Tracy Reese

Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Way better than in the photo!
This was my backup dress for an event, and I ended up wearing this dress instead of the blue Herve Leger dress I also rented. Incredibly flattering cut and draping -- the dress was on the tight-side in the waist, but because of that it gave my waist a corset-like effect and looked fantastic. Because I''m tall, it was a little short when sitting or doing a lot of dancing, but not a problem overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt great, and the dress was perfect!
The dress fit like a glove - it clings to your curves but was still flattering! It hides problem spots, but it gives an hourglass figure. I wore it in Las Vegas for a party, and it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Fit perfectly & so easy to dance it!
I usually wear a size 4, but got a size 6 as well since the site said to size up, but the size 4 fit perfectly! It is extremely flattering, got lots of compliments, and is so easy to dance in! A major pro that I didn't even think about: there is a zipper on the bottom and top of the back of the dress, so that if you zip up the bottom when going to the ladies room you don't have to bunch up the dress at all! haha as a lady this was a major pro!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 21, 2012
This was a great dress and really flattering
It was a good fit but very thick material, I wore it to a summer event and was a little hot. But it looked fab.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2012
I wore this dress to my homecoming dance and it was perfect!
I got so many compliments from this dress! It fits so nicely, little snug but it is comfortable! Pros- Tight, but comfortable and comes up to a great length! Cons- Nothing bad to say except a portion of the back where the zipper hits (just above the hips) was a little itchy. Overall it is SUCH great dress! I wore this dress to homecoming and I have skin problems on my back so I didn't want to reveal the imperfections on my back, so i got this dress and i felt so beautiful and flawless. Loved it! It is definitely worth every penny!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this dress from friends & strangers alike! Loved it!
This dress fits your body like a glove. It really shows off your curves while still being comfortable. It's structured so that it can fit your body right, but it also has enough room for movement (I was dancing all night!). The color is really unique, and stands out in all the right ways. I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
Came when it said it would. Got an email that confirmed they've received my return.
Fit really well. I got many compliments. The color is sort of a primary color blue, so it was a little difficult to pair accessories with, but it was sharp and different.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 10, 2012
Great, classy dress
Very classy dress. Comfortable. Recieved tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2012
Extremely comfortable!
I really liked this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it fit the occasion perfectly. It's not the type of dress that you have to fuss with all night and the folded detailing make it very flattering. I also love the exposed zipper in the back, I feel like it adds to it. The only reason I didn't give it a full five stars is because on the inside, all along the zipper there were tears. I know these dresses are used several times but I feel that if there are obvious tears in them, it's probably time to retire that one. But like I said, they were on the inside and absolutely not visible from the outside.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
beautiful but get a bigger size than you think- the zipper is very tricky
in the end it turned out well
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2012
This dress fit really well. I loved the shade of blue and zipper detail on the back!
Got lots of compliments in this dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 7, 2012
I wore it to a friend's wedding in Las Vegas.
It runs a tad small, but I was still able to fit into my usual size (I just felt a bit constricted). Beautiful color, and flattering draping!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Gorgeous!
Very pretty, perfect for a wedding/shower/slightly more dressy party. The dress was tight but forgiving and the zippered back added a fun touch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I loved renting this dress! I rented this for my birthday and it was just the cutest dress. The fit is unbelievable! It fits very true to size. The material is durable and looks expensive. It would fit nice on petite or curvy girls. I'm tall and curvy and it looked nice fitting every curve of my body. I wore it with nude heels and a flirty ponytail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress but adds a bit of bulk in the midsection
Loved this dress but ended up wearing another one. It's sexy without being obviously skin tight and really shows off womanly curves. Definitely recommend it and may rent it again if the right moment comes along!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 15, 2013
fit perfect. loved it!!
I bought this dress for my junior prom, fell in love with it once i saw it online and loved it once i saw it in person. definitely would recommend
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2013
This dressed shows off ALL the good stuff.
This dress makes you look dead sexy. Slightly limited my walking stride and dancing, but hey, it's hot. With my bust size I was able to wear a push up bra and fill out the dress a bit better. If you like your butt, you'll love this dress. And the zipper detail in the back is the perfect amount of flare.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2013
Boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me in it!
This dress is incredibly flattering. It gave ma a great hourglass shape, no Spanx needed. The color is a little darker than in the picture but I think it's an improvement. Hem is long enough so you don't feel like you're revealing too much but the way it shows your curves keeps it sexy. Comfy too. I am just sad I forgot to get a picture of myself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 18, 2013
I have to buy this dress!
