Tracy Reese

Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 90
Large 0
Photos 41
Caitlin
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
5'7" ordered the size 0 and it fit perfectly over my curves. I got so many compliments. Perfectly sexy and sophisticated.
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! The rich color and heavy weight of the fabric really makes it feel like a luxury dress. I wore it for a speaking engagement in Chicago and received many compliments!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this slinkly little number. With heels, it was fairly short but I didn't think it showed too much skin because of the neckline.
Casey
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Sep 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome dress - very flattering and trendy. The color is a little more royal blue in person than pictured -- which I liked.
Codi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, could be tighter in a few places to give it more shape and curves. I actually didn't end up wearing it for the night I intended because it ended up being too bland for my liking.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Does not look good on the hanger, but once I tried it on, it fit snug and was very flattering! I wore this dress to a wedding.
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I love it-a little short-(everything is short on me) but I love it.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
PERFECT! Fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments.
Canuck
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress literally fit like a glove. It was flattering and I received many compliments. The only reason I do not give it five stars is the material was a little thick and cottony for my taste. However, it also ensured that the dress maintained its shape over the night- two nights in fact. I wore it out for my anniversary and then took it to Vegas with me.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 13, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this dress! I'm quite petite, and the 0 fit like a glove. There was a tiny bit of sagging at the top of the zipper at the back of my neck, but it was hardly noticeable, and the rest of the dress looked great. I wore it to a family event and it was just the thing: flattering without being overly sexy, and very elegant. I dressed it up with silver jewelry and heels, but it would even work well at the office. Highly recommended!
Katherine M
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect and very sophisticated. It fits like a glove, but the material and decorative folds all over make it easy to wear without being self-conscious. The blue is darker than the picture, and looks fantastic.
NYC22
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Got so many compliments on it, I'm very curvy and it really flattered my body. The ruching is very forgiving and the material is nice quality. Fits true to size
Yulia
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve in Las Vegas, and, man, I was the hottest woman around! Everyone was staring at me, and I recieved so many compliments that night, even though I was walking around with my husband! The dress fit perfectly! The material is thick and heavy. When the dress is on the hanger it does not look glamourous; however once you put it on, it shapes a body with a nice perfect lines. I wear size S or XS. Both of the sizes were good on me, so I went with tighter S size. I would highly recconmd this dress because it is elegant and could be worn for different occasions.
Ange
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Feb 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super cute. If you're on the shorter side like me, it will hit right above the knee but the fit is great.
Jen in Texas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The color is gorgeous and the dress is a showstopper! it made me look more curvy than I am, which I consider a plus. Got lots of compliments all night long. I was at a party where there was lots of mingling going on and the back was just as fun as the front because of the exposed zipper that allows you to be as daring as you wish! It was perfectly snug, but I think that's what you are looking for when you pick out this dress. it wouldn't look right any other way. Great choice for many occasions.
McKaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic fit and very slimming. In person, the dress looks more blue/green vs. bright blue, but it's absolutely perfect for day or night. Would definitely rent again.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect dress. Inexpensive rental but looks simply fabulous. Fits like a glove and the color is so bright and beautiful.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 5, 2011

Didn't work in the chest area

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm a full-busted gal, and as great as this dress was, it just didn't work for me. I ordered the size 12 and though I could get it on, it was absolutely crushing my chest. Looked beautiful and hit in all the right places, but I felt breathing was a priority and decided against wearing it. It would've been great otherwise! Wish it had fit!
Not You
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was stunning. The only thing was that the zipper was ripped a bit, so it was extremely difficult to zip and unzip. But still loved it!
marji
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit me really well and hugged my petite curves. It falls just right above my knee. It's perfect for casual or afternoon occasions. The color is also beautiful.
MP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Apr 25, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress is not actually the color blue shown. It's very drabby and dark. The shoulders are also very big and looked like a grandma's Easter dress. Definitely too long, went right above my knee caps. Over all I was disappointed.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely spectacular dress. Really comfortable, incredibly slimming, and just a fantastic dress all around. I'd rent it again (or perhaps purchase it) in a heartbeat. Perfect for an hourglass figure and a large bust, and the color is stunning. There really aren't enough good things I could say about it.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am rating this dress a bit lower because I think it might be time to retire the dresses I received. They simply looked too worn. In other words - it looked like the dresses had been dry cleaned 100 times, which I am sure they have. It pains me to write this because I LOVE renting from RTR and I have had other great experiences. But this dress looked drab and old. And the color is not as pretty as it looks in the photo. The dress is much darker. I ended up in a major pinch for a wedding that I had two days after I recieved it and I had to wear something I already own.
Mariel
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jul 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely love the dress! Fits really well in the waist and hips! The color was gorgeous for a nice summer night out. The piece is very flattering. Just put on a nice pair of heels and you're good to go!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress but chose not to wear it. I felt it was not as dressy in person as it appeared on the website. The material is rather bland. The cut of the dress was fairly though. It hugged your curves.
Talie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2011

Gorgeous dress with sexy zipper

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. I got so many compliments at the beach wedding I wore it to. It is darker than the picture - more a cornflower than a columbia blue. The fabric is fairly thick and hugs you well. However, as another reviewer noted, the size I got (0) was sort of worn looking up close. Might be time to retire that particular dress. However, this dress was fantastic and so flattering. I'd buy it if I could.
southernNYC
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I was a tad bit disappointed when I received this dress. I read the other reviews but liked the pics of the dress so much I ordered it anyways. When it arrived, I agreed with some other reviewers in that it looked like it had been drycleaned too much. The material does not hold the color well and you can tell it is worn. With that being said, I still wore it because I paid for it and did think it was pretty. I normally wear a size 6 (I have a full bust but small waist) and it was a little tight, but the 8 would have been too large. I think the dresses should have a shelf-life and this one should be retired.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented the size 0 and size 2 and both looked like they had been dry-cleaned 200+ times. Neither looked remotely new and the color on the website portrays the dress as very bright, but in person the color is pretty dull and not all how it looks online. I was disappointed with how dull the color was and how worn out the dresses were.
Susan
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'd rented two dresses from RTR that didn't fit (too short), but I gave it one last chance with this dress and I was so pleased with it!! It was the perfect length and hugged me in all the right places. I wore it to an evening wedding with nude pumps and a gold necklace and received tons of compliments. I highly recommend similarly sized girls getting this dress - you won't be disappointed! (I'm about 5'10, 140 lbs, 28 in pants, 32DD in bust and I ordered the 6 and 8 but went with the 8 which fit slightly better.)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×