Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$60 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

151 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 124
Large 16
Photos 74
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, just wasn't right for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress online and rented it along with another one for a wedding I was going to. While the dress is beautiful, it just wasnt the look I wanted for the night. The pattern did not show up as well as I thought it would, but it was still beautiful and had I not had my back up, I would have probably worn it anyways.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

pretty!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i absolutely loved this dress! unfortunately, i got sick and i was unable to wear it to my event. the dress was very pretty and very comfortable. i wish i could have worn it!!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Feb 2, 2014

Classy & Comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel so classy! I wore it to a southern winter wedding. I didn't want to look too conservative or look too revealing. This was the perfect combination. I wore it with a black shawl, black sheer tights and black pumps. The shape of it was very flattering. It definitely made my waist look small and hid everything else I wanted to conceal. Although it was a thicker material it was easy to dance in. I received many complements!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

The dress fit great and I loved that it had a little extra sparkle..not just a plain LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read all of the reviews and ordered the 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit but I'm kinda convinced I could have made a 2 work. Many people said that the top was really tight and so if you were above a B cup to go up a size. I'm a D cup and didn't find that to really be an issue...it's stretchy material and well made.
Makenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The teal brocade will make them take a double take!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is by far the most comfortable dress that I have rented on this website! It fit really well, and has some give. I was able to dance all night, and still be comfortable! This dress is so flattering, and I would love to own it!
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Different from the usual black dress I wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute fit, fun dress - perfect for a casual wedding.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

The color was stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my husband's holiday industry party at the Four Seasons. It was just as classy, if not more so, than the long gowns. I received so many compliments. AND, I was able to wear normal undergarments too!!!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Classy and Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 6 and the 4, but the 6 was too big in the chest area, but the 4 fit like a glove. I also found the zipper on the side to be a bit difficult to maneuver because of the extra fabric on the waistband, but that could've been the dress that I got that had that kind of problem. Please note that the dress is not short - it hit me more or less above the knee, and that was while I was wearing 5inch Jeffrey Campbell heels. But, overall, loved the dress, extremely comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
Kaley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

A little different from a standard LBD.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked that the fabric was stretchy, especially in the top area, since I have a larger chest. I glammed it up with some sparkly jewelry for a corporate awards dinner. I didn't like that the fabric seemed to be a bit longer in back than in front.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made a great nye dress. Got tons of compliments and fit well. I wore with my own bauble necklace and pearl earrings.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Not your typical LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super pretty hue and figure flattering fit/flare style!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

I wore this to a company dinner. Great dress for an event like that.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good and the back of the dress was really cute,but the dress really flares out and is super poofy in the back. I don't think I would rent it again.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 19, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress :)
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Very slimming and chic

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fitted waist, stretchy top and flared bottom are perfect for an hour glass figure.
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Apr 29, 2014

Beautifully constructed dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has to be the most comfortable RTR dress I have ever worn. I am small on top and big around the middle, so this dress was a terrific fit. Sorry I don't have a photo, but you really have to see this dress in person. It is beautifully constructed with nice details. I wore it with the Ladies Who Lunch necklace (thanks, RTR stylists!), and it had a very "Jackie O. classy" feel to it.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2014

really loved this dress. The material was thing and I was able to wear a regular bra with it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, the skirt had more volume than I was expecting but I actually really liked it.
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2014

Fun November wedding and the dress was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit and color were perfect for dancing, eating, and enjoying the night without having to worry about how I looked.
Kell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Really comfortable, looks good on

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace RTR recommended was perfect. I liked the fit, was very comfortable and I could wear a regular bra. The skirt was a little fuller than I expected
Kirsty
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I loved the dress and it was comfortable enough to dance all night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 0 and size 2 - depending on the brand I can be either. Both fit well but I ended up wearing the 0 because I have a small bust and it fit much better. Great length, really pretty fabric - and pockets! It was exactly what I was looking for to wear to a winter wedding.
jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Just ok - a little old fashioned.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit casual, and felt it was a little old fashioned. It does look slimming, didn't like the racer back. Ended up not wearing it.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress that fit perfectly on a short (5'1") girl like myself. No issues wearing a normal bra with the back cutout which will also keep you nice and cool. Great pick for a wedding! Minus one star for the waistband though. The zipper gets hard to zip there (it did on both the 6 and 8 and had nothing to do with the sizing). It was also slightly too low so I had a tiny bit of bunching above it, but nothing unwearable.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

