Sunburnt Orange Shift

$65 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
251 reviews
Fit
Large68
True to Size144
Small6
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Beautiful wedding in spring!
The dress fit great - I'm usually a 2 for dresses, and this was just right. A tiny bit tight on the arms and shoulders, but nothing I was worried about. I really liked the length, but it was just a TINY bit short - just be careful putting your arms up too high! My only complaint with the dress was the color - it was super flattering, and it ended up being great, but it was definitely quite a bit darker than the picture shown. Still, no regrets! Would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 4
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2015
Another winner from RTR!
This dress was a hit at my high school reunion. The lovely coral lace really stood out among all the LBD's and other muted colored dresses. It's true to size as I'm usually a 6/8 but it IS SHORT! Any shorter and I would not have been able to pull it off at my age & 5'8" height. Overall, really happy with this choice as it was unique, comfortable and feminine. I would rent again for a wedding too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful dress, I am 5'4'very short but loose enough that it didn't rise up. Got many compliments
fits true to size. very short .
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2015
Wore this to a wedding. Got some many compliments. It was comfortable and cute!
Fit really well, especially in the bust. Length was great too and I love the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Perfect for a Spring Sunday graduation party!
This dress was a little loose but with the heavier lace material I didn't mind it. The 0 was a bit more fitted which I preferred but I felt it was a tad too short so I went with the 2. It was very comfortable and just what I was looking for. I wore it with tan pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 64
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2015
Perfect dress but I didn't wear it. I will order it again for another occasion.
This dress is perfect: great color, perfect fit, perfect length - and I am under 5' so that is usually difficult. It hit just above the knee. I ordered with the possibility of using it for two occasions this week. I ended up returning it because it is just not sophisticated enough for the one event, and doesn't go with the hat I have to wear for the other event. I will definitely order this again for a party or outdoor daytime wedding type of affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2015
Great color and relaxed fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I will definitely rent this for another occasion in the future. This was one of the back up dresses RTR sent to me to replace a dress that I had ordered that came to them damaged. I would recommend this dress for any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2015
First rental from RTR and loved the dress! It fit great and looked fabulous!
Fit great! Loved the color!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
PERFECTION
I seriously LOVED this dress!! The fit was perfect. The color was great. I received SO many compliments throughout the night. I will definitely be renting from RTR again, awesome experience!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2015
Really pretty color
This looked nice and photographed well. You can wear a regular bra, SPANX recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 26, 2015
Awesome dress. Perfect for a spring outdoor wedding!
Fit was great- the 2 fit, but was REALLY short so I ended up wearing the 4. Still on the short side, but absolutely loved the color and sleeves. Great dress, wore with wedges but looks perfect with sandals too ( a win for dancing at weddings!!!) Would def rent this dress again:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2015
Great fit, looks good with boots
I wanted a dress I could wear with boots to the 50th ACM Awards in Arlington. The dress wasn't to short, unless I lifted my arms up it came up quite a bit. Just walking around the stadium people I didn't know where complimenting my dress. My friends all loved it and couldn't believe that I rented it! I loved the color and the lace was great! Both the 10 & 12 fit, but the 12 was a tad looser which I like better. I could have worn the 10, but wanted that extra wiggle room. It was comfy & I could've worn it longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 23, 2015
Great color!
Was skeptical out of the box as the material is heavy and seemed a bit like a bright orange doily. But once it was on & zipped, it was very flattering. Wore for my bridal shower and a dinner with my fiancés new boss. Wore with nude heels and gold statement necklace. Wouldn't rent it again but was glad I rented it for this event! Recommend sizing down -- this ran really big. The 2 was hanging everywhere (I'm normally a 2 or 4) but I wore the zero which was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2015
Looked and felt amazing!
Loved the color and fit of the dress. The color is even better in person! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and received so many compliments. I felt comfortable all day/night. My only con is because of the lace material there were a couple area that looked a little worn. Didn't ruin my experience, but just something to keep in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
GREAT DRESS.
I have broad shoulders and this fit without any issues. The stomach area had plenty of room but with it being a shift dress, it loosely fit perfectly! LOVE LOVE LOVE......the color, the style!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress was just a perfect representation of the beautiful spring day!
The dress is just a bit on the short side, and I had a hard time zipping it up and getting it off by myself, my husband had to help me, or I would have been stranded! The dress was a HIT! I bought a teal statement necklace to go with it, and wore it with nude heels. Perfection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful color - stood out in a room of black.
I love color and am always looking for a dress that will stand out in a crowd. This dress was amazing! I wore it to a fundraising banquet through my work, so I was looking for something both party and professional. I felt very comfortable in this dress all night long and received tons of compliments. It was fitted but not tight and not too short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Loved the color!
This was a great fitting dress. I am bustier on the top but short so it's hard to find dresses that fit me properly. The 4 fit perfectly, especially in the length. Wasn't too short and wasn't too long. Was very comfortable as well. I would highly recommend this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
April 14, 2015
Wore it for a bridal shower. Got a ton of compliments!! Comfy and easy to wear!
Lose in the belly area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for a family wedding. Great color! The dress runs a little big in the middle. I rented a 4 & 6. Wore the 4 but a 2 would have been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2015
Amazing dress and so easy! Tons of compliments
This dress fits like a glove and most important it did not hug my stomach so it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 6, 2015
Tons of compliments! My husband Loved it!
