Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$60 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

151 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 124
Large 16
Photos 74
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Beautiful, But a Little Bulky

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the 2nd of 5 dresses for my $50 At Home Trial. The dress is gorgeous. A great fall or winter dress for a formal event. It is a little bulky on the bottom and may not be a great choice for people with short legs. The fit is true to size.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

The dress fit perfectly and I did not want to return it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress and did not want to return it! The black color block was perfect on top. And in pictures the shiny blue detailing popped with the flash of the camera. I could not recommend this dress enough! It went slightly lower in the back which i adore and went to just above my knees. Did I mention I LOVED this dress?!
Monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 7, 2013

Beautiful dress that made me feel like I had just walked off the runway!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been looking for a cocktail style dress for an evening wedding with no luck. I came across RTR, and fell in love with the site! I don't think i could have worn a more perfect dress for my event. It was so comfortable to wear. I loved the color blocking on the front, which helped highlight my necklace. This dress is full of small details that really made it special. The blueish floral fabric was beautiful yet subtle, and I loved how the skirt was fuller and had some pleating on the back which added a fun and flirty element to the dress. Even the cutout in the back showed me that no detail was overlooked in the design! I danced the night away, and would highly recommend this dress to anyone. I received many compliments all night!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Stunning dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like I hit the jackpot with this dress! I rented it for a fall wedding and it was perfect! The fabric was heavy enough to keep me warm in the cool weather. The fabric has a beautiful blue sheen to it and there is also an adorable cutout in the back of the dress. I also loved that it had a little pocket in the front... Such a cute detail. I got compliments all night in this dress-- one of my favorites I have ever ordered from RTR. It fits true to size. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and I ended up wearing the 4. It for better in the waist. The cut is very flattering and it's a nice length. I paired it with black pointy pumps and red lipstick. It was a great look! I highly recommend this dress.. You will not be disappointed!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

I loved this dress. It fit great and true to size. Beautiful color, just enough shine.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rtr experience, and it was great! The package arrived 2 days before the wedding I was attending. I ordered a 4 and a 6, the 4 fit great! I wore sheer black hose with it since it was a little chilly out. I got several compliments throughout the night. Today I dropped the ups package off at the drop box in my office building.. it couldn't be easier! I will definitely be using rtr again!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect dress and fit for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the comfort of this dress, the high waisted band allowed room for full hips like mine. Only con I found with the dress is it ballooned out a little more than I would have liked. They did not have a size 8 for the weekend I needed it, but I may have sized down if I had the option to make it less poofy. Very pretty dress and worked great with simple black accessories. Would definitely rent again!
Kenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful dress for an evening wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super fun and I got TONS of compliments all night long! I was comfortable in it and didn't even need the spanks I had because the bottom poofs out. The pocket in the front is a great size and I held a ton in there without anyone being able to notice. The reason I give it a 4 though is because it took 3 women to get the zipper up on either size- the belt makes a little difficult- but I loved it otherwise and it photographs really well!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Nov 17, 2013

Great for a winter wedding-- glamorous but comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a winter wedding! It was easy to accessorize (I wore it with the Ciner Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace, black tights and a black sweater), and it was very comfortable. I loved that it was fitted at the waist and then full on the bottom. It was easy to dance in, and I got a lot of compliments. The best one- "This is a Blair Waldorf dress." Love it! I ordered the 6 and 8, and although the 6 fit better everywhere else, the armpit area was a little tight so I ended up wearing the 8. I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a winter event or wedding- it would also be a great dress for the holidays.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2013

would totally rent this dress again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for my cousins black tie wedding and it was perfect! It had just enough give to dance in and it wasn't too short!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Perfect dress, perfect experience.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I rented it for a sorority formal and received so many compliments about how beautiful and unique the dress was. I am 5'4'' and 128 lbs; based on reviews I thought that a 4 would fit best but ordered a 2 just in case. Both dresses fit but the 2 was definitely a better fit for me. The black panel on the front was a great space to play around with big accessories and a statement necklace really pulled the look together for me. I will definitely rent from RTR again, it was a fabulous and easy experience and I had no stress about the event or what i would be wearing. Thanks for the easy and fantastic experience RTR!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Beautiful dress & great RTR experience!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I could not have asked for it to go any better! I wore this dress to a fall wedding and loved it! It was perfect for the occasion and season. I am normally a size 2 and ordered a 0 for my back-up dress after reading reviews. I was hesitant at first to go a size down but the 2 ended up being big and the 0 fit just right. It's a very comfortable dress - the top is tight fitting with a high waist band and poofs out a little from there down. The colors were beautiful and I paired the dress with black pumps. The dress fell right above my knee. I will definitely be using RTR in the future!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Nov 25, 2013

