Trina Turk

Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

390 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 265
Large 99
Photos 186
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my bridal shower yesterday and it was a great choice! I received lots of compliments and felt really comfortable in the dress - except that it was a bit shorter than I had originally thought. Also, even with the liner it is a bit see-through, so I wore a short slip. Although other reveiwers thought it ran big, I do tend to wear a 2 in a dress, but the 4 was a much better fit for me. I just had to be careful when hugging taller people, not to lift my hands over my head! Otherwise, the fabric and design are amazing and I'm so excited about my next rental! I wore it with earrings that echoed the seashell pattern of the dress and nude sandals.
CC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing rental experience for a wedding rehearsal. The dress was the hit of the night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have never received so many compliments on a dress I've worn before. People loved it and kept asking me where I got it. I even had friends ask if they could borrow it. The dress fit wonderfully, but it does get a bit short when you sit down! Overall, the entire rental experience was better than expected...and I now wish that I owned this dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 14, 2012

Really cute! Bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was larger like the other reviews say. Everyone loved it. The lining is a bit short, but considering the cut of the hem it is understandable.
Lissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Soooo many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, so fashion forward and classy. I was complimented left and right all night!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2012

Beautiful, comfortable and versatile dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my friend's rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! The color is beautiful and the pattern is simple but adds so much to make this dress stand out. My only complaint is it felt a little short when I sat down, but it wasn't a huge deal. It fits true to size and would really flatter any figure. I
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

TONS of compliments. Very classy. Wore in my engagement pics.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great - definitely not a tight piece, but the color is gorgeous. Definitely needs some kind of statement necklace.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect for Bridal Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit perfectly so I didn't even try on the 6. I wore it to a friend's bridal shower and got TONS of compliments. My only complaint is that I wish I could've kept it. Although, sitting it was kind of short for me but other than that it was perfect. I paired it with a nude heel and a cute statement necklace and did an updo. LOVED it!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2012

Stand out for all the right reasons

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a 'Royal Wedding' themed bridal shower where all the guests doned fascinators. I got a ton of compliments on the color and style of the dress. It fit perfectly and hit about mid-thigh. The fabric was light (not hot) and the belt did a nice job adding shape. The only downside was how it wrinkled after sitting in it for a while, but it wasn't too bad.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Aug 28, 2012

Foxy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect for day into evening. Many of us who were present are Stanford Band alumni and I rocked this dress while playing the sax during an impromptu reunion.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

My gorgeous girlfriend was married!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding on 08/11/12 and it was amazing. Unfortunately, RTR did not have the belt for this dress but I took it any way and I'm glad I did. It was so comfortable and it looked great! (well...I thought so lol). Without the belt, I totally should have taken a 4 because with the belt on the 6 it totally would have been 10 times better. I am going to rent this dress again and this time, I hope I get the belt! I included a picture I took of myself in the dress. (much lol's to the self picture taking in mirrors!)
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

This was definitely a dress that I am sad to return after only 2 days!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had my eye on this dress for a long time so I finally ordered it to wear to a bridal shower and it was just as perfect as it looked in the photo. The coral color is beautiful and it fits true to size - I wore it with the belt it comes with but would also look cute with a nude belt.
casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recieved SO many compliments on it all night! The necklace was the perfect addition!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

The color was FABULOUS to wear at an outdoor party, it popped brightly against the landscape!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I didn't have to return this dress! It was so much fun to wear however I do wish i had gotten a 2nd size down because the 12 was a tad big on me. However- this dress is ridiculously short; it might be from all the drycleaning etc but I am 5'5" and i could not lean or bend over at all. When sitting, even on the edge of a chair, my lady bits were not covered which made the bridal shower I was attending very interesting... Overall I would rent this again even though it was short.
Nevada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2012

Tons of compliments on the dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress!! Tons of compliments!!! Great fit and very comfortable!
Nevada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2012

Yons of compliments on the dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress!! Tons of compliments!!! Great fit and very comfortable!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 11, 2012