This was my first RTR and it was a great success. I ordered the 6 and 4. The 4 fit perfectly. I was complimented all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2015
Pretty
This dress runs big. I rented a 6 with a backup size 4. I ended up wearing the 4. I would have fit better in a 2. The extra material made me look heavier then I am. Overall, I still loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Perfect spring dress!
I wore this to two bridal showers this past weekend. Great color, fit and style for spring. Definitely recommend this dress, didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2015
Great color! I loved the lace on the dress--it made it look so pretty!
The size 8 was a tad baggy in the mid-section and I probably could have gotten away with the 6, but overall the fit was good. The material was not too heavy, but it was see-through (ie I had to wear nude undergarments).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
March 6, 2015
Love love loved this dress!! Lots of compliments and I was sharing all about rtr!!
The dress fit great! I usually am a small in dresses so I was unsure if I would be a 0 or a 2. This dress seems to run a little bigger as I wore a 0 and it was a tad big. I wish I owned this dress for sure! I'll be renting again!! I paired it with cow boy boots and turquoise and corral bracelets and necklace and turquoise earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2015
Bright and sunshine-y!! :-)
I wore this dress for my brother's graduation. Beautiful color. Fit like a glove. Great quality fabric. Very happy with my decision to rent this! Ran true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
February 20, 2015
Perfect for spring! This is a fun color and perfect chemise for family photo shoot.
This is a classic shift dress...straight-lined, basic shape, thigh-high. It features bust darts and slight flair at the hips. I'm 5'2" with 32D bust, 24 waist, 36 hips and it did not fit me like a sheath (tight-fitted) dress I saw on other RTR clients. This lacy fabric is not stretchy so don't expect it to "hold you in". I loved this dress for our family photo shoot. It's great all-year round in tropical South Florida and would make a great outfit for mother's day or a spring wedding. I imagine it would feel too hot in the Florida summer because the fabric liner and lace are heavier. Would rent again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful!! The color, the fit, EVERYTHING about it was perfect!
This dress runs big. I would say I'm usually a 6 or 8 (because of my hips and bust), and I fit nicely in the 4. With that said, it is SHORT!! I actually loved the length though because I'm 5'1 and typically, dresses tend to make me look way shorter but this one didn't. LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
Great color
I was hoping it would fit like a sheath dress. Instead it was a potato sack. I'm straight and narrow, I need emphasis on any curves, sadly. Better on a different body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2015
I wore the dress for New Years Eve down in NYC.
I picked his dress because a lot of the reviews said it would keep you warm cause of the fabric on the dress, and they were right. It was a very chilly NYE night in NYC and it kept me as warm as a short dress with long sleeves would. The fabric isnt stretchy because its lace so I would def opt for a second size if you can as well just in case. I think it runs pretty true to size. i loved it and would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Beautiful color - very comfortable
I was really comfortable in this dress - I wore it to a destination beach wedding in Florida around Christmastime and it was a great choice. The color was beautiful and went really nicely with a tan. It did run a little big, especially in the arms. For people with thin arms, it will be a bit floppy. Also runs kind of big in the middle, but if you pair it with a belt you can still have a flattering figure. I thought it had just the perfect amount of stretch and was a good length, too - meaning I did not worry about adjusting at all throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Great staple dress
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner. I loved almost everything about this dress - the color, the fit, the comfort, etc.; however, it was just a little simple/plain for my taste. The length was appropriate for a wedding setting - not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
December 30, 2014
Loved the color... Not the fit
The dress fit similar to any other shift dress, other than one exception. The lining tended to hug the body, where as the lace was heavier and had no form. This caused there to be a weird gap under my bust where the lining followed my curves but the lace just fell straight down from my bust. This could not be fixed with a belt. Also, the lining is very sheer. Plan to wear nude colored undergarments because anything else will be visible. Color was even better in person and the length a few inches above the knee for my 5'5" height.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2014
I ordered this 3 days before the event I wore it to. It was exactly what I wanted!
It fit exactly like I had hoped it would and was exactly what I wanted for the event I wore it to! The theme was Kentucky Derby and the bright coral color of the dress was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2014
Great color - loved the lace
No stretch for the most part so I went up to the 8. Lace seemed a little worn, so order 2 :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2014
I absolutely loved the color & sleeves. I wore this to the wedding and received tons of compliments!
The dress fit really well. I typically wear an 8 and I felt the dress ran true to size.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 110lbs
November 1, 2014
Cute.
Great quality dress. Overall ran a bit large. Ended up not wearing as it was too dressy for the shower I was attending.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 29, 2014
I wore this dress for my Wedding rehearsal and Groom's Dinner.
I ordered the 6 and the 4, based on reviews. I ended up wearing the 4, as it fit a little bit better than the 6 (not too big, but not as fitted as I wanted it to be). I have a pear shape, so I was concerned with how it would make me look, but after throwing on some spanx underneath - that smoothed my worries away and it was perfect! It was super comfortable, and I thought that the length was great, not short at all. I also rented the necklace, and it worked perfect. Great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2014
Love the color
I wore the 2 because RTR couldn't send the 4 due to damage. The 2 fit; 4 would have been good too
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×