Trina Turk

Felana Dress

$45 rental
$248 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the beach wedding in this Trina Turk shift.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed matte jersey (94% Polyester, 6% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Sheath bodice. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(129)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
So comfy & fun!
I loved this dress. It had some sass but was tasteful. I wore it to my cousins outdoor wedding at an art factory. My fiancé said it was the hottest I ever looked at a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I attended.
Review via my twin sister: "This dress fit true to size but I went up a size because I had a baby in May and wanted a little more room. It felt like a t-shirt and was very comfortable. Length was great on me too! Also it was double lined so nothing showed. The colors were great, loved the boatneck neckline."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 19, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and it was great and super easy. The dress arrived a few days early
Very flattering and thick enough to wear spanks under. Honestly, no cons from me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2014
Fit great!
This dress looked great on! My husband could not keep his hands off me and is begging me to rent it again this weekend! I am just starting to fit into a 10 now and the 10 fit beautifully. I'm in between athletic and hourglass, not too soft and not too firm. The lining hid imperfections well. It was mid thigh and not terribly short. Felt very sexy without showing too much skin. Rented it for Saturday night date out with friends to a trendy but casual restaurant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
It was fantastic! Wish I could have bought it, prefect for a summer wedding to add some color
Great conservative dress for those with larger bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for a night out! It was comfortable and stylish and I had many compliments! Beautiful fabric and vibrant colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
July 26, 2014
Gorgeous colors and fabulous finish!
LOVED the dress! The colors are amazing, the fabric has a nice stretch and is well lined for comfort. The dress runs a bit short though, a little shorter than I would have liked. I am a bit big around my tummy and so the dress bulged awkwardly on me. I ended up returning it, very sadly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Super comfy. Great stretch in the material. Wonderful colors.
Perfect party dress. Comfortable to move and dance in. If you want it to fit a little loser, order a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2014
I rented for my birthday! I got lots of compliments.
The dress was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
June 8, 2014
This was for my sister in laws bridal shower
Stretchy fabric which was nice. I am 5'9 and it was a little short in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 13, 2014
Loved this dress! Awesome compliments all night!
I wore this to a wedding in Philly- Reception was at a very cool restaurant and the colors of this dress were perfect. I did have to wear spanx- it is tight and not really a sheath type dress. Some other reviewers said that but it was it a tight dress- especially for me in the stomach area which is not my fav area. Also a little short but I liked that. Very comfy and just felt great. Again, I love Trina Turk's dresses and I recommend this one highly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2014
It was a comfortable dress that I was able to wear from day to evening. I got several compliments.
The fit is tight on the hips, lose at the waist, and just mildly tight on top. It is a very comfortable dress. There were two issues with this dress and thus my 4 star rating. I had to every so often, pull the slip down, because it kept riding up. The dress could very well do without the slip, but it's attached, so you can't take it off. The other issue is the thickness of the dress with said slip. I think this dress would be perfect for a fall event. It was not a very hot summer day, but I felt a bit hot in it. If it would have been any warmer, I'm sure I would have broken a sweat. What I loved about this dress was the cut and the colorful aspect. It was very forgiving and made me look slim. You can match it with almost any color of shoes and bag. I wore a dark purple bag and salmon color shoes and it looked great! You also don't need to wear a lot of accessories with it, because the dress is busy enough that you can go simple on the rest of your look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2014
BEAUTIFUL COLORS!
Wore for a Friend's wedding in mid august. Great material, & great dress from church to party. Pros: Color, versatility of dress, doesn't cling, overall cut. Very classy Cons: rode up a bit when I walked. Particularly the inside slip. Should have sized up for the extra material in the hips. Shaped like a pair, but very athletic (soccer legs). Was still able to dance but had to stop here and there to adjust. Overall I would rent this again in a heartbeat for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2014
Bump friendly!
I am 5 mos preggo, about 10lbs heavier than my stated size. I wore the size 8 for a bachelorette night out because it was fitted and accentuated the bump, but still comfortable. I wore the 10 to a shower during the day, which hung nicely and wasn't too tight. I look forward to renting bump friendly dresses in the next 4 months! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 29, 2014
So comfy and funky
I loved the fit of this dress. It was so comfy and flattering. The material is not what I was expecting but I like it. It is very forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 2, 2014
Dress was nice for a summer wedding.
Dress was nice for a summer wedding. Not the most flattering for athletic body type because it is not very form fitting but comfortable nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 14, 2014
A.Dor.Able
Loved this dress. Would rent it again. Super comfortable, and super flattering. Disappointed I didn't take a picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2014
Perfect dress for my husband's 40th Birthday Bash!
