Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$65 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
240 reviews
Fit
Large66
True to Size140
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2015
Great fit, looks good with boots
I wanted a dress I could wear with boots to the 50th ACM Awards in Arlington. The dress wasn't to short, unless I lifted my arms up it came up quite a bit. Just walking around the stadium people I didn't know where complimenting my dress. My friends all loved it and couldn't believe that I rented it! I loved the color and the lace was great! Both the 10 & 12 fit, but the 12 was a tad looser which I like better. I could have worn the 10, but wanted that extra wiggle room. It was comfy & I could've worn it longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 23, 2015
Great color!
Was skeptical out of the box as the material is heavy and seemed a bit like a bright orange doily. But once it was on & zipped, it was very flattering. Wore for my bridal shower and a dinner with my fiancés new boss. Wore with nude heels and gold statement necklace. Wouldn't rent it again but was glad I rented it for this event! Recommend sizing down -- this ran really big. The 2 was hanging everywhere (I'm normally a 2 or 4) but I wore the zero which was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2015
Looked and felt amazing!
Loved the color and fit of the dress. The color is even better in person! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and received so many compliments. I felt comfortable all day/night. My only con is because of the lace material there were a couple area that looked a little worn. Didn't ruin my experience, but just something to keep in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
GREAT DRESS.
I have broad shoulders and this fit without any issues. The stomach area had plenty of room but with it being a shift dress, it loosely fit perfectly! LOVE LOVE LOVE......the color, the style!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress was just a perfect representation of the beautiful spring day!
The dress is just a bit on the short side, and I had a hard time zipping it up and getting it off by myself, my husband had to help me, or I would have been stranded! The dress was a HIT! I bought a teal statement necklace to go with it, and wore it with nude heels. Perfection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful color - stood out in a room of black.
I love color and am always looking for a dress that will stand out in a crowd. This dress was amazing! I wore it to a fundraising banquet through my work, so I was looking for something both party and professional. I felt very comfortable in this dress all night long and received tons of compliments. It was fitted but not tight and not too short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Loved the color!
This was a great fitting dress. I am bustier on the top but short so it's hard to find dresses that fit me properly. The 4 fit perfectly, especially in the length. Wasn't too short and wasn't too long. Was very comfortable as well. I would highly recommend this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
April 14, 2015
Wore it for a bridal shower. Got a ton of compliments!! Comfy and easy to wear!
Lose in the belly area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for a family wedding. Great color! The dress runs a little big in the middle. I rented a 4 & 6. Wore the 4 but a 2 would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2015
Amazing dress and so easy! Tons of compliments
This dress fits like a glove and most important it did not hug my stomach so it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 6, 2015
Tons of compliments! My husband Loved it!
This was my first RTR and it was a great success. I ordered the 6 and 4. The 4 fit perfectly. I was complimented all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2015
Pretty
This dress runs big. I rented a 6 with a backup size 4. I ended up wearing the 4. I would have fit better in a 2. The extra material made me look heavier then I am. Overall, I still loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Perfect spring dress!
I wore this to two bridal showers this past weekend. Great color, fit and style for spring. Definitely recommend this dress, didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2015
Great color! I loved the lace on the dress--it made it look so pretty!
The size 8 was a tad baggy in the mid-section and I probably could have gotten away with the 6, but overall the fit was good. The material was not too heavy, but it was see-through (ie I had to wear nude undergarments).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
March 6, 2015
Love love loved this dress!! Lots of compliments and I was sharing all about rtr!!
The dress fit great! I usually am a small in dresses so I was unsure if I would be a 0 or a 2. This dress seems to run a little bigger as I wore a 0 and it was a tad big. I wish I owned this dress for sure! I'll be renting again!! I paired it with cow boy boots and turquoise and corral bracelets and necklace and turquoise earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2015
Bright and sunshine-y!! :-)
I wore this dress for my brother's graduation. Beautiful color. Fit like a glove. Great quality fabric. Very happy with my decision to rent this! Ran true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
February 20, 2015
Perfect for spring! This is a fun color and perfect chemise for family photo shoot.
This is a classic shift dress...straight-lined, basic shape, thigh-high. It features bust darts and slight flair at the hips. I'm 5'2" with 32D bust, 24 waist, 36 hips and it did not fit me like a sheath (tight-fitted) dress I saw on other RTR clients. This lacy fabric is not stretchy so don't expect it to "hold you in". I loved this dress for our family photo shoot. It's great all-year round in tropical South Florida and would make a great outfit for mother's day or a spring wedding. I imagine it would feel too hot in the Florida summer because the fabric liner and lace are heavier. Would rent again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful!! The color, the fit, EVERYTHING about it was perfect!
This dress runs big. I would say I'm usually a 6 or 8 (because of my hips and bust), and I fit nicely in the 4. With that said, it is SHORT!! I actually loved the length though because I'm 5'1 and typically, dresses tend to make me look way shorter but this one didn't. LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
Great color
I was hoping it would fit like a sheath dress. Instead it was a potato sack. I'm straight and narrow, I need emphasis on any curves, sadly. Better on a different body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2015
I wore the dress for New Years Eve down in NYC.
