Vera Wang Lavender

Dance With Me Dress

$64 to buy
$430 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Twist and twirl in this teal flippy Vera Wang Lavender dress for the party. A flirty style to catch that new fling's attention and dance the night away!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal crinkle chiffon (100% silk). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt with belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2013
Cute Dress But Very Hard to Zip
This dress is very cute and fun. The color green is gorgeous and the jeweled belt adds some flair. However, I found the fit to be a bit boxy and not that flattering. The dress was also very difficult to zip in both the size I wore and the size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
October 14, 2013
Great dress for a beach wedding.
The dress was very pretty, colors were great and perfect with the photos of the ocean in the background. The belt had seen better days but it didn't take away from the dress at all. It was a bit loose around the top but overall looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Beautiful dress perfect for a winter wedding
The top was a little large so I could have probably gotten a size 0 instead but overall it was very comfortable and fun to twirl in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
RUNS SMALL!
I don't know who this dress is made for. It's TINY! I am usually a 0 and the 2 wouldn't even come close to zipping up. The teal color is MUCH darker than it looks online too. Pretty dress, but runs REALLY small. It's also pretty short!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
I loved this dress!
This was a great dress. It was perfect for the evening wedding I attended and got me many compliments. The fabric felt so nice and light. This dress was great for dancing and comfortable all night. It did seem to run small though, I have a 36d chest and it just barely fit in the size 12. I usually wear an 8-10, glad I rented a 10 and 12 instead. Overall it was a very pretty dress and worth the money.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
So cute, but too small
It was an adorable dress but way too small. I ordered a size 2 and 4 for a wedding, but neither were close to fitting me, especially near the bust. Also, the belt displayed in the original dress picture was missing from my order. I ended up sending them back about a half an hour later on the day I received the dresses. Cute but disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2012
Zipper stuck
Unfortunately the zipper was stuck at the top and in the middle. I couldn't even tried on. Good thing was that I rented another dress that I was able to wear, My recommendation is to always rent at least 2 dresses. I noticed that there's always an issue with one of them.
RTR CustomerDecember 24, 2012
Hi Liz! So sorry to hear about the broken zipper. Please be sure to contact a stylist and we can definitely make sure you're refunded for this style and it is repaired right away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2012
I actually am shipping this dress back right now. IIt wouldn't zipper in the chest.
I'm a 32 D and rented a size 4. It wouldn't even come close to zippering over my chest. So if you have a large chest definitely rent up! It's a beautiful dress though. I am SO SAD to ship it back. I rented it for NYE and it would've been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2013
Gorgeous, but SHORT
I usually wear a size 8 in pants and dresses, but I couldn't get this dress to zip up all the way. I am also 5 foot 9 inches and the dress was WAY too short. But overall, it was gorgeous if it had fit me. The colors are beautiful and compliment each other very well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
This dress is so fun and perfect for dancing!
I usually wear a size 8, but the day before the rental I got an email saying that only the size 10 backup and another style would be delivered. Thankfully, the 10 fit perfectly! They forgot to send the belt that goes with it, so I had to improvise, but other than that I loved the dress. I'm very picky about my strapless dresses and this one stayed up all night without any fashion tape! I wore it with silver sparkly wedges and it was perfect. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2013
Usually wear a size 2, but the 4 fit perfectly. Beautiful dress, got a ton of compliments.
I had been eyeing this dress for a couple of months so I could wear it for a friends wedding. The dress was a hit! I felt absolutely gorgeous in it. RTR delivered my dress and complimentary additional size right on schedule and I adored all of the 'thank you' gifts and the dress bag. Thanks RTR! I have another wedding coming up and am renting another dress since I enjoyed my past experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 6, 2013
Love being able to wear an awesome designer dress without putting designer dollars into it.
It was tight around the rib cage. I should have gone with one size up to get a better fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2013
The dress was beautiful and so comfortable!
The dress ran very small, I am usually somewhere between a 2 and a 4 and I had to wear a 6 to my formal. It was swingy and fun to dance in, and I didn't have to keep pulling it up all night. However, neither of the sizes sent to me had a belt, so I had to go without.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
Comfy and cute
Wore this dress for a recent girl's weekend in Vegas. I got a 4 and a 6 and the 6 ended up working perfectly. I wasn't tugging at the top as much as I thought I would. I wore a nu-bra with it and didn't have any problems. It was a bit shorter then I thought it was going to be (don't bend over in it if you don't want to put on a show) but it was fun and a nice change from my usual black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2013
I love dresses that twirl...
Tightest around ribcage, everything else is forgiving :-)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2013
Cute but runs small
Nice dress but it runs small for larger busts. Too bad I didn't get to wear it for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 16, 2014
A little young looking
I often have a hard time convincing people that I'm the legal age to drink, let alone 27 and this dress made me look like I was going to a middle school dance. I'm not sure the body type that this dress looks good on, but it made me look a little too young for my liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2014
Beautiful and easy
I really liked the flowy fabric and felt pretty for my friend's wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
June 14, 2014
The dress is perfect for a summer wedding. It is classy and the color is unique.
I love the way it fits without any underwear - no bra, no other accessories required.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Loved the dress, but didn't wear it
Dress fit relatively tight, looked cute, but chose to wear something else instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2014
Runs small but really cute!