I LOVED THIS DRESS! We celebrated my husband's 40th birthday party and I wanted something that would still be bright and take advantage of our last few "days of summer weather" in the South. THIS WAS PERFECT! I ended up wearing the 14 instead of the more "fitted" 12. I normally would have gone with the 12 which did hug me a little tighter and looked GREAT - however, we were going to a Brazilian steakhouse and truthfully didn't want to feel uncomfortable and be able to "eat" without being self-conscious. I am a D-cup and BOTH the 12 and 14 were ideal and I did NOT feel like the bust was stretched - nor did I have "back roll" issues. When I first got the dress I wondered how the stretch of the fabric would go and I am pleased to say the dress was SUPER comfortable - 12 as I noted is a little more form-hugging on my curves and tummy/hip problem areas but in a POSITIVE way. Just knowing I wanted more "room" I went with the 14 at last minute. However, my husband was WOWED with both size dresses. Also, fabric is a heavier weight so know it is a substantial shift dress which will work for who need "forgiveness" in problem areas. The pattern as other reviewers mentioned is BRIGHT and colorful - the prominent colors are so varied you can essentially "match" up with many accessories. I also paired a little black cardigan - air conditioning and some rainy damp weather we had this weekend necessitated but it made the dress work even better! I wrote in the AV Max Tetra necklace review that I had no less than 4 women STOP me on the way to the restroom and ooh and ahh over my dress. WINNER!! (P.S. I also wore the Elizabeth and James Miles Stud earrings and Whiting & Davis Birdcage clutch.) TOTALLY renting this one again for any future work events, more "casual" evening events, and during the warmer spring/summer weather. LOVED!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2014
beautiful colors, easy to wear
this dress was perfect for a formal affair, very comfortable and easy to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 8, 2014
Nice, classy summer bday party dress
Fabric was nice and a little stretchy, great shape and overall a nice dress for my 30th birthday dinner party. It was on the shorter side for being 5'10'' but not too bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2014
Stretchy, fun party dress
Perfect for a ladies dinner. I rented the 10 and 12 since I am still loosing baby weight, current weight: 155. They both fit (which I expected) but I wore the 12 so I would have more room. Really fun print and I enjoyed the evening!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
I rented this dress for a girls night happy hour celebrating my birthday!
This dress was perfect for the occasion. Super cute, fit great, true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect party dress!
If you'd like a more fitted fit, order your true size, for more of a shift dress, maybe order a size up. Stretchy and fun, an easy dress to wear.... you'll love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 30, 2014
super cute and super sexy
Loved this dress will definitely rent again. Depending on the brand I usually wear a size 12 or 14. I wore the size 14 as it was a bit tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 28, 2014
Loved the fun, wild pattern - perfect for the right occasion
I rented this for a dinner & after party in the Cayman Islands. I was a bit worried if the 12 would fit (I'm a 38DD) but the fabric is very stretchy, so it fit me well. It was VERY short though, so if you're uncomfortable with short dresses, or were going to be doing some serious boogying, you might want to take that into consideration.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 26, 2014
Nice dressy option for a more casual affair
I liked this dress (didn't love it) when I wore it to my friend's beachy rehearsal dinner. The colors were great, but the shape wasn't as flattering as I was hoping with my curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
Love!
Wish I had a picture. Wore it for a bridal shower and it was a great fit! Very flattering and fun dress. Would never buy a dress like this so it was a fun option to try! Loved it :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2015
Daytime wedding
Overall fit was snug and short. Good material and loved the print for the daytime wedding, but did ride up when dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 26, 2015
Dress that turns heads!
Great dress for an evening out. Wore it to a work dinner party at a nice restaurant. Wore it the next night with a pair of jeans and a belt. Couldn't even tell it was a dress. The dress is stretchy and bright. If you are afraid of patterns, this is not the dress for you. Liked the dress and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2015
Perfect dress for a baby shower!!
Was unsure about this dress until I put it on! Beautiful bright pattern and perfect fit! Great dress for the occasion! Fit was true to size. Received many complements in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 19, 2015
Perfect Birthday Dress
As soon as I put this dress on - I loved it! I received many compliments for it as my birthday dress. For having a post baby body and being a size 14 - I felt like I actually looked curvy and sexy. Definitely a confidence booster, I was sad to send it back. I paired with Alexis Bittar earrings and RTR made my birthday look so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
Nice and comfortable
4 was too tight; 6 was perfect. Lots of compliments and was a great choice for a bridal shower. Material stretches to give a little extra room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2015
Loved this dress!
The colors were so vibrant and the fit was great! I really loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2015
Very Versatile!
This dress was a back-up since both sizes of my originally requested were not available. I ended up wearing this dress to a horse race in Kentucky. It was very comfortable (not tight fitting) for this occasion, and I loved the bright colors for spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 3, 2015
Comfy dress!
This dress is made of a great stretchy fabric so it was super comfy all night. I'm about 5'3 and 120 and I wore the two, which was perfect. It was a little short, but I didn't feel like it was inappropriate (and I'm 35). I would definitely wear this dress again. I got many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2015
Very comfortable!
I wore this for a daytime wedding shower. Love the pattern and material of the dress, it was very comfortable and forgiving. I rented a 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10. The 8 fit perfect on my top half and was fitted on my hips, it looked good and I would have worn this size but it ended up being about 1.5 inches shorter than the size 10. Received many compliments on the dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 12, 2015
very comfortable and received many compliments
this is a nice dress; i wore it for a fiesta themed party. the material has a nice weight to it and it was very flattering. it hit about 2" above the knee and i am short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2013
Really unique dress without being too flashy. I've rented this TWICE
Many thanks to the other reviewer who wore this dress with boots. I totally swiped that idea and it worked out great b/c it was cold and rainy. Sometimes I wear a 12 dress but many times I wear a 14 pant and I wore the 14 in this dress because I carry my weight in my belly and didn't want the dress stretching or drawing attention to that area. It's fitted and flattering dress. Second review YUP, still LOVE this dress. Wore it to a fashion show. I wore the size 12, not a big difference between the 12 and 14. Also wore my grandmother's antique costume jewelry with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
Vibrant colors and flattering material
I wore this dress to two different events- a daytime christening and an evening 'Caribbean-themed" charity gala and this dress was on point in both instances. It was super comfortable. I wouldn't mind having this in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 4, 2015
Worn for a Bridal Shower
PROS: very comfortable fit and perfect length. Received many compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×