Z Spoke Zac Posen

Oh La La Sweetheart Sheath

$60 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red hot and ready to go! This Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress is perfect for that date to WOW him. Throw on your sky high heels, put on the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and finish your look off with the Judith Leiber's Gimmie A Beat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up; bust area also has built in padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and conceal hips and backside
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up due to fitted skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up; bust area also has built in padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and conceal hips and backside
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up due to fitted skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch taffeta(58% nylon; 38% polyester; 4% spandex; lining: 100% Polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 51
Large 2
Photos 35
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

Definite head-turner! Great for anyone who loves a little red dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: It was definitely an eye-catcher! Great color and interesting details. I got many compliments and the dress photographed really well. Cons: It was hard to wear with even a strapless bra as the straps were a little too long causing it to sit low. The top part of the dress sit low enough where i felt like I had to keep pulling the sides of the bra down so you couldn't see it above the dress. It definitely ran small. I usually wear a size 0 and I wore the 2 I ordered as my back-up. I have almost no curves and it was still fitted a size up, so a curvier girl would definitely want to order up.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2015

Stood out in a sea of black at MBA formal event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has been by far my favorite that I've ever rented from RTR. It was a lot more detailed in person and built really well. I ordered the dress in a size 2, which is my usual size but I was skeptical because others said that it ran a bit small (and no backup sizes were available!). However, the 2 was perfect because there was a little stretch in the fabric. I also didn't need to wear a bra or spanx because of the build of the dress. I wore gold heels, diamond earrings, and a gold Kate Spade clutch that you can also find here on RTR. I loved it and everyone else seemed to love it too!
Christie923
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Beautiful dress, runs small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an event for my husband's company, and it was very appropriate. Not too short, not too low cut, but still very figure flattering. It's a beautiful shade of red and luckily the dress has stretch to it because it is tight. I usually wear a size two, but I couldn't even get the 2 over my hips! The size 4 was just able to get over my hips, however the straps up top were a bit loose. So although it wasn't a "perfect" fit, I still felt beautiful and confident in it. The process couldn't have been any easier and I will use Rent the Runway for every event I have from now on! I can't wait to order another dress!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful sexy dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments! Fits beautifully. Could not recognize myself in the mirror. The dress is of a darker red in person. Runs small! I usually wear 0 or 2. Ended up wearing the 4, for extra movement. Both 2 and 4 actually fit well, but I wanted a little bit more room at the hips. However, the shoulder straps kept falling off my shoulders in the larger size.
Sydney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

gorgeous dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a sorority charity gala and it was PERFECT. The color was a little darker than it looked online, but definitely a true red. The bust is pretty padded so I didn't need/miss a bra and even at 5'10 and wearing 4-5 inch heels, it wasn't too short! The straps were a tinyyy bit loose (wasn't an issue at all for me, but I would imagine with a shorter torso it could be). Wish I owned it!
Alice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2014

Loved the color of this dress- it was a last minute switch and worth it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was probably a size 2 at this time but I ended up wearing the 6. Definitely runs small, the 4 was just too snug through my hips. I was originally wearing a Herve Leger bandage dress but decided to go another way. I wore this for an onstage question and I got so many compliments on the dress. Amazing in person!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 5, 2014

I wore this to my homecoming and loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my homecoming and loved it!
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Fantastic sexy but still classy dress- perfect for my college reunion.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is definitely tight through the stomach and hips, but it still manages to have a very flattering fit. I absolutely love this dress and wish I owned it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great Dress..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress. It's vibrant color will sure stand out in a crowd. The fit was great. The top bodice fit a little funny, but it was definitely manageable. I'm pretty short, so I temporarily hemmed the dress with fashion tape. It worked very well. I would rent again.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Killer piece!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! The size 2 was a little snug from the waist down (I have a fuller bottom), but the material is pretty giving, and it fit perfectly up top. I thought it was a great color for a winter wedding and I felt super sexy and comfortable dancing in it all night long. Highly recommend!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Amazing red color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress is an amazing red and the length is great on my 5 foot height. However the straps are really long on me but prob right on the model I tried to pin it but the straps are very thick so I just dealt w them falling a little
Blaire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

I love the color and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress would work better with smaller chested women but I felt it truly flattered my body!
Joanna B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Perfect little red dress for a fancy summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress! Loved the details on the straps. Runs large in the bust, but because of the style and padding it's not noticeable. The fabric is stretchy so it was great for wearing a fitted dress that I could dance in all night. Received a ton of compliments, whenever I rent from RTR I know I'll have a quality garment that'll look fab.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Perfect for my sorority's semi-formal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first time using RTR and I LOVED it! It was perfect for my semi-formal. The dress fit like a glove and it had just the right amount of stretch for my fuller bust. I got compliments all night long.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

So sexy for Valentines day

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fit really tight in the stomach and the zipper stuck - but once you got it on it was a really sexy and fun dress
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

I liked the dress, I didnt love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 0 and 2, good thing i asked for the 2 bc the 0 was way too tight. I recieved plenty of compliments so i guess it was a hit. I just didnt love the red for a spring wedding, but that was my fault, in the winter it would be perfect!!!
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