I picked his dress because a lot of the reviews said it would keep you warm cause of the fabric on the dress, and they were right. It was a very chilly NYE night in NYC and it kept me as warm as a short dress with long sleeves would. The fabric isnt stretchy because its lace so I would def opt for a second size if you can as well just in case. I think it runs pretty true to size. i loved it and would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Beautiful color - very comfortable
I was really comfortable in this dress - I wore it to a destination beach wedding in Florida around Christmastime and it was a great choice. The color was beautiful and went really nicely with a tan. It did run a little big, especially in the arms. For people with thin arms, it will be a bit floppy. Also runs kind of big in the middle, but if you pair it with a belt you can still have a flattering figure. I thought it had just the perfect amount of stretch and was a good length, too - meaning I did not worry about adjusting at all throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Great staple dress
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner. I loved almost everything about this dress - the color, the fit, the comfort, etc.; however, it was just a little simple/plain for my taste. The length was appropriate for a wedding setting - not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
December 30, 2014
Loved the color... Not the fit
The dress fit similar to any other shift dress, other than one exception. The lining tended to hug the body, where as the lace was heavier and had no form. This caused there to be a weird gap under my bust where the lining followed my curves but the lace just fell straight down from my bust. This could not be fixed with a belt. Also, the lining is very sheer. Plan to wear nude colored undergarments because anything else will be visible. Color was even better in person and the length a few inches above the knee for my 5'5" height.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2014
I ordered this 3 days before the event I wore it to. It was exactly what I wanted!
It fit exactly like I had hoped it would and was exactly what I wanted for the event I wore it to! The theme was Kentucky Derby and the bright coral color of the dress was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2014
Great color - loved the lace
No stretch for the most part so I went up to the 8. Lace seemed a little worn, so order 2 :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2014
I absolutely loved the color & sleeves. I wore this to the wedding and received tons of compliments!
The dress fit really well. I typically wear an 8 and I felt the dress ran true to size.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 110lbs
November 1, 2014
Cute.
Great quality dress. Overall ran a bit large. Ended up not wearing as it was too dressy for the shower I was attending.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 29, 2014
I wore this dress for my Wedding rehearsal and Groom's Dinner.
I ordered the 6 and the 4, based on reviews. I ended up wearing the 4, as it fit a little bit better than the 6 (not too big, but not as fitted as I wanted it to be). I have a pear shape, so I was concerned with how it would make me look, but after throwing on some spanx underneath - that smoothed my worries away and it was perfect! It was super comfortable, and I thought that the length was great, not short at all. I also rented the necklace, and it worked perfect. Great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Love the color
I wore the 2 because RTR couldn't send the 4 due to damage. The 2 fit; 4 would have been good too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
Great rent!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress`! I'm in between 5'9" and 5'10" and typically wear a size 8--what I wore here. The dress was probably as short as I'd be comfortable wearing. OK to walk around and dance in, but a little tricky when sitting down or standing up. It's comfortable too, gives you some shape without being too tight or clingy. I'd rent it again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 6, 2014
Great color and very comfortable!
I am usually a size 14, so I was skeptical ordering the 12, but I was pleasantly surprised that the 12 fit and had wiggle room! I'm a curvy gal and my arms are kinda big from playing sports all my life, but the sleeves fit perfectly and were not tight at all. The color of this dress was gorgeous and I stood out at the wedding because everyone was wearing black or other dark colors. Had no problem dancing all night in this dress. The only downside was when I sat down, the dress really rode up. Other than that I loved it and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 5, 2014
Perfect for fall wedding
I didn't actually wear this dress bc I decided to wear my first choice. This dress was very flattering and comfortable. I loved it. Would be perfect for a fall wedding. The only downside is it's a bit see through.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2014
Awesome dress, but way too short
I really liked this dress, it was flattering, fit true to size and the color is gorgeous. However, since it's a shift, it only worked for me if I stood completely, utterly still. I rented it for a wedding where I knew there would be a lot of dancing, but I couldn't raise my arms above my head without the dress lifting way, way too high, exposing much more than I think anyone would want to see. I really wanted to wear it and I contemplated if I could get away with it, maybe I wouldn't dance and I could just stand there looking pretty. However, I knew it would be a disaster and I would be uncomfortable always worried about pulling it down, so in the end I passed on wearing it and got the full refunded credit. One other thing to note: the slip will hug your body if you have any extra padding around the middle or curves, which wouldn't be so bad with the lace overlay except that the fabric is iridescent so the light reflects exactly where it touches your skin - in my case, my lower belly. Just something to keep in mind if you're super conscious about drawing attention to problem areas.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 22, 2014
:)
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it . That dress was very comfortable. I loved the color. I got many complements from everyone that night . I wish I would kept that dress .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 21, 2014
I loved this dress! So pretty and received many compliments.It moved with your movements, watch leng
Sheath type but moves with your movements so need to watch the length for riding up and siting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
Wore this for a friend's bridal shower in early March. It was perfect for the beautiful, yet chilly day. Fit loose in the middle section, but this is to be expected with this style of dress. Color was true to the photo. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
September 16, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on this. I wore it in September and feared it might be too summery
I am short so the dress wasn't too revealing. I wore nude pumps and panty hose. Should have skipped the hose...gorgeous dress! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
GORGEOUS DRESS!!!
This dress is GORGEOUS. I wore it to a Sunday morning wedding, and it was perfect. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. Both fit, but the 2 was slightly more form fitting. It lays perfectly, and I received so many compliments. My husband even asked if we could purchase it. LOVE this rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
September 14, 2014
This dress was great! I would buy it when it goes on sale.
The fit was great. It was a little short in the behind area but nothing too drastic. Great color and fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Easy fit, comfortable fit.
It was super short on the model - and it was a little short on me for the dance floor action, but not terribly short. Comfortable, great fit. I was also concerned it would be too tight - but it wasn't at all.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×