Z Spoke Zac Posen

Oh La La Sweetheart Sheath

$40 – $60 rental?
$560 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Red hot and ready to go! This Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress is perfect for that date to WOW him. Throw on your sky high heels and put on Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up; bust area also has built in padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and conceal hips and backside
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up due to fitted skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch taffeta(58% nylon; 38% polyester; 4% spandex; lining: 100% Polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
April 11, 2014
Amazing red color
The color of the dress is an amazing red and the length is great on my 5 foot height. However the straps are really long on me but prob right on the model I tried to pin it but the straps are very thick so I just dealt w them falling a little
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2014
I love the color and got so many compliments!
This dress would work better with smaller chested women but I felt it truly flattered my body!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2014
I didn't wear it to the event, but I adored it. It just wasn't right for the occasion
It is very form fitting and if you have a larger chest, it will be accentuated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
Perfect little red dress for a fancy summer wedding
Fantastic dress! Loved the details on the straps. Runs large in the bust, but because of the style and padding it's not noticeable. The fabric is stretchy so it was great for wearing a fitted dress that I could dance in all night. Received a ton of compliments, whenever I rent from RTR I know I'll have a quality garment that'll look fab.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Killer piece!
I absolutely loved this dress! The size 2 was a little snug from the waist down (I have a fuller bottom), but the material is pretty giving, and it fit perfectly up top. I thought it was a great color for a winter wedding and I felt super sexy and comfortable dancing in it all night long. Highly recommend!
JanetJanuary 6, 2015
Danielle!!!! You Look amazing in that dress!!!! I am about the same size and shape as you lol.I had a couple of questions first you said you ahve a fuller bottom, so do I lol Did you love the way your butt looked in the dress, were you able to just wear a regular thong and not have an issue with VPL. Second I am 40 do you think this dress is too short for a wedding at my age? Finally you said your a 34B, girl your boobs look HUGE in that dress lol. I am a 34B also, is the dresses padded in the bust or did you have a great bra if so what bra did you wear lol. Thanks so much you look killer in that dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2014
Perfect for my sorority's semi-formal!
This was my first time using RTR and I LOVED it! It was perfect for my semi-formal. The dress fit like a glove and it had just the right amount of stretch for my fuller bust. I got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2014
Loved this dress comfy but still glamorous!
Great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2014
So sexy for Valentines day
Fit really tight in the stomach and the zipper stuck - but once you got it on it was a really sexy and fun dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 27, 2014
Fabulous and flawless
This dress is definitely a showstopper. The color is elegant and the fabric is great. I feel like a million dollars in this.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
Red hot!
This dress looks incredible on! Fantastic color. Super slimming and flattering fabric. i wish I owned this. Tighter in the hips and a little looser on top even though I wear a DD. Could be my small rib cage. Loved this red. I would recommend it to anybody.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
So small I didn't get to wear it.
Was so tight I couldn't wear it and my second size (I ordered a 0 & 2) was too small as well. I returned without wearing either.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 20, 2014
My date LOVED the dress!
Beautiful details and stitching. Great for petite ladies--I'm 5'1, small-chested and short-waisted but this dress enhanced what needed to be enhanced :) loved the fit, color and quality. would totally rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 10, 2014
I liked the dress, I didnt love it!
I ordered both a 0 and 2, good thing i asked for the 2 bc the 0 was way too tight. I recieved plenty of compliments so i guess it was a hit. I just didnt love the red for a spring wedding, but that was my fault, in the winter it would be perfect!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2013
I wore this to a gala James Bond event at the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra.
It fit perfectly. The straps were a bit long but it wasn't anything that wasn't manageable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2013
The look my husband gave me when he saw the dress.
Pros - Shows off your curves, flattering for the bust, slim fit around the hips. Cons - straps kept falling off my shoulders and I had to keep pushing my bra down so it didn't show
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Super hot
Fits like a glove, no spanx needed. The red is a true red but not shiny. Its gorgeous, you won't regret it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
"You look hot!"
This dress was definitely a hit, and I received so many compliments on it. I liked how the material had some stretch to it because it allowed me to dance all night. The only things I didn't like about the dress are that the cups are very padded (wasn't expecting that), and the fact that I had to wear a strapless bra with it. Both of those things didn't take away from the dress, but they're just something to think about. Overall, it was a great dress for my first rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 20, 2013
Wore this to a James Bond charity ball. Loved it! I'm renting it again for a friends wedding.
The 4 and the 6 both fit. I went with the size 6 because it was larger in the bust showing a little less cleavage. I wanted to keep it a little classier. 4 for Vegas 6 for charity ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2013
EYE POPPER
runs very true to size, a lot shorter than i expected but fits beautifully
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2013
Great color for a Christmas party!
