Trina Turk

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$87 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
295 reviews
Fit
Large
(71)
True to Size
(155)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2014
Perfect Spring/Summer wedding outfit
Great fit, great quality - color is true to the picture and coral more than a burnt orange. Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Great color for spring!
This dress was true to size, a perfect length and a great color! Wished the neckline was a little lower, but still loved the dress. Very comfortable as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2014
the bride came up to me and liked my dress more than the one she was wearing!
Loved this dress. Renting it again for my graduation!! Perfect for a wedding rehearsal, which was where I wore it to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Perfect party dress for April
Since I am so short, I always look for the micro-minis to rent. The color orange immediately grabbed my attention, and the long sleeves were perfect for a cool April night. The lace was beautiful and the orange liner kept the color bright. In a sea of winter navy and black, my orange dress stood out and shouted, "Spring is here!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
Gorgeous
Love this dress!! Hugs in all the right places. It was my first time renting a long sleeved dress and I sometimes have problems with fit in the arms. No issues with this one! It was perfect for an early spring wedding. The lace was heavy enough to keep me warm but not overheated. Wouldn't rent in the summer though. Also it was a little shorter than I expected but not too short. And the color-so vibrant! Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 16, 2014
This was my back-up option but should have been a first!
The color was gorgeous and made a statement without being too crazy! It fit well and was comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2014
I rented this dress for a charity event. I loved the dress and the color
The 4 fit but was a little big through out. The 2 fit perfect. The length was perfect too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
Easy shipping, comfy dress!
I wore this for my bridal shower since my colors are coral and grey. The dress is true to size, although the sleeves were a bit baggy. It was comfortable and I had plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2014
LOVED this dress! Beautiful color!
Great dress! I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments on it. Fits like a glove and I love the lace and bright color- perfect for a spring event. This dress runs true to size as I am typically a 4. One thing- careful when zipping and unzipping because the zipper can get caught on the dress. LOVED this dress. Already want to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
April 20, 2014
Great bright color
This runs large I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly, but I am normally a 6. Great dress! I wore this for Easter Sunday with family and friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
Pretty color but a little too big
This was one of my backup dresses for my engagement pictures. The color is very pretty and the fabric is beautiful. The color is a little more orange than coral. I tried on the 0 and it was not as form fitting as I would have liked. It was very pretty but I opted to wear another dress that fit better and was better for what I was going for. I might re-rent this though for my bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 21, 2014
Great color! Got lots of compliments
Fit was good however the zipper folded over creating a bunch a little. Overall really enjoyed it and it was such a perfect color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2014
The bride told us coral... This dress was perfect!
The sleeves allowed me to be warmer during the unpredictable Maine October weather! It is a must for any fall wedding #cheers
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
Love the dress and got lots of compliments!!
Love the dress but it was a little tight around the hips and thighs so I had to go with the 10 instead of the 8. Other than that, the overall fit was great. I was concerned about the arms being too tight but it fit comfortably. Slip portion has a tendency of "riding up" when lots of sitting and standing so be careful! Overall, I would wear this dress again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this dress! Very flattering, got tons of compliments, will rent again!
I ordered an 8 and 10 and was def in between sizes so went with the 10 as the 8 was tight around the tummy The lace was good quality
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Beautiful color!
Loved it - would wear it again. Shorter than expected.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2014
gorgeous dress
fits just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
May 4, 2014
Eye catching
I wore the 8. I am a true pear and didnt look too tight on the hips but was still fitted enough to the waist. It would ride up a little when walking but not bad. As soon as I walking in everyone commented that they loved my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
First RTR dress, great experience
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in Arizona. It was my first experience with RTR and it went so smoothly! I was a bit worried about the sizing as shift dresses have a tendency to hang on me, but I have relatively muscular arms, so the sizing is sometimes off. The go-to gal I worked with offered to send me a second size (I was renting two dresses) for free! The dresses arrived at my in-laws house in plenty of time and the quality of the dress was top notch. I've since used RTR for several occasions, and talked my mom in to using them for her MOB dress :).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2014
So many compliments!
Wore the dress to a late spring wedding outside of Seattle, the sleeves kept me warm even though it got a little rainy and chilly. Ordered the 0 and 2 but the 0 was so perfect it was the only one I tried on, very true to size. Loved the color of the dress, the lace is more of a coral and the underlay is orange. Wore it with the Alexis Bittar Seaglass Lattice Teardrop earrings and got many compliments on them as well. Overall great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
Having my BF's jaw drop when he saw the dress
I love Trina Turk!! The dress is extremely flattering, especially for curvy women. Runs slightly large so made me feel better wearing the smaller backup size. Lots of compliments on the color and style. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
Great color!
I wore this to a spring wedding. The dress fit perfect! I was a little nervous renting this dress as sometimes with lace you get holes but the material was very sturdy. I received so many compliments saying it was a great color and how great it looked on me. Even the groom loved it! I will definitely rent this again, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Everyone commented on the dress and asked where I got it.
Fit really well! Loved the dress! True to size. It wasn't too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 13, 2014
Gorgeous color, but watch out for ride up!
