Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$34 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
I loved this dress. It fit great and true to size. Beautiful color, just enough shine.

This was my first rtr experience, and it was great! The package arrived 2 days before the wedding I was attending. I ordered a 4 and a 6, the 4 fit great! I wore sheer black hose with it since it was a little chilly out. I got several compliments throughout the night. Today I dropped the ups package off at the drop box in my office building.. it couldn't be easier! I will definitely be using rtr again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
Sent it back for a different dress, just did not look good on me...

Hate to say it, but sent it back and got a different dress! Such a pretty dress, and I loved the details, but hated it on. The box pleating in the back was not flattering, at all, on me. I am 5'5' and usually wear a size 6, hourglass figure. Might lay better on someone with small small hips/butt!! The size 4 looked better on then the 6, but still just couldn't swallow wearing it! On a more positive note, I had a beautiful Kate Spade the next day after talking to one of the Go Girls, fabulous customer service!! Love RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
October 28, 2013
Perfect dress and fit for a fall wedding!

I loved the comfort of this dress, the high waisted band allowed room for full hips like mine. Only con I found with the dress is it ballooned out a little more than I would have liked. They did not have a size 8 for the weekend I needed it, but I may have sized down if I had the option to make it less poofy. Very pretty dress and worked great with simple black accessories. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove.

This dress was great and I felt beautiful in it. It was very flattering and it fit true to size. The dress was also very comfortable. The skirt part had a few small wrinkles in it when it arrived, but not something that anyone would notice. I love this dress and wish I owned it. It can definitely be dressed up or down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
November 10, 2013
Beautiful dress for an evening wedding

This dress was super fun and I got TONS of compliments all night long! I was comfortable in it and didn't even need the spanks I had because the bottom poofs out. The pocket in the front is a great size and I held a ton in there without anyone being able to notice. The reason I give it a 4 though is because it took 3 women to get the zipper up on either size- the belt makes a little difficult- but I loved it otherwise and it photographs really well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2013
fit great!

this dress is sooo comfy, and hides any trouble you have in the stomach area, which i loved. plus the colors are very pretty-rent this!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2013
Great for a winter wedding-- glamorous but comfortable!

This dress was great for a winter wedding! It was easy to accessorize (I wore it with the Ciner Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace, black tights and a black sweater), and it was very comfortable. I loved that it was fitted at the waist and then full on the bottom. It was easy to dance in, and I got a lot of compliments. The best one- "This is a Blair Waldorf dress." Love it! I ordered the 6 and 8, and although the 6 fit better everywhere else, the armpit area was a little tight so I ended up wearing the 8. I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a winter event or wedding- it would also be a great dress for the holidays.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2013
would totally rent this dress again!

Rented this dress for my cousins black tie wedding and it was perfect! It had just enough give to dance in and it wasn't too short!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2013
Felt comfortable and beautiful all day long!

Rented this for a late fall family wedding and it was perfect. The fabric of the dress is super comfortable and flattering. Definitely not a dress you can't wait to get off at the end of the night! Had tons of compliments on it, and I would love to have this dress in my closet all the time. Absolutely gorgeous. The bottom of the dress does have a slight "bubble" look to it, so it isn't a form fitting dress in the slightest, but great for feeling comfortable all night long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2013
Adorable, ultra flattering dress

I wore this dress to a wedding a month after I had a baby. It was really flattering and I got tons of compliments.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2013
Perfect dress, perfect experience.

This dress was perfect! I rented it for a sorority formal and received so many compliments about how beautiful and unique the dress was. I am 5'4'' and 128 lbs; based on reviews I thought that a 4 would fit best but ordered a 2 just in case. Both dresses fit but the 2 was definitely a better fit for me. The black panel on the front was a great space to play around with big accessories and a statement necklace really pulled the look together for me. I will definitely rent from RTR again, it was a fabulous and easy experience and I had no stress about the event or what i would be wearing. Thanks for the easy and fantastic experience RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
November 25, 2013
Great fall/winter dress!

