Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
717 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(373)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
June 21, 2015
Great dress - super light fabric which made it perfect for a summer wedding in Florida.
Fit was comfortable, easy to wear with no need for special underwear. A bit of tulle in the skirt helped give the dress some shape throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2015
Textiled Standout
LOVED this dress! I'm usually between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly and fell right at the knee. Need a strapless bra, the neckline definitely accentuates shoulders, which I liked. The textile is so soft and in addition to lining there's another layer that poofs the skirt out just a little. I wore it to a wedding but this is one of those awesome multipurpose dresses that could definitely be appropriate for a date or work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
Beautiful dress, and it had pockets!!
Overall a great dress. Fabric is heavier than it seems in the picture but was perfect for the occasion. Was rather difficult to get it so bra straps weren't showing (thank goodness for a convertible bra and a sewing kit!) but mainly because I didn't want to wear a strapless. Box was pretty mangled when it was delivered so I needed to iron it out before wearing but j was in good condition overall. I can't say how many people (strangers included) stopped to compliment me on the dress. Paired it with nude heels for a classy but fun look. Length of the 4 was great and while fitted, was still comfortable in the chest (34 D). Longer in the torso than I was expecting based on the pictures but fit was amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
I didn't wear the dress but had a great time in another dress ordered! :)
I ordered this in a 2 and a 4 --- I'm normally a 2 but always worry about my bust area. The 2 would have worked but it was a little loose. I didn't even try on the 4. I ended up going with another dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 16, 2015
Beautiful dress! Another one I wish I could buy! Beautiful fit and color.
If you are thinking of renting this dress, but you are not sure, don't hesitate! Rent it, you won't be disappointed! Runs a little big, so if you are able to get the second size, go smaller. Perfect for day or everything events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 16, 2015
I loved this dress - it fit well, was totally comfortable, and I got lots of compliments!
As others had discussed, the fit was pretty true to size, if anything a little big, especially longer in the neck making it low cut on the sides. I wish I had ordered one size smaller as well, but really it was fine. I did need a low cut strapless bra. Also, the material, while it is beautiful in person, is a little heavier than I thought it would be from the pictures, and I wouldn't recommend the dress for a hot summer day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2015
arrived in time within 24 hours of ordering
fit was very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 52
June 13, 2015
It was beautiful material and color.
I did not wear it, the front pleat pockets emphasized my worst area and it was baggy and hard to find bra to wear with it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2015
I enjoyed not having to shop for a dress. The whole process was easy.
I'm 5'3" and the dress was a below my knee. There should have been a petite option since the dress was shown on a model who is 5'10. Other than that it was a beautiful dress and the size 10 fit well.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
June 9, 2015
Stunning! Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress! Fit very well in the bust and hips and liked the bit of tool underneath. The colors were beautiful and complimented well by any hints of blue/green. True to size and very comfortable. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2015
The dress made me feel great
Awesome dress! Loved it! Hated to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2015
Funky colors and generally looked different which I liked.
Loved the colors, length, and was very flattering but the armpit area felt big because of the unique neckline. Was good for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 1, 2015
rain
beautiful fun dress, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
I got SO many compliments from strangers at the wedding I wore this too! It was a hit!
I actually didn't love the fabric - in the photos, the gold looked like it would be shiny (or maybe I just imagined it would be), but it wasn't. The length is great, and the colors are beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 26, 2015
This dress was amazing.
Thicker fabric. Worn for a summer wedding, but it was not too thick. I got so many compliments on this dress! Would definitely suggest to you! Order your normal size and a size smaller, especially if you are usually between sizes. I went with the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
I received many compliments of this dress!
I absolutely love this dress! It was softer than I imagined.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 24, 2015
LOVELY.........
I usually wear a size 2-4, I decided to call the girls at RTR, always works....I was advise to order a 0-2, the 0 fit perfect. I wore it with nude 4" peep toes heels. I wore it for my birthday and felt so special, and received many complements. I was more excited because this dress was worn by the first lady, (M.O.) The dress was girly and elegant. However, I did not give it a 5 stars because, the material inside, (lining) was not aligning with the outside fabric and the dress looked as if there was static on the lower skirt section of the dress, you may be able to see it on the picture. Also, there was several spots of crazy glue on the chest area on the inside of the dress, not visible. Besides the negative, I wore the dress but a little concern about the lower section. I was not going to let that ruin my B-day. this is the 4th time I've rented from RTR, and always have concerns about how many times the dress was worn, but their customer service always do their best to help you and 99.9 % of the time they come through. :0)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress!
Very comfortable, forgiving silky fabric, great cut. The 4 was a little tight around my arms (not flattering!) but the 6 looked and felt great and was super comfortable. I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! It was a beach wedding and complimented my hubby's tan linen suit perfectly. I paired the dress with Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar, the Teardrop Pearl Earrings by Nicole Miller, and the Gold Mesh Glam Clutch by Whiting and Davis. I wore simple gold strappy heels.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Love this dress!
Dress fit beautifully and was really comfortable to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2015
Dress material is soft & very comfortable. Wish it came in 12p a bit shorter. Fun, great color!
He dress fit well all but the top back crunched in the back. Beautiful material and color. Was a great color and great dress for this cocktail event
KarenJune 5, 2015
Hope you don't mind a quick question, I absolutely adore this dress and am trying to think about necklaces, yours looks fantastic! Can I ask what the "blue" color on the bottom of the dress is closest too? It seems periwinkle in some people's pictures and almost turquoise in others. I just want to find the right pieces to compliment it. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!!! I wore it for my bridal shower! I had so many compliments!!
