Pinch of Pink Flare Dress

$49 to buy
$400 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this cinching Z Spoke by Zac Posen punchy pink flare dress. Great for a date night out with that new fling. He'll love your style. Go with glitzy bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar to complete your look.

Also available in white, navy, and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch taffeta (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Seaming details at bust and bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 5, 2014
Adorable
This dress was not true to size. I tried both the 10 and 12 and they just didn't look right from the waist down. I loved that it had pockets, but they stuck out because I am curvy and something just didn't lay right. This was my back up dress. I did love how the chest fit though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
This dress was beautiful and so much fun. I felt very comfortable dancing in it all night!
I felt really comfortable in this dress all night and never had to worry about it moving, shifting, or cutting off in an unflattering way. I felt really beautiful in it because of the color and cut of the dress, which really highlighted my waist. The fabric did wrinkle a bit, so after some sitting there were lines around the skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 15, 2014
Perfect all around. can I keep it?
This dress was great. I wore the 10 because the bodice was impossible on the 8 (my usual size). I will say that my back is fairly broad, so if you're less muscular or smaller boned it would likely be true to size. I also basically have no boobs, and this dress gave me lots of help. The 10 was perfect. It moved well, and was fairly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 17, 2014
Didn't accommodate my bust
I was not able to wear this dress- but man is it beautiful. I am a 38D and this dress definitely did not accommodate my chest. I typically wear a size 10 but ordered a size 12 too just in case. The size 10 fit perfectly everywhere except my chest. The size 12 still didn't fit my chest but was too loose everywhere else- especially the straps. The color is bright but not obnoxious and the material is light and feels amazing. The staff at RTR have been amazing in finding me a new dress when I called in a panic about this one not fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2014
Super cute dress, great fit!
I wore this for a pool side pink party benefiting Cancer. I paired it with a white blazer and pink Kate Spade necklace. It was flirty and fun without being over the top. The top part fit well, I wore it without a bra (36C) and loved the pockets in the skirt. Lots of compliments, and perfect for Summer!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Wedding
Loved the dress! Got a lot of compliments. True to size. It flares at the hips which i liked. FYI if you have boobs that are a C cup and up it does show a lot of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
The color & material were gorgeous
Loved the dress, but not flattering if you're really hippy. I am pretty hippy and it flares out and made my hips look bigger. Tight around the ribs and I have a all bust. Overall it is true to size if you're small busted or go up one size for a medium or large bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 22, 2014
Pink!
I wore this for my bachelorette party. I don't normally wear pink, but this dress provided a blend of chic, sexy, and classy, so I took a chance. And it was perfect!! I have a somewhat large ribcage, so the bodice fit snugly (although not uncomfortably), but it fit me perfectly. It was comfortable and effortless. And the length was perfect--it hit me a few inches above the knee. The pockets are a definite plus. I wore this dress with red heels and fairly minimal jewelry, although I could easily see someone pairing it with a few bangles like the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2015
Great first rental!
Rented this for a wedding a few years ago and loved it! It fit true to size and was super comfortable, also it had pockets which is always a bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2012
This dress made me feel so beautiful and I got so many compliments!
The color of this dress was absolutely beautiful. It fit like a glove and no one had anything like it on. It was so comfortable and I felt great wearing it all night long. It had pockets too, which was great to keep my lip gloss on me all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Everyone kept telling me how great I looked and how fashionable I was :)
I received both a 4 and a 6 (they both arrived in great shape) and I tried on the 4 first and fit it perfect. The dress has a nice shine to it and while it's a bright pink it's very flattering. The only negative would be the straps; they were a bit loose but it didn't bother me all that much. I recommend wearing a bold necklace or fun, long earrings and gold or nude heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Perfect party dress. Wore it to a Southern Wedding in Charleston. Fit beautifully
I have a size C bust and i think this is necessary for this dress. Any smaller and I'm not sure it would fit. So flattering around the waist. Nice little shimmer to it but nothing crazy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
2 days after my boyfriend proposed, I performed my best friend's vowel renewal!
