Versus by Versace

Pink Spotlight Dress

$30 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fabulous fuchsia sequin dress by Versus by Versace is the ultimate attention-getting look for your next girls night out or birthday bash! Shown here with Dannijo's Monaco Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia sequins on stretch knit (39% polyamide, 34% acrylic, 14% wool, 13% polyester, 20% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew-neckline. Shift body. No zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

101 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 84
Large 8
Photos 75
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2012

I wore this for Halloween as a brunette Barbie! Didn't have a costume, and then RTR saved the day!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I feel like this dress ran a little bit small since it is more of a tight-fitting dress. Throughout the night the sequins did scratch my arms, but overall this dress was so cute! I got so many compliments as it sparkled all night long!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Flashy and pretty - NOT tacky!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The colors of the sequins on this dress are really pretty... I got compliments on the dress walking on the streets of NYC even though people could only see the bottom part sticking out under my coat! I only rented this dress in one the one size, and it was a bit big. I definitely could have worn the 38 no problem.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Big Shiny Glamourous Sparkles!!!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When does a girl get to where a Versace dress? Only at a Roller Derby prom!! I love my rentals from RtR; each dress is better than the one before. This fabulous dress is no exception. I'm very tiny so the 38 fit snug and showed off some of my curves. The sequins were big, bold and shiny so the lights reflected off my dress throughout the night. It was very comfortable and I had no problem dancing the night away. I received many many compliments! My good friend wore the Milly Like Honey dress which, was sparkly as well and looked stunning on her. Every experience with RtR is very special. Thank you again for another successful rental!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette party!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. Very comfortable, only problem I had was the lining underneath the dress kept running up. Otherwise perfect for the night.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! First time wearing Versace

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great and complemented my body. The sequins looked awesome in pictures and many people noticed my dress. Along with all sparkly dresses it did tingle a bit on my arms, but that was not a problem at all. Overall loved this dress and it was fun to say I was wearing "Versace!"
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2013

Fun sparkles!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party in NYC. The color was fun and different. I think it was more purple than pink in person. You will definitely stand out. The dress is acutally really confortable and didn't scratch like other sequin dresses due to the black trim around the neck and arms. It is fitted but the stretch in the material made it very flattering. I loved it!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 25, 2013

Fantastic for a Vegas trip

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits true to size. Perfect for Vegas, the pink was different than any other dress on the strip. The sequins do rub a bit under the arms, but it wasn't too bad at all. Loved this dress!
Marisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Great dress for a night on the town!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got a size 6 (Euro size 40) and it fit really well!. Pretty much every girl I passed on the street was like OMG you look amazing, where did you get that dress. It was the perfect dress for a fancy dinner and salsa with my boyfriend! I wish I could keep it.
FashionAddict
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 6, 2013

This was worn on stage for a special song. It was a show stopper! Lights hit the dress perfectly!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you have a bigger chest, I would go a size up. The material is stretchy so it won't make a difference and you won't notice the difference. I got compliments all night!!!!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Fun Sparkly Awesome-ness

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bachelorette Party perfection. We did a whole pink and black theme and it worked out great. Got plenty of compliments. I found it quite comfortable. The fabric is stretchy too, so if you're afraid it will be to small or too tight, don't be. The only thing I'd point out is how the neck and back are so high... the dress does not seem meant for 90 degree weather! Overall, highly recommend.
jazzsinger
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Women and MEN came up to me and said, "I WANT THAT DRESS!"

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress with spectacular color and sparkle. When the light hits it, it looks as if it is electric. I was asked what the "half-life" was of the dress a couple of times and was also asked the the Dept. of Energy was aware of this dress. LOL. I rented it to wear on my a jazz concert at a local jazz venue. It is made of stretchy material and pulls over the head. I had ordered a smaller size for my second choice and would have gone with it as the larger size had some room in the waist and hips and I would have like a bit snugger fit...smaller size would have given more of an hourglass shape. However, the smaller size was NOT going to go over my shoulders so I went with the larger size (8 - American). It wasn't too big though. Just a little more roomy. It was very comfortable overall. The sequins were scratchy under the arms but that is always the case it seems with sequins. I didn't notice it once I got in to what I was doing. The lining did keep riding up but it didn't add extra bulk so I didn't worry with it after a time or two of pulling it down. It was cool, not heavy, and would be perfect year round I think. It you are looking for a show stopping, scene stealer...this is it.
skye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 5, 2013

Vegas baby! Fun to say I was wearing Versace!!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it, fun! Lots of compliments from strangers! My friends made fun of me for locking up my Versace dress in the safe in the hotel, haha, I'll never live that down! I mean, Versace, Pink Sequins, can you get any more fabulous? ;) Thanks RTR
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

This dress was PERFECT for my 21st! Definitely stood out!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little larger than I was expecting for a night out, but once you are there it does not bother you! Everyone loved it! My girlfriends wore all black so I would stand out even more! This was the perfect little VIP dress. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for a special night out! Plus its just alot of fun to say your in Versace for the night!
KurlyKrys
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Spa + Versace Dress = Wonderful Night

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a 34 DD and size 6 fit me perfectly.
Sue
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Everyone LOVED this dress!!! I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slim tight fit but flattering.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Perfect for a party night... I went to a Halloween party and was a bond girl-- NOTE: no zipper!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, definitely runs true to size. I am an 8 and wore size 44. Length was perfect and everyone loved the dress. I did not realize there was no zipper until I had done my hair and then had to pull over and messed it up... ugh! besides that, absolutely gorgeous!
Leeann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

