Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 – $55 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
254 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(52)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 13, 2014
Perfect for a formal wedding.

Love this dress. Rated it as runs small, but truth be told it might just be me gaining a few fall lbs. Mostly it was just tight in the backside, but I didn't have trouble getting it zipped or anything. But if you have an ample backside might want to size up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 13, 2014
Size up for dancing...

This dress was gorgeous, just not the most comfortable thing in the world. I ended up wearing by back up size which was a size bigger than usual. The dress is tight with no real room to move around in once you are in it. Sitting in it because of this wasn't the most comfortable either, just heads up. Once I got through the sitting portion of the night, I hardly noticed it. Not to mentioned, it photographs beautifully!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2014
Pretty dress for a Fall wedding

beautiful fabric and love the shimmer with the deep jewel tones for Fall. Unfortunately there wasn't a 4 available so I had to wear the 2 (I normally go between the two sizes) and the 2 was a bit snug. Really tight in the ribcage and a little snug in the hips as well. Other than that its a really pretty dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177lbs
February 28, 2015
The fabric is to die for!

The print and fabric of this dress are absolutely gorgeous!!! The green sheen of the thread catches the light in the most perfect way. I wish I could have kept this dress forever! I wasn't able to wear it, however, because it was too tight in the rib cage for me. The bust area was also very tight. I can't imagine a large busted woman being able to wear this, as I am not very large and I still felt squeezed into the top part. Total bummer, would have loved to wear this out.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
July 31, 2015
Beautiful Colors and Awesome Back

I am so happy that I did order the next size up because this dress has no give. It is a beautiful dress, but if you have hips and a smaller bust it is hard to find the correct size. The colors are beautiful. I wore this to a summer wedding and received so many compliments. Great dress, just wish it fit me better!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 14, 2016
Company (after) holiday party!

LOVED this dress! The material was even more glittery in person, which was perfect for a holiday party. Usually am a solid size 4 in a dress, but after reading reviews went with the 6 and it was perfect. Still a little tight around hips and a little shorter than I hoped. The top still fit like a 4 to me. Had to wear a strapless bra, but it worked out because I didn't have to worry about the sleeves falling down off my shoulders a bit. Oh and the back bow was super cute. Would definitely rent again, I fell in love with this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2016
Size up, Big Time!

The dress I ordered from RTR wasn't available so this was the comparable style that was shipped to me. Unfortunately, I could barely get the dress over my hips and could not zip it at all. It's a gorgeous fabric but I would say that the 10 fit more like a 6 on me. I have wider hips and a larger chest with broad shoulders but an overall athletic build so I usually rent a 10 to be safe but unfortunately, this dress was a total wash which was unfortunate because the fabric was so lovely!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress was definitely the only one like it at the wedding. Colorful, classy, sexy sophisticated!

I wore my standard 6, but it wasn't quite as forgiving due to the stiff material. It fit snugly, but well, in all areas except for the chest. I had to get help with the final few inches of the zipper, but once I was "strapped in" it was all good. The chest was more comfortable in the 8, but it was way too large everywhere else... If you have a C cup or larger, I would suggest sizing up for your backup size, foregoing the bra, and avoiding sodium : ) All in all, I was still 99% happy, received plenty of compliments and felt gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress perfect for my daughters birthday party at the morrocan restaurant

fits small at the bust line but fits snugly in all other areas. I just barely fit the 4 because I have a bigger chest. If so you may want to go one size up. The length was perfect for my short stature it was about 2 inches above my knees. The details on the dress were stunning and it photographed nicely. The back was also an added bonus, very unique! Love it. Rental was easy and came right on time.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2013
Everyone said...."I'm obsessed with your dress"

At first when I tried on this dress it was too small. I'm a little busty in the chest but felt the dress and fashion tape worked fine without a bra. The dress ran a little small but only in the chest area. The shoulder and too area ran too big. Overall I'm glad I got the dress because of the color and the excellent detail but the fit was disappointing. Everyone loved it so much they signed up for RTR!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2014
I received complements all night on the dress! Will rent again from RTR! Great experience!

I normally wear a size 4 but there were none available in this dress for my dates so I went with the 6. The fit was off, tight in the bust like many have said. The neck line and back straps have to be adjusted every so often. This dress also has no stretch so it's smart to let it fit a little loose. I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone looking to save some closet space!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 16, 2014
So cute!

Love the bow!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2014
Love this dress!

