The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
671 reviews
Fit
Large217
True to Size354
Small44
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 20, 2015
My husband and I chaperone the prom where I work every year. That is why I rented this dress.
I fell in love with the dress the minute I slipped it on! The fabric was soft and comfortable. The pattern and colors were vibrant and beautiful. It was fitted just right. It made my waist look small and hid the belly I never could get rid of after having two kids. I had fun with the flair of the bottom when I twirled in the dress. I really did expect to have to wear the size 10 since I've put on a little weight, but was pleasantly delighted to fit perfectly in the 8. If you are going to get two sizes, get the one you think you are and one size down. The two greatest aspects included the fact I was able to put it on and off by myself (My husband did not have to fight with the zipper. Ha ha ha.) AND it has pockets! I did not have to keep up with a clutch or strap a handbag around such a beautiful dress. If I had the money available, I would just purchase the dress right now. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
I felt beautiful in this dress!
First off, I was initially heartbroken because I got an email from RTR saying they didn't have the size 12 available because someone returned it late and damaged (shame on you!). Because of how late they found out, there wasn't time for me to select a replacement dress so RTR sent a different style in the size 12. Well, I'm so happy that the size 10 fit! There was a little bunching in the back, but not noticeable. The dress was slimming and moved like a dream while I was dancing! It reminded me of when I was little and would twirl so my dress would spin. I was worried the cut of the top would give that weird armpit fat thing, but the fabric was very forgiving and overall, I felt the look was incredibly flattering. I'm seriously contemplating renting this same dress again! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 16, 2015
Great with cowboy boots!
This was great for a western art show my husband had a piece in. I wore my jacket all night though because it is halter cut and my bra showed. Wit ha strapless you wouldn't have to!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
So many compliments, felt so pretty
Wore this to wedding and everyone loved it. I plan on re-renting it in the future. I received so many compliments on it. It runs really big though! I am usually a true size 6 sometimes going to a size 8 and a 2 fit almost perfect - it was a little tight on my larger bust. I would recommend. The pockets are great, I was able to safely keep my phone and lip stuff in the pockets with out being detected or falling out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2015
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding. Cool, comfortable and ready for the dance floor!
The dress was true to size, maybe a little bit big. The fabric is much lighter than I expected, which was a big plus in the Texas humidity. The dress hit right about at knee length (I'm 5'5") and was perfect for dancing at an outdoor wedding reception. I loved how unique it was, and got lots of compliments. This dress is perfect for curvy ladies who are smaller at the waist and bigger at the bust and hips! Loved wearing it and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable. Great dress!
I rented this dress for my niece's Bat Mitzvah. It fit great and looked very pretty. The necklace and purse are also from RTR They were great too. Very flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a daytime wedding and received many compliments. My husband said it was his favorite dress I've worn. The pockets were very handy and I was able to wear a strapless bra. The model pic doesn't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 9, 2015
Comfortable and Modest
I loved this dress! I picked it out to wear on Easter knowing that my girls were wearing their "flower girl" dresses leftover from a wedding. The color was just as shown but not at all shiny which helped make the dress not too formal looking. I wore a strapless bra but was totally covered up which was nice in church! The length was also nice, right at my knees, I'm 5'3". The size 2 was very comfortable, not at all tight anywhere. If I had a 0, it might of fit too??? Definitely size down at least 1, maybe even 2 sizes! I received many compliments and would rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2015
Perfect for DARK skinned gals
This dress has very pretty muted colors that would be perfect on a dark skinned (or very tan) person.....but looked blah on me (blonde hair, fair skin). The shoulder straps are a bit awkward.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 3, 2015
I loved the dress but never got to wear it as my dad passed away unexpectedly the day of the gala.
Beautiful dress, Hoping I get the chance to wear it again. I was wondering if I could receive some type of partial or full credit as I never got to wear the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
April 1, 2015
I didn't attend :( .
