You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Stacking Circles Dress
Rental $30 Retail $378
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch. Add on bold color with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Blue Ice Crystal Bib.
Chat with a Stylist
Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 4123
Apr 21, 2014
Great dress
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As you can see it was a bit tight. Couldn't wear it wish I would have talked to a stylist. Should of ordered an 8.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2014
Looked flawless in engagement photos
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for our more formal engagement photos. The color totally popped in pictures and the pattern added an incredible texture. The dress is so comfortable and I WISH was still hanging in my closet. It's an absolute scene stealer. I'm typically a 4, but RTR suggested ordering down. I could have easily worn the 2 or 4, but opted for the 2 as it seemed to fit just a little bit better. Fantastic dress for pictures, parties, or just a special date night.
Ciera
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 16, 2014
Loved the box it came in, it was my first time using the service and I am definitely hooked.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the pockets and fabric. It was a hit, I received many compliments.
Dilanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 14, 2014
Bridal Shower
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Bridal Shower. I got a size 8 & 6 and i ended up wearing the 6 because it fit so much better. It was very comfortable and I got tons of compliments on it. I had some tan lines so I wore a cardigan but it is so cute with the back of the dress. It's a very nice dress that isn't overly fancy but still very casual! The fabric did start digging into the front of my armpits but it wasn't something that too uncomfortable.
Zaria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 14, 2014
I was getting compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. It was super cute and flirty without being young. pros: pockets! - you can never go wrong! color - the jewel tone is beautiful! length - just long enough to keep it classy cons: i can't keep it! =(
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 11, 2014
Everyone said I looked like Michelle Obama!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress and will rent again. The fabric was amazing and the 2 fit perfectly. Looking at it now, I wish I didn't wear the black belt, but that didn't matter. The dress was def a hit at this political fundraiser!
Kristy K.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Apr 10, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. Very flattering, comfortable, and classy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a wedding! Comfortable and classy! Very flattering fit as well. Loved this dress!
LStreck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Mar 16, 2014
I love this dress- beautiful color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress. The length of the waist was great, even though I'm only 5'3". The dress looked great from the front and the back, but from the side, the skirt was a little puffy in the back. But overall, a great dress that I would rent again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Mar 24, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a daytime vow renewal and reception. It was perfect for the occasion, and I hated to return it! I felt very pretty. I wore a small black sweater over it, as it was 25 degrees outside that day, but received lots of compliments and it helped make a good impression on my boyfriend's family who were meeting me for the first time. It runs pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 in dresses and the 4 fit just fine. I had ordered a 6 as a backup and it was too big. Loved, loved, loved this dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable "coastal cocktail" dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a local fundraising event! The dress code was "coastal cocktail" and this style was perfect. I received so many compliments all night! The fit was great and I loved the pockets. The color was gorgeous!
Michaell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 19, 2014
I got this dress for a lunch Gala. It was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since my waist is pretty small, I could've gone down a size, however, everything else fit beautifully! I highly recommend it for hourglass and pear shapes. The material is kinda silky feeling, so it was perfect for a daytime formal event!
Allambe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 9, 2014
Wore it to a bowling party. Very comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fits tight across the chest and waist and skirt flairs out very flatteringly. Pockets were awesome.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 21, 2014
Lots of compliments - so cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so easy to wear. It fits snugly on the top and looser on the bottom, so you don't have to worry about flashing your bra or wearing spanx. The print is really interesting too - a lot of people commented on how interesting and fun it was.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 9, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. The color is vibrant and the fit very flattering- made my waste seem tiny. I was worried that it would be tight in the bust but that was not an issue at all. I wore it for my bridal shower and got a ton of complements.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 9, 2013
The bold print and awesome color made me feel confident and feminine
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the pockets! I was definitely in between sizes so the 2 was a little tight but the 4 didn't fit right on top so I opted to wear the 2.
