Yoana Baraschi

High Glam Cocktail Dress

$34 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

C'est chic! This jacquard cocktail dress by Yoana Baraschi is an ultra glam option for a night of celebrity-status socializing. Add an extra pop of fabulous with Ciner’s Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue Jacquard (67% Viscose, 27% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2014
Perfect holiday dress!
This made for a perfect holiday party dress! The metallic really glammed it up. The open back is a nice touch and cuts in such a way that you can wear a normal bra. Fit me true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
I liked that it was comfortable and had pockets for my hands. Overrall it was a lovely dress.
The dress fit well, was comfortable and overrall good. I thought the zipper was a little tough to pull up. I also didn't think this dress brought the wow factor I wanted. No compliments on it which was disappointing however the quality of the material was really nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
December 16, 2014
Very flattering dress and the pockets were AMAZING!
it fit true to size, and is structured enough to help you in areas you may not normally like. My husband asked me to rent it again for a Christmas party he liked it so much. It is longer than I expected, as I am 5'2", but perfect for any cocktail attire event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect for a fall/winter event.
True to size & comfortable fit/length for a corporate holiday party. Some reviews commented that the skirt was really poofy, but I didn't find it excessively so.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2014
This was a very flattering dress that was VERY comfortable!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I highly recommend it! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I have a bigger rib cage and broad shoulders so the bigger size was more comfortable. The blue patterned skirt is very pretty while not too flashy. Loved the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Really flattering, quality dress!
I wore this dress for my company holiday party. It was great quality and fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and a 6. Both sizes fit fine, but I wore the 4 because the 6 was a little long on me (I'm 5'3" so that can be an issue). The 4 was the perfect length for someone my height. Fit perfect everywhere else and the "pocket" was an interesting touch. The fabric is really amazing and looks great in the photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a Christmas party! More festive than a typical LBD and I got so many compliments!
This dress fit great and looked even better. I usually wear either a 10 or 12 depending. I was worried a "designer" dress would run small, but the size 10 fit fantastic. The top has just enough stretch to accommodate a larger bust. The waist is fitted and very flattering, but definitely not a stretchy part of the dress. Some reviews said the skirt was too full, but I loved the fuller skirt since I have some hips that do not work in something that's fitted. The length was perfect, it was the ideal cocktail length, but not too short that you're worried about dancing or bending over. And the cut out in the back. LOVE! Overall, it was a super cute, comfortable, and flattering dress! Wish I could afford to buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
December 2, 2014
Wore this for a friend's rehearsal dinner.
Was perfect for the occasion! Fit true to size, flattering on all body types!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2014
Wasn't a fan of this dress
Wasn't a fan- it was very very poofy and just looked odd on my petite five foot frame. The poofiness of the skirt made my hips look extra wide, NOT the look I was going for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, different!
Such an easy dress to wear to a formal cocktail party. I ordered a 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because the 6 was doing weird bunching things to the torso. The 8 was a little loose on top, but it was fine. Great you can wear a regular bra with this too. Overall, really comfortable, easy to wear, and just different enough that it was special.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2014
Great Dress for Fall Wedding... *Bump Friendly*
I ordered this dress as the back up to my back up - and glad I did! I was 21 weeks pregnant at this wedding and I wasn't showing much when I placed the order. But of course, my belly and I went through a growth spurt the week before the wedding and the original dress I ordered to wear didn't work out. However, this one worked great! The zipper is definitely hard to get done up - I had to get some assistance there. And because of the bump, the seam under the chest was slightly tight and had to be pulled up - but I still got a ton of compliments and for the most part was totally comfortable with all the room around my midsection! Not to mention the pockets - I love a dress with pockets. Overall, great choice and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2014
Super comfy and totally glam!!
Loved this dress! It was super comfortable and the fabric is stretchy on the top. I wore it with a normal bra. There's a liner for the skirt too, which I liked. The material was perfect for a November wedding -- thicker, good for fall/winter. Loved the color and the structure of the dress. Well made and super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2014
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress! I thought it was beautiful, flattering, comfortable and the perfect length. Not too short, but short enough to be fun. I got several compliments, especially on the gorgeous fabric. Very happy with this dress and with the fabulous as always customer service from renttherunway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
another RTR success!
I rented this for a bachelorette party night out on the town. It was such a comfortable and flattering dress that I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2014
great dress
I'm very straight-waisted, not a lot of indentation at the waist so while the dress was not uncomfortably tight at the waist line, it did ride up a bit. I just had to make sure to tug it down once in a while. was a ver minor issue. great length, felt my legs were shown off, and the sleeveless top provided enough coverage so that the small little skin rolls at the bust/underarm line that can pop out were covered up nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 5, 2014
Life of the Party (not me, the dress)
AH-MAZ-ING. When paired with a cute cardi and some heels, this dress was a complete knock-out for my cocktail party. Fits great, is comfortable and is long enough to sit down, bend down, move around, without constantly feeling self conscious. If you're busty, I recommend going a size up - because it's a little tight in the chest area. But the defined waist line helps even out the look!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2014
Wore this for a friends wedding
Dress fit perfectly. For me personally I felt it needed a necklace because of the large black area near the neckline. My hair is just past my shoulders so if your hair is longer you may not need it. Very comfortable, easy to dance in. Great length, appropriate for a church wedding but not so long that it wasn't a fun party dress for the reception. Thick material so it was warm enough for November in Michigan and it was very forgiving since it wasn't too tight or clingy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. I liked the fit, except I would have preferred the length about 3 inches shorter. I just need to take this into consideration for my next rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2014