I loved this dress! The color was gorgeous and the lace detail was beautiful. It was a bit short for me (probably not for others, but being 5'4" i am not used to things being short!). It was a great combination of sexy and elegant. I am normally a 2, but wore a 0 in this style, because it is more of a flowing style dress. In my opinion, it wouldn't be a good dress for a boxy shape who wanted to have a more defined waste line. Also not good for broad shoulders because the neckline really accentuates the width of your shoulders. I wored nude shoes with it and a long multi chained necklace which I thought helped break up the straight across boat neckline. I would give this dress 4 1/2 stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
Hugs your body in all the right places!
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was my backup, but I tried it on and it fit like a glove. The size 2 (my usual size) hugged me in all the right places and accentuated my curves. The color was a bit bright for the wedding I was attending, so if you're looking to stand out, this dress will do it! Would rent again for a future event!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 13, 2014
The color was stunning and I received compliments all day!
I ordered a size larger, and though it fit, was a bit roomy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 13, 2014
PERFECT combination of sophisticated dress in a fun color!
I rented this dress the weekend of my college's graduation and Mother's Day and was able to wear it to both events (shhh! Don't tell!). I received so, so many compliments on this dress. The color is perfectly bright without being loud. On me, 5' 4", it hit right above the knee- making it the perfect length for day time. It's form fitting, not tight but also not baggy. The color was perfect for a spring day and everyone- from my grandma to guy friends- thought the dress was beautiful! I wore it with wedges one day and Jack Rogers the next.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 14, 2014
Loved the dress overall! I received lots of compliments throughout the evening.
The pros: This dress is a great color, has beautiful lace detail, and is very comfortable. I belted it to help define my waist because shift dresses don't look that good on me. I absolutely loved this dress, it is definitely unique! I also rented the necklace as well and was very pleased with everything about this experience! The cons; It is a little short when you sit, but nothing that is ridiculous. The lace on the 0 was a tiny bit worn at the top, but it was hardly noticeable at all. Fit: It ran a little big, I wound up wearing the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and stylish at the same time. I felt like a million bucks!
Overall awesome look- great fit, awesome color, nice length and sexy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful color!
I wore this for my graduation party and received so many compliments! The color was absolutely beautiful. I paired it with a turquoise statement necklace. It was very comfortable and fit true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014
fun color and comfortable fit
This dress was comfortable to wear for an all day event the color is great as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
The color!
The color was fantastic and it was just an all around beautiful dress. Got a ton of compliments! It fits very true to size-the lining is a little tight around the hips but not restrictively so. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Comfortable, fun dress in a great color!
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid to a beach wedding and it was the perfect combination of elegant and casual. Being an outdoor, evening event in San Diego it was a great length for dancing and the sleeves provided protection from the chill. I received many compliments and am excited to rent from here again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
May 25, 2014
This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I got so many compliments on this dress!
The color is gorgeous. The only concern with the dress is if you are tall, it's pretty short! Was perfect for a wedding and really comfortable. Fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014
Perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod!
Got a size 4 and 6, I'm usually a 4 in dresses and it was very true to size, not too tight or too baggy. It was a little shorter than I normally wear but not in bad taste or anything. And the wedding had a bit of a chilly ocean breeze so the lace sleeves give you a little coverage so you don't need a shawl.The Runway experience was great, so easy and fun, like getting a present. The dress was clean and in perfect condition, and the color is a beautiful and trendy coral. I will definately do RtR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 27, 2014
Too short :(
It was a very beautiful dress with the lace and color, but I have broad shoulder and a long torso which made the dress too short for the event. It fit my arms and everything else perfect, just sat right under my butt :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 28, 2014
Gorgeous Dress for Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to an afternoon wedding ceremony and it was perfect! Everyone complimented me on the color and it fit true to size. I also loved being able to wear a normal bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
June 1, 2014
Amazing dress---Sexy while conservative....
Wow! This was my first RTR experience and I am now hooked. Excellent service including jewelry recommendation from a consultant b/c I can be indecisive. I was looking for the perfect dress to meet my significant other's family at his cousin's wedding. I hit the jackpot! As far as fit goes I ended up wearing the 2 ---I could have gone with the 4 , but it was a little big/ saggy in the tummy region. I'm 5'7" and didn't feel like this dress was too short ( which can be a problem with other dresses). It hugged my curves and left ample room in the bust (i.e. no smushed uniboob ). The color is a gorgeous darker coral, I'd highly recommend this dress! Tons of compliments and bf's aunt told him I could be a model. Only con would be having to adjust the lining from time to time which wasn't a big deal at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
I kept receiving compliments all night!
This dress was perfect! I read the previous reviews and I ordered a size 6 and I got a 4 as my backup size; I ended up wearing the 6 due to length. They both fit well throughout the body of the dress and the arms even felt ok but I felt more comfortable in the 6 since I'm 5'8" and it was still a little short on me. As long as I didn't lift my arms up or bend over- it was fine though. The dress was very comfortable all night and I received so many compliments on the color and the design of the dress all night! Overall for my first RTR dress, it was a great experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful dress! So many compliments!
Probably my favorite RTR dress yet! The fit was great and I loved the color. My only compliant would be that the slip kept riding up but I also spent most of the night chasing after my toddler so that probably didn't help matters. Overall a great dress for my event and I wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×