Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Not Over You Dress

$30 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress. A necklace like the Lee Angel's Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace is all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 54
Large 11
Photos 35
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Having fun with all of my fellow Runway Reps at UD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is super cute! It is an extremely comfortable dress and super trendy right now! I usually range from a 6-8. The 6 was unavailable therefore I rented the 8. It was a little big all over but especially in the bust. This dress is definitely for the more bustier woman. I would definitely recommend this dress however I wish I could have rented it in the size 6.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Fit perfect and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented sizes 4 and 6. The 6 was a lttle big around the bust area, but the 4 would have been too uncomfortable because of all the movement I was doing. It covers my"pooch" and makes me look like I have a booty :) Loved it.
Renee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Dec 3, 2012

Nice dress! Beautiful Color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a nice dress I wore to a Rent The Runway event. I received a lot of compliements on the color and peplum style. The dress had some stretchy material, which is nice if you are trying to hid your little bump. I also liked that it had a built-in bra and provided straps so you could have the option to wear it strapless or not.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

so classy and amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits well- a little bit big on the top is the only problem- the peplum covers your stomach so you dont have to suck in
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Feb 7, 2013

Felt like a million bucks with all the compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stretchy, comfortable, and a gorgeous color. What more could you ask for. So flattering with the peplum! No need to worry about a food belly. The only thing I had trouble with was the boning on the inside was poking me and hurting really bad at first, but once I put spanx on underneath it seemed to solve the problem! Great pick. Another favorite.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Great Color, Great Dress, Bad Fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have used RTR a handful of times now and had never been disappointed, until now. This dress was great. The blue was vibrant, the material had a little stretch which was great, the peplum was very forgiving if you don't have a flat stomach, but the bust was way too big. I am a size 34D and It was still too big for me. The worst part was that the boning in the dress was stabbing me all night. The boning had ripped through the liner inside the dress & was not properly sewed back up. I had to keep adjusting the dress all night. I have tiny scratches on my sides from the boning. It's a shame because I really loved this dress.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

The dress was gorgeous and felt very luxurious and well made.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a fraternity date function at a local restaurant/bar venue. Not pictured, I wore nude pumps with it. The fabric was thick in an expensive-feeling way. It fit pretty true to size, but the bust was a bit too big and it was loose in some areas (like the waist) although well fitting in the butt area. Overall it was an amazing dress that fit well and was easy to wear and comfortable. I had so many compliments! My bff (also in the picture) and I both wore RTR dresses and everyone complimented us!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Another great dress by Tracy Reese! Does run slightly smaller in the bust than most Tracy Reese dresses. It does have a built in boning so not necessary to wear with a bra. Loved this dress though for a party, date, or even a daytime affair. Can easily be dressed up or down depending on the jewelry you wear as well as a great sandal or even a wedge for summer time. Highly recommend, fantastic color!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this dress. She's 5'7" 1/2 and weighs 143 lbs. She got a lot of compliments and looked great. She said the dress was very comfortable. The drawbacks were that it was difficult to put on because of having to adjust the invisible bra strap and zipping the dress up was a real problem, too. Overall, she really loved the dress.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear it for the rehearsal dinner because it didn't arrive in time but the dress is very flattering and I would definitely rent again!
Jovane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

I FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 4, and it fit like a glove! The fabric was a little thicker than I thought it might be, but it was perfect for the cool day. I didn't have to worry about pulling the top up due to the built in bra straps, and the dress hit appropriately right above my knee. I'd been eyeing this dress for awhile and I'm so glad I finally found an excuse to rent it!!!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

The fit made me feel so skinny and great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress, but the main problem is that the boning came our and was stabbing me in the chest. I put on spanx, but by the end of the night I was still in pain due to the boning. Regardless I got a lot of compliments, and felt very stylish :)
Maisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

