Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$60 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

151 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 124
Large 16
Photos 74
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

This was a great dress for my Junior League's annual fashion show! Formal, but still fun.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and accented my broader shoulders, smaller waist and fuller thighs rather than making me look wide all around which is what can happen easily.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 8, 2014

Fun, comfy dress, looks even better in person.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for NYE and loved it!. I rented the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 but could have gone a size smaller. The skirt is much bigger and pleated than I had thought from viewing on the model. It's very comfortable and the top has some stretch to it. I added a belt for a little more bling. The detail in the dress is a little on the shiny, sparkle side but really pretty in person.
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2014

Comfortable, flattering alternative to the little black dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first RTR experience and I was really happy with my choice. The highlights: - I'm a tall girl (5'11) so length is always an issue for me. Seems that most cocktail dresses run way too short, but not this one! It hit just above the knee and I felt comfortable in it all night. Since the skirt runs longer, this dress may not be the best fit for more petite girls. - Pockets!! Had no idea when I ordered it, but was happy to discover pockets in the front of the skirt- perfect for hiding my iPhone and other essentials like hotel room key, some cash, etc. - This dress is a nice alternative to the little black dress. It combines a classic, flattering cut with a shiny blue brocade and an interesting cut-out back for an extra sexy touch. It's elegant and sophisticated and packs a little more punch and glam than your average LBD. - So comfy! Easy to dance in, straps are secure. Cons: I really can't think of any!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

Cute fun dress but may be more of a winter dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress for a close friend's wedding - good thing I also asked for a smaller size to be sent with the dress because the original size was a tad bit bigger than I usually like to fit in. Size 2 fit perfectly. Word of caution - the zippers on both dresses were a bit stiff so have to be careful when zipping up.
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
May 20, 2014

I wore this to an upscale wedding in May and this was the perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was exactly as described. I'm 5"9' and it came to just above my knee, slightly lower in the back (as shown on the model). It was incredibly comfortable and I got a ton of compliments all night!
CCO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2014

Good, but not great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty, and certainly won't disappoint anyone, but I've rented dresses that I thought were far nicer than this one. The material is nice, the fit is very good, but the skirt is WAY pouffier than it appears in the picture. That was my only complaint.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 30, 2014

I really liked this dress. Classy but still sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little short when sitting down, but a good length otherwise. The zipper was VERY difficult to get up and down (required the help of my hubby to get it). However, the top had some stretch and the bottom was great for hiding my post-baby trouble areas! The fabric is definitely shimmery silver-blue. Would recommend!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Would work well for any occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Didn't love it as much as some of the other dresses I have rented, but it worked well for a dinner date downtown. Fits snug up top, and hits the legs at the perfect length at the bottom. It's a safe bet for any event.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

A LOT of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. Very comfortable wearing it during a Chicago outdoor wedding, that transitioned into the evening. Received a lot of compliments for it the whole night!
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Glamorous - skirt hides hips without being too voluminous.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great material shiny brocade offset by less formal black stretch on top. Great defined waist- slight volume in the skirt hides hips without making body look bigger. Cut out back makes it cool, but higher neckline and shape of bodice makes it possible to wear a bra and avoid showing too much. I felt so comfortable, but also glam. Awesome. I feel like I'm usually between a 10 and a 12, but in this dress the 10 fit perfectly.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Beautiful and really comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and unique and I got a ton of compliments. The skirt is billowy so I advise sizing down or you will be dealing with just too much fabric. My friend actually rented the same dress and had to pin the back down because it was so poofy.
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Comfortably Chic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect in its comfort and understated elegance, allowing the bride to shine. Best part? The pockets!!! I love dresses with pockets. Another plus is being able to wear a regular bra with it. The designer really thought of combining coziness with luxury. This dress is versatile in that it can be worn to so many different types of events. Loved it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Classy dress - Would work for anyone!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! I received lots of compliments and the color is beautiful - silvery blue. Would be a great fit for anyone with a smaller chest. The only thing I would change is that the skirt is very full but this didn't at all keep me from loving the dress. But for that reason it's also good for anyone that's slightly pear shaped.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Slimming, comfortable, and chic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is hands-down the best dress I've ever rented from RTR. The fit is true to size but because of the stretch, you could size down if you wanted to. The material is on the heavier side, which is very flattering and slims your silhouette. The print was a fun blue-ish teal metallic. I felt great all night and would definitely rent this dress again! (And again. And again. And again.)
Colleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Oct 15, 2014

