Trina Turk

Stacking Circles Dress

$30 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

269 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 204
Large 39
Photos 155
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In general, I love a dress of this style - cute, flirty, nice fabric and of course pockets are a huge bonus. The real downside for me with this dress is the same as any dress with a natural waist. For me, being 5'9", most dresses with that waistline end up fitting a bit oddly. For this one, it was passable, but the waistline of the dress was about 2 inches higher than my natural waist. If you have a long torso, this might be one to skip.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Sep 1, 2014

Super comfortable and light.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and got some many compliments on it. The fit is true to size and very comfortable for a whole day of wear. The material is extremely light also. I would rent this again and recommend it to others.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is super cute, flattering, and comfortable. I got so many compliments on the color and fit. I got the 8 and the 10 and the 10 just fit perfectly. One of the best things about this dress is that you can wear a regular bra with it! You don't need a strapless, which made it even more comfortable. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Adrme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2014

Everyone loved this dress!! It was stunning!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Delores's for great. I received so many compliments. It was light and very comfortable.
Alex
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Great color, I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable, the cut allows for you to wear a regular bra & the pockets were a plus!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Beautiful color, so comfortable, big hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back-up for an afternoon NYC wedding. The other dress worked but I loved this one so much that I wore it (dressed casually with flats and a shrug) during the day, walking around the city. It was so light, so comfortable, and is such a beautiful color. I will definitely rent this again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

My first rent the runway experience and I couldn't have been happier.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect. I usually wear a 4 in a dress and the 4 was true to size. A little extra room in the chest, but i'm small busted. Would love to own this dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fit well.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress to be true to size and fit normally in all areas. It also has pockets. It's comfortable and flattering. Not super WOW, but it worked.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2014

Great colors for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great for a wedding, despite the unexpected chilly day. I received a few compliments on the dress, but towards the end of the evening, it began to bunch at the midsection creating a slightly unflattering look. The material was light but comfortable but the zipper felt cheap and hard to move. Not my favorite rental, but overall I was satisfied.
Jessamine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2014

Received many compliments in this dress at an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! I definitely stood out at a wedding. It was a bit right in the waist, but other than that it was perfect!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Great for my Rehearsal Dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredibly adorable. As a taller girl, I really felt like the length was perfect. Sometimes with shorter dresses I'm stuck pulling at the dress all night but not with this one. I loved it and would absolutely rent again!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2014

Great dress for post baby body

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A nice fit for my post baby body. (I am still about 2 sizes larger than my regular size) It was a little tight in the chest but that could also be because I am still nursing my son. I loved how it flared out at the hips and had pockets! Tons of compliments. A great first rental!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Great first RTR experience! Simple dress that fit in well at a rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Went to a rehearsal dinner where dress code was "dressy casual." Wasn't sure what that meant exactly, so I went with this conservative cut dress and paired it with a pair of platform shoes rather than heels. It is a really pretty color and great for a dinner event as it has room in the stomach area. Dress was a true size 8. I didn't have a back up size, so can't compare. Classy dress for a classy occasion. Great first RTR experience.
Tracy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

This is my second time renting from RTR and I would definitely do it again !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the size 0 and 2 and the 2 seemed more roomier in the waist ! The dress was very comfortable and flattering to any body shape! Great color too !
Abby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Beautiful beautiful pattern. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. And the length was great, even with a tall gal like me! Very comfortable, very lightweight, and flattering to any size.
Kendall
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it to an outside wedding and received at ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was good. A little tight in the bust and the skirt was a bit poofy but otherwise I was very happy with the dress. Lightweight material which was perfect for a sunny afternoon wedding.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2014

A lovely bright dress with pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great and in good shape. I loved the pockets and the color. I received lots of complements which made me feel great about the rental! I would say the top runs large but I marked "true to size" because the lining on the 2 was a little snug. I could have worn it but wanted to be more comfortable at for dinner and the long evening. I would recommend the dress!
francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Fun, classy and comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. The size zero was too small (i couldn't even zip it) but the two was perfect. I thought I would wear a fun black necklace but then decided to do no necklace and just go with a thin black belt and simple black peep toe shoes. It was really comfy and even has pockets.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This was the perfect dress for a wedding! It has pockets, easy to dance in, and fits great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super comfortable and lightweight. The style was really flattering for my shape. I received many compliments on how great it looked.
Nora
Age: 29
Sep 29, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress and RTR. This was my first experience and it was so easy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and light. It was perfect for a warm fall day. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and felt great in it and got so many compliments on the dress. I wore the bigger size so that I could eat and not worry about having a belly. But the 8 fit perfect too.
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn for a rehearsal dinner. Fit was perfect throughout. Has pockets which is always a plus. Received many compliments.
Rachael
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

