Grand Opera Sheath

$60 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your figure and walk the catwalk of life in this chic Tracy Reese trumpet skirt dress. Perfect for any wedding, cocktail party, or special date night. Go with minimal accessories for that high fashion look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy neoprene ponte (94% polyamide, 6% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. fitted skirt with asymmetric hemline. Lined. Exposed back zipper. 42” from shoulder to longest part of hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size51
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2013
A head turner in a room full of gowns!
I wore this dress to accept the award of Woman of the Year! The dress was form fitting accentuating my curves, which is a plus! Most of the other women wore gowns, but I received a lot of attention and compliments in it. And when the award ceremony was over and it was time to dance, I could move and enjoy myself. Perfect dress for a night to remember! Fit true to size, thick fabric to hide any imperfections, and form fitting to show off your curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 20, 2013
Classy and sexy at the same time
Great dress but was a little too fancy for the daytime work lunch I was attending. Would be perfect for a slightly more formal client dinner or cocktail event or a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2013
Beautifully cut skirt and gorgeous back detailing.
Really gorgeously cut skirt with a beautiful back. I took one star off because the bust area had too much space so I had to fill it with a push up bra. The other star came off because the light, slightly foam-squishy material was reminiscent of neoprene (used in some wet suits) and didn't feel weighted enough to keep the dress in place. If I stood still, the dress was fabulous, but it would start to shift if I moved around for a while.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 4, 2013
Classic Chic
I rented this dress for a family member's engagement party. I thought it was cute in the picture but it was stunning once I actually saw it. "How can a navy basic dress be stunning" you ask? Well the fabric was body hugging and the hi-low hem was so flattering for a curvy girl like me! It fit's true to size. I say this because the fabric and cut is meant to be form fitting. I am so in love with this dress, I was so sad to send it back! Anyways, I looked and felt great in it all night through eating dinner and socializing. I highly Recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2013
I felt great in this figure flattering dress!
This dress fit like a glove! I wore this to a friend's wedding and felt that it had the perfect combination of classy and sexy. (In my opinion, the higher neckline and length of the dress balanced out the snug fit.) Although I'd say I'm usually a size 4, I ended up wearing the 2. Both sizes fit pretty well, I just liked the shorter length of the 2 on me. The material is fairly stretchy, but very thick like some of the ladies before had mentioned. The thickness of the material is the only reason I didn't give this dress a 5 star rating. I received tons of compliments on my figure while wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2013
It was so much fun to have a great dress for this occasion!
The dress is a bit snug, but it really conforms to your shape. It was very comfortable all night and I only needed one pair of Spanx!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2013
Unfortunately I did not get to wear this to the wedding because of the hurricane this past fall
I was able to try it on in the showroom and while I was initially hesitant because of the padding in the shoulders it ended up looking beautiful, and as I'm a bit short (5'4) this dress really elongated my figure. It was simple, elegant and I plan on renting it again for my next wedding in the hopes I can actually wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2013
Engagement Party
I wore this for a friends engagement party and got lots of compliments. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 so I ordered both and I found the 4 was more fitting. I recommend this for taller girls because it might hit funny on someone shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2013
This dress made me feel great!
It runs large. I am normally a 4 but I wore a 2 in this case. Still, the fit is amazing. I wouldnt reccomend for the summer as the material is a bit thick but amazing fit!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
Amazing dress!
Amazing dress! Perfect for my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
Fabulous dress!
Stretchy fabric fits your curves, very comfortable. If you're very small busted (A-B cup), you might not be able to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Nice dress, but smaller than I thought it would be.
I rented this for my work Holiday Party. It was well made but I am still not sure I liked the material. It was heavy and clingy. I had to wear spanx bc it was slightly too small for me. I normally wear a 4-6 and I could have used the 8. The 6 fit but was a little tighter than I would have liked. Either way, I got many compliments on the dress even though I was constantly pulling it down and readjusting it. I wasn't totally in love with it so I most likely wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This dress runs fairly true to size, but the material has some stretch to it, so it is forgiving. The top of the dress was slightly large, but my shoulders are on the narrower side. I loved the simplicity of this dress and had fun deciding how to accessorize. It worked out perfectly for the fall wedding we were at!! I'd rent it again, for sure.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 28, 2012
Show stopper!!!!
Wore this dress to a formal fundraising event and worn the admiration of everybody basically. The dress accentuates your curves, I felt sexy, cool and confident in this dress. The fabric is a little heavy but that's no biggie. Great dress overall !!!
AngieMarch 27, 2013
You look gorgeous! Very flattering on your derriere! ;-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Loved the dress, very comfortable.
Thought the material of the dress was a bit thick, but still loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 24, 2012
This didn't work for me. It was like sausage casing. Not a good look and not comfortable.
I rented this as my "safe" dress for backup and it didn't work at all. Seemed to run quite small and was not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Trendy and Tight
I loved the look and feel of this dress but it was not as flattering as I had hoped. I knew it would fit snuggly, but I was not confident or comfortable enough to actually wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Conservative, with just the right amount of edge!
I rented this dress for a celebratory business dinner, and wore it with the "carte blanche" necklace. It was perfect! I typically don't rent Tracy Reese styles, as they seem a bit to traditionally feminine for my tastes, but this dress was super modern and remarkably edgy (for a navy, knee-length cocktail dress). The fabric is actually neoprene, and the dress fit like a glove--or rather, a wetsuit. It looks tiny on the hanger, but has a ton of stretch and fits in all the right places. The exposed zipper and V-back are nice touches, that make it even more interesting from the back. One word of caution: The dress truly is a trumpet cut. While the bottom looks like it has a gentle flare on the model in the picture, it's extremely structured. A very cool, modern look, but the picture don't really do the lines of the dress justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
Chic dress!
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and fit like a glove! Perfect option for work or family event. Great for curvy women! Its a different material (Neoprene) but you will feel like a First Lady all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2012
Perfect fit and very comfortable
Such a great comfortable dress. I really loved how it looked. It fit like a glove in a size 8 for me. I wore it comfortably at work, and then out for the night afterwards.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×