Trina Turk

Coral Bow Front Sheath

$50 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be comfortable and chic in this coral Trina Turk front bow sheath. The ultimate ladies' luncheon dress and great for any bridal shower. Pair with accessories like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch and AV Max's Gold Bangle Stack.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ponte(69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2% spandex). Crew neckline with V cut-out overlay. Front bow detail. Ruching at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 75
Large 8
Photos 40
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 17, 2014

Orange cocktail dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up style for a wedding. Although the 12 fit, I probably could've sized down to a 10 had I decided to wear the dress. I didn't think the cut was super flattering, the material is rather heavy, and the dress is more orange than coral. I probably wouldn't rent this style again.
Katina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Beautiful weather!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well for my engagement photo session. The only complaint I would have for this dress is that the inside lining of the dress would not lie flat and would peek up around the collar. Only after some serious ironing was I able to get the collar to lie flat. Otherwise, great color and great design! :)
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Didn't wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Do not recommend for petite, small framed girls. I did not wear it, but RTR came to the rescue and over-nighted another dress which I ended up loving.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Awkward Bow...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as an alternate for my engagement photo shoot. The dress fit fine. It wears more like a work dress - - not very form fitting, lots of coverage. My biggest issue was that the bow was all bent out of shape when the dress arrived, it bent forward at an awkward angle and was all kinds of wrong. Needless to say I wasn't' going to spend the day tweaking a bow and trying to find a good angle for it so I passed on wearing the dress.
Sheela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wanted to love it because it is so cute, but it was just baggy in both the size 0 and size 2.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Apr 3, 2014

Not great for hips

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event, mostly because it didn't work well with my body type. I have hips (not huge, but not tiny either), and the way they stuck out in this dress made me look very wide. Part of this was the material - it's sort of a cottony/soft material, which just didn't look good on me. Also, the lining of the dress was coming up into the collar area, which wasn't really fixable with fashion tape. And agree with others that you need tape to keep the bow looking nice.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 16, 2014

Lovely color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a graduation party/cocktail hour. It is such a cute dress, but I fell victim to the uniboob. I suggest either sizing up for a fuller chest, or not renting this particular dress if that's something you are cautious of. The color is really beautiful and the length was perfect for me. The material is pretty heavy, but I was comfortable in summer weather.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

So cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was incredibly flattering and incredibly comfortable. It fit true to size. I wore it to a wedding attended by a lot of parents that I knew, and I wanted something that was both stylish and conservative. I felt great all night and received tons of compliments! Definitely a hit!
Hillary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

smaller sizes

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Need smaller sizes and the dress looked overworn, the color was more of a fall orange
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2013

Great day in the city with the girls!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a heavier fabric than i expected, and the top "v" is a little more obvious in person than via the internet picture, but it was a good length and i loved the color!
Krystina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Cute little orange dress, but someone hemmed mine...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely adorable and I got a lot of compliments, but unfortunately, whoever had this before me had it hemmed (I've tried this dress on before, and it was way longer) and not well, at that. The lining was longer on the bottom, so I had to use some double stick so it wouldn't show. On the bright side, I'm super short, so the improved length did work for me a bit.
Akofa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2013

Cute dress--just not cute on me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I ended up returning the dress.The dress was a little shorter than what the occasion called for. The color was much more orange than coral which didn't not work at all for my skin tone. Also the bow detail was great, except I had the hardest time getting it to "iron out" appropriately so it wouldn't look so "messy." Hate that I couldn't wear it.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 10, 2013

This was a great dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I have a large chest and always struggle with dresses but this was the perfect fit. It was very flattering and extremely comfortable.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 20, 2013

Very Cute Dress but Runs Big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress this past Saturday. It was supposed to be my backup dress but given that the wedding I attended to is during the day I decided to wear this instead. I received a few compliments. The dress was a bit loose though so if you could you should size down.
Ree
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 7, 2013

Great, experience for a first timer. I'll be back!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Apr 9, 2013

Made me feel unstoppable during a job interview!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really enjoyed this dress. Wore it with a black blazer for a job interview and it was perfect. The neckline was nice and high, and because I am so short the length was perfect. Little stretch in the material. Side zipper that I needed help getting up because there was not hook at top, but it was great!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

