Rent the Runway

Z Spoke Zac Posen

Black Cat Dress

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twirl around in this stunning Z Spoke Zac Posen black full skirted dress. Great for a classy birthday extravaganza, charity event, or cocktail party. Go with a hint of bling by renting the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with pleating detail and full skirt over lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with pleating detail and full skirt over lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lurex(77%Rayon 23%Polyester). V neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 52
Large 6
Photos 39
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for homecoming, and I would say it was a success. I ordered a four because I know that I have a bigger butt, but that may have been a misjudgement on my part. I should have ordered based on my flat chested-ness because, as you can see in the picture, the dress is not too fitted in the bottom half. So it was a little large in the straps and bust area, so I needed to use tape. But it all worked out in the end! The dress looks really short in the picture, but that was not the case in real life. It probably hit about mid thigh. The material is lovely and the dress comes in right at the waist which was super flattering. And even though it was a deep v-neck, I did not think it was too provocative in the slightest. All in all, I highly recommend this dress, though I wish I had gotten it in a two. However, this does not mean that the dress runs large, it simply means that I misjudged, as I said.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! I am usually a 0 or 2 and wore the 0 to the fall event. Recieved many compliments. Although the dress looks like it hits mid thigh it was a little longer. The V neck is also not too deep. Did wear a stick on bra as the back has a V as well and since the material is pretty thick it worked out great. Loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 18, 2011

Close but no cigar

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would really give it a 3.5 if I could. This dress was just a little too big and longer than I wanted. Liked the material and silhouette... almost wore it to my event, but in the end I went with something different. Would definitely recommend a statement necklace with it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

Classy and adorable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really cool; the lines on the top contour the torso very well, and the material adds a little pop because of its reflective quality. In addition, I didn't end up having to wear a bra because the top was snug enough. Wore this dress with gunmetal silver wedges.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2011

Perfect except....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
After much searching and reading reviews, I chose this dress for a Holiday party. It is very cute, great material, but I discovered that the top part runs a little small. I am a 32D and in the past have not had any issues fitting into a 6 or sometimes a 4, but this was so tight in the bust area, my husband even mentioned I looked uncomfortable! So be aware if you are ordering this dress to take the size of your frame into consideration, I am fairly small framed and my normal size was a tight fit! I think if I had ordered an 8, it would have been too big! Otherwise this is a GORGEOUS dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Exactly what I expected

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit for a pear shape. Wore to a wedding and it was very comfortable. Good, basic LBD with an edge. Overall, good rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

SO SMALL!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 10 and 12 in this because I was worried about the bust area on this dress. Normall I'm in a 8/10 but because of my bust I usually go up. I could not even zip this fun dress up! If you have a bust that is larger than a 34 there is NO WAY you are getting that zipper shut. I was so upset because this dress looked awesome on the hangar and the material felt really nice!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and was demure enough to be worn for a wedding but sexy enough to be attention-grabbing. I didn't want to send it back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cleavage is not usually an issue for me, but in this dress it was. Since I wore this to a work event, I decided to put a long sleeve victorian shirt underneath, and it still looked great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Cuter in picture

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was much cuter in the picture. I really wanted to love it but it was impossible to fit my bust and the material was a lower grade quality than what I hoped it would me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Pretty, 50s flair.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, but runs a wee bit small! Thankfully it was my backup. I would recommend to the larger busted gals to size up. I would definitely rent this again should the occasion arise.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

this dress was perfect. it's the perfect amount of sexy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the double V front and back. also, the material is super flattering. I wish the bust was a little more flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress! The fabric is a bit metalic, which made it stand out more than the average little black dress. For the most part, it's true to size, but it did run a bit small in the bust. It's also a bit low cut in the front, but definitely appropriate for a party/night out. I would definitely wear this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Lesson: only order the dresses that have my backup size available.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I made the mistake of ordering this dress even though only a 4 was available. It would not zip all the way up, and I had to send it back unworn. Fortunately, RTR was able to get me a dress in time for my event, although was nerve-wracking to have to very quickly order another dress to get here in time. I was also frustrated that RTR did not call me back or respond to my emails until halfway through the day. I did like this dress enough that I have ordered the 6, along with another dress that they are sending for free since this one didn't fit. Nice touch RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Feeling comfortable and glamorous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The deep V-neck is much lower than pictured. Very comfortable dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Way too Booby for Me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was way too low cut for me, but overall a cute dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

