Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$34 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful and really comfortable
This dress was gorgeous and unique and I got a ton of compliments. The skirt is billowy so I advise sizing down or you will be dealing with just too much fabric. My friend actually rented the same dress and had to pin the back down because it was so poofy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
Comfortably Chic
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect in its comfort and understated elegance, allowing the bride to shine. Best part? The pockets!!! I love dresses with pockets. Another plus is being able to wear a regular bra with it. The designer really thought of combining coziness with luxury. This dress is versatile in that it can be worn to so many different types of events. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding.
This dress is very forgiving, with a stretchy waist and flared shape. The brocade fabric is structured and elegant.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2014
Classy dress - Would work for anyone!
Great dress! I received lots of compliments and the color is beautiful - silvery blue. Would be a great fit for anyone with a smaller chest. The only thing I would change is that the skirt is very full but this didn't at all keep me from loving the dress. But for that reason it's also good for anyone that's slightly pear shaped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Slimming, comfortable, and chic
This dress is hands-down the best dress I've ever rented from RTR. The fit is true to size but because of the stretch, you could size down if you wanted to. The material is on the heavier side, which is very flattering and slims your silhouette. The print was a fun blue-ish teal metallic. I felt great all night and would definitely rent this dress again! (And again. And again. And again.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
October 14, 2014
A very nice dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress to the event. It was sent to me as a back up because my original back up size wasn't in any shape to be sent to me. Tried it on to see if it was a contender anyway, I would say it runs small...I am usually a size 6 and I was able to fit into the 4. Would still recommend even though I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
October 15, 2014
Great fall dress! Many compliments!
I ended up wearing the 10 because the zipper was difficult on the 8. The material is stretchy enough that the 10 didn't look large on me. Overall gorgeous dress and received nervous complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 23, 2014
Fun, flirty, and fits like a glove!
This dress if me perfectly. The bodice is slimming and and dress skirt is flared out a bit. It was great to dance in and the front "pocket" added a little flair. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2014
Beautiful, Comfortable Dress!
Chose this dress for a wedding and it was wonderful! I got the 10 and the 8 but the 10 fit better. Received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night. Also the pockets are a great touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2014
This dress was great! I would definitely rent again!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The fabric is light and comfortable. The top was the perfect size and as was the length. I felt comfortable all night. The color is great and not too shiny. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2014
May be great for a different occasion
I rented this as a second option and liked the other dress better so I didn't wear it. It fit well at the waist but hit a little high, despite my being short-waisted. It was cute, but I felt like it was very holiday/winter-like and wasn't quite right for a fall rehearsal dinner. So I might rent again if I have a holiday party or maybe for NYE, since it was pretty comfortable and photographed better than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 28, 2014
This dress was perfect for a fall night wedding!
I thought the dress was pretty true to size. I would probably size down rather than up for the second size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2014
Very good friend's wedding.
Nice fit, really pretty dress. Loved the fabric and color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. I liked the fit, except I would have preferred the length about 3 inches shorter. I just need to take this into consideration for my next rental.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2014
Life of the Party (not me, the dress)
AH-MAZ-ING. When paired with a cute cardi and some heels, this dress was a complete knock-out for my cocktail party. Fits great, is comfortable and is long enough to sit down, bend down, move around, without constantly feeling self conscious. If you're busty, I recommend going a size up - because it's a little tight in the chest area. But the defined waist line helps even out the look!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2014
great dress
I'm very straight-waisted, not a lot of indentation at the waist so while the dress was not uncomfortably tight at the waist line, it did ride up a bit. I just had to make sure to tug it down once in a while. was a ver minor issue. great length, felt my legs were shown off, and the sleeveless top provided enough coverage so that the small little skin rolls at the bust/underarm line that can pop out were covered up nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
another RTR success!
I rented this for a bachelorette party night out on the town. It was such a comfortable and flattering dress that I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2014
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress! I thought it was beautiful, flattering, comfortable and the perfect length. Not too short, but short enough to be fun. I got several compliments, especially on the gorgeous fabric. Very happy with this dress and with the fabulous as always customer service from renttherunway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2014
Super comfy and totally glam!!
Loved this dress! It was super comfortable and the fabric is stretchy on the top. I wore it with a normal bra. There's a liner for the skirt too, which I liked. The material was perfect for a November wedding -- thicker, good for fall/winter. Loved the color and the structure of the dress. Well made and super comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2014
Great Dress for Fall Wedding... *Bump Friendly*
I ordered this dress as the back up to my back up - and glad I did! I was 21 weeks pregnant at this wedding and I wasn't showing much when I placed the order. But of course, my belly and I went through a growth spurt the week before the wedding and the original dress I ordered to wear didn't work out. However, this one worked great! The zipper is definitely hard to get done up - I had to get some assistance there. And because of the bump, the seam under the chest was slightly tight and had to be pulled up - but I still got a ton of compliments and for the most part was totally comfortable with all the room around my midsection! Not to mention the pockets - I love a dress with pockets. Overall, great choice and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, different!
Such an easy dress to wear to a formal cocktail party. I ordered a 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because the 6 was doing weird bunching things to the torso. The 8 was a little loose on top, but it was fine. Great you can wear a regular bra with this too. Overall, really comfortable, easy to wear, and just different enough that it was special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2014
Wasn't a fan of this dress
Wasn't a fan- it was very very poofy and just looked odd on my petite five foot frame. The poofiness of the skirt made my hips look extra wide, NOT the look I was going for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Really flattering, quality dress!
