Rent the Runway

Z Spoke Zac Posen

Pinch of Pink Flare Dress

$49 to buy
$400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this cinching Z Spoke by Zac Posen punchy pink flare dress. Great for a date night out with that new fling. He'll love your style. Go with glitzy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar to complete your look.

Also available in white, navy, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch taffeta (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 51
Large 5
Photos 38
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 17, 2012

Loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a charity gala - and it was perfect. I ordered a 4 and a 6 because I usually wear a 4, and I probably could have gone down a size. But overall - it was pretty perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress and the color! Bonus - it has pockets! The dress was so fun and really made a statement. Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Love!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's summer outdoor wedding. It was perfect, and very flattering. The dress ran true to size, and I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two I ordered (2). The dress is very flattering -- the top gives great coverage and lift, and the waist is taunt to create an hour glass figure. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

Love the shape

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was wonderful, and I love the very horglass type shape that it gives you. The top was a little fitted, so I went with my back up size, but other than that, I would definitely recommend renting this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a day-time wedding. It was perfect! I received so many compliments. The only negative (which is why I gave it four stars not five) is one of the straps was a little loose and kept falling. The dress itself kept shifting which caused my strapless bra to show. A little fashion tape or not wearing a bra would easily fix that. All-in-all, a great dress. And the pockets were very handy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 31, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really cute - the 10 was a little small, so I wore the 12, which was a pretty good fit, with a little room. Overall, very comfortable, great color, not too short (as I am fairly tall) and I got compliments on it all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Sexy Silhouette & Comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as a backup for my tea party Bridal Shower. While I didn't wear it, it's still a fabulous dress. The hidden pockets are great. The pink color is not as neon as it looks online. It's actually a really cute hot pink. The fabric is stretchy, making the dress comfortable while still hugging your curves. Would highly recommend for hour glass figures.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

too tight

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress runs a tad small. I also just had a baby and this dress only accentuated my problem areas-- tight on the core-- LOVED the color and fabric but didn't end up wearing it for the wedding as the other choice I had was more flattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Really flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so cute. I got tons of compliments, and it highlights all the right places! I'm not skinny by any means, but this dress really slimmed me and made my bust look great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! Ordered it as a backup and the 1st fit great, so I didn't need it. Seemed to run a little small, but was still a good fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

This dress was nice but it just wasn't for me. I was not a fan of the material.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not like the way it fit me in particular.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Oct 4, 2012

the color is amazing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on the color of the dress! but my favorite part was the side seam pockets :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Hot pink got appreciative stares!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress. Just be careful if you have are a little heavy up top!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Didn't decide to wear this dress for my engagement photos.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you are smaller chested, it seemed to make me look even smaller. Definitely needed some serious padding. I decided not to wear this dress. But i loved the color and the shape of the rest of the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

SO FUN

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is really really cute. I normally wear a 10 but I have a large bust and I couldn't get my boobs into the cups of the 10, but the 12 worked fine and didn't look too big everywhere else. Fabric is stretchy and comfortable, plus POCKETS!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Not a fan

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't even try this on. I was disappointed in the appearance/fabric as soon as I opened it up. I am glad it was my backup and that I had another dress to wear instead. It is kind of long, not that flattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

Made my birthday so special! Loved the fit, perfect accent in all the right places

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bright color, great fit, ran true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Cut for a woman in her 20s with no bust and best for a warm weather event due to thin fabric.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress did not work for me because it ran small particularly in the bust (I usually am a 6/8, the 6 did not fit). The area for the bust does not really work if you have large than a B cup size. Also, the material is quite thin and did not allow for a strapless bra to go under that area. The cut of the fabric, although you cannot tell it from the photograph, I felt was far too casual looking. I returned the dress without wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was in love with this dress! However, this was my backup dress and I loved my first choice from RTR just as much! Wish I could have worn them both! This was very figure flattering for someone like me who has curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

This dress was just ok for me. Loved color but was too big.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore a size four and in the bust and length it was too big for me. The material is stretchy, maybe too much so and I'm 5'6 and it was like at my knees, a bit long for me. I loved the bright pink color but I would probably not rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE THIS DRESS !!!!!!!!!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect for date-night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a valentine's day dinner. I was sexy & flirty! The neckline is super flattering & the dress was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor spring wedding, loved the shiny fabric and bright color. Due to the way the bust is designed, I had to wear a slightly padded strapless bra to completely fill out the cups. I would suggest ordering the backup size, because the fit has to be just right in that area. Length was good for a tall girl (I'm 5'10").
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as my backup for a bachelorette party in Vegas. While I didn't end up wearing it, I loved it and would definitely rent this again. It fit my curvy figure really nicely and I loved the pockets! I was a little nervous ordering the 12 being that it's Zach Posen.... but it fit well. I would have worn a pair of spanx underneath just to give a smooth look in the corset top. A strapless Bra is key, too! This bright pink color made me feel super girly. Sorry I don't have a pic to share :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Pretty dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and very comfortable! Ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because it was more comfortable in the bust. Overall, loved the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Falls flat

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a 36D, usually wear a 8. Couldn't zip the dress past my bust. Also, the skirt falls flat, does not flare out. Did not find it flattering at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

I didn't wear this dress because of the fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The waist and the ribcage felt very restricting. The skirt was so poofy it made my shape extremely pear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Flashy and eye catching but not for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful but I ended up not wearing it. It rented this for a party so I thought the hot pink would be a fun color to wear. Unfortunately the color was waaay too bright for me (I always wear darker, more muted colors). I ordered a 6 and a 4. The four was just a little too tight around the bust and the 6 was just a LITTLE to loose. Had I worn this I may have gone with the 6 just to be a little more comfortable. It has pockets, too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2014

Perfect for a summer black tie affair!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie event in the summer and it was the perfect party dress! Loved the color, and the fit-to-flare style is so flattering! It's comfortable and fun to dance in. I will rent this style again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×