Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

509 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 278
Large 184
Photos 297
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 1, 2013

Amazing colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't able to actually wear the dress out because I didn't receive it until 2 days after the weekend of events I had planned. I couldn't wait to try the dress on. When I did I was in love instantly! It was such a perfect fit.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Tons of compliments from random strangers!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an evening fundraising party held in a garden, and I loved this dress. It was extremely comfortable and flattering, the colors were amazing, and it even had pockets! My only problem with the dress was that the cut of the arms meant that there was a little extra, ahem, roll of flesh in the front where the dress dipped towards the armpit. No big deal but *I* noticed it - my husband said he didn't until I pointed it out. I would recommend this dress for almost any body type, but be warned that if you have a little bulge between your bra strap and your arm, it will show.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Perfect fit and length for a California graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got this for my sister for her graduation. This is what she wrote: "When the dress first arrived, I thought that it was not going to fit. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me. I was so happy that I got the lower size. This fit perfectly. The dress was picked for my graduation which ran the entire day. I was grateful that it was sleeveless; but even I did sweat, the cut underneath the arms is too low for anything to catch. The fabric was surprisingly lightweight and comfortable. Since I come from a conservative family, the length was very appropriate."
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Compliments ALL night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone at my cousin's wedding was asking me where I bought my dress, but I had to break it to them that it wasn't mine it was from RTR! Although this dress was not one that I could wear a normal bra with, it was still tight enough up top for me to not have to adjust myself constantly. I loved this dress!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

coquettish

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color mix
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but all reviews said to downsize. Size 2 was perfect. Who wouldn't like to wear a size smaller? It was so comfortable and the material itself was soft to the touch. I LOVED it! I paired it with a gold Kate Spade clutch, gold heels, Kate Spade turquoise statement earrings, and a large crystal/gold cocktail ring by Kenneth Jay Lane.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 3, 2013

A tricky fit, but lovely dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress more than I did. First, it' runs large. I ordered a four and was immediately swimming in it. Second, the cut on the bust is unusual - it dips in more than you'd expect from the photo. i needed a strapless bra to accommodate the cut and a lot of boob tape to hold it in place (thanks RTR!). Length is great, colors are bright. The fabric shows its wear - the brocade has become a little fuzzy from other uses. All in all, I looked passable for the event, but I'd hesitate to recommend this one again.
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding guest!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. The top was flatering but the bottom/skirt was very full. At my height, heels were necessary to balance it out. I work with nude heels and a bright yellow necklace for a contrasting pop. The pockets were awesome and I recieved many compliments.
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

LOVED this dress!!! Gorgeous and comfortable!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or a 6. Ordered the 4 fit comfortably. I agree Witt the other reviews that his dress runs big.
Margareeta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the this dress the moment the FLOTUS walked out on stage wearing it at the DNC and was ecstatic that RTR had the dress. It was perfect, comfortable and a great fit. I wore it to a wedding and was able to dance and got a ton of compliments. I did wear a strapless bra with it because of the cut of the straps. The opening in the back gave it some sex appeal. I ordered the 12 and 10 but the 12 was too big. I paired it with the Oscar de la Renta Music Box Drop Earrings. I wish I had the option to buy it.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Absolute ease of renting and returning the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress this past weekend for a wedding. I read all of the reviews first and people aren't lying when they say it runs large. I ordered a 6 (which is what I normally wear, sometimes even an 8) and a 4 as the backup. I tried the 4 on first and it fit like a glove! Honestly, there were even some areas where I would have taken it in had it been my own dress. The dress has pockets too, which you might not be able to see from the pictures! It's the most comfortable dress ever and I received tons of compliments on it at the wedding. Definitely don't pass this one up!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

This dress made me feel very classy! It's a very unique, conservative dress that's super comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about this dress being too tight in the bust/ too long on me since i'm only 5'5. However, the length was great for the occasion. It hit a little below the knee, but didn't' look too baggy or overwhelming. I was also concerned about the cut with the extra armpit area, but this actually had a slimming effect that I was a big fan of! I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was SO comfortable. I was expecting the material to be very stiff and thick, however it had a little stretch to it and was so soft. I wore this to a wedding and was very comfortable in it all night! I loved the flare of the skirt while i was dancing! awesome dress. I only wish it was a litttttle bit shorter- but other than that it was great!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Stunning, flattering, vibrant dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more beautiful that the picture can convey. There are two fabrics pieced together so the contrast hem is sewn on. The tailoring is superb. the fabric is very soft. There are three layers: the exterior, a slip to give it body and flounce, and an soft lining. The dress is comfortable and very special occasion. I was at a wedding with 200 guests and loved having a one-of-a-kind dress. I wore it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace (my selection based on the dress suggestion to wear turquoise jewelry) and it complimented the dress beautifully. I wear size 8 for RTR but here got a 6 and a 4: the 6 was snug but comfortable. (39-30-39). Truly this dress was a dream come true.
Shellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Confidence and pizzaz for an Awards dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was easy and fun. The pockets make it flirty and I received SO many compliments! RTR was spot on with stylist help and I found the perfect accessories to duplicate the look shown on the model! I wore a strapless bra and hose.
Rikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Amazing dress!! Everyone (including me) loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did end up wearing the smaller size, thanks to everyone's comments. I would normally order a size larger, but luckily I ordered the smaller one and it fit perfectly! Everyone loved it! It turned out great!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

