Oscar Wild Dinner Dress

$55 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel Victorian elegance in this jacquard style by Yoana Baraschi. A pretty and ultra flattering option for the rehearsal dinner! Accessorize with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
330 reviews
Fit
Large
(135)
True to Size
(140)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2016
This dress is super comfortable. It has pockets!!!
It runs a bit large, so I went with size 6. It is a perfect dress for those with a larger chest and a spare tire. :) got a lot of compliments on this dress, and the color is really fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2016
wish I could have worn it, but too big
Sorry the picture is so awkward. The dress itself is beautiful. It's a much brighter purple than pictured on the model. It's made from a somewhat thick, structured material that, if fitted, would be flattering. It may be a little heavy for a summer event. It was definitely too big for me to wear, however. My dress size is usual between 2-4 and the 2 was significantly too big in both the bust and the waist. Definitely size down, maybe even double size-down for your back up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
March 10, 2016
Beautiful pattern and has POCKETS!
As other reviewers have said this is fitted more to your bust size rather than the hips. I ordered the size I normally wear in jeans and it fit perfect on top and slightly big around the waist but not too big that I needed to go a size down. I loved the pockets on this and the vibrant color! The color on the picture doesn't show as bright as it really is. Would love to rent again or own this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2016
Size 4 fit a bit snug so I went with the 6. I got a lot of compliments. It was super comfortable.
I ordered the 4 & 6. 4 fit a bit snug so I went with the 6. I wore this for my son's first birthday. I felt great. Very comfy, & the pockets were the best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2016
Lovely fabric and easy to wear. I usually wear a 6 but wore a 4 with this dress.
It fit well but I went down a size. Very comfortable dress with pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 28, 2016
Flattering jewel toned dress!
Rented this for dinner at a really nice restaurant to celebrate my husband's milestone birthday. Dress is a beautiful shape although I did add a black belt to help define the waist a little bit more. Loved the pockets it has and the color really pops in certain lights. Material is not too heavy or light and would work well in many seasons. The dress I wore was showing a little bit of wear in a couple parts but with the pattern it wasn't noticeable. Despite that, I'm planning to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 25, 2016
I wore this to a cocktail party for my birthday.
This ran a little big, I could have worn either size, but I felt more comfortable in my backup smaller one. The pockets were a great feature, I really liked having them, however I wasn't expecting to feel like there was extra fabric in the pocket area so the dress pooched a little in the lower stomach area. I received tons of compliments at the party! Great colors, comfortable and fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2016
pretty and comfy
I got this dress to wear to a silent action and received many compliments on it. Other reviews said it runs large, so I ordered the 8 (my regular size) and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. Because it has a nice flair at the bottom, it doesn't hug the hips and was very flattering for my more pear-shaped figure. I liked that I could wear a normal bra with it and that is has pockets - perfect for stashing my cell phone and lipstick.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 20, 2016
Loved this dress!
I ordered the 4 and got the 6 as a back up but the 4 was little big! I got so many compliments on it. The color is great and the fabric is really high quality. I wish I could have bought it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2016
Most "liked" on Facebook since my engagement!
Pink is more hot pink in person than it looks in pics. Comfortable fabric. Can wear with regular bra. Dress ran large. I'm a true 2, but I could have worn a 0. Dress would probably look smashing on a bustier girl. Appropriate length for a 30-something or a more modest occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2016
Classic and elegant - can I keep it?!
Everything about this dress was stunning from the color to the feel of the fabric. It's a generous cut; I'm usually a 10 or a 12 but I wore the 10 and could probably have worn the 8 if it had been available. I paired it with a black shrug and nude patent heels and it was perfect for my friend's 40th birthday celebration. If you're looking for a classic, elegant dress you can't go wrong with this one! Excellent RTR experience all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2016
Beautiful high quality dress. Runs large so wore the smaller size.