Great fall dress! Many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the 10 because the zipper was difficult on the 8. The material is stretchy enough that the 10 didn't look large on me. Overall gorgeous dress and received nervous complements!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Beautiful, Comfortable Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Chose this dress for a wedding and it was wonderful! I got the 10 and the 8 but the 10 fit better. Received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night. Also the pockets are a great touch.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

This dress was perfect for a fall night wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was pretty true to size. I would probably size down rather than up for the second size.
Eve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2014

Very good friend's wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice fit, really pretty dress. Loved the fabric and color!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm very straight-waisted, not a lot of indentation at the waist so while the dress was not uncomfortably tight at the waist line, it did ride up a bit. I just had to make sure to tug it down once in a while. was a ver minor issue. great length, felt my legs were shown off, and the sleeveless top provided enough coverage so that the small little skin rolls at the bust/underarm line that can pop out were covered up nicely.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

another RTR success!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party night out on the town. It was such a comfortable and flattering dress that I wish I could have kept it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I thought it was beautiful, flattering, comfortable and the perfect length. Not too short, but short enough to be fun. I got several compliments, especially on the gorgeous fabric. Very happy with this dress and with the fabulous as always customer service from renttherunway!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Super comfy and totally glam!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was super comfortable and the fabric is stretchy on the top. I wore it with a normal bra. There's a liner for the skirt too, which I liked. The material was perfect for a November wedding -- thicker, good for fall/winter. Loved the color and the structure of the dress. Well made and super comfy!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Great Dress for Fall Wedding... *Bump Friendly*

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as the back up to my back up - and glad I did! I was 21 weeks pregnant at this wedding and I wasn't showing much when I placed the order. But of course, my belly and I went through a growth spurt the week before the wedding and the original dress I ordered to wear didn't work out. However, this one worked great! The zipper is definitely hard to get done up - I had to get some assistance there. And because of the bump, the seam under the chest was slightly tight and had to be pulled up - but I still got a ton of compliments and for the most part was totally comfortable with all the room around my midsection! Not to mention the pockets - I love a dress with pockets. Overall, great choice and would definitely rent again!
Cara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a Christmas party! More festive than a typical LBD and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and looked even better. I usually wear either a 10 or 12 depending. I was worried a "designer" dress would run small, but the size 10 fit fantastic. The top has just enough stretch to accommodate a larger bust. The waist is fitted and very flattering, but definitely not a stretchy part of the dress. Some reviews said the skirt was too full, but I loved the fuller skirt since I have some hips that do not work in something that's fitted. The length was perfect, it was the ideal cocktail length, but not too short that you're worried about dancing or bending over. And the cut out in the back. LOVE! Overall, it was a super cute, comfortable, and flattering dress! Wish I could afford to buy it!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Really flattering, quality dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my company holiday party. It was great quality and fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both sizes fit fine, but I wore the 4 because the 6 was a little long on me (I'm 5'3" so that can be an issue). The 4 was the perfect length for someone my height. Fit perfect everywhere else and the "pocket" was an interesting touch. The fabric is really amazing and looks great in the photos.
Carter
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect for a fall/winter event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size & comfortable fit/length for a corporate holiday party. Some reviews commented that the skirt was really poofy, but I didn't find it excessively so.
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Very flattering dress and the pockets were AMAZING!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit true to size, and is structured enough to help you in areas you may not normally like. My husband asked me to rent it again for a Christmas party he liked it so much. It is longer than I expected, as I am 5'2", but perfect for any cocktail attire event.
Car
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I liked that it was comfortable and had pockets for my hands. Overrall it was a lovely dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, was comfortable and overrall good. I thought the zipper was a little tough to pull up. I also didn't think this dress brought the wow factor I wanted. No compliments on it which was disappointing however the quality of the material was really nice.
Jenny B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Lots of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. It was the perfect fit for my pear shaped body. It had the perfect amount of shine without being too flashy. I added the necklace for some extra sparkle and some red lips for a pop of color against my fair skin. My only complaint was the zipper was really hard to undo.
Rossy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great complements about the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect for my petite figure.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Great wedding at the Boston Park Plaza

