Rouge Trumpet Dress

$30 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sultry in this red scuba sheath by Tracy Reese. A chic little cocktail number that is sure to get you compliment after compliment!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red neoprene: (68% acrylic, 30% nylon, 2% elastane ). Crew Neckline. Cap sleeves. Pencil body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size114
Small23
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 11, 2015
Beautiful dress and a lovely wedding.
I absolutely loved this dress! So sad to send it back! I rented this dress for a wedding and got so many compliments on it. This is a very fitted dress and really highlights your curves. I was able to wear it with a regular bra, though I could have probably got away without one. The dress is more of a reddish-coral color and made of very thick material (almost like neoprene). Even though it was thicker material, I was still able to wear it to a wedding in Tucson without feeling like it was too heavy or hot. I definitely recommend stemming it beforehand to smooth out any creases. The only downside is it does crease easily, so if you are sitting for a long period of time, it will likely wrinkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2015
"Who's the gorgeous girl in red??"
I wore this dress for a daytime wedding and it was perfect! The thick fabric was much more forgiving with my curves, and it hugged my body beautifully. The fabric was a little hot during the outdoor ceremony, but other than that, I have no complaints! Guests were complimenting all day and asking where I got the dress! So fun + flirty! (My blonde friend next to me in the photo is also wearing RTR!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2015
Not a fan!
I didn't love this dress. It was tight every where. (Both sizes) The fabric was also very heavy. Not something to be wearing on a hot summer night. I ended up not even wearing either of them. :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2015
Sexy maternity dress!
Took a gamble and rented this dress for my evening baby shower... Fit like a glove, highlighted the 8-month bump, and hid any unsightly pregnancy lumps ;-) looked great with teal/turquoise earrings. Very fun maternity option!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2015
Classy and sexy!
Both sizes fit, I went with the smaller one because I liked the length on me better. Great fabric, fitted but doesn't show every detail underneath. Super sexy fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2015
wedding
it fit fine, maybe it was a little tight around the rib cage but I'm a little wider on top. But the dress just looked kind of strange the way it was shaped at the bottom and with the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
June 24, 2015
Beautiful dress, too tight in stomach.
I am 5' 2" about 133lbs and have a 34G/34DDD chest. I have an apple shape. I ordered this dress for a wedding. Everyone in the comments wrote that it runs large, so I ordered one size down. It was too tight in the stomach. This is a gorgeous dress, I really wish the size 10 was available to rent for the wedding. It is a heavy knit fabric (almost like scuba). A bra that is low cut in the back is necessary. I ended up wearing the Robert Rodriguez Azure Swirl mini dress in size 10 instead.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2015
Great dress
I loved this dress, but ended up not wearing it because i didn't have the right bra and didn't have time to go shopping. But it was a great dress and the jewelry was beautiful and i did wear the earrings.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 22, 2015
Amazing color and cut for a fun wedding dress! Tons of compliments, felt like a million bucks.
This dress was the perfect choice for a Hindu/Jewish Wedding I attended. The first ceremony was day time and the second was in the evening, so I needed something that made sense as a day and evening cocktail dress. The color and cut of this dress was perfect! Material is on the thicker side, which allows it to be somewhat forgiving. However, it is a dress that's meant to highlight your curves, so if you tend to be between sizes, I would recommend the larger size. I'm between a 6 and and 8 and I went with the 8. The back is beautiful but cannot be worn with a regular bra. I had to buy a strap adjuster to make sure my bra didn't peek out through the low rise back. All in all I got a ton of compliments and felt super confident in this dress. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Stand out from the crowd!
This is a great dress! The poppy color is just the right mix of red with an orange hue. I matched it with a darling patterned heel with bows on the back and it was a great outfit. The dress fit true to size and will work best on straight/ athletic body types as it gives the illusion of curves and enhances narrow frames. Not a good match for full figures or if you have a big chest. Material is thick so be aware if you are attending an outdoor event or setting that you will be hot - it will feel like a wet suit. All in all, I loved it - it was perfect dress for my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 5, 2015
I ordered this dress for a red themed formal event, but did not wear it.
