Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$34 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2014
RTR staff helped me find this dress while on the phone for an hour; she was very patient & helpful
The dress is cute but I have a short torso so it didn't look as great as I had hoped. I wore it anyway... the pockets are a plus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Great fun dress!
Cute dress that fit perfectly on a short (5'1") girl like myself. No issues wearing a normal bra with the back cutout which will also keep you nice and cool. Great pick for a wedding! Minus one star for the waistband though. The zipper gets hard to zip there (it did on both the 6 and 8 and had nothing to do with the sizing). It was also slightly too low so I had a tiny bit of bunching above it, but nothing unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2014
Just ok - a little old fashioned.
A bit casual, and felt it was a little old fashioned. It does look slimming, didn't like the racer back. Ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2014
I loved the dress and it was comfortable enough to dance all night.
I ordered size 0 and size 2 - depending on the brand I can be either. Both fit well but I ended up wearing the 0 because I have a small bust and it fit much better. Great length, really pretty fabric - and pockets! It was exactly what I was looking for to wear to a winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2014
Good, but not great
This dress was very pretty, and certainly won't disappoint anyone, but I've rented dresses that I thought were far nicer than this one. The material is nice, the fit is very good, but the skirt is WAY pouffier than it appears in the picture. That was my only complaint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore this to an upscale wedding in May and this was the perfect dress for the occasion!
The fit was exactly as described. I'm 5"9' and it came to just above my knee, slightly lower in the back (as shown on the model). It was incredibly comfortable and I got a ton of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Cute fun dress but may be more of a winter dress
Got this dress for a close friend's wedding - good thing I also asked for a smaller size to be sent with the dress because the original size was a tad bit bigger than I usually like to fit in. Size 2 fit perfectly. Word of caution - the zippers on both dresses were a bit stiff so have to be careful when zipping up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Really comfortable, looks good on
The necklace RTR recommended was perfect. I liked the fit, was very comfortable and I could wear a regular bra. The skirt was a little fuller than I expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
Comfortable, flattering alternative to the little black dress.
This dress was my first RTR experience and I was really happy with my choice. The highlights: - I'm a tall girl (5'11) so length is always an issue for me. Seems that most cocktail dresses run way too short, but not this one! It hit just above the knee and I felt comfortable in it all night. Since the skirt runs longer, this dress may not be the best fit for more petite girls. - Pockets!! Had no idea when I ordered it, but was happy to discover pockets in the front of the skirt- perfect for hiding my iPhone and other essentials like hotel room key, some cash, etc. - This dress is a nice alternative to the little black dress. It combines a classic, flattering cut with a shiny blue brocade and an interesting cut-out back for an extra sexy touch. It's elegant and sophisticated and packs a little more punch and glam than your average LBD. - So comfy! Easy to dance in, straps are secure. Cons: I really can't think of any!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2014
Fun November wedding and the dress was perfect.
The fit and color were perfect for dancing, eating, and enjoying the night without having to worry about how I looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2014
Fun, comfy dress, looks even better in person.
I rented this dress for NYE and loved it!. I rented the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 but could have gone a size smaller. The skirt is much bigger and pleated than I had thought from viewing on the model. It's very comfortable and the top has some stretch to it. I added a belt for a little more bling. The detail in the dress is a little on the shiny, sparkle side but really pretty in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014
This was a great dress for my Junior League's annual fashion show! Formal, but still fun.
It fit perfectly and accented my broader shoulders, smaller waist and fuller thighs rather than making me look wide all around which is what can happen easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2014
really loved this dress. The material was thing and I was able to wear a regular bra with it.
The fit was great, the skirt had more volume than I was expecting but I actually really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2014
Beautifully constructed dress
This has to be the most comfortable RTR dress I have ever worn. I am small on top and big around the middle, so this dress was a terrific fit. Sorry I don't have a photo, but you really have to see this dress in person. It is beautifully constructed with nice details. I wore it with the Ladies Who Lunch necklace (thanks, RTR stylists!), and it had a very "Jackie O. classy" feel to it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 27, 2014
Very slimming and chic
The fitted waist, stretchy top and flared bottom are perfect for an hour glass figure.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Pockets!
Great dress! Fit well, length hit just above the knee (not too short). Pockets were super convenient!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 19, 2014
Loved it!
Gorgeous dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore this to a company dinner. Great dress for an event like that.
The fit was good and the back of the dress was really cute,but the dress really flares out and is super poofy in the back. I don't think I would rent it again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2014
Great dress!!
Loved loved loved this dress!! The 8 and the 10 were both good fits but I decided to size up for a little more comfort in the waist. The pockets are awesome! And wearing a normal bra is also a bonus! I wore this to a fundraiser where everyone wore blue and reciieved so many compliments! I will definitely rent again. It was comfortable and I felt fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 7, 2014
Not your typical LBD
Super pretty hue and figure flattering fit/flare style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
Great Dress
This dress made a great nye dress. Got tons of compliments and fit well. I wore with my own bauble necklace and pearl earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
A little different from a standard LBD.
I liked that the fabric was stretchy, especially in the top area, since I have a larger chest. I glammed it up with some sparkly jewelry for a corporate awards dinner. I didn't like that the fabric seemed to be a bit longer in back than in front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
March 30, 2014
This was the first dress I got through rtr...wore it on nye and had a blast!
