Trina Turk

Felana Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the beach wedding in this Trina Turk shift. Simply pair with Alexis Bittar’s Escher Step Cuff and Alexis Bittar’s Azure Vine Necklace to have some fun in the sun.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed matte jersey (94% polyester, 6% spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

92 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 85
Large 1
Photos 48
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2013

Wore to a bridal shower, got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented many dresses from rent the runway, and this one is one of my top favorites. I would buy it, it's comfortable, easy to wear, fun and looks great with boots to dress it down or heels to dress it up.
Lynz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2013

Great dress, very comfy and chic.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was great. Great colors and nice fit. Very comfortable too. The size 4 fit, but I'm busty so I opted for the 6 which was a little looser. I wore it for a bridal shower that I hosted and got lots of compliments. I wore it with orange gladiator pumps and stacked bracelets.
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 21, 2013

Did the happy dance when I opened up the box, dress was lovely.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
originally ordered the 2 and 4, then read the stylists notes and changed the order to a 4 and 6 . 6 was too big, wish I could have tried the 2. Fit was fine except the neckline kept rolling down, not sure if the smaller size would have made the difference. Very comfortable dress to wear. Great colors.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2013

After my last rental didn't fit, I was a bit wary but this turned out great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my brother's graduation. The length is just right for a look that's a bit sexy but still sophisticated. The pattern was nice. The dress is well-lined so if you are wearing it in a hot location I would look for something more airy. It looks shapeless on the hanger but hugs every curve. For bustier women I really suggest a dress like this because a lot of the fitted dresses I've tried fail me at the bustline but this worked perfectly.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Fun, Packable, and Comfy :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First experience with RTR and it was awesome! Needed something quick for a friends wedding that I could pack and accessorize easily, The fit was perfect! I'm typically a size 0 or 2 and the dress was definitely true to size. I went with the 0 mostly because it was a bit shorter. It came out of my suitcase in perfect condition and I paired with shoes/earings/bag that I already had. Great choice if you're worried about sizing issues.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Great dress for a little fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the colors of this dress. It's just as vibrant as the pics. Fun summer dress. The material is not too heavy and hugged in the right places.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Love the print!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so comfortable and the print is fun and colorful! This would be perfect for a work event or a bridal shower.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014

Fun, bright bachelorette dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and was so happy I selected it. I wanted something fun, but comfortable and not too tight. This was the perfect selection to meet those critera, and I'm finding that I really love Trina Turk dresses now. The material is soft, can stretch, and the length is hit above the knee without being a mini, which I really appreciated.
Jmielei
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
May 7, 2014

Super cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for my friends rehearsal dinner. Great fit and great pattern!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2014

Wore it to my friend's bridal shower! The colors were so vibrant !

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress was great and made my curves look wonderful! I felt really pretty in this dress. I would rent it again.
Lizzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I would rent it again in a heartbeat. The jersey material is very forgiving and it's not too tight anywhere. It's like wearing a long t-shirt. Bonus: you can wear regular undergarments with it! The pattern is super fun and I would recommend it for any semi-dressy occasion.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Very comfy sheath dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a wine tasting bachelorette party in Napa. The dress was beautiful and very comfortable, but I don't think it was the best for my body type. I'm not athletic, and the slight cap sleeve was not flattering to my arms. The arm holes were also too big for me in the size 6 and it looked a little odd. Also the waist was a little loose and undefined, but the dress fit nicely around my chest and hips. The length went to 3/4 down my thigh, so I could have gone a bit shorter. It seemed true to size, but I wish I had ordered the 4 for my backup in this one to see if a tighter fit would have looked nicer.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 17, 2014

So Comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is unbelievably comfortable and very flattering. If you are tall it runs a bit short. I am 5'9" and wished it was just an inch or so longer.
Evin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Comfortable and looks great! Doesn't seem to wrinkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a back-up dress I got because the one I originally ordered showed up damaged to the warehouse so they didn't have my size. RTR called me and told me I could pick any back-up dress regardless of price and they would send it along with a larger size of the original dress I ordered. Great customer service! I gave them my pick of dress on Thursday and got the dress on Friday for my Saturday event. Dress is super comfortable. Wore it to my brother's graduation from high school and got lots of compliments on the pattern and asking who the designer was. True to size since it's stretch material, wasn't too form fitting but fit me perfect and was definitely appropriate for the occasion. Thanks to RTR for a great experience!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorg! It stretches so you might want to size down for ur back. I didn't wear this to my event because it wasn't the look I was going for.
Emmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 183 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Comfy and Cute

