Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$34 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore this to a company dinner. Great dress for an event like that.

The fit was good and the back of the dress was really cute,but the dress really flares out and is super poofy in the back. I don't think I would rent it again.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Pockets!

Great dress! Fit well, length hit just above the knee (not too short). Pockets were super convenient!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 27, 2014
Very slimming and chic

The fitted waist, stretchy top and flared bottom are perfect for an hour glass figure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
Beautifully constructed dress

This has to be the most comfortable RTR dress I have ever worn. I am small on top and big around the middle, so this dress was a terrific fit. Sorry I don't have a photo, but you really have to see this dress in person. It is beautifully constructed with nice details. I wore it with the Ladies Who Lunch necklace (thanks, RTR stylists!), and it had a very "Jackie O. classy" feel to it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014
This was a great dress for my Junior League's annual fashion show! Formal, but still fun.

It fit perfectly and accented my broader shoulders, smaller waist and fuller thighs rather than making me look wide all around which is what can happen easily.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
Comfortable, flattering alternative to the little black dress.

This dress was my first RTR experience and I was really happy with my choice. The highlights: - I'm a tall girl (5'11) so length is always an issue for me. Seems that most cocktail dresses run way too short, but not this one! It hit just above the knee and I felt comfortable in it all night. Since the skirt runs longer, this dress may not be the best fit for more petite girls. - Pockets!! Had no idea when I ordered it, but was happy to discover pockets in the front of the skirt- perfect for hiding my iPhone and other essentials like hotel room key, some cash, etc. - This dress is a nice alternative to the little black dress. It combines a classic, flattering cut with a shiny blue brocade and an interesting cut-out back for an extra sexy touch. It's elegant and sophisticated and packs a little more punch and glam than your average LBD. - So comfy! Easy to dance in, straps are secure. Cons: I really can't think of any!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore this to an upscale wedding in May and this was the perfect dress for the occasion!

The fit was exactly as described. I'm 5"9' and it came to just above my knee, slightly lower in the back (as shown on the model). It was incredibly comfortable and I got a ton of compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Good, but not great

This dress was very pretty, and certainly won't disappoint anyone, but I've rented dresses that I thought were far nicer than this one. The material is nice, the fit is very good, but the skirt is WAY pouffier than it appears in the picture. That was my only complaint.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2014
I loved the dress and it was comfortable enough to dance all night.

I ordered size 0 and size 2 - depending on the brand I can be either. Both fit well but I ended up wearing the 0 because I have a small bust and it fit much better. Great length, really pretty fabric - and pockets! It was exactly what I was looking for to wear to a winter wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2014
Just ok - a little old fashioned.

A bit casual, and felt it was a little old fashioned. It does look slimming, didn't like the racer back. Ended up not wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 20, 2014
RTR staff helped me find this dress while on the phone for an hour; she was very patient & helpful

The dress is cute but I have a short torso so it didn't look as great as I had hoped. I wore it anyway... the pockets are a plus!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2014
I really liked this dress. Classy but still sexy!

This dress was a little short when sitting down, but a good length otherwise. The zipper was VERY difficult to get up and down (required the help of my hubby to get it). However, the top had some stretch and the bottom was great for hiding my post-baby trouble areas! The fabric is definitely shimmery silver-blue. Would recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Would work well for any occasion!

Didn't love it as much as some of the other dresses I have rented, but it worked well for a dinner date downtown. Fits snug up top, and hits the legs at the perfect length at the bottom. It's a safe bet for any event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 11, 2014
great dress for a cocktail event

The dress was a great fit and I would definitely recommend it for a cocktail or semi-formal event. Dress runs true to size; however, the backup dress should be one size larger (I ordered one size smaller for backup and it was too tight).

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 26, 2014
My daughter wore this to Homecoming and it was perfect. The pockets were awesome to hold her phone

loved the pockets

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 22, 2014
Semi-formal for sorority.

The dress fits just right and is perfect for a formal event! Great material and silhouette.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2013
This dress was fabulous! I wore it for my boyfriends work Christmas party and it was perfect!

I am 5'8 and weigh about 125 and the size 2 fit perfect. Super comfortable and not too short!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 19, 2014
Loved it!

Gorgeous dress :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 23, 2014
Great, structured fabric; beautiful blue/black contrast; form fitting on top.

The hem was a little longer than I expected but it was really simple to pin up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2014
Great, simple dress!

I didn't end up wearing this dress (it was my backup) but it is super cute. I would recommend it for a holiday party or cocktail party. The front (black portion) is cotton (I think?) so if you wear it to a more formal affair you'll need to dress it up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
Comfortably Chic

I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect in its comfort and understated elegance, allowing the bride to shine. Best part? The pockets!!! I love dresses with pockets. Another plus is being able to wear a regular bra with it. The designer really thought of combining coziness with luxury. This dress is versatile in that it can be worn to so many different types of events. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding.