Everything was so easy -- will definitely use RTR again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 10 dress so I took a gamble when the only size available was a size 8...but luckily the dress fit perfectly! I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone. I felt confident, gorgeous, and comfortable all evening.
S.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

When the bride's grandmother told me she'd been eyeing the dress all afternoon!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress the moment I saw it on RTR. As I had several weddings to attend, I thought it would be the perfect dress for a summer wedding -- and it was! I got so many compliments throughout the night and even from the bride's grandmother. Definitely worth it.
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 7, 2012

I have rented several times from RTR now and everyone is wondering where I get my wardrobe from :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a baby naming ceremony at church. It's a nice dress if you're looking for something conservative. It does run large, so the backup size should be your actual size and order down. There is absolutely no give, but since the dress runs large, this is not a problem.
Farran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2012

It was effortless

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I'm usually between a 6 or an 8 depending on the cut of a dress and I'm so glad I followed the other reviewers advice and went with a 6. It fit perfectly and was very comforatble (even in the 90 degree weather we had that day!) The color is amazing and I recieved tond of compliments. Wish I could buy it!
erin
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
Aug 2, 2012

Fun to wear something "new," a bummer it wasn't super cute on me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulously cute...on everyone else. The color is great, it's super cute in-person, but on me...it just didn't work out. I ordered/wore for my bridal shower this last weekend (got both the 4 and the 6, wore the 4). I think it may have been the fact that I was/am larger in the chest area, but it just wasn't super flattering on. Everyone else's pictures look super cute, and I think on the right body type, it'll be fabulous!
Audry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

I loved all of the compliments I received and I just felt pretty in this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, which was held outside. It was around 85 degrees that day, and I was hot, but this dress is made of a light material so it definitely could have been worse!I received many compliments on the dress and I honestly wish I could own it. My only small complaint was that neither of the sizes I ordered came with the belt that is in the picture. So instead, I used my own belt that looked cute and gave the dress a little shape.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jun 27, 2012

One of my friends told me I looked like I was straight out of the 20s. Love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress!! I'm normally a size 4 but I'm so glad I got the 2 because it fit almost perfectly! Loved the color and the style! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding and got lots of compliments!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2012

Loved this dress so much I want to purchase it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love love loved this dress!!! I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I usually run about 4 to 6. I'm 5'9 140 lbs. It could have been a litttllleee longer, but I still felt great in it. My only complaint is that it didn't come with the belt pictured.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2012

On time delivery and easy return - as always!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it all day long. I wore it to the Preakness Stakes in Baltimore - my tickets were in a VIP tent where dressing to impress was a must! I was in the dress for a total of 17 HOURS and was totally comfortable the entire time!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2012

"The color of the dress complements your tan so well!" - best complement for the dress and the tan i had just worked on in vegas! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but after reading other reviews, I ordered a 4 as a back-up size. I'm glad i did because it fit very comfortably and perfectly. It was loose and comfortable but the belt-tie accentuated my waist in the right place. I loved the detail of seashell design, especially at the bottom of the dress and the end of the sleeves, since it gave the overall look a little more character. I received tons of complements - this would be great for any spring or summer wedding or bridal shower!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2012

I can never justify spending hundreds of dollars on a dress that I will only wear once or twice- rent the runway lets you wear a beautiful, expensive and well made dress that you will LOVE rather than settling for a dress that's just okay. I am hooked!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was reluctant to order this dress but when I saw it in person I absolutely loved it! The color is beautiful in person and the fit is very flattering. I received TONS of compliments and definitely stood out in this dress:) HIGHLY recommend this one for any event!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2012

comfortable, beautiful, and the kind of classy that looks obviously expensive, which is nice when you spend so little on a rental :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower and got tons of compliments. I loved how light and airy it was and I wish I owned it because I could make it work for weddings, parties, night or office.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2012

I won't rent this dress again, but I will rent from RTR again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress looks gorgeous on the model, and great in other reviews, but it didn't work for me. The 6 was too short, so I ended up wearing the 8 -- which was a little too large in the shoulder area. I wore a cardigan to give it some shape, but I wasn't very comfortable throughout the night.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2012

