Rent the Runway

Yoana Baraschi

Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$55 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

189 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 87
Large 86
Photos 93
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs just a tad bit big in the waist but a belt makes the dress! I wish it was an inch or 2 shorter but overall a great dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Gorgeous Colour, annoying fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 0 and the 2, and while the 0 fit better, the snug waist caused the front pleat to kick out more than desired (probably enough to trigger the 'when are you due' questions), so I went with the 2 so the front pleat chilled out a bit, addtionally I wore a thin black belt with it, and used fashion tape to seal the pleat for the first few inches. I adored the colour and print though, and was able to wear a regular bra.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 8, but reviews said size down so I did. I ordered the 8 too, but RTR contacted me and said it was damaged and sent another dress. Fortunately the 6 fit very well. I think if you have a larger chest, you might want to stay your regular size. But for me sizing down was the way to go. The color is gorgeous in person and the pattern is beautiful. I got so many compliments about how flattering it was. Perfect for the fall wedding!
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Classic, elegant, and perfect for the occassion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for an October Wedding. I'm glad I read the reviews -- because the size 2 fit perfectly, when I am usually a 4/6. With this dress, go with your waist and bust measurement when selecting a size. I am 5'7, pear shaped, and the size 2 fit almost perfectly, falling to just about the same point right at the knee as it did on the model. I was a little disappointed when I first opened the box and saw that the dress was much more purple than it appeared to be on my computer screen, I also felt that the addition of the belt was necessary for me as I am long waisted and the waist on the 2 was just a touch too high. Overall a great dress -- I had several people tell me that I should buy it!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Overall, great choice - easy, comforable, and flattering fit. Go for it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like the other reviewiers - it definitely runs large - I typically wear a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. So, I'm glad I ordered a size down. Pockets were great - as well as the fact that you could wear a regular bra - no fuss. The neckline is somewhat conservative - not too deep and not too high. The color does change a bit in certain light, so at some points it looks more magenta, and in dimmer light it looks more cranberry. I got several compliments, including a "you look Christmassy", which for October, was out of place, but it was a guy - so what do they know anyway ;)
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Perfect day!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for our son's wedding. I ordered an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit perfectly. It was perfect for the day and looks gorgeous in pictures. Very comfortable for an 8 hour day.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for a formal fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had read that this dress fit a little bit big, so I took everyone's advice and went down a size and was happy with my choice! I ended up wearing the 0 and it fit perfectly. The color is a bit more magenta in person than the maroon that it appears to be in pictures.
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2014

Gorgeous Color - Much brighter! Felt so elegant! COMPLIMENTS!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone loved this dress! The color specifically stood out remarkably. It shows up much shimmerier (not a word) and brighter than the picture shows (on the model or on me) and the fabric was beautiful. It definitely needs a statement necklace or a belt to complete the outfit. I tried both and decided on the necklace even though the belt looked great too. Would have loved a lower neckline, but that's just me - it felt a little squished and high for my taste, but that's just style talking, as well as 34D breasts. All in all, lovely, and would definitely rent again.
Claudia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2014

Felt elegant all night long in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely great! The material is thick, but not heavy, and perfectly lined. It cinches at your natural waist AND it has pockets!! The color of this dress is a nice shade of 'royal purple' rather than burgundy (as seen in the pic). I was a bit hesitant to wear this dress given my olive skin tone, but it turned out to be a great match :) The dress photographs great in all light conditions (indoors/outdoors, fluorescent lights, etc) - I have a great set of pictures from the wedding. I'm very happy with this choice.
KT
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Wedding Outfit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit was cute & comfortable- great dress for a wedding!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Pretty in Violet