Slimming dress, great for a party or a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 12, 2013
Good fit, definitely turns heads, though the color is not as bright as I thought it would be.
Fit well -- the skirt is a little snug, but still danceable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
For a charity ball in Boston in the winter this was a great color and fit!
The straps kept falling down but overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2013
Classy and sexy!
When you receive the dress, don't pass judgment until you try it on. The material doesn't look quality, but the way it lies when you're wearing it, you can tell this is a quality dress. This is one of those dresses that needs to be tried on to really appreciate it. It's one of those strange dresses that looks better on than on the hanger (that rarely happens, because it's usually the other way around). The red is hot and stands out. The reason I gave this a 4-star rating is because the straps are a little big and kept sliding off my shoulders. This dress is definitely requires spanx, and has a little bit of padding in the bra area. It's nice for the extra push.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2013
Between the color and fit...DEFINITELY an attention grabber!
I usually wear a size 4 because while I have a smaller waist my hips are slightly larger but since this dress doesn't have much give in the hips I went with my back-up size 6 and it fit like a glove! I wore a strapless and padded bra and the cut up top was sophisticated enough to wear to a work formal. The length hit me an inch or so above the knee...long enough to wear without stockings in my opinion. This was my 3rd RTR dress and my favorite by far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fabric was not what I was expecting from the picture.
The style./cut of this dress is nice but I was not a fan of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2013
Sexy yet sophisticated!
I usually straddle between a 4 and a 6. I ordered the 6 and it was teeny! My best friend literally had the straddle me to get the zipper up over the little band you see at the waist. Invisible zippers are tricky in general so you might need a hand like I did. It was low-cut and tight, but not too showy since it's a little bit longer of a length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2013
Making a statement in red!!
This dress is fitted and has enough stretch to move comfortably but you will need to be mindful of your posture, for sure! Great detail at the bodice and on the shoulder straps. The shoulder straps were a little long on me, so that meant they were falling down a bit as I was dancing. Oh well! A fun dress for a fun party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Fantastic Dress!
This dress is so hot! It fit like a glove...in a good way! Definitely get an alternate size a size up. I would definitely rent this again! I wore if for a date with my boyfriend...You can dress it up or dress it down with a cute leather jacket. Absolutely LOVE! so bummed we had too much fun to take pics!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect Holiday Cocktail Dress
Great fit, perfect holiday red, quite comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
Running the dj booth at my birthday in this dress!
This dress is AMAZING! Wear it on a night that you want to stand out! I had so much fun on my birthday in this party dress. The dress actually has more spandex than you'd think and will stretch and hug your body in the right places. The bodice has so much beautiful detail in the folded pleats and braided straps. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
EVERYONE loved my dress! They couldn't get over how great it was.
Loved the dress. The straps were a teeny tiny bit too big but other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2012
It ran a little small (tight in the middle) but it looked amazing on!
The dress was gorgeous and I received lots of compliments on how beautiful the dress was. Definitely would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 1, 2012
Lady in red-- I always love that song...
This is a great dress. The top is padded and helps keep everything in place without a bra- yay! The hips have a snug but flattering fit. Stretch in the fabric allowed for sitting and movement. I had a fun night out in this dress. The fabric is nice, but feels slightly unrefined...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Pleating at bust was very wrinkled. I liked the material and color.
Those with a larger bust would need to go up a size. Spanx required!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2012
Wore this for our sales banquet.
I probably could have gone up a size as I was 12 weeks pregnant at the time and had started gaining a little weight. But the dress was beautiful, a good length for a work event, classically styled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress was perfect. I felt like a million bucks.
true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Okay
Cute and very sexy dress overall. Definitely not classy, because of the materials, which is shiny and cheaper than I would imagine for a Zac Posen dress. I am a C cup and it runs a bit large chest-wise so you might want to consider a push up strapless bra. The bottom part goes up as you walk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2012
Hot lil Xmas Dress
The stretch fabric fit awesome, the color was beautiful, I have a large bust and kinda had to tuck the girls into the small chest area, but other than that it was gorgeous. I would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2012
It was great to rent a dress that I'd normally only wear once anyway.
I loved this dress! It fit beautifully and hugged my curves perfectly. The color is very bold and the dress was stretchier than I expected, which was a plus because it allowed me to dance comfortably all night. It was the perfect party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 22, 2012
I had the best date night of my life in this dress! It made me feel like a million dollars and that made me feel much more confident.
I loved this dress! I am a really short girl, so it can be difficult to find dresses that fit me well, especially because of the length. This dress was a lot longer on me than it would have been on most, but that made it perfect for dancing! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×