The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
683 reviews
Fit
Large218
True to Size359
Small44
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
Hello! POCKETS!
I normally wear a 12-14, and would have much preferred this dress in a 12, but it was unavailable. I managed to pull off the 10, but it was tight in the chest. Despite that tiny zipping up hurdle, it was incredibly comfortable, so cute, I could store my lipstick, phone, bobby pins in the pockets, and received tons of compliments. Such a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2015
Runs Large
Beautiful dress but runs LARGE. I'm always hesitant to size down to much….as it is safer to have a dress be a little loose than not zip up at all; however, this dress was HUGE!! I’m 5’4 and 115 and the size 2 draped on me. Unfortunately I had to send it back due to sizing but the quality and feel of the dress was beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
April 30, 2015
Great dress, got lots of compliments. Wore to wedding , pockets were a bonus, I
I ordered the 6 - wanted the 8 but was unavailable. 6 was perfect. This was my first RTR dress. Will use them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
Classy, comfortable and captivating
I wore this for a high level work event. Because it was a professional environment, I paired the dress with a lightweight shrug, in a taupe color with details that blended with the dress. I wore a cuff bracelet and small dangle earrings. I used to wear a 2 but have recently put on some weight. I ordered the 0 and the 2 because my extra weight is in my hips which wouldn't be a problem in this dress. I could get the 0 on but it was tight through the rib cage. The 2 was perfect. As the person organizing the event, I had to be "on" from 6am until after 10 pm. This dress was comfortable from start to finish! It was a blessing to have pockets so I could have my cell with me all day. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
Very flattering dress. Received endless compliments.
The fit was very nice. I liked that it did not emphasize the "back bump":). Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Perfect for a Weddding!
Great fit! It has a slip that is built in that makes the skirt part fluff out, which is very cute. It has gold hues in it, so it goes great with some shiny gold heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2015
The style is flattering and the fit is true.
I had it shipped directly to my hotel, which was convenient. The style of the dress is flattering- not too tight but not too big. I felt very polished for the fancy wedding I attended. The dress has pockets, which is always great! Returning the dress was so easy and convenient--I just dropped it in a UPS dropbox on my way out of town.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2015
Stunning color and so Comfy!
Absolutely loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding and had tons of complements. Lovely paired with the Kate Spade earrings and the sparkle necklace. I got complements all evening. The pictures on line don't do it justice. The colors are very bright and it is very comfy. One problem for me was the cut at the top. Wish it hadn't been cut in so severely at the arms. I wore a strapless bra and that wasn't the problem. However, I felt it looked a bit better paired with a little shrug to cover the little "bulge" at the sides of my bra. I loved the pockets and the swing in the skirt. It's a great one for a garden wedding! Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2015
I got numerous compliments on the dress!
The dress was not a perfect fit and I went down a size than what I normally wear. It was still a tad to large in some areas but it worked. There a pockets to the dress, which I always love, but they are positioned more in the front of the dress. I did get compliments before, during and after the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
April 22, 2015
Beautiful dress! I can't wait to wear it to my friend's wedding!
I rented a size down upon reading the other reviews! A bit tight in the bust, but I love it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
the dress was perfect for an evening formal wedding
The 4 fit well, but a little snug. the 6 was a better fit, but i did feel that it was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
great for a spring wedding
The dress fit absolutely perfectly! The only problem is if you're short like me the dress will fall below the knee and not at the knee like the model above. Very comfy however and even has pockets! Got a few compliments as well.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 20, 2015
My husband and I chaperone the prom where I work every year. That is why I rented this dress.
I fell in love with the dress the minute I slipped it on! The fabric was soft and comfortable. The pattern and colors were vibrant and beautiful. It was fitted just right. It made my waist look small and hid the belly I never could get rid of after having two kids. I had fun with the flair of the bottom when I twirled in the dress. I really did expect to have to wear the size 10 since I've put on a little weight, but was pleasantly delighted to fit perfectly in the 8. If you are going to get two sizes, get the one you think you are and one size down. The two greatest aspects included the fact I was able to put it on and off by myself (My husband did not have to fight with the zipper. Ha ha ha.) AND it has pockets! I did not have to keep up with a clutch or strap a handbag around such a beautiful dress. If I had the money available, I would just purchase the dress right now. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
I felt beautiful in this dress!
