Tracy Reese

Rouge Trumpet Dress

$30 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sultry in this red scuba sheath by Tracy Reese. A chic little cocktail number that is sure to get you compliment after compliment! Add an accessory with personality like Halston Heritage Handbags’ Gravel Clutch for that complete polished look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red neoprene: (68% acrylic, 30% nylon, 2% elastane ). Crew Neckline. Cap sleeves. Pencil body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

106 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 82
Large 1
Photos 58
RachelB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2013

Classic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a very easy fit and the color is amazing! Could be worn for many different occasions. If you are an hourglass shape, I would recommend sizing up for your back up size. It has stretch which makes for a very flattering line. Love!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Elegant and Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for my anniversary dinner, elegant but not too over the top. It fit well but I think it would be more complimentary to someone more busty than I am, but was still very flattering. My only complaint was that if the slip bunched up a bit it showed very easily, as well as my bodice bra, even in the larger size you could still see every line under the dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

WHAT A DRESS!!! I have loved some previous rentals but this one is my new favorite!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an absolute show stopper! Full disclosure: 1. I had no idea this was a scuba dress when I ordered it 2. I had no idea what a scuba dress was. I was blown away though and got compliments all night! The material is such a conversation starter, and it works so perfectly I'm surprised this wasn't done sooner. The plush neoprene is a gorgeous almost orange-y red, is very soft but holds its shape all night and will hug every curve. It was cool enough for the outdoor wedding ceremony but warm enough at night for the reception. Spanx are a must, it has tons of stretch but won't hide any imperfections... Plus I had to pin my bra down in the back because the back is pretty low. I'm a curvy 6 but I worried about it riding up throughout the night so I went with the 8 and it was perfect. I recommend sizing up for backup. Rent this dress!! :-D
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great holiday party dress! Dress was super comfortable (stretchy, a good thickness) and looked expensive (and the color really stands out). Got a lot of compliments. Great for girls with an hourglass shape, as it really hugs your curves (though the dress was a tiny bit tight in the hips for me).
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Scuba goodness

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a fall wedding. The hem line is very flattering. I was not too thrilled with the bust area. Overall the dress fit great and I felt good in it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2014

love this dress.will be renting his again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great. But beware any undergarments may show through. I received so many compliments people stop me to say what a great color and style.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

LOVED this dress. Everyone LOVED it too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Received the dress for Valentine's Day. I ordered a 4 and a 2 for the 2nd size. Both fit extremely well, almost identical. I wore the 4. Received TONS of compliments and did a fashion interview for the newspaper. Dress scrunches up a bit when seated. L.O.V.E.D the packaging and the postcards. The dress was beautiful as well :)
Esther
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Photos do NOT do this dress justice!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress--one that I wish I could keep! It's definitely an orange-ish/red (more so than the photos show), tight-fitting dress that clings to every curve. I found that shapewear helped smooth lines and make the fit more aesthetically appealing. In particular, I was pleased at how flattering the dress was for my bust-size. It fit comfortably across my chest and looked great. Overall, I would highly recommend this rental! I wore it to a gala/fundraiser for my work, so it was an appropriate, but bold look. Many compliments on the color and cut! The only noticeable issue I had was with the hook at the top of the zipper. The hook, meant to help keep the dress closed, was fairly cheap and bent easily. I was concerned it would break and just left it undone throughout the evening.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Second time renting a dress . And again great service an beautiful dress. Arrived day earlier!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and great fabric. Hugged my body nicely. Hook in the back was hard to do. If you are big bust try your size and a back up size. The color is a red that will pop out.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

So comfortable and classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Be sure to wear your spanx. The lining would ride up and make me look lumpy so if I wasn't wearing spanx I would have looked...well anyway, thanks goodness for spanx. The dress was very comfortable, the material is great at cinching everything in. The length was perfect. I wore this to a wedding and my two year old son was my date. So the length was great for bending over to pick him him, and good for dancing.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Red dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall true to size fit but if you are curvier, the dress is a little tighter around the hips - both 6 and 8 fit but 8 was more comfortable on the lower half of my body. Fabric is thicker but still shows lines (i.e., the seam of body shapers and hose does show through so you want to make sure you have seamless versions).
Jinny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Great color for a "I am here" dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Recently bought some shiny Louboutins and wanted a dress to go with it for a date night. As the other reviewers mentioned the fabric is really thick making the trumpet part at the bottom a little Judy Jetson-like. It's pretty snug in the waist do despite the thick fabric I chose to wear it with some spanks. Overall, worked out well for a day night but wasn't my favorite dress.
nadya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2014

SOOO many compliments and overall a stunning dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were no cons!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Nice flattering dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 6 and 8 and the 8 fit just right. I could not wear a bra with it, as the back was a little too low for that but I was fine going without. The fabric was thick enough that all the bumps and imperfections didn't really show through, and it was a little stretchy, so it's pretty forgiving. The only problem I had was that because of the way the fabric lays, I was adjusting it and pulling it down/smoothing it out every time I stood up, because it would not smooth out on its own.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Figure flattering and unique cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up renting two dresses since they didn't have my back-up size in this one and I ended up wearing the other, here's why: This dress is beautiful and I so wish it would have fit me better in the bust area. I am a 32DD or 34D and there are darts along the bust that made my boobs look weird since my chest was too big to fit within the darts. Perhaps the size 4 would have worked better. The rest was perfection though. Since it is made of a stretchy neoprene material, it hugs all your curves while still offering support throughout. Very flattering. The hemline and the cut make it very unique and the color is a gorgeous red.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Sep 23, 2014