This is the second time I've ordered this dress. Love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I've worn this dress for an evening wedding and, more recently, a work party. I love this dress; it's different from everything else I own. Please heed the warning that this dress does run big. I normally wear a 6, but the 4 fit perfectly. Also, it's best to wear this with a stapless bra.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 2, 2013

Very comfortable, colors are stunning in person

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for Mother of the Bride :)
Debi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect dress for a perfect day! Very comfortable fit and loved the built in pockets

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress arrived looking exactly as it did on the website. Very pleased with the overall quality and fit of the dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Fun to dance in!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on the dress, and it was fun to dance in because the skirt is very loose and flowy. The colors were brighter and more saturated than they look in the picture of the model (more hot pink and teal than pink and light blue). On the fit: As other reviewers have said, the dress runs big. I wear a 2 or 4 in fitted dresses because my bottom half is bigger than my top half. I got the 0 and 2 because of the warnings. Unfortunately, because there was no elasticity at all in the dress, even the 0 didn't fit snugly around my chest and rib cage (no matter what bras I tried), so I wouldn't recommend this dress to small-chested women. Also, there's a satiny liner, a thin layer of crinoline, and the fabric, so if you want the skirt to poof out, you might want to get another layer.
Cherie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

I loved this dress! I wore it as the mother of the groom. Very comfortable, Loved the pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would normally wear a size 6 and ordered a 2 and 4 due to previous reviews. I ended up wearing the 2. I am small chested and the dress was great for that; as you may see I don't even fill out the dress but I don't think it looked bad. I did have to pin my bra straps in the front. I was very comfortable and as cool as can be. (the temperature on wedding day was 99 degrees) The fabric is not light but the cut of the dress made for a comfortable event.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Comfy dress, beautiful colors and unique styling, but the fit could have been a little better

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I loved the unique design and coloring of this dress, and that definitely didn't disappoint. I rented a 6 and an 8 based on recommendations, but I ended up wearing the 8. You could definitely tell it had been worn several times, but I don't think it was too noticeable when the dress was being worn. The fit of this dress could have been better. It was loose in the bust and not really designed for girls with hips and a butt. I am a true hourglass, and this dress made my hips look pretty wide. I felt it made me look a lot bigger than I really am. The hem also hit my legs a little lower than I would have liked. It came below my knees. That being said, the dress was still very comfortable and I got many compliments. The material was light enough that I didn't burn up at an outdoor wedding in August. The blue detail on the bottom of the dress really shows up vibrantly in person, which made me glad I chose turquoise accessories. Also, I LOVED the pockets! Thanks to them, I really didn't even need to carry a clutch. Overall, I would recommend this dress; however, I would probably suggest renting a back up style especially if you are shorter or have hips and curves.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, very comfortable. I'm about 5'7 and it hit just above the knee. Only drawback is, if you have a small bust, you don't exactly fill out the top. I'd say that didn't take away from the dress much at all though.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Fun and feminine dress for our engagement pictures!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures in a public garden and it was just perfect. Gave me the formal look I was going for without being stuffy or over the top. The fabric was so soft and light and fit me perfectly in the bust (I usually have difficulty with other dresses given my size). It was a little loose throughout the midsection, so I had to use a skinny belt to take it in. Wish I had ordered a size smaller, but in the end it looked beautiful. I will definitely rent this again and have even thought about purchasing!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

I got a lot of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
All the reviews are accurate- the dress is really beautiful, very well-crafted, but does run large, especially in the chest if you are on the smaller side up there like me. I normally wear a 4, but the 2 fit with room to spare. Definitely order one size down. All in all, loved it.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Amazing in person!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress because the FLOTUS wore it at the democratic convention. I only saw it through media and it does the dress no justice. The beautiful print comes to life in any light. I wore the dress inauguration weekend in DC for church, brunch and even to a sports bar for the NFL playoff watch party! Perfect ten!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Beautiful and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'2 and it was not too long for me, I will rent this for a work event or even meeting the parents... the fabric is soft and the material is beautiful. Size down for backup as the fabric has some stretch to it. Love it!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Got stopped on the street asking about this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bridal shower, and to a salon before that. Got so many compliments and questions about this dress, I was advertising for RTR!! :) Strange on the fit however, the size 2 was actually a roomier fit on me than the size 4 was, weird. But I could have gotten away with either. I'm very curvy so the waist was even a little big, which is why I cinched it with a small belt. So happy with this dress, I want to wear it again and again!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

