Vena Cava

The Wow Dress

$56 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into this sexy stunner by Vena Cava for a hot night on the town. Finish the look with sky high heels and get ready to bring sexy back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black crepe. Deep V neckline with strap detail. Fitted body. Open back with multi strap detail with snap closure. Hidden back zip. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(22)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 29, 2010
I ordered two sizes and they both fit well ended up wearing the smaller because I wanted it tighter since my bust is small. Thought it might be a boring dress but I actually loved it like all my other rtr rentals.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2011
The name of this dress is an understatement! This dress is tailored amazingly, just make sure you order a SIZE UP, or maybe even 2. You don't need any jewelry because the dress speaks for itself. Smokin' hot!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011
I loved this dress. I ordered a size up and it was perfect. I wore it to my senior winter formal and got a ton of compliments. Good for women with a small-medium bust. A great deal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2011
Fit perfectly up top but was a little tight around the middle. Plus, if you have long legs its REALLY short. But its one of the most unique dresses I've ever seen!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2011
I normally wear a 2 or a 4, but based on the reviews, I tried ordering a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was out. I tried 6 and the 8, but the 8 was out. I took a gamble and just got a size 6. The day before my Vegas departure, I got the dress and it fit perfectly. I wore fashion tape to keep it in place. My cup size is a B, and I felt a little hoochie b/c I normally do not show the little girls, but hey, it's Vegas. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2011
I've been in love with the dress and wanting to rent it for the longest time. I thought I'd finally found the perfect opportunity in a weekend trip to the city. Unfortunately, this dress is much better suited for someone with a smaller chest. While the rest of the dress fit true to size, I had so much spilling out of the top that it wouldn't have been appropriate to wear in public. However, the material and tailoring of the dress are wonderful, and it would look fantastic on someone with less of a chest.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2011
I ordered this and another dress right before a trip to Vegas. It was too small, so I never got a chance to wear it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2011
Stunning dress, but please take seriously the fact that it runs small! I was unable to wear it, because it snaps in the back and the snaps were going to pop off if I breathed. Also you have to be careful because if the straps in the back are cutting into you, it'll make even non-existant fat pop out. Luckily, my smaller friend was able to fit it (2 sizes bigger than her normal).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
Fitted in the hips but a little extra room in the bust area. Regularly a 0, needed the 2 in this. Definitely a deep-v in the front and revealing sides
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 4, 2011
Too small :(
Runs so small! Unfortunately i was unable to wear it to the wedding! I could of gotten away with it in Vegas but it was a bit too short/tight for a wedding. It was really pretty and sexy and would consider renting it again but in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2012
Run small
I rented this dress to wear to a bachelorette party and unfortunately they did not have my back up size in this dress... So I didn't not get to wear it... Its extremely sexy and fun though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2012
Celebrating My Graduation in Style!
What a great, beautiful dress!!! The front is chic and straight-lined while the back delivers the definite wow-factor. Eyes were on me all night and I think a few jaws may have dropped. I paired with simple black drop earrings and a red lip, for a simple but stunning look. As indicated by other reviews, the dress runs small. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but the 6 that I ordered felt like it was specifically tailored for me. I don't think this dress would work for anyone with a bust larger than a B because the fit is extremely fitted and the fabric has absolutely no stretch. I am a 34 B, and I the chest felt a bit tight on me. Also, the length is great. I am 6' tall and it still looked tasteful.
MegNovember 8, 2013
Is the fit right around the hips as well?
LauraNovember 19, 2013
I'm 5'10 and usually wear a size 4 to 6. I do have a bigger butt and am afraid this will be too short on me. I am planning on wearing it to my birthday party, and love the dress but don't want to have to wear tights. Do you think this will work for me?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
It ran small, I am usually a 4 but had to wear the 6. Probably needed "chicken cutlets" as well, but didn't think about it ahead of time! There is no stretch to the fabric, but it was still comfortable. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 18, 2012
exactly as advertised
This dress fit exactly like it was described... just didn't work for me. The straps in the back are snaps... not buttons. So if you have a wide rib cage, make sure you go up a size or risk coming unsnapped! It does run small... I wear a solid 8 but had to squeeze a little to fit into the 10. Oh! and the skirt is fitted! I was surprised by that too! Beautiful dress... just not right for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
AMAZING!