The look my husband gave me when he saw the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pros - Shows off your curves, flattering for the bust, slim fit around the hips. Cons - straps kept falling off my shoulders and I had to keep pushing my bra down so it didn't show
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

"You look hot!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely a hit, and I received so many compliments on it. I liked how the material had some stretch to it because it allowed me to dance all night. The only things I didn't like about the dress are that the cups are very padded (wasn't expecting that), and the fact that I had to wear a strapless bra with it. Both of those things didn't take away from the dress, but they're just something to think about. Overall, it was a great dress for my first rental.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2013

EYE POPPER

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
runs very true to size, a lot shorter than i expected but fits beautifully
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

For a charity ball in Boston in the winter this was a great color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps kept falling down but overall it was a great dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Between the color and fit...DEFINITELY an attention grabber!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 because while I have a smaller waist my hips are slightly larger but since this dress doesn't have much give in the hips I went with my back-up size 6 and it fit like a glove! I wore a strapless and padded bra and the cut up top was sophisticated enough to wear to a work formal. The length hit me an inch or so above the knee...long enough to wear without stockings in my opinion. This was my 3rd RTR dress and my favorite by far!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

EVERYONE loved my dress! They couldn't get over how great it was.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. The straps were a teeny tiny bit too big but other than that, it was perfect!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

Lady in red-- I always love that song...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a great dress. The top is padded and helps keep everything in place without a bra- yay! The hips have a snug but flattering fit. Stretch in the fabric allowed for sitting and movement. I had a fun night out in this dress. The fabric is nice, but feels slightly unrefined...
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This dress was perfect. I felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size
Julissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2012

It was great to rent a dress that I'd normally only wear once anyway.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It fit beautifully and hugged my curves perfectly. The color is very bold and the dress was stretchier than I expected, which was a plus because it allowed me to dance comfortably all night. It was the perfect party dress.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

I had the best date night of my life in this dress! It made me feel like a million dollars and that made me feel much more confident.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! I am a really short girl, so it can be difficult to find dresses that fit me well, especially because of the length. This dress was a lot longer on me than it would have been on most, but that made it perfect for dancing! I loved this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2012

Someone told me it looked like the dress was custom fit...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. It's much more sturdy than I imagined it would be, and it's stretchier as well. I was worried I wouldn't be able to dance (was in Vegas) but I could get low no problem! I'm also not busty, so I was concerned it would look "empty" on top. It didn't. It's flattering and the color was definitely bold. Wore with some dark gray wool CL pumps (red bottoms matched the dress perfectly!)
KLB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2012

All of the compliments I received while wearing the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was really beautiful, and I received tons of compliments on it! The only thing that kind of bothered me was the fit. It was a little tighter than what I normally wear, but that didn't stop me from wearing it!
Jazzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

Felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is GORGEOUS! I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I am 5'4 and it hit mid-thigh. It is very flattering and a beautiful shade of red (FYI the chest area is padded in this dress). I think it is sexy and classy at the same time (although it could get really busty really quickly if you have a larger chest because of the padding).
Nabia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Rented this dress for a company Christmas party. The dress looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fitting of the dress was great and cliched perfectly at the small of my waist. The only con about this dress is the straps were too long for someone my height. I had to adjust them through the night, especially while dancing.
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2015

I really loved the material of the dress. It was comfortable and really classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" and 128lbs and I wore a size 4. I ordered both, a size 2 and size 4, and the 2 was just a little too tight. Usually Dresses are too short on me, since I have long legs, but this dress was the perfect length and fell right above the knee- perfect for a wedding. I was able to dance comfortably in the dress as well.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2015

This was a beautiful dress and the color was an attention grabber!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was sexy but not not too much and it hugged all the right places. The straps were a bit too long which made my c-cup exposed more than I normally would have liked.
NotRihanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Padded chest makes for a weird fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There is pretty significant padding in this dress which I definitely do not need and made for a weirdly top-heavy dress. For smaller chested women, I think this would probably be very nice.
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

gorgeous color and fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size but is definitely tight, which is what I expected and wanted. It looks great on. I got a number of compliments, but the dress didn't photograph well. The pictures did not really do the dress justice.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Loved the dress! got lots of complements! Not too short.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit funny fitting at the bust.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Great color - fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved that this had built in support so I didn't have to wear a bra. I always wear a 2 but this one was a bit snug - a 4 would've been a bit more comfortable, but at least the material had a little stretch. Great standout color and perfect for Vegas cocktail party!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Great color, great fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit me great, it has a little bit of stretch to it, so although it was tight, it was easy to walk in. I rented it for a weekend in Vegas and got tons of compliments. Its a classy dress, good length but I'm short so tall girls might find it too short. I'm also not very busty and went bra-less with this dress, if thats not you, it might not be as good of a fit.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Sexy dress with a great fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore with Spanx, but they weren't super necessary. Such a great dress! It fit everywhere perfectly.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Didn't fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wasn't able to wear this dress unfortunately. I got a 4 and a 6 (normally wear 4) and both were way too tight in the hips and tummy. Might work better for someone with a straighter figure! It was a shame because it was beautifully made and nice material!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
May 14, 2014

Large in the chest

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm tall with a very small bust but wide ribs. I couldn't wear this dress to the wedding because the bust was too large even with a padded bra.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×