Stacking Circles Dress

$80 to buy
$378 retail
Stylist Notes

Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(258)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
This was a beautiful dress, but it was way too big. Definitely order a size smaller!
I wasn't able to wear the dress, but it's a great, lightweight material. I wish I could have worn this for my event :( Maybe sure you order a size smaller!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 24, 2014
Great fit, comfortable, classy
True to size, flattering, got lots of compliments, pretty color, can add ur our style w necklaces
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
June 25, 2014
Put this on your "must rent" list!
First and foremost, this dress is utterly amazing, and I highly recommend you rent it. I was worried because I have big hips and I always think dresses like these won't flatter me, but it did. I ordered a size down as recommended and fit into the 6, but the butt was a little "bubbly" as my husband described, so I wore the 8 with no bubble butt. It was pretty comfortable, the neckline is sexy, and it falls at the perfect part of your waist. Also, it has pockets! Every girl loves a dress with pockets! It was the best rental I have rented from here, and the cheapest! Now it's on my birthday list.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
June 30, 2014
Fun, flirty dress! I loved the pockets.
I wore this dress to a baby shower, and it fit the bill perfectly. It's a fun, cute dress that you can wear casual or dress it up. It's a silky material, and the pockets are great. Just as a warning, there is NO give to this dress, so make sure you size accordingly. It can get a little tight around the ribcage. (I was doing a lot of sitting, while watching presents being opened, and it was getting a little tight around the ribs.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Comfortable, light weight, great for dancing, had pockets! :)
Was torn between the 6 and 8- both zipped up pretty well but the 6 wAs a bit snug under the arms and around my sort of big ribcage. The 8 was a little loose in the bust with a bigger skirt but I was glad I wore it once I ate and drank! Great wedding- photographed beautifully in the photo booth. Maybe favorite RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 9, 2014
Sadly it didn't fit zipping up so I couldn't wear it.
Too tight in the ribs, so I couldn't wear it. Credit showed up on my account without any issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 10, 2014
Perfect Dress for Church Event
I wore this for my son's baptism. It is a beautiful, vibrant dress! Hit right at the knee so good length for church. I wore the 4 but it was a bit snug (I'm still carrying some baby lbs). I had the 6 but was stubborn about wearing a bigger size. I know, crazy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
July 12, 2014
I received many compliments!
This was my 1st time using RTR, & I couldn't be happier. Excellent service!! (Already planning my next rental) This dress is beautiful. I got a size 10 which worked well, but felt it was a bit tight on the bust (36D). The fabric was high quality, so it hung nicely. It's also lined, which made it even more comfortable. Many others showed wearing it with a turquoise, chunky necklace, which I think is the perfect look for it. I didn't have time to go shopping for jewelry, but my long, onyx necklace looked pretty with it. I think this is a great dress for a party, shower or wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
July 13, 2014
I wasn't crazy about this dress...
The pleats on the back of the dress did not lay right for my liking. I have worn Trina Turk in the past and loved it but never with the pleats. I ended up not wearing the dress and returning the dress right away.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
fun dress
This was a great dress and a really nice color. I am very tall and the dress hit me a few inches above the knee. It was really flattering.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
July 15, 2014
Customer service was great.
The size zero was very big on me. I loved the dress but could not wear it:(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 20, 2014
Great dress!!
This dress was awesome. Received many compliments. I'm. thick around the middle and the dress was tight in the waist, but fit well every where else. Had a lot of trouble with the zipper on this dress and requested another dress. This won was unavailable in my size, and picked another. The other dress didn't fit well, and I struggled with the zipper and finally got it zipped. Customer service was great.would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 21, 2014
fun dress for a rehearsal dinner
I was very happy with this rental for a wedding rehearsal dinner. The size 4 worked out great, though it was a little big in the bust and shoulders, but not so much that it was very noticeable to others; had a 4P been an option, it probably would have been perfect. I paired the dress with gold open toed sandals and chunky off white three-strand necklace with a gold chain. It is a fun dress, fun pattern and made of quality material and lining.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 21, 2014
Pretty dress, but nothing to write home about.
This dress was an odd fit for me. It was really small at the waist, but huge in the bust. I have loooooong legs and a short torso, so the smaller dress hit me in a weird spot. I loved the pattern and the pockets, but overall, the dress was pretty "meh". Oh well, still love RTR and Trina Turk!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 21, 2014
Perfect fit
I wore this to my bridal shower in early March. It fit perfectly and still looked good with a sweater. The 2 fit well but the 0 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
this dress was amazing! I got so many compliments on it.
The fit was perfect for me, I have large hips so it's hard to find a dress that fits me perfectly, but this dress was PERFECT! Awesome for a pear shaped girl. Extremely comfortable and flows nicely! POCKETS!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
So many compliments!
Loved everything about this dress. The fit is flattering and it's a great fabric that required zero steaming/ironing. Loved it so much that I was sad to let it go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
July 27, 2014
My first rental. I was a little nervous about receiving it on time. But they got in as promised.
I ordered my normal size, 8, and the next size up, 10. If I had went with one size down I wouldn't have got into it at all. The 8 was a little tough to zip all the way up but I think that was just the zipper because the 10 got stuck at the same point. Both dresses fit comfortably, but, the 10 was way too loose in the bust and shoulders. Overall, a great style and dress. I loved the pockets - no need for a clutch. ;) Received several compliments on it. For my next even I'll definitely be returning to RTR. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2014
Great pop of color for a summer wedding!