The dress is gorgeous in the pictures and on others, but did not work well for me with the thick material and my broad shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2015
Lady in Red
I rented this for a Traditional Mexican wedding and thought it was the perfect amount of formal and fun. I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2015
The shipping was great as usual
I'm 5'10". Was going to wear this dress to a wedding but after trying it on thought it was too heavy for a May wedding and I wasn't very excited about the look of the dress. i also didn't have a bra that didn't stick out of the back of it. I ended up pulling one of my own dresses out of my closet. If I was going to wear one of the dresses it would've been the size 6 (I usually wear a 4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 11, 2015
Great overall dress for weddings!
Very flattering AND comfortable. Unique cut. I got complements all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
Classy dress with a unique silhouette perfect from many angles
This is a beautiful, extremely classy dress. I wore it to my husband's military promotion, and it was absolutely perfect for the event. The color is a brilliant red with more of an orange undertone than say, blue. As several reviewers mentioned, it is truly unforgiving for any undergarments you have on. I am not someone who generally has to worry too much about blurring anything under my clothing, but one try of this dress and I knew I'd be wearing a bit of shapewear to keep everything extra smooth through my belly. This surprised me given that the material is fairly thick. I do have several photos of various angles so I am putting a photo in with this review of the front, side and back. As you can see from the back, it is pretty low cut so a typical bra probably would not work. Minor complaining aside though, this dress was absolutely stunning and I received many compliments on it. I felt very confident and amazing in it. It is beautiful from all angles which is great when you're going to an event where you know your photo will be taken. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 5, 2015
classic red
This dress for great, the only exception being the shoulders were a bit wide but I have a smaller chest so that may have attributed to it. Overall, I loved this dress and its sturdy material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2015
Great dress. It was pretty comfortable and the color was beautiful. I would recommend!
I ordered size 2 and 4 and wore the 2. The material is very stretchy and thick, so pretty forgiving. Both sizes fit fine. Typically I'm more of a 4-6 depending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 23, 2015
Amazing Color & Shape
I was hesitant to order this dress but am so glad I did. The color was amazing. I felt a little more comfortable in the back-up size but it had a hole in the seam. However my true size fit perfectly. I received so many compliments! One co-worker was actually sad I changed out of it for drinks after the event. The only downside to this was the wrinkling (but to its defense I was sitting for about 4 hours straight). I was also able to wear a strapless bra and hose without any lines showing through the fabric or in the back. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
Great silhouette
Overall I was impressed with this dress! The six fit but was pretty tight so I wore the size up. The fabric was stretchy and made this dress easy to move and dance in. I loved the V back and the hi-low hem. Fun bright red for spring and there are lots of different ways to accessorize!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2015
unable to wear
fabric was heavy and ran very small not made for someone with an hour glass figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2015
The hem made the dress interesting, but the neckline was a little sedate. Nice for work
Very good dress for traveling- doesn't wrinkle, very comfortable
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 73
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 2, 2015
Color is a show stopper.
Thick material covers up lots of jiggly bits. Very vavavoom. I wore a size up because the fabric laid down better in the larger size but could have worn the 6. Fabric is stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
AMAZING RED DRESS
I'm short so it ended up being a little longer on me than the model in the photo, but that didn't matter. I did wear a pair of spanx because the material is not that forgiving. Once I put the spanx on it was perfect and smooth and hugged all the right places! The neckline is perfect for a classier function, rather than being "boobalicious" the cap sleeve gave it a much more polished look than a sleeveless dress. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which is a HUGE plus for me! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
I have never received so many compliments on a dress!
