Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Stacking Circles Dress

$30 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

316 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 232
Large 45
Photos 177
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

My first rent the runway experience and I couldn't have been happier.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect. I usually wear a 4 in a dress and the 4 was true to size. A little extra room in the chest, but i'm small busted. Would love to own this dress.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Sep 29, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress and RTR. This was my first experience and it was so easy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and light. It was perfect for a warm fall day. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and felt great in it and got so many compliments on the dress. I wore the bigger size so that I could eat and not worry about having a belly. But the 8 fit perfect too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn for a rehearsal dinner. Fit was perfect throughout. Has pockets which is always a plus. Received many compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

A perfect fit even at 4 months pregnant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my best friend 's bridal shower. I was one of the bridesmaids and this dress was perfect for my bridal shower duties! I have a large chest and the size two complimented it nicely. The 4 was surprisingly large but not too big. Overall, I liked the tighter fit of the size 2. This dress is very forgiving in the waist and stomach area. You couldn't tell I was 4 months pregnant in it! My profile weight is around 120, but at the time of this rental, I was 130 and the 2 worked best! Received tons of compliments! My girlfriend (pictured) rented her dress and earring too and loved them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I was so happy with this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love fit and flare dresses! This dress just fit perfectly everywhere! I felt classy and youthful and youthful at the same time. I would definitely reccomend a big statement necklace though to break op some of that pattern and draw attention to your face.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother-in-laws wedding. My family was in the wedding so I wanted something special to compliment their wedding attrire. This worked well. It was a bit tight through my ribs, which is a problem I often have with dresses that are fitted through the torso. I must have a wide rib cage. I got a 6 and an 8 and the 8 felt just as tight through the ribs, but was too big in the bust, so I wore the 6.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

This dress made me feel confident and fun all evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a bit large. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 and wore the 5 here but it was even a bit big, especially in the bust and ribcage. Overall though the dress was so adorable that I didn't notice the sizing gaps. It was also a great length, dresses run too short on me often but that wasn't a problem here. Loved the pocket. Fantastic dress, wish I owned it :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect date night dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this to go out to dinner with my boyfriend and it was perfect! Very comfortable and fit perfectly. The pockets were definitely a nice touch and saved me from having to carry a purse out which was nice. Just beware if you have bigger hips the built in slip part is a little snug so while the skirt look poofy and roomy the inside part of the skirt my be tight.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

"Daytime chic"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding ceremony and brunch (the invitation said "daytime chic"?!). It was fab. Wore it with nude platform heels. Fit great and was super comfortable (gotta love pockets).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a lot prettier in person than it is in the picture. It fit well, true to size and I received quite a few compliments on it. overall I would recommend this dress for any occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Cute Dress for a Casual Daytime Event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect feminine dress for a ladies luncheon. I received a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but it was a wee bit tight in the ribcage. The 4 was a touch baggy on top but overall it was a better fit. Loved the pockets and the length. Lots of complements.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Cute dress-perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friends wedding- very cute and fit was flattering. Great Trina Turk quality.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2014

Perfect for a birthday dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party, a dinner out with friends. I jazzed it up with a black 3/4 sleeve bolero jacket, sensible nude heels, and a colorful necklace. I rented a gold cuff and a buff-colored purse, too. I felt super cute, comfortable, and confident in this get up. It fit my hourglass figure well. It's good for a full chest and full hips.
RTR Customer
Nov 8, 2014

The dress was gorgeous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I will be renting again. Dress came in time and it was for a low price .
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful color!!!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
The size 12 had a broken zipper, so I wore the 14, luckily I had fashion tape! It was a casual party and I had an injured leg, so I wore the dress with Toms!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

This dress was cute and easy to wear. Plus - pockets!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviewers have said, this dress doesn't have much give so I was little worried around the tummy area, but the size 6 fit me perfectly. The dress isn't super flashy and lacks some of the "wow factor" that other RTR dresses have, but it suited me perfectly as a wedding guest. Wish I owned this one because I would definitely wear it again if it was in my closet.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Classic fit! Comfortable and the pockets - amazing! Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I love the fit of this dress. Simple Aline that has very sophisticated lines. The pockets in the dress do not detract from the line of the dress. I received multiple compliments on my dress and was stopped by strangers to ask where I found my dress. The only issue I had was the zipper looked worn and it stuck in one spot. Other than that great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2015

Loved it!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it! The fabric was light and soft, showed beautifully in pictures, and was comfortable enough to wear all day. It was a wine themed wedding, so the purple tones were perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect Bruch Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I never wanted to take it off. It was comfortable, and very pretty. Perfect dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress. Beautiful and flattering. Would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

comfortable, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was asked to wear a purple dress for a Mardi Gras themed wedding I was attending. This dress fit like a glove. I loved the length and nice thick straps so that you can wear whatever bra you would like. Would definitely recommend for a fun rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This was my backup dress. It fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very nice. Comfortable dress. I felt pretty in it. Great dress. Compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Cute!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bridal shower. i was glad i had a jacket because the sleeves cut in a little to much, if i would have gone with a bigger size this may not have happened. I'm always in-between a 12 &14 so i wasn't surprised the 12 was a little tight. I would have been uncomfortable without the jacket and was ready to take it off right after the party was over. Next time i would have sized up! Overall i got many compliments and loved keeping my cell phone in the pocket!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Apr 5, 2015

