Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size90
Small19
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2012
This dress fit really well. I loved the shade of blue and zipper detail on the back!
Got lots of compliments in this dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2012
LOVED it!
Even in the midst of Hurricane Sandy, my dress still arrived on time and it fit me perfectly!! I ordered a 0 and a 2 because usually I am a 0 but I wasn't sure if it would be too small, but that size was perfect. Completely true to size! It made my whole body look great, I will definitely order from here again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Flattering fit!
This dress is a very beautiful color and the fit was flattering. I am 5'8", about 34D-27-30, and wore a size 4. Probably could have used a 6 across the chest and to add a little length but the 4 still looked great.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
beautiful but get a bigger size than you think- the zipper is very tricky
in the end it turned out well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
great wedding perfect dress
was a great fit very comfortable and sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2012
Extremely comfortable!
I really liked this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it fit the occasion perfectly. It's not the type of dress that you have to fuss with all night and the folded detailing make it very flattering. I also love the exposed zipper in the back, I feel like it adds to it. The only reason I didn't give it a full five stars is because on the inside, all along the zipper there were tears. I know these dresses are used several times but I feel that if there are obvious tears in them, it's probably time to retire that one. But like I said, they were on the inside and absolutely not visible from the outside.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 10, 2012
Great, classy dress
Very classy dress. Comfortable. Recieved tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
Wore this for my own wedding rehearsal/dinner and loved it so much. Got so many compliments. It really flattered me, fit well although snug but that was o.k.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
Came when it said it would. Got an email that confirmed they've received my return.
Fit really well. I got many compliments. The color is sort of a primary color blue, so it was a little difficult to pair accessories with, but it was sharp and different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this dress from friends & strangers alike! Loved it!
This dress fits your body like a glove. It really shows off your curves while still being comfortable. It's structured so that it can fit your body right, but it also has enough room for movement (I was dancing all night!). The color is really unique, and stands out in all the right ways. I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2012
I wore this dress to my homecoming dance and it was perfect!
I got so many compliments from this dress! It fits so nicely, little snug but it is comfortable! Pros- Tight, but comfortable and comes up to a great length! Cons- Nothing bad to say except a portion of the back where the zipper hits (just above the hips) was a little itchy. Overall it is SUCH great dress! I wore this dress to homecoming and I have skin problems on my back so I didn't want to reveal the imperfections on my back, so i got this dress and i felt so beautiful and flawless. Loved it! It is definitely worth every penny!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 21, 2012
This was a great dress and really flattering
It was a good fit but very thick material, I wore it to a summer event and was a little hot. But it looked fab.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Fit perfectly & so easy to dance it!
I usually wear a size 4, but got a size 6 as well since the site said to size up, but the size 4 fit perfectly! It is extremely flattering, got lots of compliments, and is so easy to dance in! A major pro that I didn't even think about: there is a zipper on the bottom and top of the back of the dress, so that if you zip up the bottom when going to the ladies room you don't have to bunch up the dress at all! haha as a lady this was a major pro!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful fit and color
I rented two dresses for a Napa Valley wedding - this was my backup. Although I ended up going with the other dress, this fit great and was a really beautiful color. Only thing to note is that it does not stretch, so make sure you get the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt great, and the dress was perfect!
The dress fit like a glove - it clings to your curves but was still flattering! It hides problem spots, but it gives an hourglass figure. I wore it in Las Vegas for a party, and it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Way better than in the photo!
This was my backup dress for an event, and I ended up wearing this dress instead of the blue Herve Leger dress I also rented. Incredibly flattering cut and draping -- the dress was on the tight-side in the waist, but because of that it gave my waist a corset-like effect and looked fantastic. Because I''m tall, it was a little short when sitting or doing a lot of dancing, but not a problem overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 5, 2012
Great dress
This dress runs a little small, but that worked to my advantage! It was a little worn down, but overall it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 3, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding - my husband especially loved it!
I loved this dress! It came to me in perfect condition and right on time. The only issue was there was so size alternate size available for me to try on- but the 4 ended up working out well. I'm about 6 months pregnant and I felt really comfortable and supported in this dress. The layering of the fabric hides any flaws and its perfectly demure and sexy at the same time (something all pregnant ladies want!. I'm typically a size 0 and have only gained the weight in my belly - but the 4 had ample stretch to fit everything in! Definitely recommend this dress to ladies of all shapes and sizes - color and fit are extremely flattering.
KateOctober 7, 2012
beautiful! You rocked this dress!
MeemsNovember 25, 2012
Agreed! You look phenomenal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Cute dress, fabric seemed worn
This is a super cute dress & great color. The rouching is very flattering and the color is very vibrant. The visible zipper I the back really adds an extra something. The fabric of the dress seemed a bit worn like the color had faded a bit and was a bit stretched in certain areas. But overall, a few cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 29, 2012
Just Okay
The fit of the dress is flattering, but it was very tight on my chest to the point of having difficulty breathing at times, so it would probably work better on someone with a smaller chest. Also, I thought that the fabric of the dress looked a little worn, which is probably because it has been available for rental for over a year. I'm a little picky about that kind of thing though so it might not be as noticeable to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2012
Everyone told me that the dress was practically made for me and the color glowed with my complexion and my hair. I felt amazing the minute I put this dress on!