I received so many compliments. And the bow on the back is a nice touch! The fabric does not give and can be a little tight, especially in the bust area. I tried on a size larger and the mid-section looked a little poofy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs small

I really wanted to be able to wear this dress. The fabric was so lovely and the colors are even nicer than online. The problem was the shoulders were too narrow even in a size up (I have a swimmers body with big shoulders and broad back), so unfortunately had to go with the other dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Runs small but beautiful print

Loved the actual dress but it was a bit too right/small. I ended up wearing a different dress. Id recommend this dress but you may want to size up on the backup dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2014
Very striking back

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner, and it was a very pretty dress. The fit is a little tight around the bust and arms, so not good if you want to move around too much / dance. Overall I'd recommend for a sitting occasion, like a formal dinner.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2013
Weird fit, gorgeous fabric

First of all the fabric was amazing, navy blue background but the design had plenty of shiny teal thread to bring life, color and interest to the dress. Unfortunately it had the weirdest fit. The chest was HUGE, while the bottom squished my hips to the point I was afraid to sit because I might tear it. If you have a larger chest with smaller hips then I think it would fit you well, but not someone with practically no chest. The straps were floating about my shoulders when I tried the dress on because it rode up. The back was pretty, I wasn't sure but when I saw it I thought it was gorgeous. The back where it looks like a wrap around is actually sewn so there isn't a worry about flashing anyone, which is always good!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2013
This was my backup

I tried this dress on and reviews said you could wear a normal bra. Not exactly. It fit my Plus size chest just fine, little snug but breathing was fine. The bottom was too large on me. I went with my first pick but this dress is beautiful!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Received countless compliments on the dress and felt beautiful!

Fabric is a bit thicker and might not be ideal for an outdoor, summer wedding

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 10, 2014
I must have been dreaming...

Not sure why I thought my pregnant body could fit into this dress. However, after seeing the color and style of he dress, I vowed I would wear it post-pregnancy.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2015
I was excited about this dress but the fit was funny and it didn't look great on me.

I got a larger size to be safe but it was very roomy in the bust and shoulders. Just not a great fit for me and didn't work out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2015
Pretty fabric, cute back detail, not a great fit.

I liked the metallic colors and mix of blues in this and adored the cute bow in the back, but the overall fit was disappointing. It was very tight in the hips so I had to size up and the arm holes go too far down (see some other user's photos). The extra flap of fabric from the bow in the back makes you look a bit wider from that side view. I don't think I'll be trying this brand again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2016
Love! Lots of Compliments!!

I've rented from RTR for a couple years now and this was probably the first dress I ever favorited and fell in love it. However, it took me this long to actually rent it! I'm so glad that I did. I was nervous because the only size they had available for my needed dates was an 8 and I normally would have rented a 4 or 6. But after reading the other reviews I decided to give the 8 a shot. The top part was a little big on me but other wise the dress fit great. I received so many compliments throughout the evening and shared with everyone how great RTR is!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 7, 2017
Loved the dress, lots of compliments, I had to squeeze into the 4 when I am usually a 2/4.

Loved the dress.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2018
Beautiful dress but didn't fit me :(

It was tight in the waist and hips and too lose up top - I could barely zipper it and couldn't breathe at the waist when I zipped it. Wouldn't recommend this dress for someone curvy with hips plus a smaller chest. The 4 was too big up top for a 34A. But the dress was very shiny, had a great color, and the fabric was great quality.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 29, 2012
RTR is a great way to get access to designer garments without the expense or commitment!

I ordered this dress for my one-year wedding anniversary dinner. Since the dress appeared to be fairly new to RTR and did not have fit information yet, I ordered it in a 4 and a 6. I am normally a 4 and the 4 fit great. The top of the dress is slightly awkward because it's meant to be worn almost off the shoulders so several times during the night I found myself adjusting it. It's a very pretty dress though and I received several compliments on it. The back is beautiful as well.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 30, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this--it was my backup.

This dress was really cool, but just not for me. The fit was very specific--I couldn't fill out the bust and the straps sit off the shoulders. The back, while super pretty in the picture, did nothing for my figure because the wrap part in the back just hung there and completely flattened out my shape. The silvery stitching in the picture is actually more of a green-blue and the pattern is really intricate and pretty.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
Ended up wearing backup.

This dress is better looking online. It still looks nice in person, but the material gives it somewhat of the curtain look. Still nice colors and quality though. I bought it hoping to wear it for a wedding, but it didn't fit. In its defense though I typically wear a 8 or 10 depending on the style and they didn't have any size available larger than the 8. The 8 wouldn't fit over my hips. They style and fit is not great for anyone with wider hips or a pear shape. It will be too big in the top and not enough room in the hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!

This dress fit perfectly! I received so many compliments on it. The pictures don't even do it justice!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
The RTR process is so easy and the dress so perfect - I had a hard time sending it back!