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! I wore it for my B-day dinner with my husband. It is such a pretty color and the cut is really cute. It was fun playing with my hairstyle and jewelry to complete the look :) I'm usually a size 2-4 depending on the cut of the dress, the size 2 fit me perfectly, people say that it runs large but I didn't find that to be the case (my backup was a size 0 and that fit but was very snug on top!) The bottom portion of the dress was super comfortable and flirty. Loved the pockets too.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The color is divine and the cut is great: decent amount of cleavage, not too tight under the arms, and the cutout in the back got lots of compliments. Definitely size down for your backup- I ended up wearing the 2 instead of my usual 4 and it was still pretty loose around the waist. That ended up being just fine after dinner & dancing! Front length was just above the knee on me (5'6"). Beautiful and appropriate dress for a fall/winter wedding.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Classic silhouette in a classic pattern with some fun twists--pockets, deep-v neck, keyhole back.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun and a little bit sexy, I would buy this dress if I could. (My husband says he would support that decision.)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Beautiful A Line Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my graduation. This dress was so feminine and the pattern is gorgeous! I loved the pockets and the opening in the back. It did look a little worn and that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. There were some stray threads on the fabric. It did not affect the overall beauty of the dress though.
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, lovely fabric, and pockets made this a winner!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. Dress does have a pleat in the front which I wasn't expecting but looked cute. I typically wear size 4, and the size 4 fit perfectly. I wore it with a thin black belt to give some definition to my waist. Lovely and received many compliments!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful Purple Dress for Fall/Winter event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Thanksgiving dinner and it was perfect. Fit great around the waist but also added a belt to give it some extra style. The top fit great especially for me which I usually have trouble finding dresses that are fitted but still fit me in the top. The pockets were an added bonus and the color was amazing! (The photos don't do it justice) The back was cute with a cut-out, giving it more character. So comfortable and got a bunch of compliments. Would def recommend!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Figure flattering dress that's easy to move in.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my sister in law's wedding and couldn't have been more pleased. It was pretty true to size and didn't make my bust (at a 34G+) look to big. It was a nice length for an evening wedding, and I go a lot of complements. It also photographed well. I'd rent this dress again.
Andleeb
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I really liked this dress a lot.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress a lot. The only thing I wish it had was bra "stay snaps." I could wear a normal bra with this dress & that's great!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful Fabric

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my dad's company's holiday party. It was perfect for the occasion! The fabric was beautiful; the pattern and colors really made it a "stand out in the crowd" dress. As commented on in other reviews, the color seemed more purple in person than in the photo. The fit and cut of the dress was perfect for my body type and I felt very comfortable wearing it. I would definitely rent this again!
Tami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

I rented this dress to wear for my Christmas Party for work. Everyone loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR. I read the reviews and ordered a size down for my backup dress and the size 4 fit perfectly. The dress was both beautiful and comfortable. I also rented the necklace shown with the dress and it really made the outfit. I was impressed with how easy the process was and the careful packaging of the items and I will DEFINITELY rent again in the future!!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Perfection

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. Despite V neckline, was tasteful and not too revealing, felt very work appropriate with other professionals. Color was beautiful, material very thick, felt very well made and tailored. Dress was in perfect condition. Very flattering for most body types. Would definitely rent again and highly recommend. Would love to try other dresses from this designer now!
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Worked for a work holiday party

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Ran big - didn't have a second size as this was my backup dress. Was comfortable, beautiful color, and looked great in photos!
Ginna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful dress! Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a 1950's themed cocktail party. It was perfect. The dress itself is beautiful. The pictures do not do the color or fabric justice. The A-line skirt is very comfortable. I found it to be true to size. I usually wear a size 4, and the 4 fit perfectly. My only two complaints are that it is a little loose on the top and does not have snaps to keep your bra strap in place. I felt like it made me a look a little flat-chested and would be more flattering on someone with a larger bust. Although it is made to wear with a regular bra, my straps kept showing so I decided to go with a strapless instead. Other than that, I was very pleased and would definitely rent this dress again for a party or fancy date night.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Hated to return it

