Z Spoke Zac Posen

Black Cat Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this stunning Z Spoke Zac Posen black full skirted dress. Great for a classy birthday extravaganza, charity event, or cocktail party. Go with a hint of bling by renting the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with pleating detail and full skirt over lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Product Details

Black lurex(77%Rayon 23%Polyester). V neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
December 26, 2014
Flirty, fun, but still classy
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit like a glove, especially the top half without a bra--but I'll be honest... my 34 DD's are not the ones with which I was originally blessed so I think I had an unfair advantage with that fit. Since the dress was for a party at a friend's home, I was able to tone down the cleavage a bit by tucking the girls in a bit more. The fit around the ribcage was snug, but it made for a gorgeous silhouette with a fuller flirty bottom. Not having to wear a bra with this dress made for such a comfortable night. I got so many compliments on how gorgeous it was... and a few comments from some other women about how amazing the girls looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2015
Love this dress!
This dress fits like a glove and is the perfect length. Wore it for an event in NYC for new years. I can wear up to a 6 sometimes but the 2 fit me perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra with this. Love and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2015
RTR stylists really help find the most flattering styles. I always get so many compliments!
So pretty! The fabric is good quality...kind of stuff but that's what helps it keep it's shape all night. The top is structured enough so it kept me in place all night as I moved and danced around without having to use wardrobe tape. The cut is perfect so that I could eat and drink and not worry about it showing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Tons of compliments! Felt so classy!
This dress fit well & easy.. No bunching, twisting, or pulling. Everything stayed put, & covered. Made for a fun night of dancing. Perfect length.. Straps cover a normal bra, just had to tuck the bra down in the back, as there is a low back, but it stayed covered well. You could easily go bra less or strapless with this dress though. Such a classy & most importantly, carefree dress! My daughter wore this to a formal H.S. dance. I thought she looked adorable in it, & she felt amazing in it!! I want to also add, the customer service @ Rent The Runway was phenomenal! We won't soon forget this experience & will most definitely be repeat customers! We almost had a delivery mishap, but RTR stepped up & made things happen for us! Thank you so much for making my daughters night special! We are delighted with the dress & most impressed with the service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2015
Perfect Little Black Dress
Loved this LBD. Wore it out on a nice date for our anniversary and all I can is that it is the perfect balance of classic and sexy. I never have cleavage and this dress made my boobs look awesome. I wore a regular black push up bra with it and had no problems. The only (very slight) fit issue was that the straps we just a bit too long for me, but I have a pretty short torso so this isn't the first time I've encountered it. In the end it wasn't really a problem, the straps didn't slip if I pulled the skirt down a bit. The waist of the dress wasn't exactly at my natural waist as a result, but I don't think it was very noticeable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
February 8, 2015
Amazing fabric for a standout LBD!
I have strong shoulders and a very small chest, so I was nervous to see how the dress fit. It turned out amazing! The deep v cut worked and this dress was the perfect length for dancing in - I could swirl and jump all I wanted and it wouldn't show anything. I didn't wear a bra with this dress. Would definitely recommend and wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2015
Great dress made easy!
This was a great dress! And a great first experience with RTR! The fabric was a little different than I thought it would be, but the fit was great. Pretty true to size. Would have liked to try a size two but I ordered up for my extra size instead of down. Great little black dress for date night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2015
More than cute little black dress.
I read the reviews and ordered a size down because I am not large chested, really glad I did because I ended up wearing the 4 because although the rest of the dress fit perfect the chest was way too loose. The fabric does not stretch at all so the dress was tight along my rib cage, but was still able to enjoy the night no problem, with lots of drinking and dancing. The dress was flattering and had a nice shine to it. Got lots of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 18, 2015
The fabric!
The 6 was a little tight so I wore the 8. In hindsight I wish I would have gone w the 6 because the spanx I wore underneath would have made it less tight fitting. I got tons of compliments! Would definitely wear again - fun to dance in too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 171lbs
April 16, 2015
Bachelorette Little Black Dress!