A perfect fit even at 4 months pregnant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my best friend 's bridal shower. I was one of the bridesmaids and this dress was perfect for my bridal shower duties! I have a large chest and the size two complimented it nicely. The 4 was surprisingly large but not too big. Overall, I liked the tighter fit of the size 2. This dress is very forgiving in the waist and stomach area. You couldn't tell I was 4 months pregnant in it! My profile weight is around 120, but at the time of this rental, I was 130 and the 2 worked best! Received tons of compliments! My girlfriend (pictured) rented her dress and earring too and loved them!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I was so happy with this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love fit and flare dresses! This dress just fit perfectly everywhere! I felt classy and youthful and youthful at the same time. I would definitely reccomend a big statement necklace though to break op some of that pattern and draw attention to your face.
Lias
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother-in-laws wedding. My family was in the wedding so I wanted something special to compliment their wedding attrire. This worked well. It was a bit tight through my ribs, which is a problem I often have with dresses that are fitted through the torso. I must have a wide rib cage. I got a 6 and an 8 and the 8 felt just as tight through the ribs, but was too big in the bust, so I wore the 6.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

This dress made me feel confident and fun all evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a bit large. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 and wore the 5 here but it was even a bit big, especially in the bust and ribcage. Overall though the dress was so adorable that I didn't notice the sizing gaps. It was also a great length, dresses run too short on me often but that wasn't a problem here. Loved the pocket. Fantastic dress, wish I owned it :)
heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect date night dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this to go out to dinner with my boyfriend and it was perfect! Very comfortable and fit perfectly. The pockets were definitely a nice touch and saved me from having to carry a purse out which was nice. Just beware if you have bigger hips the built in slip part is a little snug so while the skirt look poofy and roomy the inside part of the skirt my be tight.
Lynn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

"Daytime chic"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding ceremony and brunch (the invitation said "daytime chic"?!). It was fab. Wore it with nude platform heels. Fit great and was super comfortable (gotta love pockets).
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a lot prettier in person than it is in the picture. It fit well, true to size and I received quite a few compliments on it. overall I would recommend this dress for any occasion.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Cute Dress for a Casual Daytime Event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect feminine dress for a ladies luncheon. I received a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but it was a wee bit tight in the ribcage. The 4 was a touch baggy on top but overall it was a better fit. Loved the pockets and the length. Lots of complements.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Cute dress-perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friends wedding- very cute and fit was flattering. Great Trina Turk quality.
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2014

Perfect for a birthday dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party, a dinner out with friends. I jazzed it up with a black 3/4 sleeve bolero jacket, sensible nude heels, and a colorful necklace. I rented a gold cuff and a buff-colored purse, too. I felt super cute, comfortable, and confident in this get up. It fit my hourglass figure well. It's good for a full chest and full hips.
RTR Customer
Nov 8, 2014

The dress was gorgeous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will be renting again. Dress came in time and it was for a low price .
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful color!!!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
The size 12 had a broken zipper, so I wore the 14, luckily I had fashion tape! It was a casual party and I had an injured leg, so I wore the dress with Toms!
Tracie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

This dress was cute and easy to wear. Plus - pockets!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviewers have said, this dress doesn't have much give so I was little worried around the tummy area, but the size 6 fit me perfectly. The dress isn't super flashy and lacks some of the "wow factor" that other RTR dresses have, but it suited me perfectly as a wedding guest. Wish I owned this one because I would definitely wear it again if it was in my closet.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Classic fit! Comfortable and the pockets - amazing! Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I love the fit of this dress. Simple Aline that has very sophisticated lines. The pockets in the dress do not detract from the line of the dress. I received multiple compliments on my dress and was stopped by strangers to ask where I found my dress. The only issue I had was the zipper looked worn and it stuck in one spot. Other than that great dress!
nightfall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2015

Loved it!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it! The fabric was light and soft, showed beautifully in pictures, and was comfortable enough to wear all day. It was a wine themed wedding, so the purple tones were perfect!
NATALIE
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect Bruch Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I never wanted to take it off. It was comfortable, and very pretty. Perfect dress.
Olga
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress. Beautiful and flattering. Would rent it again.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

comfortable, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was asked to wear a purple dress for a Mardi Gras themed wedding I was attending. This dress fit like a glove. I loved the length and nice thick straps so that you can wear whatever bra you would like. Would definitely recommend for a fun rental!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This was my backup dress. It fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very nice. Comfortable dress. I felt pretty in it. Great dress. Compliments all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×