I rented this dress for my BFF's birthday dinner at our university. I wear between a size 2 and a size 4 but am curvy in the bust and hips (I measure a 2 in the waist, a 4 in bust and hips) so I rented a 4 and it was PERFECT. Very flattering and the ruched style emphasized my curves. It was a BIT tight in the legs, but it's a bandage style dress, and I was still able to take normal steps and get in and out of cars easily. I'm 6 feet tall so I was worried about length. It was short enough to be fun, but long enough that I didn't worry when I sat down. 38 inches is my perfect length! The color is beautiful and I would happily rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
Perfect little blue dress
Loved this dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wound up wearing the 4 because this dress really hugs every curve. It is a little short, but not inappropriate. The color really pops and it is an incredibly flattering dress which can be worn with a standard bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and loved it! It felt perfect for a "city background" shot. I wish I could have kept it!
Love the color and material was very comfortable. True to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2012
Fit great, not dressy enough.
Material is very different from the picture and not dressy enough for an evening wedding. May be ok for a party. Doesn't look like the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Ruching in all the right place
This dress is extremely flattering. I liked that it was on the short side and that it had a higher neckline. I felt confident and beautiful. I received tons of compliments and everyone was asking where I got it. Its versatile as well. You could really dress it up for a date or a rehearsal dinner. You could dress it down with a blazer for work to wear out after or maybe a sunday baby/bridal shower kinda thing. The ruching looks better in person than in this photo, its not as 3D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2012
wish i owned it
beautiful fit and the zipper in the back really attracts the men's eyes...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
Best dress ever!
I LOVED this dress. It was very flattering and true to size. I would definitely wear it again! I received a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2012
You look sophisticated and sexy.
This dress was perfect. It fit perfect and was so comfortable. It was elegant and sexy at the same time. By far one of my favorite dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 10, 2012
Awesome dress
This dress is a lovely blue that would complement nearly any coloring. It was fitted, flattering and above the knee on a short girl like myself. As others have indicated, not many accessories are needed to make this a stand out. However, I did order the "mystery bling" and the stylist sent me the CK Pave Pyramid bracelet... it was gorgeous and completed the outfit. Fantastic choice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2012
Great friends announced their pregnancies!
Great fit, beautiful color. Sexy short, not distasteful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
The whole process was so easy!
This dress is true to size and very flattering. I wore it to a wedding and was super comfortable all night. I got so many compliments on the color, such a beautiful blue. This is my first time renting and I will defiantly be doing it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2012
Amazing Dress!
This was the perfect dress! It fit amazing in every way! I got so many compliments from it. Wish I could own it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2012
Fun for any occasion
I loved this dress. I wore it twice in the weekend! Once out with work friends and also to a bridal shower. It really flatters your shape and makes you have an hour glass appearance. Definitely recommended
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
beautiful dress
I usually wear either an 8 or a 10, but I was a 10 in this. I am a hourglass figure but I definitely have to worry sometimes about some belly jiggle. This dress concealed and flattered perfectly, without any of that semi-trashy look I usually associate with rouching. It looked great with a tan for my end of summer boat cruise. Wish I had taken a photo to share, but I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2012
Got tons of compliments....favorite was my grandfather who said I looked like a model and printed an 8 x 10 version of this picture! Felt fantastic!
dress fit like a glove! comfortable and hugged all my curves perfectly! I am 5'11" and curvy with a 36D chest so this dress made me feel sexy but not overtly since I was covered up. And this was perfect to go from day to night...would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
January 1, 2012
RTR's customer service is amazing! My items came 2 days after I placed the order.
This dress fit perfectly! I wore this dress to a NYE party and received several compliments from other guests. I highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
loved the dress
I wore this to an outdoor wedding during the summer and it was absolutely perfect. I received a ton of compiments on the dress. The dress has a lot of stretch so i amagine it would fit any body type, and the bandage style rouching is very flattering. I'm 5'3" and 35/27/25 and a size 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2011
Awesome Dress
Loved this dress! Felt so comfortable in it. Fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments. Would totally wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2011
The fact that no one will ever wear the same dress as me again at the same event! :)
I enjoyed wearing this dress for our rehearsal dinner. It was beautiful and flattering. The only reason I gave it four stars was because the material is snug and does not have much give so you have to be careful while sitting down because it tends to ride up. Otherwise the dress was a great choice.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2011
I'd rented two dresses from RTR that didn't fit (too short), but I gave it one last chance with this dress and I was so pleased with it!! It was the perfect length and hugged me in all the right places. I wore it to an evening wedding with nude pumps and a gold necklace and received tons of compliments. I highly recommend similarly sized girls getting this dress - you won't be disappointed! (I'm about 5'10, 140 lbs, 28 in pants, 32DD in bust and I ordered the 6 and 8 but went with the 8 which fit slightly better.)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×