Rent the Runway

Z Spoke Zac Posen

Mercury Orange Sheath

$61 to buy
$490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress for an out of this world look! Put that LBD down and stand out the next time you meet up for drinks with the girls. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange stretch crepe(89% polyamide;11% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 62
Large 20
Photos 35
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Needed a smaller size

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true 4- I do fit modeling for size 4 so I know my size is definitively 4. This dress was way too big. Loose fitting all over. They didn't have my back-up size 2 but I didn't think it would be a problem. I ended up not going with this dress, but the color is fantastic and it might be sexy if it fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

overall happy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and found it to be comfortable and a beautiful stand out color. However, I did find that the bust and hip area ran a little big and if I were to order again I would have ordered the smaller size to wear. While it was not my favorite rental, it was a solid pick and I was pleased with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and loved it! It's an amazing fit with a little stretch and the color is to die for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Great Dress but couldn't wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really did love this dress. I got it in a 2 and I do have very small shoulders and they were just a little too loose on me. If I owned this dress I would have just had the straps taken in. But, other than that the dress is a beautiful color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Felt Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a friends engagement party. In a sea of blakc dresses the orange really stood out and made and impression. The dress fit realy well. Like in the other reviews I want to stress htat the fabric is not stretchy so make sure you pick the right size. Made your alternative a size up rather than a size down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 24, 2012

Bright and fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wish this one fit me better as the bright orange color was beautiful. Definitely size down if you are pettite. I did not fill out the dress - the straps were too long on me, even with my long torso, and the waist did not cinch in much. I am smaller on top than bottom, and it didn't do much to flatter my figure (wear an Herve instead!). This dress would probably be great for someone who is bigger on top than bottom.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

I ordered a size too big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought that this dress would run small, so I ordered a size 4. But, the size 4 was pretty big on me (so, big that I couldn't wear it). So, I assume that this dress runs true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2012

So comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding this weekend. It was a gorgeous orange color and the 4 fit great (I didn't even need to try on the 6). I am an hourglass and didn't have any issues with the middle part bunching as some of the other reviewers mentioned. It showed a good deal more cleavage on me than the model so I was little nervous about it for the wedding but ultimately it ended up being fine, especially since it came almost to my knees.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Cute little dress, great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a 4, which ran a little large for me (I'm usually a 2, but figured I'd go up a size given that it's a fitted dress and I wanted to wear it all day and be comfy underneath a graduation gown.) So, I'd say it fits very true to size. Though the fabric is stretchy, the top is quite structured (bust darts.) Because I'm small-busted, I had a bit of extra room up top, and had to wear an extra-padded bra to fill out the top. The dress is a beautiful color (the picture is very true to the shade) but the fabric looks a little cheaper than I expected - very obviously synthetic. To me this was the only real downside.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 31, 2012

Nice dress but not formal

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it because I found it slightly to have a corporate vibe that didn't seem appropriate for a wedding. The cut and style are nice, perhaps more for a work event or dinner than a formal affair. Also, as other reviewers have pointed out, it runs pretty long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

I wanted to love it....

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really did. I rented this as a back up for the Mochino Chic gold dress (which I LOVED!) and ended up wearing the Mochino. The dress was loose overall and the fabric didn't fall in a way that would make it work. It could have been better if I rented the 0 instead of the 2 but I'm not willing to try again. Oh well....LOOOVEDD the yellow/gold dress I had instead of this one so overall A+ RTR experience.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great dress for a dinner date.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on a special dinner date with my boyfriend. I loved the persimmon color of the dress. The dress was very elegant, sophisticated, and sexy. My bf really enjoyed it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Casual Dress...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wasn't completely thrilled with this dress, which I rented as a back up for a wedding. The material felt a little cheap though when I tried it on, it fit well. I didnt end up wearing it and would say it is definitely more of a casual dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Hott dress, amazing color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Sexy dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Lots of compliments in this dress! Great color for summer!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is awesome. I loved the fit...it was comfy, but I felt sexy. I'd recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect length for girls' night out.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a lovely color and a nice fit but it was a backup so ultimately I went with my first choice. It was a bit tight in the bust which was extra obvious because of the molding on the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

The dress is a great color. I wore with a tan bazer for a launch party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not great for busty women. I am only a C cup and the top of the dress didn't fit properly at all!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Pretty dress. Form fitting.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not a statement dress- great for an engagement party when you're trying to not be the center of attention
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Wear spanx!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not a forgiving fabric on the midsection! I did not end up wearing this because I didn't feel it was a flattering look for me. The color was also not quite as peachy as it looked on the screen.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Cute dress, but small around the chest!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress, but runs small around the chest, so if you are broad shouldered or big chested I recommend sizing up. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 6 was still too tight around my chest to wear comfortably.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really great stitching details on the top, this dress was comfortable and super flattering. The tangerine color really pops!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