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is true to size. A bit on the shorter side for a taller girl. Super comfy, almost a stretchy, material that was great all night in warmer weather/climate. I would recommend wearing a strapless bra with this dress. One thing that would have been nice, would have been if the dress had pockets. Highly recommend this dress for rental--loved it!
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2014

very comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8 the 8 was a little short so I wore the 10. Got a lot of compliments--very comfortable!!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

So comfy & fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It had some sass but was tasteful. I wore it to my cousins outdoor wedding at an art factory. My fiancé said it was the hottest I ever looked at a wedding!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 16, 2014

So cute.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress and it was so cute! I wore the dress I chose but I would have been happy with this one too.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

print

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, didn't love the top of the arms that much since they were somewhat unflattering. Print was bright and fun. Fabric was a little heavy and warm for an outdoor event.
Korie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

It was fantastic! Wish I could have bought it, prefect for a summer wedding to add some color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great conservative dress for those with larger bust!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a night out! It was comfortable and stylish and I had many compliments! Beautiful fabric and vibrant colors!
CRS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Gorgeous colors and fabulous finish!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED the dress! The colors are amazing, the fabric has a nice stretch and is well lined for comfort. The dress runs a bit short though, a little shorter than I would have liked. I am a bit big around my tummy and so the dress bulged awkwardly on me. I ended up returning it, very sadly.
Rebeccca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wish I had a picture. Wore it for a bridal shower and it was a great fit! Very flattering and fun dress. Would never buy a dress like this so it was a fun option to try! Loved it :)
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Solid Wedding choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great choice for a summer wedding. The dress was very true to size, comfortable, flexible, and a great length. I got a few compliments on it, and it was certainly unique! Awesome to eat and dance in, not constricting at all. I'd recommend it for someone who is new to RTR, and wants a sure bet!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

The weather!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Either size would have worked, but the 4 was a little more tight fitting. Since the dress is stretchy you probably have a lot more wiggle room in what size you pick.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

So comfy and funky

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress. It was so comfy and flattering. The material is not what I was expecting but I like it. It is very forgiving.
JaneT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

A.Dor.Able

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress. Would rent it again. Super comfortable, and super flattering. Disappointed I didn't take a picture.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Sep 19, 2014

Great dress for the theater!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was cute and comfortable. I got the two and the four and felt like the four fit just a little better. Loved the colors and the length was perfect.
mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2014

beautiful colors, easy to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was perfect for a formal affair, very comfortable and easy to wear
Terri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Sep 26, 2014

Gorgeous dress felt great on

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much. The only downside, that isn't so much a downside as a personal preference, is the length. I'm quite short (under5') and it definitely was a bit shorter than I typically wear, definitely something to watch for if you will be sitting. The fabric had a nice weight to it and the color is simply spectacular. I wish I had remembered to snap a photo... This dress was awesome. I was sad to send it back.
CB86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress hoping that it would work but the overall fit is just odd and I wasn't able to wear it. I loved the pattern but the dress just did work. I'd say I have normal width shoulders but the fabric stuck out about and inch on both sides and looked pointed, it didn't drape to fit the shape of the shoulder. It also was shorter than I was looking for. In the end I had to return the dress without being able to wear it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Nice, classy summer bday party dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fabric was nice and a little stretchy, great shape and overall a nice dress for my 30th birthday dinner party. It was on the shorter side for being 5'10'' but not too bad.
Messie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Stretchy, fun party dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a ladies dinner. I rented the 10 and 12 since I am still loosing baby weight, current weight: 155. They both fit (which I expected) but I wore the 12 so I would have more room. Really fun print and I enjoyed the evening!
Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

I rented this dress for a girls night happy hour celebrating my birthday!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for the occasion. Super cute, fit great, true to size!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

super cute and super sexy

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress will definitely rent again. Depending on the brand I usually wear a size 12 or 14. I wore the size 14 as it was a bit tight.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 28, 2014

Loved the fun, wild pattern - perfect for the right occasion

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a dinner & after party in the Cayman Islands. I was a bit worried if the 12 would fit (I'm a 38DD) but the fabric is very stretchy, so it fit me well. It was VERY short though, so if you're uncomfortable with short dresses, or were going to be doing some serious boogying, you might want to take that into consideration.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Nice dressy option for a more casual affair

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress (didn't love it) when I wore it to my friend's beachy rehearsal dinner. The colors were great, but the shape wasn't as flattering as I was hoping with my curves.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Daytime wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was snug and short. Good material and loved the print for the daytime wedding, but did ride up when dancing.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Dress that turns heads!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Great dress for an evening out. Wore it to a work dinner party at a nice restaurant. Wore it the next night with a pair of jeans and a belt. Couldn't even tell it was a dress. The dress is stretchy and bright. If you are afraid of patterns, this is not the dress for you. Liked the dress and would rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×