Trina Turk

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$65 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

186 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 117
Large 58
Photos 124
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I received so many compliments on the color, fit, and style of this dress. It was too easy to wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 0 fit just as I had hoped it would. The dress was tailored in just the right places to highlight my few curves. The length was very appropriate when standing but naturally rode up when seated as the lace overlay doesn't offer much give...FYI. I paired with nude peep-toe heels and RTR's Kate Spade green chip necklace for a color pop against the coral dress. Loved the look!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I got a ton of complements!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my sisters bridal shower. It was super comfortable! I ordered the 6 and the 8 but the 6 was a little too tight around my hips and thighs. I went with the 8 which was more comfortable to move around in.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

It was a tad chilly for April but the wedding was amazing and the dress was the cherry on the cake!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I got tons of compliments on the color and it was extremely comfortable. The only tip is that the zipper can be tricky because of the lace but overall a great dress.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress! It was sexy yet classy! Definitely a win!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The color and style was perfect for an early spring wedding! I received a ton of compliments from both friends and strangers! It was form fitting, but not too tight. I ordered the size 2 as a back up, but the 4 fit perfectly! Sexy and classy all in one!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Great color for spring!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size, a perfect length and a great color! Wished the neckline was a little lower, but still loved the dress. Very comfortable as well.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

the bride came up to me and liked my dress more than the one she was wearing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Renting it again for my graduation!! Perfect for a wedding rehearsal, which was where I wore it to.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect party dress for April

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since I am so short, I always look for the micro-minis to rent. The color orange immediately grabbed my attention, and the long sleeves were perfect for a cool April night. The lace was beautiful and the orange liner kept the color bright. In a sea of winter navy and black, my orange dress stood out and shouted, "Spring is here!"
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress!! Hugs in all the right places. It was my first time renting a long sleeved dress and I sometimes have problems with fit in the arms. No issues with this one! It was perfect for an early spring wedding. The lace was heavy enough to keep me warm but not overheated. Wouldn't rent in the summer though. Also it was a little shorter than I expected but not too short. And the color-so vibrant! Loved it!!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2014

I rented this dress for a charity event. I loved the dress and the color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The 4 fit but was a little big through out. The 2 fit perfect. The length was perfect too
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Easy shipping, comfy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my bridal shower since my colors are coral and grey. The dress is true to size, although the sleeves were a bit baggy. It was comfortable and I had plenty of compliments!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2014

LOVED this dress! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments on it. Fits like a glove and I love the lace and bright color- perfect for a spring event. This dress runs true to size as I am typically a 4. One thing- careful when zipping and unzipping because the zipper can get caught on the dress. LOVED this dress. Already want to rent again!
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a fancy brunch in DC. It was perfect for the occasion but I could have worn a smaller size. Unfortunately since I am between a 2 and 4 those are the two sizes I got but I would have fit best in a 0. But I grabbed a belt and it was perfect.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Great bright color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This runs large I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly, but I am normally a 6. Great dress! I wore this for Easter Sunday with family and friends.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

The bride told us coral... This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves allowed me to be warmer during the unpredictable Maine October weather! It is a must for any fall wedding #cheers
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Love the dress and got lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but it was a little tight around the hips and thighs so I had to go with the 10 instead of the 8. Other than that, the overall fit was great. I was concerned about the arms being too tight but it fit comfortably. Slip portion has a tendency of "riding up" when lots of sitting and standing so be careful! Overall, I would wear this dress again
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great Spring wedding dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an April wedding. The color, material, and thickness of this dress are awesome. I had two random girls come ask me where I got it! I only gave it 4/5 stars because even the zero was a tad large on me... But it's a sheath dress so the look was still fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone for a shower, or wedding festivity!
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2014

gorgeous dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits just right
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

The dress fit perfectly and many compliments were given that day. Perfect dress beautiful color!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no complaints this dress is gorgeous! Color is beautiful, fit was excellent, very elegant and classy.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
May 4, 2014

Eye catching

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8. I am a true pear and didnt look too tight on the hips but was still fitted enough to the waist. It would ride up a little when walking but not bad. As soon as I walking in everyone commented that they loved my dress.
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 4, 2014

having the comfortable in knowing I had two sizes to try on.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the best dress I've rented from #RTR it fit great. the color is great. I've never gotten so many complements on a dress !
cproc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2014

First RTR dress, great experience

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in Arizona. It was my first experience with RTR and it went so smoothly! I was a bit worried about the sizing as shift dresses have a tendency to hang on me, but I have relatively muscular arms, so the sizing is sometimes off. The go-to gal I worked with offered to send me a second size (I was renting two dresses) for free! The dresses arrived at my in-laws house in plenty of time and the quality of the dress was top notch. I've since used RTR for several occasions, and talked my mom in to using them for her MOB dress :).
Madison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a late spring wedding outside of Seattle, the sleeves kept me warm even though it got a little rainy and chilly. Ordered the 0 and 2 but the 0 was so perfect it was the only one I tried on, very true to size. Loved the color of the dress, the lace is more of a coral and the underlay is orange. Wore it with the Alexis Bittar Seaglass Lattice Teardrop earrings and got many compliments on them as well. Overall great first experience with RTR!
MAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014