This dress made my 21st birthday so special and absolutely unforgettable!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress was great! Not too tight and not too loose. I am really small and size 0 is even sometimes too big on me but this dress fit like a glove.The length was a bit too long but I was able to pin it up and it looked perfect. Plus with all the sequins you couldn't even tell that there were pins in place. The dress was not itchy at all either. I wore it to Atlantic City for my 21st birthday and it was perfect for the occasion! I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone who is looking to stand out for the night.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette party

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVE this dress. I don't know when else I could rent it again, but it was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party in AC. I even got compliments from total strangers. I'll take it! lol
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Perfect Sparkly Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You want to wear this for your bachelorette/birthday/other party that spotlights YOU. It's comfy and sparkly and just so much fun to wear. Thanks again RTR!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

What a dress!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's hard to describe the level of perfection associated with this dress. I wore it to a holiday party and received compliments all night long. The dress is comfortable and flattering. It's a little stretchy so it is also forgiving. I absolutely loved this dress.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 6, 2014

Sparkle, Sparkle!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party and it was perfect. Comfortable dress for a long evening! So sparkly and very eye catching! I found the dress to be very well made. The only downfall is that your hair gets stuck on it when you try to take it off, but that's with any sequin dress. I wore the 38. If you're thinking about it, I say go for it!
Brenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 21st birthday party. It's a little more purple in person than in the picture but I actually liked that better because I felt less like Barbie. It was also longer on me than the model, but I'm 5'4". The sequins are a little itchy under the arms but that's to be expected. Overall I loved this dress and will definitely be using RTR in the future!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2014

I rented this dress for my Bachelorette Party. My theme, Hot Pink and Black. The dress.. PERFECT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. My only complaint was the sequins scratching my arms, other than that it was a great dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

pink

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
have rented this dress twice now (80s party, 70s party). Comfortable, easy to dance in, worry free. Flattering fit.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2014

Go-To-Girl Review

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this AMAZING Versace mini to our RTR Anniversary Party (Vegas themed!) It was super comfortable, fun and the fit was perfect! I am normally a size 2-4 and rented the 38 (0) in this dress. It has a good amount of stretch to it (minus the hole for your head), so when renting this dress I would suggest renting one size down.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 1, 2014

I wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great - a little snug, but it did the job. I laid out at the pool for too long, so the sequins weren't nice on my sunburn. Other than that, it was perfect!
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I wore this for my Bachelorette Party and it was perfect for the event!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is stretchy, so the 38 fit perfectly. The fit of the 40 was similar, but there was a little extra fabric in the back. I wish I had more occasions to wear the dress, it was so comfortable.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Wanted to love it, just didn't.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this for my bachelorette party and really loved the color, but I decided to go with another that for better. This one was too high of a neck for me, and wasn't as right as of have liked for this event. Gorgeous color and perfect for a night in Vegas :)
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

So sparkly

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the 38 and 40, and I ended up wearing the 40. The 38 fit as well, but the 40 hid my tummy better (don't we all have something we want to hide?). Having the cloth around the neck and arms made the sparkles less itchy, though to sit for long periods during dinner they definitely started to scratch my legs. It didn't matter--the look was well worth the pain! LOVED this dress!
alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 10, 2014

Fun sparkles, wide shoulders

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress as planned because it made my shoulders look rather broad. I think that it would look better on someone with a bit more of a chest. The dress was, however, very comfortable and the liner was very nice.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Super fun dress to wear!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for my bachelorette party! It was a total head turner. The sparkle is awesome! I also like the black collar because it is easy to match in black shoes/accessories/purse, etc. It was a snug fit, true to size.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Everyone loved my dress!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me like a glove!!
Tatiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Meh.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was actually a bit disappointed in this one. The material was a bit thick, almost like a sweatshirt with sequins, so it looked a bit bunchy overall. Between the fabric, longer hem, and the high and wide neckline, this is probably not a great dress for a small-frame person.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 19, 2014

This dress was so sassy and fun! I got so many compliments on Bourbon Street for my birthday!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 34DDD and the 44 worked great in the bust area. The dress fit very well elsewhere also. It also look GRAND in pictures!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

I wore this to go dancing with my sister on my birthday!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable, gorgeous color. It was unofficially gay night at the lounge, and all the menfolk who like other menfolk were paying me compliments left and right. "This whole look, just works Honey" "You look like a princess"… I really don't want to mail this one back!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Vegas Dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was cute, but a little hot. The inside almost feels like a sweater which does add some bulk in pics...just FYI. I think it's more of a winter dress, actually, with the sweater-esque trim.
Arial
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Gorgeous New Years Eve dress!!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this for a New Years Eve wedding- the bride said "wear your New Years best" so I figured it was appropriate. The dress was beautiful!! The fabric was very breathable and the sequins were in good shape, not faded like some sequins can get. I ended up wearing the 38 as I wanted this to fit more snug than the 40. The 38 was definitely tighter around the arm holes but unlike other reviewers I had no underarm chaffing. WARNING: there is no zipper in the dress, it's an over the head number and a tight squeeze at that- put it in before makeup and hair!! The dress didn't need a lot of accessories so I rented and wore the Oscar de la Renta "Bow Surprise" ring and the Kate Spade "Emina Engagement Ring" bag. I stood out at the wedding and received many compliments!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

The perfert dress for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits like a glove and it hugged my body in all the right places.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Being with friends

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color, but the sequins do get a little annoying.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

I rented this dress and another one for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is adorable, and fits great once it's on. However, it is EXTREMELY difficult to get on, there is no zipper. So a solid sequin dress going over your head is pretty challenging. I thought it was very cute but would not rent again due to the difficulty to get it on.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×