So flattering and fun to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress can be dressed up, or down! I found it to be very flattering, and comfortable. I didn't have any trouble with it slipping down or anything! I ordered the 0 and the 2, and I found both to fit well but the 2 gave a bit more room to move around comfortably.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Classy and sexy, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was easy to wear and fit nicely and was incredibly well made. The material was thick and felt like a wool blend that almost made me feel too hot at my South Florida wedding, but it the length was appropriate and the lining was comfortable. The boning in the breast fit me well, but if you have large breasts it might be a problem. My only negative criticism is that I could tell this dress is really popular. There was quite a bit of pilling on the dress and a few snags. They were really only noticeable to me, but it kind of felt like a "used" dress, which I guess it is. Otherwise, a great experience, and I will definitely rent from RTR again.
Allie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 29, 2013

Awesome first experience with Rent the Runway!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with the dress!! I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. I was afraid that it was going to be too long because I'm shorter but the length was the perfect length for the event, both at the church and at the reception hall. The dress was very comfortable and I was able to wear it all day from 2pm-12am without any issues!
cwilson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful color!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress is beautiful, true to size, and very comfortable (stretchy material). Will probably rent it again.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Very fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the dress for a wedding and I rented the 8 and 10. The ten was a little pilly and more warn, so I wore the 8, which was tight, but the fabric l is stretchy and it worked well. I wear an 8 in pants and a 12 in jackets, to put things in perspective.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up having to wear the larger size, it's very tight fitting around the bust. Very flattering though and I got a lot of compliments! Especially on the color.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

A little too worn in

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I overall liked the dress as did my fiancee, but it seemed a little too worn in. The boning was starting to lose shape and material was starting to look a little pilly. Fit was good especially for a busty girl.
Tamicia
Age: 32
May 10, 2014

I received a ton of compliments! It was a hit.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. I have a large bum so I had to go up a size.
Rocky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2014

The color and fit were spot on

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress! I wish I could keep it. The color was gorgeous in person. The pictures do not do it justice. It fit like a glove and was fun to wear. I got so many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
Aleena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Prom 2014

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was looser fitting than I was hoping for, I could have definitely ordered it in a smaller size. I loved how elegant it made me feel to wear it and it photographed very well. The bodice of the dress had a plastic ribbing and one of the pieces ripped through the liner of the dress (before I opened the package) and was scratching against my skin, which made it very uncomfortable, and I had to adjust it often. Other than that I loved it, very beautiful and classy!
Pnut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Although the 2 was really tight, it was a beautiful dress and receivers compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Material is heavy and doesn't stretch. Felt like I couldn't move in it. Beautiful dress though, wish I went up a size.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

The whole process was really unforgettable! What sealed the deal was all the compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 was the best option for me. The top of the dress was either stretched out or just big, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove! I was able to dress it up for a wedding and got lots of heads turning and plenty of compliments! Very classy! Will definite RTR again! (This was my first time and I was very pleased!)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Amazing color! Flattering for larger chest!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great! Wonderful for a larger chest! The color is amazing. There is boning inside to give the top a little structure. I received SO many compliments!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2014

Hourglass Figure Friendly

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I attempted to wear this dress for a wedding. It was a pretty basic dress. The color of the dress I received was not as vibrant as expected. The dress fits wonderfully. It has a strap within the dress to hold the girls in, which is nice. Wouldn't recommend for anyone not an hourglass as the waist on this dress is pretty tight. Unfortunately, the zipper came apart while zipped as I was walking out. Thank goodness for Rent the Runway customer service!
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2014

Stunning color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and I was very nervous as there would be no time with a holiday weekend to have a replacement sent. The 10 was a perfect fit. The material does have some stretch to it and I though it was snug, if I had went up to the 12, I am sure the bust would have been too large. I am a 34DD and the 10 fit perfectly with a strapless bra. The peplum waist hid exactly my trouble zone and I was comfortable. I have never had compliments from total strangers in the past, but in this dress I did. It was fun to go with a vibrant color instead of my typical black. Paired with a nude strappy heel as well as the necklace I rented, it was perfect.
Yelisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful Dress..