I wore it with some coral and gold statement earrings and nude wedges—I got compliments all morning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 4, but I am really glad I got the second size in a 6. The 4 was a little snug and very short. The 6 gave me a little more room up top and some much needed length. I wore this on Easter to a Baptism and it was perfect: flirty, stylish but also covered what needed to be covered.
Cailin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Beautiful for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very cute. I actually got it as my back up dress, but it fit better (like a glove) so I wore it to the event. It hit me about mid-thigh, so it was just the right length. And it was true to size. Great dress. I definitely would rent it again!
Ally
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Compliments all night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually have to size up in dresses to accommodate my big chest. I ordered the size 10 with the back up size 12 and ended up being able to wear the 10 because the fabric has just enough stretch in it. The dress was beautiful. I paired it with nude heels and a chunky gold bracelet. The color of the dress is not the coral color shown though, it's a deep orange.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect for an evening event with the boyfriend's parents!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sometimes the bow gets wrinkled, so I recommend putting fashion tape on the back so it keeps its cute form!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

It's absolutely adorable on. Such an easy piece to look put together with ease!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The neck was rolling over so you could see the inside satin, which no one else noticed but really bothered me. It wasn't in the best of condition when I received it. I wore it to dinner while I was on vacation but I think RTR should retire the dress I got or sew it better at the top because it looks very worn around the neckline, not so good up close.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

Adorable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress, and flattering!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 115
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 2, 2013

Picking the dress was fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt classy when I wore this dress, bu actually looked kind of dowdy or matronly in pictures.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received several compliments from friends and strangers.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am short waisted with very long legs. True to most zeros: it fit my top very well, but the hemline was a little shorter than I prefer. I wore it with flats and behaved slightly more lady like than usual.
libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

AMAZING!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress at the late august wedding. The fit was perfect and the thicker fabric helped it be extremely flattering. The length was perfect for a summer wedding, on the shorter side but long enough to dance and not be inappropriate. Big hit, would suggest it to everyone!
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2012

Wonderful experience and dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR was super easy to use and it was great to have dress options because what looks good on the web doesn't always look good on me!
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Disappointing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress color is true to the photo but somehow appears more orange in real-life. This wasn't an issue for me. I have never rented from this designer but now I see why I always rent with TIBI. This dress was just not pressed properly (although I don't know if it's the drycleaner's issue or the dress material itself). The lining (nice touch) peeked out circumferentially along the hem. The bow was permanently folded (flopped over). The "collar" was rolled out and looked sloppy. Overall, this dress looks great on the model, but somehow the material is too soft to hold it's shape (doesn't look professional).
audrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

SO CUTE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color, fit and length of the dress were perfect for me. I was worried at first that it might not be dressy enough for a wedding, but i had fun pairing fancy accessories with it wore gold heels - it looked amazing! In addition to how wonderful the dress fit, the customer service at RTR was impeccable. I will definitely rent from here again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

good, sweet look

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was hoping the dress would be as short as it is in the photo - its not...it's definitely appropriate for a summer wedding or sunday at church. It went to just above my knee which wasnt the look i was going for. Otherwise, a great dress!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Perfect fit on all the right places

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks even more beautiful in person. Such a lovely color and perfect fit. I could've worn either the size 2 or 4 - they fit very similar but the 4 was a bit longer. This dress makes your body look great but the material is heavy. I wouldn't recommend wearing it on a hot summer day but it is the perfect evening dress. Thanks RTR!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Lovely!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an engagement party outside on a ranch. I wore a 0 and it fit exactly as it looks on the model. The fabric is thick so I wouldn't pick this if it were going to be too hot, but it was perfect for the evening.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Great for a bridal shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVED this dress - definitely one of my favorite rentals yet. It's a beautiful, deep coral color, a flattering cut for a pear and a very comfortable material and fit. I wish I didn't have to send it back. I would definitely rent this again!
LAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 19, 2012

Cute Summer Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress for a wedding & while I loved it, I just didn't love it on me. It felt a little too casual due to the fabric, but I did love the color- a true coral. This would be the perfect dress for a shower or special brunch. The 6 fit perfect, though I did find the pleats on the chest to be a bit oddly placed.
E$
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

photographs true

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
didn't fit me quite right, but i have a weird body (very small waist). adorable for a brunch or day party.
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute dress. The material is a little heavy and a bit more red than the coral in this color.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

bridal shower perfection

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super comfortable and perfect for an outdoor bridal shower at a vineyard in mid-August. Would def recommend and got lots of nice compliments!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so much fun to wear! It is not the bright orange color, but more of a muted Halloween color orange. I was so happy with the fit, very true to size (and I'm busty)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Love!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very classy look.
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2012

Pleating not flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The pleating under the bow made my middle look huge. This dress seemed cute in theory but I had to send it back because it didn't look good on my body type.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Shared my backup dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup dress. When my first choice fit perfectly (the Lilly Candy Stripe) I offered this to my daughter for a rehearsal dinner that night. She is 23, 5'7, 34A, 130lbs. It fit her perfectly!! She said she received tons of compliments and was told it looked like it was made for her. The orange/coral color is gorgeous, especially with a tan. The fabric is heavier and It did need steaming prior to wearing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×