Vena Cava

The Wow Dress

$56 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into this sexy stunner by Vena Cava for a hot night on the town. Finish the look with sky high heels and get ready to bring sexy back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black crepe. Deep V neckline with strap detail. Fitted body. Open back with multi strap detail with snap closure. Hidden back zip. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(21)
Small
(55)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 17, 2015
I wore this for my birthday party in Miami - received tons of compliments!
This fits true to size, if not a little small. Be prepared to show a lot of skin and not wear a bra. I would only recommend this dress to smaller-chested women. It was perfect for my birthday party in Miami, but I don't know when/where else I would wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
May 14, 2015
This is a truly understated and sexy/classy dress for the perfect formal date night out on the town.
Fit was right on with expectations. I ordered the 0 and 2, and went with the 0 (normal dress size).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Perfect Vegas night
This dress is amazing! I wore it in Vegas, and it hugged every curve perfectly. It also has enough support where you can go braless and it keeps everything in place! Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
Compliment after compliment...
Boyfriend loved the dress, I loved the dress. The fit was perfect and a perfect dress for the occasion, dress came right on time. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2014
I have rented this dress 3 times. It fits well and makes you feel very classy and sexy.
I have a larger bust so it shows off the girls nicely and the back buttons (if you are active) will unbutton a little. The dress fit extremely well on my body type. I love love love this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
Very pretty dress, but way too small.
I normally wear a 0, but I rented a 2 because that's what they had. It was TINY. I could get everything to snap together with some help, but they kept coming undone and I could barely breathe. :( Sent it back without wearing it out, just wore something I had at the house.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 20, 2014
Very Very Sexy dress!! Runs small! Size up one size.
I rented this dress for a work-party with my boyfriend and his colleagues and I think this dress would be more appropriate for a hot date! It is very sexy and flattering but way too sexy for a work party. The straps on the side and back are actually very small and a lot of skin shows. I usually wear a size 0 but the size 2 fit almost a bit tight. I ended up wearing a more conservative look but if you want to wow your BF/Husband/Partner I think this dress could be the one!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Super Sexy Showstopper
Great NYE dress. Albeit a little less coverage than I normally wear, I felt great and received a lot of compliments. It just was a delicate procedure getting into the uber SUV as the dress was on the short side, but not indecent. It definitely ran on the small side. I'm normally a size 0 and the size 2 barely snapped closed at the back for me. I don't think the size 4 would have held me in as well up top though, but it would have been nice to try on. The straps around the back are tight - each have a snap closure so they act as support for the ladies. The bodice fabric is well tailored and provides a bit of a push up too with good coverage (I'm a full 32 C). I did not need a bra or dress tape. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
Sadly didn't get too wear this because the size 2 was way too small.
It was in great condition and good quality. Just ran really small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
I looked amazing in this dress. Tons of compliments.
Fit is great with the exception of the straps along the back snap in. I think I have a broader back, so while the dress fit great, if you're broad in the slightest you may want to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal. I got a ton of compliments.
The low cut top was balanced out by the looseness of the waist. This is one of few dresses that isn't too tight around the butt, which was great for me. It was a little tight up top despite my A-cup, so I would recommend sizing up for anyone with a wider torso or larger chest. I would have probably worn a 2, but that size was not an option at the time I ordered. Just as a heads up, there is no way to wear a bra with this dress. Regardless, it still looked amazing and was incredibly flattering! This dress is perfect if you are going for a sexy look and want something unique.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 29, 2014
Great for Vegas, but runs small.
This was a great dress for a night out in Vegas! Very flattering in the midsection, but does run small in the chest. If you are larger on top, I would recommend going up a size or 2. I am normally a 4 but chose to wear the 8 because I did not want the back straps to cause bulges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
Rent at least two sizes up!
I rented this for a party and unfortunately ended up not wearing it. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 but neither of them fit so I should have gone up to a 10 for a snug fit at the least.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2013
Perfect party dress
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for my 21 birthday. They didn't have the extra sizes to I had to wear a size 2. Normally I wear a 2-4 but this was very snug and I couldn't clasp the bottom button of the dress. That did not stop me from wearing it out, where I got insane amount of compliments. It was the perfect length, however I am a little fuller chested which also would have made me prefer a larger size. I wish I owned this dress because it is just perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2013
Love this LBD but...
