Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 – $90 rental
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
252 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
January 2, 2014
fun & beautiful
I received many compliments on this dress including from the bride. I ordered a size 4 with a backup size 2 (based on measurement chart) I ended up wearing the 2 but could have worn a 0. As many other reviews stated, the chest area had extra room. Overall it was beautiful and I had a great night in the dress! It is a nice thick material which is a plus for when I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2014
The back of this dress!
The bow was an adorable touch. The dress fit well and was comfortable for a winter wedding! The colors are even more vivid in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
Loved the look of this dress!
I ordered this dress for NYE, but unfortunately UPS LOST the package!! I had to make a last minute run to the mall to find a new dress for the party, so I would recommend that everyone select a delivery date 2 days before your event (that way RTR has time to overnight you a new one). I was very devastated I didn't get to even see this dress, but then a week after New Year's the package was found and delivered. I tried the dress on before I put them in the return packaging just to see what I had missed out on. I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 was too snug through the chest/boobs, but the 6 fit like a glove. It was a flattering fit. I'm on the taller side with long legs and it did not seem short at all. It hit me about 4 to 5 inches above my knee. I can't wait to try RTR again. Luckily I have 8 weddings (too many!) to attend this year that I can try it out on. Their service was great. They spoke with UPS to search for the lost package, and they issued me a full refund as soon as the dress was returned.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle!
After reading other reviews and knowing that I can be in-between sizes I opted for a size 2 with a size 0 back-up. The bust on the size 2 was really big on me and the size of the armholes made a strapless bra show. The fabric is beautiful and thick, but where it was too big it hung really weird. Luckily, the size 0 fit me great! The colors are gorgeous and vibrant, and the little bits of sparkle were perfect! The back of the dress is beautiful and a little different, but the straps kept falling off my shoulders as others also have pointed out, so there was a bit of fidgeting throughout the night. Overall, I loved how this fit and looked when I sized down and would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 15, 2014
Great wedding dress!
Dress was definitely a hit! i got compliments on it all night. It was definitely structured without a lot of give, but i not hard to dance in. I would just recommend getting the back up size a little bigger just in case. I usually go between a 6 and an 8 and had to wear the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2014
Beautiful statement dress to be the center of attention.
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner - I got so many compliments on it. It was a little short, so I work the 6. You could tell it was a little big in the arm holes but that was definitely only noticeable to me. The color was fantastic and it hides all your little bumps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 5, 2014
Didn't get the dress in time but good experience otherwise
Although the dress didn't make it in time due to the weather, rent the runway was very apologetic and completely made it up to me. Rachel was an amazing customer service rep and I will definitely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
February 15, 2014
Dress goes great for any occasion.
The dress was absolutely beautiful. However, it ran a little big. I ordered a size two and had to use safety pins to tighten at the waist. Maybe I just have small hips. But the flap in the back help covering up the safety pins and you couldn't even tell. Overall everyone said it looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2014
Perfect dress for this redhead!
This was my first RTR dress and I am so pleased with the experience. The pictures don't do this dress justice. It's this beautiful rich fabric and the metallic threading just gives it that extra pop. This dress fit great in the hips, but I felt it was snugger in the chest area. I wasn't able to wear a bra ...thank goodness for duct tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 22, 2014
Had to return the dress
Very pretty but fabric was thick and looked bulky and did not fit well on my frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
February 23, 2014
Renting this dress made me feel positively spoiled!
This dress was so beautiful! The colors of the fabric were rich and gorgeous. It was the perfect balance of having a "wow effect" without being over-the-top. I got so many compliments throughout the night and for weeks after on Facebook. This dress fit a little snug in the thighs and butt (areas I'm admittedly a little bigger). I normally wear a size 10, but I wore the size 12 to give myself some extra dancing room! This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing! I felt spoiled from the moment I received the package in the mail! I wish I never had to send this beautiful dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
So many compliments for this dress. Classy and trendy. Total hit! Bow on back perfect detail!
Slightly tight over thighs and butt but still fit well. Had to adjust the straps a few times after they road up but overall loved the dress. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2014
Back-up Dress
I rented this dress as a back-up dress along with another one. I did not end up wearing it, however, I tried it on and it is beautiful. This dress shines and would definitely stand out in a crowd! I would recommend this to smaller busted women however, because the top would not zipper all the way up (I am 34C), but the rest of the dress fit perfectly in my usual size (4). The next size up would have probably zippered, but then the rest would have been way too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Dress is so pretty! The blue really pops!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and will definitely rent it again. It ran true to size with the exception that it is a bit small in the chest. Also the straps are meant to be wide on your shoulders and mine kept falling which created a kind of bunching in the bust. The problem could be easily fixed with some double sides tape. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
Tons of compliments on this dress. High-quality fabric and doesn't wrinkle. Great for any occasion!
