Z Spoke Zac Posen

Oh La La Sweetheart Sheath

$144 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Red hot and ready to go! This Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress is perfect for that date to WOW him. Throw on your sky high heels and put on Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up; bust area also has built in padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and conceal hips and backside
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up due to fitted skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch taffeta(58% nylon; 38% polyester; 4% spandex; lining: 100% Polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2012
Wore this for our sales banquet.

I probably could have gone up a size as I was 12 weeks pregnant at the time and had started gaining a little weight. But the dress was beautiful, a good length for a work event, classically styled.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 1, 2012
Lady in red-- I always love that song...

This is a great dress. The top is padded and helps keep everything in place without a bra- yay! The hips have a snug but flattering fit. Stretch in the fabric allowed for sitting and movement. I had a fun night out in this dress. The fabric is nice, but feels slightly unrefined...

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
EVERYONE loved my dress! They couldn't get over how great it was.

Loved the dress. The straps were a teeny tiny bit too big but other than that, it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
Running the dj booth at my birthday in this dress!

This dress is AMAZING! Wear it on a night that you want to stand out! I had so much fun on my birthday in this party dress. The dress actually has more spandex than you'd think and will stretch and hug your body in the right places. The bodice has so much beautiful detail in the folded pleats and braided straps. I would definitely rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect Holiday Cocktail Dress

Great fit, perfect holiday red, quite comfortable

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Fantastic Dress!

This dress is so hot! It fit like a glove...in a good way! Definitely get an alternate size a size up. I would definitely rent this again! I wore if for a date with my boyfriend...You can dress it up or dress it down with a cute leather jacket. Absolutely LOVE! so bummed we had too much fun to take pics!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fabric was not what I was expecting from the picture.

The style./cut of this dress is nice but I was not a fan of the fabric.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2013
Between the color and fit...DEFINITELY an attention grabber!

I usually wear a size 4 because while I have a smaller waist my hips are slightly larger but since this dress doesn't have much give in the hips I went with my back-up size 6 and it fit like a glove! I wore a strapless and padded bra and the cut up top was sophisticated enough to wear to a work formal. The length hit me an inch or so above the knee...long enough to wear without stockings in my opinion. This was my 3rd RTR dress and my favorite by far!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2013
Classy and sexy!

When you receive the dress, don't pass judgment until you try it on. The material doesn't look quality, but the way it lies when you're wearing it, you can tell this is a quality dress. This is one of those dresses that needs to be tried on to really appreciate it. It's one of those strange dresses that looks better on than on the hanger (that rarely happens, because it's usually the other way around). The red is hot and stands out. The reason I gave this a 4-star rating is because the straps are a little big and kept sliding off my shoulders. This dress is definitely requires spanx, and has a little bit of padding in the bra area. It's nice for the extra push.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 12, 2013
Good fit, definitely turns heads, though the color is not as bright as I thought it would be.

Fit well -- the skirt is a little snug, but still danceable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 20, 2013
Wore this to a James Bond charity ball. Loved it! I'm renting it again for a friends wedding.

The 4 and the 6 both fit. I went with the size 6 because it was larger in the bust showing a little less cleavage. I wanted to keep it a little classier. 4 for Vegas 6 for charity ball.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
"You look hot!"

This dress was definitely a hit, and I received so many compliments on it. I liked how the material had some stretch to it because it allowed me to dance all night. The only things I didn't like about the dress are that the cups are very padded (wasn't expecting that), and the fact that I had to wear a strapless bra with it. Both of those things didn't take away from the dress, but they're just something to think about. Overall, it was a great dress for my first rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Super hot

Fits like a glove, no spanx needed. The red is a true red but not shiny. Its gorgeous, you won't regret it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2013
The look my husband gave me when he saw the dress.

Pros - Shows off your curves, flattering for the bust, slim fit around the hips. Cons - straps kept falling off my shoulders and I had to keep pushing my bra down so it didn't show

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2013
I wore this to a gala James Bond event at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra.

It fit perfectly. The straps were a bit long but it wasn't anything that wasn't manageable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2013
EYE POPPER

runs very true to size, a lot shorter than i expected but fits beautifully

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 20, 2014
My date LOVED the dress!

Beautiful details and stitching. Great for petite ladies--I'm 5'1, small-chested and short-waisted but this dress enhanced what needed to be enhanced :) loved the fit, color and quality. would totally rent again!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Red hot!

This dress looks incredible on! Fantastic color. Super slimming and flattering fabric. i wish I owned this. Tighter in the hips and a little looser on top even though I wear a DD. Could be my small rib cage. Loved this red. I would recommend it to anybody.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 27, 2014
Fabulous and flawless

This dress is definitely a showstopper. The color is elegant and the fabric is great. I feel like a million dollars in this.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 28, 2014
Loved this dress comfy but still glamorous!

Great fit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2014
Perfect for my sorority's semi-formal!