Erin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 3, 2013
Fun, cute print!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!! It fit perfectly and was perfect for my chest and hips, and it has pockets! I wore this to a bridesmaids luncheon and it was perfect for the occasion. I received tons of compliments on the cut and print! Paired it with gold jewelry and nude pumps. I was able to wear a normal bra which is always a perk and the back has a low V.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 25, 2013
Business website photo debut!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit beautifully, fit and flare. Pockets were a cute touch. I added the belt!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 11, 2013
This dress was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding in September. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and really could have gone with either. I chose the 0 since it fit a little better on the top. I got so many compliments and will be renting from RTR again. The experience was very smooth and easy, and the dress was great!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Nov 9, 2013
This was the last minute shipped back up dress. Great suggestion from an RTR stylist!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits well. I have a very athletic build and wide hips. I added a belt to break up the color and match my shoes.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 29, 2013
such a fun dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the 4 was a little to big but the 2 was fantastic. Cute and age appropriate dress and the color was fantastic!!
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 28, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pockets! I wore this dress to my homecoming brunch. I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 4, it was a little loose but it gave me room to eat. I could wear it with a regular bra. And of course, it had pockets! I got a ton of compliments on this dress, would definitely rent it again.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 24, 2013
I loved the colour and the fit. Very comfy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I _might_ have been able to size down, but size 6 was comfy and looked good. loved this dress.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 20, 2013
Great dress, prefect for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was flattering with a cute fit and flare style
Kiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 20, 2013
Funny & sassy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Another perfect dress for a large bust! The heavy silk wasn't too warm for a summer event! I loved the geometric design that gave this dress a different look with a bright pop of color! It's so hard to send back the dress when you love it so much!
kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7224
Oct 19, 2013
a STUNNER!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect. Check out the photo...the color was to die for. Complements were given all night. The fit was a little loose around the neck, but for the most part ran true to size. Would def order again.
Jerra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 16, 2013
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended, I received multiple compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect on the top (normally small chested) and the bottom was fine, one thing I would caution on is to steam the dress if you can when you receive (even if in the shower) some of the pleats fell a bit. Overall though I absolutely loved this dress and would recommend to anyone renting it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 7, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress!!! I wore it to a friend's wedding. I received so many compliments that day. It was my first RTR experience and I'm so happy I did it. I love how the dress was different and the color was stunning. Also, I loved that it had pockets and it was very comfortable to wear ..Would definitely recommend this one!!
ellenic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 4, 2013
Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautiful dress that was so comfortable to dance in. The color is amazing and the fabric isn't heavy at all. I might just rent this again!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 10, 2013
Great emphasis on an hourglass figure!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Before renting this dress, I went to the NYC showroom and tried on a number of different dresses that fit ranging from size 4 through 10. Seeing as this was one of the 4s, I think this one ran bigger. It fit a little snug but still comfortable on the bust, cinched perfectly in the midsection to really accentuate my waist, and then flared around the hips. It was a great length too - I am 5'3" and it came to just above my knee. The color is beautiful and bright and the fabric was very light weight. While the fabric wrinkled pretty easily, the dress arrived nicely steamed and everything went smoothly!