It fit perfectly, and was very comfortable. I thought the thicker/stretchy material would fit weird, but it didn't at all. I would definitely recommend this dress - wish I could buy it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2015
Very pretty but a little off
Didn't end up wearing this because the seams just made it look a little weird. The fabric is very thick so it was a little weird and creased from the shipping. Maybe a steamer or an iron would have made it look better but I didn't try since I exchanged it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2015
Great cut, fabric was odd
This dress is a show stopper! The red is more of an orange, but still very pretty. It curves in all the right places. The material is very odd. Like a wetsuit. But other than that, it was a good dress. I wouldn't rent it again, but for the price and all, it was worth it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2015
Flattering and classy
It's a very interesting material and is really thick. Shows every crease but is pretty flattering. Makes the booty look great and is super classy. Wore it to a gala. I'm almost always a 2 and tried to the 2 on with a push up bra and it didn't fit but fit well with a sticky bra.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2015
Feeling good in your own skin, curves and all
Paired this with some presidential pearls, and MAC red lipstick.. Was a great outfit to transition from Friday work environment with blazer to evening event. Loved this dress , flexible fit, but fabric is very thick.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 18, 2015
I looked terrible
Felt like I belonged in the jetsons not for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2015
Extremely unique shape and fit!
I wore this dress to a work tradeshow where I needed a dress that was appropriate for day and evening. The tulip shape is incredibly unique, the cut is very classy yet modern and just overall, tasteful for work and evening events. A versatile and standout dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2015
color was great
fit great
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Love this dress-5'4/135ish fit perfect looks fab! Great color, great material size six fit perfect.
Love this dress-gorg color, great cut-fitted perfect!! So comfy as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2015
Sexy, sophisticated and super comfortable!
I ended up wearing a different dress for a wedding (this was more sexy, sophisticated while the other was a bit more fun for a summer wedding). That being said, wowsers. I wore this just around the house in the afternoon before date night because I felt like a vixen in it and it's about as comfortable as a jeans and tee shirt. What a combination!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
January 29, 2015
super pretty, bright, dress that keeps it classy
the dress fit like a glove and highlighted my body in just the right way (small bust, small waist, rounder hips). the material is like neoprene, which along with the trumpet bottom, made it a unique, red dress. i was worried about looking too loud at this santa barbara wedding (some wedding etiquette rules say guests shouldn't wear red) but i felt like the classy cut of the dress made it appropriate. i also wore flat, gold sandals and didn't feel like the length looked weird. i'm sure that with heels, it is extra stunning. the only thing that sort of bothered me was that it definitely wrinkled immediately around my hips from sitting - so I was wrinkled a bit the moment i got out of the car before the wedding.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2015
Did not wear the dress.
Too small and the bottom felt like a hula-hoop that was bent. I tried this on in the rent the runway store in a size 2 which was a tad small, so we figured a size 4 would be perfect. There was hardly any difference between the 2 and 4. Plus the bottom of the dress that was delivered to me looked like a bent hula-hoop. I don't know how else to describe it! Length was fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2015
One classy red dress! I loved it!!
Wore this dress to the Governor's Inaugural Gala (attire was cocktail). Fits like a glove and I love the shape of this dress. Different but still very classy. I wear a size 4 but liked the fit of the 2 much better. I received compliments all night. My first RR experience was a success. Thank you!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
The color of this dress was so nice in a sea of black dresses.
I can usually wear a 6 or 4. This dress is so unforgiving, I wore the 8. The lump showing in the foto is from posture: I needed to stand perfectly tall and smooth it out at all times. It shows everything. The seam in my panty hose showed, I'm a little short-waisted so it bunched in the back, and my husband kept checking to see if my bra strap showed. I found a low-backed bra, but the straps from that made extra lines in the dress. I was complimented a lot, but I was never comfortable in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
January 7, 2015
Gorgeous Dress - Thick Material
Wish I loved this dress on ME, and would if I was at my ideal weight, but with about 7 extra pounds on 5'2 frame, I would have been a bit self conscious about hips/tummy so I returned it. Color gorgeous and was not too long, though would look best on a bit taller frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful color and fit!
I wore this dress for my Pharmacy white coat ceremony. The dress fit so nicely and it is so flattering. It is the perfect mix of professional and sexy. Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2015
This was sleek, sexy and classic
Ran slighty small. Fit like a glove though.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×