I loved this dress! The purple color and lightweight fabric was perfect for a outdoor summer wedding. I'm usually a 6 but I'm a lot smaller on top than bottom. I ended up wearing the 4, it was a little right but not uncomfortable. The 6 was way to loose and big. There were pockets which is always a plus. I felt great in the dress all night and wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2014
Tons of compliments, lovely color, and POCKETS!
This dress was a LOT of fun to wear, lots of room to dance around in, and light. I got a lot of compliments and loved how it wore on my body, EXCEPT that the bust area was too tight in the 8, so I went with the 10 - but the bust was just a smidgen too big in the 10. It wasn't noticeable, and took less than a minute of pinning to make it fit right. I would definitely rent this again - it was one of the best dresses I've gotten from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2014
Absolutely stunning.
I loved this dress! I rarely wear patterns but I was just wowed by this dress. I loved the color too. I ordered a size 12 and size 10, and ended up going with the 10...the bust/waist fit perfectly on the 10, and the flare at the bottom was definitely forgiving on the hips. Also, one word...pockets. Amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 28, 2014
Perfect little summer wedding dress
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding, which I was also singing in. The dress is super cute, love the purple color, and it fit well. Once I tried on the 10 Id idn't even bother with the 8 because the 10 was snug around the rib cage. Still extremely comfortable to sing in during the ceremony and to dance the night away in for the reception. Not my favorite RTR dress so far...but I knew that would be the case when I ordered it. Not as much a "showstopper" as the other dresses I've rented. But I didn't want to stand out during the ceremony at all so it was perfect for this occasion. Can't wait to use RTR again in one short month :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I ordered the size 2 and 4, and the size 2 fit like a glove. I loved this dress and have nothing negative to say about it! It was perfect for my cousin's outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
Great wedding - great dress - great pockets!!
Was worried about it fitting in the bust but that was fine... But it was tight under the armpits so that made my underarm situation less than comfortable. Other than that, perfect! I did wear the size a smaller than I'd expected because I have a large chest, but otherwise it didn't fit my waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Great fit!
I wore this for a bridal shower. It fit great and was very complimentary. I wore it with gold peep toe pumps which looked great....didn't want to do just nude pumps like everyone else on here. I would say it fits true to size. It was just the slightest bit tight at the chest but not uncomfortably so. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2014
A great dress for weddings!
I loved the length of this dress. As a shorter woman, it hit right around my knees, which was great. The dress was a bit right right across my stomach, but with a pair of Spanx, it was fine. The top was made for someone who was about two inches taller than me. I had to wear a nude can I under it so my bra wouldn't show through the armholes, but it wasn't terribly noticeable. I'm a 32F and the bust fit fine. I didn't think the material was hot at all. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 9, 2014
The ease of the entire process made my RTR experience unforgettable.
Fit beautifully with the perfect flare. Great color and length. So many compliments. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2014
Great dress!
The dress was fitted in torso but was very comfortable. It was a flattering dress and I received many compliments. It was a great dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2014
Not for Large Busts
Something about the fit and pattern did not work on me. It was quite tight in the bust, and the arm holes were gaping so you could not help but see my bra from the sides. I wore the other dress I ordered instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 24, 2014
I loved the bright color and the fit!
The dress fit really well! It was slightly tight under the chest but the next size up was too loose everywhere else! It was an extremely flattering style, I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2014
Nonstop compliments all night with this dress. Great color to flatter anyone.
Pros; lightweight, comfortable, not too tight around the waist, traditional neckline and flattering "V" in the back Cons; not very structured, pleats did not stay as well as expected after being pressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2014
Loved this dress! Comfortable and classy.
I got this dress for my friend's wedding shower. I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I LOVED the color and the pockets, and the length was great. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2014
This dress is really cute and can be dressed up or down.
I wore the size 2. The dress fit perfectly except the waist. The waist was really tight on me and uncomfortable :( Overall, the dress was really cute and I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 28, 2014
Wore this dress to a conservative family wedding in August.
This dress fit perfectly - as earlier reviewed, could be snug in the bust if a smaller size but the 12 worked well for me. Very tasteful for a conservative wedding, yet stylish enough to gain compliments from the younger set. Easy to dance in, didn't wrinkle from sitting, looked great overall. My first time with RTR and I will rent again without hesitation!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 28, 2014
loved the pockets!
great fit, lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 29, 2014
Great party dress!
In general, I love a dress of this style - cute, flirty, nice fabric and of course pockets are a huge bonus. The real downside for me with this dress is the same as any dress with a natural waist. For me, being 5'9", most dresses with that waistline end up fitting a bit oddly. For this one, it was passable, but the waistline of the dress was about 2 inches higher than my natural waist. If you have a long torso, this might be one to skip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2014
Super comfortable and light.
I rented this dress for a wedding and got some many compliments on it. The fit is true to size and very comfortable for a whole day of wear. The material is extremely light also. I would rent this again and recommend it to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2014
Pretty dress lived the pockets
This dress was a great length for taller girls. I'm 5'9 and was perfect. It was not tight on my hips which was perfect. It was a little tight on the ribs but not uncomfortable. Overall I really liked this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2014
Love the color!
The dress is super cute, flattering, and comfortable. I got so many compliments on the color and fit. I got the 8 and the 10 and the 10 just fit perfectly. One of the best things about this dress is that you can wear a regular bra with it! You don't need a strapless, which made it even more comfortable. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
So comfortable!
I'm a wedding planner and wore this to work an outdoor wedding in the Bahamas. Looked great after running around in the heat for hours!
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×