Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

No Turning Back Dress

$45 rental
$490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
348 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size263
Small25
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
Fun and flirty...but maybe too sexy for my purposes...
Top was very tight. I think I would have been more comfortable in the 8 but the straps we were long so I was afraid it would fall down... Pockets are awesome and I like the weight of the dress. If you are a D cup or higher though consider sizing up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2015
Pretty color, but there wasn't a wow factor.
It fit well, but the straps were a bit looser than expected. I didn't think it looked as vibrant as other RTRs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Arrived on time, packaging is great and whole experience was super easy.
Color was a beautiful teal and the fit was great, even though it showed a little more cleavage then I'm used to. Great length for taller girls-it hit right below my fingertips, short and swingy but still classy. The fabric was a bit heavier than the picture shows but it was perfect for a Northern CA wedding where the fog comes in at night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2015
Great color & super fun dress!
This was a perfect dress for our springtime engagement photo session. The online picture on the model doesn't do the color justice. It's such a pretty bright blue and was so in love with how fun and flirty I felt in it. I would also have to agree with the other reviews that the straps were SUPER long, and I have a small torso, so I was pretty nervous about renting this one. I tried to pin the straps back, however the fabric is super thick, so I had a really hard time with that, but got it to work for pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2015
The most flattering dress I've worn in a while
Straps do slide down a little tape would fix this. Fit is perfect, so flattering, love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2015
Beautiful, Stand-Out Dress!
I liked this dress because it was flattering and comfy, easy to wear for an all day wedding. The neckline makes it sexy but the flared skirt and skirt length keep it wedding appropriate (don't get me started on the miniskirts I saw...). I carry my weight in my butt, hips and thighs, so a dress like this is so perfect to flatter and hide at the same time. I originally rented something more form-fitting but when I thought about tugging it down all day, sucking it in, wearing spanx in 80-90 degree weather - I'm so glad I switched my rental to this instead. Pockets were so convenient and I loved them. The compliments! Everyone was asking about my dress and where I got it, I think the unusual color makes it a stand-out at a wedding. A friend of mine is in the process of renting this dress now for her own event - so I think it was a success. My one warning, as other reviewers mentioned - the straps are long so have fashion tape or safety pins, or you'll be pulling them up all night. I pinned mine to bra straps and it worked fine. That's the only reason it's 4 stars instead of 5.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2015
Got so many compliments on the dress. Was perfect for the wedding I attended.
Awesome fit! Little bit of a retro pin up vibe
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2015
Perfect garden wedding dress
I got the 6 and 8 and both felt really good on! I went with the 6 because I would have had to wear a padded bra to fill out the 8, it was big enough to look a little frumpy. The 6 kept everything secure and where it should be, and was just a little more fitted through the bodice. The fabric is heavy (but not hot) and has zero stretch. The straps are long and crept their way down on the dance floor all night, but overall an awesome experience with lots of compliments! Pockets get a big thumbs up from me! My friend at the wedding also had a stunning RTR dress (pictured)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
Simple but Sexy
Loved the color, and the fabric. It's a little thicker, but nothing too warm. The bust fit well, and I didn't have to wear a bra. Fits well for a pear shaped body. The straps are a little long, but I may have a shorter torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2015
Beautiful but the straps were too loose :-(
I absolutely loved this dress, with the exception of one thing- the loose/long straps. As other reviews mentioned, the straps just fall right off your shoulders. The size 2 fit me great elsewhere, but I decided not to wear it due to the straps. I thought about using fashion tape to keep them up, but they were so long that it just wouldn't work. Besides for the straps, the color is beautiful, fit is very very flattering, and the fabric is heavy and good quality... And it has pockets!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2015
Simple and Perfect Grad Dress
I rented this dress for my 14 year old daughter to wear to her promotion. It was perfect for the occasion and fit her perfectly. The fabric has some stretch to it making it very comfortable. It is a bit low cut but still a nice simple dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2015
Really great dress - will hug your curves in all the right ways!
