Z Spoke Zac Posen

No Turning Back Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$490 retail
Stylist Notes

Get gorgeous in green for your next date or dinner in this fit n flare by Z Spoke Zac Posen. This ultra flattering shape is sure to keep the compliments coming all night long! Accessorize with Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Also available in white and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green stretch crepe (94% Polyester, 6% Polyurethane). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
378 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(273)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Flirty and fun date dress!
I wore this to an anniversary/welcome home dinner with my boyfriend and he definitely loved it! The dress was a bit tight in the bust and I was worried that the girls were straining a bit to stay safely tucked away (though the boy certainly didn't mind). The material is also quite thick, so I would recommend this as more of a fall than summer dress. However, the cut was generally slimming and the line was very fun. I'd wear this to a dressy brunch (perhaps for a wedding?) or for another date night in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2013
Beautiful and easy to wear! Fit like a glove!
I am 5-3 and weight about 135 pounds. I carry most of my weight in my butt and thighs so this dress was perfect. It fit like a glove on top and was super comfortable! The fabric is soft and there are also pockets in the skirt of the dress! LOVE a dress with pockets. My only suggestion and regret was not having some kind of statement jewelry to wear with the dress to fancy it up a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
Compliments all night!
Normally wear a 6, but went with the 8 because it was slightly loser in the bodice. The color is beautiful and got compliments on it all night. Plus, the pockets were very convenient and you didn't look bigger if you had things in them
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Stunning dress, simple process.
Love this dress! Its playful without being too revealing. The color is a rich sapphire blue. I found the straps to be a bit long, but this wasn't an issue until I was a dancing machine later in the night. The bust fit well; I debated going bra-less, but decided to wear a strapless. I loved the bodice/bustier. The bottom flares out and is very forgiving in the hip area. The fabric was thick (however still great for summer!) and well tailored, so no lines show through.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Cute dress that runs small
I didn't end up wearing this because it was so small in the bust (though I might've been able to get away with it if I weren't a 34F). Very pretty dress, but I definitely found it to run small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, great color, tad on the large side
I am a size 32B and had a bit of wiggle room in the top while wearing the size 2. It looked fine but I could have possibly sized down and I am definitely not a size zero. I wore this with red shoes and it was the perfect winter birthday outfit. The material is very thick and heavy which was also good for the winter month of March. Would also be great for spring though because of the color. Overall great dress, would recommend for a subtle beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures
The dress runs big. i ordered a small and it fit everywhere except the straps kept falling off my sholders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2013
GORGEOUS!
This dress was gorgeous- much better in person than online. The fabric is thick and the skirt flares out which is flattering and safe at a breezy outdoor event. I have to agree with some of the other reviewers on the length of the straps. I found myself fixing them and pulling them up all night. This is the only complaint I had and still wasn't annoying enough to dock them a star. Loved this and will probably be renting this again!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
I got so many compliments! The color was great, the fabric was heavy and gave a nice swishy feel.
The dress I wore was too big, and I had made a mistake in the sizing, and it was really long, but I think that's because my size was wrong. The fabric was more of a shiny thick corduroy, but it made the dress heavy and flow well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
beautiful dress
the material is think but made well and give a nice shape
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2013
Pockets!
Not only was this dress comfortable to wear, but it had pockets which is a plus in my book. The fit was good, with the exception of the bust. Women with large chests may need to size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Fabulous
This dress was everything! I loved the fit and drape of the fabric. It is a fun party dress and was perfect for dancing the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2013
Love the color and overall shape - the straps would not stay put though!
Not sure if the bust was just too big but I had to keep pulling up the straps all night long. The dress was otherwise extremely comfortable and looked great in pics.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
AMAZING DRESS
I got this dress after I rented another one and it fit me horribly. Thankfully the stylist at RTR recommended this one and it fit like a glove. As others have described, the fabric is a lot heavier then I would have thought. The color and fit are amazing, truly a flattering dress! My only complaint about this dress was that the straps were too long. I had to tape them in place so they would stop sliding down. Other than that, I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
Fun and flattering
This was my back-up for a wedding and I didn't end up wearing it but it's really cute! The fabric, fit n'flare style, and weighted hem are really flattering and I love the pockets! Overall, I decided to go more dressy for this event, but I'd consider this one for another time.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
I got a ton of compliments at the wedding I attended, mostly for the color and pockets!