RTR staff helped me find this dress while on the phone for an hour; she was very patient & helpful

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is cute but I have a short torso so it didn't look as great as I had hoped. I wore it anyway... the pockets are a plus!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

great dress for a cocktail event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a great fit and I would definitely recommend it for a cocktail or semi-formal event. Dress runs true to size; however, the backup dress should be one size larger (I ordered one size smaller for backup and it was too tight).
HLM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jul 23, 2014

Great, structured fabric; beautiful blue/black contrast; form fitting on top.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The hem was a little longer than I expected but it was really simple to pin up.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2014

Not my favorite

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely loved the colors of the dress, but for me, the fit wasn't as flattering as it is in the photos. The skirt poufed out a bit more around my hips and butt, and the 8 pulled across the chest just a bit. But my back-up size, the 10, was much too large. There are more beautiful dresses on this site, for comparable prices.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Great, simple dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress (it was my backup) but it is super cute. I would recommend it for a holiday party or cocktail party. The front (black portion) is cotton (I think?) so if you wear it to a more formal affair you'll need to dress it up.
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very forgiving, with a stretchy waist and flared shape. The brocade fabric is structured and elegant.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

A very nice dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress to the event. It was sent to me as a back up because my original back up size wasn't in any shape to be sent to me. Tried it on to see if it was a contender anyway, I would say it runs small...I am usually a size 6 and I was able to fit into the 4. Would still recommend even though I didn't end up wearing it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Fun, flirty, and fits like a glove!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress if me perfectly. The bodice is slimming and and dress skirt is flared out a bit. It was great to dance in and the front "pocket" added a little flair. I loved it!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2014

This dress was great! I would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The fabric is light and comfortable. The top was the perfect size and as was the length. I felt comfortable all night. The color is great and not too shiny. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 26, 2014

My daughter wore this to Homecoming and it was perfect. The pockets were awesome to hold her phone

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the pockets
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

May be great for a different occasion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a second option and liked the other dress better so I didn't wear it. It fit well at the waist but hit a little high, despite my being short-waisted. It was cute, but I felt like it was very holiday/winter-like and wasn't quite right for a fall rehearsal dinner. So I might rent again if I have a holiday party or maybe for NYE, since it was pretty comfortable and photographed better than expected.
Noreene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. I liked the fit, except I would have preferred the length about 3 inches shorter. I just need to take this into consideration for my next rental.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Wore this for a friends wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. For me personally I felt it needed a necklace because of the large black area near the neckline. My hair is just past my shoulders so if your hair is longer you may not need it. Very comfortable, easy to dance in. Great length, appropriate for a church wedding but not so long that it wasn't a fun party dress for the reception. Thick material so it was warm enough for November in Michigan and it was very forgiving since it wasn't too tight or clingy.
Macae
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Life of the Party (not me, the dress)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
AH-MAZ-ING. When paired with a cute cardi and some heels, this dress was a complete knock-out for my cocktail party. Fits great, is comfortable and is long enough to sit down, bend down, move around, without constantly feeling self conscious. If you're busty, I recommend going a size up - because it's a little tight in the chest area. But the defined waist line helps even out the look!
debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Comfortable, flattering, different!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such an easy dress to wear to a formal cocktail party. I ordered a 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because the 6 was doing weird bunching things to the torso. The 8 was a little loose on top, but it was fine. Great you can wear a regular bra with this too. Overall, really comfortable, easy to wear, and just different enough that it was special.
Helen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2014

Wasn't a fan of this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wasn't a fan- it was very very poofy and just looked odd on my petite five foot frame. The poofiness of the skirt made my hips look extra wide, NOT the look I was going for!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Wore this for a friend's rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was perfect for the occasion! Fit true to size, flattering on all body types!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This was a very flattering dress that was VERY comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I highly recommend it! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I have a bigger rib cage and broad shoulders so the bigger size was more comfortable. The blue patterned skirt is very pretty while not too flashy. Loved the pockets.
Rachael
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Dec 17, 2014

Perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This made for a perfect holiday party dress! The metallic really glammed it up. The open back is a nice touch and cuts in such a way that you can wear a normal bra. Fit me true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×