Rent the Runway

Z Spoke Zac Posen

Oh La La Sweetheart Sheath

$60 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red hot and ready to go! This Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress is perfect for that date to WOW him. Throw on your sky high heels, put on the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and finish your look off with the Judith Leiber's Gimmie A Beat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up; bust area also has built in padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and conceal hips and backside
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up due to fitted skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up; bust area also has built in padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and conceal hips and backside
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up due to fitted skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch taffeta(58% nylon; 38% polyester; 4% spandex; lining: 100% Polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 51
Large 2
Photos 35
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

Hot Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super tight and curve-enhancing (coming from a girl with zero curves). Unfortunately, I thought the fabric was a little tacky for my age (20) and the place I was going. For a high school prom or a work cocktail party it would be nice.
sabes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2012

Sexy & classy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress - wore it out to dinner for our anniversary. It was a little slim through the hips - I'm about 36/29/39" depending on the week a little more hip-room is needed (40"), so I went up the size to the 10 and it fit nicely with a padded bra. I could've worn the 8 but it would've pulled a tad in the hip area (and that's never a good look). I'd say it's true to size if you are perfectly proportioned, but go up a size if your hips are even just a little larger.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2012

Perfect Vegas Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas. Received a ton of compliments and felt great all night!! The fit was near perfect, however it does run a bit small in the bust.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Hot lil Xmas Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stretch fabric fit awesome, the color was beautiful, I have a large bust and kinda had to tuck the girls into the small chest area, but other than that it was gorgeous. I would rent again
Trang
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

Okay

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute and very sexy dress overall. Definitely not classy, because of the materials, which is shiny and cheaper than I would imagine for a Zac Posen dress. I am a C cup and it runs a bit large chest-wise so you might want to consider a push up strapless bra. The bottom part goes up as you walk.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Wore this for our sales banquet.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I probably could have gone up a size as I was 12 weeks pregnant at the time and had started gaining a little weight. But the dress was beautiful, a good length for a work event, classically styled.
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Pleating at bust was very wrinkled. I liked the material and color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Those with a larger bust would need to go up a size. Spanx required!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

It ran a little small (tight in the middle) but it looked amazing on!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous and I received lots of compliments on how beautiful the dress was. Definitely would rent it again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Running the dj booth at my birthday in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is AMAZING! Wear it on a night that you want to stand out! I had so much fun on my birthday in this party dress. The dress actually has more spandex than you'd think and will stretch and hug your body in the right places. The bodice has so much beautiful detail in the folded pleats and braided straps. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect Holiday Cocktail Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, perfect holiday red, quite comfortable
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is so hot! It fit like a glove...in a good way! Definitely get an alternate size a size up. I would definitely rent this again! I wore if for a date with my boyfriend...You can dress it up or dress it down with a cute leather jacket. Absolutely LOVE! so bummed we had too much fun to take pics!
Dakota
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2013

Making a statement in red!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is fitted and has enough stretch to move comfortably but you will need to be mindful of your posture, for sure! Great detail at the bodice and on the shoulder straps. The shoulder straps were a little long on me, so that meant they were falling down a bit as I was dancing. Oh well! A fun dress for a fun party.
christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Sexy yet sophisticated!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually straddle between a 4 and a 6. I ordered the 6 and it was teeny! My best friend literally had the straddle me to get the zipper up over the little band you see at the waist. Invisible zippers are tricky in general so you might need a hand like I did. It was low-cut and tight, but not too showy since it's a little bit longer of a length.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fabric was not what I was expecting from the picture.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The style./cut of this dress is nice but I was not a fan of the fabric.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When you receive the dress, don't pass judgment until you try it on. The material doesn't look quality, but the way it lies when you're wearing it, you can tell this is a quality dress. This is one of those dresses that needs to be tried on to really appreciate it. It's one of those strange dresses that looks better on than on the hanger (that rarely happens, because it's usually the other way around). The red is hot and stands out. The reason I gave this a 4-star rating is because the straps are a little big and kept sliding off my shoulders. This dress is definitely requires spanx, and has a little bit of padding in the bra area. It's nice for the extra push.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 12, 2013

Good fit, definitely turns heads, though the color is not as bright as I thought it would be.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well -- the skirt is a little snug, but still danceable.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Great color for a Christmas party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Slimming dress, great for a party or a formal event.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 20, 2013

Wore this to a James Bond charity ball. Loved it! I'm renting it again for a friends wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4 and the 6 both fit. I went with the size 6 because it was larger in the bust showing a little less cleavage. I wanted to keep it a little classier. 4 for Vegas 6 for charity ball.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2013

Super hot

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove, no spanx needed. The red is a true red but not shiny. Its gorgeous, you won't regret it.
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2013

I wore this to a gala James Bond event at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly. The straps were a bit long but it wasn't anything that wasn't manageable.
tran
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

My date LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful details and stitching. Great for petite ladies--I'm 5'1, small-chested and short-waisted but this dress enhanced what needed to be enhanced :) loved the fit, color and quality. would totally rent again!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

So small I didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was so tight I couldn't wear it and my second size (I ordered a 0 & 2) was too small as well. I returned without wearing either.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Red hot!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks incredible on! Fantastic color. Super slimming and flattering fabric. i wish I owned this. Tighter in the hips and a little looser on top even though I wear a DD. Could be my small rib cage. Loved this red. I would recommend it to anybody.
Rui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Fabulous and flawless

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely a showstopper. The color is elegant and the fabric is great. I feel like a million dollars in this.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Loved this dress comfy but still glamorous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

I didn't wear it to the event, but I adored it. It just wasn't right for the occasion

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is very form fitting and if you have a larger chest, it will be accentuated.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
May 3, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a beautiful and very sexy dress but unfortunately too formal for the event I was going to! Would've loved to wear it!
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Jul 29, 2015

Amazing dress and so flattering. The order came on time and was prompt.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for the occasion and a very noticeable red dress. I was not too happy with the tiny thread sticking but honestly no one noticed ( except for me) and I got lots of comments on how beautiful the dress was. It stretches a little and is a great body con dress.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2015

Super comfortable and sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering fit and length, great color, all pros
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×