Honestly one of the sexiest dresses I've ever worn . . . wore this for a night out at a club, and I've never gotten so many compliments before! It runs a little tight in the rib cage and hips. However, running tight on top was a good thing, since it kept everything in place and I didn't have to wear a bra (though I was glad I'd used double-sided tape by the end of the night). I usually wear either a 0 or 2, and I was glad I sized up to a 2. It fit perfectly. I paired this with the Tiered Deco Earrings and some high, high black heels and a black clutch. I use RTR all the time, and this was probably the best dress I've ever rented. I wish I actually owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
Lots of compliments and head turns in this little number :)
This dress was the perfect LBD for a Bachelorette night out on the town! It really has the "wow" factor. It does run very small though. I'm usually a 0 or 2 and I ordered the 2 and the 4, and the 4 was JUST snug enough :) Such a fun hot dress though...it's definitely a head-turner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2012
The dress was so unique and beautiful!! No one else would ever have the same dress!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal in December. EVERYONE complimented me on the dress and I loved it too. The only problem I had was that it was a little short and snug around the hips but I fixed this problem by wearing tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2012
This dress is short, short, short!
Rented this for Vegas. It's a perfect dress for Sin City, but if you're hippy and broad-ribbed like me, this baby might be a tight squeeze. The 10 was devilishly form-fitting, but one swing of the hips and a jiggle of the booty and woop! up went the skirt. Bust (cup area) fits well, but it's tight around the bust under the girls if your ribs tend to be broader. Definitely don't need a bra of any kind if you're a B cup or up. Wish to say I'd rent it again; it was fun to wear once, but just isn't perfect (almost!) for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2012
Sexy!
Loved everything about this dress, except, I warn you, it runs VERY small! I realize that designer sizes usually run smaller than your generic brands, like Express, but I think this dress is almost sized one size off completely. I always order a 0 and a 2 from RTR and did the same this time, but the two was almost too small too! It was a bit tighter in the middle than I would have liked, and I wish I had the 4 to try on, but considering I don't own one clothing item a size 4, that never entered my mind. Besides wishing I seletect a two and four, I loved the dress and got loads of complements. I wore it to a DC lounge and it was perfect. Very, very sexy!
KendraJanuary 6, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear? or are you able to with this dress?
RTR CustomerJanuary 7, 2013
Hi Kendra! We recommend wearing this dress without a bra. If that makes you a little nervous, I would recommend the Strapless Adhesive Reveal Bra! If you have any other questions do not hesitate to contact our stylists at 1-800-509-0842.
BritneyJanuary 7, 2013
I did wear this dress without a bra! The way it fits is very secure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2012
I got so many compliments!
I was looking for dress that runs small, and this one definitely does! I had to wear the 2 even though most dresses are too big on me in 0s. I did have to safety pin the straps to make them shorter, but luckily my long hair covered the evidence. All night people were telling me how great I looked and how much they liked my dress, so it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 28, 2012
One of the sexiest dresses I've ever put on.
This dress is SMOKING. Every detail is incredibly sexy yet elegant. I felt amazing in it. I'm very tall, so it was VERY short on me. I wore it with black tights. It does, as mentioned in the details, run VERY small. I sized up two sizes, and it was perfect. I have a large bust, but I can go braless fairly easily due to my shape. I think one could wear a stick-on bra if needed, but any other support isn't really possible. I don't think one needs to size up more for a large bust than a small one, however. Very recommended. I might well rent it again! It was my backup dress, and the other didn't work for me, but I was 100% happy with it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, runs small!
This was a backup rental for a New Years Eve party. After reading other reviews and finding out the dress runs small, I pretty much assumed the size 2 would be too small for me, but the 4 was not available so I thought, "Oh well, i'll order it to try it on and see what, if any, size I might want to rent in the future". I'm glad I did, because I definitely want to rent this dress in a size 4! It's absolutely gorgeous! I don't think the model in the picture does it justice at all. The only reason it didn't fit me was the bust. If your wide around the bust, or have a larger chest, this dress might not be right for you. If I could have buttoned the buttons in the back, I would have worn it place of the original dress I ordered (which was also gorgeous). Can't wait to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 10, 2013
Looks hot.
This dress definitely runs small. Since the 0 was out of stock at the time, I decided to try with a size 2 and was glad that I did. As a regular size 0, the size 2 still fit very tightly, and I knew that if I had tried to go with the size 0, I would have had trouble buckling the back of the dress. Throughout the night, I received several compliments about the dress. I would definitely recommend it or rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2013
Such a hot LBD!
Loved this dress! I typically wear a xs/0 and the 2 fit like a glove. Sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
Beautiful dress for Vegas!
This dress was funky, but still classy for vegas. Loved how it fit! I went a size up because it didnt fit quite right around my hips (tried the 4)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Sexy little number!!!
This dress was perfect for my friends bachelorette in NYC! Please take note that the dress does run very small! You will most likely need to rent one to two sizes up depending on your build. I actually felt more comfortable going two sizes up so that my cleavage wasn't offensive & I had more room in the hips to dance! The dress is well structured and provided enough support that I could go braless. A little fashion tape helped prevent any wardrobe malfunctions :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2013
This was a perfect dress for my birthday!
