Trina Turk

Stacking Circles Dress

$80 to buy
$378 retail
Stylist Notes

Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
362 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(258)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2014
Classic fit! Comfortable and the pockets - amazing! Love this dress!
I love the fit of this dress. Simple Aline that has very sophisticated lines. The pockets in the dress do not detract from the line of the dress. I received multiple compliments on my dress and was stopped by strangers to ask where I found my dress. The only issue I had was the zipper looked worn and it stuck in one spot. Other than that great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2015
Bridal Shower Fun!
Love the "ring" and "diamond" pattern for a close friends bridal shower. Very fun colors but the darker shade and a dark jacket made this work for a wintertime shower. The brighter purple almost looks more pink/magenta in some light .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 25, 2015
Cute for baby shower
Wore to baby shower. Felt that it was a little tight in he tummy area, I didn't have spanx to help me out but was still ok. An adorable dress
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
March 22, 2015
This was my backup dress. It fit perfectly.
The fit was very nice. Comfortable dress. I felt pretty in it. Great dress. Compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
This dress was the perfect outfit for a day out in the city. Brunch and a play and looking fabulous
The top of the dress was a little loose but the chest down was a perfect fit. #birthday
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2015
Another great dress!
I read several reviews to get the size right and ended up ordering a size up for my backup, but should have gone down instead - thus the added belt. If you're pear-shaped and have a small bust and waist, definitely order on the smaller size. There's plenty of room in the skirt, which has just enough structured poof to give the dress a great shape. It's a very light fabric, and to my surprise, had a built-in coordinating slip in case you end up wearing on a windy day! The fabric has a great shine so it can be worn to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
Amazing color stood out at the party!
I wanted something that would stand out from the crowd, and this dress delivered! I loved the color, the fit, the fabric, the pockets...everything about this dress! I received so many compliments both at the event and from photos afterward. This was my first experience with RTR - it was easy, a good quality and value, and a great dress. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2015
Everyone said I looked like a movie star
Loved the color. Very easy dress to wear. My bust is 30F and this dress fit great all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
Perfect dress for a California semi formal wedding by the beach
Definitely is true to size. I'm 5ft5 and the dress hit about 3 inches up from my knee. Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
The rental process is so easy!
The zipper is tricky just from the dress being rented a lot. Once it was on I loved it! The color is great and I loved the pockets. I got compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2015
The pockets!
The fit was comfortable and true to size. The zipper was a little itchy when sitting. Great for a casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 1, 2015
I was worried about getting the dress delivered to a hotel, but everything was perfect! So easy!
Loved the pockets! This dress was easy to move in and super comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 13, 2015
You can never go wrong with pockets!
Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding. I wish I would've worn a strapless bra because my bra straps were peeking out throughout the night & I had to keep adjusting. The top was a little big on me, but the overall fit & length worked - and you can never go wrong with a dress with pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2015
Color complemented my husband and son, who were both wearing tuxes for the wedding.
Dress fit fine. The middle part started to get snug through the evening, so dress wouldn't sit right. Color complemented my son's tux combo, which was key since he was still too young to walk the aisle as a ring bearer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2015
Fit like it was tailored for me !
This was a beautiful choice. Unique color/pattern. Very lightweight! I wore this to a wedding and had a great time dancing all night. So many compliments on the dress! The pockets were my favorite part :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Excellent service
It fit perfect. Not the highest quality dress I've rented but it worked for a wedding rehearsal dinner.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2015
Great dress if you want to feel fun and fancy
I was worried that the pattern would be too casual or busy for a wedding but it ended up being perfect. The color is gorgeous and the fabric has a sort of sheen to it that makes it look fancier. The cut of the dress was flattering for someone with a bigger chest and was the perfect length for me. I am 5'8" and it hit me right above the knee. I chose this dress because it looked fantastic on just about everyone who reviewed it on RTR and I was not disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2015
Pockets and a great color!
Great fit at my normal size 2 but a tiny tight in the rib cage and a wee bit short (I'm 5'8"). Sadly there was a rip but luckily it was on the slip underneath. I just wish the quality control had been a bit better. You can tell this dress has been worn a lot! I did love the color and pockets though. Second time renting will try again sometime.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2015
Love the packaging the dresses come in making me feel so glamorous!
This dresses looked great and made me feel so fabulous. The dress was lightweight and perfect for a wedding on a hot day. Pockets were convenient. Dress doesn't have a lot of give so got a little tight after eating all night. No regrets loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2015
The dress was perfect for the daytime wedding we went to! Very cute!
I really loved the look of this dress, but had a few things to mention: the lining of the dress was in tough shape when it arrived, and appeared to be stitched. Also, the bust was quite fitted on me, and I'm a 34b. The material is not stretchy, but very soft and light. Finally, the waistline falls at the natural waist, which is different. I'm used to dresses having a higher waistline, which is a bit more flattering. But I really did enjoy wearing this dress! It was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2016
Cute for daytime
It's not fancy and not formal. Really cute for afternoon dress up. Wouldn't wear out unless casual night on vacation or something like that.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