I loved this dress. The weight was great for a cool spring Colorado evening (complete with scarf and sweater). The back is a wee bit plungey, so I would suggest a low bra or no bra. I wore my regular bra and said screw anyone who is offended with the sight of the hooks. It fit great and felt great. And was great to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2015
Fit like a glove
I usually order a 4 and 6 (because sometimes the bust is too tight). If you are blessed up top, this dress showcases the girls. The shine was subtle and nice for a night out. Definitely can get away with wearing this in a club or a formal event depending on accessories. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
It fit very well! I am very short (5'2") and it was almost too long, but fell about 2 inches from my knee and I think it looked ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
HOT!
I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 did fit but the 2 was perfect; tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra and girls were fully covered. Well, as much as this dress would allow them to be anyway. I loooooved this rental, wouldn't be surprised if I got it again. Wore it for my 21st birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2015
Amazing customer service as usual!
This was a replacement dress that the staff helped me find and I loved it! Super flattering ! Only thing I couldn't help was my tan line on my chest so it was like tan then white lol but I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 6, 2015
Rehearsal Dinner photos for friend's wedding
Don't recommend a push up because the bust on the dress is pretty small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2015
Very beautiful dress, runs a little small in the chest area
I loved this dress, even though I ended up not wearing it. It is truly beautiful. It runs a little small in the chest area, and the fabric does not stretch much, so if you are in between size I would recommend sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 21, 2015
Great silhouette for a classic LBD
I typically wear a size 6 dress, but with the flared skirt, the 4 fit perfectly. I had the same experience in another Zac Posen. Love this LBD, but without adding some accessories it could be a little on the boring side. The straps on the dress I received were starting to show some wear. I didn't end up wearing the dress as it was my backup to a jumpsuit. But I wouldn't have any issues going with this if the jumpsuit hadn't worked.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 25, 2015
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
Definitely shows a lot of bust, but very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
November 1, 2015
I wore this to a Halloween party as a day of the dead skeleton.
This dress felt great, the material was thick & structured with excellent dart details in the top, but flowy & poofy in the skirt, which was fun for dancing. I loved the feel of it & am a big Zac Posen fan. You can expect excellent quality & a comfy fit too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2016
Stunning!
This dress fit like a glove! Showed the girls off nicely and flattered my larger bottom half. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2016
Better in person than on the model!
This looks simple in the picture, but it's really beautiful in person. The fabric has an elegant sheen, and I loved how the straps got super skinny at the top (not really shown in model pic). Don't get this if you're afraid of cleavage, though! I loved that it was a super deep-V, it was really flattering and balanced well with a longer hemline. I would definitely order this again, great for many occasions.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 1, 2016
It was my first time using this site and the dresses came on time and renting was amazing!
This dress looked great for my event and if you have boobs this is a great dress to show the girls off!! :-) It ran true to size and "fits like a glove" as many others have said. I wish I got to keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
Cute, fun, classic and sexy.
This was the perfect dress to wear as a bridesmaid in my friends wedding. It's got a nice classic cut, but the low V and mid-thigh length also feels very sexy and fun. I paired with deep plum pumps and some fun rhinestone earrings. Runs true to size. Definitely better for smaller chest sizes due to the deep V, but if you got em flaunt em.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2016
Classy LBD
Low cut front and back but you can still (carefully) wear a real bra. Understated shimmer. Pleated skirt is flattering. Cute LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2016
Old school meets new school
Very classic gorgeous dress. True to size. Floated off my body but fit all the right places. Lot the pockets and matched it with an Oscar de la renta necklace to add some color for a destination wedding. Comfortable. Sassy. Classic style. Major compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 16, 2011
Great, comfortable, beautiful dress!
Great dress...LOVE the fabric. Very comfortable and very easy to wear. I ordered both the 4 and 6, but went with the 6 to accommodate my 32DDD's. I was able to wear a strapless bra just fine...no tape necessary. This was a great playful, sexy look without being too over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 26, 2012
I got compliments on the dress and how I looked all night! I felt great!