I ordered the 8 & 10.. thinking I could wear a bra, for my 34DD/36D's - but because of the low back, and structure of the dress I could not. The dress was comfortable, after I performed the vowels for the renewal, I played soccer with some kids on the beach. Everyone had a million compliments on the color, and the pockets are convenient. I would not rent this dress again because I like variety, but I would recommend it for others. If you have a small chest, you will not fill out the bust. This is a fantastic beach dress because it has no lining, it would be an awful cold weather dress, because it has no lining.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
Great fit, fun color, sexy!
I actually wore the 4 because the 6 which was sent overnight made it about 45 minutes too late. The 4 fit but was a little snug in the ribs and breast area. The color is vibrant. The material is a sateen with a slight sheen. It was a bit warm but I didn't mind. Good length. I'm between 5'2 and 5'3 and it hit just at my knee. Tons of compliments! Rent this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 3, 2012
Love!
I rented this dress for my friend's summer outdoor wedding. It was perfect, and very flattering. The dress ran true to size, and I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two I ordered (2). The dress is very flattering -- the top gives great coverage and lift, and the waist is taunt to create an hour glass figure. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a day-time wedding. It was perfect! I received so many compliments. The only negative (which is why I gave it four stars not five) is one of the straps was a little loose and kept falling. The dress itself kept shifting which caused my strapless bra to show. A little fashion tape or not wearing a bra would easily fix that. All-in-all, a great dress. And the pockets were very handy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 20, 2012
Sexy Silhouette & Comfortable
I got this dress as a backup for my tea party Bridal Shower. While I didn't wear it, it's still a fabulous dress. The hidden pockets are great. The pink color is not as neon as it looks online. It's actually a really cute hot pink. The fabric is stretchy, making the dress comfortable while still hugging your curves. Would highly recommend for hour glass figures.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Really flattering!
This dress was so cute. I got tons of compliments, and it highlights all the right places! I'm not skinny by any means, but this dress really slimmed me and made my bust look great.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was nice but it just wasn't for me. I was not a fan of the material.
I did not like the way it fit me in particular.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
the color is amazing
I received so many compliments on the color of the dress! but my favorite part was the side seam pockets :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
Didn't decide to wear this dress for my engagement photos.
If you are smaller chested, it seemed to make me look even smaller. Definitely needed some serious padding. I decided not to wear this dress. But i loved the color and the shape of the rest of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 12, 2012
SO FUN
This is really really cute. I normally wear a 10 but I have a large bust and I couldn't get my boobs into the cups of the 10, but the 12 worked fine and didn't look too big everywhere else. Fabric is stretchy and comfortable, plus POCKETS!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Made my birthday so special! Loved the fit, perfect accent in all the right places
Bright color, great fit, ran true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LOVE THIS DRESS !!!!!!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
Loved it!
I rented this dress as my backup for a bachelorette party in Vegas. While I didn't end up wearing it, I loved it and would definitely rent this again. It fit my curvy figure really nicely and I loved the pockets! I was a little nervous ordering the 12 being that it's Zach Posen.... but it fit well. I would have worn a pair of spanx underneath just to give a smooth look in the corset top. A strapless Bra is key, too! This bright pink color made me feel super girly. Sorry I don't have a pic to share :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
Pretty dress for a summer wedding!
Great fit and very comfortable! Ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because it was more comfortable in the bust. Overall, loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2014
Perfect for a summer black tie affair!
I wore this to a black tie event in the summer and it was the perfect party dress! Loved the color, and the fit-to-flare style is so flattering! It's comfortable and fun to dance in. I will rent this style again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
August 16, 2014
The fit on this dress was very odd in the chest area.
Fabric was not impressive. Fit of bustier top makes for a strange fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2014
most unflattering dress i've ever tried on
perhaps I'm just too short, but I looked downright ridiculous. the fitted bodice ended just above my "pouch" and accentuated it. then all the extra material made it look like i had a legitimate tired around my hips. luckily the event I rented it for turned out to be very casual and I didn't need it. you might not have to be taylor swift to wear this but it certainly doesn't work for 5'1, 117-ish.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×