Yoana Baraschi

Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$35 – $70 rental
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
414 reviews
Fit
Large
(159)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
September 19, 2016
Flattering and nice quality!
I'm glad I read the reviews and ordered a size down for my 2nd size. (I'm normally a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly.) I wore it to an outside summer wedding, but you could easily dress it up for a more formal event. I'm bummed I didn't get a good full-body picture of the dress, but I did get plenty of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and the pockets are great.
This dress was great. I'm 5'2 130lbs and the 2 fit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
September 26, 2016
Beautiful fabric but showing wear
The other reviews are spot on. This dress runs very large. I'm between a 10/12 but only the 12 was available in this dress and it was way too big in the bust and waist for me. Also the dress was looking a little worn out. The fabric was puckered around the hem and even with steaming, I couldn't get it to look nice. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2016
Gorgeous fabric!
I usually wear a 2 but the 0 fit like it was tailor made for me. If was comfortable and has pockets! The color is really gorgeous; it is much brighter in the sunlight than indoors. If you are planning to wear it to an outdoor event during daytime hours, the renter review pictures are more true to the color than the RTR photos of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 139lbs
September 27, 2016
Comfy and classy!
This dress runs large, I wore my backup size 4 and I'm normally a 6. I probably could have worn a 2, it was still a little big. The dress was super comfy and I loved the pockets. I received lots of compliments. My only complaint was it was too long, I'm average height and the length is made for a much taller girl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2016
The dress was perfect for my fiance's dinning out with the other naval officers
The dress is amazing, but as a typical size 12, the 10 was even a bit too big. Err small on this one.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2016
Beautiful fabric!
This was a very elegant dress for a nice dinner out. The fit was good, but I had to wear a backless bra because of the cut out in the back. I loved the rich color and texture of the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 8, 2016
Great first RTR experience!
This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be renting again! I rented this dress for a Northern Maine Fall Wedding in early October. I was a bit nervous about the rental but overall this went well. I rented a 4 & 6 as I typically wear a 4 or 6 depending on the brand. I chose these sizes mainly based on the reviews. I tried the 4 on first, found it was uncomfortably tight. I tried the 6 which was still tight but tolerable. I probably could have gone with the 8. I wore this with a black cardigan and black flats which went well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Weight: 127lbs
October 10, 2016
Perfect for fall vineyard wedding!
Loved the subtle high low hemline. Happy I could wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2016
Dress perfection with pockets!
I loved, loved, loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and I am now a fan. I received so many compliments on the dress. It was a great fit. I also rented the jewelry which just made the outfit more perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
October 15, 2016
Fun wedding with family.
Both the 2 and 4 fit, but I felt more comfortable in the 2. Loved the pockets on the dress (a nice bonus). Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2016
Beautiful dress! Fun color but still formal!
This dress was great, it was very comfortable, the 0 fit me well (I am 5'7" and 125lbs). This was for a more formal wedding, and the fabric felt luxurious. I am pretty tall, and was worried about the dress being too short, but it was definitely an appropriate modest length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
October 30, 2016
Great fit and color
Fit TTS and flattering. Comfortable as well! Got so many compliments. Rich jewel tone was beautiful and perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
I wore this dress to an evening wedding, and it was absolutely perfect!
I found that the dress ran very true to size. The size 6 fit like a glove. You can't really wear a bra with it unless it has little to no padding, but the dress still gives plenty of cleavage. The huge plus for me was the POCKETS!!! I need to buy this dress, I absolutely fell in love with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 12, 2016
Great material!!! Very forgiving and comfortable and becoming. Tons of compliments
To the knee. Fit big in the waist but a belt helped perfectly. Back was beautiful. I love the length too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2016
Comfortable Dress for a Wedding
As most of the reviews state, this dress runs very large. How many sizes you need to go down probably depends on your body shape. I am 5'5", 120lbs, 34B, with a 26 waist and fuller hips/thighs. I typically wear a 2, occasionally a 0. In this dress, I wore the 0 and had plenty of room in the waist, bust, and skirt. It wasn't so big that I couldn't wear it, but I might have sized down further if that had been an option. The fabric is very pretty and a much more vibrant purple than the stock photo suggests. The neckline is deeper than I would wear to work, but not so deep that I was uncomfortable. I wore a normal bra. This was an easy rental that worked well for a fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2016
Gorgeous color but didn't end up wearing
The picture on RTR does not do the color of this dress justice - so gorgeous. This is a great dress for pear shaped bodies. I am a 4 up top and 8 on the bottom, so I rented the 4 and 6. They both worked, but the 4 was better because it was actually more flattering. I ended up not wearing this because it was almost too poofy at the bottom for me, and I did have another dress in the closet that I could wear, but was bummed to waste the rental. It was a modest length too - I'm 5'8''
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2016
Simple, trendy dress with great details (and pockets!)
