Tracy Reese

Rouge Trumpet Dress

$151 to buy
$378 retail
Stylist Notes

Look sultry in this red scuba sheath by Tracy Reese. A chic little cocktail number that is sure to get you compliment after compliment!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red neoprene: (68% acrylic, 30% nylon, 2% elastane ). Crew Neckline. Cap sleeves. Pencil body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(115)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2014
The perfect dress for a liberal dresser at a conservative event.
this dress is fabulous. the material is unique - reminds me of a thick scuba suit! yet isn't constructing and is extremely comfortable. it also forces you to have good posture - the cut and material don't leave much to the imagination :) I loved the fit in the back as well as at the hem. such a simple dress with a little edge. and the color red is gorgeous in person, it's bright and really pops. I may have to hunt this dress down online and buy it, I liked it that much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
September 21, 2014
Such a beautiful dress!
I received many compliments and felt like a celebrity! I love the sharp shoulder look and the elegant flare of the skirt! I do agree with some other reviewers stating that the bust seams are super strange though. Without those, the dress would have been perfect. Definitely great value for this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
Figure flattering and unique cut
I ended up renting two dresses since they didn't have my back-up size in this one and I ended up wearing the other, here's why: This dress is beautiful and I so wish it would have fit me better in the bust area. I am a 32DD or 34D and there are darts along the bust that made my boobs look weird since my chest was too big to fit within the darts. Perhaps the size 4 would have worked better. The rest was perfection though. Since it is made of a stretchy neoprene material, it hugs all your curves while still offering support throughout. Very flattering. The hemline and the cut make it very unique and the color is a gorgeous red.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
So comfortable and classy
Dress fit true to size. Be sure to wear your spanx. The lining would ride up and make me look lumpy so if I wasn't wearing spanx I would have looked...well anyway, thanks goodness for spanx. The dress was very comfortable, the material is great at cinching everything in. The length was perfect. I wore this to a wedding and my two year old son was my date. So the length was great for bending over to pick him him, and good for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
This dress hugged in all the right placed!
This dress was a nice thick material which allowed me to go bra-less. It was comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Great party dress! Very comfortable and great fit!
Great for any height, I'm short but it still was above the knee
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
This dress was awesome. SO gorgeous and flattering (with the help of Spanx!) Compliments all night!
Material is stretchy, hugs curves, stunning cut and color!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
Made me feel sexy and confident. A truly beautiful color and a great fit for a fun wedding!
Hugged all my curves in exactly the right way, accentuated my hips without making them look large as some dresses do, allowed me to wear super high heels but still fell in a great spot on the back of my legs. The color was breathtaking and it was a real standout among wedding guests for a fall event! Wanted to keep it the day I had to mail it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2014
Great dress. The color was really bright and I'm pale right now. A better summer dress.
Snug but stretchy. Strange material. Like a wetsuit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2014
Great color, great fit
I got so many compliments in this dress and I was so comfortable all night! I ended up going up to the 6 from my usual 4 - just seemed to me that the roominess of it would be beneficial for the event (I was staffing, not just attending and knew I would have to run around all night!). Great material and a great color. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2014
Didn't feel fabulous - odd fit for me
I wanted to love this dress, but unfortunately I just didn't feel fabulous in it. I tried the size 2 first and it bunched in the back due to too loose of fabric. The 0 fit, but I had the following issues that made me disappointed in the dress as a whole: - The stomach area of dress did not lay nicely for me. I don't know why. I'm even sucking in in this photo and it still isn't flattering (heavy creases in front due to sitting) - In the front I had trouble with the lining/slip showing. Prompting me to constantly be tugging down on the front and/or pulling the slip up out of sight. This problem may have been unique to me and the dress, as no one else referenced. - Like others pointed out, front seams weird. Almost like a constant "nipped out" effect bc of point of seams over bust area. - I love the appearance of the high/low hem of dress from the FRONT. From the back, I don't like the appearance of the seam. Like a tail just stitched on. Additionally, you need to be careful about making sure the dress is perfectly smoothed out prior to sitting down. I forgot to be mindful of this and the resulting wrinkles were horrible! Ruined the look of the dress because looked frumpy. My fault there, but just a word of caution. Love the rent the runway experience, this dress just wasn't the one for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
November 23, 2014
I wore this to a friends wedding.