This dress is fantastic! The cut is very flattering, the color is beautiful, and the pockets are great - the material is thick enough so you can't tell if the pockets are full unlike some lesser quality dresses. The dress fit true to size, great for someone with a smaller upper body to show off arms and a little cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Everyone kept insisting that I buy this dress when I wore it to my rehearsal dinner!
I am pretty short, and the only thing was that the shoulder straps were a little long and I had to be careful so they didn't fall down. I also wore the 4 to better fit my bust, but the 2 probably fit better in the waist. Overall, gorgeous color and very flattering, and nice strong fabric that is very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
September 17, 2013
Absolutely loved it!!!! The most comfortable dress.
Fit perfectly, well made, the material was heavy and the dress was well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2013
Great Fit and Fabulous Color
I had two sizes - I'm usually a 10 but it was tight around the ribs so I went for the 12, which was just a tad loose. The strap fell down a couple times. I also added some cutlets to my already padded balconette bra. I love the material, almost felt like heavy denim. It was a dream to wear. I felt like magic. Great for my size, I'm pretty curvy. I just think this dress would look great on any girl.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
Beautiful color and flattering fit!
I loved this dress! I had a cigarette/ID case, a cell phone, and a handkerchief in the pockets and they didn't add bulk to my hips or fall out when I was dancing at the wedding. Tons of compliments on the color and fit. The darts turned my column shape into an hourglass. Highly, highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
beautiful color and fit
I wore this to a wedding in July, I was surprised at how thick the fabric was. I would suggest it for a fall/spring wedding highly! Fit is wonderful, I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2013
So flattering and comfortable and I received compliments all night!
I loved wearing this dress. It was really flattering on my pear-shaped body; it accentuated my upper body nicely while camouflaging my lower half. I also found it super comfortable--no bra required! I loved the color and received compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2013
Overall the dress was great, but the color and fabric are different than the photo
I wasn't crazy about the dress when it first arrived, because the color is a brighter blue than I expected and the fabric was not what I was expecting. I ended up loving it, though. It was perfect to dance in and the skirt didn't bunch up awkwardly when i walked or sat. My only complaint is that the straps would not stay up. I had some old fashion tape that I used to keep them in place for the evening, but without that I would have been fussing with them the entire night. Overall I was a big fan of the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2013
Such a great dress!!
I rented this dress for a gala my office was having and it was such a beautiful dress to wear! The color was gorgeous and the fabric was nice and thick which was nice since it was a bit cold and also because I didn't want to be a bit revealing. I'm normally between a 4 and a 6 so I rented both, and I ended up in the 6 but it was still a bit tight on top. I wore a sweater so that I wasn't putting too much on display and it was fine, but it was a bit snug. The straps were also a bit long so I had to use some fashion tape to keep them from falling down. Otherwise I loved the dress- it was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Ourdoor wedding perfection!
This dress was perfect for the outdoor wedding I was attending. The material laid perfectly, and the flare on the bottom was flirty and playful. I wish the straps had been a bit shorter, I had to make sure I kept them up on my shoulders. The pockets are a nice addition, and I found myself using them in the long periods of standing around at the wedding. The color is great, really bright and rich in pictures. I would have bought this dress if I could! Will consider renting this one again, maybe in a different color.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2013
This is a beautiful, quality dress!
The delivery process was very easy and efficient. My order arrived by noon on the expected arrival date. I normally wear a 4 but it was too big. I opted for the 2 but the top half was still a little big. I think this dress is better suited for slightly bustier girls. But, I wore a strapless bra and that did the trick! My only complaint is that the straps fall off frequently; I imagine because the chest is fitted. I loved the fabric (it was fairly thick) and the pockets were awesome. I'd definitely recommend this dress but suggest ordering a size smaller than you typically wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 23, 2013
Loved wearing this dress to my bf's friends wedding. You know I had to look good for that!