Luckily, this was my second dress I ordered as a back-up dress! It zipped up fine until I got to my rib cage, and then it wouldn't budge; even though I had it easily clasped at the top of the dress. The color and fabric were amazing though, I just wish there had been just a smidge more room, because I think a bigger size would have been too big. But it was absolutely darling!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2012
The dress fit great and I got so many complements
ran very small I am usually between a 4 and 6, but I was worried about ft so I ordered a 6 and 8 to be safe and i was glad that i did because i actually needed the bigger size.Other then that it was awesome. The dress was gorgeous and I got so many complements on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
February 18, 2013
Great
This fits really, really small. I was able to wear the larger size (2 vs. 0), but I had to work to get it on (I am never a 2). The picture does not do the pleats nor the color justice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful color, very feminine and flirty dress
Be careful with the belt. Material of the dress is very delicate and sharp edges of the belt can damage the dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2012
The dress was stunning,I got so many compliments during the night! Costumer Service was excellent!
I rented this dress for homecoming, I loved the dress but the zipper was malfunctioning and did not work right. Costumer service was very helpful with the problems.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 23, 2012
Everyone I saw told me and my date I looked beautiful!
I'm usually somewhere in between a 0 and a 2, but this dress fit pretty well! It was fun, flirty, and made me feel great! The only major problem with the dress was that it was static-y. Right when I took it out of the bag, the dress was sticking to my hands and skin, so it was a little difficult to dance in at times, but it was still a lot of fun to be there in a great dress! This is a great dress for any formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2012
Stunning dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! It fit me perfectly. On the size 2 dress I was given the zipper kept getting caught at the bodice. It took me about 15 minutes to figure out the trick to zipping it, but after that it was great! I LOVE the belt. It adds that little bit of glam. I'm 5'7 and the length was perfect. I HIGHLY recommend this dress. I wore black heels and had a few black bangles. No need for a necklace, the belt is what makes the dress! I will for sure rent from here again!
DaisyOctober 28, 2012
Would you recommend this kind of dress for a prom?
RTR CustomerOctober 28, 2012
Hi Daisy! We would, it's a fantastic short dress with a fun belt to make it dressier
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2012
The color and fit were amazing! Compliments all night!
The dress runs true to size, although, I wore the 6, and being a 34 B it was pretty tight in the chest area. I had to go bra-less due to it being so tight. On the plus side, I didn't have to pull it up once all night! Perfect for dancing!!
JudyOctober 29, 2012
We are the same size and bust size. Thanks for your comment. Helped me to decide on this one. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2012
I felt like a princess, everything was PERFECT.
Despite the Hurricane Sandy disaster, RTR, came through and had my dress delivered overnight! Impeccable customer service, gorgeous dress, amazing night! No one else could've helped make my Senior Homecoming a princess experience. Pictures could not do this dress justice, hands down, the most gorgeous dress I've ever worn! Only con, the zipper tends to get stuck a bit. But I will *definitely be coming back for more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
Cute dress!
I wore this dress for a company holiday party, so decided to pair it with tights since it was a little chilly outside. The dress was cute enough, but I was really disappointed that I didn't receive the belt that was supposed to come with the dress since I feel the belt really makes the dress. Fortunately I was able to find something that was similar to the belt in the picture. It was very plain and just didn't look right without the sparkle.Other than that the dress fit really well and I was comfortable all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 16, 2012
I felt so pretty in this dress.. never wanted to return it!
Everything about this dress was perfect. I received compliments all night. I am so impressed with RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
Great dress!
I love this dress so much that I would consider renting it again. They forgot to send me the belt that goes with the dress though, so the one pictured is not the one made for the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2013
Felt so gorgeous yet fun in this dress! My husband even told me I should buy it!
It fit great! So flowy and fun! The belt was a bit beaten up (I actually wore the one from the back up size as it looked a bit better.) Other than that it was PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
Great flirty dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments!
This dress was great! At the last minute another dress I had ordered was unavailable but RTR was amazing and sent me this dress instead. I received tons of compliments from everyone and it was so comfortable to wear. I was worried that the dress would be too short, but it was fine. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2013
Super Cute
I wore this dress for New Years Eve with a pair of grey knee high boots since I was going to a more casual party. It's super fun and I got several compliments on it. I will say the material catches on things VERY easily and I was worried that I was going to catch it on something and rip it all night. So I'd definitely recommend the dress, but maybe for something where you wont be dancing, in a large crowd, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
I loved this dress so much. I'm a size 0 normally so I got a 0 and a 2. I didn't even need to try the 2 because the 0 was perfect. The color is a lot darker than in the picture with the model, but it's still absolutely beautiful. The only issue was that the zipper got stuck, but if you just tugged it gently it worked perfectly! The skirt moved perfectly for dancing as well. I wore heavier earrings to dress it up a little bit and nude heels. All in all I loved it and I can't wait to rent something else!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
LOVED this dress! Felt so pretty all night!
I wore this dress to a Valentine's Day Charity Ball. The dress was just the color I was looking for and I got so many compliments all night. Customer service was excellent, especially with freak snowstorms almost messing things up! It fit well and was pretty comfortable. I kept having to retie the belt, but other than that no complaints! Will definitely rent from here again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2013
True beauty!!
I rented this for my best friends birthday party! I ordered both the 8 and 10, the 8 fit but the 10 was more comfortable and forgiving. So I figured I'd rather it be a tad too loose and spend my night more comfortable! This dress is GORGEOUS! Even more beautiful in person than in the photos. I got soooo many compliments and felt like a princess the whole night. It is a great dress for a birthday celebration, and very fun for dancing :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 9, 2013
Makes for a fun night!
I thought this dress was beautiful and the belt was the perfect touch! It fit great and I loved the layers on the bottom. I was very flattering! I fit great, and stayed in place... I didn't have to worry about pulling it up or adjusting it during the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2013
This was my back up dress and I ended up wearing it instead.
The fit was perfect for me. Loved the flow and feel of the skirt!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×