So comfortable and received compliments all night! Excellent choice for an Aunt of the Bride :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like previous Trina Turk dresses I've worn in the past the sizes run a bit big so I was plenty comfortable in the 10 instead of my usual size of 12. This dress may be worn with a regular bra as everything is adequately covered. The top was a bit stretched out, likely from larger busted women wearing the dress previously but nothing that made the dress look ill-fitting. The pockets were a bonus and were well stocked with kleenex. All in all another excellent experience through Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

This dress was the perfect outfit for a day out in the city. Brunch and a play and looking fabulous

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The top of the dress was a little loose but the chest down was a perfect fit. #birthday
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Another great dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I read several reviews to get the size right and ended up ordering a size up for my backup, but should have gone down instead - thus the added belt. If you're pear-shaped and have a small bust and waist, definitely order on the smaller size. There's plenty of room in the skirt, which has just enough structured poof to give the dress a great shape. It's a very light fabric, and to my surprise, had a built-in coordinating slip in case you end up wearing on a windy day! The fabric has a great shine so it can be worn to a formal event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 21, 2015

Wore this to a small wedding in Brooklyn

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was ordered as my back up orignally, but fit better and was more my style. Great fit for a girl who has some hips, like me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Perfect dress for a California semi formal wedding by the beach

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely is true to size. I'm 5ft5 and the dress hit about 3 inches up from my knee. Perfect length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2015

Fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great shape and colors. Only issue was that the lining was much more fitted than the outer layer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous and very flattering! I received a lot of compliments on it. I ordered a size 2 with a back up size 4, and definitely needed the 4. I should have ordered a 4 with a backup of a 6, but I think the 6 would have been too big. The middle of the dress fits tight (to be expected). The length was perfect. As seen in this photo, I wore a gold statement necklace. I saw the recommendation to wear a big necklace to break up some of the pattern, and I think it's a perfect compliment to the dress. I wore nude heels. First RTR experience, and have already rented another dress for this upcoming weekend!! Loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2015

Perfect Dress for a Summer Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I have an athletic body type with smaller hips so this dress pinched in right at the waist and flared out to make my shape feminine. I am usually a size 4 in dresses (sometimes a 6) and the 4 fit very well. Perfect for a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2015

AMAZING dress. I wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 4, but the size 2 was SO super flattering on me. I got compliments on it all night at the wedding ! It really flatters my figure and gives me shape when I didn't think I had any ! Definitely recommend this dress-
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a backup backup selected for me by RTR stylist Brenda S. when my original dress and backup size and backup style all didn't fit! The color is beautiful and perfect for a spring/summer wedding. Temperatures were in the mid-80s so I was worried about sweating in it but the pattern and fabric didn't let it show. :) And the loose bottom helped keep me cool. Great shape, and it has pockets! I loved it with the Sweetheart Scallops necklace that Brenda also helped me pick out. The one negative was that the chest area was a little big, but it was pretty tight in the ribs, so I wouldn't have wanted to size down. I would say you should have at least a B or C to wear this dress without it being baggy. But that said, I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
May 15, 2015

Perfect for my sister's engagement party.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
My sister actually picked this dress for me and I totally loved it. It's so comfortable and fit perfectly. I was able to stand, sit, eat, dance, and take a million pics with no problem. It was really an adorable and a really flattering dress especially if you're a little concerned about your tummy. PS..it has pockets!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2015

The rental process is so easy!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper is tricky just from the dress being rented a lot. Once it was on I loved it! The color is great and I loved the pockets. I got compliments on the dress all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2015

Arrived early and beautiful in person!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments! Fit perfect! Grab a chunky necklace and some nude heels and you will rock this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Great dress for wedding or party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friends bridal shower, where I was the maid of honor. Fit of size 0 and 2 was very close, at first trying on size 2 felt more comfortable but I ended up wearing 0 on the day. The dress was very comfortable and the perfect flare and length that was appropriate for a day time event. It survived setting up for the event plus the night out afterwards. Very good rental, highly recommended!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2015

Amazing Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was correct, I would suggest knowing your measurements, no stretch or wiggle room. I wore it to a bridal shower and it was perfect. Form fitting and accentuating without being inappropriate for grandma to see. Comfortable. HAS POCKETS!!! Vibrant Color, well made. Tons of compliments! I want to own this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

The pockets!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was comfortable and true to size. The zipper was a little itchy when sitting. Great for a casual wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Amazing wedding. Amazing dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me perfectly! I loved being able to wear a normal bra with it, and felt comfortable without feeling constricted. The color is slightly more purple than it looks in the online photo, which I actually preferred. Also, there are pockets! My mom in the photo is also wearing a RtR: BADGLEY MISCHKA, Paradiso Dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×