Trina Turk

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$45 rental
$298 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(148)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2015
Dress was short but loose all around. Comfortable and pretty without being too ris·qué.
Was loose throughout the arms and body, slightly fitted at bust.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 17, 2015
Many complements on the dress.
Very nice dress. Comfortable to wear. Ran a little large. Overall very happy w dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 12, 2015
Great as a back-up, but wasn't my first choice.
Wore this for a wedding shower in which I was running around a lot, so I got pretty warm in it and my aunt told me she saw my spanx when I bent over! Oops! (It was pretty short, now that I think about it.) This was a backup because my original rental didn't come in my backup size, and it was fine in a pinch, but not my favorite rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2015
Stunning color! Beautiful dress.
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a fun, bright coral color that definitely stood out in the crowd. I ordered a 0 and 2 as I'm usually between those two sizes. The 0 fit perfectly, not tight around the midsection or sleeves. The dress is on the shorter side (hit about mid-thigh when standing), so take care when sitting or raising your arms up. If you're even considering this dress, get it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 6, 2015
Beautiful dress that's classy AND sexy!
Loved this dress! I usually wear a 2 but, like others have said, it is baggy in the middle and wasn't as flattering so I opted for the zero. I would definitely go down a size for your backup, especially if you prefer a more fitted look. It is a beautiful peachy/orange color and was so comfortable to wear. I wore it to an outdoor vow renewal and liked that it felt classy but still fun with the shorter hemline. I'd definitely wear this again & wish that I could buy it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2015
Fun Fun Fun!
Great party dress for the Kentucky Derby. Perfect match for champagne and a big hat. Would definitely rent this one again! The length was just perfect for me at my short height, almost a tad shorter than I would typically prefer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
August 3, 2015
Fit was fine, not recommended for summer time
RTR sent me this dress in place of another that was unavailable. The fit was as expected from the other reviews. Length was short, but I'm only 5'3" so it worked for me. Ample chest room too! The only problem I had was the heat. It was July and this dress was very uncomfortably sticky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2015
beautiful dress but just didn't fit right on my body. I didn't want to be uncomfortable, returned.
runs a bit bigger, but didn't fit right for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2015
Fit perfect! Stunning color
Love this dress! Would rent again. Hit about mid thigh ( I'm about 5'7") I usually wear size 2, so the zero ran a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2015
Loved the color and the look of this dress!
This dress was perfect for the semi casual day wedding I attended and went perfect with nude shoes! I wish this was a little tighter as I felt the size two was a little too loose in the belly area, but other than that great fit!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2015
Beautiful dress and lots of compliments!
I thought the 0 was a little loose on me, could have used a little smaller. It was a beautiful dress and great color. Wonderful experience and would do again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 17, 2015
New Years Eve - Perfect!
This was a very cute dress for New Years Eve. I ended up wearing sheer black tights and a black sleeveless fur vest, but this dress didn't need that. It was the perfect shade of coral. I was a little hesitant on the color because I have such a fair/red complexion, but it was a great color. Sleeves weren't too tight. I had to be a little careful as it was a tad short, but not too bad and only when raising your arms really high overhead or something like that. Comfortable room in bust and waist. A perfect last minute NYE choice!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 15, 2015
This dress is awesome! So many compliments!
The dress worked great! Was not tight in the sleeves or shoulders. Loose fitting in the tummy but isn't very forgiving! Spanx helped with that! A little tight/short when sitting but otherwise I was able to dance and move no problem! The lace is strong so I wasn't worried about it tearing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
Wonderful people. Good food. Nice dress :)
The dress wasn't as skin tight as I was hoping but that was okay cause it left room for me to eat and not bloat. I liked the color and the sleeves weren't bothersome as some lace might be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2015
Fun bright color, beautiful lace, fit true to size.
Great bright color! The lace was beautiful and the dress ran true to size. It is definitely a bit on the shorter side especially when raising your arms. Loved wearing this dress, a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 9, 2015
Beautiful color!
Color much more beautiful in person than pictures on the RTR website. I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! The fit was great- I got a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It was comfortable, flattering and still breezy even with the long sleeves. (Dress not as short as in picture- I'm kneeling down in the grass). Would definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 8, 2015
Loved this dress!
I usually wear a 4 but it was a bit shorter than I am used to so went with the 6. The fit was good and I was able to move easily and dance all night! The color was great for a summer wedding and I really loved everything about this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Cute dress, lots of compliments!
Overall, this was a good rental for a June wedding. As others have said, this dress runs very large, so order a size or two smaller than what you normally wear. I never thought my size 8 booty would fit into a size 2 dress, but the 2 fit my upper body better than the 4 did. I definitely had to wear spanx to even things out. Also, I thought the dress would be longer on me since I'm only 5'4", but it was pretty short, especially when sitting down. I think I gave someone a show at one point when I stood up too quickly. I got a lot of compliments though and am glad I rented this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2015
The color of this dress is absolutely amazing and the details are adorable!
I love this Trina Turk dress. It was so comfortable! The sleeves are see-thru so they were comfy and not too hot despite wearing it in the late spring temperatures! The color was excellent, vibrant and perfect for the season! I will say this dress ran a bit large and wasn't all that figure flattering because of the sheath design but it was so short I don't think I could have worn a 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
May 29, 2015
Perfect outfit!
