Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
717 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(373)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
January 11, 2014
Loved it, tons of compliments
I was so excited to wear the "Michelle Obama DNC Convention" dress, and it did not disappoint! It was very comfortable and flattering, and I got a ton of compliments. One note: despite the straps, this dress requires a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2014
My husband LOVES this dress on me.
I was surprised by the material - a stretchy knit, rather than the silk I was expecting. The fit was perfect! I had to wear a racer back bra - because of the cut in arms. It would have shown in the opening between the top of the back zipper and the back neck button, but I wore my hair down. If you hair is up, you might need a sticky bra.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2014
This dress fit like a glove and was a real standout.
Slim fit throughout the bust and the waist, for me. Beautiful skirt with petticoats/tulle underneath. It was a great length on me for a wedding. I got compliments all night and the next morning--it was a really special dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 29, 2014
Such a unique dress - got so many compliments!
I was SO excited to rent this dress and it did not disappoint. The colors and the patterns made it truly special. I got so many compliments! For me, it was a bit longer than as advertised in the photo. My only complaint was the cut at the arms. It fit a little weirdly and required some pinning of my bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2014
This dress will make everyone look good!
I am top heavy, so it is hard to find dresses to fit. This style doesn't look loose on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
February 4, 2014
Felt like the First Lady!
The dress ran true to size. I really loved having pockets. It was able to transition from an afternoon luncheon to a dressy cocktail party. I would really like to own this one!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 7, 2014
I wore this to a bridal fair I was working at.
Beautiful dress, the sleeves cut in a little in the front so it was hard to find a good bra to fit and have it not be visible.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Loved it.
Fits really nicely. Flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2014
This dress fit like a glove!
I thought it was too small when I first put it on, but once it relaxed a bit it fit perfectly. My fiance' thought I took it to a seamstress to be fitted. I felt absolutely first lady-like :) Warning: If you don't like talking to strangers DO NOT wear this dress, because you'll be getting compliments from strangers constantly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2014
I wore this for a bridesmaid dress and it worked out wonderfully.
I had ordered an 8 and a 6 and went with the 6. The 8 was a little big on top. The 6 was a pretty exact fit but didn't leave a lot of room for breathing or eating. Very cute dress though, I got a lot of compliments on it and having the pockets was a serious bonus.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 20, 2014
Wearing this cute pink dress
It wasn't exactly the color I thought it would be. It was a redder pink and the blue was kind of green. It was nice for the event but I wish is gone a little flashier. This would be a good dress for Easter at church more than anything
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2014
The party was less dressy than I anticipated so I dressed it down with a sweater.
PROS: The pattern is sophisticated and fun. The fit and flare is very flattering; I'm petite and the dress hit me below my knees so I balanced that with high heels. I usually wear a 2 in more expensive brands and this one was no exception. CONS: The picture looked to me like there was a gold undertone to the pattern, but it is really more of a tan color (no shimmer).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2014
Bright and fun dress, perfect for the occasion!
I loved this dress, fit great and was comfortable! It had pockets as well which I thought made the dress even more fun! All night I received so many compliments! I wish I could have kept this dress. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 241lbs
March 2, 2014
The dress is beautiful, my husband said it was the prettiest dress at the wedding.
I normally wear a 6, some reviews said it ran big I also got the 4. I wore the 6. I am 5'7" & 141 lbs. I wore simple diamond stud earrings & a diamond neck less, it was a perfect match. I wore black pumps & a small black sweater for in the church. Very comfortable & the swirl of the skirt moved great on the dance floor. I would rent this dress again
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2014
I felt beautiful and unique in this dress!
This dress is soft, comfortable and beautiful! My husband couldn't stop laughing at all the people going out of their way to compliment this dress! One gal even said it looked "vintage" which made it that much more fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2014
Wore this to my bridal shower and felt amazing! Got so many compliments!
A little tight in the top area if you are busty but a very flattering fit especially if youre tall! Could not be happier with my RTR experience. They are so incredibly helpful and accommodating and have helped when my other orders have been messed up. Love renting from them and will recommend they to all my friends! Thank you RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 10, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding at the shore!
This was my second time renting from RTR. I loved this dress when I saw it online and ordered a 4 and a 6. Both fit, but the 6 was not in a wearable condition so I went with the four which was a little bit snug in the bust. The material is also very fragile (I am not sure if that was the material itself or if was due to wear).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2014
Very unique and flattering! I received tons of compliments!
Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 17, 2014
lots of compliments
I am pear shaped and it fit well. Would have liked a little more room through thigh-pocket area but otherwise it was just fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
March 17, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
The straps on this dress are gorgeous, but unfortunately I didn't take a picture without my shrug on (the church was freezing). I loved the colors on this dress and thought it was very elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 17, 2014
Ease of renting & returning!