This dress is heavy, but that's what I loved about it. The fabric hides all of your imperfections and creates really amazing curves at the same time and it looks expensive. I received SO many compliments about the fit and the color. The color is a matte teal blue, and is NOT shiny as shown on the model. Also, other people complained about the straps falling down when they wore it - it only happened to me a couple of times, but I have a long torso, so it wasn't too much of a problem. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2015
I like the flow of the dress and fitted top.
I am on 5'1 and the straps on the dress were too long,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2015
Pockets!
LOVED this dress, a great color and super comfortable with POCKETS! The only thing that made it 4 stars and not 5 was that it was a little big in the chest/shoulder strap area but other than that, I loved this dress. Definitely didn't want to return it and my boyfriend wanted me to have it in real life! Highly recommend!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015
Beautiful Dress for a Summer wedding
I loved the dress. It is way more blue than the picture makes it seem. The straps were VERY long and I had to try to pull it up a bit with fashion tape. It was also hard to find a bra to wear with it that didn't show, but it was gorgeous and I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2015
Cute but strange
This dress has a nice fit and flare, but was unflattering to my hips. It is a very strange heavy, double-knit polyester like material. I felt like I was wearing some strange Star Trek uniform. I almost didn't share the photo due to a) the strange look on my face and b) the way it makes my hips look, but felt you ladies need to see. If you are an hourglass figure, it may do something like this to you. Maybe good for somewhat busty but with narrow hips to give the illusion of hourglass.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
Cute, flirty look
Really liked the heavy fabric and architectural construction of this dress. Also, pockets! It was really tight in the bust though, I definitely couldn't wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress is polyester and super heavy! Did not wear:(
I thought this would be a fun dress for dancing on my birthday but the material was polyester and way too heavy. Plus, there is no stretch so the top was not very flattering. RTR gave me a refund and was very nice. I called on a Saturday so they were not able to send a replacement dress. Not a summer dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2015
RTR is my new favorite way to shop for dresses. The entire experience is flawless!
Loved this dress! The color is vibrant and the heavier material gives a very high quality feel. You can never go wrong with pockets! I didn't have any issues with the straps, but I am 6' tall...this could be the reason. Compliments all night long. I felt so comfortable and loved that it had twirling capabilities. Would definitely order again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Cute, flirty blue dress
Cute fit & flare style, big pockets, thick fabric but I wore it in hot July and it wasn't too hot. Color is more blue blue than the photo where it looks blue green. It gives you a more busty look, if you're not used to that (I'm not), but it worked with a strapless bra just fine and enhanced my curves a little. Blue for the win.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 29, 2015
Great color & very comfortable
I originally ordered the black version of this dress but due to a UPS error it would not have arrived before I went out of town. I called RTR and they shipped the blue dress for free to my hotel! I ordered the 4 and 6, and wore the 6. The 4 was a bit tight across my ribs. The fabric is heavy, a bit textured, and kind of casual. Could be made more formal with accessories. The length was good - I didn't feel exposed but I wore boy short type underwear just in case :) I LOVED the pockets - great to hold my phone in to take pictures throughout the night. I was hoping for more cleavage - it probably would have looked better with a push-up strapless bra but I didn't have one with me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2015
gorgeous classy dress~ rent it!
this dress is gorgeous. i did not end up wearing for my event because it was frigid in NYC, but i would get it again because it is THAT pretty. i wore it out to dinner instead just so i could wear it around. the color is hard to picture from the computer, but it is a deep teal that looked amazing with my skin tone. the boning in the top held everything in, and i didn't need to wear a bra. the zipper is a tiny bit sticky, as others have mentioned, and the straps are a tiny bit long, but the bodice was tight enough that it could have been strapless. overall- it gave me a very flattering waistline and was very fun to wear. i would happily wear again to an semi-formal event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2015
Great color that could be dressed up or down.
loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2015
The STRAPS ARE TOO LONG and you CANNOT SAFETY PIN THEM!!!
