Tracy Reese

Not Over You Dress

$65 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!

Another great dress by Tracy Reese! Does run slightly smaller in the bust than most Tracy Reese dresses. It does have a built in boning so not necessary to wear with a bra. Loved this dress though for a party, date, or even a daytime affair. Can easily be dressed up or down depending on the jewelry you wear as well as a great sandal or even a wedge for summer time. Highly recommend, fantastic color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
This dress was great! Such a gorgeous color and such a flattering fit! So many compliments : )

I usually wear a size 2 and I got this dress in a size 2 which was a perfect fit. The dress itself is super comfy because it has a lot of stretch to it so you are definitely able to move and dance with no problems! I did have to go spray tanning when I got the dress because the color made me look pretty pasty, but with a spray tan it looked awesome! I loved this dress so much, I wish I owned it...Overall I would highly recommend this dress to others!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013
Great dress!

My daughter wore this dress. She's 5'7" 1/2 and weighs 143 lbs. She got a lot of compliments and looked great. She said the dress was very comfortable. The drawbacks were that it was difficult to put on because of having to adjust the invisible bra strap and zipping the dress up was a real problem, too. Overall, she really loved the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
Love it!

I didn't get to wear it for the rehearsal dinner because it didn't arrive in time but the dress is very flattering and I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
June 11, 2013
Fun, easy and comfortable

I wore this to a class reunion party and it worked out great. I wanted a dress but it was a casual occasion so this was a good choice. I think it could be dressed up too for a wedding, etc. I wore it with a bright pink necklace and got lots of compliments. The size was perfect so I'd say get the size you normally are. Overall a good choice!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2013
Cute style, thick material

I rented this as a backup to wear to a wedding and did not wear it. I did not realize when ordering how thick the material was and found it to be too thick for a summer wedding. It is a tight fit but flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2013
The fit made me feel so skinny and great!

I really loved the dress, but the main problem is that the boning came our and was stabbing me in the chest. I put on spanx, but by the end of the night I was still in pain due to the boning. Regardless I got a lot of compliments, and felt very stylish :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2013
So flattering and fun to wear!

This dress can be dressed up, or down! I found it to be very flattering, and comfortable. I didn't have any trouble with it slipping down or anything! I ordered the 0 and the 2, and I found both to fit well but the 2 gave a bit more room to move around comfortably.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Loved this dress for my friend's wedding! Conservative, but still sexy.

True to size for the most part, but it was a little loose in the top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2013
Fits in all the right places

This dress is great for girls with wide hips! I had a little trouble getting the top to stay up, but body tape did the trick. I got compliments all night. Love the peplum!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2013
The color is vibrant and the fit is true to size.

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I went with the size 2 because it gave me a little more leg room to move about easily. I would recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Very cute, but the bust was stretched out.

I ordered a 10 & I usually wear a 8 & my measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but the material is a very high quality heavy weight jersey. I would rent this dress again in a size 8.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Pretty dress

I liked this dress. It was pretty but the material was thick. It was fine, but just thicker than I expected. Overall I liked it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 16, 2013
Pretty Color!

This Dress was a pretty color to wear. I wore this at a wedding, people loved the color on me. The waist line was true to fit size but the top part was showing the line of the strapless. It felt weird showing that line.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 20, 2013
Not best for curvy ladies

On my figure, this dress just didn't work. It was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. Nicely made, etc., but didn't look good on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful color!!

Dress is beautiful, true to size, and very comfortable (stretchy material). Will probably rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
December 23, 2013
The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments!

This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. The peplum was perfect for eating and drinking all night! The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments! In the reviews I read, prior to renting, the main complaints were that the bust area was too large and that the boning of the dress was poking through and bothersome throughout the night. My dress must have been fixed by RTR because there was extra material over the boning which helped very much and also an extra strap that made the bust area secure. I would definitely rent this dress again for future occasions!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 16, 2014
Very fun!

I got the dress for a wedding and I rented the 8 and 10. The ten was a little pilly and more warn, so I wore the 8, which was tight, but the fabric l is stretchy and it worked well. I wear an 8 in pants and a 12 in jackets, to put things in perspective.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Simple. Sexy.

The dress has a jersey feel to it, but you can dress it up with jewelry and an up-do.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
A little too worn in

I overall liked the dress as did my fiancee, but it seemed a little too worn in. The boning was starting to lose shape and material was starting to look a little pilly. Fit was good especially for a busty girl.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 34
May 10, 2014
I received a ton of compliments! It was a hit.

The fit was true to size. I have a large bum so I had to go up a size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2014
The color and fit were spot on

I LOVE this dress! I wish I could keep it. The color was gorgeous in person. The pictures do not do it justice. It fit like a glove and was fun to wear. I got so many compliments! Would definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
June 18, 2014
Amazing color! Flattering for larger chest!