It was a pretty dress but the top was cut a bit odd for my body type. I couldn't wear a bra with it. I loved the length and pockets though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 20, 2014
Very tight in the neck
The neckline is much higher than in the photograph. I felt like I was being choked and couldn't wear the dress. The fabric has no give but is absolutely beautiful. It's a truly beautiful dress. I was disappointed that I couldn't wear this because it really is so pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
March 25, 2014
I attended a Prom themed fundraiser, everyone loved it!
I needed to find a dress that struck a balance between formal and playful. This dress was comfortable, easy to wear and was so much fun to dance in. The pockets are a great detail and conceal a cell phone and lipstick very well.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2014
Spring Dance
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to a spring dance. It looked great on her - but the dress did run large (she often wears a 4, but the 2 fit perfectly). The dress is a lot longer than it appears in the photo on the website - that model must be about 5' 10" and my daughter is 5' 8" and the dress was a lot longer. I just basted in a hem for the event which solved the issue, but if you're 5' 5" or shorter I'd suspect the dress would be pretty frumpy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 28, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress.
This dress was very long and not from fitting at all.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2014
Comfortable, Unique, and Beautiful!
Overall, I chose the dress for the unique pattern and price. It fit well, especially at the hips. If you have broad shoulders like me, the top might be a close fit. Luckily, I'm small-busted, so it worked out. I got compliments all evening! The color looks bubble-gum in the picture; it's a bit deeper in person (from far away). Up close, it has a lovely burnt-orange look. As a bonus, the dress/fabric is really comfortable (and it has pockets).
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 3, 2014
It was a good party.
The dress was getting a tiny bit tired from dry-cleaning, I think. The fit was good, the process to rent and return was good,, however.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
This dress was so comfortable. Perfect for one of the parties at an Indian wedding.
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 8, 2014
The event was postponed
Fits well on my mom
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2014
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was a hit!
The colors are vibrant without being too bright and the dress is extremely comfortable. I would definitely sized down, I ordered both the 0 and 2 based on other reviews and the 0 fit perfectly. The dress flows perfectly when you walk and it is also wonderful for twirling. Be sure to wear either a strapless bra or a racerback to avoid bra straps from showing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2014
Lovely dress, didn't fit
This was my first choice for a wedding. I ended up wearing my backup because it was more comfortable. This dress is lovely. The colors are brighter than the pictures seem. I am larger at the top (36DD) so the 10 didn't fit comfortably and was a little tight for zipping up. Unfortunately, I didn't get the 12 as a backup, but that likely would have fit better, if I had. I think this is worth re-renting once I work on toning my arms a little more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
April 10, 2014
Subtle Glamour
This dress had just the right amount of luxury in the make and the material to stand out at an evening vow renewal at a gallery. The quality is in the details and the dress is so much more than its simple shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
April 13, 2014
I was afraid this would not fit and it looked fabulous.
I am 5'7" tall and 179lbs. I have a 36d bust and this dress looked good on me. Many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
I wore this dress for my 50th birthday party.
This dress is truly beautiful. The pattern of the material gives it a slight Indian feel. The great surprise is the bottom of the dress has these beautiful turquoise colors that really don't show up in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect for a Spring Wedding
The dress turned out to be very flattering. The neckline is beautiful. Make sure you order a size smaller. I typically wear a size 4 but ended up using my backup size 2. If you are going to a conservative event, be sure and bring a cardigan. My shoulders felt very exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
Unique & beautiful!
This dress is awesome!! I love this shape when choosing my dresses, and the unique coloring & pattern made it the perfect dress for a spring wedding. I received so many compliments all night. In person, the bottom isn't as blue - it's more of a orange blush with some blue. But it photographs blue, and I seriously could not say enough how much I loved this dress. The pockets were a great touch, and the dress was so easy to dance all night in. I wore a strapless bra, as the top is cut inward and showed straps with a regular bra. However the dress is lined and the fabric is thick enough that you could go without a bra if you wanted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2014
Gorgeous pink dress for spring wedding
This was a beautiful dress with a great fit. I actually tried the 4 as well and it fit like a glove. I decided to go with the 6 for just a bit more breathing room! The color was gorgeous. I got so many compliments on this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 20, 2014
Customer service is ah-maz-OMG!
The fit of this dress was phenomenal. This was my backup...I wanted to wear a $1600 Narcisso Rodriguez dress but this dress looked so much more fresh and fun. I was complimented at least 20 times. Wore with a gold 4 inch pump. Someone said I looked "delectable." I also became the "Michelle Obama girl" by the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
The material was very comfortable making ti easy to dance and so much fun.
The dress fit perfectly and the color was unusual without being over the top, I loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2014
Very class dress!
The reviews were accurate. It is a classy dress but difficult to find an appropriate bra. I ended up just wearing a strapless. But I initially ordered this dress hoping that I could at least wear a convertible and criss cross the straps. There's a low cut slit in the back that makes pretty much anything but strapless impossible. I typically wear a size four, however I tend to order a size larger because some designers run a bit small. But I actually wished I'd ordered a 2. The 4 was a bit large--especially under the arms and in the waist. However, it was still more than passable and I received so many compliments the whole evening!
See more reviews:
5 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×