The back of this dress is what really makes it stand out! The fit was also great, and I appreciated that the length wasn't so short that I had to pull it down. Comfortable for dancing while still being different and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress is beautiful, slightly shimmery deep blues and purples. Only downside is that shoulders sit low and it's tricky to dance with your arms up. Since I did anyway, I got irritated skin on the shoulder.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2014
Beautiful dress, on the hanger
This dress was beautiful, until I put it on. I have a pretty average build and this dress just didn't fit right anywhere. The hips were tight and the bust was huge. The straps need to sit pretty far our on your shoulders but don't stay put. I was really disappointed because I had been looking forward to wearing this dress for weeks and ended up having to wear a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
April 11, 2014
This is a very pretty sophisticated dress
I could not wear this dress. The proportions are very weird. The dress is very large up top and tighter in thigh area. And the arm holes are really cut too large.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 14, 2014
I wore it as the wedding singer at a spring wedding
First time using RTR. I usually wear a size 8...so I ordered a size 8 and 10 just to be sure. Ordered the dress to arrive the day before the wedding. TOTALLY DIDN'T FIT MY BOOBS. That being said, RTR did try to accommodate me..I just need to leave at least two days before the event next time just in case it doesn't fit. Freaked out, called RTR, and was told they didn't have the dress in the next size up...so they sent me a totally different dress around the same rental price in a size 10. Unfortunately the UPS man felt like taking a break that day and didn't deliver it. So I had to be sewn into the dress!!! Without my corset and spanx, there's no way I would've fit into it. For you curvy girls, I don't suggest getting this dress. Although it did look good, and everyone complimented me on it, trust me, it's not a dress for dancing or moving much at all. I had to be careful the whole night. It's not too short...the hem was an inch longer than my finger tips. If you're more slender or straight and narrow, get it. If you have a bust, hips, or curves...get it two sizes up to be sure.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Loved this dress!
I loved the pattern and glitz on this dress, would love to rent again. I was glad I got the extra size as it fit very snug in certain areas, but was a little loose in the chest area once I put on the size 8. Can easily wear a strapless with this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
I wore it to a dinner party and it was perfect!
The dress wasn't too tight, despite the way it looks. It actually stretches pretty well if you're one to worry about size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 3, 2014
Tons of compliments!
This is a beautiful dress. The colors are vibrant and unforgettable. I got a bunch of compliments all night - mostly about the bow. The dress was too big, though. The straps on the dress were huge and I had to use fashion tape, and a lot of readjusting all night, to make them fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2014
The colors on this dress are beautiful!
I wore this dress to a Gala and it was perfect! The fabric doesn't give much but I managed to pull off a size 6 instead of my usual size 8 that was just a little too bit in the shoulders. I had to adjust the shoulders a little bit but nothing of significance. This was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 12, 2014
Very pretty and colorful
This dress was shinier than I expected, which just added to it. It is very pretty and flattering. It was a little tight in the rib cage, but overall fit well. The cut on the top was a little strange, I had to adjust it frequently, because the straps were supposed to be more toward the outside of the shoulders and they kept migrating inward. Overall, though, many compliments and a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect Wedding Guest Dress!
This dress is a show stopper. I wore it to my sister-in-law's wedding and received tons of compliments. It runs true to size, so I ended up wearing my normal dress size 2. Paired it with the Alexis Bittar talon drop earrings and nude heels. I was also able to wear a normal strapless bra with it which was a bonus. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 25, 2014
Flattering fit for a formal wedding.
I went one size larger for comfort, mainly in my hips. The dress was perfect for a formal wedding. I LOVED the bow in the back and the sparkle to the dress. Very classy. I got lots of great compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
June 2, 2014
the way it looked on me!
the dress is beautiful! the fabric is so pretty and it fits great. The only thing is, you need to have a heavy upper body or just a really good push up bra to fill the top part.I would highly recommend the dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
I loved this dress!