This was my first time using RTR and I LOVED it! It was perfect for my semi-formal. The dress fit like a glove and it had just the right amount of stretch for my fuller bust. I got compliments all night long.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2014
I didn't wear it to the event, but I adored it. It just wasn't right for the occasion

It is very form fitting and if you have a larger chest, it will be accentuated.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 3, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it!

It's a beautiful and very sexy dress but unfortunately too formal for the event I was going to! Would've loved to wear it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2014
Large in the chest

I'm tall with a very small bust but wide ribs. I couldn't wear this dress to the wedding because the bust was too large even with a padded bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 21, 2014
Great Dress..

This is a great dress. It's vibrant color will sure stand out in a crowd. The fit was great. The top bodice fit a little funny, but it was definitely manageable. I'm pretty short, so I temporarily hemmed the dress with fashion tape. It worked very well. I would rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
Great color, great fit

This dress fit me great, it has a little bit of stretch to it, so although it was tight, it was easy to walk in. I rented it for a weekend in Vegas and got tons of compliments. Its a classy dress, good length but I'm short so tall girls might find it too short. I'm also not very busty and went bra-less with this dress, if thats not you, it might not be as good of a fit.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2014
I wore this to my homecoming and loved it!

I wore this to my homecoming and loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Loved the dress! got lots of complements! Not too short.

A bit funny fitting at the bust.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2014
gorgeous dress!!!

Wore this dress to a sorority charity gala and it was PERFECT. The color was a little darker than it looked online, but definitely a true red. The bust is pretty padded so I didn't need/miss a bra and even at 5'10 and wearing 4-5 inch heels, it wasn't too short! The straps were a tinyyy bit loose (wasn't an issue at all for me, but I would imagine with a shorter torso it could be). Wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 9, 2015
Padded chest makes for a weird fit

There is pretty significant padding in this dress which I definitely do not need and made for a weirdly top-heavy dress. For smaller chested women, I think this would probably be very nice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2015
Stood out in a sea of black at MBA formal event

This dress has been by far my favorite that I've ever rented from RTR. It was a lot more detailed in person and built really well. I ordered the dress in a size 2, which is my usual size but I was skeptical because others said that it ran a bit small (and no backup sizes were available!). However, the 2 was perfect because there was a little stretch in the fabric. I also didn't need to wear a bra or spanx because of the build of the dress. I wore gold heels, diamond earrings, and a gold Kate Spade clutch that you can also find here on RTR. I loved it and everyone else seemed to love it too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2015
I really loved the material of the dress. It was comfortable and really classy.

I am 5'8" and 128lbs and I wore a size 4. I ordered both, a size 2 and size 4, and the 2 was just a little too tight. Usually Dresses are too short on me, since I have long legs, but this dress was the perfect length and fell right above the knee- perfect for a wedding. I was able to dance comfortably in the dress as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Rented this dress for a company Christmas party. The dress looked great!

The overall fitting of the dress was great and cliched perfectly at the small of my waist. The only con about this dress is the straps were too long for someone my height. I had to adjust them through the night, especially while dancing.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
July 29, 2015
Amazing dress and so flattering. The order came on time and was prompt.

Dress was perfect for the occasion and a very noticeable red dress. I was not too happy with the tiny thread sticking but honestly no one noticed ( except for me) and I got lots of comments on how beautiful the dress was. It stretches a little and is a great body con dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2015
Super comfortable and sexy

Flattering fit and length, great color, all pros

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2015
gorgeous dress for any grown-up occasion

i rented this for a date night out at the theatre. the dress is super elegant and made of a rich, red, sumptuous fabric. there's a little stretch, but it's still structured. i went with the 10 since it fit well around the waist/hips area and i didn't want to get much tighter; the only minor thing is that the straps were a smidgen too long, but i'm short and that's a normal issue and nothing particular to this dress. it's classy yet just flirty enough; it's a great date dress but also would be perfect for a cocktail party or even an upscale work social event. would highly recommend and tempting to rent again.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
Didn't want to send it back!

Stretchy, flattering in all the right places, and a total showstopper. I got so many compliments on the dress, I lost track. Definitely easy to wear, and unforgettable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2016
Bombshell dress!

I wore this dress to a masquerade ball for New Years Eve. RRR emailed me a couple days before my rental to let me know that they could only send me a size 2, which was my back-up to a size 4. I was a little nervous about the fit, but the size 2 still worked really well for me. It was definitely form-fitting, and I felt like I needed to suck in all night, but my boyfriend loved it so that's a plus! The fabric was thick enough and the cut supportive enough that I didn't need a bra. Overall, I felt great in this dress and didn't want to send it back. I definitely recommend it for a cocktail party or formal night out (I would hesitate to wear it to a very formal or work-related event because it does show off a lot of curves).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
January 5, 2016
Nice dress, just not the one

I wasn't expecting the material this dress came in to be a thick, prom-dress-like material. In the pictures, it looked more like a thinner satin or something. The dress was structured beautifully and fit true to size, but I just wasn't a big fan of how I looked in it.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2016
Gorgeous color!

Gorgeous color! The dress fit very well and it an appropriate length. Gives a very beautiful hourglass silhouette!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×