This dress could not have been better!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outside wedding on the bay. It was absolutely gorgeous and I received SO many compliments! It is very flattery. I usually wear a size 8 but the size 6 fit perfectly! Definitely size down on this dress. Also, I would recommend this dress for people who are a bit taller. I am 6ft and this dress went to my knees. All in all I had an amazing experience with this dress. If I could, I'd buy it wear if over and over again!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Beautiful comfortable dress! Perfect for a wedding !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend’s mom’s wedding and it was perfect. I was so comfortable in the dress and received tons of compliments. It was a bit big on top, (I am small chested) so I wish I had rented the 0. I had originally rented another dress that had been ruined so a RTR rep. worked with me to get another dress to me in time. The customer service was amazing. I was overall happy that the other dress didn’t work out because this one worked so beautifully.
Susan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Didn't wear a black dress and I loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my husbands high school reunion. He now wants me to wear this to every event we go! It fit perfect (I don't think it runs big like other people say). I am usually a size 12 and I wore a 12. I am pretty busty and I filled the dress. I got so many compliments on this dress. The only thing I did not like was how it fit under the arm. I will rent this dress again for sure.
JNM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect for a tall girl! Compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a very tall (6'0") girl like me! The length was perfect and the color was amazing. It really looks very expensive. I received compliments all night long not only from fellow guests, but from random passers-by. There were just 2 slight issues that made this a 4 star review instead of a 5. There is no stretch in the bust area, so it was a little tight for someone with a large bust and rib cage like myself. Most other reviewers said there was a lot of room, so I wasn't expecting to have an issue. I wound up having to leave the back zipper slightly unzipped (not a problem with the keyhole, you could not tell) to keep my bust from being flattened by the dress. The 2nd issue was that when I received the dress, it REEKED of mothballs. I know RTR wants to protect their investments from those pesky bugs, and I'm not sure if this fabric just absorbed the scent more, but it took me 5 dousings of Febreze and airing it out all night in order to get the smell out. To me, it seems like they should've realized how smelly it was when they packaged it before sending those dresses to me. Aside from those minor issues, it really was a gorgeous dress and a huge hit! My husband and I were getting "most stylish" and "best dressed" compliments at the wedding all night!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Easy, reliable... great that they send the two sizes.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments at the wedding we attended in Nantucket. It definitely runs big, I usually am a size 4 however I wore the size 2. The bust area is a little bit. I had to pin the dress up in the back as well and could have even used a size 0. However, the colors are great for a Spring or Fall wedding!! Definitely recommend.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Lots of compliments! Hubby said it was a "WIN!"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a wedding! The colors are even more vibrant and beautiful in person. Fit was a bit on the larger size but I think a 2 would have been too snug. Total win! Loved the dress. Thinking about buying it.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Unique and flattering fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress. Great fit and unique. Very comfortable and flattering- tons of compliments. Highly recommend this rental.
Trish
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Loved wearing this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and it was a success. My daughter and I attended a breast cancer fundraiser (daytime event) and this dress was perfect. It is very comfortable, fun to wear and I received numerous compliments. It runs slightly large through the bust, but otherwise pretty true to size. My daughter ended up wearing the other dress I ordered (she is 5'5, 115 lbs and wore the Theia dress in a 0). It looked great on her. Both dresses arrived when expected, in good condition and ready to wear. It made getting ready for the event hassle free - will definitely use RTR again!
Bettie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

This dress is absolutely beautiful. I wore it for a wedding and it was a big hit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
t looks much nicer on than when you first take it out of the bag. The color is beautiful I was pleasantly surprised. Received lots of compliments. Had a shawl that matched perfectly which made the outfit.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Beautiful dress, but runs big

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a fantastic dress. I got more compliments on this dress than on any other dress I've ever worn -- seriously. As other reviewers have said, it runs big, so I sized down one or two sizes (I usually wear a 4 or a 6, and the size 2 fit perfectly). The fabric is heavier than you might expect, so it's a nice dress for fall, even though the color is pink. The armholes are cut wide in the front, so you'd have to be comfortable with that. I was able to wear a convertible bra with the straps moved to the middle. Note that Michelle Obama wore this dress to the Correspondent's Dinner, so inside-the-beltway types might recognize it. But overall this is a terrific dress.
Elaine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Look like FLOTUS. Eat like a pig.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress at a rehearsal dinner and it was awesome. The fabric feels soft and luxurious. And, like the other reviewers said, the pockets are great. I don't have much of a bust but I do have a bootie. This dress accentuated and minimized perfectly. I ate a lot in this dress and nothing bulged out. It's a fantastic dress. And the fact FLOTUS wore it made it even more precious. Got loads of compliments.
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

So easy and fun! The dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut of the arms goes in quite a bit so be prepared to be showing your "crease" area but the dress is so pretty nobody notices especially if you wear your hair down like I did. The skirt poufs out more than I expected but I liked that a lot. I normally wear a 4 and this was perfect but snug. I received lots of compliments and felt so pretty and fashionable! I was sad to return it!
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Was a great for a New England September wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely comfortable, wore it on the 1.5 hour ride to and from the wedding - did not look wrinkled or disheveled from the long sit. I will say it runs true to size for dresses I've rented on this site, but that size is a size smaller than what I buy in the stores when shopping for lower quality pieces.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×