Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$65 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 130
Large 60
Photos 139
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this dress! Will be renting from RTR again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran a little large but the zero fit great! I got so many compliments on this dress! Color was perfect!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great Spring wedding dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an April wedding. The color, material, and thickness of this dress are awesome. I had two random girls come ask me where I got it! I only gave it 4/5 stars because even the zero was a tad large on me... But it's a sheath dress so the look was still fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone for a shower, or wedding festivity!
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2014

gorgeous dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits just right
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

The dress fit perfectly and many compliments were given that day. Perfect dress beautiful color!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no complaints this dress is gorgeous! Color is beautiful, fit was excellent, very elegant and classy.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
May 4, 2014

Eye catching

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8. I am a true pear and didnt look too tight on the hips but was still fitted enough to the waist. It would ride up a little when walking but not bad. As soon as I walking in everyone commented that they loved my dress.
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014

having the comfortable in knowing I had two sizes to try on.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the best dress I've rented from #RTR it fit great. the color is great. I've never gotten so many complements on a dress !
cproc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

First RTR dress, great experience

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in Arizona. It was my first experience with RTR and it went so smoothly! I was a bit worried about the sizing as shift dresses have a tendency to hang on me, but I have relatively muscular arms, so the sizing is sometimes off. The go-to gal I worked with offered to send me a second size (I was renting two dresses) for free! The dresses arrived at my in-laws house in plenty of time and the quality of the dress was top notch. I've since used RTR for several occasions, and talked my mom in to using them for her MOB dress :).
Madison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a late spring wedding outside of Seattle, the sleeves kept me warm even though it got a little rainy and chilly. Ordered the 0 and 2 but the 0 was so perfect it was the only one I tried on, very true to size. Loved the color of the dress, the lace is more of a coral and the underlay is orange. Wore it with the Alexis Bittar Seaglass Lattice Teardrop earrings and got many compliments on them as well. Overall great first experience with RTR!
MAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014

Having my BF's jaw drop when he saw the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love Trina Turk!! The dress is extremely flattering, especially for curvy women. Runs slightly large so made me feel better wearing the smaller backup size. Lots of compliments on the color and style. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

beautiful color and fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress! the color was perfect for spring. A very comfortable shift dress. i ordered the 4 and the 6. I had room to spare in the 6, however that is the dress size i wore as the 4 would have been too short on me (5'7). would definitely order again for a bridal shower
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a spring wedding. The dress fit perfect! I was a little nervous renting this dress as sometimes with lace you get holes but the material was very sturdy. I received so many compliments saying it was a great color and how great it looked on me. Even the groom loved it! I will definitely rent this again, I wish I owned it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Everyone commented on the dress and asked where I got it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really well! Loved the dress! True to size. It wasn't too tight.
Katie
Age: 34
May 13, 2014

The color was stunning and I received compliments all day!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size larger, and though it fit, was a bit roomy.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
May 13, 2014

PERFECT combination of sophisticated dress in a fun color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress the weekend of my college's graduation and Mother's Day and was able to wear it to both events (shhh! Don't tell!). I received so, so many compliments on this dress. The color is perfectly bright without being loud. On me, 5' 4", it hit right above the knee- making it the perfect length for day time. It's form fitting, not tight but also not baggy. The color was perfect for a spring day and everyone- from my grandma to guy friends- thought the dress was beautiful! I wore it with wedges one day and Jack Rogers the next.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 14, 2014

Loved the dress overall! I received lots of compliments throughout the evening.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The pros: This dress is a great color, has beautiful lace detail, and is very comfortable. I belted it to help define my waist because shift dresses don't look that good on me. I absolutely loved this dress, it is definitely unique! I also rented the necklace as well and was very pleased with everything about this experience! The cons; It is a little short when you sit, but nothing that is ridiculous. The lace on the 0 was a tiny bit worn at the top, but it was hardly noticeable at all. Fit: It ran a little big, I wound up wearing the smaller size.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and stylish at the same time. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall awesome look- great fit, awesome color, nice length and sexy
Eileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2014

Comfortable, fun dress in a great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid to a beach wedding and it was the perfect combination of elegant and casual. Being an outdoor, evening event in San Diego it was a great length for dancing and the sleeves provided protection from the chill. I received many compliments and am excited to rent from here again!
Heather
Age: 30
May 25, 2014

This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is gorgeous. The only concern with the dress is if you are tall, it's pretty short! Was perfect for a wedding and really comfortable. Fit perfectly!
MissT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014

Perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a size 4 and 6, I'm usually a 4 in dresses and it was very true to size, not too tight or too baggy. It was a little shorter than I normally wear but not in bad taste or anything. And the wedding had a bit of a chilly ocean breeze so the lace sleeves give you a little coverage so you don't need a shawl.The Runway experience was great, so easy and fun, like getting a present. The dress was clean and in perfect condition, and the color is a beautiful and trendy coral. I will definately do RtR again!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 26, 2014

I was nervous at first when renting this dress but it turned out great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous for this dress for numerous reasons: my height, length of dress, and my sorta backish-back. I have a curvy and unique athletic type of body so before the dress zipped up comfortably I had little anxiety but I was so relieved when it fit perfectly. The color definitely made me pop out from everyone else at the wedding and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I got numerous compliments on myself with the dress on. The dress does show every detail of you so if you feel a little insecure about yourself, here's a little warning. Overall, I had a great experience with this dress and I can't wait for future weddings to come.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Amazing dress---Sexy while conservative....