I got lots of compliments. I loved the dress it fit great. I can't wait to rent another one!!!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!!!!!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2013

Cute color, very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size up for fuller top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

As always, dress arrived in time and just as expected based on others' reviews.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Plenty of stretch in the material. Can be worn with either strapless or standard bra. Fantastic color! Unbelievable forgiving material that actually had red wine spill on it which practically slid right off and a little help from club soda.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 14, 2013

Good dress, not right for my occassion

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress. The material makes the dress a lot more casual than I was expecting. It was also pretty short on me (I'm 5'10) so I didn't think it was appropriate for a wedding. I loved the color though and would consider renting again for a more casual event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

Well fitting and comfortable -- Just makes ya feel good!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting and flattering corset style top and the dress is not super tight in the lower half making it very comfortable if you have dinner plans before the party! The color is a great orange, the dress is well made, and comfortable though a bit more casual due to the fabric so suggest for a more low key night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Stunning color, awkward fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is NOT a good choice for busty women (I am a 32D). Normally I wear a size zero in everything but I figured since I could also get the size 2 for no extra charge, why not…thank goodness I did this! The zero fit fine everywhere but my chest—I couldn't even zip it all the way up. The size 2 was loose on my torso and hips but still very tight in the chest
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Bizarre fit, bluky fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress was gorgeous, less orange and more of a vibrant orange-red - very pretty. But as many reviewers have said, the fit was very off. It was baggy through the waist and tight in the hips and butt, which is rarely a problem for me. The fabric and lining were also much bulkier than I had pictured - it looks so sleek on the model but actually had a lot more bulk to it than I thought. Maybe for an extremely straight figure type this would be flattering, but I think most girls will have trouble with the fit. Shame because the color really is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Jul 21, 2013

This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing it fits in all of the right places! I got several compliments during the night. I'm glad I ordered two sizes because the 8 would have been two big.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 30, 2013

Long straps, small bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't wear this dress because the bust wouldn't zip up to the top, and my cleavage was going to fall out of the top. The straps are very long, and then the cups are very small. not meant for anyone with a larger chest, or smaller shoulders.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2014

Standout!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, the color is a little darker than in the picture (more of a deep persimmon than orange) but I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Mar 3, 2014

Love the color--perfect for spring!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color and length were perfect...however, I'm pretty curvy in the hip area and it kept riding up all day (pet peeve). If you don't want to keep pulling the dress down, I'm not sure if this is your dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Nice color, but dress was too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up just in case my first pick did not fit since only one size was available the day of my event. I did not end up wearing this dress. The color is a true orange and nice in person however the overall fit of the dress was loose. I am usually a size 4 or 6 depending on the designer and the size 4 was too big. It was fitted in some areas and loose in others. The overall cut of the dress was just not flattering on me. It would have looked better if it was fitted all the way through.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful, classy dress that was just a little too large to wear!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the color and style of the dress, but it was too big to wear unfortunately. The straps were a touch too long and the waist wasn't as tight as I had hoped. Would be lovely if it fit well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2014

Huge

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
huge everywhere...not for petite girls
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 3, 2014

My first RTR experience, so easy to use and exactly what I was hoping for!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size! The fabric was forgiving and had some stretch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Had potential... just way too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I had really high hopes for this dress, but both sizes were way too big. I'm usually a six, but based on some of the reviews saying it ran small in the chest I opted for an 8 in my back up size. Even the 6 was way, way too large. I'm not a skinny girl, but I could grab handfuls of fabric around my waist and hips. It also hit me just at the knees, which was a really awkward length. All together, I looked super dowdy in this dress, when I was hoping for a clingy, sexy, fitted shape. Pros: Cute saturated color. The material is... interesting. Kind of like stretchy parachute material?? That sounds unpleasant, but if it had fit, I would have really liked it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Too long, strange fabric

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress because it just didn't look right on me. I'm not too terribly short, but it was a lot longer than I expected. It came down around the middle of my knee, which isn't awful, but it's also not very youthful. I also found that the straps were too long, it wasn't at tight as I wanted at the bottom, and the fabric was strange. It kind of made my skin crawl.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Tons of compliments on both the dress and color. Wish I owned it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to order a size 2, but only sizes 0 and 4 were available. The 4 was much to large...the material is a bit stretchy and the dress is made to accentuate curves. I'd recommend sizing down if you are in the same predicament as me...The only problem with the zero was that it pulled a bit on my hips. I think the 2 would have been perfect. The length of the dress is not too short, which I liked for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2014

Horrible - if you have a chest &narrow waist, you won't fit in it. Too tiny up top & big on bottom

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't wear it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×