First off, I was initially heartbroken because I got an email from RTR saying they didn't have the size 12 available because someone returned it late and damaged (shame on you!). Because of how late they found out, there wasn't time for me to select a replacement dress so RTR sent a different style in the size 12. Well, I'm so happy that the size 10 fit! There was a little bunching in the back, but not noticeable. The dress was slimming and moved like a dream while I was dancing! It reminded me of when I was little and would twirl so my dress would spin. I was worried the cut of the top would give that weird armpit fat thing, but the fabric was very forgiving and overall, I felt the look was incredibly flattering. I'm seriously contemplating renting this same dress again! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 16, 2015
Great with cowboy boots!
This was great for a western art show my husband had a piece in. I wore my jacket all night though because it is halter cut and my bra showed. Wit ha strapless you wouldn't have to!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
So many compliments, felt so pretty
Wore this to wedding and everyone loved it. I plan on re-renting it in the future. I received so many compliments on it. It runs really big though! I am usually a true size 6 sometimes going to a size 8 and a 2 fit almost perfect - it was a little tight on my larger bust. I would recommend. The pockets are great, I was able to safely keep my phone and lip stuff in the pockets with out being detected or falling out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2015
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding. Cool, comfortable and ready for the dance floor!
The dress was true to size, maybe a little bit big. The fabric is much lighter than I expected, which was a big plus in the Texas humidity. The dress hit right about at knee length (I'm 5'5") and was perfect for dancing at an outdoor wedding reception. I loved how unique it was, and got lots of compliments. This dress is perfect for curvy ladies who are smaller at the waist and bigger at the bust and hips! Loved wearing it and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable. Great dress!
I rented this dress for my niece's Bat Mitzvah. It fit great and looked very pretty. The necklace and purse are also from RTR They were great too. Very flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a daytime wedding and received many compliments. My husband said it was his favorite dress I've worn. The pockets were very handy and I was able to wear a strapless bra. The model pic doesn't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 9, 2015
Comfortable and Modest
I loved this dress! I picked it out to wear on Easter knowing that my girls were wearing their "flower girl" dresses leftover from a wedding. The color was just as shown but not at all shiny which helped make the dress not too formal looking. I wore a strapless bra but was totally covered up which was nice in church! The length was also nice, right at my knees, I'm 5'3". The size 2 was very comfortable, not at all tight anywhere. If I had a 0, it might of fit too??? Definitely size down at least 1, maybe even 2 sizes! I received many compliments and would rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2015
Perfect for DARK skinned gals
This dress has very pretty muted colors that would be perfect on a dark skinned (or very tan) person.....but looked blah on me (blonde hair, fair skin). The shoulder straps are a bit awkward.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 3, 2015
I loved the dress but never got to wear it as my dad passed away unexpectedly the day of the gala.
Beautiful dress, Hoping I get the chance to wear it again. I was wondering if I could receive some type of partial or full credit as I never got to wear the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
April 1, 2015
I didn't attend :( .
The dress was beautiful. The fit is snug around the ribcage. I love the pockets. I didn't end up wearing it because I didn't end up attending the event it was meant for. The fabric is gorgeous and very soft!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
The color in this dress is stunning in person, I received so many compliments!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the dress does seem to run a bit large. The fabric is fairly substantial, so I didn't need to wear a slip. There is also a small bit of tulle, which gave the skirt a bit of fullness and bounce. You will need a strapless bra since the shoulders cut in. I paired the dress with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace and bracelet and they fit perfectly with just enough sparkle. I wore a pair of nude pumps. I absolutely loved this dress and my entire first experience with RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2015
Just a great a dress
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful. I am typically a size 6 but got the 4 and glad I did. It is such a flattering dress. The print on the dress is so pretty. The dress came down to the knee just like on the model. It fit great on top too. I am a bit busty and it didn't feel tight across the chest. I wish I could buy the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
Didn't. Unflattering for women with hips
Don't rent if you have curves
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 25, 2015
Didn't fit me well. Happily, I had purchased another dress which reminded me of this design.