This dress was very comfortable and fit extremely well. It was easy to dance in and I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
Beautiful color and great dress!
Loved wearing this dress! Very vibrant color (a bit more orange/red than the color in the photo). I ended up choosing to wear the size 8. For me the size 8 was a bit roomy for my upper half but the size 6 was too snug on my hips and bum area. Comfortable and pretty. Got a bunch of compliments. Would definitely recommend!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Beautiful wedding in spring!
The dress fit great - I'm usually a 2 for dresses, and this was just right. A tiny bit tight on the arms and shoulders, but nothing I was worried about. I really liked the length, but it was just a TINY bit short - just be careful putting your arms up too high! My only complaint with the dress was the color - it was super flattering, and it ended up being great, but it was definitely quite a bit darker than the picture shown. Still, no regrets! Would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 4
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2015
Another winner from RTR!
This dress was a hit at my high school reunion. The lovely coral lace really stood out among all the LBD's and other muted colored dresses. It's true to size as I'm usually a 6/8 but it IS SHORT! Any shorter and I would not have been able to pull it off at my age & 5'8" height. Overall, really happy with this choice as it was unique, comfortable and feminine. I would rent again for a wedding too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful dress, I am 5'4'very short but loose enough that it didn't rise up. Got many compliments
fits true to size. very short .
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2015
Wore this to a wedding. Got some many compliments. It was comfortable and cute!
Fit really well, especially in the bust. Length was great too and I love the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Perfect for a Spring Sunday graduation party!
This dress was a little loose but with the heavier lace material I didn't mind it. The 0 was a bit more fitted which I preferred but I felt it was a tad too short so I went with the 2. It was very comfortable and just what I was looking for. I wore it with tan pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 64
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2015
Perfect dress but I didn't wear it. I will order it again for another occasion.
This dress is perfect: great color, perfect fit, perfect length - and I am under 5' so that is usually difficult. It hit just above the knee. I ordered with the possibility of using it for two occasions this week. I ended up returning it because it is just not sophisticated enough for the one event, and doesn't go with the hat I have to wear for the other event. I will definitely order this again for a party or outdoor daytime wedding type of affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2015
Great color and relaxed fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I will definitely rent this for another occasion in the future. This was one of the back up dresses RTR sent to me to replace a dress that I had ordered that came to them damaged. I would recommend this dress for any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2015
First rental from RTR and loved the dress! It fit great and looked fabulous!
Fit great! Loved the color!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
PERFECTION
I seriously LOVED this dress!! The fit was perfect. The color was great. I received SO many compliments throughout the night. I will definitely be renting from RTR again, awesome experience!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2015
Really pretty color
This looked nice and photographed well. You can wear a regular bra, SPANX recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 26, 2015
Awesome dress. Perfect for a spring outdoor wedding!
Fit was great- the 2 fit, but was REALLY short so I ended up wearing the 4. Still on the short side, but absolutely loved the color and sleeves. Great dress, wore with wedges but looks perfect with sandals too ( a win for dancing at weddings!!!) Would def rent this dress again:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2015
Great fit, looks good with boots
I wanted a dress I could wear with boots to the 50th ACM Awards in Arlington. The dress wasn't to short, unless I lifted my arms up it came up quite a bit. Just walking around the stadium people I didn't know where complimenting my dress. My friends all loved it and couldn't believe that I rented it! I loved the color and the lace was great! Both the 10 & 12 fit, but the 12 was a tad looser which I like better. I could have worn the 10, but wanted that extra wiggle room. It was comfy & I could've worn it longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 23, 2015
Great color!
Was skeptical out of the box as the material is heavy and seemed a bit like a bright orange doily. But once it was on & zipped, it was very flattering. Wore for my bridal shower and a dinner with my fiancés new boss. Wore with nude heels and gold statement necklace. Wouldn't rent it again but was glad I rented it for this event! Recommend sizing down -- this ran really big. The 2 was hanging everywhere (I'm normally a 2 or 4) but I wore the zero which was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2015
Looked and felt amazing!
Loved the color and fit of the dress. The color is even better in person! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and received so many compliments. I felt comfortable all day/night. My only con is because of the lace material there were a couple area that looked a little worn. Didn't ruin my experience, but just something to keep in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
GREAT DRESS.
I have broad shoulders and this fit without any issues. The stomach area had plenty of room but with it being a shift dress, it loosely fit perfectly! LOVE LOVE LOVE......the color, the style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
The dress was just a perfect representation of the beautiful spring day!
The dress is just a bit on the short side, and I had a hard time zipping it up and getting it off by myself, my husband had to help me, or I would have been stranded! The dress was a HIT! I bought a teal statement necklace to go with it, and wore it with nude heels. Perfection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful color - stood out in a room of black.
I love color and am always looking for a dress that will stand out in a crowd. This dress was amazing! I wore it to a fundraising banquet through my work, so I was looking for something both party and professional. I felt very comfortable in this dress all night long and received tons of compliments. It was fitted but not tight and not too short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Loved the color!
This was a great fitting dress. I am bustier on the top but short so it's hard to find dresses that fit me properly. The 4 fit perfectly, especially in the length. Wasn't too short and wasn't too long. Was very comfortable as well. I would highly recommend this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
April 14, 2015
Wore it for a bridal shower. Got a ton of compliments!! Comfy and easy to wear!
Lose in the belly area
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×