The dress was beautiful. The fit is snug around the ribcage. I love the pockets. I didn't end up wearing it because I didn't end up attending the event it was meant for. The fabric is gorgeous and very soft!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
The color in this dress is stunning in person, I received so many compliments!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the dress does seem to run a bit large. The fabric is fairly substantial, so I didn't need to wear a slip. There is also a small bit of tulle, which gave the skirt a bit of fullness and bounce. You will need a strapless bra since the shoulders cut in. I paired the dress with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace and bracelet and they fit perfectly with just enough sparkle. I wore a pair of nude pumps. I absolutely loved this dress and my entire first experience with RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2015
Just a great a dress
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful. I am typically a size 6 but got the 4 and glad I did. It is such a flattering dress. The print on the dress is so pretty. The dress came down to the knee just like on the model. It fit great on top too. I am a bit busty and it didn't feel tight across the chest. I wish I could buy the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
Didn't. Unflattering for women with hips
Don't rent if you have curves
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 25, 2015
Didn't fit me well. Happily, I had purchased another dress which reminded me of this design.
My waist is small relative to my hips and the material of this dress looked faded. This dress just did not work out for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2015
Too snug.
This dress was not at all what I expected. It was duller and drabber than it looks online, and a different feel than I thought it would have. It honestly felt like worn-out cotton. And, it didn't fit - at all (neither then 10 nor the 12.) Both were way too snug - and the pockets are seriously oddly placed - right in the front on the stomach directly below each breast. It made for very awkward usage, and they gaped open no matter what I did (in the 10 and in the 12.) They are not visible on the computer model, but she clearly must have gone 3 sizes up so they didn't gape open. I didn't wear this dress at all.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
March 24, 2015
beautiful colors! i got so many compliments. felt like our lovely FLOTUS Michelle Obama!
fits true to size. not much stretch or give in the fabric. but it has a delightful tulle layer under the skirt to help it flare out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 23, 2015
Super comfy dress
Very comfortable material and the dress was beautiful. Had to wear a size down from my regular size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2015
I loved this dress. Every person at the wedding rehearsal commented on it.
It fit almost perfectly. The only thing that bugged me a bit was under my arms you could see my bra a little no matter which bra I put on. I wear a 32F and I couldn't wear a skimpier bra. Besides that...I LOVED this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 5, 2015
Couldn't have fit any better!
This is the ONLY dress I have ever worn where the torso was the PERFECT length for a tall person. I wish more designers would pay attention to this detail - it gives you a very slimming fit. BONUS: Pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2015
Everyone will notice your dress
I got this dress as part of my Unlimited subscription, not to wear to anything specific. I wore it to work and out for drinks and everyone commented on how nice my dress was, men and women. When Michelle wore it, it seemed to have a sheen to the fabric. It doesn't. I probably wouldn't wear it to a formal event. The fabric is light and soft. The fit is loose, I'm 32/26/37 and I went 0.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect fit, love pockets, so pretty!
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments! I've rented it for 3 different occasions: my daughter;s college graduation, my high school reunion, and a fundraising fashion show event. Love the pockets, perfect fit, you don't need a bra, a GREAT dress, wish I could own it! (But I guess I've work it too much now!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 1, 2015
Beautiful colors and great length
I rented this dress for a wedding. This was my first RTR dress. I chose it because of length and fit compared to other people who wore it. Overall it was very comfortable, mostly flattering, and I received many compliments! Since I am on the shorter side, the length through the bodice was not quite right and it made the pleat where the pockets were stand out a bit more, where it would have hit higher on a taller person. It wasn't a perfect fit. The 8 fit better through the waist but was too tight around my middle and shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
Unfortunately due to bad weather the dress didn't arrive in time for me to wear it :( but I fit perfectly and would have been perfect for the conservative brunch I was going to...I'm usually a size 2 but the 0 fit well and even had a little room. Plus, Michelle Obama has worn the same exact dress so you know it has to be classy ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 18, 2015
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was perfect!
One of the best fitting dresses ever! Fabric is so soft and nice! The cut at the shoulders is a bit narrow so you may want a racerback bra. It's really gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
February 16, 2015
I got engaged in this dress!