April 9, 2016
Fun first experience with RTR...
Comfortable, light material and beautiful color. I received several complements and felt lovely in it! The dress I received dos look a bit worn up close and the skirt lining was ripped when I received the dress but I wore it anyway without much of a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2014
Beautiful color!!!
The size 12 had a broken zipper, so I wore the 14, luckily I had fashion tape! It was a casual party and I had an injured leg, so I wore the dress with Toms!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 6, 2015
Not for me.
I didn't wear this dress because I didn't really feel pretty in it. It's a pretty dress, but the A-line shape my butt and hips look bigger than they are. My friend wore this last year and she looked beautiful in it, so guess it just depends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
May 15, 2015
Perfect for my sister's engagement party.
My sister actually picked this dress for me and I totally loved it. It's so comfortable and fit perfectly. I was able to stand, sit, eat, dance, and take a million pics with no problem. It was really an adorable and a really flattering dress especially if you're a little concerned about your tummy. PS..it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Arrived early and beautiful in person!
So many compliments! Fit perfect! Grab a chunky necklace and some nude heels and you will rock this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2015
So fun!
I normally wear a 10 but it was a little loose and the 8 was a little more form fitting so I wore the smaller size. I loved the shape, it was so flattering. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2014
Lots of compliments
Perfect springtime dress. Well made and beautiful colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 4, 2015
Good dress
I am a 32F and weigh 190 - this dress was very flattering on my pear-shaped body. Dress has obviously been worn a lot - paint on zipper was chipped and you can tell it had been dry cleaned a bunch, but it still looked great. Pears be warned - there is an inner lining that depending on how much of a "pear" you are, it might be snug around your hips. I wear 32 jeans and it *just* fit.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2014
Loved the comfort!
Rented this for my book launch party. It was super comfy and I got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 27, 2017
Cute dress, loved the pockets
Nice dress, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Cute, not-so-dressy dress
I rented this dress for my co-ed bridal shower. I wanted a cute, not-so-dressy dress that didn’t show too much skin, and this dress was perfect. I loved the print and style of this dress! It has a retro feel. I got so many compliments on it. In fact, my future mother-in-law liked it on me so much that she kept offering to buy it for me. I got a 4 and a 6. I’m usually a 6, but the 4 fit me better. The top was a little loose on me. It might fit someone taller or with a fuller bust better. The length was perfect. I especially liked the pockets. It was very comfortable. I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful dress and great color, but didn't fit perfectly
This dress was gorgeous (particularly the color), however, the fit wasn't great on me. The stylist notes said to order up a size for the backup, but I should've ordered down a size for the backup. I wore the size 2 anyway because it still looked nice and you couldn't tell I totally didn't fill out the chest area :) Other than that, great length and perfect for a summer semi-formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Loved this dress! I would recommend ordering a size down though. I am normally either a size 2 or 4, and I wore a size 0 and it fit perfectly. I was really happy with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
Great emphasis on an hourglass figure!
Before renting this dress, I went to the NYC showroom and tried on a number of different dresses that fit ranging from size 4 through 10. Seeing as this was one of the 4s, I think this one ran bigger. It fit a little snug but still comfortable on the bust, cinched perfectly in the midsection to really accentuate my waist, and then flared around the hips. It was a great length too - I am 5'3" and it came to just above my knee. The color is beautiful and bright and the fabric was very light weight. While the fabric wrinkled pretty easily, the dress arrived nicely steamed and everything went smoothly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
Lots of compliments. The dress was perfect for the event.
The color is fantastic- very complimentary. The waist is a little loose, but helpful when attending a formal dinner, as it does not get too tight after eating!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 29, 2013
such a fun dress
the 4 was a little to big but the 2 was fantastic. Cute and age appropriate dress and the color was fantastic!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2013
Pretty pattern and fun pockets
This dress was nice. I loved the pockets! I am usually between a size 6 and 8. I wore the size 6, but thought it was a little big in the waist even with the size 6. The only negative was that the skirt wrinkled easily and it was difficult to keep the pleating from getting misshapen
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2014
This was such a fun and flattering dress. The pattern and color looked great. I just loved it!
It was a little stretched out from wear. The fabric was a little thinner than I expected. No one noticed either of those things when I wore it, so I was happy with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
A no-stress dress for a February brunch wedding!
I was perplexed about finding the "right" dress for a February brunch wedding in Austin. It's a difficult season to plan for, and a semi-formal event at breakfast hours was a challenge! This dress did the trick: spring colors, easy to dress up or down or throw a blazer over. I went to the wedding with a black H&M blazer + green pashmina and as the day warmed up, I was able to remove the layers. My only (minor) dislike of the dress was that the skirt below is a much slimmer fit than the skirt - it gives the mental illusion that the dress is tight when in fact, the skirt is formed so that it stays away from your body. I purchased two jewelry options: one ivory and one green. I expected to prefer the ivory, but the green was a much better pairing. A black belt helped to cinch the dress in a bit - the size 4 still fit a little big for me, which was surprising because I am usually a 6. If I had to guess, the dress was showing signs of wear and has probably loosen a bit from when it was brand new. Overall, a great dress and at a great price. I would definitely rent the runway again!
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×