After reading other reviews, I ordered a size larger than I usually wear and am glad I did. This dress is tight in the bottom and has a long torso. Once I adjusted the top with pins to shorten it, the top fit perfectly. I have a larger chest, but I felt secure and I had no issues falling out throughout the evening's event. This is very sexy and classy dress. I got a ton of compliments and am so glad I ordered this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 4, 2013
Sexy dress but high maintenance fit!
I had been eyeing this dress for a while and had to wait to rent it. I read the warnings to size up but found fit issues with both my normal size 2 and the next available size 6. Size 4 was not even an option when I tried to order my back up size. The size 2 fit great in the bust but was too tight across the mid back and rib cage. It’s an odd area for it to be too tight, as it was not the waist or hips, so may be difficult to predict whether this would work or not. My backup size 6 did fit in the back, where the 2 had been too tight, but then I was left with the bust being a little too large with straps falling down and the hips being a little too full for such a sexy dress. If you have a very small ribcage and waist area for your size, perhaps this would work. Otherwise, it was a little too high maintenance to work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2013
HOT HOT HOT
Wore this dress to a party and out to a club in Hollywood, and it totally fit the bill. Hot without being TOO ostentatious, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. Beware the boobs, the dress is not for those who shy away from cleavage.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2013
Sexy and fun!
This dress is so cute! A little sexy without going too far. I wore it for an NYE party and got compliments all night.Definitely size up if you have any curves. This was my first experience with RTR and I was thrilled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2013
Love this LBD but...
I ordered this as a back up dress and I seriously loved it. I couldn't wear it though because the snaps on the back kept coming off. I ordered a size 2 and I usually wear a 0 or a 2 but I couldn't wear this size 2. The dress fit everywhere except for the bust area. It actually fit my bust perfectly but the snap straps were a little too small. I was able to snap it but when I moved the snaps came undone, every time, which is why I couldn't wear it. I am definitely going to try to order this dress again but in a 4. I would definitely recommend ordering your true size and one size up if you have a larger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2013
i LOVED this dress
It's a great dress. just a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
Rent at least two sizes up!
I rented this for a party and unfortunately ended up not wearing it. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 but neither of them fit so I should have gone up to a 10 for a snug fit at the least.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 29, 2014
Great for Vegas, but runs small.
This was a great dress for a night out in Vegas! Very flattering in the midsection, but does run small in the chest. If you are larger on top, I would recommend going up a size or 2. I am normally a 4 but chose to wear the 8 because I did not want the back straps to cause bulges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal. I got a ton of compliments.
The low cut top was balanced out by the looseness of the waist. This is one of few dresses that isn't too tight around the butt, which was great for me. It was a little tight up top despite my A-cup, so I would recommend sizing up for anyone with a wider torso or larger chest. I would have probably worn a 2, but that size was not an option at the time I ordered. Just as a heads up, there is no way to wear a bra with this dress. Regardless, it still looked amazing and was incredibly flattering! This dress is perfect if you are going for a sexy look and want something unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
I looked amazing in this dress. Tons of compliments.
Fit is great with the exception of the straps along the back snap in. I think I have a broader back, so while the dress fit great, if you're broad in the slightest you may want to size up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2014
Super Sexy Showstopper
Great NYE dress. Albeit a little less coverage than I normally wear, I felt great and received a lot of compliments. It just was a delicate procedure getting into the uber SUV as the dress was on the short side, but not indecent. It definitely ran on the small side. I'm normally a size 0 and the size 2 barely snapped closed at the back for me. I don't think the size 4 would have held me in as well up top though, but it would have been nice to try on. The straps around the back are tight - each have a snap closure so they act as support for the ladies. The bodice fabric is well tailored and provides a bit of a push up too with good coverage (I'm a full 32 C). I did not need a bra or dress tape. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 20, 2014
Very Very Sexy dress!! Runs small! Size up one size.
I rented this dress for a work-party with my boyfriend and his colleagues and I think this dress would be more appropriate for a hot date! It is very sexy and flattering but way too sexy for a work party. The straps on the side and back are actually very small and a lot of skin shows. I usually wear a size 0 but the size 2 fit almost a bit tight. I ended up wearing a more conservative look but if you want to wow your BF/Husband/Partner I think this dress could be the one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
Very pretty dress, but way too small.
I normally wear a 0, but I rented a 2 because that's what they had. It was TINY. I could get everything to snap together with some help, but they kept coming undone and I could barely breathe. :( Sent it back without wearing it out, just wore something I had at the house.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 3, 2014
I have rented this dress 3 times. It fits well and makes you feel very classy and sexy.
I have a larger bust so it shows off the girls nicely and the back buttons (if you are active) will unbutton a little. The dress fit extremely well on my body type. I love love love this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×