Wore this to the theater with black tights and silver flats. The sleeveless feature is great for warm auditoriums! The skirt is a little poofier than I prefer and the front did pucker a little bit when I sat down but I was glad for the extra length in the back. If you are self-conscious about your hip/thigh area, this dress does a great job of disguising.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2013
bottom of skirt is larger than it appears

I rented this for a wedding. The top fit very well, but the bottom was very voluminous. As a pear, it only made my hips wider. I ended up not wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
December 7, 2013
This was perfect for a semi-formal Christmas party. A stand-out from my usual black dress.

This dress was snug in the bust, but worked for my 32DDD. It accentuates your waist and the full skirt is absolutely adorable. The brocade is even more beautiful in person!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2013
This dress is so flattering, the fabric pops and is perfect for a cocktail or formal occasion.

I LOVED this dress and did not want to send this dress back (my fiance kept telling me I should buy it and I kept breaking it to him that it is $475). It is perfect for small waisted girls as it fits tight on top and then the bottom goes out, creating a really pretty silhouette. The fabric is really thick enough that it feels perfect for a winter party, without being bulky. I was afraid it would look just like another black cocktail dress, but the blue fabric has a bit of sparkle to it that makes it really pop and the silhouette makes it feel very party ready. The dress I got was brand new (I cut the tags off) and fit true to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2013
So comfy. fit perfect. loved the pockets! its like hoodie pocket in the front!

side zip is always a little "iffy," but it zipped up after just tugging on the bottom, fit perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2013
This dress was very cute if you are looking for a good, basic choice.

The shoulders cut in a bit severely, so if you have a full bust, I would size up or re-consider a new dress. The dress does run true to size, and is very comfortable, but it was a bit too basic for the event I was attending. It is definitely a dress that you could dress up significantly with jewelry. The blue has a nice sheen to it, and the black material is stretchy and thick on the bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2013
Beautiful and Fun. Comfortable.

Fit nice material is a bit heavy and the skirt is slightly longer in the back than in the front. Sexy Fun and Comfortable great for a non black tie wedding or a cocktail party. Flattering.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
December 17, 2013
I loved this dress!!!

I got so many compliments on this dress at my work holiday party. I thought the fit was great. It made my bigger hips look slimmed which is exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Comfortable, Beautiful Fabric, a little boxy

I wore this to a very fancy opera/theatre event where I knew I would have to sit for a long time. The dress is super comfortable if not the most flattering. It's slim and fitted in the top making your torso look good but it is a bit poofy and boxy on the bottom. (TIP: if you put your phone in the front pocket it will pull the dress down a bit and lose some of the pouch in the front.) It was easy and wearable. I will not rent this again but I adore RTR and rent from them constantly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Fun version of a little black dress

The dress was very cute and fit well. The top was snug but there was plenty of room in the bottom for hips (plus pockets!). I think it definitely calls for a chunky necklace, as the top is made out of a matte black material that is a little boring otherwise.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 23, 2013
Beautiful dress got so many compliments!

Was a little tight in chest area but other than that fit good, length was perfect.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2013
Pretty dress!

Very comfortable. The seam of the bottom was not sewed to the dress, so when I sat down you could see the under-dress which I wasn't the biggest fan of. However, overall it was really nice and I enjoyed it alot! Fit was very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
January 1, 2014
It is very pretty but the shape was not for me.

This was my back up dress and I did not wear it. The fabric is pretty and the back is very fun. However the skirt shape was not for me. It felt like a poofy bell on my legs. But I think some people would look great in this style.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 1, 2014
great dress! good for a formal event, yet not too fancy for a night out on the town!

super fun dress. wore for NYE. my first RTR experience. i'm usually between a 6/8 size wise. The 8 fit perfect on the top, but i felt the bottom was too balloony and not flattering. the 6 was less balloony, and still fit fine on the top. the back has a little cut out which was a cute surprise. Can still wear normal bra, which is also nice. very comfortable. highly recommend! Forgot to take a photo, but wish i did.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
January 2, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, and fun party dress.

The skirt is quite forgiving and although the front pocket is weird it didn't add too much bulk. The black fabric has a little bit of stretch and the blue fabric is gorgeous. Black band at waist adds some nice definition. I typically wear a 6; the 6 in this dress fit well and the 4 almost fit but would have been too tight in the ribcage for an evening.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
Great look without being too revealing

The fit was great, and it wasn't too short. It was easy to dress up and looked great for NYE. The zipper did cause some irritation on my side, but it could just be that particular dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
January 26, 2014
Loved how easy the entire process was and was very happy with the dress!