I ordered this as a back up dress and I seriously loved it. I couldn't wear it though because the snaps on the back kept coming off. I ordered a size 2 and I usually wear a 0 or a 2 but I couldn't wear this size 2. The dress fit everywhere except for the bust area. It actually fit my bust perfectly but the snap straps were a little too small. I was able to snap it but when I moved the snaps came undone, every time, which is why I couldn't wear it. I am definitely going to try to order this dress again but in a 4. I would definitely recommend ordering your true size and one size up if you have a larger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2013
Sexy and fun!
This dress is so cute! A little sexy without going too far. I wore it for an NYE party and got compliments all night.Definitely size up if you have any curves. This was my first experience with RTR and I was thrilled.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2013
i LOVED this dress
It's a great dress. just a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2013
HOT HOT HOT
Wore this dress to a party and out to a club in Hollywood, and it totally fit the bill. Hot without being TOO ostentatious, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Beware the boobs, the dress is not for those who shy away from cleavage.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 4, 2013
Sexy dress but high maintenance fit!
I had been eyeing this dress for a while and had to wait to rent it. I read the warnings to size up but found fit issues with both my normal size 2 and the next available size 6. Size 4 was not even an option when I tried to order my back up size. The size 2 fit great in the bust but was too tight across the mid back and rib cage. It’s an odd area for it to be too tight, as it was not the waist or hips, so may be difficult to predict whether this would work or not. My backup size 6 did fit in the back, where the 2 had been too tight, but then I was left with the bust being a little too large with straps falling down and the hips being a little too full for such a sexy dress. If you have a very small ribcage and waist area for your size, perhaps this would work. Otherwise, it was a little too high maintenance to work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 10, 2013
Super hot dress, but weirdly long straps.
Loved almost everything about this dress, which I wore to my 25th birthday party. I'm usually a size 4/6 and after hearing this dress ran small I ordered the 6 and 8. The 6 fit everywhere except the straps, which were really long - fortunately nothing a few safety pins and a LOT of boob tape couldn't remedy. The dress itself is surprisingly comfortable and moves really well, and it definitely commands attention. It's designed in such a way that I think it could be really flattering to a lot of body types. I'd highly, highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 162lbs
September 3, 2013
Vegas perfect, fit like a glove!
It was just the right fit and exposed just enough to feel fantastic! it was perfect for dancing all night in VIP. fit tight through hips on me and there is no stretch to the fabric. its thick and flexible though. so great i want to own this dress... debatable at $450 retail. maybe i will rent it again instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2013
Head turning dress, but make sure you size up!!
I made the mistake of waiting until the last minute to order for my birthday weekend and RTR only had a size 2 available in this great Vena Cava dress. I usually can fit into a 0-2 for American designers, however this dress had no stretch whatsoever. The back has wonderful detail of straps that button together, giving it a very sexy look. However, make sure to order a size up so that the straps can close with enough room, otherwise your back will be squished. Additionally, this dress is best for women with a small bust, as the front comes down quite low and is best worn with no bra or pasties.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2013
This was a perfect dress for my birthday!
After reading other reviews, I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and am glad I did. This dress is tight in the bottom and has a long torso. Once I adjusted the top with pins to shorten it, the top fit perfectly. I have a larger chest, but I felt secure and I had no issues falling out throughout the evening's event. This is very sexy and classy dress. I got a ton of compliments and am so glad I ordered this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Sexy dress!!! Gorgeous!!!!
This dress was super sexy, but still classy. It definitely runs small, I usually wear a 6 but I went a size up. It fit me like a glove! The only con is that since I have a bigger chest and the back is completely open, I wasn't able to wear a bra, and the dress itself doesn't offer a ton of support. Someone with a smaller chest could probably get away without wearing a bra, but bigger chested girls should wear one of those sticky bras, or possibly wear a bandeau under it. Otherwise, I loved this dress!!! I wore it with sparkly Louboutins and I got countless compliments. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Sexy little number!!!
