Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 90
Large 0
Photos 41
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Nov 17, 2011

Awesome Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Felt so comfortable in it. Fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments. Would totally wear again.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

beautiful dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear either an 8 or a 10, but I was a 10 in this. I am a hourglass figure but I definitely have to worry sometimes about some belly jiggle. This dress concealed and flattered perfectly, without any of that semi-trashy look I usually associate with rouching. It looked great with a tan for my end of summer boat cruise. Wish I had taken a photo to share, but I definitely recommend it!
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2012

Fun for any occasion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I wore it twice in the weekend! Once out with work friends and also to a bridal shower. It really flatters your shape and makes you have an hour glass appearance. Definitely recommended
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 28, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress! It fit amazing in every way! I got so many compliments from it. Wish I could own it!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Awesome dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a lovely blue that would complement nearly any coloring. It was fitted, flattering and above the knee on a short girl like myself. As others have indicated, not many accessories are needed to make this a stand out. However, I did order the "mystery bling" and the stylist sent me the CK Pave Pyramid bracelet... it was gorgeous and completed the outfit. Fantastic choice.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2012

Best dress ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. It was very flattering and true to size. I would definitely wear it again! I received a ton of compliments on it.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Ruching in all the right place

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is extremely flattering. I liked that it was on the short side and that it had a higher neckline. I felt confident and beautiful. I received tons of compliments and everyone was asking where I got it. Its versatile as well. You could really dress it up for a date or a rehearsal dinner. You could dress it down with a blazer for work to wear out after or maybe a sunday baby/bridal shower kinda thing. The ruching looks better in person than in this photo, its not as 3D
danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 16, 2012

Fit great, not dressy enough.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material is very different from the picture and not dressy enough for an evening wedding. May be ok for a party. Doesn't look like the picture.
paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect little blue dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wound up wearing the 4 because this dress really hugs every curve. It is a little short, but not inappropriate. The color really pops and it is an incredibly flattering dress which can be worn with a standard bra.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Just Okay

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress is flattering, but it was very tight on my chest to the point of having difficulty breathing at times, so it would probably work better on someone with a smaller chest. Also, I thought that the fabric of the dress looked a little worn, which is probably because it has been available for rental for over a year. I'm a little picky about that kind of thing though so it might not be as noticeable to others.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2012

Cute dress, fabric seemed worn

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a super cute dress & great color. The rouching is very flattering and the color is very vibrant. The visible zipper I the back really adds an extra something. The fabric of the dress seemed a bit worn like the color had faded a bit and was a bit stretched in certain areas. But overall, a few cute dress.
TL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little small, but that worked to my advantage! It was a little worn down, but overall it was beautiful!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

Way better than in the photo!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for an event, and I ended up wearing this dress instead of the blue Herve Leger dress I also rented. Incredibly flattering cut and draping -- the dress was on the tight-side in the waist, but because of that it gave my waist a corset-like effect and looked fantastic. Because I''m tall, it was a little short when sitting or doing a lot of dancing, but not a problem overall!
Brianna21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Beautiful fit and color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses for a Napa Valley wedding - this was my backup. Although I ended up going with the other dress, this fit great and was a really beautiful color. Only thing to note is that it does not stretch, so make sure you get the right size!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Fit perfectly & so easy to dance it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but got a size 6 as well since the site said to size up, but the size 4 fit perfectly! It is extremely flattering, got lots of compliments, and is so easy to dance in! A major pro that I didn't even think about: there is a zipper on the bottom and top of the back of the dress, so that if you zip up the bottom when going to the ladies room you don't have to bunch up the dress at all! haha as a lady this was a major pro!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

