Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Back in Action Romper

$40 rental
$300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos, a fierce smile, and kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frog Clutch.

Size & Fit

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

189 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 133
Large 41
Photos 87
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

I could "git low" with no worries while breaking it down dancing during my bachelorette party.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the S and ended up wearing an XS. SUPER comfortable and cute. A little fashion tape is essential for the deep neckline.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 29, 2012

When I walked into event, almost everyone there gasp and said I looked beautiful! I really did feel beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Golden Birthday party! I felt comfortable and absolutely beautiful! I wear 4-5 and the small fit perfect! Mind you I have thick thighs and there was still enough room in the thigh area. It was perfect!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

The perfect outfit to dance the night away.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper for my best friend's bachelorette party - the bride wore white and all of the other girls wore black. Given that I ALWAYS wear LBD's anyway, I wanted to switch it up and went for the romper. It was definitely a hit. Stylish, sexy and classy - a hard combo to hit, but this dress does it.
Demi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 3, 2012

I love rompers, and this romper is a WIN!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for my small soiree for my birthday! I wore it with a statement necklace that brought out all the right features of the dress. Perfect about of cleavage for a somewhat busty girl.
trendykel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2012

felt confident

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and really liked it. Although the top was a bit low and I was a bit worried about popping out...it didn't bother me. I think a small would have been better for me. I normally wear a 6. I still felt comfortable and I felt great. I got tons of compliments! I'm tall and have long legs and I did not feel like it was too short.I didn't wear any jewlery besides earrings. The outfit spoke for itself.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Everyone complimented my look

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was great for a night on the town. With some heels and a necklace this outfit is hot without being overly revealing. The chest area is rather loose, but it might be better on a bustier girl- I just safety pinned it so I didn't show too much skin. Another bonus this romper is that it is super comfortable and great for dancing because you don't have to worry about it being too short or riding up.
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

happy MOH

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party. it fit perfectly and i love how easy the process was. first RTR experience was fantastic, going back for more!
Jenni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

When everyone commented on how great I looked because of the romper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This romper was really fun to wear! It was sexy yet really comfortable. Everyone loved it at the event that I went to!! Def recommend it!
blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Being able to so easily rent and enjoy a new outfit was amazing. I've always wanted to rock a romper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'10" and wore a small. the fit was great and the romper torso length wasn't too short which was great. the shorts part was slightly short but still loved the look
DeaB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Adorable Romper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this Romper for a night out in Vegas. Great fit.. I am fairly tall and have a long torso and the small fit perfectly. Fun and Casual...but the black color "dresses" it up a bit. Throw on some heels and its perfect for a fun night out!
Alicia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Everyone loved it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was okay. I'm pretty tall, so it was shorter on me than it appears on the model. I'm also way thicker than the model, which made the bottom part of the romper outline my rear. I would recommend this for someone who is petite.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

So cute and chic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this romper for tropical vacation. Pairing it with heels makes it look appropriately dressy. Fairly comfortable. Only complaint - very short!! I'm not used to wearing things that short. There is also no stretch in the fabric. I have big hips and just fit in to the M. Overall really liked this romper. I felt classy and chic :)
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

This outfit was great to wear to bring in my 21st birthday. It was super sexy and super fierce.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a tad bit large. I spent the night readjusting the way it fit on my body. Although a few pieces of fashion tape could have easily fixed that had I had the time to run out and get some. Other than the sizing issues this romper was ah-mazing! It was slightly revealing but it was tactful and classy. It exposed just the perfect amount of skin without showing all the goodies. It was a super fun outfit and made my night tons of fun as well. Such a great pick!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

It made me look as glamorous as I wanted to be on my birthday.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only problem I had with it is that it became a little bit chillier at night, but otherwise everything I wanted.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Loved this! So sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Used this romper for the husbands birthday dinner. Love this for a night on the town. Would rent this one again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

I got this little number for New Years, and it looked great on me! Lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very well, and was extremely comfortable. I had some issues keeping my boobs covered though- if your breasts on the larger side, like mine, I might recommend some tape (or a lack of modesty).
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

NYE party 2013 in KC!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the M thinking it would be the one to fit, but extremely glad I got the L as a back up because my torso was way too long for the M and gave me some serious camel toe / wedgie action. The L fit great and did not have any trouble with boobies popping out or anything. It was revealing in the front (deep V neck) and was very short in length, but that's what I was going for ;). Overall, this was the best decision I've made so far for the year 2013! RTR is ingenious and very accommodating (they provided dbl sided tape, garment bag for transport, free lipgloss, and return packaging) - next big party of formal event, I'll be searching RTR for another dress/romper!
Kellie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect outfit for a low key NYE

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This outfit fits fabulously! Very flattering and comfortable. The only thing I was slightly disappointed about was the material. Judging by the photos, I just assumed the material was more expensive and shiny, like a satin, but it is actually a rough polyester. Nonetheless, my first experience was RTR was phenomenal! The extra little touches they included in the package were great. I can't wait to rent again for a wedding in February!
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Very fun little number!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The large was a little bigger and I probably would have done better with a medium. When I first tried it on I felt it was too big or there was too much material, but I ended up absolutely loving it. It was so comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. I am glad I went with the large because it was a little difficult to take on and off when going to the bathroom.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Gifting Suites & Lounges for the Golden Globes

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I feel the product is amazing!!! However for my body type it didn't work as well as it could have. I have broad shoulders compared to the rest of my body and the cut outs on the shoulders really emphasized that fact.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

