Z Spoke Zac Posen

Mercury Orange Sheath

$61 to buy
$490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this Z Spoke by Zac Posen dress for an out of this world look! Put that LBD down and stand out the next time you meet up for drinks with the girls. Go with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Textured Bib Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange stretch crepe(89% polyamide;11% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Sweetheart neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
This dress is awesome. It compels you to have fun.
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! The fit was perfect, hugs the curves well but the fabric is forgiving. It holds the shape of the dress with a little stretch. I still would suggest spanx as it is fairly body con but again is still forgiving. The color is fantastic: a coral orange not a pumpkin orange. I loved the darting details in the bust area. The almost balconet cut of the bust is flattering for a fuller bust without being overtly sexual: I really appreciated this. Basically sending back the dress was the saddest day of the weekend. I wore a jade bangle and earrings and a slim gold choker style necklace. I added the metal belt at the last minute, it doesn't NEED it but the waist was a little open and it helped cinch everything up. I really don't have a con for this dress other than the straps kept slipping down as the evening progressed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Hott dress, amazing color!
Fit great! Sexy dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 20, 2012
Lots of compliments in this dress! Great color for summer!
This dress is awesome. I loved the fit...it was comfy, but I felt sexy. I'd recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2012
Perfect length for girls' night out.
This dress is a lovely color and a nice fit but it was a backup so ultimately I went with my first choice. It was a bit tight in the bust which was extra obvious because of the molding on the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
The dress is a great color. I wore with a tan bazer for a launch party.
Not great for busty women. I am only a C cup and the top of the dress didn't fit properly at all!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
Love this dress!
It was a little more red than the picture of it but I loved the dress and it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Wear spanx!
Not a forgiving fabric on the midsection! I did not end up wearing this because I didn't feel it was a flattering look for me. The color was also not quite as peachy as it looked on the screen.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress!
Rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. Recieved lots of compliments. Flattering on a curvy figure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Really great stitching details on the top, this dress was comfortable and super flattering. The tangerine color really pops!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
Love the color!
This dress is a little more casual than I was expecting, but can be dressed up with accessories. It's a stretchy fabric and the color is a beautiful saturated orange. I ordered the 12 and the 10 and b/c I wanted it to be super comfortable and not very fitted, I went with the 12. Only complaint (which I saw other reviewers also had) was that the straps did fall down throughout the night....but overall a very pretty dress and, as always, very high-quality like other Zac Posen dresses I've worn.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2013
Cute color, very flattering
Size up for fuller top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2013
Good dress, not right for my occassion
I did not end up wearing this dress. The material makes the dress a lot more casual than I was expecting. It was also pretty short on me (I'm 5'10) so I didn't think it was appropriate for a wedding. I loved the color though and would consider renting again for a more casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Bizarre fit, bluky fabric
The color of this dress was gorgeous, less orange and more of a vibrant orange-red - very pretty. But as many reviewers have said, the fit was very off. It was baggy through the waist and tight in the hips and butt, which is rarely a problem for me. The fabric and lining were also much bulkier than I had pictured - it looks so sleek on the model but actually had a lot more bulk to it than I thought. Maybe for an extremely straight figure type this would be flattering, but I think most girls will have trouble with the fit. Shame because the color really is gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
LOVED this dress! Super flattering and a great color! Lots of compliments!
LOVED this dress! Wish I owned it! I recommend this dress for lots of body types, but especially those with curves. The fabric itself has some stretch to it, making it more forgiving, but I still ended up wearing some spanx underneath for added smoothness. Due to my curvy shape, I did find myself having to pull the skirt down from time to time since it would ride up slightly at the hips (but this could have been the spanx fault!). Overall, I felt very classy in this dress and I could see dressing it way up or down depending on the occasion. Might need to rent it again in the future...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2014
Coral and sexy.
Loved the fit, loved the color, a point off because the slip kept peeking out on the bottom. Was a great NYE dres!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
March 3, 2014
Love the color--perfect for spring!
The color and length were perfect...however, I'm pretty curvy in the hip area and it kept riding up all day (pet peeve). If you don't want to keep pulling the dress down, I'm not sure if this is your dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
March 29, 2014
I got soo many compliments. And it fit perfectly !
Fit like a glove , the color was great, I wore with cheetah print shoes , and gold jewelry, very giving. Overall a great dress!
StashaApril 8, 2014
Love it with the shoes! Great style, girl
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2014
Beautiful color and fit like a dream
I rented this dress for the rehearsal and rehearsal brunch of a wedding for which I was recently a bridesmaid. When it first arrived, I was a bit disappointed with it because the fabric was not what I was really expecting and I thought that the actual fabric felt and looked kind of cheap and not as classic as I was hoping for. The color was also kind of darker than I thought it would be. However, it fit SO WELL. The dress really grew on me once I put it on and the corset top made me chest look amazing... one of my friends actually thought I had gotten a boob job, so I can imagine that the corset top may be a bit too much on people with a bigger chest than me. I thought the color ended up looking really nicely on too. I thought it much more accentuated my top than it seems to accentuate the top on the model, so don't rent this for something wear a low-cut dress would be inappropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2014
My first RTR experience, so easy to use and exactly what I was hoping for!
