The Vote Is In Dress

$40 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
706 reviews
Fit
Large
(221)
True to Size
(367)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 4, 2015
Funky colors and generally looked different which I liked.
Loved the colors, length, and was very flattering but the armpit area felt big because of the unique neckline. Was good for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 1, 2015
rain
beautiful fun dress, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
I got SO many compliments from strangers at the wedding I wore this too! It was a hit!
I actually didn't love the fabric - in the photos, the gold looked like it would be shiny (or maybe I just imagined it would be), but it wasn't. The length is great, and the colors are beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 26, 2015
This dress was amazing.
Thicker fabric. Worn for a summer wedding, but it was not too thick. I got so many compliments on this dress! Would definitely suggest to you! Order your normal size and a size smaller, especially if you are usually between sizes. I went with the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
I received many compliments of this dress!
I absolutely love this dress! It was softer than I imagined.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2015
LOVELY.........
I usually wear a size 2-4, I decided to call the girls at RTR, always works....I was advise to order a 0-2, the 0 fit perfect. I wore it with nude 4" peep toes heels. I wore it for my birthday and felt so special, and received many complements. I was more excited because this dress was worn by the first lady, (M.O.) The dress was girly and elegant. However, I did not give it a 5 stars because, the material inside, (lining) was not aligning with the outside fabric and the dress looked as if there was static on the lower skirt section of the dress, you may be able to see it on the picture. Also, there was several spots of crazy glue on the chest area on the inside of the dress, not visible. Besides the negative, I wore the dress but a little concern about the lower section. I was not going to let that ruin my B-day. this is the 4th time I've rented from RTR, and always have concerns about how many times the dress was worn, but their customer service always do their best to help you and 99.9 % of the time they come through. :0)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress!
Very comfortable, forgiving silky fabric, great cut. The 4 was a little tight around my arms (not flattering!) but the 6 looked and felt great and was super comfortable. I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! It was a beach wedding and complimented my hubby's tan linen suit perfectly. I paired the dress with Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar, the Teardrop Pearl Earrings by Nicole Miller, and the Gold Mesh Glam Clutch by Whiting and Davis. I wore simple gold strappy heels.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Love this dress!
Dress fit beautifully and was really comfortable to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2015
Dress material is soft & very comfortable. Wish it came in 12p a bit shorter. Fun, great color!
He dress fit well all but the top back crunched in the back. Beautiful material and color. Was a great color and great dress for this cocktail event
KarenJune 5, 2015
Hope you don't mind a quick question, I absolutely adore this dress and am trying to think about necklaces, yours looks fantastic! Can I ask what the "blue" color on the bottom of the dress is closest too? It seems periwinkle in some people's pictures and almost turquoise in others. I just want to find the right pieces to compliment it. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!!! I wore it for my bridal shower! I had so many compliments!!
I usually wear a size 2 but the 0 fit me perfect! I will continue to rent dresses from here! I love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2015
Fit perfectly and was comfortable!
Rented this dress for a charity gala. To accommodate my bust I wore the 4 instead of the 2. It fit perfectly and I didn't have to wear a bra. It was comfortable to wear all night whether sitting or standing or walking around. I received lots of compliments for wearing something bright colored but still gala appropriate. It photographed well and the colors are beautiful in person. Definitely recommend a big statement necklace or a belt though, to break up the longer torso. Felt beautiful and loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
it was an event for work and was a huge success.
The fit was okay, however I think the sizes run small. I usually take a 2-4 and I had to go with a 6. Also, I was a little disappointed because I thought the dresses were dry cleaned and pressed and the dress had a dirty tissue in the pocket and was wrinkled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner before the wedding and got so many compliments. I loved that there was a little bit of tulle lining underneath so it poofs out a bit. It fit perfectly, and I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2015
It was the perfect dress to wear for my daughter's graduation from law school ad Mother's Day!
