Pinch of Pink Flare Dress

$49 to buy
$400 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this cinching Z Spoke by Zac Posen punchy pink flare dress. Great for a date night out with that new fling. He'll love your style. Go with glitzy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar to complete your look.

Also available in white, navy, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch taffeta (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
Cut for a woman in her 20s with no bust and best for a warm weather event due to thin fabric.
This dress did not work for me because it ran small particularly in the bust (I usually am a 6/8, the 6 did not fit). The area for the bust does not really work if you have large than a B cup size. Also, the material is quite thin and did not allow for a strapless bra to go under that area. The cut of the fabric, although you cannot tell it from the photograph, I felt was far too casual looking. I returned the dress without wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Made my birthday so special! Loved the fit, perfect accent in all the right places
Bright color, great fit, ran true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Perfect party dress. Wore it to a Southern Wedding in Charleston. Fit beautifully
I have a size C bust and i think this is necessary for this dress. Any smaller and I'm not sure it would fit. So flattering around the waist. Nice little shimmer to it but nothing crazy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
Not a fan
I didn't even try this on. I was disappointed in the appearance/fabric as soon as I opened it up. I am glad it was my backup and that I had another dress to wear instead. It is kind of long, not that flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 12, 2012
SO FUN
This is really really cute. I normally wear a 10 but I have a large bust and I couldn't get my boobs into the cups of the 10, but the 12 worked fine and didn't look too big everywhere else. Fabric is stretchy and comfortable, plus POCKETS!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2012
I rented this for my 15 year old daughter to wear to Homecoming.
It fit her perfect. She found it very comfortable and enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 28, 2012
The dress fit like it was made for me and the color was so vibrant.
I wore this dress for a Breast Cancer Gala and it was perfect for the event. I received tons of compliments on this dress. Aside from the length of the dress (I am 5'3" so it hit at my knees), it fits and looks like it does on the model from the picture on the website. I typically wear a Size 0, but the dress seemed to run small so I wore the 2. The fit was so perfect that I didn't need to wear a bra with it and I still felt supported. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
Didn't decide to wear this dress for my engagement photos.
If you are smaller chested, it seemed to make me look even smaller. Definitely needed some serious padding. I decided not to wear this dress. But i loved the color and the shape of the rest of the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2012
Hot pink got appreciative stares!
Fantastic dress. Just be careful if you have are a little heavy up top!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
the color is amazing
I received so many compliments on the color of the dress! but my favorite part was the side seam pockets :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
My RTR experience was second to none! I absolutely loved my dress; got tons of compliments on it!
This dress fit exactly as expected. The fabric surprisingly had a little stretch to it, which made it super comfortable, and I LOVED that it also had little pockets! Too cute! I am on the tall side, so sometimes, length is an issue for me, but not in this case. Everything about the fit was just right. I couldn't be happier with my first RTR experience. The dress was fabulous. I got tons of compliments all night, and I felt super confident wearing it. RTR, I will be back. You have won over another happy customer!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was nice but it just wasn't for me. I was not a fan of the material.
I did not like the way it fit me in particular.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
Great dress!
Gorgeous dress! Ordered it as a backup and the 1st fit great, so I didn't need it. Seemed to run a little small, but was still a good fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Really flattering!
This dress was so cute. I got tons of compliments, and it highlights all the right places! I'm not skinny by any means, but this dress really slimmed me and made my bust look great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
too tight
I think this dress runs a tad small. I also just had a baby and this dress only accentuated my problem areas-- tight on the core-- LOVED the color and fabric but didn't end up wearing it for the wedding as the other choice I had was more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 20, 2012
Sexy Silhouette & Comfortable
I got this dress as a backup for my tea party Bridal Shower. While I didn't wear it, it's still a fabulous dress. The hidden pockets are great. The pink color is not as neon as it looks online. It's actually a really cute hot pink. The fabric is stretchy, making the dress comfortable while still hugging your curves. Would highly recommend for hour glass figures.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Comfortable, flattering, and the color pops
This dress was great for a summer wedding. I didn't expect the material to be so stretchy and shiny, but it ended up being really comfortable and cool all night long. And perfect length, even though I'm much shorter than the model. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Everyone was asking -- "where did you get your dress?"
My first choice was unavailable, and the customer service reps were honest about it in my message/email.The dress they sent was slightly larger than I would have normally worn, so there was some fit issues. Overall, I worked with it, but wasn't my first choice. Still loved wearing the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
August 31, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!!
