Rent the Runway

Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$60 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

163 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 135
Large 17
Photos 81
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

I wore this to a company dinner. Great dress for an event like that.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good and the back of the dress was really cute,but the dress really flares out and is super poofy in the back. I don't think I would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 19, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Very slimming and chic

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fitted waist, stretchy top and flared bottom are perfect for an hour glass figure.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Apr 29, 2014

Beautifully constructed dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has to be the most comfortable RTR dress I have ever worn. I am small on top and big around the middle, so this dress was a terrific fit. Sorry I don't have a photo, but you really have to see this dress in person. It is beautifully constructed with nice details. I wore it with the Ladies Who Lunch necklace (thanks, RTR stylists!), and it had a very "Jackie O. classy" feel to it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2014

really loved this dress. The material was thing and I was able to wear a regular bra with it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, the skirt had more volume than I was expecting but I actually really liked it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2014

Fun November wedding and the dress was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit and color were perfect for dancing, eating, and enjoying the night without having to worry about how I looked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Really comfortable, looks good on

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace RTR recommended was perfect. I liked the fit, was very comfortable and I could wear a regular bra. The skirt was a little fuller than I expected
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I loved the dress and it was comfortable enough to dance all night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 0 and size 2 - depending on the brand I can be either. Both fit well but I ended up wearing the 0 because I have a small bust and it fit much better. Great length, really pretty fabric - and pockets! It was exactly what I was looking for to wear to a winter wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Just ok - a little old fashioned.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit casual, and felt it was a little old fashioned. It does look slimming, didn't like the racer back. Ended up not wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress that fit perfectly on a short (5'1") girl like myself. No issues wearing a normal bra with the back cutout which will also keep you nice and cool. Great pick for a wedding! Minus one star for the waistband though. The zipper gets hard to zip there (it did on both the 6 and 8 and had nothing to do with the sizing). It was also slightly too low so I had a tiny bit of bunching above it, but nothing unwearable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

RTR staff helped me find this dress while on the phone for an hour; she was very patient & helpful

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is cute but I have a short torso so it didn't look as great as I had hoped. I wore it anyway... the pockets are a plus!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

great dress for a cocktail event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a great fit and I would definitely recommend it for a cocktail or semi-formal event. Dress runs true to size; however, the backup dress should be one size larger (I ordered one size smaller for backup and it was too tight).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jul 23, 2014

Great, structured fabric; beautiful blue/black contrast; form fitting on top.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The hem was a little longer than I expected but it was really simple to pin up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely loved the colors of the dress, but for me, the fit wasn't as flattering as it is in the photos. The skirt poufed out a bit more around my hips and butt, and the 8 pulled across the chest just a bit. But my back-up size, the 10, was much too large. There are more beautiful dresses on this site, for comparable prices.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Great, simple dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress (it was my backup) but it is super cute. I would recommend it for a holiday party or cocktail party. The front (black portion) is cotton (I think?) so if you wear it to a more formal affair you'll need to dress it up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very forgiving, with a stretchy waist and flared shape. The brocade fabric is structured and elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

A very nice dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress to the event. It was sent to me as a back up because my original back up size wasn't in any shape to be sent to me. Tried it on to see if it was a contender anyway, I would say it runs small...I am usually a size 6 and I was able to fit into the 4. Would still recommend even though I didn't end up wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Fun, flirty, and fits like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress if me perfectly. The bodice is slimming and and dress skirt is flared out a bit. It was great to dance in and the front "pocket" added a little flair. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2014

This dress was great! I would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The fabric is light and comfortable. The top was the perfect size and as was the length. I felt comfortable all night. The color is great and not too shiny. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 26, 2014

My daughter wore this to Homecoming and it was perfect. The pockets were awesome to hold her phone

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the pockets
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