The colors are very flattering. The tulle flair added that "ooph." I wore a shrug... don't have Michelle Obama's arms. The only thing I would have fixed is the pockets didn't lay flat, but instead gaped opened a bit. Otherwise, I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2015
great dress for a fun night!
soft, comfortable, and loved the pockets! fun color for a spring wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2015
True to size - bust was a bit snug. Love, love the dress and necklace and received many compliments!
Loved! Lots of compliments and perfect for my awards dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2015
I felt presidential :-)
This is a very comfortable dress. I normally wear a size 6/8, so pick your lower size if you are in between sizes. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
Stunning dress and more compliments than the wedding cake.
This dress was incredible. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it ran a bit large. I usually wear a six or an 8, but I think I could have ordered a 4 and it may have fit better. The material is so comfortable, and the colors are so pretty. I got so many compliments, from people I didn't even know. Would highly recommend this dress for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress photographed beautifully. I received many compliments.
I wore this for an outdoor wedding, it was a great choice. I wanted something bright and celebratory for a late Spring/early Summer event. The dress ran true to size for me. I lost track of the many compliments I received on the beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
I wore this dress to my niece's wedding.
After reading the other reviews about the dress running large I ordered a size 4 instead of my normal size 6. I felt the dress was too tight across my chest but fit perfectly everywhere else. I called RTR hoping to get a size six but there were none available. The representative offered to check other styles but I loved this dress and my husband assured me I looked great. I kept the 4 but wish I had a little more "breathing room" I would recommend ordering a size down and then your regular size as a back up. The dress is gorgeous, the material is richly textured and I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful pattern and colors - but runs big and long, and isn't as fitted as shown
I rented this dress and ended up not wearing it to the event for a few reasons: it ran a little big for its size, it was also too long (it ran to my knees, which given the cut of the dress looked a little goofy since the dress flares out slightly). I also feel that it needs a bent or some accessory in the front to break up the dress, as it was slightly large and wasn't fitted the way it's shown in the model photo.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress is great - and I loved the pockets!
The fit is good. I am busty with a small waist, so had to go up a size to make sure everything was where it should be :) I got lots of compliments and had fun dancing the night away in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Gorgeous colors
I couldn't get over how beautiful the colors are in this dress. I wore it for Easter brunch with my family and everyone loved it. I added a small belt to accentuate my waist. The dress runs big so if you are questioning sizes, go with the smaller one. I am tall and this dress was a very appropriate length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
Hello! POCKETS!
I normally wear a 12-14, and would have much preferred this dress in a 12, but it was unavailable. I managed to pull off the 10, but it was tight in the chest. Despite that tiny zipping up hurdle, it was incredibly comfortable, so cute, I could store my lipstick, phone, bobby pins in the pockets, and received tons of compliments. Such a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2015
Runs Large
Beautiful dress but runs LARGE. I'm always hesitant to size down to much….as it is safer to have a dress be a little loose than not zip up at all; however, this dress was HUGE!! I’m 5’4 and 115 and the size 2 draped on me. Unfortunately I had to send it back due to sizing but the quality and feel of the dress was beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
April 30, 2015
Great dress, got lots of compliments. Wore to wedding , pockets were a bonus, I
I ordered the 6 - wanted the 8 but was unavailable. 6 was perfect. This was my first RTR dress. Will use them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
Classy, comfortable and captivating
I wore this for a high level work event. Because it was a professional environment, I paired the dress with a lightweight shrug, in a taupe color with details that blended with the dress. I wore a cuff bracelet and small dangle earrings. I used to wear a 2 but have recently put on some weight. I ordered the 0 and the 2 because my extra weight is in my hips which wouldn't be a problem in this dress. I could get the 0 on but it was tight through the rib cage. The 2 was perfect. As the person organizing the event, I had to be "on" from 6am until after 10 pm. This dress was comfortable from start to finish! It was a blessing to have pockets so I could have my cell with me all day. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
Very flattering dress. Received endless compliments.
The fit was very nice. I liked that it did not emphasize the "back bump":). Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Perfect for a Weddding!
Great fit! It has a slip that is built in that makes the skirt part fluff out, which is very cute. It has gold hues in it, so it goes great with some shiny gold heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2015
The style is flattering and the fit is true.