Very good friend's wedding.
Nice fit, really pretty dress. Loved the fabric and color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 28, 2014
This dress was perfect for a fall night wedding!
I thought the dress was pretty true to size. I would probably size down rather than up for the second size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
May be great for a different occasion
I rented this as a second option and liked the other dress better so I didn't wear it. It fit well at the waist but hit a little high, despite my being short-waisted. It was cute, but I felt like it was very holiday/winter-like and wasn't quite right for a fall rehearsal dinner. So I might rent again if I have a holiday party or maybe for NYE, since it was pretty comfortable and photographed better than expected.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 26, 2014
My daughter wore this to Homecoming and it was perfect. The pockets were awesome to hold her phone
loved the pockets
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 23, 2014
Beautiful, Comfortable Dress!
Chose this dress for a wedding and it was wonderful! I got the 10 and the 8 but the 10 fit better. Received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night. Also the pockets are a great touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2014
This dress was great! I would definitely rent again!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The fabric is light and comfortable. The top was the perfect size and as was the length. I felt comfortable all night. The color is great and not too shiny. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 23, 2014
Fun, flirty, and fits like a glove!
This dress if me perfectly. The bodice is slimming and and dress skirt is flared out a bit. It was great to dance in and the front "pocket" added a little flair. I loved it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
October 15, 2014
Great fall dress! Many compliments!
I ended up wearing the 10 because the zipper was difficult on the 8. The material is stretchy enough that the 10 didn't look large on me. Overall gorgeous dress and received nervous complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 14, 2014
A very nice dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress to the event. It was sent to me as a back up because my original back up size wasn't in any shape to be sent to me. Tried it on to see if it was a contender anyway, I would say it runs small...I am usually a size 6 and I was able to fit into the 4. Would still recommend even though I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Slimming, comfortable, and chic
This dress is hands-down the best dress I've ever rented from RTR. The fit is true to size but because of the stretch, you could size down if you wanted to. The material is on the heavier side, which is very flattering and slims your silhouette. The print was a fun blue-ish teal metallic. I felt great all night and would definitely rent this dress again! (And again. And again. And again.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2014
Classy dress - Would work for anyone!
Great dress! I received lots of compliments and the color is beautiful - silvery blue. Would be a great fit for anyone with a smaller chest. The only thing I would change is that the skirt is very full but this didn't at all keep me from loving the dress. But for that reason it's also good for anyone that's slightly pear shaped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding.
This dress is very forgiving, with a stretchy waist and flared shape. The brocade fabric is structured and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
Comfortably Chic
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect in its comfort and understated elegance, allowing the bride to shine. Best part? The pockets!!! I love dresses with pockets. Another plus is being able to wear a regular bra with it. The designer really thought of combining coziness with luxury. This dress is versatile in that it can be worn to so many different types of events. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful and really comfortable
This dress was gorgeous and unique and I got a ton of compliments. The skirt is billowy so I advise sizing down or you will be dealing with just too much fabric. My friend actually rented the same dress and had to pin the back down because it was so poofy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2014
Great, simple dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress (it was my backup) but it is super cute. I would recommend it for a holiday party or cocktail party. The front (black portion) is cotton (I think?) so if you wear it to a more formal affair you'll need to dress it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2014
Not my favorite
I definitely loved the colors of the dress, but for me, the fit wasn't as flattering as it is in the photos. The skirt poufed out a bit more around my hips and butt, and the 8 pulled across the chest just a bit. But my back-up size, the 10, was much too large. There are more beautiful dresses on this site, for comparable prices.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2014
Glamorous - skirt hides hips without being too voluminous.
Great material shiny brocade offset by less formal black stretch on top. Great defined waist- slight volume in the skirt hides hips without making body look bigger. Cut out back makes it cool, but higher neckline and shape of bodice makes it possible to wear a bra and avoid showing too much. I felt so comfortable, but also glam. Awesome. I feel like I'm usually between a 10 and a 12, but in this dress the 10 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 6, 2014
A LOT of compliments!
Gorgeous dress. Very comfortable wearing it during a Chicago outdoor wedding, that transitioned into the evening. Received a lot of compliments for it the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 23, 2014
Great, structured fabric; beautiful blue/black contrast; form fitting on top.
The hem was a little longer than I expected but it was really simple to pin up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 11, 2014
great dress for a cocktail event
The dress was a great fit and I would definitely recommend it for a cocktail or semi-formal event. Dress runs true to size; however, the backup dress should be one size larger (I ordered one size smaller for backup and it was too tight).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Would work well for any occasion!
Didn't love it as much as some of the other dresses I have rented, but it worked well for a dinner date downtown. Fits snug up top, and hits the legs at the perfect length at the bottom. It's a safe bet for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2014
I really liked this dress. Classy but still sexy!
This dress was a little short when sitting down, but a good length otherwise. The zipper was VERY difficult to get up and down (required the help of my hubby to get it). However, the top had some stretch and the bottom was great for hiding my post-baby trouble areas! The fabric is definitely shimmery silver-blue. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×