This dress is very forgiving, with a stretchy waist and flared shape. The brocade fabric is structured and elegant.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2014
Classy dress - Would work for anyone!

Great dress! I received lots of compliments and the color is beautiful - silvery blue. Would be a great fit for anyone with a smaller chest. The only thing I would change is that the skirt is very full but this didn't at all keep me from loving the dress. But for that reason it's also good for anyone that's slightly pear shaped.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Slimming, comfortable, and chic

This dress is hands-down the best dress I've ever rented from RTR. The fit is true to size but because of the stretch, you could size down if you wanted to. The material is on the heavier side, which is very flattering and slims your silhouette. The print was a fun blue-ish teal metallic. I felt great all night and would definitely rent this dress again! (And again. And again. And again.)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
October 15, 2014
Great fall dress! Many compliments!

I ended up wearing the 10 because the zipper was difficult on the 8. The material is stretchy enough that the 10 didn't look large on me. Overall gorgeous dress and received nervous complements!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 23, 2014
Fun, flirty, and fits like a glove!

This dress if me perfectly. The bodice is slimming and and dress skirt is flared out a bit. It was great to dance in and the front "pocket" added a little flair. I loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 23, 2014
Beautiful, Comfortable Dress!

Chose this dress for a wedding and it was wonderful! I got the 10 and the 8 but the 10 fit better. Received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night. Also the pockets are a great touch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2014
This dress was great! I would definitely rent again!

I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The fabric is light and comfortable. The top was the perfect size and as was the length. I felt comfortable all night. The color is great and not too shiny. I would definitely recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2014
May be great for a different occasion

I rented this as a second option and liked the other dress better so I didn't wear it. It fit well at the waist but hit a little high, despite my being short-waisted. It was cute, but I felt like it was very holiday/winter-like and wasn't quite right for a fall rehearsal dinner. So I might rent again if I have a holiday party or maybe for NYE, since it was pretty comfortable and photographed better than expected.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 28, 2014
This dress was perfect for a fall night wedding!

I thought the dress was pretty true to size. I would probably size down rather than up for the second size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2014
Very good friend's wedding.

Nice fit, really pretty dress. Loved the fabric and color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful dress!

This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. I liked the fit, except I would have preferred the length about 3 inches shorter. I just need to take this into consideration for my next rental.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2014
Life of the Party (not me, the dress)

AH-MAZ-ING. When paired with a cute cardi and some heels, this dress was a complete knock-out for my cocktail party. Fits great, is comfortable and is long enough to sit down, bend down, move around, without constantly feeling self conscious. If you're busty, I recommend going a size up - because it's a little tight in the chest area. But the defined waist line helps even out the look!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2014
great dress

I'm very straight-waisted, not a lot of indentation at the waist so while the dress was not uncomfortably tight at the waist line, it did ride up a bit. I just had to make sure to tug it down once in a while. was a ver minor issue. great length, felt my legs were shown off, and the sleeveless top provided enough coverage so that the small little skin rolls at the bust/underarm line that can pop out were covered up nicely.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
another RTR success!

I rented this for a bachelorette party night out on the town. It was such a comfortable and flattering dress that I wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2014
Loved this dress!

I loved this dress! I thought it was beautiful, flattering, comfortable and the perfect length. Not too short, but short enough to be fun. I got several compliments, especially on the gorgeous fabric. Very happy with this dress and with the fabulous as always customer service from renttherunway!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2014
Super comfy and totally glam!!

Loved this dress! It was super comfortable and the fabric is stretchy on the top. I wore it with a normal bra. There's a liner for the skirt too, which I liked. The material was perfect for a November wedding -- thicker, good for fall/winter. Loved the color and the structure of the dress. Well made and super comfy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2014
Great Dress for Fall Wedding... *Bump Friendly*

I ordered this dress as the back up to my back up - and glad I did! I was 21 weeks pregnant at this wedding and I wasn't showing much when I placed the order. But of course, my belly and I went through a growth spurt the week before the wedding and the original dress I ordered to wear didn't work out. However, this one worked great! The zipper is definitely hard to get done up - I had to get some assistance there. And because of the bump, the seam under the chest was slightly tight and had to be pulled up - but I still got a ton of compliments and for the most part was totally comfortable with all the room around my midsection! Not to mention the pockets - I love a dress with pockets. Overall, great choice and would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, different!

Such an easy dress to wear to a formal cocktail party. I ordered a 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because the 6 was doing weird bunching things to the torso. The 8 was a little loose on top, but it was fine. Great you can wear a regular bra with this too. Overall, really comfortable, easy to wear, and just different enough that it was special.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Really flattering, quality dress!

I wore this dress for my company holiday party. It was great quality and fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both sizes fit fine, but I wore the 4 because the 6 was a little long on me (I'm 5'3" so that can be an issue). The 4 was the perfect length for someone my height. Fit perfect everywhere else and the "pocket" was an interesting touch. The fabric is really amazing and looks great in the photos.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×