I had it shipped directly to my hotel, which was convenient. The style of the dress is flattering- not too tight but not too big. I felt very polished for the fancy wedding I attended. The dress has pockets, which is always great! Returning the dress was so easy and convenient--I just dropped it in a UPS dropbox on my way out of town.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2015
Stunning color and so Comfy!
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and had tons of complements. Lovely paired with the Kate Spade earrings and the sparkle necklace. I got complements all evening. The pictures on line don't do it justice. The colors are very bright and it is very comfy. One problem for me was the cut at the top. Wish it hadn't been cut in so severely at the arms. I wore a strapless bra and that wasn't the problem. However, I felt it looked a bit better paired with a little shrug to cover the little "bulge" at the sides of my bra. I loved the pockets and the swing in the skirt. It's a great one for a garden wedding! Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2015
I got numerous compliments on the dress!
The dress was not a perfect fit and I went down a size than what I normally wear. It was still a tad to large in some areas but it worked. There a pockets to the dress, which I always love, but they are positioned more in the front of the dress. I did get compliments before, during and after the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2015
Beautiful dress! I can't wait to wear it to my friend's wedding!
I rented a size down upon reading the other reviews! A bit tight in the bust, but I love it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
the dress was perfect for an evening formal wedding
The 4 fit well, but a little snug. the 6 was a better fit, but i did feel that it was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
great for a spring wedding
The dress fit absolutely perfectly! The only problem is if you're short like me the dress will fall below the knee and not at the knee like the model above. Very comfy however and even has pockets! Got a few compliments as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 20, 2015
My husband and I chaperone the prom where I work every year. That is why I rented this dress.
I fell in love with the dress the minute I slipped it on! The fabric was soft and comfortable. The pattern and colors were vibrant and beautiful. It was fitted just right. It made my waist look small and hid the belly I never could get rid of after having two kids. I had fun with the flair of the bottom when I twirled in the dress. I really did expect to have to wear the size 10 since I've put on a little weight, but was pleasantly delighted to fit perfectly in the 8. If you are going to get two sizes, get the one you think you are and one size down. The two greatest aspects included the fact I was able to put it on and off by myself (My husband did not have to fight with the zipper. Ha ha ha.) AND it has pockets! I did not have to keep up with a clutch or strap a handbag around such a beautiful dress. If I had the money available, I would just purchase the dress right now. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
I felt beautiful in this dress!
First off, I was initially heartbroken because I got an email from RTR saying they didn't have the size 12 available because someone returned it late and damaged (shame on you!). Because of how late they found out, there wasn't time for me to select a replacement dress so RTR sent a different style in the size 12. Well, I'm so happy that the size 10 fit! There was a little bunching in the back, but not noticeable. The dress was slimming and moved like a dream while I was dancing! It reminded me of when I was little and would twirl so my dress would spin. I was worried the cut of the top would give that weird armpit fat thing, but the fabric was very forgiving and overall, I felt the look was incredibly flattering. I'm seriously contemplating renting this same dress again! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 16, 2015
Great with cowboy boots!
This was great for a western art show my husband had a piece in. I wore my jacket all night though because it is halter cut and my bra showed. Wit ha strapless you wouldn't have to!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
So many compliments, felt so pretty
Wore this to wedding and everyone loved it. I plan on re-renting it in the future. I received so many compliments on it. It runs really big though! I am usually a true size 6 sometimes going to a size 8 and a 2 fit almost perfect - it was a little tight on my larger bust. I would recommend. The pockets are great, I was able to safely keep my phone and lip stuff in the pockets with out being detected or falling out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2015
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding. Cool, comfortable and ready for the dance floor!
The dress was true to size, maybe a little bit big. The fabric is much lighter than I expected, which was a big plus in the Texas humidity. The dress hit right about at knee length (I'm 5'5") and was perfect for dancing at an outdoor wedding reception. I loved how unique it was, and got lots of compliments. This dress is perfect for curvy ladies who are smaller at the waist and bigger at the bust and hips! Loved wearing it and would rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×