Beautiful blue color which fit me perfectly in the bust and waist area. The straps did fall off from time to time when I was sitting down but I was expecting that from other reviews and it wasn't anything too annoying. I was surprised by the heavy material and it was a little longer than I expected. But overall it was a really comfortable dress and fun to dance in. Overall a great experience for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2013
Great experience! Such an easy process and absolutely loved the dress!
I am 5'10 and normally wear a size 6. I ordered a size 6 and my backup size was a 4. I decided to go with the 4 after speaking with a stylist who assured me it would be a better choice because I am small on top. Normally I don't like to go with a 4 because the dress would be too short but the stylist assured me it was not a short dress. The 4 fit perfectly and I never even had to try on the 6. The color is different than in my picture and it is more green. All in all - I loved the dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2013
Super cute and comfortable!
It fit me like a glove except the straps were a bit too long and fell down a few times when I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2013
Beautiful in Blue!
This was my back up, back up dress. It worked beautifully. At first I thought it would be to casual for my birthday party but with the right shoes and accessories it was perfect. Would only say the bust is a little weird and the straps where loose, kept falling of the shoulder. Tried garment tape and worked for a while. All in all lots of compliments and felt stunning. Love your rental policies and the customer service is outstanding. Can't wait to find another opportunity to rent a dress : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, fun color!
This was a really beautiful dress, and I loved the blue color. The fabric was definitely different than I expected. It seemed to look more satiny on the website, but it was a lot thicker and heavier. This was great because it was a fall wedding, so I didn't mind. As other reviewers have said, the straps were definitely way too long. If I hadn't safety pinned them in the back, I wouldn't have been able to wear the dress - the straps kept falling down, and it made the dress feel way bigger than it was. Otherwise, I loved the pockets and the skirt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress for the fall/winter!
Absolutely love the seaming on this dress and the fact that it has pockets! The thicker material is perfect for the fall/winter. However, the straps were way too long. I tried using fashion tape, but because the fabric is so thick, it wouldn't hold. I had to resort to using safety pins to pin the straps into place. Once the straps were in place, the fit was much better overall (and gave a tighter fit in the chest).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 12, 2013
Was such a fun color!!
the fit was a bit tight, but flattering. I decided I don't look good in a sweatheart cut. I think this dress is definitely made for bigger busted women!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
made me look wealthy af
shit cray. dem boys be on me all night long. it contained the boobies too. like A++ bitchez. my cult beall like whered you get those threads and i be like zac posen luls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
Great color!
This dress is so fun and the bottom moves great. The chest fits smaller though so I had to wear a shawl during the ceremony to make it more appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful in blue!
Such a beautiful dress! The color on the model does not represent how vibrant this is. I wore this for my engagement pictures, and am so happy with the results. My only complaint was that the straps are a little long, so I would recommend having safety pins on hand. The material was sturdy, and it's such a perfectly constructed dress. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2013
great comfortable dress
With my bust size, the 4 fit great without needing a bra. Loved the color and the material was really good thick quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2014
Different New Years
This is the second time I rented this dress. First time I rented the deep blue/black. We went to a New Years Eve Gala and I didn't want to be another women in another black dress! Fit and quality is perfect on this dress. It is bright and it is different - the blue black is more conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2014
Perfect NYE Dress!
Fit was perfect. Fabric was thick and quality. Color was beautiful. Great stitching at hem and bodice. Straps were sleek and comfortable. Danced all night without a care in the world about the dress. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2014
LOVE it
I've now rented this dress twice--once in navy and once in this teal color. It is such a great dress! It's comfortable and cute, and you don't have to worry about wearing Spanx or anything underneath. The fabric is heavy enough to make it non-clingy. I'm now looking at where I can buy this dress because I am so sad to send it back!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×