Great fall/winter dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this to the theater with black tights and silver flats. The sleeveless feature is great for warm auditoriums! The skirt is a little poofier than I prefer and the front did pucker a little bit when I sat down but I was glad for the extra length in the back. If you are self-conscious about your hip/thigh area, this dress does a great job of disguising.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

GREAT dress for a wedding! Even better for dancing! :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Fit true to size, and was a perfect length for my height. It also has a really cool pocket that was nice for my camera. :) It fit really well - I wish I would have tried the 0 instead of the 4 just for good measure - the opening in the back felt like it was gapping a bit, but overall, was a good fit. This was my first RTR experience, and I'll definitely be renting again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2013

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a November wedding. Paired it with a cropped blazer since it was chilly out. Normally I am a 10-12 and I wore a 10. At first I wasn't a fan of how high the neck line was and how plain it was in the front, but once I paired it with a chunky necklace, it looked great. Very comfortable!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

This was perfect for a semi-formal Christmas party. A stand-out from my usual black dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was snug in the bust, but worked for my 32DDD. It accentuates your waist and the full skirt is absolutely adorable. The brocade is even more beautiful in person!
K.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

This dress is so flattering, the fabric pops and is perfect for a cocktail or formal occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress and did not want to send this dress back (my fiance kept telling me I should buy it and I kept breaking it to him that it is $475). It is perfect for small waisted girls as it fits tight on top and then the bottom goes out, creating a really pretty silhouette. The fabric is really thick enough that it feels perfect for a winter party, without being bulky. I was afraid it would look just like another black cocktail dress, but the blue fabric has a bit of sparkle to it that makes it really pop and the silhouette makes it feel very party ready. The dress I got was brand new (I cut the tags off) and fit true to size.
nncy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Great holiday dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for my company holiday party that was dress code: holiday attire. The dress perfectly fit the descriptions, but with a twist since it was neither red nor gold. I really liked the blue brocade detailing and the conservative fit with a surprise back detail. I styled this with gold flats and a gold pendant necklace. I was comfortable the whole night and received a lot of compliments.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

So comfy. fit perfect. loved the pockets! its like hoodie pocket in the front!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
side zip is always a little "iffy," but it zipped up after just tugging on the bottom, fit perfect.
L
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Loved my Cinderella moment!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's company Christmas party and it was a great experience. When the dress arrived, there was a note in the box that ended with "enjoy your cinderella moment" and the evening was just that! I am in-between sizes at the moment (expecting my 2nd!!) and it was so nice to have the option to try two sizes to accommodate my growing waistline.The brocade fabric flairs out at the waist creating the illusion (for me in my state anyway) of a tiny waistline. Very flattering and forgiving. I received many compliments and my husbands description was "you looked like a Hot Mama." I'd say it was a success!
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

I loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress at my work holiday party. I thought the fit was great. It made my bigger hips look slimmed which is exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Deborah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful dress got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little tight in chest area but other than that fit good, length was perfect.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. The seam of the bottom was not sewed to the dress, so when I sat down you could see the under-dress which I wasn't the biggest fan of. However, overall it was really nice and I enjoyed it alot! Fit was very flattering.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Jan 1, 2014

Wish that I owned this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous, from the fit to the fabric. It has a hint of stretch, which makes it more forgiving. The cut is perfect, and I wish that it was in my closet right now!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Loved how easy the entire process was and was very happy with the dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a grad school gala and loved it! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable to dance in. I would absolutely recommend this dress and the entire Rent the Runway experience!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