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The size 10 fit beautifully. 36D, 143 pounds. Rented it for a concert. Wore a black wrap would ward off the chill. Always like a dress with pockets. I still get compliments when people see the pictures. In fact. A server at dinner liked it so much that I gave her your web site. Since it came to my house, I was able to try it on with several different bras. Had I wanted more cleavage, I could have had it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

beautiful color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this dress- it was too poofy at the bottom- I am smaller up top and the big wide flare at the bottom just looked funny. I did love the fabric- it has a black design in it that's hard to see in the pictures- really beautiful. I usually wear a 6 if a dress runs big however the 4 was even big on me- I could have went with a 2 (but it would still have been too big of a flare at the bottom and too long for me). I wouldn't try this one again simply b/c I know its not a style I like...
Diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

The dress runs a bit large, so I ended up using the size down as the dress I wore. It was amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a bit large, so I ended up using the size down as the dress I wore. It was amazing! The pockets were deep enough for my phone, ID and money to hide in, so I didn't bring a purse. I received a lot of compliments!
D3001
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Comfortable, loved the pockets

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable fit in the smaller size that I ordered. Great pockets, and kept me relaxed on a stressful occasion. I loved the color, and the pockets.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

The people!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was PERFECT! I loved the pockets too!
Machell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Loved this dress! Great material - loved the pockets! Very comfortable and true to size.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
The pic does not do the dress justice!
Marsha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This dress was fabulous.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, loved the hidden pockets.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Great material

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was worn for rehearsal dinner. I was happy with the material and the fit, although I wish I would have gotten a 6.. It was a little big on straps. It's more purple than in the pictures online. I was happy with this dress. And the pockets were a great addition
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Amazing fabric, really flattering cut

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. Highlighted shoulders, arms and chest while still being formal. A-line skirt allowed for both inconspicuous pockets and a big meal. Win-win. I wore it without jewelry, but a bold necklace would have really made the look. So many compliments all night long. Would have potentially fit funny on a smaller chest.
Courteney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Compliments all night on this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size, I could wear a regular bra with it. Pockets came in handy! Very classy and the material and color was beautiful.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

BEAUTIFUL dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty! The fabric is even better in person. It fit really well, I just added a belt to cinch it in a little more at the waist. I was concerned that the v-neck would be too revealing since I'm bigger in the bust area, but it was just fine. Great for a fall wedding.
MK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
May 3, 2015

This was a fun dress to dance in because of the swirly skirt.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 6 and the 8 - the 8 would have been fine with a lightly padded bra, but I elected to go braless with the 6, because the dress does not have bra strap holders. The fabric is a very nice weight, lighter than I anticipated. If it had had bra strap holders, I would have given it 5 stars.
Dawn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 6, 2015

Gorgeous dress and fit so well! I wore this to an evening wedding and it was perfect.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit fantastic for a girl with curves! Very flattering! And of course, the pockets were wonderful to keep lip gloss and phone. There was a very very small tear in the dress near the hem which I was barely noticeable. I emailed them right away so that they knew I did not cause the tear and RTR was great about it.
Tracey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6 in this dress and wore the 4. It was a little loose in the top and it has a low cut to it. If I owned the dress, I would probably have had it altered. However, it was okay for one night. It was so comfortable to wear and I LOVED the pockets. The length was perfect and it was a fun dress to dance in. I can't believe I have forked out money in the past to buy a dress I might wear only once. I will be using RTR for all my formal events.
cheryl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015

great party dress~

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I liked that it came to the mid knee for me. I never got more compliments from my friends on a dress than I did in this one - and super bonus, there are pockets!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2015

This was perfect for a charity gala. I am tall so it was appropriate length and easy to move in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tall girls, we found an appropriate short dress!! I wore it for a charity Purple Gala and I never felt like I was revealing too much when sitting, standing, or even dancing. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was more loose on top and when I moved you could see my bra straps underneath. There wasn't a huge difference in size though, I could have worn the six without it looking too big. Plus, you can wear a regular bra with this dress! Accessories were a little tricky to match but black worked fine and the pockets were great for throwing my phone in to easily grab it and snap photos!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2015

Gorgeous Color / Easy to Wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A gorgeous, easy-to-wear dress that received tons of compliments throughout the night. A particularly good color for pale complexions. The top was a bit tight across the bust but the 2 wasn't available. I was very happy with this rental.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×