I wore this for a grad school gala and loved it! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable to dance in. I would absolutely recommend this dress and the entire Rent the Runway experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, just wasn't right for me

Loved this dress online and rented it along with another one for a wedding I was going to. While the dress is beautiful, it just wasnt the look I wanted for the night. The pattern did not show up as well as I thought it would, but it was still beautiful and had I not had my back up, I would have probably worn it anyways.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
February 2, 2014
Classy & Comfortable!

This dress made me feel so classy! I wore it to a southern winter wedding. I didn't want to look too conservative or look too revealing. This was the perfect combination. I wore it with a black shawl, black sheer tights and black pumps. The shape of it was very flattering. It definitely made my waist look small and hid everything else I wanted to conceal. Although it was a thicker material it was easy to dance in. I received many complements!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
This dress was very comfortable, very easy to dance in, and it has pockets!

The dress was very comfortable. I wore it with black tights and black heels (Chicago wedding in February). The dress itself fit very well except there is a small gap of fabric between the belt and the underarm fabric that sort of bunched a little. It was such a small problem though and I was probably the only person that noticed. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress especially if you are going to be eating and drinking and still want to be super comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 11, 2014
First RTR experience successful!

I was very nervous because this was my first rental from RTR but I will definitely be back! I wore this dress to a wedding in the middle of winter. The fit was true to size and had some give in the waist. The zipper was a little stubborn but I was very comfortable all night! At 5'1" I do wish it was just a little shorter on me but it didn't bother me. The fabric was great quality and a little thicker which was nice for the weather conditions. I LOVED that you can wear a regular bra with it. I wore black tights and black cardigan for the ceremony and black heels. It really does look great with a statement necklace like the model wears ( I had my own). The best surprise was the pocket/pouch in the front of the dress! I love a dress with pockets. Overall, I really enjoyed my first Rent the Runway experience and will definitely be back again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
The teal brocade will make them take a double take!

This is by far the most comfortable dress that I have rented on this website! It fit really well, and has some give. I was able to dance all night, and still be comfortable! This dress is so flattering, and I would love to own it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2014
My husband was being recognized at a scholarship ball and I needed the perfect dress!

This dress was perfect in every way!! I loved that you could wear a regular bra with it! It looked great with tights which was a must since it is winter in the Midwest… and it has a big front pocket!!! It doesn't make the skirt bulky at all but is perfect for storing your phone or chap stick!! I am 5'2' and the length was perfect for this event. This was my first rental and I will definitely be using them again soon. I didn't' want to ship the dress back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2014
Classy and Comfortable

I ordered the 6 and the 4, but the 6 was too big in the chest area, but the 4 fit like a glove. I also found the zipper on the side to be a bit difficult to maneuver because of the extra fabric on the waistband, but that could've been the dress that I got that had that kind of problem. Please note that the dress is not short - it hit me more or less above the knee, and that was while I was wearing 5inch Jeffrey Campbell heels. But, overall, loved the dress, extremely comfortable and perfect for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
March 30, 2014
This was the first dress I got through rtr...wore it on nye and had a blast!

Dress fit true to size on top, and there was ample room on the bottom- I would highly recommend this dress to someone who is more pear shaped- it makes your waist look tiny! While I wore it for nye, it is definitely a good choice to wear to a wedding, as it is both fun and conservative!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
A little different from a standard LBD.

I liked that the fabric was stretchy, especially in the top area, since I have a larger chest. I glammed it up with some sparkly jewelry for a corporate awards dinner. I didn't like that the fabric seemed to be a bit longer in back than in front.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
Great Dress

This dress made a great nye dress. Got tons of compliments and fit well. I wore with my own bauble necklace and pearl earrings.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 7, 2014
Not your typical LBD

Super pretty hue and figure flattering fit/flare style!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2014
Great dress!!

Loved loved loved this dress!! The 8 and the 10 were both good fits but I decided to size up for a little more comfort in the waist. The pockets are awesome! And wearing a normal bra is also a bonus! I wore this to a fundraiser where everyone wore blue and reciieved so many compliments! I will definitely rent again. It was comfortable and I felt fantastic!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×