Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Back in Action Romper

$40 rental
$300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos, a fierce smile, and kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frog Clutch.

Size & Fit

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 133
Large 41
Photos 87
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

I felt great all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
loved the outfit. wanted to keep it
Raimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

So cute for a casual date or a semi formal party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was very flattering. I wish I could have taken a pic wearing this outfit.. But I only wore it for a date night. It was really really cute, the neck plunge was a bit low but it could easily be secured with the fashion tape which was sent. I wore it with a cute Kate Spade necklace from RTR also. Could wear it with heels or wedges for a more formal affair, or sandals for a more casual one. I would definitely recommend for any body type!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun alternative to the little black dress! It did require some double sided tape and was somewhat difficult to take down when having to use the bathroom, but worth the effort!
Luminescence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2013

Comfortable, unique look. Great for dancing in.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Everyone rated this so highly, but to be honest I was a little disappointed when I received it. After trying it on when it arrived, I actually considered NOT wearing this at all to my birthday party and changing outfits completely. The neckline was WAY too low and the smocked/cinched waist was too high on me, that it felt like I was wearing high waisted shorts. I wish the waist was lower and sat more on my hips and that the neckline was not that low. Fit was a bit strange, but it was comfortable and perfect for dancing in, so I decided to wear it out. Plus I'd already paid for it, so I may as well get my money's worth. I dressed it up with large gold jewelry and sky high wedges.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Very cute for a night out with the girls!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was spot on!! This romper could either be dressed up or down. The open shoulders gave it just enough sexiness. I used fashion tape to keep the front closed so I didn't pop out. I received plenty of compliments from everyone!! Thanks again RTR!!
Katrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Comfy AND sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good, although I was glad that my rental came with some fabric tape so that my bra remained unexposed. I loved the outfit and everyone thought I looked great!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

LOVE this romper!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So incredibly flattering and very comfortable!! Great party outfit!!
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Hot romper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I gave this 3 stars because you definitely need the chest for this. It's pretty open and loose in the front. But if it works it's a hot little number!
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Wow. Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a James Bond/Casino night event, and it was amazing--Bond girl style! My husband was completely floored. The fit was perfect, it makes your legs look incredible, and it was very comfortable. Loved it! My husband is begging me to rent it again!
Liv
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2013

I wore this for a college football game and it was terrific.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
If you'll be moving around a lot - or cheering in the stadium - you may need a bandeau or fashion tape to keep the top together. I put a black bandeau with it and was happy I had it on in the ladies room- it's not easy to maneuver in a stall. The sleeves look great in pictures and it was comfortable for a long, hot game day in the south!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Not cut for a fuller-legged body shape.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The shorts were tighter than I anticipated even after reading the reviews by previous renters with the same body shape.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 4, 2013

This was super fun for my birthdy party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust, and was concerned it would be too low for me to wear a standard bra. However, I wore a regular bra with no problems. I wore mine with a belt, which made my waist look smaller, but I had to take the belt off each time I went to the ladies' room. It's kind of a weird material, but you can't really tell in the photos.
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Feels great, looks great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this in an XS as a backup option. Rompers usually fit me funny, which is why I wanted to try a smaller size than usual. It fit well everywhere, except for in the crotch area. When I lifted my arms, it definitely wasn't comfortable, which is why I didn't end up wearing it :( May have fit a little better in a S. I didn't have any issues with the front, as other people have mentioned.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

IT FITS TO PERFECTION!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper is a MUST MUST RENT. its absolutely gorgeous and so easy to wear! obsessed.
Debra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Petite
Nov 29, 2013

The fit was fantastic and the romper was just a cool look.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a tight fit, but not uncomfortable.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Sexy romper...but a little too big

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was too large overall, but it was a very hot romper and extremely comfortable.
debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Rented for a summer shower for my daughter. The compliments were endless! I would buy it if I could!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter is a full C, 5'1 and 140 lbs. This dress fit her well on top while showing some sexy cleavage.The material draped over her hourglass figure very nicely and very complimentary. There was no pulling anywhere. I also like the fact that the dress did not wrinkle readily! It was soft & cool and very comfortable!
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Not what I was expecting

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I desperately wanted to like this, especially since I saw a lot of reviews of women with similar body types to mine wearing it and saying they loved it...unfortunately this was a loose, baggy, hippy mess on me. I do not recommend this for petite people simply because the shoulder would not stay on. I also do not recommend this for those with short torsos...the ruched/smocked waist, meant to define the smallest point on your midsection, fell in the wrong place for me and made my hips look ENORMOUS. Both sizes looked terrible on me. Very disappointed with this rental. I am also annoyed that I can't just get my money back on returns...I will have to settle with in-store credit. Ugh.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Not for the tall