The dress is fun to wear. Runs big and didn't hug at hips so needed a belt. Received lots of compliments and color is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 31, 2016
Very cute - but it's a lot of fabric
This was a very cute dress for Christmas Eve. The color is beautiful. Fits tighter in the chest area but not too tight. I LOVED the entire top of this dress. The fabric on this one is very nice and high quality. However, there's maybe a little TOO much fabric. Despite being tight in the chest area, the dress is VERY loose in the waist-down. The dress was also VERY long for the style of dress, it looked a little awkward. However, I'm still giving it four stars because it's a very nice dress and it photographed well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2016
Elegant
Very pretty dress. Elegant fabric. Was more dis his than I expected (expected more of a burgundy) yet still worked well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 25, 2016
Beautiful fabric and very comfortable
A little loose around the waist, but I just added a belt and it fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2016
This dress was perfect for a formal event - classy and fit well!
This dress ran a little big, so I definitely needed to wear a size down from my usual. It fit really well and the best feature was the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2016
The ease of ordering and returning made my first time rental a success!
This is my first RTR experience and it definitely won't be my last! This dress is beautiful and I received many compliments throughout evening. It was perfect for my company's semi-formal party. I'm so thankful for the reviews and photos because it really helped me with my decision. I normally wear an 8 but it wasn't available. Other reviews said the dress runs large so I took a gamble and went with a 6 and no back up. Thankfully, it zipped up and fit! I think I would have been more comfortable in the 8 because the 6 was a little snug in the ribcage and it gave me a bit of side boob/armpit over hang. A bolero did the trick to hide the one aspect of the dress that made me uncomfortable. LOVE the pockets. It was so nice to go to an event without a clutch and go hands free. Next time, I will order accessories to complete the look. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2016
Beautiful selection, perfect style!
I am petite (5'0") but have a wide-ish rib cage and usually wear anywhere between a 0-4. The 2 was perfect and body hugging but still comfortable to spend all day in. It's a rich gorgeous color and shimmers in the light. I got many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a winters wedding, it went well with black tights and boots.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2016
Fabulous dress. Received lots of compliments.
The dress fit really wonderful. And in a sea of mostly black dresses - it was an awards dinner - the purple stood out. Everyone loved it. And the pockets were amazing. The fit was perfect. The only complaint I have is the zipper, more specifically the zipper pull. I tried the dress on by myself and was unable to get it zipped up. The zipper was a little difficult and the pull was so small, it was hard to hold on to. For the evening of the event, a friend was able to get it zipped up for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 20, 2016
This was a nice dress for a winter wedding.
I read all the reviews that said this dress ran small, so I ordered up for my second size. I really wish I had sized down. I'm pear-shaped so my rib cage is small, and I found that the 4 was big/baggy throughout the torso. It certainly was not as flattering as I had hoped and would have looked much better if it was fitted. That said, the v-neck is appropriate and was not too low, and the length was good for my 5'7 frame. If you are pear-shaped and smaller on top, consider sizing down for your second free size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2016
I've always wanted to be fancy enough to wear a brocade dress :)
Beautiful dress! More reddish than I thought, but still a unique and gorgeous color! The pockets allowed me to go purse-less. The length was great and the straps let me wear a regular bra with it. Great fit and quality!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 3, 2016
Fantastic dress! Loved the pockets, and received tons of compliments!
Fit great, and arrived in perfect condition. Color is somewhere between a real purple, and a more eggplant color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 3, 2016
It's a very beautiful dress and SO comfortable to wear!
I ordered a 4 and 6 just in case it ran on the larger side but it fit with my normal dress size! The pattern is very fun and a little more purple than I thought it was going to be. I got so many compliments on it and was comfortable in it the entire day!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 1, 2016
Gorgeous color, really fun fabric.
Loved the pockets. Ran large; I rented the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2; I suspect I would have fit the 0 best. Nice length for my height. Changes colors given the ambient light. Loved this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 29, 2015
Very comfortable and received many compliments
Fit true to my body type, hourglass shape
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2015
The color was better in person more of a purple. The size is true to fit.
The dress fit perfectly. It came to my knees and is a little low in the front but I was ok with both. It was very comfy and has pockets! I got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 21, 2015
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for a wedding. It is beautiful and a great option for any formal!
I'm so glad I ordered a size down. I've got hips and a butt, but my waist and shoulders are pretty narrow. The dress is fitted down to about your mid ribcage, and then flares out (no pesky straight cut lining to worry about). The 8 would have been way too big on me, I may have been able to wear a 4. The color is gorgeous. Depending on the light, it may seem more purple or burgundy. I was able to wear a normal bra with it (bonus!) and just taped the dress so that none of the straps were peeking out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2015
Beautiful color & great silhouette!
