Rent the Runway

Versus by Versace

Pink Spotlight Dress

$30 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fabulous fuchsia sequin dress by Versus by Versace is the ultimate attention-getting look for your next girls night out or birthday bash! Shown here with Dannijo's Monaco Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia sequins on stretch knit (39% polyamide, 34% acrylic, 14% wool, 13% polyester, 20% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew-neckline. Shift body. No zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

110 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 88
Large 8
Photos 84
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect for a Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a great color with plenty of sparkle! It was comfortable and fit perfectly with regular under garments. I would have given five stars, but the inner lining kept riding up and the sequins left some scratches on my legs.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfection!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear on my birthday, I fell in love the second I pulled it out of the box. I was initially nervous because I thought it was going to be to short, but it fit PERFECT. The sequins were a bit scratchy at first but I didn't notice after a while. It also fit a little snug on the chest(No bid deal for me). Cant wait for my next dress!
gabrielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
May 18, 2014

This dress was perfect for a birthday celebration!! I was so happy to be able to experience it!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very true to size. I fit the 38 but felt more comfortable in the 40.
Sara
Age: 31
May 21, 2014

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and it was AMAZING! Super comfortable & fun!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size! Even though it has sequins it wasn't itchy at all. I had so much fun in it and did not want to return it!
Farron
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

I didn't wanna take this dress off! It is SO sparkly - I absolutely loved it. Felt like a Barbie!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was definitely a great dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas! Our theme was "Sparkle & Shine" and this dress fit the bill! The dress was in excellent condition and there were no issues when it came to delivery - it came right to our hotel! There is no zipper so make sure you put it on before you do your hair! I would also order the dress a size smaller as it is quite stretchy! Therefore it was actually quite comfortable - I didn't find it itchy at all which was great! It looks quite pink online but I would say it is more of a "purple". I would definitely recommend this dress to others!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Bachelorette Party Fun

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! It was perfect. Lots of sparkle!!!!
Wende
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

This dress was amazing

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect. SO comfortable and not too short or long. Both the 42 and 44 fit, but I chose the 42 because it was a bit shorter and I'm pretty short. I found that the black lining underneath did have a tendency to ride up, but it wasn't uncomfortable and didn't add bulk so I stopped caring. I got so many compliments and if you want to be the center of attention all night this is the perfect dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect Pink Sequin Birthday Dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party and it was a winner! It runs true to size, I'm a 6 and wore the 42. It's kind of a sweater material, so it's ideal for the winter (I wore this in January in DC). Other than the material being a little itchy from the sequins, it photographed beautifully was very comfortable and received tons of compliments. Perfect for a bachelorette, birthday or night in Vegas.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect dress for NYC bachelorette. The slip rides up a but though.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stretchy, comfy. Only con is the under slip
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Jul 7, 2014

It was perfect for my 20s theme 30th birthday party...loved the color and sparkle!!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly and was really comfortable to dance in. I was concerned it would be short based on pictures but it wasn't for me at 5'8.
Sumintra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Nice dress but...

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fits nice. Got compliments. However, it wasn't comfy when you sit down & the interior material made me sweat. Not recommended if you live in South Florida.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jul 28, 2014

I felt so glamorous, beautiful, and comfortable in this dress! It made my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great. The material was a little stretchy so it was very fitted and form flattering. I loved the the length. I am 5'-3" and it hit about an inch or two above my knee. Sexy, but not too short.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this for my bachelorette party. They only had a 2 (40) available and it was a little small but I still could have worn it Didn't end up wearing because the other dress I ordered looked better on me. The dress is a little scratchy because of the sequins.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

It was the most sparkly, pink bachelorette in town!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette night out in Nashville, and I got a lot of compliments! Although, since it wasn't white everyone just initially figured it was my birthday - caution if that sort of thing bothers you. It was comfy, but the neckline is really small so put on your makeup, etc. before you put the dress on.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

This was a great dress for a bachelorette party where the bride wore white and rest wore pink!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little long for a 5'2 frame but fashion tape helped. Fit was great otherwise!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Perfect for an LA Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friends Bachelorette Party in LA. She did a "Sparkle Night" and this was a big hit. It fits a little high in the under arm area, and the sequins scratched the inside of my arms (but that's to be expected from any dress with large sequins) otherwise the fit was very nice. The color is a beautiful dark pink/magenta and it's not as short as it appears on the model. It's very forgiving and will fit just about any body type.
RTR Customer
Aug 23, 2014

This was my Britney Spears dress. The show was fantastic,& I felt the same while wearing this dress!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It does scratch your arms a bit but it looks so great it doesn't matter
EmceeKris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

OMG Versace!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to wear Versace during my bachelorette party! However, I never expected this dress to actually fit. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and this was a 2. The 6 was unavailable when I placed my order, so I got the 4 and 2. Then I received an email two days before my event saying that the 4 came back damaged. RTR more than made up for the size 4 being unavailable by sending me two additional dresses - although I wish I would have had a little more notice. The size 2 was a little snug in the armpit area (and the sparkles chafe), but other than that it fit! I loved it! It was absolutely perfect for a bachelorette party! Got lots of complements. And I got to wear one of the other dress the second night!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Pink and Sparkly!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! A little longer than I thought it would be but such a fun dress for Vegas!
Robin
Age: 17
Sep 28, 2014

This dress was a STANDOUT and incredibly comfortable!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect homecoming dress! No one had anything like it and I got tons of compliments! The dress was comfortable and not itchy at all( which is the case with some sequin dresses) the slip did ride up a little while I was dancing but the outside didn't. I felt fabulous and danced the night away without a worry in the world! I will DEFINITELY be using RTR many more times!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Perfect bachelorette dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 4 and I ended up wearing the 40. The sequins weren't itchy and the fabric was stretchy enough that it was perfect for dancing all night :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Eye catching! Everyone we walked by commented on how fabulous we looked!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable dress! Tons of compliments! It felt great to wear a dress that comfort level was as great as how he dress looked on. #Vegas
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

"Is this a Model Convention?"