I wore this dress for my company holiday party. It was great quality and fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both sizes fit fine, but I wore the 4 because the 6 was a little long on me (I'm 5'3" so that can be an issue). The 4 was the perfect length for someone my height. Fit perfect everywhere else and the "pocket" was an interesting touch. The fabric is really amazing and looks great in the photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2014
This was a very flattering dress that was VERY comfortable!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I highly recommend it! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I have a bigger rib cage and broad shoulders so the bigger size was more comfortable. The blue patterned skirt is very pretty while not too flashy. Loved the pockets.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
December 16, 2014
Very flattering dress and the pockets were AMAZING!
it fit true to size, and is structured enough to help you in areas you may not normally like. My husband asked me to rent it again for a Christmas party he liked it so much. It is longer than I expected, as I am 5'2", but perfect for any cocktail attire event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
I liked that it was comfortable and had pockets for my hands. Overrall it was a lovely dress.
The dress fit well, was comfortable and overrall good. I thought the zipper was a little tough to pull up. I also didn't think this dress brought the wow factor I wanted. No compliments on it which was disappointing however the quality of the material was really nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2014
Lots of compliments throughout the night!
Absolutely loved this dress. It was the perfect fit for my pear shaped body. It had the perfect amount of shine without being too flashy. I added the necklace for some extra sparkle and some red lips for a pop of color against my fair skin. My only complaint was the zipper was really hard to undo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2014
Cute!
I liked this dress but it was a little young for me. I usually wear a 6 but in this the 4 fit perfectly. I ended up wearing a Paul Smith dress instead.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 18, 2014
Pretty dress, just didn't fit me.
This dress was gorgeous, but it was just too big for me. As a petite gal, I have a hard time finding stuff that fits. Oh well, maybe next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Great wedding at the Boston Park Plaza
This dress fit perfectly! Although I often wear an 8, the 6 fit perfectly since it isn't fitted at the hips. It was full, but not too much and very flattering. The front pocket was awesome and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 26, 2014
So pretty.
This dress is so pretty in person. It is high waisted so I can see how some of the pregnant ladies were able to wear it also. I just had a baby so I was grateful that it was a little forgiving. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2015
Nice dress!
Dress and fit was nice. Wasn't a fan of the puffy skirt but I got what I ordered! Pockets came in very handy (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
January 4, 2015
Nothing special
The fabric of the dress is a beautiful pattern and a good weight , just looked boring on me though. I didn't feel that if accentuated my curves and instead I felt that it made me look like a cupcake. Too bad that I wasn't able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
January 5, 2015
Great New Year's Eve party dress!
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party. It was very comfortable. I am usually a size 4, but recently gained about 10 lbs so I got both the 4 and 6. Both of them fit, but I ended up wearing the 6. I didn't notice a lot of difference between the sizes except the 4 was slightly tighter in the torso. The zipper is a little difficult to get up and down. The skirt does poof out, but I didn't find it to be unflattering. I have a pear shape and am sensitive to that, but I don't think it made my hips look bigger. It's pretty evident that's just the shape of the skirt, at least that's what my friends and I thought. The pocket in front is cute and a great place to keep your phone easily accessible for photos! I got several compliments on the dress (especially the back of it) and felt great wearing it. If I were to try it on in a store, I don't think I would have bought it, but it was definitely fun for the night. Probably not a great dress if you have big bust as it was pretty form fitting. You can wear a regular bra which is nice, and I even debated going without one altogether as the brocade material is thick enough that you don't necessarily need one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2015
Loved the black and blue together!
It fit well! Was a perfect fit on top but the bottom went out a little bit more than I expected so made my hips look bigger than they actually ar
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
January 6, 2015
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
This dress fits amazing! So comfortable, fitted in the chest, but not too fitted, and forgiving in the hips! I got so many compliments! The silver/blue metallic color was the perfect touch to glam this dress up for my New Years party. I wore a chunky, jeweled necklace to put it over the top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2015
I wore this dress for our Christmas Eve service at church and a party after. It was perfect!
This dress fit very true to size. The zipper sticks right around the black belt area, so be aware. I like a little bit of a loose fit so I opted to wear a size 6 instead of the size 4 that I had ordered. Because we were doing a lot of moving around, I felt it would be more appropriate. This was my first rental and I love the idea! The return system worked flawlessly. This will not be my only rental from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 10, 2015
Overall a Great Dress
I could have ordered a size down but overall it was a great dress to wear. The pockets were a plus, the color was super pretty. You won't regret this rental. Will be renting from RTR for a prom dress, for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 25, 2015
Didn't end up fitting
I rented this for a party but ended up swapping it out for a different dress. While I'm petite, I have a very wide rib cage and am pretty busty. I often have issues with dresses that zip up the side because of this. I kept my fingers crossed that this would fit because I love the dress, but ultimately, I couldn't get it zipped up the side at all. Once I'd get the zipper to my rib cage/just below my bust line, it wouldn't go any further. That was too bad because the dress was lovely overall. However, I could tell that if I had ordered the size 6 to see if it would zip better, I can tell it would have been too big through the shoulders and the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
January 26, 2015
too big :(
this dress was beautiful but unfortunately the 0 was even too big! not for petite girls :(
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×