Fit was perfect. Usually I have issues in the bust area because I'm small - but it wasn't baggy or awkward. I was originally worried about the length being too short for my taste, but it was just right (only about an inch above the knee)! The colors in this piece are STUNNING and it was overall the perfect dress to wear to one of my best friend's weddings! Kudos RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2012
Beautiful and flattering dress for a wedding!

I wore this to my sister's wedding and got so many compliments! In person the colors are much more vivid than they appear on the model; the design is made of a metallic green thread on a brilliant blue background. The fabric does not have much stretch and it ran true to size, although it was a bit loose in the bust. I was able to wear a normal bra with no problems. Hated to send it back!!

CindyDecember 1, 2012
Beautiful! How did you get a normal bra to work with the gorgeous back of this dress? I'm debating renting this dress but don't want to deal with a strapless bra...
AlexaDecember 1, 2012
Thanks! I'm not quite sure but I think the back straps were wider on me than they look on the model, so a normal bra just happened to stay under them. There may have been double-stick tape involved, too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2013
Effortless comfort and sophistication

I love the fabric of this dress. It runs a little bit large in the shoulders. I wanted to wear the size 2 because it fit my form a bit better especially in the shoulders, but the zipper was messed up so I wore the larger size. I had slight puckering in the neckline, but I wore a heavy necklace to keep it down. Overall, it was beautiful. A woman in the bathroom stopped me and told be how much she loved my dress.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
WINTER WEDDING

i LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly and it had me on the dance floor all night long! I thought it was such a great winter dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 12, 2013
Beautiful fabric and very classy!

I loved this dress! Especially the back, it is so different than any other dress, I received so many compliments on it. The fabric is beautiful...the colors and gold detail is stunning. I wish it was a tad shorter but the overall fit was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 25, 2013
Fabulous fabric and superior customer service!

I ordered a size 0 and a 2 in this dress. The 0 fit, but was just a little snug in my midsection for my taste. When I went to try on the size 2, I noticed that the zipper that zips on the side was stuck at the top and wouldn't budge. I called RTR and they promptly overnighted another size 2 which is the one I ended up wearing! I have now rented about 5 times and will continue to rent from RTR because of the excellent customer service! The dress was really stunning in person, and the fabric is way more beautiful than you can tell online. The blue is a deep royal color and the green is a shiny jade color. It also has a little black in the fabric so you can definitely wear it with black shoes. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra without a problem, and I received many compliments on the back of the dress. Overall, I was very happy with this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous detail and color!

I wore this dress for a formal industry event. The color and style were so beautiful in person. I was a bit apprehensive about the back (with the bow) but ended up loving it--its not toob ig in the back. I got a ton of compliments. I would say that I got a 6 and an 8--I wore the 6 but once I got to the event I wish I would have worn the 8. The fabric doesn't have much give so I would consider sizing up. I loved the dress!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
A dress I could never forget!

I usually wear an 8 so I decided to order an 8 and a 10 for this dress. The 8 was really tiny in the bust and just wouldn't work so I wore the eight. The arm holes in this dress were quite large and so you could see the side of my bra and so I ended up temporarily taking up the straps to fix that. The dress is a lot more sparkly in person but boy is it magnificent. I received so many complements on this dress and all in all am very glad I ordered it. It wasn't perfect but it sure looked nice. I would definitely recommend this dress to anybody. Also, I ended up wearing spanx with this dress just for my own comfort but they definitely made the dress look even better.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2013
Got rave reviews over the dress, was perfect for this occasion, and I would totally rent it again

I have a small bust and the zero fit it perfectly, but was a little to tight around the hips so I ended up wearing the 2. The bust was a bit too big, but overall it fit well and was comfortable to wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 11, 2013
I loved the way this dress looked but just did not flatter my figure.

This dress was pretty on the hanger but just did not look right on my figure. I think for my shape i need something more fitted or a-line and this had more of the fit of a shift. Pretty dress but wasnt crazy about it on me so i actually didnt end up wearing out. It was my back up anyway since I was able to add a second dress for $25.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Pretty Dress--a little short for my taste

I rented this dress for a business attire/cocktail attire party. The dress is beautiful--nice brocade fabric is heavy and forgiving. It actually helps cinch you in. The back is very beautiful (the reason I selected this dress) and as others have pointed out, is held in place so that there is no gaping. I did find the should straps a bit too long, even worn slightly off the shoulders and overall the fit was just a bit too snug for my taste and it was a bit shorter than I prefer (am in my 40's and this was a business function). I had the size 10 and 8, but the 10 was just a little bit snug. I think the 12 would have been too large, especially on the top (I am definitely pear-shaped). I ended up wearing my own LBD, which was ultimately more flattering. I returned all my dresses (first choice and back-up choice) and the staff at Rent the Runway were fantastic about the returns. I will definitely try again for another occaision.

See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×