and then one size up. Only complaint I have 5'8" & wore heals and felt the dress was a little short but still long enough that it did not look bad! After a little confusion when I went to check out everything went great....and would no doubt use this site again!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2012
I have no regrets renting this dress! I felt like no one else had this style!
Arrived as scheduled. It fit perfectly, except for the shoulders which were a little loose. (Nothing double sided tape couldn't fix) Overall, it was wonderful and I received plenty of compliments!
AnnyJuly 11, 2012
did you wear a strapless bra with this dress?
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Annie, due to the cut-out style of this dress a standard strapless bra will not work so we recommend a NuBra for extra support
kellyJuly 26, 2012
I actually didnt wear a bra hahah, just pasties!
StashaSeptember 7, 2012
How lucky is this kid! He's like, Look at me! Hahaha, you look great, super classy.
EmelindaMay 28, 2014
is it the right dress for prom?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2012
Received so many compliments from men who really know their fashion :)
I wore this dress for the SLDN Benefit in DC this past weekend. It was perfect. I received compliments all night and was told I was the best dressed lady there. I was a little nervous because I had to have it delivered the day of the event but it arrived on time. My only advice is to plan head about shoes because I am only 5'6" but the dress was barely long enough to cover 3" heels when I was standing still. Can't wait to use RTR for my next event!
christinaApril 9, 2012
what kind of bra did you wear with this?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Christina, because of the cut out nature of this dress the best bra would be a Nubra or Strapless Adhesive Bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 28, 2012
Perfect For the Ball
Wore this dress to a Mardi Gras Ball and Tableau and got tons of compliments! I was very comfortable in it and loved that no one else had anything even close to similar to this dress. I would say its classy with edge. Perfect if you want to stand out. BTW, this was my first time using rent the runway and it was so easy and worth it!
LaurenMarch 21, 2012
I'm about the same size as you, and am considering getting this dress. What kind of bra did you wear with this?
SMHMarch 23, 2012
bra thats like a cup that sticks on each individual side. worked great!
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Lauren, because of the cut out nature of this dress the best bra would be a Nubra or Strapless Adhesive Bra
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×