Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$55 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
309 reviews
Fit
Large126
True to Size135
Small7
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
January 3, 2016
Fantastic dress! Loved the pockets, and received tons of compliments!
Fit great, and arrived in perfect condition. Color is somewhere between a real purple, and a more eggplant color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 3, 2016
It's a very beautiful dress and SO comfortable to wear!
I ordered a 4 and 6 just in case it ran on the larger side but it fit with my normal dress size! The pattern is very fun and a little more purple than I thought it was going to be. I got so many compliments on it and was comfortable in it the entire day!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 1, 2016
Gorgeous color, really fun fabric.
Loved the pockets. Ran large; I rented the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2; I suspect I would have fit the 0 best. Nice length for my height. Changes colors given the ambient light. Loved this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 29, 2015
Very comfortable and received many compliments
Fit true to my body type, hourglass shape
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2015
The color was better in person more of a purple. The size is true to fit.
The dress fit perfectly. It came to my knees and is a little low in the front but I was ok with both. It was very comfy and has pockets! I got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 21, 2015
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for a wedding. It is beautiful and a great option for any formal!
I'm so glad I ordered a size down. I've got hips and a butt, but my waist and shoulders are pretty narrow. The dress is fitted down to about your mid ribcage, and then flares out (no pesky straight cut lining to worry about). The 8 would have been way too big on me, I may have been able to wear a 4. The color is gorgeous. Depending on the light, it may seem more purple or burgundy. I was able to wear a normal bra with it (bonus!) and just taped the dress so that none of the straps were peeking out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2015
Beautiful color & great silhouette!
If you're busty beware of the snug top I'm a 34d and this was as snug as I could find bearable, the fabric does not stretch. I'm short so this was perfect tea length for my work holiday party and I loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. The material is thick and sturdy, I did note that there was a pull on the pattern on the one I wore but it wasn't too noticeable. I usually wear a 4 but I was a 6 in this due to the bust being a bit smaller than expected. Overall I give this dress a B+.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2015
Every woman I met at this event was jealous of the pockets on this fabulous dress.
I didn't quite fit the 4, so had to size up to the 6, which was a little too big. I liked that the V-neck wasn't too low, and the hem was a good length as well to make this appropriate for a work related gala. The high-low skirt is very subtle and lovely. And of course, the pockets were my favorite part of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2015
Beautiful color + pockets!
Rented this dress for an out of town wedding. Strangers gave me compliments all night. The color was beautiful, rich in a way that photos don't really do justice. The fit was great- almost as if it was made for me- though I can see how someone a bit more endowed in the chest may have a hard time with the fit as there was definitely a cleavage factor. There is no stretch to this dress at all, but I found it comfortable all night long. And it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 15, 2015
This dress was comfortable and fit like a glove! I received many compliments!!
This dress fit perfectly! Complimented my hourglass shape without being too poofy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
Perfect Holiday Dress
I wore this dress for a special birthday dinner. Gorgeous, rich color is more purple than maroon. The secondary color is black. Could be worn with black tights and still look elegant. Fit my body type perfectly. The skirt is loose but not a full skirt. This cut made it so easy to wear. May be difficult if you have a large bust (not much stretch). There is nothing I would have changed about this dress. Another amazing RTR experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 7, 2015
I wore this dress to my annual company holiday party at Mohegan Sun.
The dress fit perfect! It was very flattering and extremely comfortable. Loved the pockets! I received compliments all night - especially on the color of the dress! Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Great First Time RTR Experience
I rented this dress for a formal awards dinner. It was a perfect fit, conservative enough for the event but still has plenty of sass and swing. The pockets were a wonderful bonus giving me a discrete place to stash my phone during the dinner. This dress fits pretty true to size but I ordered a 2 as a backup just in case. The 4 was the best fit for me. I will definitely be a repeat customer to RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 30, 2015
Beautiful dress. Really intricate details that you don't see in the photos. A great experience!
Wore for a bridesmaid dress. Bust size is a little small but cute fit and flare into the waist. Really intricate pleating. Beautiful fabric. Customer service was really helpful when they didn't have the size I needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
November 30, 2015
perfect for a Summer Wedding!
no cons . It was very beautiful !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2015
The quality and color of this dress really sold me. I never wanted to take it off or give it back.
Pros: The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The material was heavy and long enough that I stayed comfortable at a late October wedding. I brought a tailored black cardigan to go over my arms when needed, but otherwise it was great. Moreover, it wasn't so thick that I overheated when we started dancing. The color (which is a brighter purple in person but does "change" depending on the lighting), pattern, cut, and fit were all incredible. I wore it with the suggested necklace and matching jewelry and felt like a million bucks! Cons: Not many. A lot of customer reviews recommended sizing down, but the customer service associate I corresponded with suggested that true-to-size was accurate and sizing up was a better option. I never even tried on the backup size - the 2 fit almost like a glove. It was a little large in the waist, but it fit perfectly in the shoulders and bust, so I'm not sure sizing down to the 0 would have helped. I was able to snag a belt and cinch the waist and no one was the wiser.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
November 25, 2015
Great color, flattering fit!
This dress is amazing- it is fitted at the bust but then flares out at the waist to make for a more comfortable evening of not worrying about what you are eating or drinking! Perfect for a fall wedding. The color is gorgeous- more purple in person. So many compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2015
Comfort and Wow Factor all in one
The dress was a huge hit at a gala I wore it to. Loved that is has pockets. Run a little on the big side so order a size below what you normally would. The colors is great (much brighter than in the RTR picture). Was complimented all night long. And loved that I could wear a regular bar too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 18, 2015
Pretty fabric
Didn't end up wearing. I'm usually 4/6. The 4 was way too big, couldn't even make it work with a belt. Too bad, pretty dress. Surprised by how off the sizing was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2015
Loved it!
