Tracy Reese

Rouge Trumpet Dress

$30 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sultry in this red scuba sheath by Tracy Reese. A chic little cocktail number that is sure to get you compliment after compliment! Add an accessory with personality like Halston Heritage Handbags’ Gravel Clutch for that complete polished look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red neoprene: (68% acrylic, 30% nylon, 2% elastane ). Crew Neckline. Cap sleeves. Pencil body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

127 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 93
Large 1
Photos 74
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2015

Lady in Red

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a Traditional Mexican wedding and thought it was the perfect amount of formal and fun. I got compliments on it all night!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Gorgeous Dress - Thick Material

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I loved this dress on ME, and would if I was at my ideal weight, but with about 7 extra pounds on 5'2 frame, I would have been a bit self conscious about hips/tummy so I returned it. Color gorgeous and was not too long, though would look best on a bit taller frame.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 11, 2015

Great overall dress for weddings!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering AND comfortable. Unique cut. I got complements all night
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2015

Classy dress with a unique silhouette perfect from many angles

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful, extremely classy dress. I wore it to my husband's military promotion, and it was absolutely perfect for the event. The color is a brilliant red with more of an orange undertone than say, blue. As several reviewers mentioned, it is truly unforgiving for any undergarments you have on. I am not someone who generally has to worry too much about blurring anything under my clothing, but one try of this dress and I knew I'd be wearing a bit of shapewear to keep everything extra smooth through my belly. This surprised me given that the material is fairly thick. I do have several photos of various angles so I am putting a photo in with this review of the front, side and back. As you can see from the back, it is pretty low cut so a typical bra probably would not work. Minor complaining aside though, this dress was absolutely stunning and I received many compliments on it. I felt very confident and amazing in it. It is beautiful from all angles which is great when you're going to an event where you know your photo will be taken. Highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
May 5, 2015

classic red

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for great, the only exception being the shoulders were a bit wide but I have a smaller chest so that may have attributed to it. Overall, I loved this dress and its sturdy material.
Anastasia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Apr 26, 2015

Great dress. It was pretty comfortable and the color was beautiful. I would recommend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered size 2 and 4 and wore the 2. The material is very stretchy and thick, so pretty forgiving. Both sizes fit fine. Typically I'm more of a 4-6 depending.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Amazing Color & Shape

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I was hesitant to order this dress but am so glad I did. The color was amazing. I felt a little more comfortable in the back-up size but it had a hole in the seam. However my true size fit perfectly. I received so many compliments! One co-worker was actually sad I changed out of it for drinks after the event. The only downside to this was the wrinkling (but to its defense I was sitting for about 4 hours straight). I was also able to wear a strapless bra and hose without any lines showing through the fabric or in the back. Great rental!
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 20, 2015

Great silhouette

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I was impressed with this dress! The six fit but was pretty tight so I wore the size up. The fabric was stretchy and made this dress easy to move and dance in. I loved the V back and the hi-low hem. Fun bright red for spring and there are lots of different ways to accessorize!
Shelby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

AMAZING RED DRESS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short so it ended up being a little longer on me than the model in the photo, but that didn't matter. I did wear a pair of spanx because the material is not that forgiving. Once I put the spanx on it was perfect and smooth and hugged all the right places! The neckline is perfect for a classier function, rather than being "boobalicious" the cap sleeve gave it a much more polished look than a sleeveless dress. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which is a HUGE plus for me! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Kiersten
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

I have never received so many compliments on a dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, and was very comfortable. I thought the thicker/stretchy material would fit weird, but it didn't at all. I would definitely recommend this dress - wish I could buy it!
Bugalicious
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Very pretty but a little off

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this because the seams just made it look a little weird. The fabric is very thick so it was a little weird and creased from the shipping. Maybe a steamer or an iron would have made it look better but I didn't try since I exchanged it.
MKc
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

Feeling good in your own skin, curves and all

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Paired this with some presidential pearls, and MAC red lipstick.. Was a great outfit to transition from Friday work environment with blazer to evening event. Loved this dress , flexible fit, but fabric is very thick.
Nay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