Fit true to size! The fabric was forgiving and had some stretch.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
The color of this dress!
Very comfortable, flattering and I didn't need to worry about the dress- it stayed in place all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
Effortless
I chose this dress for a bridal shower, and it could not have been better. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable. It also was a thick enough material, so I did not wear a bra which is never the case. You will not regret this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 9, 2014
Bright, sexy, + classy
This is a great dress for a summer event. The color is bright and eye catching, but the cut makes the dress nice enough to wear to a wedding, work event, or more upscale event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Hot Fun in the Summertime!!...loved it!!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I wanted a size 6, but after reading the reviews, I took my chance on a size 4. The material is heavier than I anticipated but it stretches, which made it cool enough for a summer night. After I had the dress on for a while, I noticed that it started to loosen around my hips and bottom, so with that said, if you don't need the extra space, you can get away with a smaller size. Overall, it is a fun, sexy, dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 2, 2014
Amazing color and comfortable!
This dress was easy to wear (not too tight at all) and dance in. The material is great for a summer wedding and it worked well for a black tie wedding. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect
I wore this dress for a work function and it was great! It fits like a glove, great quality, it's fun. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 3, 2014
I wore this to a friend's wedding in Jamaica - beautiful wedding & location!
It's definitely a fitted dress but it was perfect for my pear shape & I wanted to look sexy. The fabric has a lot of stretch too so it was pretty comfortable. I wore it with a strapless bra but panty lines were the challenge - Spanx could have been helpful. But the color was really pretty & it could be dressed up or down in my opinion depending on your accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a fabulous night
The fit of this dress was impeccable. It is fitted and not very stretchy so i recommend staying in your normal size, or perhaps going up. The color is amazing, and the cut is extraordinarily flattering. The dress provided enough support that a bra was not necessary, and I was comfortable dancing all night. Highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2014
Made me feel beautiful on my birthday!
Paired this dress with a blazer for work to make me feel wonderful on my birthday. Looks amazing in pictures and I received so many compliments. One of the best dresses that I have ever worn.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
The color and cut of the dress were great! I received compliments all night :)
A little long for my 5'5" college girl body, but fit true to size everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 7, 2015
Great color, great cut!
I really liked this dress for the most part, the cut was very complimentary and it easily accommodated my push-bra; it was very tight across the stomach and poor posture will make the stomach material fold/poke out strangely (ruined some photos). The straps also fell a lot, but the dress did not fall down as it is so fitted. So while it did look good, was easy to dance in, etc. I would not rent again because of the fabric pooch, falling straps, and tight -ish midsection making it uncomfortable at times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a bachlorette party!
This was the perfect dress for my bachlorette party-dressy yet comfortable! The fabric is stretchy so it fit perfectly in all the right places. It hit right above the knees for me due to my height but still looked great. I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 30, 2014
Simple and vibrant
I wore this dress to my brother-in-law's wedding in Mexico. The fabric is slippery and a little heavier than I expected but still comfortable in 80 degree heat. The fabric also has some stretch. The dress was tight enough on top that I didn't need to wear a bra (which would have been difficult with the shape of the dress). The color is very vibrant and photographs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
Great color and fabric!
Dress fit great. No need for a bra. The straps were a little long. Great length-not too short/not too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2014
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!
The fit was perfect - I wanted the cleavage - but I still felt classy in Vegas. I definitely did not want to return this dress at all - I will definitely be renting it again! The pic is just me in the bathroom - I didn't take a ton of pics - but I will next time. Amazing color and fit!!!! I could have used a waist slimmer - but hey - I was still comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2015
I wore this as a bridesmaid for an outdoor wedding in Jamaica.
Thankfully, the color wasn't as ostentatious as I thought it would be; it was a very pretty, warm, almost coral shade of orange. The dress was flattering and fairly comfortable; I got compliments on it all evening and well after photos had surfaced on Facebook, haha. Orange isn't usually my color, but I loved this dress! If it were another color, I would probably buy it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2012
Great dress
The color and fit were both great. Super comfortable - definitely a great rent!
KellyMay 17, 2012
Did you find it was baggier in your mid-section as other reviewers have commented?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 10, 2012
Color was perfect
Loved this dress, the color was great for summer. It was a little bit longer then I would have liked--hit me right above my knee. Great for summer though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 10, 2012
Color was perfect
Loved this dress, the color was great for summer. It was a little bit longer then I would have liked--hit me right above my knee. Great for summer though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2012
Pretty dress. Form fitting.
Not a statement dress- great for an engagement party when you're trying to not be the center of attention
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
I got lots of compliments. I loved the dress it fit great. I can't wait to rent another one!!!!!!
Loved it!!!!!!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×