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! Although I often wear an 8, the 6 fit perfectly since it isn't fitted at the hips. It was full, but not too much and very flattering. The front pocket was awesome and I got a ton of compliments!
CVG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

So pretty.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty in person. It is high waisted so I can see how some of the pregnant ladies were able to wear it also. I just had a baby so I was grateful that it was a little forgiving. True to size.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Nice dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Dress and fit was nice. Wasn't a fan of the puffy skirt but I got what I ordered! Pockets came in very handy (:
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2015

Fun NYE dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sparkly-ness of the dress was really great for NYE. While I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit me better in the waist and the skirt wasn't at poofy, I did feel pretty sucked in; could have used a dress exactly between a 2 and 4. Besides being so tight, the dress was comfortable and forgiving--and definitely not a boring LBD.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Jan 4, 2015

Nothing special

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of the dress is a beautiful pattern and a good weight , just looked boring on me though. I didn't feel that if accentuated my curves and instead I felt that it made me look like a cupcake. Too bad that I wasn't able to wear it.
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Great New Year's Eve party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party. It was very comfortable. I am usually a size 4, but recently gained about 10 lbs so I got both the 4 and 6. Both of them fit, but I ended up wearing the 6. I didn't notice a lot of difference between the sizes except the 4 was slightly tighter in the torso. The zipper is a little difficult to get up and down. The skirt does poof out, but I didn't find it to be unflattering. I have a pear shape and am sensitive to that, but I don't think it made my hips look bigger. It's pretty evident that's just the shape of the skirt, at least that's what my friends and I thought. The pocket in front is cute and a great place to keep your phone easily accessible for photos! I got several compliments on the dress (especially the back of it) and felt great wearing it. If I were to try it on in a store, I don't think I would have bought it, but it was definitely fun for the night. Probably not a great dress if you have big bust as it was pretty form fitting. You can wear a regular bra which is nice, and I even debated going without one altogether as the brocade material is thick enough that you don't necessarily need one.
RTR Customer
Jan 6, 2015

Gorgeous, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits amazing! So comfortable, fitted in the chest, but not too fitted, and forgiving in the hips! I got so many compliments! The silver/blue metallic color was the perfect touch to glam this dress up for my New Years party. I wore a chunky, jeweled necklace to put it over the top!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

I wore this dress for our Christmas Eve service at church and a party after. It was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very true to size. The zipper sticks right around the black belt area, so be aware. I like a little bit of a loose fit so I opted to wear a size 6 instead of the size 4 that I had ordered. Because we were doing a lot of moving around, I felt it would be more appropriate. This was my first rental and I love the idea! The return system worked flawlessly. This will not be my only rental from RTR!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Overall a Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have ordered a size down but overall it was a great dress to wear. The pockets were a plus, the color was super pretty. You won't regret this rental. Will be renting from RTR for a prom dress, for sure!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Super comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6 and the 8 for a winter rehearsal dinner and the 6 fit great. The skirt was a little big and 'bubbly' but with heels on I think it flowed ok. I added the tights since it was really cold and ordered the necklace from RTR! Super comfy and got lots of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×