This dress was perfect for my friends bachelorette in NYC! Please take note that the dress does run very small! You will most likely need to rent one to two sizes up depending on your build. I actually felt more comfortable going two sizes up so that my cleavage wasn't offensive & I had more room in the hips to dance! The dress is well structured and provided enough support that I could go braless. A little fashion tape helped prevent any wardrobe malfunctions :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 15, 2013
Runs small, fits "boy shape" body well
I have a small bust and butt so this dress fit well considering how small the size runs. I am normally a 25 in jeans/pants, XS in tops, and size 0-2 (sometimes 4 for more "form fitting" dresses at places truer to size like H&M). I ordered a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I barely had any wiggle room in the waist (was fine standing up, but sitting down and eating a meal was tough!). The fabric is not stretchy, so without the extra give it wasn't the most comfortable. It was incredibly flattering but I think there was a price to pay.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
April 13, 2013
Great party dress.
Fits pretty true to size. Wore without a bra and worked out fine for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
beautiful dress and tailored to perfection.
I did not end up wearing this dress because the size I ordered was too too small. This dress run TINY. I suggest ordering 2 sizes up and then it will be perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 17, 2013
Super sexy!
The straps were too long for my torso and I felt as if I was allying out of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
March 6, 2013
Such a cute backside!
I wore this dress for my homecoming last year and I really liked it. The material is nice and thick and the back of the dress is gorgeous. Best when paired with a big necklace or fun shoes as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
Beautiful dress for Vegas!
This dress was funky, but still classy for vegas. Loved how it fit! I went a size up because it didnt fit quite right around my hips (tried the 4)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 8, 2013
Such a hot LBD!
Loved this dress! I typically wear a xs/0 and the 2 fit like a glove. Sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
While I was unable to wear because it was so small, it was well made and very cute for a night out
The dress was very small on my athletic frame and I couldn't fit into either size; however a friend of mine (who is a 2) was able to fit into the 6 and it is very cute and well made for a night about town. No stretch and very short, it is meant to turn heads.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2013
Unbelievable!
Hands down, my favorite dress from RTR and the only one I would consider buying for my own closet. Rented this one for a ladies weekend in Vegas and was so comfortable throughout the long night. The fit was perfect and the open back came in handy in a hot August night. A 100% recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 10, 2013
Looks hot.
This dress definitely runs small. Since the 0 was out of stock at the time, I decided to try with a size 2 and was glad that I did. As a regular size 0, the size 2 still fit very tightly, and I knew that if I had tried to go with the size 0, I would have had trouble buckling the back of the dress. Throughout the night, I received several compliments about the dress. I would definitely recommend it or rent it again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, runs small!
This was a backup rental for a New Years Eve party. After reading other reviews and finding out the dress runs small, I pretty much assumed the size 2 would be too small for me, but the 4 was not available so I thought, "Oh well, i'll order it to try it on and see what, if any, size I might want to rent in the future". I'm glad I did, because I definitely want to rent this dress in a size 4! It's absolutely gorgeous! I don't think the model in the picture does it justice at all. The only reason it didn't fit me was the bust. If your wide around the bust, or have a larger chest, this dress might not be right for you. If I could have buttoned the buttons in the back, I would have worn it place of the original dress I ordered (which was also gorgeous). Can't wait to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
perfect dress for a fun party!
Love this dress. Surprisingly comfortable and very sexy. I wore this in Vegas and it was perfect. It is short but not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 28, 2012
One of the sexiest dresses I've ever put on.
This dress is SMOKING. Every detail is incredibly sexy yet elegant. I felt amazing in it. I'm very tall, so it was VERY short on me. I wore it with black tights. It does, as mentioned in the details, run VERY small. I sized up two sizes, and it was perfect. I have a large bust, but I can go braless fairly easily due to my shape. I think one could wear a stick-on bra if needed, but any other support isn't really possible. I don't think one needs to size up more for a large bust than a small one, however. Very recommended. I might well rent it again! It was my backup dress, and the other didn't work for me, but I was 100% happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 3, 2012
Hot!
This dress was super cute, I loved it! I ordered a 2 and it was a little tight and short for most occasions but would be perfect for a bachelorette party or something like that. It was pretty low cut so it's not ideal for girls with a large chest. Make sure you check the measurements before ordering!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2012
I got so many compliments!
I was looking for dress that runs small, and this one definitely does! I had to wear the 2 even though most dresses are too big on me in 0s. I did have to safety pin the straps to make them shorter, but luckily my long hair covered the evidence. All night people were telling me how great I looked and how much they liked my dress, so it was a hit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×