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wow! This was my first RTR experience and I am now hooked. Excellent service including jewelry recommendation from a consultant b/c I can be indecisive. I was looking for the perfect dress to meet my significant other's family at his cousin's wedding. I hit the jackpot! As far as fit goes I ended up wearing the 2 ---I could have gone with the 4 , but it was a little big/ saggy in the tummy region. I'm 5'7" and didn't feel like this dress was too short ( which can be a problem with other dresses). It hugged my curves and left ample room in the bust (i.e. no smushed uniboob ). The color is a gorgeous darker coral, I'd highly recommend this dress! Tons of compliments and bf's aunt told him I could be a model. Only con would be having to adjust the lining from time to time which wasn't a big deal at all.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful dress for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a North Carolina wedding in April. Both the 6 and 8 fit, but I went with the 8 because I have fairly wide shoulders, and it was a tad longer than the 6. In the end, I wish I would have worn the 6; the dress stretched quite a bit throughout the evening, so by the end of the night it was slightly baggy. Overall, it was beautiful and I got lots of compliments!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I kept receiving compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I read the previous reviews and I ordered a size 6 and I got a 4 as my backup size; I ended up wearing the 6 due to length. They both fit well throughout the body of the dress and the arms even felt ok but I felt more comfortable in the 6 since I'm 5'8" and it was still a little short on me. As long as I didn't lift my arms up or bend over- it was fine though. The dress was very comfortable all night and I received so many compliments on the color and the design of the dress all night! Overall for my first RTR dress, it was a great experience!
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Probably my favorite RTR dress yet! The fit was great and I loved the color. My only compliant would be that the slip kept riding up but I also spent most of the night chasing after my toddler so that probably didn't help matters. Overall a great dress for my event and I wish I owned this dress.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Great color with lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first received the dress, I was worried about the length because there's not a lot of give in the fabric. When sitting, it was very short! I think the 10 would have been perfect, but following the advice of other reviewers, I sized down for my 2nd size instead of up. If you are particularly busty or have broad shoulders like me, consider sizing up instead of down. Despite that, I received so many compliments about the color and fabric. Would totally rent again!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

So beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually either a 0 or a 2. In this shift fit dress, I was definitely a 0. It was very comfortable and easy to move/dance in. Not too heavy or warm. Not itchy at all, like I sometimes worry about with lace. I was very happy with my rental!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful and so comfortable! Very true to size!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore with nude heels for a outdoor May wedding! Got so many complements I want to own this one!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Great color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement party and got so many compliments. I rented the size 8 and 6 and went with the 6 so it would be more fitted in the waist. The color was perfect too. It was fun and really let me stand out at the party. I would definitely rent it again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful dress, color and fit! Another great RTR experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well - I have bigger hips, compared to my upper body, and the dress fit well overall. Color - the color was beautiful! Fabric - the fabric was comfortable, even the lace parts.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

SUPER COMFORTABLE

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I sized down and wore the 6. This was my backup dress. I had two events on the same weekend and wore this to the beach wedding. It is a shift dress, so it has room. I thought it was big in areas and a bit shorter than I wanted it to be. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and didn't want to return it. The lace is so, so pretty in person. Wore with nude pumps and chunky necklace.
Lindsay
Age: 30
Jun 22, 2014

Great dress! Runs a little big.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little on the big side
by
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Great pop of color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved renting this Trina Turk shift! It was incredibly flattering and comfortable for a recent wedding. I could have almost sized down to the 8, but the under dress was clingy around the pelvic area and it wasn't the best look. The zipper can be a bit tricky so it helps to have a friend to do the job!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful dress and very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a birthday party and I dressed it up with a hat and black strappy black satin heels. I received so many compliments on it. Later that night I wore it to a nice dinner. The overall detail of the dress with the vibrant color was perfect!I absolutely loved loved loved this dress...!!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2014

Awesome dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. Just don't let the lace snag on corners.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 10, 2014

Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding, and it worked perfectly. I am large-chested, but the fit was beautiful. Tons of compliments all night -- even random strangers at a bar! The color is beautiful (not too pink), and it wasn't too short. Highly recommended!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

I received a ton of compliments on this dress for my bridal shower!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit baggy, and I ended up wearing the 4 (even though I ordered a 6), so I added my own belt to add some more dimension. The dress was beautiful and photographed great!! I would recommend this dress for sure! Perfect for bridal shower, summer wedding!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Jul 20, 2014

Dancing the night away!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this coral lace dress! It was perfect for my boyfriend cousins wedding up north. #wedding #scranton
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Loved this!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loooove this dress! So many compliments, gorgeous color, very flattering.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great, bright color! I received many compliments on the dress. As the reviews read - it is very true to size. Little snug in the chest area and felt a little short when i was busting a move on the dance floor. Other than that, I was really happy with it!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect dress to get engaged in!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to an Italian Festival at a winery in Napa. Little did I know, I'd be getting engaged later that night!! It was the perfect dress for the event - vibrant color, very flattering, and perfect for the cooling evening. This dress definitely runs big because I sized down to a 2 and it fit perfectly. It was a little more form fitting in the size 2 than a shift would be, but I loved that about the dress! Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×