May be great for a different occasion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a second option and liked the other dress better so I didn't wear it. It fit well at the waist but hit a little high, despite my being short-waisted. It was cute, but I felt like it was very holiday/winter-like and wasn't quite right for a fall rehearsal dinner. So I might rent again if I have a holiday party or maybe for NYE, since it was pretty comfortable and photographed better than expected.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. I liked the fit, except I would have preferred the length about 3 inches shorter. I just need to take this into consideration for my next rental.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Wore this for a friends wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. For me personally I felt it needed a necklace because of the large black area near the neckline. My hair is just past my shoulders so if your hair is longer you may not need it. Very comfortable, easy to dance in. Great length, appropriate for a church wedding but not so long that it wasn't a fun party dress for the reception. Thick material so it was warm enough for November in Michigan and it was very forgiving since it wasn't too tight or clingy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Life of the Party (not me, the dress)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
AH-MAZ-ING. When paired with a cute cardi and some heels, this dress was a complete knock-out for my cocktail party. Fits great, is comfortable and is long enough to sit down, bend down, move around, without constantly feeling self conscious. If you're busty, I recommend going a size up - because it's a little tight in the chest area. But the defined waist line helps even out the look!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Comfortable, flattering, different!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such an easy dress to wear to a formal cocktail party. I ordered a 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because the 6 was doing weird bunching things to the torso. The 8 was a little loose on top, but it was fine. Great you can wear a regular bra with this too. Overall, really comfortable, easy to wear, and just different enough that it was special.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2014

Wasn't a fan of this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wasn't a fan- it was very very poofy and just looked odd on my petite five foot frame. The poofiness of the skirt made my hips look extra wide, NOT the look I was going for!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Wore this for a friend's rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was perfect for the occasion! Fit true to size, flattering on all body types!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This was a very flattering dress that was VERY comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I highly recommend it! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I have a bigger rib cage and broad shoulders so the bigger size was more comfortable. The blue patterned skirt is very pretty while not too flashy. Loved the pockets.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Dec 17, 2014

Perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This made for a perfect holiday party dress! The metallic really glammed it up. The open back is a nice touch and cuts in such a way that you can wear a normal bra. Fit me true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but it was a little young for me. I usually wear a 6 but in this the 4 fit perfectly. I ended up wearing a Paul Smith dress instead.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Pretty dress, just didn't fit me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, but it was just too big for me. As a petite gal, I have a hard time finding stuff that fits. Oh well, maybe next time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Amazing Customer Service

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I had originally ordered the size 2, but it fit a little funny in the waist. I didn't receive a back up size and customer service was super friendly and quick to send me a back up size 4. I always take a photo, but didn't have a full body picture. I usually wear a 2, but went with the 4 because it laid better. It was very comfortable and perfect for dancing in the New Year. This wasn't my favorite RTR rental, but it was a very pretty dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Loved the black and blue together!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well! Was a perfect fit on top but the bottom went out a little bit more than I expected so made my hips look bigger than they actually ar
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this, as the bottom of it was a little looser than I thought it would be and made me look kind of hippy. It wasn't as shimmery in person as I had hoped, but it was still very subtly beautiful fabric. I was definitely torn between this dress and another one. Would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Didn't end up fitting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party but ended up swapping it out for a different dress. While I'm petite, I have a very wide rib cage and am pretty busty. I often have issues with dresses that zip up the side because of this. I kept my fingers crossed that this would fit because I love the dress, but ultimately, I couldn't get it zipped up the side at all. Once I'd get the zipper to my rib cage/just below my bust line, it wouldn't go any further. That was too bad because the dress was lovely overall. However, I could tell that if I had ordered the size 6 to see if it would zip better, I can tell it would have been too big through the shoulders and the hips.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

too big :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
this dress was beautiful but unfortunately the 0 was even too big! not for petite girls :(
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

I wore this dress to my BF's semi-formal holiday party to meet several of his work friends.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well in the bust and bodice but the skirt was a little more flared than I had expected. However, I got many compliments on the dress and all in all, it was a successful night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I was looking for something specific to wear with a hat and this matched perfectly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 6 fit perfectly, but I ended up wearing the 8 because when I sat down the 6 rode up just a little too high for me. The 8 fit fine and I made it through the party with no problems!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2015

Comfortable material and easy to move in.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 36D and the way the seams hit, they looked even bigger. Not as slimming as I'd hoped for. The front pocket was a nice touch though. And the liner kept slipping out from under the fabric of the dress, particularly when I sat down which was a bit annoying. Overall, comfortable and pretty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2015

Did not wear- a little too "winter" style for the spring wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress fit well, it just wasn't my style and didn't fit the spring feel of the wedding I was going to. It would be a good option for a fall or winter night out or a business type of affair.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×