This dress is great! Really comfortable and easy to wear but I still felt sexy! Fit pretty perfect! I had to use a little wardrobe tape on the back because it puckered a little bit on me. I wore a Nubra and it was fine. I was worried the fabric would look cheap but it was great and really fun! So glad I rented this dress it was exactly what I was looking for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2015
Nice dress. Photographs a little odd though.
Overall fit okay.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
Cute dress!
The fit was true to size, though it wasn't as snug as I might have hoped. Definitely a great party dress, got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2014
Perfect glam! Perfect price!
Great dress! It provided all the glam I needed without blowing the bank. I received a ton of comments through out the evening from friends as well as strangers. I paired the dress with my favorite pair of Brian Atwood, gold heels and awesome statement earrings; grabbed a simple nude purse and never missed a beat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 16, 2014
STUNNING DRESS
I want to love in this dress! It was so sexy AND comfortable! Very flattering v neck and the fabric hugs just right.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2011
I rented this dress for homecoming, and I would say it was a success. I ordered a four because I know that I have a bigger butt, but that may have been a misjudgement on my part. I should have ordered based on my flat chested-ness because, as you can see in the picture, the dress is not too fitted in the bottom half. So it was a little large in the straps and bust area, so I needed to use tape. But it all worked out in the end! The dress looks really short in the picture, but that was not the case in real life. It probably hit about mid thigh. The material is lovely and the dress comes in right at the waist which was super flattering. And even though it was a deep v-neck, I did not think it was too provocative in the slightest. All in all, I highly recommend this dress, though I wish I had gotten it in a two. However, this does not mean that the dress runs large, it simply means that I misjudged, as I said.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2011
Classy and adorable
This dress was really cool; the lines on the top contour the torso very well, and the material adds a little pop because of its reflective quality. In addition, I didn't end up having to wear a bra because the top was snug enough. Wore this dress with gunmetal silver wedges.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Pretty, 50s flair.
Gorgeous dress, but runs a wee bit small! Thankfully it was my backup. I would recommend to the larger busted gals to size up. I would definitely rent this again should the occasion arise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress!
This was a great dress! The fabric is a bit metalic, which made it stand out more than the average little black dress. For the most part, it's true to size, but it did run a bit small in the bust. It's also a bit low cut in the front, but definitely appropriate for a party/night out. I would definitely wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2012
Feeling comfortable and glamorous!
The deep V-neck is much lower than pictured. Very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
This is the perfect LBD for a night out.
This dress is perfect for girls with hips. I am usually an 4/6 on top and a 8/10 on the bottom. I rented a 6 and an 8, but ended up wearing the 6. It fit like it was made for my body! The princess seaming on the bodice made my chest look awesome, while the full A-line skirt flowed smoothly over my hips. It also didn't make me look hippy, but if you are more narrow on the bottom this will make you look curvier. The v-neck is low, but I was able to wear a demi-cup strapless bra with no issues. Larger chested girls may want something with a little more coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
Stylish (and comfy) little black dress!
Wore this to my work Christmas party. Great dress for the holiday season.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 8, 2013
I wore this dress to a charity holiday party. It was fun and a little sexy. I felt amazing in it.
This was a back up dress sent by the go-to girl as the dress I wanted was not available. I loved it!! I do think that I am more of an 8 although I wear a 10 in anything that is tight around the bust. I am 151 pounds, 5''6", 36C, and I normally wear a 6 in pants and an 8 dresses. I could have worn the 8 in this dress as the straps were loose. This dress is stunning and I honestly did not get a photograph that was good enough to post. The fabric is beautiful and shiny. My entire RTR experience was perfect and am ready to do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2014
Built for longer torsos, smaller chests, taller ladies.
I loved this dress in photographs, but while I loved the style and fabric it was just a no go on me. The shoulders were wider than mine and the torso was longer, creating saggy lines between the natural waist and shoulders. If I were 5 foot 7 with smaller breasts and slightly wider shoulders, this would have been perfect!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×