I really liked this dress, my strapless bra did show a little on the sides due to the way the dress was cut but overall great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2015
The dress is really beautiful. It's elegant and fun at the same time!
I was between the 0 and 2, and the 0 fit almost a bit loose! So definitely size down. There's some netting underneath the bottom half of the dress which makes it flare out a little bit, but it's not quite as dramatic a flare as shown in the model picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2015
I wore this to a holiday party.
So this dress was selected as a third back via a wonderful customer service rep who helped me out, after I had an issue with a dress I originally ordered. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, and I wore it to a holiday cocktail party. The fabric itself is a little heavy, which is perfect for cooler weather, and yet you could get away with it warm-not hot-weather. The fit it is very flattering and form fitting in the right spots. Oh and it has pockets too, and they don't ruin or add shape to the dress!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2015
I attended a function to celebrate Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday.
I ordered two sizes. I worn the smaller of the two. Great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 6, 2015
Everyone loved it! From the colors to the shape...it was beautiful
The one thing I wasn't a big fan of was that the fabric stretched out easy. By the end of the night it fit loose and it wrinkled quick
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2015
Great dress
fun to dance in, comfortable, loved the feel
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2015
I wore this for a New Year's Eve party as it would be something different from black or gold!
As many have mentioned, the arms are cut a little weird, but it fit fine. If you are busty like me, try going up one size and wearing a starless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2014
Beautifully subtle
I *love* this dress. This is a keeper. I wore it for a summer wedding in Georgia and it was the right amount of stylish yet not too different that it would draw attention away from the bride. The fabric appeared to be a silk shantung in pics but it was more like cotton. I was worried with the repeated wearings and cleanings, it might have lost its lustre but once on, it presented well and appeared to be brand new. Many compliments from friends and family who liked the unique look of the dress. I would rent this again without hesitation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Summer wedding fun!
I had my eyes on this dress ever since Michelle Obama wore it at the 2012 Democratic Convention. The 8 was much larger than I expected but the zipper on my back-up 6 wouldn't budge so I stuck with the 8. I think I was the only one who could tell that it was running big, as the fit did not appear terribly off. The dress was heavier than I expected and includes layers of netting to fill out the skirt - unfortunately this made the dress feel very heavy and hot for an outdoor summer wedding. The colors were not quite as vivid as I would have hoped, but overall, was pleased with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2014
Awesome Dress. Loved the fit
Wore this dress to a daytime event in LA. Got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2014
This was my first rental and I absolutely loved it!
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night long. The color was great for an early fall wedding. I wore it with a nude wedge and camel colored scarf. Dress runs a little big, I usually wear an 8, but I tried on the 6 and it got like a glove. Loved the pockets on the dress too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2014
Pretty dress but it runs way too large!
All the dresses in my closet are either 0's or 2's so that what I got as my 2 dress options. Even the 0 was extremely baggy in the bust and is not suited for an small 32A like myself. I had to go to Victoria Secret and buy bra insets to fill it out. I did get several compliments on the dress but overall was not pleased with the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 9, 2014
Nice
For some reason, I thought the fabric for this would be like a shiny silk. It was more a brocade type fabric, looser weave than I'd expected. It was nice but not quite the quality I wanted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2014
Perfect Floral Bridal Shower Dress
I felt so pretty in this dress for my bridal shower earlier this year. I added a gold belt and some turquoise jewelry to make it pop. Beautiful fabric and so fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2014
Pretty in pink!
Pink is SO not my color, but this dress kept catching my eye and, despite everyone's warnings about undergarments (I didn't have a strapless bra or strap clips), I rented it anyway. I got a 6 with a 4 as a backup, and both fit fine, but the 4 kept my girls a bit more in place, given that I had to go braless. I rented the bangles to go with it. I felt so pretty in it, and it got a ton of compliments. The pockets are a nice touch, as is the slight pouf from the tulle underskirt. It's still not exactly my style, but I liked wearing it very much!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×