This dress was really cute - the 10 was a little small, so I wore the 12, which was a pretty good fit, with a little room. Overall, very comfortable, great color, not too short (as I am fairly tall) and I got compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Everyone kept telling me how great I looked and how fashionable I was :)
I received both a 4 and a 6 (they both arrived in great shape) and I tried on the 4 first and fit it perfect. The dress has a nice shine to it and while it's a bright pink it's very flattering. The only negative would be the straps; they were a bit loose but it didn't bother me all that much. I recommend wearing a bold necklace or fun, long earrings and gold or nude heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Amazing service from RTR!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I entered the dates wrong and RTR had the dress overnighted to me at no cost! I am typically a bottom heavy 4P, but the bustline wasn't snug enough on the 4 so I went with the two. I would be careful with this dress if you are top heavy, the cups are well defined and petite. A couple people asked me if it was a designer gown or a bridesmaid's dress, I was happy to put my hands in the pockets and brag about RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
I felt like a million bucks!
I had to go to a rehearsal dinner and a wedding in the same night (two different couples). I rented this dress hoping it would be versatile for both events and it was! For the rehearsal dinner I wore it with minimal jewelry and for the wedding I added the Dannijo Vala necklace which added a bit of sparkle. The dress was extremely comfortable. I got a ton of compliments, and with my blonde hair, I felt like a Barbie (but in a good way). The dress runs true to size. Even with my larger chest, the 6 fit great (although I needed help with the zipper). I highly recommend this dress to anyone that wants to step out of basic black. Added bonus- the dress has pockets.
eftalyaOctober 14, 2012
You look like a grown up, sophisticated Barbie! It looks so pretty on you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a day-time wedding. It was perfect! I received so many compliments. The only negative (which is why I gave it four stars not five) is one of the straps was a little loose and kept falling. The dress itself kept shifting which caused my strapless bra to show. A little fashion tape or not wearing a bra would easily fix that. All-in-all, a great dress. And the pockets were very handy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Love the shape
This dress was wonderful, and I love the very horglass type shape that it gives you. The top was a little fitted, so I went with my back up size, but other than that, I would definitely recommend renting this one!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2012
Loved the dress, loved the customer service!
Mailing this dress back was one of the saddest things I've had to do! If I could have custom-designed a dress for myself, it wouldn't have been as ideal as this dress. It was unique, comfortable and flattering. The customer service at RTR is fantastic. I initially reserved this dress for a wedding in June, but decided that I wanted to wear it to an August wedding instead. I emailed RTR and quickly got a reply that the change was made. The dress was gorgeous and in immaculate condition - it could have been brand-new! Although I didn't need it, the dress came with a "fit kit" with double-sided tape, hem tape and more. I would definitely rent from Rent the Runway again, and have already recommended it to my friends!
HealAugust 26, 2012
That necklace is fantastic! Where did you get it? You look amazing by the way!
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi! If you like Valerie's look, you may like the Black Geo Metric Necklace or the Black Stone Bib Necklace!
ValerieSeptember 24, 2012
Thank you!! I got it at Bloomingdales.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 3, 2012
Love!
I rented this dress for my friend's summer outdoor wedding. It was perfect, and very flattering. The dress ran true to size, and I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two I ordered (2). The dress is very flattering -- the top gives great coverage and lift, and the waist is taunt to create an hour glass figure. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 25, 2012
Received about 3 compliments before the wedding even started!
I'm a petite girl with a small bust, so it's very hard for me to find dresses that fit well. I was trying to shop for a classy dress for a summer wedding, but everything I tried on was either too large or frumpy. When I found this super cute Z Spoke dress, I was crossing my fingers that it would fit. When it arrived in the mail I was even more impressed. The fabric glistens and is a gorgeous shade of pink and it has pockets! The dress fit me perfectly in the waist and was extremely comfortable for an outdoor wedding. My only problem was that the straps were just a little too long and kept falling off my shoulders. Besides the straps, the dress was perfect and I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2012
This dress made me feel so beautiful and I got so many compliments!
The color of this dress was absolutely beautiful. It fit like a glove and no one had anything like it on. It was so comfortable and I felt great wearing it all night long. It had pockets too, which was great to keep my lip gloss on me all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
April 17, 2012
Loved it.
I rented this dress for a charity gala - and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I usually wear a 4, and I probably could have gone down a size. But overall - it was pretty perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color! Bonus - it has pockets! The dress was so fun and really made a statement. Thank you RTR!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×