Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

591 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 315
Large 204
Photos 348
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Everyone will notice your dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as part of my Unlimited subscription, not to wear to anything specific. I wore it to work and out for drinks and everyone commented on how nice my dress was, men and women. When Michelle wore it, it seemed to have a sheen to the fabric. It doesn't. I probably wouldn't wear it to a formal event. The fabric is light and soft. The fit is loose, I'm 32/26/37 and I went 0.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Mar 1, 2015

Beautiful colors and great length

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. This was my first RTR dress. I chose it because of length and fit compared to other people who wore it. Overall it was very comfortable, mostly flattering, and I received many compliments! Since I am on the shorter side, the length through the bodice was not quite right and it made the pleat where the pockets were stand out a bit more, where it would have hit higher on a taller person. It wasn't a perfect fit. The 8 fit better through the waist but was too tight around my middle and shoulders.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I wore this for my bridal shower. It was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of the best fitting dresses ever! Fabric is so soft and nice! The cut at the shoulders is a bit narrow so you may want a racerback bra. It's really gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

The dress is really beautiful. It's elegant and fun at the same time!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was between the 0 and 2, and the 0 fit almost a bit loose! So definitely size down. There's some netting underneath the bottom half of the dress which makes it flare out a little bit, but it's not quite as dramatic a flare as shown in the model picture.
Ernisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Everyone loved it! From the colors to the shape...it was beautiful

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
The one thing I wasn't a big fan of was that the fabric stretched out easy. By the end of the night it fit loose and it wrinkled quick
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Summer wedding fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had my eyes on this dress ever since Michelle Obama wore it at the 2012 Democratic Convention. The 8 was much larger than I expected but the zipper on my back-up 6 wouldn't budge so I stuck with the 8. I think I was the only one who could tell that it was running big, as the fit did not appear terribly off. The dress was heavier than I expected and includes layers of netting to fill out the skirt - unfortunately this made the dress feel very heavy and hot for an outdoor summer wedding. The colors were not quite as vivid as I would have hoped, but overall, was pleased with the dress.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

This was my first rental and I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night long. The color was great for an early fall wedding. I wore it with a nude wedge and camel colored scarf. Dress runs a little big, I usually wear an 8, but I tried on the 6 and it got like a glove. Loved the pockets on the dress too!
Kaley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Pretty dress but it runs way too large!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
All the dresses in my closet are either 0's or 2's so that what I got as my 2 dress options. Even the 0 was extremely baggy in the bust and is not suited for an small 32A like myself. I had to go to Victoria Secret and buy bra insets to fill it out. I did get several compliments on the dress but overall was not pleased with the fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect Floral Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so pretty in this dress for my bridal shower earlier this year. I added a gold belt and some turquoise jewelry to make it pop. Beautiful fabric and so fun to wear!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Pretty in pink!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pink is SO not my color, but this dress kept catching my eye and, despite everyone's warnings about undergarments (I didn't have a strapless bra or strap clips), I rented it anyway. I got a 6 with a 4 as a backup, and both fit fine, but the 4 kept my girls a bit more in place, given that I had to go braless. I rented the bangles to go with it. I felt so pretty in it, and it got a ton of compliments. The pockets are a nice touch, as is the slight pouf from the tulle underskirt. It's still not exactly my style, but I liked wearing it very much!
Charissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! And so unique.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The size definitely runs large. I ordered a 2 and got the 0 as a back up and good thing because even the 0 was a bit big so I added the gold waist belt. I'm 5'5 125lbs small chested but all in all a GORGEOUS dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Gorgeous colors. Received so many compliments. Dress photographed very well!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Need to wear a strapless bra.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Bright, comfortable, fits great

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Runs large, I typically wear a 2 or a 4, but I wore the 0. Fabric is super soft, unbelievably comfortable. The narrow cut shoulders really enhances a small bust. Material is less shiny than the photo made it seem. Needs a bold necklace to make it pop.
Aubrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