This is the perfect LBD for a night out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for girls with hips. I am usually an 4/6 on top and a 8/10 on the bottom. I rented a 6 and an 8, but ended up wearing the 6. It fit like it was made for my body! The princess seaming on the bodice made my chest look awesome, while the full A-line skirt flowed smoothly over my hips. It also didn't make me look hippy, but if you are more narrow on the bottom this will make you look curvier. The v-neck is low, but I was able to wear a demi-cup strapless bra with no issues. Larger chested girls may want something with a little more coverage.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Sexy/Cute Look!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for my husband's law school formal, but didn't end up wearing it because my husband preferred the other look I rented. Love how the traditionally cute look is tarted up with the shiny fabric. ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Stylish (and comfy) little black dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my work Christmas party. Great dress for the holiday season.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 30, 2013

So beautiful

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but ended up wearing a different dress just due to the amount of cleavage visible in this one. Probably not a big issue for most but my chest is on the larger side. My fiance loved it too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Average dress, nothing special!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabric is very thick and heavy, and the dress is not as metallic as it looks in the picture! It's almost silver. I am just about 5'5" and wore a size 4, the dress pretty much came down to my knees - yikes! Also, if you are not the most genetically gifted in the chest area, the bust of the dress may gape a little bit. I'm sure this dress would be fantastic to some, I just felt like a little bit of a grandma in it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Tight through top & waist

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up and didn't end up wearing it. The fit was tight through the bodice & waist which meant no bra was needed but it was a little more revealing than was appropriate for this occasion. The shape is fun & flattering with a bit of a retro flare.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Great construction provides supportive, perfect fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of the dress is just heavy enough to lend structure to to fit. I found that I didn't need the stick-on bra that I had bought for it. It holds the bust in place in a very flattering way, and the cinched waist made for a beautiful shape. I loved feeling contained, but not trapped in the dress. The V back and front are sexy without being trashy. It's a classic with a few fun twists. I got lots of compliments and second glances. It made the night so much more fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I wore this dress to a charity holiday party. It was fun and a little sexy. I felt amazing in it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a back up dress sent by the go-to girl as the dress I wanted was not available. I loved it!! I do think that I am more of an 8 although I wear a 10 in anything that is tight around the bust. I am 151 pounds, 5''6", 36C, and I normally wear a 6 in pants and an 8 dresses. I could have worn the 8 in this dress as the straps were loose. This dress is stunning and I honestly did not get a photograph that was good enough to post. The fabric is beautiful and shiny. My entire RTR experience was perfect and am ready to do it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Built for longer torsos, smaller chests, taller ladies.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress in photographs, but while I loved the style and fabric it was just a no go on me. The shoulders were wider than mine and the torso was longer, creating saggy lines between the natural waist and shoulders. If I were 5 foot 7 with smaller breasts and slightly wider shoulders, this would have been perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2014

Not as tasteful as I would have liked for a wedding, but very sexy for another occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers mentioned, the neckline is VERY low cut (I didn't get an accurate enough idea from the model picture), and the length is a little too short to counter-balance it. If you're modest when it comes to showing both décolletage and leg, you may want to skip this one. In an effort to make the overall look a little more demure, I wore pearls and closed-toe, mid-heel pumps. All that said, I did receive tons of compliments on the dress (mostly from men--can't imagine why)!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
May 27, 2014

Beautiful fabric, like liquid .Dazzling with out being outrageous.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although I loved the dress it was too revealing for my daughters sweet sixteen.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Pretty...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my backup but this is the dress that I wore. I loved the material with the sheen that it had an the flattering empire waist. This dress was low-cut and showed a lot of cleavage. Va-va-voom.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Amazing night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit small in the chest, I am a 34 D and it was tight. Beautiful dress though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Gorgeous material

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It looked awesome but I couldn't zip up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
low cut but it didn't bother me
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Sexy Halloween

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Halloween party. I dressed as a cop. I wore it with a police hat, low whistle necklace, and knee high boots . It is VERY low cut as you can see in the pic. The straps fall a bit, but this could have been solved by wearing the smaller size. The 8 fit perfectly; however, I knew I would be dancing and eating so I wore the 10. I would wear this dress again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×