Having my BF's jaw drop when he saw the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love Trina Turk!! The dress is extremely flattering, especially for curvy women. Runs slightly large so made me feel better wearing the smaller backup size. Lots of compliments on the color and style. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

beautiful color and fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress! the color was perfect for spring. A very comfortable shift dress. i ordered the 4 and the 6. I had room to spare in the 6, however that is the dress size i wore as the 4 would have been too short on me (5'7). would definitely order again for a bridal shower
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a spring wedding. The dress fit perfect! I was a little nervous renting this dress as sometimes with lace you get holes but the material was very sturdy. I received so many compliments saying it was a great color and how great it looked on me. Even the groom loved it! I will definitely rent this again, I wish I owned it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Everyone commented on the dress and asked where I got it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really well! Loved the dress! True to size. It wasn't too tight.
Katie
Age: 33
May 13, 2014

The color was stunning and I received compliments all day!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size larger, and though it fit, was a bit roomy.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
May 13, 2014

PERFECT combination of sophisticated dress in a fun color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress the weekend of my college's graduation and Mother's Day and was able to wear it to both events (shhh! Don't tell!). I received so, so many compliments on this dress. The color is perfectly bright without being loud. On me, 5' 4", it hit right above the knee- making it the perfect length for day time. It's form fitting, not tight but also not baggy. The color was perfect for a spring day and everyone- from my grandma to guy friends- thought the dress was beautiful! I wore it with wedges one day and Jack Rogers the next.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 14, 2014

Loved the dress overall! I received lots of compliments throughout the evening.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The pros: This dress is a great color, has beautiful lace detail, and is very comfortable. I belted it to help define my waist because shift dresses don't look that good on me. I absolutely loved this dress, it is definitely unique! I also rented the necklace as well and was very pleased with everything about this experience! The cons; It is a little short when you sit, but nothing that is ridiculous. The lace on the 0 was a tiny bit worn at the top, but it was hardly noticeable at all. Fit: It ran a little big, I wound up wearing the smaller size.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and stylish at the same time. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall awesome look- great fit, awesome color, nice length and sexy
Eileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2014

Comfortable, fun dress in a great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid to a beach wedding and it was the perfect combination of elegant and casual. Being an outdoor, evening event in San Diego it was a great length for dancing and the sleeves provided protection from the chill. I received many compliments and am excited to rent from here again!
Heather
Age: 29
May 25, 2014

This was my first RTR dress and I loved it! I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is gorgeous. The only concern with the dress is if you are tall, it's pretty short! Was perfect for a wedding and really comfortable. Fit perfectly!
MissT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014

Perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a size 4 and 6, I'm usually a 4 in dresses and it was very true to size, not too tight or too baggy. It was a little shorter than I normally wear but not in bad taste or anything. And the wedding had a bit of a chilly ocean breeze so the lace sleeves give you a little coverage so you don't need a shawl.The Runway experience was great, so easy and fun, like getting a present. The dress was clean and in perfect condition, and the color is a beautiful and trendy coral. I will definately do RtR again!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 26, 2014

I was nervous at first when renting this dress but it turned out great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous for this dress for numerous reasons: my height, length of dress, and my sorta backish-back. I have a curvy and unique athletic type of body so before the dress zipped up comfortably I had little anxiety but I was so relieved when it fit perfectly. The color definitely made me pop out from everyone else at the wedding and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I got numerous compliments on myself with the dress on. The dress does show every detail of you so if you feel a little insecure about yourself, here's a little warning. Overall, I had a great experience with this dress and I can't wait for future weddings to come.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Amazing dress---Sexy while conservative....

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wow! This was my first RTR experience and I am now hooked. Excellent service including jewelry recommendation from a consultant b/c I can be indecisive. I was looking for the perfect dress to meet my significant other's family at his cousin's wedding. I hit the jackpot! As far as fit goes I ended up wearing the 2 ---I could have gone with the 4 , but it was a little big/ saggy in the tummy region. I'm 5'7" and didn't feel like this dress was too short ( which can be a problem with other dresses). It hugged my curves and left ample room in the bust (i.e. no smushed uniboob ). The color is a gorgeous darker coral, I'd highly recommend this dress! Tons of compliments and bf's aunt told him I could be a model. Only con would be having to adjust the lining from time to time which wasn't a big deal at all.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful dress for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a North Carolina wedding in April. Both the 6 and 8 fit, but I went with the 8 because I have fairly wide shoulders, and it was a tad longer than the 6. In the end, I wish I would have worn the 6; the dress stretched quite a bit throughout the evening, so by the end of the night it was slightly baggy. Overall, it was beautiful and I got lots of compliments!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I kept receiving compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I read the previous reviews and I ordered a size 6 and I got a 4 as my backup size; I ended up wearing the 6 due to length. They both fit well throughout the body of the dress and the arms even felt ok but I felt more comfortable in the 6 since I'm 5'8" and it was still a little short on me. As long as I didn't lift my arms up or bend over- it was fine though. The dress was very comfortable all night and I received so many compliments on the color and the design of the dress all night! Overall for my first RTR dress, it was a great experience!
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Probably my favorite RTR dress yet! The fit was great and I loved the color. My only compliant would be that the slip kept riding up but I also spent most of the night chasing after my toddler so that probably didn't help matters. Overall a great dress for my event and I wish I owned this dress.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Great color with lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first received the dress, I was worried about the length because there's not a lot of give in the fabric. When sitting, it was very short! I think the 10 would have been perfect, but following the advice of other reviewers, I sized down for my 2nd size instead of up. If you are particularly busty or have broad shoulders like me, consider sizing up instead of down. Despite that, I received so many compliments about the color and fabric. Would totally rent again!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

So beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually either a 0 or a 2. In this shift fit dress, I was definitely a 0. It was very comfortable and easy to move/dance in. Not too heavy or warm. Not itchy at all, like I sometimes worry about with lace. I was very happy with my rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×