Tracy Reese

Not Over You Dress

$30 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress. A necklace like the Lee Angel's Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace is all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 54
Large 11
Photos 35
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Comfortable, figure flattering and versatile.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit since it's stretchy. Long enough to be appropriate.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Oct 26, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well and was very flattering. It also comes with detachable straps. I would highly recommend this dress.
JJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Best service ever.. RTR made sure I had my dress even though they were dealing with Hurricane Sandy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very flattering and received many compliments.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

The peplum was a big hit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well through the waist, was a little snug in the hips & a little big in the bust (I'm a 32D).
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

The peplum made it really current and a little different from a regular strapless mini.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little large in the chest. The fabric was very stretchy and flattering.
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Very feminine, very flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the 0 & 2. I think I could have worn either one but I went with the 0. It hit me right above the knees. I don't think it was a very memorable dress though. There were tons of other peplums at the party--if I could do it again I would opt for something more intricate and unique.
CapitalGirl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Simple, sleek and classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove. Classy look. Fun for dinner or a night with the girls. I dressed it up with a gold belt, a gold necklace and a gold bracelet.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful dress! More blue than purple.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a pear shape and this was the first peplum dress I had ever rented. I wasn't keen about the fit on me, but overall liked the dress. However, given how it fit on me (and my booty - it was extremely tight on the bottom), I would likely not rent this again.
LeenO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Bought it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for me. Being naturally big busted it had just enough room for me to breath and still be busting out. The length was perfect just about 2inches above my knee. Granted with all the wear the boning was sticking but with a lil Spankx action, didnt feel a thing. Loved it, found on the internet, and bought it!!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Better in pictures

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was okay but like the other reviews stated the top runs big compared to the rest of the dress. Even with a strapless bra the top did not fit quite right.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Didnt wear this...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Too Big!! But a cute dress. The fabric is really thick, and there is boning inside the bust.
Jaimie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

This dress was great! Such a gorgeous color and such a flattering fit! So many compliments : )

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 and I got this dress in a size 2 which was a perfect fit. The dress itself is super comfy because it has a lot of stretch to it so you are definitely able to move and dance with no problems! I did have to go spray tanning when I got the dress because the color made me look pretty pasty, but with a spray tan it looked awesome! I loved this dress so much, I wish I owned it...Overall I would highly recommend this dress to others!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect fit but watch out for the ribbing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even though the dress fit perfectly, the ribbing on the inside of the dress started to come out which would make the dress extremely uncomfortable. I opted to wear a different dress.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 1, 2013

very pretty dress, but chose my backup dress instead due to fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
really pretty color and well made dress (very thick fabric, boning in the bodice, adjustable elastic band), but the slit in the back was really high, so i went with my backup choice instead. probably could have gone up a size.
CAS33
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Fun, easy and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a class reunion party and it worked out great. I wanted a dress but it was a casual occasion so this was a good choice. I think it could be dressed up too for a wedding, etc. I wore it with a bright pink necklace and got lots of compliments. The size was perfect so I'd say get the size you normally are. Overall a good choice!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2013

Cute style, thick material

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup to wear to a wedding and did not wear it. I did not realize when ordering how thick the material was and found it to be too thick for a summer wedding. It is a tight fit but flattering.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Just OK dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a bit of a pear shape figure, but the dress was unusually tight on the bottom for being so big up top! Even a zero was swimming around the bust area.
nicliving
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

I never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small. I'm a 36 D
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Loved this dress for my friend's wedding! Conservative, but still sexy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size for the most part, but it was a little loose in the top.
Kath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Aug 23, 2013

Big on top small on the bottom

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually the other way around for me. Sadly,I ended up not wearing it, but the color was beautiful and the dress structure was very well done.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 23, 2013

Amazing customer service - no hassles.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lining in this dress was a little more structured and hardy than I expected as the dress itself was stretchier so I feel like that caused it it ran a little small. If you are top-heavy, I would say go a size bigger on your second dress for this reason. I ordered this dress for a wedding but since it was too small I didn't end up wearing it. This was my first experience with RTR so I was a little bummed. But they were so wonderful about the return and it was so easy to credit the account. I used the credit to rent my engagement dress which was beyond all expectations. I really love RTR.
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Fits in all the right places

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for girls with wide hips! I had a little trouble getting the top to stay up, but body tape did the trick. I got compliments all night. Love the peplum!
Kelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

The color is vibrant and the fit is true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I went with the size 2 because it gave me a little more leg room to move about easily. I would recommend this dress!
leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Very cute, but the bust was stretched out.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 10 & I usually wear a 8 & my measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but the material is a very high quality heavy weight jersey. I would rent this dress again in a size 8.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. It was pretty but the material was thick. It was fine, but just thicker than I expected. Overall I liked it.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Pretty Color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Dress was a pretty color to wear. I wore this at a wedding, people loved the color on me. The waist line was true to fit size but the top part was showing the line of the strapless. It felt weird showing that line.
HKR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Not best for curvy ladies

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On my figure, this dress just didn't work. It was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. Nicely made, etc., but didn't look good on me.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Absolutely Stunning

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. The color is so flattering. Since I am petite, it hit a couple inches over my knee. I received so many compliments.
gellybear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Pretty dress, but didn't pop

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this as a backup dress because the size I usually wear for the other dress was not available, and so I only got one size. I was afraid it wouldn't fit, so I got this one as backup. Thankfully the other one fit just fine, so I didn't wear this. This dress is pretty, and it's nice. The fit was a little on the large side for a B chested me (I am normally between 6 and 8, but the 6 on this one felt a little empty in the chest, I probably could have gone with a 4), and overall the style was just very ordinary and wasn't really what I was looking for in a party dress. I really thought the color would be more vibrant, and that it this dress would pop a little more. I guess the peplum style maybe isn't for me - I already have wide hips, so a hiphugging number does more justice to my hourglass figure, whereas this one kind of made me look a little too straight, and with no booty. Overall a nice dress just not quite sexy enough for the event I was going to. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding or date though, on the right body shape.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 23, 2013

The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. The peplum was perfect for eating and drinking all night! The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments! In the reviews I read, prior to renting, the main complaints were that the bust area was too large and that the boning of the dress was poking through and bothersome throughout the night. My dress must have been fixed by RTR because there was extra material over the boning which helped very much and also an extra strap that made the bust area secure. I would definitely rent this dress again for future occasions!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Heavy fabric.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this for the early fall wedding. The material was to thick for the outdoor wedding and the size was way too big. I needed a 4-6 but they didn't have my size so the RTR specialist sent me a second style that I loved and ended up wearing! Great customer service as always.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Gorgeous fabric, elegant look

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the colour and feel of this dress--it is SO elegant on. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was way too big around the bust/ribcage area. Even stuffing my bar couldn't even come close to making it work :-( If you are an hourglass or are fuller busted it would look stunning.
Brielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Simple. Sexy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a jersey feel to it, but you can dress it up with jewelry and an up-do.
KL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Graduation party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little bit lose, but overall was super classy and comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×