Dress fit true to size on top, and there was ample room on the bottom- I would highly recommend this dress to someone who is more pear shaped- it makes your waist look tiny! While I wore it for nye, it is definitely a good choice to wear to a wedding, as it is both fun and conservative!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 22, 2014
Semi-formal for sorority.
The dress fits just right and is perfect for a formal event! Great material and silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2014
Classy and Comfortable
I ordered the 6 and the 4, but the 6 was too big in the chest area, but the 4 fit like a glove. I also found the zipper on the side to be a bit difficult to maneuver because of the extra fabric on the waistband, but that could've been the dress that I got that had that kind of problem. Please note that the dress is not short - it hit me more or less above the knee, and that was while I was wearing 5inch Jeffrey Campbell heels. But, overall, loved the dress, extremely comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
March 7, 2014
The color was stunning!
I wore this for my husband's holiday industry party at the Four Seasons. It was just as classy, if not more so, than the long gowns. I received so many compliments. AND, I was able to wear normal undergarments too!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
Different from the usual black dress I wear!
Cute fit, fun dress - perfect for a casual wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
My husband was being recognized at a scholarship ball and I needed the perfect dress!
This dress was perfect in every way!! I loved that you could wear a regular bra with it! It looked great with tights which was a must since it is winter in the Midwest… and it has a big front pocket!!! It doesn't make the skirt bulky at all but is perfect for storing your phone or chap stick!! I am 5'2' and the length was perfect for this event. This was my first rental and I will definitely be using them again soon. I didn't' want to ship the dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
The teal brocade will make them take a double take!
This is by far the most comfortable dress that I have rented on this website! It fit really well, and has some give. I was able to dance all night, and still be comfortable! This dress is so flattering, and I would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
The dress fit great and I loved that it had a little extra sparkle..not just a plain LBD
I read all of the reviews and ordered the 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit but I'm kinda convinced I could have made a 2 work. Many people said that the top was really tight and so if you were above a B cup to go up a size. I'm a D cup and didn't find that to really be an issue...it's stretchy material and well made.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 11, 2014
First RTR experience successful!
I was very nervous because this was my first rental from RTR but I will definitely be back! I wore this dress to a wedding in the middle of winter. The fit was true to size and had some give in the waist. The zipper was a little stubborn but I was very comfortable all night! At 5'1" I do wish it was just a little shorter on me but it didn't bother me. The fabric was great quality and a little thicker which was nice for the weather conditions. I LOVED that you can wear a regular bra with it. I wore black tights and black cardigan for the ceremony and black heels. It really does look great with a statement necklace like the model wears ( I had my own). The best surprise was the pocket/pouch in the front of the dress! I love a dress with pockets. Overall, I really enjoyed my first Rent the Runway experience and will definitely be back again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
This dress was very comfortable, very easy to dance in, and it has pockets!
The dress was very comfortable. I wore it with black tights and black heels (Chicago wedding in February). The dress itself fit very well except there is a small gap of fabric between the belt and the underarm fabric that sort of bunched a little. It was such a small problem though and I was probably the only person that noticed. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress especially if you are going to be eating and drinking and still want to be super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
February 2, 2014
Classy & Comfortable!
This dress made me feel so classy! I wore it to a southern winter wedding. I didn't want to look too conservative or look too revealing. This was the perfect combination. I wore it with a black shawl, black sheer tights and black pumps. The shape of it was very flattering. It definitely made my waist look small and hid everything else I wanted to conceal. Although it was a thicker material it was easy to dance in. I received many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2014
pretty!!
i absolutely loved this dress! unfortunately, i got sick and i was unable to wear it to my event. the dress was very pretty and very comfortable. i wish i could have worn it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, just wasn't right for me
Loved this dress online and rented it along with another one for a wedding I was going to. While the dress is beautiful, it just wasnt the look I wanted for the night. The pattern did not show up as well as I thought it would, but it was still beautiful and had I not had my back up, I would have probably worn it anyways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
January 26, 2014
Loved how easy the entire process was and was very happy with the dress!
I wore this for a grad school gala and loved it! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable to dance in. I would absolutely recommend this dress and the entire Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2014
Pretty flattering party dress
I rented this dress for a NYE party with the family and it was perfect: dressy, but not too much. This dress is very flattering and easy to wear: LOVED it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
Great look without being too revealing
The fit was great, and it wasn't too short. It was easy to dress up and looked great for NYE. The zipper did cause some irritation on my side, but it could just be that particular dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, and fun party dress.
The skirt is quite forgiving and although the front pocket is weird it didn't add too much bulk. The black fabric has a little bit of stretch and the blue fabric is gorgeous. Black band at waist adds some nice definition. I typically wear a 6; the 6 in this dress fit well and the 4 almost fit but would have been too tight in the ribcage for an evening.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2014
great dress! good for a formal event, yet not too fancy for a night out on the town!
super fun dress. wore for NYE. my first RTR experience. i'm usually between a 6/8 size wise. The 8 fit perfect on the top, but i felt the bottom was too balloony and not flattering. the 6 was less balloony, and still fit fine on the top. the back has a little cut out which was a cute surprise. Can still wear normal bra, which is also nice. very comfortable. highly recommend! Forgot to take a photo, but wish i did.
See more reviews:
3 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×