SweeMsHam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 26, 2013
Great color, great fit, great look!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is light and easy, the fit is great! I wore this for a wedding that I was singing in and ended up doubling as a hostess. I stood out amongst the other hostesses because of the color and ease of this dress. It looks great; wear you best bra to lift the girls! Add your favorite piece of jewelry and feel extra girly and special in this dress.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 14, 2013
retro style in designer silk
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is really pretty, brighter than the photo, good quality fabric, and fit true to size. Note that the skirt doesn't swing much and wrinkles easily, it's better for standing than sitting.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Aug 7, 2013
Soooo Many Compliments
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a work banquet and received so many compliments on the dress that I became famous for the 'girl who rented her dress' and no one could believe it. The dress fit very well for my large chest and could be worn with a regular bra and the flowy skirt took away any concerns anout my middle section and it has pockets. I paired it with bone colored shoes and clutch. Very comfy, classic and pretty purple on purple pattern.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 8, 2013
This sassy number was perfect for a Summer wedding I attended. Just enough color and style.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, which is rare for this busty girl. It accentuated my waist and legs, while complementing a nice, feminine and colorful look. Photos to follow.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 22, 2013
The hardest part is sending it back...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally chose a different dress for the summer wedding I attended. When I got it and didn't like the fit of it, I immediately contacted RTR and I chose this dress instead. I took a risk in that I got the dress the day of the event. However, I was SO HAPPY I exchanged and got the dress. First of all, the material and color of the dress is beautiful. It's a light purple with darker purple circles. The fabric is a nice, heavy silk type, but PERFECT for a summer wedding. The fit was great. I especially loved the V-back of the dress. You can wear a regular bra with this dress, and it has POCKETS. What could be better? I wore this dress with the statement Tribal Necklace and used a gold DVF clutch purse. This is a dress I definitely did not want to return.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 9, 2013
Beautiful dress and great color, but didn't fit perfectly
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous (particularly the color), however, the fit wasn't great on me. The stylist notes said to order up a size for the backup, but I should've ordered down a size for the backup. I wore the size 2 anyway because it still looked nice and you couldn't tell I totally didn't fill out the chest area :) Other than that, great length and perfect for a summer semi-formal wedding!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jul 3, 2013
What an awesome dress! Comfortable, lightweight, great quality.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 6 fit true to size, falling slightly above my knee. Was worried it would be too long considering I am 5'2" but it was perfect. The color is gorgeous, and I received so many compliments overall on the dress. Paired with gold jewelry and nude pumps, it was a hit. Plus, the dress has pockets!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jul 1, 2013
LOVE this DRESS!! I wore this dress to my son's graduation and received soooo many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had originally chosen another dress that did not fit my body type and the RTR customer services reps were wonderfully helpful in helping me to pick out another dress! It was shipped to me immediately and the color was AWESOME! I would only suggest that busty girls like myself, should go a size up. Ha! The color even matched my husband's tie...This is definitely one that I wish I could buy! I am a RTR Fan!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 19, 2013
Great daytime dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower event and it was perfect for the occasion. I would say this is more of a daytime than night event dress. I typically wear a 6 or 8 and ended up being more comfortable in the 6 in this dress. I am slightly smaller on top than on bottom so with the fit and flare style, the smaller size was better. The dress was very comfortable and has pockets. I wore with a bright green necklace to add another pop of color to the outfit. I definitely received nice compliments on this dress!
Kerri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jun 18, 2013
This dress had it all; fit, color, and POCKETS
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress with the assistance of the Rent the Runway stylists for a wedding in Vermont that was going to take place entirely outdoors. I ordered a size 4 and sized up at stylist recommendation. The 4 was a better fit and I was thrilled with the color and details, including a little underskirt to keep the boxed pleated front properly poofed. I got compliments all night and couldn't keep it to myself that I had rented the runway. I was confident with the neckline and found my hands in my pockets most of the night. I went looking for them the next day in the skirt I wore home :( The circles are brown and I paired the dress with wedge heels due to the grass at the reception and comfort. If this is a typical experience, I will be renting again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 5, 2013
Cute, not-so-dressy dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my co-ed bridal shower. I wanted a cute, not-so-dressy dress that didn’t show too much skin, and this dress was perfect. I loved the print and style of this dress! It has a retro feel. I got so many compliments on it. In fact, my future mother-in-law liked it on me so much that she kept offering to buy it for me. I got a 4 and a 6. I’m usually a 6, but the 4 fit me better. The top was a little loose on me. It might fit someone taller or with a fuller bust better. The length was perfect. I especially liked the pockets. It was very comfortable. I definitely recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress