Rent the Runway

Versus by Versace

Pink Spotlight Dress

$30 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fabulous fuchsia sequin dress by Versus by Versace is the ultimate attention-getting look for your next girls night out or birthday bash!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia sequins on stretch knit (39% polyamide, 34% acrylic, 14% wool, 13% polyester, 20% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew-neckline. Shift body. No zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 94
Large 8
Photos 89
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2012

I wore this for Halloween as a brunette Barbie! Didn't have a costume, and then RTR saved the day!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I feel like this dress ran a little bit small since it is more of a tight-fitting dress. Throughout the night the sequins did scratch my arms, but overall this dress was so cute! I got so many compliments as it sparkled all night long!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Flashy and pretty - NOT tacky!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The colors of the sequins on this dress are really pretty... I got compliments on the dress walking on the streets of NYC even though people could only see the bottom part sticking out under my coat! I only rented this dress in one the one size, and it was a bit big. I definitely could have worn the 38 no problem.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Big Shiny Glamourous Sparkles!!!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When does a girl get to where a Versace dress? Only at a Roller Derby prom!! I love my rentals from RtR; each dress is better than the one before. This fabulous dress is no exception. I'm very tiny so the 38 fit snug and showed off some of my curves. The sequins were big, bold and shiny so the lights reflected off my dress throughout the night. It was very comfortable and I had no problem dancing the night away. I received many many compliments! My good friend wore the Milly Like Honey dress which, was sparkly as well and looked stunning on her. Every experience with RtR is very special. Thank you again for another successful rental!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette party!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. Very comfortable, only problem I had was the lining underneath the dress kept running up. Otherwise perfect for the night.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! First time wearing Versace

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great and complemented my body. The sequins looked awesome in pictures and many people noticed my dress. Along with all sparkly dresses it did tingle a bit on my arms, but that was not a problem at all. Overall loved this dress and it was fun to say I was wearing "Versace!"
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2013

Fun sparkles!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in NYC. The color was fun and different. I think it was more purple than pink in person. You will definitely stand out. The dress is acutally really confortable and didn't scratch like other sequin dresses due to the black trim around the neck and arms. It is fitted but the stretch in the material made it very flattering. I loved it!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 25, 2013

Fantastic for a Vegas trip

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits true to size. Perfect for Vegas, the pink was different than any other dress on the strip. The sequins do rub a bit under the arms, but it wasn't too bad at all. Loved this dress!
Marisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Great dress for a night on the town!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got a size 6 (Euro size 40) and it fit really well!. Pretty much every girl I passed on the street was like OMG you look amazing, where did you get that dress. It was the perfect dress for a fancy dinner and salsa with my boyfriend! I wish I could keep it.
FashionAddict
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 6, 2013

This was worn on stage for a special song. It was a show stopper! Lights hit the dress perfectly!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you have a bigger chest, I would go a size up. The material is stretchy so it won't make a difference and you won't notice the difference. I got compliments all night!!!!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Fun Sparkly Awesome-ness

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bachelorette Party perfection. We did a whole pink and black theme and it worked out great. Got plenty of compliments. I found it quite comfortable. The fabric is stretchy too, so if you're afraid it will be to small or too tight, don't be. The only thing I'd point out is how the neck and back are so high... the dress does not seem meant for 90 degree weather! Overall, highly recommend.
jazzsinger
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Women and MEN came up to me and said, "I WANT THAT DRESS!"

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress with spectacular color and sparkle. When the light hits it, it looks as if it is electric. I was asked what the "half-life" was of the dress a couple of times and was also asked the the Dept. of Energy was aware of this dress. LOL. I rented it to wear on my a jazz concert at a local jazz venue. It is made of stretchy material and pulls over the head. I had ordered a smaller size for my second choice and would have gone with it as the larger size had some room in the waist and hips and I would have like a bit snugger fit...smaller size would have given more of an hourglass shape. However, the smaller size was NOT going to go over my shoulders so I went with the larger size (8 - American). It wasn't too big though. Just a little more roomy. It was very comfortable overall. The sequins were scratchy under the arms but that is always the case it seems with sequins. I didn't notice it once I got in to what I was doing. The lining did keep riding up but it didn't add extra bulk so I didn't worry with it after a time or two of pulling it down. It was cool, not heavy, and would be perfect year round I think. It you are looking for a show stopping, scene stealer...this is it.
skye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 5, 2013

Vegas baby! Fun to say I was wearing Versace!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it, fun! Lots of compliments from strangers! My friends made fun of me for locking up my Versace dress in the safe in the hotel, haha, I'll never live that down! I mean, Versace, Pink Sequins, can you get any more fabulous? ;) Thanks RTR
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

This dress was PERFECT for my 21st! Definitely stood out!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little larger than I was expecting for a night out, but once you are there it does not bother you! Everyone loved it! My girlfriends wore all black so I would stand out even more! This was the perfect little VIP dress. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for a special night out! Plus its just alot of fun to say your in Versace for the night!
KurlyKrys
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Spa + Versace Dress = Wonderful Night

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a 34 DD and size 6 fit me perfectly.
Sue
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Everyone LOVED this dress!!! I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slim tight fit but flattering.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Perfect for a party night... I went to a Halloween party and was a bond girl-- NOTE: no zipper!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, definitely runs true to size. I am an 8 and wore size 44. Length was perfect and everyone loved the dress. I did not realize there was no zipper until I had done my hair and then had to pull over and messed it up... ugh! besides that, absolutely gorgeous!
Leeann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

This dress made my 21st birthday so special and absolutely unforgettable!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress was great! Not too tight and not too loose. I am really small and size 0 is even sometimes too big on me but this dress fit like a glove.The length was a bit too long but I was able to pin it up and it looked perfect. Plus with all the sequins you couldn't even tell that there were pins in place. The dress was not itchy at all either. I wore it to Atlantic City for my 21st birthday and it was perfect for the occasion! I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who is looking to stand out for the night.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette party

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVE this dress. I don't know when else I could rent it again, but it was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party in AC. I even got compliments from total strangers. I'll take it! lol
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Perfect Sparkly Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You want to wear this for your bachelorette/birthday/other party that spotlights YOU. It's comfy and sparkly and just so much fun to wear. Thanks again RTR!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

What a dress!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's hard to describe the level of perfection associated with this dress. I wore it to a holiday party and received compliments all night long. The dress is comfortable and flattering. It's a little stretchy so it is also forgiving. I absolutely loved this dress.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 6, 2014

Sparkle, Sparkle!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party and it was perfect. Comfortable dress for a long evening! So sparkly and very eye catching! I found the dress to be very well made. The only downfall is that your hair gets stuck on it when you try to take it off, but that's with any sequin dress. I wore the 38. If you're thinking about it, I say go for it!
Brenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 21st birthday party. It's a little more purple in person than in the picture but I actually liked that better because I felt less like Barbie. It was also longer on me than the model, but I'm 5'4". The sequins are a little itchy under the arms but that's to be expected. Overall I loved this dress and will definitely be using RTR in the future!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2014

I rented this dress for my Bachelorette Party. My theme, Hot Pink and Black. The dress.. PERFECT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. My only complaint was the sequins scratching my arms, other than that it was a great dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

pink

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
have rented this dress twice now (80s party, 70s party). Comfortable, easy to dance in, worry free. Flattering fit.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2014

Go-To-Girl Review

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this AMAZING Versace mini to our RTR Anniversary Party (Vegas themed!) It was super comfortable, fun and the fit was perfect! I am normally a size 2-4 and rented the 38 (0) in this dress. It has a good amount of stretch to it (minus the hole for your head), so when renting this dress I would suggest renting one size down.
Alyssia
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Feb 20, 2014

Eye catching sparkles!!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great birthday party dress. I loved how stretchy but snug it fit. I will say the sequins photographed as making me look wider than I really am. In person, it was stubbing. No spanx necessary!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Great fit and comfortable