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I waited too long to place my order for this dress and they ended up being out of stock online, so I ordered a Herve Leger for my bachelorette party. When it arrived, I didn't like the way the Herve fit and I wasn't comfortable. Panic ensued! I called customer service and they overnighted me this dress (the one I had originally wanted). They sent me two sizes and I went with the 38. The dress is stretchy, and not too long. The sequins didn't bother me at all, but I didn't love how snug the armholes were against my arm. Also, make sure you do your makeup AFTER you put the dress on because the neck hole is snug too. My friends wore black dresses, and this was the perfect dress to standout in! I shimmered all night, and I got showered with compliments. I love this service and I'll definitely order again. My only advice is to order early enough before your event that you can execute Plan B, if need be. Thank you! Thank you!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Wore this to a friend's birthday party and got so many compliments! Such a great dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great and true to size but a little long if anything. So comfortable especially for sequins. Easy to move around in
Ashton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Other
Dress fit perfectly, has stretch but hugs in all the right places. Not too long or short on my petite frame. I loved that I could wear a normal bra (padded because I'm so small!) so I felt even more confident and comfortable. I wish it came in more colors so I could wear them to other parties!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Supersparkly and superfestive

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is fabulous and fits perfectly! Just the right length, short enough but not too much. I had no problems to pull it over my head without the zipper, it was perfect around the arms, at least there was no chance my bra would be showing. It is stretchy, so you can move around and also assures perfect fit. I can see what others meant with the lining that rides up, I took the liberty of hand-stitching it lightly to the dress and had no further problems with it. RTR should do that on all these dresses! It is not scratchy (I was afraid it would be). If you need a dress to shine across the room, this is the one for you!
Sydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Felt like a Barbie doll!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfy fit and SUPER sparkly even in the dark! I wore the size 38 and it fit perfectly. I could have gotten away with the original length but I shortened it a little with fashion tape. The bottom of the dress was a little stretched out from what I assume tons of wear. It's a gorgeous dress, makes you feel like a Barbie!
Cendahl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 26, 2014

This was the best dress for a pink and black bachelorette party!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was FAB! The cut is great and flattering, even for tall girls. It came to mid-thigh which was great for the summer, but it was modest in the top, so I could wear my most comfortable bra. GREAT choice for a night out in NYC with my girls before I Do.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2015

Perfect for Vegas themed murder mystery!

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a fabulous murder mystery birthday party- so fun! It was more flashy than what I would Normally pick but really fun to wear. The neck was a little small so I made sure to put it on prior to doing my hair and make up. The lining was a little shorter than the dress but the sequins didn't bother me. The dress was stretchy and easy to move around in.
NINA
Age: 28
Jan 26, 2015

This dress was so easy to wear all night. Comfy and fab at the same time. I got LOTS of attention.

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Party
Dress was a good length, not hoochimama. Everyone loved it. Great party dress #bachelorette #sparkle
Jules
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 2, 2015

The dress was exactly what I was looking for.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress. I wore it to a formal and it was perfect. I love the pink with the black around the neck and arms. I do agree with others it is tight around the arms. I went with my usual size and it fit like a glove. Very happy with the dress and the service!
RTR Customer
Feb 8, 2015

Felt and looked great for the Britney Concert!!

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Other
Fit great! Only bad side was the under slip would ride up but you couldn't see through the pink sparkle.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party and it was so incredibly fun and comfortable! I really liked that the fabric liner is a thick, cotton material so that you don't have to worry about the dress being see-through. Having the liner around the arms and neck also helps to reduce scratching from the sequins. I would definitely wear this again!
Le
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect for Bacherlorette party!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Party
Was a little long but fit everywhere else. Very comfy pullover dress
PrettyInPink
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

The dress is exactly what I needed for the perfect bachelorette night out!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5 ft. 100 Lbs. Although true to size, the dress was pretty big on me. It fit ok from the waist (not tight but not extremely loose either), but the length was way off. I had to fold the dress in about 5 inches for it to fit above the knee like I wanted. Loved how the dress got attention everywhere I went and how effortless it was to wear once on. Definitely an unforgettable wear! On a side note, I am usually a size XXS or 00
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

I loved the sequins! Perfect for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 44
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! The dress was a little short and would ride up through the night but overall it was comfortable!
laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

I loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A great dress for a great price. The sequins don't itch and the length is perfect.
Semerian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Service is impeccable!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress.. I wore the XS or 38 and it fit perfectly. I had so many people stop me to ask me about it. If you don't like attention don't get this dress. The sequins will rub a little. Overall it's an amazing dress. Make sure you wear it before doing your hair and make up there is no zip.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was a hit! I got compliments all night, and I felt like a star! I usually wear a size 4 dress, but that was out on the date I needed, so I had to go with a size 2 (40). I'm glad I did! It is a stretchy material, so the 2 ended up hugging my curves more, which I loved! Perfect dress of you're looking to be the center of attention!
RTR Customer
May 13, 2015

So sparkly and eye-catching! Great bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 38
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect! I got so many compliments with this dress next to my girls all in black. The only con was how bad it scratched up my underarms but that's with any sequin dress without sleeves.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×