Really great dress. Color is true to picture - rich purple and black. Looked great with black accessories. The pockets were amazing - large enough that I could stick my clutch in them during the cocktail hour. The back was a really nice touch that elevated the dress. Definitely think the dress is on the larger size - so order your size and one down. I wore the backup smaller size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
November 17, 2016
It was cute for a wedding.
I rented both the 4 and the 6 bust is usually the deciding factor for me. I went with the 4 because the 6 made me look large and 4 was a little bit better of a fit. Pros: It has pockets! I got a lot of compliments Cons: I couldn't breath in the dress. It had no give to the bust or the waist so after I ate I was uncomfortable, after dancing for a bit I couldnt take a deep enough breath to catch my breath. I had to go to the bathroom to unzip the dress so I could catch my breath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Gorgeous Purple Color
This dress fit oddly on me... I am usually a size six and read mixed reviews so I got a six and eight. Thank goodness because the six was WAY too small on my double d cup chest. [this upset me as others stated that it was definitely big in the chest]. Sad news because the eight was just a bit too long on my 5'2 body. Either way, I wore the eight and put on some tights and suede heels. I got quite a few compliments, so it all worked out. Would I rent this dress again? Ehh... probably not. I did love the large deep pockets though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2016
This dress was beautiful! Gorgeous, bright color. Nice fabric.
I was supposed to wear it to my best friend's wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and both were too big. I typically wear a 0. I would say downsize if you order this dress. Even thoughI didn't wear it, I highly recommend it. If it had been an inch smaller in the waist I would have not only worn it, but would have bought it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2016
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big.
The dress was too big for me in the chest and the waste. The design was pretty and the fabric was very structured. The color was lighter in person than pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2016
High quality material, beautiful color. Perfect for pear shapes.
Amazing dress! I wish I could have worn it but the top was too tight on the 6. The 8 (which I ordered) wasn't available at the last minute so I couldn't wear the dress. Has pockets, no stretch. Perfect for pear shapes and those with a small bust. Would definitely rent again if the 8 was available!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2016
Gorgeous dress, just enough sass
Being a pear, the cut of this dress accentuated my small waist and chest without being obnoxious, while hiding my larger hips and thighs. The dress was comfortable; I was able to breathe, eat, dance, etc. The color was beautiful. Not too flashy, nor too conservative. As many reviewers mentioned, the pockets are a nice bonus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 6, 2016
great fit! Beautiful sillouhette, and gorgeous color.
Fit was perfect, color was gorgeous, sillouhette was also flattering. I'm bigger in the middle and busty, and as a result there was a bit more cleavage than desired, but overall it was pretty awesome.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 9, 2016
Great and easy experience
I read reviews and went down to a size 6. I'm tall (6 feet) and this dress was a great length. It ended up being 37 degrees the night I wore this (very uncommon down south) so I wore the sweater and black tights and short boots the entire time with it. But it wasn't too short at all and I could have worn bare legs which was original intent. First time renting and was pleased with the entire process!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2016
LOVED this dress! I got tons of compliments all night!
This dress fits extremely well and it very flattering. I loved how it was fitted at the top and A-line at the bottom. Great dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2016
This dress has pockets- need I say more?