This dress made my dance night even more special. It was beautiful and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i made sure to order two sizes and I was glad I did. My usual 4 size was too small especially because I wanted to be super comfortable on the dance floor. This dress was so beautiful! I got many compliments and most were jealous because of the uniqueness of the dress
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was fantastic! It is so comfortable and easy to dance in. There is a little bit of tulle under the skirt so it flares out nicely. The fabric was gorgeous and looked great in pictures. I wore a strapless bra and did not even have to wear Spanx. The 4 fit me perfectly, but I also ordered the 6. It even has pockets! I wish I owned this dress!
RTR Customer
Oct 21, 2014

I was able to rent a dress I would otherwise had never purchased if I saw it on the hanger.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly. Very comfortable. Perfect for a nice event
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Really happy with it - and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress is great - the fit was very flattering and it was extremely comfortable. I also tried the 4, which fit better around the waist, but the 6 was better for the bust (a strapless bra is an absolute must for this dress, BTW!). Wore it with nude heels and turquoise and pearl earrings from Minou Bazaar on Etsy - all in all, a great success!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Loved the dress, and even more fun to wear knowing that Michelle Obama wore it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, loved the fabric and the full skirt (which covered my behind). The arm holes were large and my bra showed through initially, but I used Hollywood tape to secure the dress so it wouldn't show.
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

RTR made it so easy & I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Based on everyone's reviews I ordered sizes 2 & 4. I typically wear a 4 or 6 but ended up wearing the 2 and it fit perfectly! The dress is very flattering and the colors are exactly what you see on the screen. Definitely wear a strapless bra because of how to top is cut and the back has a keyhole. Most reviews say the dress fell right at their knee or slightly below. I prefer dresses to hit just above my knee and at 5'7" it did just that. The dress also has a little bit of krinlin in the skirt which helps keep it full. The fabric is very soft & light weight. I was afraid the pattern looked like a tapestry but it really is beautiful & I received so many compliments. All in all, very comfortable, great for any occasion (dress it up or down) & easy to accessorize.
Fabiola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Lovely dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply fun and classy to wear. It runs true to size. Wear a strapless or taped bra. I received lots of compliments. Easy to return. Overall, I'm very happy with my first RTR.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

The style and fabric were perfect for Nantucket. I got many random compliments walking around!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me pretty well and I can be on the border between 4-6. I had room to eat and drink and dance at the wedding. I was never uncomfortable. I did have to get a strapless bra for it, I had brought a racerback, but didn't realize it would show through the keyhole in the back. Styled with nude wedges, single strand green crystal choker and giant sunglasses.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fantastic dress, great color, a bit snug in the breast area but overall extremely happy with the whole look. The pink and gold really stands out. Highly recommend!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

A beautiful dress for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a lovely color and cut. The material is soft and comfortable. I'm 5'2" so for me, the dress was a bit on the long side. It was also a little loose in the waist (I wore a 0). We added a sash, to pull it in, and that worked well. Loose or not, it got lots of compliments and was fun to dance in.
Cindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 6, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
We rented this dress for my daughter to go to High School Homecoming. It was truly a beautiful dress. The delivery was a day late due to an issue at UPS. The size 2 fit her very well. It was the most elegant dress! Simply lovely!
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

A month later, people still ask me about this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the 4 and the 6 but switched to the 2 at the last minute before it shipped. So glad I did, because it runs slightly large. The arm holes were just a tiny bit snug (not enough to bother me) but it fit so well everywhere else. Everyone kept calling it the Michelle Obama dress and I got so many compliments on it. It was a little heavy for a summer wedding with the thicker fabric, but the cut kept me from getting overheated. I loved the colors. The skirt laid so nicely and the cut would flatter both curvier and more athletic ladies! Didn't need any special undergarments, which is always a huge plus. Also, I enjoyed the pockets more than I thought I would!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size. The colors were beautiful and I absolutely loved it!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

This dress was such a hit. I danced so hard in it that I broke my necklace in half!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was perfect, great length and just snug enough. The liner was a little hot in the Texas heat when I was sitting down, but that is my only complaint and there's nothing you can do about that.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Wore this to an Indian Sangeet and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great, was a bit tight in the arms as i was dancing i wish i had worn the size up. The length came to just about my knees. Super soft, definitely recommend!
Sondy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I received many compliments on this dress, even from the groom! It fit well and was fun for dancing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves are really weird. Can't wear a halter or racer-back bra with them because the bra will show. The back keyhole is a nice touch. Overall, it flattered my shape and I forgot I was wearing it most of the time.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy and well tailored dress. It is a little longer than I usually wear, but it was still very pretty. It would be fantastic if it had more of a crinoline underneath it so that it would pop out more at the skirt. Pockets very handy.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Pink Perfection