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You can't really tell in this picture because it's so close up but the dress was really comfortable despite the sequins. It also fit well. It was tight enough to show my shape and loose enough so that I could drink and eat. I wore this for a Mardi Gras parade and we were on the top of the float. The dress was a hot and matched our hot pink and silver theme to a T. It was a little long in flats, but perfect in heels.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I felt like barbie in this dress! The glitzy pink sequins were perfect for a night out with the girls in Miami. I chose to wear a size 44 (8), but I could have gone with a 42 (6) since the dress was a little loose. Perfect length without being too scandalous (always a challenge for us tall girls). Overall, got lots of compliments and would definitely rent again.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

AH-MAZING

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun. I wore it to a bachelorette party in Vegas where we went to see Britney Spears. Clearly pink sequins are perfect for such an occasion. The dress was super comfortable for all night wear and I got tons of compliments on the dress. $30 for Versace - how can you go wrong?? The only minor negative was the sequins were a little scratchy at the arm holes, but I also was wearing it for ~10 hours so that could have been a contributor.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect PINK for a bachelorette party in Vegas!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was very comfy in this dress all night! It was easy to wear and very fun for the occasion. I was very happy I rented the dress and was very pleased with the RTR customer service when looking for the correct size. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something fun and easy to wear!
Natasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

I wore this for my bachelorette party and received so many compliments! It's so sparkly and fun.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am very petite and was afraid the 38 would be too big but it fit perfect. It's a stretchy material and very comfortable. The reviews are right when it says it's long. It came just above my knees but I used tape and made it shorter which worked perfectly.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Bachelorette party perfection

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress it's nuts. Not my style for real life, but totally perfect for my bachelorette party! Stretchy and comfortable with just the right amount of hot pink sequin insanity. A must for a night when you just feel like rocking the neon discoball look!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great fit, stretchy, perfect sparkle

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I'm a size 2-4 but the zero somehow fit perfectly. The color is beautiful, it's super stretchy and comfortable, and it's not too short or too long. I wore it with dressy flats and was out all night. My only complaint is that the black fabric was right at my armpit and I would have liked a couple inches bare underneath. But it ultimately didn't matter and I forgot about after a few minutes. Fabulous dress at an amazing price!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect for a Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a great color with plenty of sparkle! It was comfortable and fit perfectly with regular under garments. I would have given five stars, but the inner lining kept riding up and the sequins left some scratches on my legs.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Being with friends

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color, but the sequins do get a little annoying.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

I rented this dress and another one for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is adorable, and fits great once it's on. However, it is EXTREMELY difficult to get on, there is no zipper. So a solid sequin dress going over your head is pretty challenging. I thought it was very cute but would not rent again due to the difficulty to get it on.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Super cheap look to it, do not recommend if you are looking for a fun yet still classy look

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is beautiful and the fit was nice to average (very straight in the hips so didn't curve to my body as I would have liked). I chose another dress for my bachelorette over this. The material and look was very cheap, and was the quality of something I could have gotten at a tween shop such as forever twenty one. Could not believe this was a versace design. The only thing I would wear this for is a costume of 80's theme party very "go-go" dancer-ish.
Chrissy8
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Loved loved loved!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Sexy, flashy, and SUPER comfortable. Wore this to a club in Vegas and danced all night. The dress hugged all of my curves while being as comfortable as a favorite t-shirt. Probably the most comfortable sexy dress that I've worn on a night out in a long time. I never had to worry about it riding up. I wish that I could have kept it.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Spectacular sparkle!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove! I agree with some other reviews on here-it's much easier to do hair and makeup AFTER you get the dress on. I have already planned to rent this one again for a trip in August. I received tons of compliments and my husband noticed even more heads turning to catch glimpses of this dress when we were out and about on our date night. We've searched online to find a site that sells this dress, but no such luck. I would LOVE to own this dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Very fun and flattering dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size and the dress was comfortable and did not rub or ride up. Although it is a heavier material with a lining so I got a little hot in it. Rented this as a back up for my bachelorette and ended up wearing it the night before our big night out just to dinner because I loved it too much not to wear at all.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×