I usually wear a size 2 but the 0 fit me perfect! I will continue to rent dresses from here! I love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2015
Fit perfectly and was comfortable!
Rented this dress for a charity gala. To accommodate my bust I wore the 4 instead of the 2. It fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra. It was comfortable to wear all night whether sitting or standing or walking around. I received lots of compliments for wearing something bright colored but still gala appropriate. It photographed well and the colors are beautiful in person. Definitely recommend a big statement necklace or a belt though, to break up the longer torso. Felt beautiful and loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
it was an event for work and was a huge success.
The fit was okay, however I think the sizes run small. I usually take a 2-4 and I had to go with a 6. Also, I was a little disappointed because I thought the dresses were dry cleaned and pressed and the dress had a dirty tissue in the pocket and was wrinkled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner before the wedding and got so many compliments. I loved that there was a little bit of tulle lining underneath so it poofs out a bit. It fit perfectly, and I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2015
It was the perfect dress to wear for my daughter's graduation from law school ad Mother's Day!
The colors are very flattering. The tulle flair added that "ooph." I wore a shrug... don't have Michelle Obama's arms. The only thing I would have fixed is the pockets didn't lay flat, but instead gaped opened a bit. Otherwise, I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2015
great dress for a fun night!
soft, comfortable, and loved the pockets! fun color for a spring wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2015
True to size - bust was a bit snug. Love, love the dress and necklace and received many compliments!
Loved! Lots of compliments and perfect for my awards dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2015
I felt presidential :-)
This is a very comfortable dress. I normally wear a size 6/8, so pick your lower size if you are in between sizes. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
Stunning dress and more compliments than the wedding cake.
This dress was incredible. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it ran a bit large. I usually wear a six or an 8, but I think I could have ordered a 4 and it may have fit better. The material is so comfortable, and the colors are so pretty. I got so many compliments, from people I didn't even know. Would highly recommend this dress for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress photographed beautifully. I received many compliments.
I wore this for an outdoor wedding, it was a great choice. I wanted something bright and celebratory for a late Spring/early Summer event. The dress ran true to size for me. I lost track of the many compliments I received on the beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
I wore this dress to my niece's wedding.
After reading the other reviews about the dress running large I ordered a size 4 instead of my normal size 6. I felt the dress was too tight across my chest but fit perfectly everywhere else. I called RTR hoping to get a size six but there were none available. The representative offered to check other styles but I loved this dress and my husband assured me I looked great. I kept the 4 but wish I had a little more "breathing room" I would recommend ordering a size down and then your regular size as a back up. The dress is gorgeous, the material is richly textured and I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful pattern and colors - but runs big and long, and isn't as fitted as shown
I rented this dress and ended up not wearing it to the event for a few reasons: it ran a little big for its size, it was also too long (it ran to my knees, which given the cut of the dress looked a little goofy since the dress flares out slightly). I also feel that it needs a bent or some accessory in the front to break up the dress, as it was slightly large and wasn't fitted the way it's shown in the model photo.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress is great - and I loved the pockets!
The fit is good. I am busty with a small waist, so had to go up a size to make sure everything was where it should be :) I got lots of compliments and had fun dancing the night away in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Gorgeous colors
I couldn't get over how beautiful the colors are in this dress. I wore it for Easter brunch with my family and everyone loved it. I added a small belt to accentuate my waist. The dress runs big so if you are questioning sizes, go with the smaller one. I am tall and this dress was a very appropriate length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
Hello! POCKETS!
I normally wear a 12-14, and would have much preferred this dress in a 12, but it was unavailable. I managed to pull off the 10, but it was tight in the chest. Despite that tiny zipping up hurdle, it was incredibly comfortable, so cute, I could store my lipstick, phone, bobby pins in the pockets, and received tons of compliments. Such a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2015
Runs Large
Beautiful dress but runs LARGE. I'm always hesitant to size down to much….as it is safer to have a dress be a little loose than not zip up at all; however, this dress was HUGE!! I’m 5’4 and 115 and the size 2 draped on me. Unfortunately I had to send it back due to sizing but the quality and feel of the dress was beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
April 30, 2015
Great dress, got lots of compliments. Wore to wedding , pockets were a bonus, I
I ordered the 6 - wanted the 8 but was unavailable. 6 was perfect. This was my first RTR dress. Will use them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
Classy, comfortable and captivating
I wore this for a high level work event. Because it was a professional environment, I paired the dress with a lightweight shrug, in a taupe color with details that blended with the dress. I wore a cuff bracelet and small dangle earrings. I used to wear a 2 but have recently put on some weight. I ordered the 0 and the 2 because my extra weight is in my hips which wouldn't be a problem in this dress. I could get the 0 on but it was tight through the rib cage. The 2 was perfect. As the person organizing the event, I had to be "on" from 6am until after 10 pm. This dress was comfortable from start to finish! It was a blessing to have pockets so I could have my cell with me all day. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
Very flattering dress. Received endless compliments.
The fit was very nice. I liked that it did not emphasize the "back bump":). Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Perfect for a Weddding!
Great fit! It has a slip that is built in that makes the skirt part fluff out, which is very cute. It has gold hues in it, so it goes great with some shiny gold heels!
See more reviews:
5 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×