My waist is small relative to my hips and the material of this dress looked faded. This dress just did not work out for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 25, 2015
Too snug.
This dress was not at all what I expected. It was duller and drabber than it looks online, and a different feel than I thought it would have. It honestly felt like worn-out cotton. And, it didn't fit - at all (neither then 10 nor the 12.) Both were way too snug - and the pockets are seriously oddly placed - right in the front on the stomach directly below each breast. It made for very awkward usage, and they gaped open no matter what I did (in the 10 and in the 12.) They are not visible on the computer model, but she clearly must have gone 3 sizes up so they didn't gape open. I didn't wear this dress at all.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
March 24, 2015
beautiful colors! i got so many compliments. felt like our lovely FLOTUS Michelle Obama!
fits true to size. not much stretch or give in the fabric. but it has a delightful tulle layer under the skirt to help it flare out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 23, 2015
Super comfy dress
Very comfortable material and the dress was beautiful. Had to wear a size down from my regular size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2015
I loved this dress. Every person at the wedding rehearsal commented on it.
It fit almost perfectly. The only thing that bugged me a bit was under my arms you could see my bra a little no matter which bra I put on. I wear a 32F and I couldn't wear a skimpier bra. Besides that...I LOVED this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 5, 2015
Couldn't have fit any better!
This is the ONLY dress I have ever worn where the torso was the PERFECT length for a tall person. I wish more designers would pay attention to this detail - it gives you a very slimming fit. BONUS: Pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2015
Everyone will notice your dress
I got this dress as part of my Unlimited subscription, not to wear to anything specific. I wore it to work and out for drinks and everyone commented on how nice my dress was, men and women. When Michelle wore it, it seemed to have a sheen to the fabric. It doesn't. I probably wouldn't wear it to a formal event. The fabric is light and soft. The fit is loose, I'm 32/26/37 and I went 0.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect fit, love pockets, so pretty!
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments! I've rented it for 3 different occasions: my daughter;s college graduation, my high school reunion, and a fundraising fashion show event. Love the pockets, perfect fit, you don't need a bra, a GREAT dress, wish I could own it! (But I guess I've work it too much now!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 1, 2015
Beautiful colors and great length
I rented this dress for a wedding. This was my first RTR dress. I chose it because of length and fit compared to other people who wore it. Overall it was very comfortable, mostly flattering, and I received many compliments! Since I am on the shorter side, the length through the bodice was not quite right and it made the pleat where the pockets were stand out a bit more, where it would have hit higher on a taller person. It wasn't a perfect fit. The 8 fit better through the waist but was too tight around my middle and shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
Unfortunately due to bad weather the dress didn't arrive in time for me to wear it :( but I fit perfectly and would have been perfect for the conservative brunch I was going to...I'm usually a size 2 but the 0 fit well and even had a little room. Plus, Michelle Obama has worn the same exact dress so you know it has to be classy ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 18, 2015
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was perfect!
One of the best fitting dresses ever! Fabric is so soft and nice! The cut at the shoulders is a bit narrow so you may want a racerback bra. It's really gorgeous and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
February 16, 2015
I got engaged in this dress!
I really liked this dress, my strapless bra did show a little on the sides due to the way the dress was cut but overall great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2015
The dress is really beautiful. It's elegant and fun at the same time!
I was between the 0 and 2, and the 0 fit almost a bit loose! So definitely size down. There's some netting underneath the bottom half of the dress which makes it flare out a little bit, but it's not quite as dramatic a flare as shown in the model picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2015
I wore this to a holiday party.
So this dress was selected as a third back via a wonderful customer service rep who helped me out, after I had an issue with a dress I originally ordered. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, and I wore it to a holiday cocktail party. The fabric itself is a little heavy, which is perfect for cooler weather, and yet you could get away with it warm-not hot-weather. The fit it is very flattering and form fitting in the right spots. Oh and it has pockets too, and they don't ruin or add shape to the dress!!
See more reviews:
5 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×