One classy red dress! I loved it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the Governor's Inaugural Gala (attire was cocktail). Fits like a glove and I love the shape of this dress. Different but still very classy. I wear a size 4 but liked the fit of the 2 much better. I received compliments all night. My first RR experience was a success. Thank you!!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

The color of this dress was so nice in a sea of black dresses.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can usually wear a 6 or 4. This dress is so unforgiving, I wore the 8. The lump showing in the foto is from posture: I needed to stand perfectly tall and smooth it out at all times. It shows everything. The seam in my panty hose showed, I'm a little short-waisted so it bunched in the back, and my husband kept checking to see if my bra strap showed. I found a low-backed bra, but the straps from that made extra lines in the dress. I was complimented a lot, but I was never comfortable in this dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful color and fit!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Pharmacy white coat ceremony. The dress fit so nicely and it is so flattering. It is the perfect mix of professional and sexy. Runs true to size.
RTR Customer
Jan 3, 2015

This was sleek, sexy and classic

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Ran slighty small. Fit like a glove though.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Nothing more festive than a bright red dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a stunner, especially if you have some curves. The material has stretch, so even though it was snug (hellooooo christmas cookie season!) it still held in all the right parts in all the right places. At first I was suspect of the almost neoprene-y texture, but with the way it smoothed everything out, I was in love. Great, lower V in the back and cut to make your booty look amazing. Can't wait to wear it again!
CAROL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Plan B better than Plan A

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The first dress I selected did not work. I called RTR immediately and the stylist (Megan) helped me select two more. I wore the red dress and absolutely LOVED it. A size 4 was the only size available and I could possibly have used a 2 but it was a spectacular dress. The scuba fabric is incredible - very comfortable and it was truly a WOW dress. Highly recommend.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

I wore this to the NY dinner show Queen Of The Night. It was PERFECT for the temps & the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is true to size, wore a spanx for smoothness. I got the 6 and the 8, the 8 fit perfect and that's my normal size. 6 could have worked too but shows the imperfections more. It is a great dress for end of summer, fall and winter. Material feels great! Other reviews suggested it didn't... I disagree. it's wonderful. The dress is a beautiful color, style and makes you feel alluring. RENT IT!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2014

Simple yet classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved loved loved this dress!!! Super sexy but it was also simple and classy. I felt amazing. I wore this for our anniversary dinner. It was true to size and form fitting in a good way-sucked you in! The back zipper was sexy and the bottom of this dress was pretty and flared out just a tad. This can be dressed up even more with the right jewelry. Material was thick but it was perfect for a chilly fall night. I'm sad to give this back !!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

I wore this to a friends wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, I ordered a size 2 and 4. I wore the size 2 which is my normal size. This was a great dress, I got a lot of compliments. I loved the color red. The dress was comfortable but since the fabric was a lot thicker than I expected it bunched up a little bit when sitting so when I stood up I'd have to pull it down to smooth it out again.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Didn't feel fabulous - odd fit for me

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress, but unfortunately I just didn't feel fabulous in it. I tried the size 2 first and it bunched in the back due to too loose of fabric. The 0 fit, but I had the following issues that made me disappointed in the dress as a whole: - The stomach area of dress did not lay nicely for me. I don't know why. I'm even sucking in in this photo and it still isn't flattering (heavy creases in front due to sitting) - In the front I had trouble with the lining/slip showing. Prompting me to constantly be tugging down on the front and/or pulling the slip up out of sight. This problem may have been unique to me and the dress, as no one else referenced. - Like others pointed out, front seams weird. Almost like a constant "nipped out" effect bc of point of seams over bust area. - I love the appearance of the high/low hem of dress from the FRONT. From the back, I don't like the appearance of the seam. Like a tail just stitched on. Additionally, you need to be careful about making sure the dress is perfectly smoothed out prior to sitting down. I forgot to be mindful of this and the resulting wrinkles were horrible! Ruined the look of the dress because looked frumpy. My fault there, but just a word of caution. Love the rent the runway experience, this dress just wasn't the one for me.
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Made me feel sexy and confident. A truly beautiful color and a great fit for a fun wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Hugged all my curves in exactly the right way, accentuated my hips without making them look large as some dresses do, allowed me to wear super high heels but still fell in a great spot on the back of my legs. The color was breathtaking and it was a real standout among wedding guests for a fall event! Wanted to keep it the day I had to mail it back.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great party dress! Very comfortable and great fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for any height, I'm short but it still was above the knee
RTR Customer
Oct 19, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fabric of this dress! Fit perfect and felt so beautiful. If I could afford it I would buy this dress
Mary Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