This was a great dress and really flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a good fit but very thick material, I wore it to a summer event and was a little hot. But it looked fab.
Ms
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Came when it said it would. Got an email that confirmed they've received my return.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit really well. I got many compliments. The color is sort of a primary color blue, so it was a little difficult to pair accessories with, but it was sharp and different.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my own wedding rehearsal/dinner and loved it so much. Got so many compliments. It really flattered me, fit well although snug but that was o.k.
sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great, classy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very classy dress. Comfortable. Recieved tons of compliments.
Raq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2012

great wedding perfect dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was a great fit very comfortable and sexy
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2012

beautiful but get a bigger size than you think- the zipper is very tricky

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
in the end it turned out well
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Flattering fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a very beautiful color and the fit was flattering. I am 5'8", about 34D-27-30, and wore a size 4. Probably could have used a 6 across the chest and to add a little length but the 4 still looked great.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

LOVED it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even in the midst of Hurricane Sandy, my dress still arrived on time and it fit me perfectly!! I ordered a 0 and a 2 because usually I am a 0 but I wasn't sure if it would be too small, but that size was perfect. Completely true to size! It made my whole body look great, I will definitely order from here again!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I wore it to a friend's wedding in Las Vegas.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a tad small, but I was still able to fit into my usual size (I just felt a bit constricted). Beautiful color, and flattering draping!
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty, perfect for a wedding/shower/slightly more dressy party. The dress was tight but forgiving and the zippered back added a fun touch
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved renting this dress! I rented this for my birthday and it was just the cutest dress. The fit is unbelievable! It fits very true to size. The material is durable and looks expensive. It would fit nice on petite or curvy girls. I'm tall and curvy and it looked nice fitting every curve of my body. I wore it with nude heels and a flirty ponytail.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great dress but adds a bit of bulk in the midsection

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress but ended up wearing another one. It's sexy without being obviously skin tight and really shows off womanly curves. Definitely recommend it and may rent it again if the right moment comes along!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me in it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredibly flattering. It gave ma a great hourglass shape, no Spanx needed. The color is a little darker than in the picture but I think it's an improvement. Hem is long enough so you don't feel like you're revealing too much but the way it shows your curves keeps it sexy. Comfy too. I am just sad I forgot to get a picture of myself!
Kikmonster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

I have to buy this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love love love everything about this dress. The exposed zipper gives it a litte flare. The rouching is very flattering. The length is short enough to be sexy but not too exposing. My fiance said he is going to buy it for me because he loves it so much! Perfect. I <3 RTR.
Leanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a 0 - 2 so ordered this in both sizes and I wore the 2 but if I had gotten the 2 & 4 I probably could have gone with the 4 - the 2 was definitely fitted!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Fit like a glove, I have a pear shaped body and this dress definitely shows off your curves!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The way the fabric is gathered on this dress makes it very flattering. The color was a little darker than expected, but pretty nonetheless.
lynette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

This dress was too small - both sizes. I normally wear an 8.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Has such a flattering silhouette. The 8 Fit the hips and halfway up the stomach but couldn't be zipped. I believe the 10 would fit perfectfully and look fabulous.
Nickels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Apr 12, 2013

Very cute and flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding last summer. It fit great and I felt so comfortable!
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

This dress was amazing! It hugged my body in all the right places.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband loved this dress. I have only positive things to say about the test.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Too faded. Did not wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Needed a sharp dress for the red carpet, but nothing too formal. The dress fit very well. I normally wear a 4 and this was a 6, so I would say size up. The problem I had was that the dress I received was quite faded. Definitely used a lot. I couldn't wear it to the event which bummed me out...until I tried on my backup BluMarine Optimistic dress. Problem solved. That dress was amazing. Also, the zipper in the back dangles down and is visible from the front (between your legs) which looks weird from the front.
mer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wear it with gold strappy sandals.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

goregous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits snug and amazing. got so many compliments!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Pretty but not right for my event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a work event. While it was beautiful and very nicely made, it was a bit too snug for me. For a night out, i would have worn it but the fit wasn't appropriate for a work event.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

super flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
very flattering and form fitting, you do not need to wear spanx, this dress holds everything in!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I thought this picture was okay from the picture but once I got it on, I loved it and wished I owned it! The color is an unusual color of blue, gorgeous. The zipper up the back is a fun surprise element, and it fit snugly but comfortably. My favorite dress that I've rented!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×