The sparkling fabric and interesting design of the dress were even more beautiful in person than in pictures. The size 2 fit tightly around the under-bust but wasn't overly snug around my hips and stomach, making it easy to move around during the wedding. The fabric is relatively stiff so the larger size looked noticeably loose while a smaller size, most likely, would have been too tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2014
I got so many comments on my dress! Everyone loved it as much as I did! Can't wait for the next one!
The fit was perfect! It was snug to my body so there was no adjusting throughout the night. The colors were bright and just the way they looked online! Looking forward to renting my next dress from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
This dress made me feel glamorous and confident!
I loved wearing this dress for an outdoor wedding in June. The fabric is on the heavier side but since my arms were exposed the thicker material did not bother me. I have a very straight figure and think that this dress did an excellent job hugging me in just the right places to give me shape. In addition, I had a great time dancing in this dress! I was even able to raise my arms up successfully. Two thumbs up!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2014
Loved this dress, it was beautiful and classy without being boring.
I was planning on wearing the 8 but when I got the dresses I ended up switching to the 10. I am rather curvy but skinny in the waist so although the top of the 8 fit perfectly i couldn't even get the bottom of the dress over my hips. The ten worked very well though, I had to adjust the top a bit but no major problems. The fabric does not stretch which can be good and bad. Overall loved the dress. I wish I had gotten more/better pictures of it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
I loved the pattern and color of the dress. The fit was very flattering.
The dress had a bit more sparkle in person. I loved the color and pattern because it was unusual, but still classic. The fit was great. I have a muscular back, butt, and thighs, but a small waist. The 6 fit really well. I would absolutely suggest this dress or rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 23, 2014
I felt beautiful to celebrate my birthday!
This dress would be great for a variety of occasions, the fit was perfect I was able to wear normal strapless bra with no problem. I'm obsessed with the back detailing and got many compliments throughout the night! This is one I'd like to purchase
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 2, 2014
Sparkling beautiful bow dress
I choose the 4 because it gave a tiny bit more length to the dress. A strapless bra is a must - the straps of the dress come more off to the sides of the shoulders. Overall super comfortable, no issues with my strapless bra falling down. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 2, 2014
Pretty, if you can fit
It's a pretty dress, although the fabric was more glittery than I was expecting. However, it was much too large for my frame, and no amount of pinning or taping would have helped. My stats: 4'11", 95 pounds, 30-23-32.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 5, 2014
My entire RTR experience is always wonderful!
Like other reviews have said, this dress has thick fabric. I wore it for a July 5th wedding in Maryland, and it was 80 degrees outside. It was definitely warm! But, once I was able to get into some shade, I was comfortable. It is very sparkly, and the blues in the dress are beautiful. I wish I would've worn nude or teal heels; felt the black ones I chose weren't quite right. The fabric does not stretch at all, so be sure to order the correct size. I am 5'9", and it came just below my fingertips on my thigh. I wore a strapless bra; a regular bra would not work due to the large underarm cut outs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 5, 2014
It was a classy, formal dress great for a formal wedding.
It fit true to size, was an appropriate length (though it rode up a little when I sat down), and was flattering. The sleeves rose up a little bit, but overall it was comfortable. It was a feminine, unique dress; I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
tricky, but beautiful
This dress was brighter than I expected based on the web photos, but it was beautiful and not too shiny for an afternoon outdoor wedding. I loved the style and the colors, but it was tricky to wear. There is absolutely no give in the material (think brocade), and though the size 4 fit, it was not flattering and the back of the dress hung awkwardly. The 6 was a little large on top, but it worked. Even with the 6, though, it was hard to raise my arms high enough to put up my hair or dance. I got lots of compliments, and it definitely stood out from everyone else, but I'm not sure I'd rent it again for a summer event with dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2014
Dress was beautiful and I love wearing it!
I wore this for a wedding in July. It was a rainy day so the heavier material was just fine. I had to drive an hour to the wedding and my biggest issue was with the bow on the back...it was not comfortable to sit in because the bow digs into your back if you sit against a chair. I enjoyed wearing the dress and thought it was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2014
Couldn't wear :(
Unfortunately, both sizes I rented were too big. I usually wear a 4, but it was still too loose in the arms and the bust of the dress to even pin back. I ordered a backup size of 6, being as this was my first rental experience and I wasn't sure of fit, and that was just way too big! Luckily, though, RTR customer service was wonderful and they gave me a credit for my account which I used to rent another dress months later and loved!
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×