This dress was so fun for a wedding - between the fun back and the pockets it was easy to dance in all night and very comfortable! This dress ran true to size for me, and actually gave me some shape. The length was nice for me - it was a formal wedding so having this hit around the knee was nice. I am very tempted to rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 14, 2015
Great dress, pretty color, comfortable
The dress is a great color and the pockets are very convenient. The dress runs a little large, and as a petite person I would have preferred shorter straps and a shorter length. However, I received many compliments and it was fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2015
Love the color
This dress was so unique. The color and pattern were gorgeous. It is more like a magenta than the RTR photo looks. It has pockets which I loved. The back was cute and different but I was still able to wear a regular bra. I would definitely rent again. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
I received tons of compliments on this dress! It paired perfectly with the Drifting Leaves necklace and Kate Spade turquoise earrings. It was very comfortable and the fabric felt very high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 9, 2015
perfect for a family wedding
This was a great dress, but definitely ran a bit big, I had to use some strategic safety pins. Overall really pretty dress that stood out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 8, 2015
It was perfect for the wine dinner I was hosting. It was comfortable and easy to work in!
Definitely get two sizes. Very busty so I am glad I did
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 5, 2015
Looks great and has pockets!!!
Everything about the dress was great; except I felt like it starting flaring out a little high, which made it look a little too poufy. That being said, I was the only one that felt that way, so I think I was just overcritical. I would definitely get it again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
November 5, 2015
Loved this dress. It was beautiful. The zero was a little big on me.
Runs a little big.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2015
I absolutely LOVE Rent the Runway!! I had the best experience with them on this rental.
I requested this dress in a size 8 and 10. They were unable to send me the size 10 due to someone sending it back late or damaged, so they sent me an email asking for my next top 5 choices in order of priority. I was unable to get my email with my next 5 choices on time so I sent it a few hours later. Rent the Runway sent me a dress similar to my choice, with my size 8. Then upon receiving my email, they sent out my top choice out of my 5 next favorites. I paid to rent one dress in size 8 and 10...I ended up with 5 dresses (4 with the option of size 8 or 10). It was wonderful! I'm so glad they look out for their customers!! I ended up going with the size 8, which fit perfectly and had an extra bonus of pockets! However, it was nice to know that I had other options in case the size 8 didn't fit. Helped me be stressful for the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 3, 2015
I rented this dress for formal pictures. This dress was beautiful and I received several compliments
great fit, flattering and beautiful color!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2015
Great berry color. Very comfortable. A little poofy in the front for me but still flattering.
It has pockets. Never used them, but they are there.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 2, 2015
This dress was perfect for the "Mad Men" classic look that I was going for!
I am pretty busty and was therefore showing a fair amount of cleavage. But the overall fit was very flattering and comfortable! Yay for pockets! Would definitely rent again, I got a ton of compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 1, 2015
Beautiful dress for any occasion
I rented this dress for a wedding but it would be great for anything (date, cocktail party, work). The fabric is thick and sits really well. It is just a really elegant dress that I will rent again. I would have worn the 8 as it fit perfectly but the front was ripped so I ended up wearing the 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
October 28, 2015
This dress is stunning! Absolutely perfect for a fall wedding!
The color looks red-ish online but in real life its darker red like a maroon with a black background. It was such a beautiful dress! I clearly haven't bought a dress in a long time and the 12 was a little snug but it worked out. I have a bigger bust so it was snug there mostly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 26, 2015
Fun, colorful dress for a Fall wedding!
This dress was beautiful, fun, and easy to wear! It felt looser around the ribcage when I wore a smaller bra, but with a more padded bra, it filled out the dress nicely. I ended up wearing the 4, but there was not much size difference compared to the 6. The dress has a subtle trumpet shape, which I did not realize, and was a little longer than I would have liked for my shorter frame. But overall, it was a great dress for a fall wedding. The color was a lot of fun and the loose skirt made it very comfortable to wear all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 26, 2015
Loved the dress!
It was beautiful! Fit perfect, was actually a little big, but I had a stomach flu that week and may have dropped a size. I just loved this dress, was so happy I got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2015
This is perfect for a wedding! It's great for dancing!
The dress does run a bit big. I generally wear a 4 or a 6 and the 4 was SLIGHTLY big but the 2 may have been a little tight. I love love love the dress but the only, SMALL downfall (and I seriously mean only) was that it doesn't have the stay straps for bra straps. Wasn't a huge deal but it would have been nice to have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2015
Great color!
It was adorable -- so many compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
October 18, 2015
I wore this dress to a "black-tie optional" event in Manhattan. It was perfect. So comfortable.
I ordered a 6 since that's my usual size and it was pretty loose on me. I wore it anyway and thought it looked good, but would have looked better if it was a 4. Loved the fabric weight, length and pockets! Easy to wear and accessorize.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2015
This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments and it was very comfortable!
I am an event producer and wore this for a large gala fundraiser I produced. It was different enough from the standard "little black dress" but not too flashy. I loved that it had pockets for my phone and it was soooo comfortable. I almost always wear a size 8 but the 6 fit me perfectly (even with size D cup breasts!), so definitely order down 1 size. The necklace is also from RTR and really made the dress look more formal.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable dress for a wedding!
This dress was extremely comfortable. I wore the dress for hours on end and never felt uncomfortable. Got so many compliments at the wedding I attended. I am typically a size in 8 most dresses and the 8 fit perfectly. It was a little tight across the chest (size 32DDD) but only when sitting. If I could own this dress I would! Definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×