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Sweet Sixteen and love how the dress made my body look nice and curvy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 2, 2014

I got the dress the next day!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fabulous and looked great. My only complaint was that one of the metal wires started digging into my side at one point during the night. This could have been avoided by wearing the larger size but I was just floating in that. Overall the dress was great
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I attended a wedding for a friend i cheered with, so you know there was a lot of dancing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 was too tight around my butt and the size 6 was a little big around the bust area. I ended up wearing the size 6 and I did "tug" on the top a little while dancing, although I never had a problem while walking around or sitting. I had MANY compliments and I would defiantly rent this dress again. It's a little stretchy, photographs well and long enough in the length for it to "ride up" a little while dancing. This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I ended up renting another dress for another wedding the following weekend.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Loved the dress, but the bust area was way too loose!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress wasn't available in a 2, so I had it sent in a 0, and a 4. The 0 was way too small, but the 4 fit great until I zipped it all the way up. The bust area was gaping open. I am a B cup, and was even wearing it with a padded bra, but it was still huge. I was really disappointed because otherwise the dress looked great, and really accentuated your curves.
Awesomesauce
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Wore it to the company holiday party. I planned poorly and needed a dress on short notice.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great for the event. The fabric was thick, so even though I was showing a lot of skin I was still warm. The color was a show stopper. Tons of complements. Like other reviews stated, the chest is gigantic. I've never had a problem filling out a top and I was struggling to keep it up. I was pulling at it all night. There is a little rubber lining on the inside of the top. You know, to hold up the top in a good spot, but the lining somehow folded forward and pointed out. On both the 8 and the 10. So around the top of the dress there was the rubber seam/lining pointing out for all to see. It looked unfinished. But after a few glasses of wine I didn't care. Overall enjoyed wearing the dress.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Good fit, beautiful color!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
As others have said, the bust area is quite big. I'm a bit bigger on bottom than on top and the 12 fit my bottom well but it was huge on top. Luckily the material is stretchy and the peplum hides the tightness, so I wore the 10. The top was still a little big, but doable. Overall, great dress!
Kelli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Dec 18, 2014

Very flattering for Apple shape

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am always concerned about strapless, but this fit perfect. Never once had to pull it up. The peplum was flattering to cover my extra love around my mid section.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Dinner Date

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I'm usually between a 10 and a 12, but the 12 wasn't available so I got a 10. Unfortunately, it was too tight, but the dress is ADORABLE. The material is nice and heavy and the blue is beautiful. I wish I had gotten it in the right size!
Savanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 18, 2015

Such an amazing experience with this dress! It was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size. I was hesitant about the sizes, as I have larger hips and ribcage, but the dress was very accommodating. It is a stretchy material. Be careful with the zipper! It can catch, just work with it to zip it up. The built in bra was a life-saver- so nice! The dress color was perfect, and the overall fit was excellent. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a great dress to wear to a nice occasion! The reviews helped me a lot, so I thought I would participate. Enjoy the dress! (:
Abbey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a sorority semi-formal and it looked awesome! It covers your hip and stomach area well, but it can run a little tight so get your backup as a size bigger than you are.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Beautiful, well-made dress for a work holiday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, flattering for most body types! I would have usually ordered a 4 and a 6 but only a 4 was available; the 4 worked well but was slightly on the snug side. Ideally would have liked to have had the 6 as well to try.
Alexandria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2015

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me very well and hid my biggest problem area, my stomach! I received tons of compliments. I usually wear size 12, and the size 12 was a little tight, but that was the only problem I had. This dress looks very classy and does not show a lot of cleavage. Will rent again!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

Great color...very flattering and stretchy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and really loved it. I would have given this five stars, but I could tell that the dress had seen A LOT of wear. Luckily, the clubs weren't bright so no one noticed. I usually wear a 0 or 2, but i have found the 4 in TR usually fits me better. I probably could have gotten away with a 2 (even with 32D bust), but the 4 gave me room to breathe.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×