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time I've ever not worn an outfit. The top looks hot, but I am 5'11" and the outfit is simply too short for someone that tall. Not sure how they manipulated it on the model, but for me it was riding up my crotch & extremely unflattering. Too bad because I wanted to love it, and the top did look great!
Lizzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

ehhhh

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This fit made my waste look incredible small although overall it felt like there was to much fabric and it runs large.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Fun romper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Romper was very cute and flattering! Received lots of compliments. However, dancing (with arms up) was difficult due to the sleeves' cut so keep that in mind, but overall, great outfit!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Clubbing in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this outfit! Very sexy! Am considering buying it for myself
Christmas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Super cute on someone who is super tall.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I'm 5'7". The top fit great, but the shorts were too long and just had way too much material. If you're blessed with height, this is a great option.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

This romper was cute, but maybe not ideal for my body type

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The Medium was a little too big, and the small was a little too small. I went with the medium and was comfortable throughout the night, but would have appreciated a petite size, if that's even possible!
5'11" NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Cute Jumper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice to find a jumper that works for a tall girl! Easy to wear and comfortable over the course of a very long night out.
Patricia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although I never got this item and I really wanted to wear this. I have to say that the customer service at the end was stellar. A few hiccups along the way but they more than made up for it at the end. Will definitely try this again. The other dress I ordered had no problems and was shipped in a timely fashion.
bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Casual dressy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a huge fan of rompers! This one did not disappoint .. it fit well and was comfortable. If I owned it, I would wear it regularly!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I worse this for a going away party and it was great. I danced the night away without fear of being exposed. Loved this.
carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
May 6, 2014

This dress was super cute!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'1 115ibs and this fit perfectly ! I wore it for a bachelorette party and I got compliments all night! It was fun and I felt great, the only thing is it's a pain to get off to go to the bathroom... But overall well worth it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 16, 2014

Received lots of compliments while wearing it in NYC.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The XS fit pretty well but probably could have been a little smaller. You definitely need to use fashion tape, as the front gaps open and exposes a lot of bra. Luckily, I had some tape from a past rental, though it would be nice if they included it with this particular rental. The fabric is nice and light, making it ideal for a summer event. The style creates a slimming silhouette, and I loved the high waist on it because it makes legs look longer. I didn't think it was too awful to remove for going to the bathroom, but I am also a frequent romper-wearer. I think this one is best suited for hourglass, athletic, or straight and narrow figures.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect for a party in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect combination of comfortable and sexy. I am looking to buy this little number.
TLuu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 153 lbs
May 29, 2014

It is more plain in real life

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would recommend planning accessories ahead of time. I wanted to keep it light and just go with simple earrings but it was too plain =T
Natalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I couldn't turn a corner without getting a compliment.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this romper!! It is such an essential and versatile piece. I wanted to dress up for a random Saturday night and had been in love with this look for a while. It is so easy to wear, comfortable and super sexy. Wish I had this in my closet.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Loved it, but hard to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this romper for my Mexico vacation but they were out of the small so I got the medium. It was too big and had to be fashion taped all over the top. No one could tell it was big but I would have been hanging out of it if it wasn't taped b/c the v neck came down way too low. B/c of the tape I couldn't really go to the bathroom b/c I was unsticking the tape every time to pull it down. Not at all practical. Maybe if I had the small I wouldn't have had to do that and this wouldn't have been an issue. It looked great and I got a lot of compliments.
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect outfit to boogie the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper was perfect for the bachelorette party I went to! We went out to dinner, then the club boogie nights and I felt so comfortable in it! I was able to dance without worry, and I got a ton of compliments. I paired it with a bright turquoise necklace for a pop of color and it was perfect!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Too big, probably because I ordered the large

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this last-minute for a bachelorette party. All that was left was the size large. I'm usually a size 8, so I thought it could fit, though I usually go for size mediums when given the chance. It was far, far too big. Especially in the top. My shoulders are pretty broad, my chest is average, and I was totally swimming in it. Now, like I said, I probably should have worn the medium, and that may have worked had it been available. Very cute in theory, just not the right fit for me.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Eh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing this. It was INCREDIBLY comfortable, but the material was worn and it largely looked like a casual romper. That would have been fine, but the sleeves and neckline were very formal...it was just confusing and didn't make sense for any event.
RTR Customer
Jul 23, 2014

Was not able to wear, upset because I felt it would have fit my personality well and my night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wanted to wear this outfit for my bachelorette party. The outfit fit me size wise but for my height it don't not fit my torso correctly, felt like the outfit would ride up the entire night. So I decided to wear it. If you are 5'6 are taller with a long torso, I don't recommend this outfit for you.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect 21st birthday outfit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit and look, but you will most definitely need to invest in some dress tape. Bring a little extra out with you because you'll need to re-adjust after going to the restroom.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Head turner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a dinner and night out in Vegas and it was perfect. I ordered the XS and small and ended up wearing the small because the waist was riding too high on the xs. I could wear a strapless bra easily and felt comfortable all night. I received a lot of compliments, my boyfriend said he enjoyed watching the heads turn. I would definitely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×