The dress fit well, I ordered a size 2 and 4. I wore the size 2 which is my normal size. This was a great dress, I got a lot of compliments. I loved the color red. The dress was comfortable but since the fabric was a lot thicker than I expected it bunched up a little bit when sitting so when I stood up I'd have to pull it down to smooth it out again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2014
Abandoned for my.backup dress
This dress is so tight and fitted, especially in the mid section, that it looked downright unattractive. I ordered one size larger than my usual size and it still didn't work. From the back, the dress is still striking, but from a side view, this was never going to look good. Make sure you have a backup dress to wear instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 30, 2014
Simple yet classy!
Loved loved loved this dress!!! Super sexy but it was also simple and classy. I felt amazing. I wore this for our anniversary dinner. It was true to size and form fitting in a good way-sucked you in! The back zipper was sexy and the bottom of this dress was pretty and flared out just a tad. This can be dressed up even more with the right jewelry. Material was thick but it was perfect for a chilly fall night. I'm sad to give this back !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 3, 2014
I wore this to the NY dinner show Queen Of The Night. It was PERFECT for the temps & the occasion!
The fit is true to size, wore a spanx for smoothness. I got the 6 and the 8, the 8 fit perfect and that's my normal size. 6 could have worked too but shows the imperfections more. It is a great dress for end of summer, fall and winter. Material feels great! Other reviews suggested it didn't... I disagree. it's wonderful. The dress is a beautiful color, style and makes you feel alluring. RENT IT!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014
Received so many compliments!
The fit was wonderful, and the color was even better! I ordered the 2 & 4 but the 2 was too small in the chest area....great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2014
Unique shape, not for everyone
I chose to not wear this dress because of the shape. I have an "athletic" body and I think this dress made me look heavier than I am. The fabric is thick--almost like a wetsuit. The red is an orange red color. Would look great on other people, just not for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2014
Plan B better than Plan A
The first dress I selected did not work. I called RTR immediately and the stylist (Megan) helped me select two more. I wore the red dress and absolutely LOVED it. A size 4 was the only size available and I could possibly have used a 2 but it was a spectacular dress. The scuba fabric is incredible - very comfortable and it was truly a WOW dress. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2014
This was a disaster!
I ordered this dress based on the photos posted by other users. It seemed to look really cute. When I got the dress, I was really disappointed! The material itself was okay, a little thick, but fairly lightweight. I think the fact the fabric was so thick may be why it just looked odd on. It did a really stiff flare out at the bottom of the dress, which made the overall look of it weird. This might have been a success with a different material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
December 18, 2014
LOVED THE DRESS~
Runs slightly small, glad I got the extra size...overall though it felt great and I got LOTS of complements!! I would definitely do it again !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 23, 2014
Nothing more festive than a bright red dress!
This dress is a stunner, especially if you have some curves. The material has stretch, so even though it was snug (hellooooo christmas cookie season!) it still held in all the right parts in all the right places. At first I was suspect of the almost neoprene-y texture, but with the way it smoothed everything out, I was in love. Great, lower V in the back and cut to make your booty look amazing. Can't wait to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2015
This was sleek, sexy and classic
Ran slighty small. Fit like a glove though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful color and fit!
I wore this dress for my Pharmacy white coat ceremony. The dress fit so nicely and it is so flattering. It is the perfect mix of professional and sexy. Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
The color of this dress was so nice in a sea of black dresses.
I can usually wear a 6 or 4. This dress is so unforgiving, I wore the 8. The lump showing in the foto is from posture: I needed to stand perfectly tall and smooth it out at all times. It shows everything. The seam in my panty hose showed, I'm a little short-waisted so it bunched in the back, and my husband kept checking to see if my bra strap showed. I found a low-backed bra, but the straps from that made extra lines in the dress. I was complimented a lot, but I was never comfortable in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2015
One classy red dress! I loved it!!
Wore this dress to the Governor's Inaugural Gala (attire was cocktail). Fits like a glove and I love the shape of this dress. Different but still very classy. I wear a size 4 but liked the fit of the 2 much better. I received compliments all night. My first RR experience was a success. Thank you!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2015
Did not wear the dress.