I danced all night in this romper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A romper is a great outfit for dancing the night away! I danced all night and didn't have to worry about "showing the goods". The only drawback to any romper is that you have to plan bathroom breaks accordingly since you have to take the whole thing down to go. Another great thing about this particular romper is that I didn't need a special bra to wear it --- not even a strapless. I wore a plunging style bra and a tiny bit of dress tape to hold the straps in place. PS - sorry for the bathroom selfie....the night I wore the romper out was too crazy for an updated pic ;)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

I wore it during the day in Vegas. It was a fun way to feel sexy without being too dressed up.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit is true to size. It definitely can look plain with no accessories. Easy to dress up with shoes and jewelry. Fun item for sure.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Comfy & Cute

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a friends bachelorette party. It was cute, comfy and perfect for a night out. It was a little hard to go to the bathroom due to the straps, though nothing unmanageable. Also, when I was standing up the chest area looked great but once I sat it would slouch down and my bra would show - definitely recommend taping it!
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Sexy, fun, comfortable for my bachelorette party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party in Austin, and it was perfect for a night of dancing! The small was way too short for someone with long legs, but the medium was perfect. I wore a bright belt to cinch in the waste. Only negative thing I have to say is that it's not easy to get off. I had to have a friend help me every time I went to the bathroom the whole night!
Ainsley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Flattering and fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The neckline and sleeves made this romper sexy instead of cute. I got a size smaller than i typically would have chosen and am glad I did.
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 5, 2013

I had compliments all evening!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, especially comfortable for going dancing. Only one word of advice... use dress tape. All night I was worried about the top slipping down in the front and revealing a little too much.
Risha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
May 6, 2013

So sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this jumper for a night out with my girls & it was so sexy! This was a bolder outfit for me & definitely out of my comfort zone but I got so many compliments! I felt great in it as well. I rented the XS & M because the small wasn't available. The XS was a little short for my comfort but the M seemed a little baggy so the S probably would have been perfect. It is very comfortable but as other reviewers have mentioned make sure you use the bathroom before putting it on and plan to pretty much take it entirely off to do so. My only issue was having to tape the front to keep it from opening up but that was minor and I would still rent it again. (P.S. Please excuse the crib in my pic. But hey I think I look pretty good to have had 4 kids!)
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

SEXY ROMPER!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this in Vegas to see the Rolling Stones. What a GREAT choice. The fit was perfect and it was super sexy without being too over the top :) Very comfortable and the fabric did not wrinkle. Would love to wear this in Vegas AGAIN!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2013

My husband HATES rompers, and he loved this. Even now, he asks if I can rent it again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beware of the "nip slip" this is low. I'm 5'11" and it fit great. The only reason I went with the larger size was that the arm holes kind of restrict movement. I felt great in this!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Classy and sexy sums it up..

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would usually wear a Medium but ordered the small as a back up.. The medium did fit well but the small fit even better... I dressed it up with heels and felt like a million bucks..
Christi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Dress it up or down! Comfy, flattering and ADORABLE! Runs a big large.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This romper is SO cute and super flattering. Unfortunately, plans fell through so I didn't get to wear it but I did make a point to try it on so I could review it. Runs a little big. I usually wear either a size 12 or 14 in dresses...more 12s than 14s lately, so I ordered the M and the L. The M fit perfectly and when I rent it again to actually wear it, that's the size I'll get.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect for my bachelorette!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper worked wonderfully for my bachelorette party. I got to show off my legs without feeling like my booty was exposed and the waist fit at the smallest point. Great for dancing! Matched with a statement cuff and nude pumps.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Felt like a superstar

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It's a little difficult to navigate going to the bathroom in this romper and a little bit of fashion tape will help keep the girls covered but that's the only downside. I rented this for a girls night out bachelorette dinner. I loved it just The right amount of sexy and fun. Got a ton of compliments to from both men and women
Sonia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Nothing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This romper didn't rock my world. It's beautiful but not drop dead gorgeous. Still, I didn't get to wear it because CAMELTOE!!!! And I didn't have time to re-order a new one. What I don't like is that this is my first time ordering from RTR and I did not get a backup size so that sucks...better luck next time I hope.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 27, 2014

Amazing romper! Fit awesome. Comfortable but still sexy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my birthday dinner. I wore it and dressed it down w a leather bomber jacket. It as so comfortable but still sexy. Highly recommend and will rent again, especially because I didn't take any pictures!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

The low neckline balanced with the conservative shorts made for great cocktail dress twist.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well overall, the only thing is I am quite short and would have liked the length of the romper to be a little bit shorter.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I LOVED this jumpsuit. It felt dressy and flowy enough to feel like I was wearing a sexy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you're small chested, definitely go with a smaller size if possible. It is so comfortable- loose and flattering at the same time!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Fun, but ill-fitting.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party and really wish the small had just had a little bit of a longer torso on it. I had to wear the medium, and it was too big. I wouldn't have worn it at all but I had traveled to go to the party and my backup dress was just too casual for the occasion.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I wore this for a birthday party bowling.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The romper was perfect for an event like bowling where I couldn't be in a dress. I wore black tights since it was snowing out. The front kept falling open and showing my bra, so it may work better if there was a way to close it up.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Cute romper! Wore it with a belt and cute wedges for a dinner. Needed fashion tape.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
Fun outfit! Great for this beautiful Houston weather. I drink a lot of water and it was a bit of a pain to deal with as a romper should be. I also needed fashion tape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×