This dress hugged in all the right placed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a nice thick material which allowed me to go bra-less. It was comfortable and flattering.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Show stopper!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Color was stunning. Fit was great. I ordered 6 and 8 sizes, but wore the 6. It was snug, but looked better because of the scuba material. The tighter the better with this type of dress. The 8 was good, but just a little bit of room makes the dress look clumpy. Definitely wear spanx!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2014

Gorgeous red

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually don't like when the back of them hem is longer, but this was so subtle it just added an extra flair to an already beautifully tailored dress.
cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments and felt like a celebrity! I love the sharp shoulder look and the elegant flare of the skirt! I do agree with some other reviewers stating that the bust seams are super strange though. Without those, the dress would have been perfect. Definitely great value for this dress!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

The perfect dress for a liberal dresser at a conservative event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is fabulous. the material is unique - reminds me of a thick scuba suit! yet isn't constructing and is extremely comfortable. it also forces you to have good posture - the cut and material don't leave much to the imagination :) I loved the fit in the back as well as at the hem. such a simple dress with a little edge. and the color red is gorgeous in person, it's bright and really pops. I may have to hunt this dress down online and buy it, I liked it that much.
JardanP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Very form fitting and elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the bright red color! The back dips a bit low so your bra strap may show, I took mine off and the padding was still thick enough to support. This dress fits true to size but I would suggest that you size up rather than down for your alternate size. Very easy to move in, shows your curves.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Loved this beautiful, fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was the scuba type material that everyone mentioned but don't be alarmed it's super soft and stretchy but still lose enough where it's super comfy! Loved the shape of the dress and the back little plunge and length was long enough for the work event I wore it to. Would totally rent again - wish it was in every color!
Karrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Great service and dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding. Stood out from all the black dresses. Got a lot of compliments. It's a great dress
RTR Customer
Sep 10, 2014

Great color and great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Love the low back and the way if fits. I'm fairly short and I did think the length was a bit long. Other than that I loved it! And I loved telling people that it was a rental for $40! Everyone thought I spent a ton of money. Would definitely rent again.
Bee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Great dress. Great red color. Stood out from the rest. Received many great compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was right on. Can wear a regular bra. V-back was super unique and added to the glamour. The dress is made of a thicker fabric to help cover flaws-no spanx necessary.
MU
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Great color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous and I received lots of compliments. The only reason I wouldn't wear this dress again is that the lining seems too small for the dress and was riding up all night. I kept having to pull it down b/c it was giving my lumps in the spots where it wouldn't lay flat.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 29, 2014

This dress fit well, looked great, and was easy to have a good time in.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is thicker than I expected, but it didn't make me feel hot. I was not able to wear a normal bra because the dress cut too low in the back, but a Nu Bra worked well. The dress was in great condition, the color was exactly what I'd pictured, and I got a lot of compliments. Overall I loved it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect color to stand out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. The color was amazing and I was complimented all night. I would say that for any girl who is full chested to definitely go with the size up. I felt a little confined in that way, but the 6 worked overall. Definitely happy with this dress!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Classic lines with a sexy twist

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Make sure you have a steamer for this dress as the fabric is thick and holds creases from shipping. Well made, lots of stretch to fabric. Got tons of compliments!
nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and really loved the way it fit. If fit true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×