Too small and the bottom felt like a hula-hoop that was bent. I tried this on in the rent the runway store in a size 2 which was a tad small, so we figured a size 4 would be perfect. There was hardly any difference between the 2 and 4. Plus the bottom of the dress that was delivered to me looked like a bent hula-hoop. I don't know how else to describe it! Length was fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
January 29, 2015
super pretty, bright, dress that keeps it classy
the dress fit like a glove and highlighted my body in just the right way (small bust, small waist, rounder hips). the material is like neoprene, which along with the trumpet bottom, made it a unique, red dress. i was worried about looking too loud at this santa barbara wedding (some wedding etiquette rules say guests shouldn't wear red) but i felt like the classy cut of the dress made it appropriate. i also wore flat, gold sandals and didn't feel like the length looked weird. i'm sure that with heels, it is extra stunning. the only thing that sort of bothered me was that it definitely wrinkled immediately around my hips from sitting - so I was wrinkled a bit the moment i got out of the car before the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2015
Sexy, sophisticated and super comfortable!
I ended up wearing a different dress for a wedding (this was more sexy, sophisticated while the other was a bit more fun for a summer wedding). That being said, wowsers. I wore this just around the house in the afternoon before date night because I felt like a vixen in it and it's about as comfortable as a jeans and tee shirt. What a combination!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Love this dress-5'4/135ish fit perfect looks fab! Great color, great material size six fit perfect.
Love this dress-gorg color, great cut-fitted perfect!! So comfy as well.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2015
color was great
fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2015
Extremely unique shape and fit!
I wore this dress to a work tradeshow where I needed a dress that was appropriate for day and evening. The tulip shape is incredibly unique, the cut is very classy yet modern and just overall, tasteful for work and evening events. A versatile and standout dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2015
Great cut, fabric was odd
This dress is a show stopper! The red is more of an orange, but still very pretty. It curves in all the right places. The material is very odd. Like a wetsuit. But other than that, it was a good dress. I wouldn't rent it again, but for the price and all, it was worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
AMAZING RED DRESS
I'm short so it ended up being a little longer on me than the model in the photo, but that didn't matter. I did wear a pair of spanx because the material is not that forgiving. Once I put the spanx on it was perfect and smooth and hugged all the right places! The neckline is perfect for a classier function, rather than being "boobalicious" the cap sleeve gave it a much more polished look than a sleeveless dress. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which is a HUGE plus for me! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2014
Comfortable and flattering!
I was so happy with this dress. The fabric is much thicker than it appears in the picture which is great for smoothing out lines and covering flaws. The V shape in the back makes it even more flattering. I am so happy I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2015
unable to wear
fabric was heavy and ran very small not made for someone with an hour glass figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 23, 2015
Amazing Color & Shape
I was hesitant to order this dress but am so glad I did. The color was amazing. I felt a little more comfortable in the back-up size but it had a hole in the seam. However my true size fit perfectly. I received so many compliments! One co-worker was actually sad I changed out of it for drinks after the event. The only downside to this was the wrinkling (but to its defense I was sitting for about 4 hours straight). I was also able to wear a strapless bra and hose without any lines showing through the fabric or in the back. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2015
Great dress. It was pretty comfortable and the color was beautiful. I would recommend!
I ordered size 2 and 4 and wore the 2. The material is very stretchy and thick, so pretty forgiving. Both sizes fit fine. Typically I'm more of a 4-6 depending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 5, 2015
classic red
This dress for great, the only exception being the shoulders were a bit wide but I have a smaller chest so that may have attributed to it. Overall, I loved this dress and its sturdy material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
Classy dress with a unique silhouette perfect from many angles
This is a beautiful, extremely classy dress. I wore it to my husband's military promotion, and it was absolutely perfect for the event. The color is a brilliant red with more of an orange undertone than say, blue. As several reviewers mentioned, it is truly unforgiving for any undergarments you have on. I am not someone who generally has to worry too much about blurring anything under my clothing, but one try of this dress and I knew I'd be wearing a bit of shapewear to keep everything extra smooth through my belly. This surprised me given that the material is fairly thick. I do have several photos of various angles so I am putting a photo in with this review of the front, side and back. As you can see from the back, it is pretty low cut so a typical bra probably would not work. Minor complaining aside though, this dress was absolutely stunning and I received many compliments on it. I felt very confident and amazing in it. It is beautiful from all angles which is great when you're going to an event where you know your photo will be taken. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 11, 2015
Great overall dress for weddings!
Very flattering AND comfortable. Unique cut. I got complements all night
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×