If you're busty beware of the snug top I'm a 34d and this was as snug as I could find bearable, the fabric does not stretch. I'm short so this was perfect tea length for my work holiday party and I loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. The material is thick and sturdy, I did note that there was a pull on the pattern on the one I wore but it wasn't too noticeable. I usually wear a 4 but I was a 6 in this due to the bust being a bit smaller than expected. Overall I give this dress a B+.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2015
Every woman I met at this event was jealous of the pockets on this fabulous dress.
I didn't quite fit the 4, so had to size up to the 6, which was a little too big. I liked that the V-neck wasn't too low, and the hem was a good length as well to make this appropriate for a work related gala. The high-low skirt is very subtle and lovely. And of course, the pockets were my favorite part of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2015
Beautiful color + pockets!
Rented this dress for an out of town wedding. Strangers gave me compliments all night. The color was beautiful, rich in a way that photos don't really do justice. The fit was great- almost as if it was made for me- though I can see how someone a bit more endowed in the chest may have a hard time with the fit as there was definitely a cleavage factor. There is no stretch to this dress at all, but I found it comfortable all night long. And it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 15, 2015
This dress was comfortable and fit like a glove! I received many compliments!!
This dress fit perfectly! Complimented my hourglass shape without being too poofy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
Perfect Holiday Dress
I wore this dress for a special birthday dinner. Gorgeous, rich color is more purple than maroon. The secondary color is black. Could be worn with black tights and still look elegant. Fit my body type perfectly. The skirt is loose but not a full skirt. This cut made it so easy to wear. May be difficult if you have a large bust (not much stretch). There is nothing I would have changed about this dress. Another amazing RTR experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 7, 2015
I wore this dress to my annual company holiday party at Mohegan Sun.
The dress fit perfect! It was very flattering and extremely comfortable. Loved the pockets! I received compliments all night - especially on the color of the dress! Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Great First Time RTR Experience
I rented this dress for a formal awards dinner. It was a perfect fit, conservative enough for the event but still has plenty of sass and swing. The pockets were a wonderful bonus giving me a discrete place to stash my phone during the dinner. This dress fits pretty true to size but I ordered a 2 as a backup just in case. The 4 was the best fit for me. I will definitely be a repeat customer to RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 30, 2015
Beautiful dress. Really intricate details that you don't see in the photos. A great experience!
Wore for a bridesmaid dress. Bust size is a little small but cute fit and flare into the waist. Really intricate pleating. Beautiful fabric. Customer service was really helpful when they didn't have the size I needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
November 30, 2015
perfect for a Summer Wedding!
no cons . It was very beautiful !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2015
The quality and color of this dress really sold me. I never wanted to take it off or give it back.
Pros: The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The material was heavy and long enough that I stayed comfortable at a late October wedding. I brought a tailored black cardigan to go over my arms when needed, but otherwise it was great. Moreover, it wasn't so thick that I overheated when we started dancing. The color (which is a brighter purple in person but does "change" depending on the lighting), pattern, cut, and fit were all incredible. I wore it with the suggested necklace and matching jewelry and felt like a million bucks! Cons: Not many. A lot of customer reviews recommended sizing down, but the customer service associate I corresponded with suggested that true-to-size was accurate and sizing up was a better option. I never even tried on the backup size - the 2 fit almost like a glove. It was a little large in the waist, but it fit perfectly in the shoulders and bust, so I'm not sure sizing down to the 0 would have helped. I was able to snag a belt and cinch the waist and no one was the wiser.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
November 25, 2015
Great color, flattering fit!
This dress is amazing- it is fitted at the bust but then flares out at the waist to make for a more comfortable evening of not worrying about what you are eating or drinking! Perfect for a fall wedding. The color is gorgeous- more purple in person. So many compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2015
Comfort and Wow Factor all in one
The dress was a huge hit at a gala I wore it to. Loved that is has pockets. Run a little on the big side so order a size below what you normally would. The colors is great (much brighter than in the RTR picture). Was complimented all night long. And loved that I could wear a regular bar too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2015
Pretty fabric
Didn't end up wearing. I'm usually 4/6. The 4 was way too big, couldn't even make it work with a belt. Too bad, pretty dress. Surprised by how off the sizing was.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×