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to church for a wedding. It was the perfect dress. It fit great and runs true to size. I have a bigger bust and was nervous I wouldn't be able to fit in my usual size, but fit like a glove. It is a little hard to wear a regular bra because of the cut so I had to wear a strapless. I thought it was so cute that it had a bit of tool underneath to give it that extra volume, it made me want to spin around. Loved this dress!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I received several compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have a 32DDD bust, so sometimes finding a great fit can be a challenge. I wore the size 2, which actually fit well in the bust, but was not as fitted in the midsection as I would have liked. Since I wore the 2, I didn't have an option for a smaller size, but anything smaller wouldn't have fit me up top... I wasn't thrilled with the photos of my BF and I from the event, since the fit in the midsection wasn't incredibly flattering on me. The dress itself is very comfortable and the skirt has some "swing", which is fun. I was expecting a different, perhaps "shinier" material, however. A strapless bra is needed due to the sleeve cut, but otherwise a very easy dress to wear. This was my first RTR dress and, while I wasn't crazy about the fit of the dress, I think it may be due more to my disproportionate body than the dress itself. I will definitely utilize RTR again; it's a great concept and very easy!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

This dress was perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size and was really comfortable. Plus, it had pockets!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Love this dress, very unique, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fits a little big, the 2 was perfect although I am usually a 4. Did not wear a bra because of the unique cut but it worked out fine, the thick material of the dress held everything in place. Very flattering!!
Meredith Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very light weight dress for any summer/fall occasion. Take into consideration the size of your bust/rib cage when ordering dress-this is the only part that's really fitted. Most likely, could have gone down a size. Several people stopped recognizing our First Lady wearing the dress before. Definitely worth renting to stand out with a classy occasion.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Loved the fit. Comfy and a great length!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how this dress fell just at the knees. Such a comfy dress. Loved the color!
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Fun and comfortable dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only available size was a 0. It was a little too lose on me as a whole and very lose in the bust. I usually wear a 00 and felt this fit me like a 2. Even though it was a little big, it still looked great! I had to get creative with my bra since the top was so lose, but it worked out fine. Tons of compliments all night!
Cookie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2014

Pretty, pretty dress!! Pretty pretty me!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress arrived the day before my party. It smelled clean, just like it was freshly laundered. It fit me well, was snug in some spots, I am not sure if it was me, I typically wear a size 6 or if the RTR sizing is more for a skinnier size 6. Nevertheless, I fit in the dress, even after eating a great lunch in NYC and drinking one too many drinks. I will Rent the Runway again! Thank you!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful and comfortable and fit very well. The length was perfect on me, wasn't too short, so I was comfortable for the whole event. I would rent this dress again.
Judy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Just beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Simply a gorgeous dress. The cloth has a nice gold pattern overlaying the color, giving it a metallic sheen. People came up to me throughout the night to ask about the dress, telling me that at their table, it had been voted best dress! One person in the mall stopped me and recognized it as the one Michelle Obama wore at the 2012 DNC, which was a treat =) I have wide shoulders, so going sleeveless meant no fitting issues for me. I'd gotten the 2 and the 4 and put on the 2 first since other reviews mentioned that the dress runs large, and didn't even try on the 4 since the 2 was perfect. I absolutely loved the pockets -- stashed my phone in there the whole night. And I've never had so many strangers at a wedding come up to me to comment on what I was wearing, and I told everyone about rent the runway =) This is an absolutely stunning dress, and felt lovely on my skin, and the colors worked out great. I included a picture of the two layers underneath the skirt part (the tulle-ish bit keeps the skirt flared out). I loved how it drapes down, and there's a tiny bit of sway when you twirl around. I loved this dress so much and would keep it forever if I could!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×