Ugh no

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and ended up not wearing it. It made me look huge! I'm a size 4 but curvy which is why I think it didn't work. I think if you're small with minimal hips/chest you could handle the structure of the dress. For me, the fabric was way too heavy and way to structured to be even remotely comfortable or flattering.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. True to size and a beautiful color! Love neoprene, hides all of your flaws.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Wasn't to long, that's important since I'm 5'2''. The material however is very weird, it felt like wet suite material. It worked for what I was going for. Overall it's a great dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

This dress was awesome. SO gorgeous and flattering (with the help of Spanx!) Compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material is stretchy, hugs curves, stunning cut and color!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Not what I expected...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a very straight body type and generally wear a 6, I could barely fit in the 8 due to my rib cage. This dress would only be good for girls with an hour glass shape. I did not end up wearing this dress to the event.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Great dress. The color was really bright and I'm pale right now. A better summer dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Snug but stretchy. Strange material. Like a wetsuit.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Good but not great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my backup dress, but didn't end up wearing it. I thought the scuba material was almost too thick. It bunched up around my stomach in an unflattering way. I loved the trumpet bottom though! It is a great dress to stand out in, but didn't work really well for me, so I didn't wear it.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2014

Great color, great fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments in this dress and I was so comfortable all night! I ended up going up to the 6 from my usual 4 - just seemed to me that the roominess of it would be beneficial for the event (I was staffing, not just attending and knew I would have to run around all night!). Great material and a great color. Would definitely rent it again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Abandoned for my.backup dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so tight and fitted, especially in the mid section, that it looked downright unattractive. I ordered one size larger than my usual size and it still didn't work. From the back, the dress is still striking, but from a side view, this was never going to look good. Make sure you have a backup dress to wear instead.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Unique shape, not for everyone

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I chose to not wear this dress because of the shape. I have an "athletic" body and I think this dress made me look heavier than I am. The fabric is thick--almost like a wetsuit. The red is an orange red color. Would look great on other people, just not for me!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

memorable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress. The color is to die for and the unique hemline made it remarkable.
Jo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This was a disaster!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress based on the photos posted by other users. It seemed to look really cute. When I got the dress, I was really disappointed! The material itself was okay, a little thick, but fairly lightweight. I think the fact the fabric was so thick may be why it just looked odd on. It did a really stiff flare out at the bottom of the dress, which made the overall look of it weird. This might have been a success with a different material.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

LOVED THE DRESS~

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs slightly small, glad I got the extra size...overall though it felt great and I got LOTS of complements!! I would definitely do it again !!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Perfect for an office party

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I wore this to our office open house celebration. It was conservative yet fun and the material was so comfortable for a long night! The material was also very good at hiding any lines or anything else you may want to conceal. Would wear again!!
jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Gorgeous Dress - Thick Material

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I loved this dress on ME, and would if I was at my ideal weight, but with about 7 extra pounds on 5'2 frame, I would have been a bit self conscious about hips/tummy. Color gorgeous and was not too long
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2015

Did not wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too small and the bottom felt like a hula-hoop that was bent. I tried this on in the rent the runway store in a size 2 which was a tad small, so we figured a size 4 would be perfect. There was hardly any difference between the 2 and 4. Plus the bottom of the dress that was delivered to me looked like a bent hula-hoop. I don't know how else to describe it! Length was fine.
Gigi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

super pretty, bright, dress that keeps it classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress fit like a glove and highlighted my body in just the right way (small bust, small waist, rounder hips). the material is like neoprene, which along with the trumpet bottom, made it a unique, red dress. i was worried about looking too loud at this santa barbara wedding (some wedding etiquette rules say guests shouldn't wear red) but i felt like the classy cut of the dress made it appropriate. i also wore flat, gold sandals and didn't feel like the length looked weird. i'm sure that with heels, it is extra stunning. the only thing that sort of bothered me was that it definitely wrinkled immediately around my hips from sitting - so I was wrinkled a bit the moment i got out of the car before the wedding.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Sexy, sophisticated and super comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ended up wearing a different dress for a wedding (this was more sexy, sophisticated while the other was a bit more fun for a summer wedding). That being said, wowsers. I wore this just around the house in the afternoon before date night because I felt like a vixen in it and it's about as comfortable as a jeans and tee shirt. What a combination!
jeannine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Love this dress-5'4/135ish fit perfect looks fab! Great color, great material size six fit perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love this dress-gorg color, great cut-fitted perfect!! So comfy as well.
mandi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

color was great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit great
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I looked terrible

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Felt like I belonged in the jetsons not for me
Andi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Flattering and classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a very interesting material and is really thick. Shows every crease but is pretty flattering. Makes the booty look great and is super classy. Wore it to a gala. I'm almost always a 2 and tried to the 2 on with a push up bra and it didn't fit but fit well with a sticky bra.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 30, 2015

Great cut, fabric was odd

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a show stopper! The red is more of an orange, but still very pretty. It curves in all the right places. The material is very odd. Like a wetsuit. But other than that, it was a good dress. I wouldn't rent it again, but for the price and all, it was worth it.
J
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 72
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Color is a show stopper.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thick material covers up lots of jiggly bits. Very vavavoom. I wore a size up because the fabric laid down better in the larger size but could have worn the 6. Fabric is stretchy.
MELANIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

The hem made the dress interesting, but the neckline was a little sedate. Nice for work

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very good dress for traveling- doesn't wrinkle, very comfortable
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×