This dress is great! Wonderful for a larger chest! The color is amazing. There is boning inside to give the top a little structure. I received SO many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Hourglass Figure Friendly

I attempted to wear this dress for a wedding. It was a pretty basic dress. The color of the dress I received was not as vibrant as expected. The dress fits wonderfully. It has a strap within the dress to hold the girls in, which is nice. Wouldn't recommend for anyone not an hourglass as the waist on this dress is pretty tight. Unfortunately, the zipper came apart while zipped as I was walking out. Thank goodness for Rent the Runway customer service!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
Stunning color

This was my first RTR rental and I was very nervous as there would be no time with a holiday weekend to have a replacement sent. The 10 was a perfect fit. The material does have some stretch to it and I though it was snug, if I had went up to the 12, I am sure the bust would have been too large. I am a 34DD and the 10 fit perfectly with a strapless bra. The peplum waist hid exactly my trouble zone and I was comfortable. I have never had compliments from total strangers in the past, but in this dress I did. It was fun to go with a vibrant color instead of my typical black. Paired with a nude strappy heel as well as the necklace I rented, it was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
I got the dress the next day!!

The dress was fabulous and looked great. My only complaint was that one of the metal wires started digging into my side at one point during the night. This could have been avoided by wearing the larger size but I was just floating in that. Overall the dress was great

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 16, 2014
I attended a wedding for a friend i cheered with, so you know there was a lot of dancing.

The size 4 was too tight around my butt and the size 6 was a little big around the bust area. I ended up wearing the size 6 and I did "tug" on the top a little while dancing, although I never had a problem while walking around or sitting. I had MANY compliments and I would defiantly rent this dress again. It's a little stretchy, photographs well and long enough in the length for it to "ride up" a little while dancing. This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I ended up renting another dress for another wedding the following weekend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 8, 2014
Loved the dress, but the bust area was way too loose!

The dress wasn't available in a 2, so I had it sent in a 0, and a 4. The 0 was way too small, but the 4 fit great until I zipped it all the way up. The bust area was gaping open. I am a B cup, and was even wearing it with a padded bra, but it was still huge. I was really disappointed because otherwise the dress looked great, and really accentuated your curves.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 9, 2014
Wore it to the company holiday party. I planned poorly and needed a dress on short notice.

The dress was great for the event. The fabric was thick, so even though I was showing a lot of skin I was still warm. The color was a show stopper. Tons of complements. Like other reviews stated, the chest is gigantic. I've never had a problem filling out a top and I was struggling to keep it up. I was pulling at it all night. There is a little rubber lining on the inside of the top. You know, to hold up the top in a good spot, but the lining somehow folded forward and pointed out. On both the 8 and the 10. So around the top of the dress there was the rubber seam/lining pointing out for all to see. It looked unfinished. But after a few glasses of wine I didn't care. Overall enjoyed wearing the dress.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
December 18, 2014
Very flattering for Apple shape

I am always concerned about strapless, but this fit perfect. Never once had to pull it up. The peplum was flattering to cover my extra love around my mid section.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2015
Dinner Date

I loved this dress! I'm usually between a 10 and a 12, but the 12 wasn't available so I got a 10. Unfortunately, it was too tight, but the dress is ADORABLE. The material is nice and heavy and the blue is beautiful. I wish I had gotten it in the right size!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 18, 2015
Such an amazing experience with this dress! It was perfect for the occasion!

The dress was true to size. I was hesitant about the sizes, as I have larger hips and ribcage, but the dress was very accommodating. It is a stretchy material. Be careful with the zipper! It can catch, just work with it to zip it up. The built in bra was a life-saver- so nice! The dress color was perfect, and the overall fit was excellent. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a great dress to wear to a nice occasion! The reviews helped me a lot, so I thought I would participate. Enjoy the dress! (:

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful, well-made dress for a work holiday party

Great dress, flattering for most body types! I would have usually ordered a 4 and a 6 but only a 4 was available; the 4 worked well but was slightly on the snug side. Ideally would have liked to have had the 6 as well to try.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2016
The dress was really wonderful. It fit like a glove and the mid-section was incredibly flattering.

The one challenge was that at the top of the dress it didn't lay flat easily- like it has been worn too much or ironed the wrong way. I used dress tape to hold it properly in place.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
so classy and amazing

fits well- a little bit big on the top is the only problem- the peplum covers your stomach so you dont have to suck in

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
I FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!!!

I ordered this dress in a 4, and it fit like a glove! The fabric was a little thicker than I thought it might be, but it was perfect for the cool day. I didn't have to worry about pulling the top up due to the built in bra straps, and the dress hit appropriately right above my knee. I'd been eyeing this dress for awhile and I'm so glad I finally found an excuse to rent it!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 23, 2013
Classy and sexy, lots of compliments!

This dress was easy to wear and fit nicely and was incredibly well made. The material was thick and felt like a wool blend that almost made me feel too hot at my South Florida wedding, but it the length was appropriate and the lining was comfortable. The boning in the breast fit me well, but if you have large breasts it might be a problem. My only negative criticism is that I could tell this dress is really popular. There was quite a bit of pilling on the dress and a few snags. They were really only noticeable to me, but it kind of felt like a "used" dress, which I guess it is. Otherwise, a great experience, and I will definitely rent from RTR again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2013
Awesome first experience with Rent the Runway!!

I was very happy with the dress!! I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. I was afraid that it was going to be too long because I'm shorter but the length was the perfect length for the event, both at the church and at the reception hall. The dress was very comfortable and I was able to wear it all day from 2pm-12am without any issues!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Fun day

Loved this dress. Tight in the right places...Hid the post-baby tummy. The top was a little loose. Since I am large-chested, I needed a strapless bra as well. The material is a little heavy so it would not be good for a summer, outdoor event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2012
Great Dress!

It fit well and was very flattering. It also comes with detachable straps. I would highly recommend this dress.

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×