I ignored what the other reviews said because I thought I would just safety pin the dress straps shorter and be fine. Wrong. The fabric is really too thick to put a safety pin through it. While the rest of the fit was nice and the color pretty and the fabric luxe, I simply would not advise renting this unless you have the need for REALLY long straps! I have rented the other Zac Posen in white and the fit and fabric of that dress are surprisingly completely different. Rent that one instead!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2015
Wore to an event where Zac Posen was hosting.
Zac complimented me on the dress! It fit well and was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 22, 2015
So flattering!
Wore this dress to a casual country wedding. I got tons of compliments. It fit like a glove. I loved the weight of the fabric. My only complaint is the stamps kept falling down all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 31, 2015
Flattering, comfortable dress. The color was perfect and I love the pockets!
True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 19, 2015
The blue was absolutely stunning!
#homecoming2k14 This was a fantastic dress for my homecoming dance this year. The blue really made my blue eyes pop, and the skirt was very twirly, so great for dancing! The fabric was thick and heavy, yet not too warm so best not to wear it in the dead of winter. I did have a problem with the straps, as other users warned they were far too long (and this is very unusual for someone like me who is 6' 1"). Also, because I am so tall the dress was more of a mini length than a knee length, but I am used to things being short on me. Overall a great dress that I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this dress!!! Third time renting it. Wish I could just purchase it.
Cute and sexy!! Love the color!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2015
Great dress and great fit!
The dress has a great fit! The bodice holds you in and keeps you feeling secure, but the flare of the skirt gives your room to move around. It definitely fit true to size, and was very comfortable! would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2015
!Great color!
Loved the fit and color of this dress. Zero was a bit tight but I opted to go braless and it was perfect
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
This was a beautiful dress!
The dress fit well. I'm short and didn't notice the straps being overly long as mentioned in other reviews. The color is beautiful, rich blue, not teal as shown on the model. The shape was fantastic, swingy skirt, perfect for dancing. Pockets, a major plus. The fabric is nice and thick and there is a lot of shaping in the bust, no need for a bra. Great dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
Loved the color and got lots of compliments. Flattering and extremely comfortable.
Overall very comfortable, would've liked it to be a little shorter (or if I had been 2 in taller it would be the perfect length). The straps were a little loose, so I needed to take them up a bit so that the dress didn't come down too low.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2014
Loved the fit, super flattering and well made
super thick material, expertly crafted dress. I would buy if available!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
The material is nice and strong and flattering
The turquoise color is gorgeous and there are pockets. Got so many compliments on this. Top was a little large but i pinned the straps and had no issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2014
Perfect Dress
The fabric was perfect and the it was beautiful. i felt great wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 24, 2014
I got a good amount of compliments on the dress but it was a bit difficult to wear.
The straps on this dress were pretty long so I had to wear it strapless which meant a lot of fidgeting with the top. The dress was a bit small, my roomie was pretty surprised to hear that it was a size 12. Overall it did it's job and is enjoyed having it but I probably wouldn't rent it again. I loved the color though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2014
Great dress! Flattering and comfortable.
Fit was great , the straps are long but I didn't have too much of an issue. The dress was great for my first corporate Christmas party. It was flattering yet long enough and classy for a more formal crowd. I could have gone with the 10 but went with the 12 for length / overall comfort. The material is heavy and the color is rich so this is great for winter / the holidays. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Such a cute and comfortable dress!
This was a great dress! Very comfortable, thicker fabric as other people mentioned but still great. I didn't have a problem with the straps, although can see how they might be long for other people. Lovely bright color, lots of compliments. Didn't think I would make use of the pockets but I definitely did (for lip gloss, much easier than holding a purse while dancing). Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2014
Pretty color, wasn't flattering on me
I liked the material and color, but the front pleat/pockets seemed to add fabric to my front that wasn't flattering, and the same folds on my hips just didn't look right either. I think this dress would be best for someone with a very long torso. I didn't end up wearing it.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×