LOVED this dress! I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal event and it was perfect. I usually wear a size 4 but ended up wearing my backup of a size 2. The dress is great quality and the material is very sturdy. I was able to wear it with a regular bra which was great! The dress was slightly snug on my bust, so if you have a larger bra size than me I'd just keep that in mind. Overall it was a gorgeous dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 13, 2016
Runs large
I was unable to wear this dress, as it was too large. I tried to pin it but to no avail. Otherwise, the fabric was nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2016
Gorgeous pattern!!
Loved this dress, though I didn't get to wear since it was my backup. Stunning color and pattern.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 20, 2016
Got compliments all night, felt beautiful in this dress
Fabric is surprisingly soft and looks expensive. Slightly tight in the bust, but I am a 34DD. Loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2016
Elegant, comfortable and has pockets! Fits really nice as well.
I have rented this dress twice now. The color is vibrant but not too bright and the pattern is great! The length is a bit too long for my taste (but I'm short), but it still looks amazing. One of my favorite rentals ever. Super comfortable. Oh and it has pockets!!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2017
New Years Eve Ice Ball, in an amazing dress!
The fit was perfect, and the design elegant and kind to the eye. The hue of the fabric changes slightly in different lighting, sometimes darker, sometimes lighter, giving a premier affect to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
January 14, 2017
Understated and classy
This dress was beautiful. I would maybe wear it again, but probably for a conservative event; it was high quality, but kind of a serious dress, and felt a little too old for me style-wise. The cut out in the back is pretty demure, and it has an empire waist, so it's not fitted. That being said, my normal size fit me well, and I definitely agree with others' reviews suggesting that you choose the smaller size as your backup; I could have worn either. I have a large bust, and the 2 was tighter and less comfortable there, but the 4 was perfect. Overall, I had a fine experience with this dress; I wore it comfortably and received one or two compliments, and it is a safe choice -- just not as fun as I would have liked in hindsight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2017
Perfect dress for early fall wedding!
This dress fit me perfectly and was a big hit. This dress was perfect for my larger hips and it was comfortable the whole evening. The fabric and color are beautiful and received tons of compliments! I felt great in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Age: 58
January 23, 2017
Wore it to my son's rehearsal dinner. VERY flattering.
I wore this dress for my son's rehearsal dinner, held over the New Years Eve weekend. It was very flattering and comfortable to wear. I received lots of compliments. The material felt very luxurious and the colors were very pretty for the "holiday" time of year. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2017
Gorgeous fabric, flattering silhouette, and pockets! Love it.
I usually wear a size 10, but at the last minute that wasn't available, so I'm lucky & surprised how well my backup size 8 fit. It felt pretty tight across my (36D) chest, but it looked good, and I was still comfortable enough to dance unrestricted. I was actually able to wear it twice: first at a cocktail event for work, and the next night dressed up with sparkly jewelry and fancier shoes for a more formal wedding. I got compliments at both. The shimmery dark color is really beautiful without being overly flashy. I was expecting it to be reddish maroon from the pictures, but in person it's more purple.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2017
I needed a dress for a high-end work function.
The size 2 was too big, generally. The skirt was way below my knees and the dress gapped under my armpits. I ended up not wearing this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 10, 2017
Great for a late fall or winter occasion
Very comfortable and got lots of compliments. Obviously I loved the pockets - who doesn't. Even though it looks burgundy in the pics, it's definitely more purple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2017
This dress was comfortable, flattering and HAS POCKETS!
This dress was one I shipped to my hotel at a wedding out of town (so convenient!) and I was a bit worried how it would look in person versus online. It's much more pink than I thought it would be - it looks very wine/burgundy in color online - just be aware of the color differentiation. This dress is easy to wear with any bra - a great selling point for me. The neckline is flattering without showing too much and the cut is at the knee. This dress would be very work appropriate with a blazer, but I wore it for a wedding. I ended up wearing the 8 instead of the 6 as I couldn't get the 6 to zip around my ribcage. I was comfortable the entire evening in this dress. The fabric was thinner than I thought it would be - I rented this in December, you'd likely want to wear tights or a shrug of some sort in cooler weather.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×