Great experience - I only got one dress since the other sizes weren't available, and it worked great. I got a number of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, the fit is loose, so I'm glad I got a smaller size. I got lots of compliments. It's not a heavy material, so it worked great for an outdoor rehearsal dinner. The zipper was a little difficult, but otherwise it was fine.
Kitt6Katt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 25, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments for this dress. I ordered it for my bridal shower and I was super nervous about the fit. I ordered a 6 with my backup as a 4. I am normally a 6, 8, or 10. The 4 fit!!!! It looks great and I felt amazing in it. I also ordered the same necklace that the model wore on RTR and the outfit looked fantastic. My only regret was that I had to return both items.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

Super Cute! Wore this to work and everyone loved it. Even my BF initially did not like it on the model!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed this dress - I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but the 4 was way too big on me. The 2 was a little better but still large. The armholes are smaller on this dress than most dresses so do take that into account when ordering. My arms are pretty small and at times when reaching it was uncomfortable.
SSM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2012

My fiance's grandmother said she loved my dress, and she is a hard one to please :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The RTR stylist I spoke with recommended that I order a size up from my normal size 2 for backup, but by the time I placed the order the size 4 was unavailable. I am glad I got the size 0, because the 2 was way too big throughout. The darts in the bust were hanging down too far and the dress was too bunchy when I tied the belt. The 0 fit perfectly, and I got lots of compliments! It was very comfortable as well. I would love to purchase this dress to keep.
jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

A very fun bridal shower with a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Wore it for a bridal shower. I am normally a 4, but there was only a 6 available and it fit great too with the belt to give it more shape. I actually think the 4 would have been more fitted and not quite as cute for the style. It is a little on the short side if you are taller - I am about 5'7 and wore heels and it was on the shorter side only when I was bending over to pick up gifts for my sister. Didn't look too short - just a little short in movements. Beautiful dress in person and I received a ton of compliments. Another dress I wish I could purchase!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I want to buy this and can't find it anywhere!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is so great. It can be casual or dressed up for a bridal shower. I went with the 6 as a backup dress/to wear for brunch the next day and it fit pretty well--could have gone with a 4 if it was available though. The material and tie waist make it work out though even if you size up; I recall the arms being a little snug but was so obsessed with the dress it didn't bother me. RTR! LET ME BUY THIS ONE, PLEASE!!!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Perfect dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress but it came with a hole in the armpit and without the belt. Since it arrived after 5pm the day before the event, it was too late for RTR to send me a new dress... My advice, have your dress delivered 2 days before your event.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the dress is much lighter fabric and very static-prone. I didn't like the overall fit on me as I have more of an athletic build, and it was fine up top but didn't give me any flexibility on my larger bottom. It was unflattering and too tight around the hips and butt, as much as I wanted to love it! I had rented it for a Cape Cod wedding and had high expectations, but unfortunately it wasn't for me. I think you would need to be less curvy to really wear this dress. They also didn't have the 8 size available for back up, so I can't comment on whether that would have worked better for me.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Gorgeous colour and feminine detail

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a beautiful dress which garnered many compliments. The colour is flattering as is the scalloped detail. It was very feminine while being comfortable to wear. I wore it with turquoise jewelry, brown boots and leather jacket for a more casual look, however it can be worn as shown for a dressier event.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Fit perfectly with a vintage, classy wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't resist renting this for my friend's vintage themed wedding in a mod building! It was a fantastic fit with the patterning and details. I don't usually wear dresses with sleeves, but this one was very flattering. If I rented this again, I might want to accent it with a different or wider belt, to cinch in my waist in a more defined way and give the dress a bit more shape, but overall, it was truly a great dress!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Very pretty dress just did not work on me.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very short!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2014

Trina lovers.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit me a little small, but its beautiful! Love some Trina! Perfect for a wedding or date night! Could be worn with our without the belt based on how your body type is.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×