I love love love everything about this dress. The exposed zipper gives it a litte flare. The rouching is very flattering. The length is short enough to be sexy but not too exposing. My fiance said he is going to buy it for me because he loves it so much! Perfect. I <3 RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
I wear a 0 - 2 so ordered this in both sizes and I wore the 2 but if I had gotten the 2 & 4 I probably could have gone with the 4 - the 2 was definitely fitted!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 8, 2013
Figure flattering
Overall, this dress was definitely worth renting. It was tight through the waist, which made me look extra curvy! I received many compliments throughout the night. I like that you could wear a regular bra. The only downside was that the dress did look like it had been around the block a few times, but you couldn't notice it in the atmosphere of a night wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
great wedding perfect dress
was a great fit very comfortable and sexy
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
Fit like a glove, I have a pear shaped body and this dress definitely shows off your curves!
The way the fabric is gathered on this dress makes it very flattering. The color was a little darker than expected, but pretty nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
April 1, 2013
Huge RTR success for a spring wedding!
At 5'4 and 107 lb, I usually struggle finding a good fit that isnt too big. This dress, while far from skin tight, fit GREAT. The length was not too short and the waist/chest fit where I usually struggle. The pleats laid a lot flatter on me than in on the model, where it looks really 3D. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2013
This dress was too small - both sizes. I normally wear an 8.
Has such a flattering silhouette. The 8 Fit the hips and halfway up the stomach but couldn't be zipped. I believe the 10 would fit perfectfully and look fabulous.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
This dress was amazing! It hugged my body in all the right places.
My husband loved this dress. I have only positive things to say about the test.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2013
Classic dress in a fun color!
Perfect dress for a wedding, The fit was awesome, I didn't have to worry at all the whole night. The earrings were gorgeous but a tad heavy. I took them off for the break between the wedding and reception. Over all a great combo that the stylists from RTR picked. Couldn't have been happier.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
Great fit - sexy but comfortable!
This was a backup dress as the one I originally ordered arrived damage. I was so happy to find that it fit impeccably and was really comfortable despite how form fitting it was. Unique color blue which I loved - and great to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2013
Too faded. Did not wear.
Needed a sharp dress for the red carpet, but nothing too formal. The dress fit very well. I normally wear a 4 and this was a 6, so I would say size up. The problem I had was that the dress I received was quite faded. Definitely used a lot. I couldn't wear it to the event which bummed me out...until I tried on my backup BluMarine Optimistic dress. Problem solved. That dress was amazing. Also, the zipper in the back dangles down and is visible from the front (between your legs) which looks weird from the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Great color!
This was the 4th of 5 dresses for my $50 At Home Trial. I loved this. It's a gorgeous color and excellent quality. The zipper on the back gives it a little sass. The dress is super flattering and shows your figure but is still conservative.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2013
Great dress!
Wear it with gold strappy sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 28, 2013
This dress was incredible! Fits nicely and shows off your curves!
I was skeptical about this dress at first because I usually wear a 2, but they only had a 4 available. The 4 was perfect, though. The collar was slightly loose, but it wasn't saggy. It was snug and showed off all my curves without being too skimpy. Nice and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
December 9, 2013
Pretty but not right for my event
I rented this dress for a work event. While it was beautiful and very nicely made, it was a bit too snug for me. For a night out, i would have worn it but the fit wasn't appropriate for a work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
super flattering!
very flattering and form fitting, you do not need to wear spanx, this dress holds everything in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Loved this dress!
I thought this picture was okay from the picture but once I got it on, I loved it and wished I owned it! The color is an unusual color of blue, gorgeous. The zipper up the back is a fun surprise element, and it fit snugly but comfortably. My favorite dress that I've rented!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Beautiful color!
The 2 fit the best. Having the option of receiving two dresses is great! The dress was a little worn, but it wasn't too noticeable. The length was perfect for my school's winter formal dance that requires dresses to be no more than 2 inches above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
March 1, 2014
A wonderfully fitting dress for a new mom's debut
This dress fit me perfectly. It is fully lined and made of thick material, so any wobbly bits (I had had a baby just one month prior) were completely hidden. I got tons of compliments on how "classy" i looked and was able to really let go of any body insecurities and enjoy my cousin's wedding. I ordered sizes 2 and 0 and ended up wearing size 0.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2014
I had originally rented this dress for my best friend, but ended up wearing it instead!
The fit was great. I am curvy and was very happy with the fit of this dress. It hugged in all the right places and really hid my imperfections. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 17, 2014
Meh
I rented this for a wedding and didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is super thick and made me feel thicker than I am. Just not my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Very nice dress, just wasn't the overall look I was going for.
This was my first rental from RTR, and I ordered a second dress style as a back up, this dress was very nice but it wasn't the overall look I was going for when trying it on so I didn't end up wearing it. I would however considering renting it again for a different occasion! It was very flattering too
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×