This dress was very comfortable, very easy to dance in, and it has pockets!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable. I wore it with black tights and black heels (Chicago wedding in February). The dress itself fit very well except there is a small gap of fabric between the belt and the underarm fabric that sort of bunched a little. It was such a small problem though and I was probably the only person that noticed. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress especially if you are going to be eating and drinking and still want to be super comfortable.
Ellen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

First RTR experience successful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very nervous because this was my first rental from RTR but I will definitely be back! I wore this dress to a wedding in the middle of winter. The fit was true to size and had some give in the waist. The zipper was a little stubborn but I was very comfortable all night! At 5'1" I do wish it was just a little shorter on me but it didn't bother me. The fabric was great quality and a little thicker which was nice for the weather conditions. I LOVED that you can wear a regular bra with it. I wore black tights and black cardigan for the ceremony and black heels. It really does look great with a statement necklace like the model wears ( I had my own). The best surprise was the pocket/pouch in the front of the dress! I love a dress with pockets. Overall, I really enjoyed my first Rent the Runway experience and will definitely be back again!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

My husband was being recognized at a scholarship ball and I needed the perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect in every way!! I loved that you could wear a regular bra with it! It looked great with tights which was a must since it is winter in the Midwest… and it has a big front pocket!!! It doesn't make the skirt bulky at all but is perfect for storing your phone or chap stick!! I am 5'2' and the length was perfect for this event. This was my first rental and I will definitely be using them again soon. I didn't' want to ship the dress back!
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Semi-formal for sorority.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits just right and is perfect for a formal event! Great material and silhouette.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Mar 30, 2014

This was the first dress I got through rtr...wore it on nye and had a blast!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size on top, and there was ample room on the bottom- I would highly recommend this dress to someone who is more pear shaped- it makes your waist look tiny! While I wore it for nye, it is definitely a good choice to wear to a wedding, as it is both fun and conservative!
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved loved loved this dress!! The 8 and the 10 were both good fits but I decided to size up for a little more comfort in the waist. The pockets are awesome! And wearing a normal bra is also a bonus! I wore this to a fundraiser where everyone wore blue and reciieved so many compliments! I will definitely rent again. It was comfortable and I felt fantastic!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Fit well, length hit just above the knee (not too short). Pockets were super convenient!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but it was a little young for me. I usually wear a 6 but in this the 4 fit perfectly. I ended up wearing a Paul Smith dress instead.
Jess
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Pretty dress, just didn't fit me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, but it was just too big for me. As a petite gal, I have a hard time finding stuff that fits. Oh well, maybe next time.
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Amazing Customer Service

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I had originally ordered the size 2, but it fit a little funny in the waist. I didn't receive a back up size and customer service was super friendly and quick to send me a back up size 4. I always take a photo, but didn't have a full body picture. I usually wear a 2, but went with the 4 because it laid better. It was very comfortable and perfect for dancing in the New Year. This wasn't my favorite RTR rental, but it was a very pretty dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Loved the black and blue together!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well! Was a perfect fit on top but the bottom went out a little bit more than I expected so made my hips look bigger than they actually ar
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this, as the bottom of it was a little looser than I thought it would be and made me look kind of hippy. It wasn't as shimmery in person as I had hoped, but it was still very subtly beautiful fabric. I was definitely torn between this dress and another one. Would rent again!
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Didn't end up fitting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party but ended up swapping it out for a different dress. While I'm petite, I have a very wide rib cage and am pretty busty. I often have issues with dresses that zip up the side because of this. I kept my fingers crossed that this would fit because I love the dress, but ultimately, I couldn't get it zipped up the side at all. Once I'd get the zipper to my rib cage/just below my bust line, it wouldn't go any further. That was too bad because the dress was lovely overall. However, I could tell that if I had ordered the size 6 to see if it would zip better, I can tell it would have been too big through the shoulders and the hips.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

too big :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
this dress was beautiful but unfortunately the 0 was even too big! not for petite girls :(
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

I wore this dress to my BF's semi-formal holiday party to meet several of his work friends.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well in the bust and bodice but the skirt was a little more flared than I had expected. However, I got many compliments on the dress and all in all, it was a successful night.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I was looking for something specific to wear with a hat and this matched perfectly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 6 fit perfectly, but I ended up wearing the 8 because when I sat down the 6 rode up just a little too high for me. The 8 fit fine and I made it through the party with no problems!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×