Tibi

Zebra Maze Dress

$101 to buy
$475 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Animal print just got even more fierce with this Tibi dress. It will take your next look from ordinary to extraordinary! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace and Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and White Print Silk Twill (71% Wool, 29% Silk). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(24)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 22, 2014
Super cute, fun and sexy!

This dress was super cute, although it does run small up top. I wore it to a wedding where there was no dancing, which may have been a good thing, but it was comfortable, and I received so many compliments. I do suggest sizing up on your second dress. Easy to pair with a cure pair of black flats, stiletto or wedge!! Definitely recommend!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2014
So cute!

I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and it was extremely cute. I wanted a more shift-like fit, so I had to wear the 2 as the 0 was fairly tight. I am very very small and almost NEVER have to go up a size - I am very glad RTR sends two options just in case!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 26, 2014
Size up! - But overall a great looking dress!!

This dress definitely runs small. For me it was the smallest in the hip area. I order the 4, with the 6 as my backup. Unfortunately, the size 6 was damaged by a previous renter and so only the 4 was available. But only a size 2 was sent accidently! So it was much much smaller than I anticipated and I was not able to use the 2. RTR definitely made things right - customer service was GREAT!! I had to wear a back up dress I already owned for my office party. But I look forward to renting this dress again in the correct size. I would probably order an 8 (maybe a 6) based on the way the size 2 fit. The fabric is thicker than I thought, but I liked it. It's a great print - something different.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 1, 2015
my favorite rental to date. tons of compliments

runs small, I ordered zero, wore the two and wish i would have had the four. I wear a size two with most designers.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress fit like a glove!

This dress fit like a glove! I got compliments all night. It runs very small so order a few sizes up. I was a little disappointed that Rent the Runway sent me two DIFFERENT dresses rather than the same dress in 2 different sizes. Thank goodness the size they sent fit me or else it would have been a disaster.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
RTR was so easy, and simple to use! I got a fabulous dress for a fabulous price!!

This dress by Tibi was gorgeous! I recieved several complements on it and felt wonderful in it. I wore this dress for a bridal shower brunch and it was perfect! The dress did run small though, I normally wear a 2 occasionally a 4, and had to wear a 6 in this dress. Definitely recommend getting a size up in this one, other than that a great dress for any occasion!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for the night, its was very comfortable.

This dress is great, its very easily dressed up or down and you can wear black shoes or even a pop of color. I went for black, and then a pop of color with my earrings. This dress was perfect for my event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved it but was definitely small!

Perfect for my sister's graduation but probably runs two sizes small. Tight in the hips and rib cage. Other than ordering up I received lots of compliments and loved the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Showed off my legs and covered my arms.

Fit is tight! But you can easily wear a good bra and spanx. I am an apple body type, so I play up my legs and like to cover my arms and middle. The pattern is flattering for someone like me who does not have a small waist. There is no give to the fabric and I was hot at a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2014
Great dress

Love it! So comfy! Thicker material than I thought, didn't need a bra - was too tight on top for one anyway

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2014
Love the look of the dress, will definitely rent again!

Fits tight in the arms and chest. I have a broad chest to had to go a size up.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
all the complements and looking original was the highlight of my night

The material Feels super nice and soft well made ..

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
I rented this for a formal birthday party, however It did not fit.

This dress was not very flattering on me and I told the staff of RTR and they were extremely apologetic and offered me a credit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
April 13, 2014
gorgeous

it was a little tight in the tummy area

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2014
Such a fun dress!

This dress def runs small, so order up! I ordered this with my free birthday rental for joining Pro to an 80's cover band concert. Got a ton of compliments all night! It has an 80's feel to it and was perfect for my (34th!) birthday!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2014
Print was cute, fit like a glove

Very flattering but TIGHT for a 10. I would size up if you have a C cup or bigger for sure.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party

The dress felt very high quality and looked good in person. It was a forgiving cut, but I'm very glad I ordered a size up from my normal size as it definitely ran small and had only the smallest amount of stretch. It was a fun dress to wear out!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Loved this dress! So many complements, perfect length and fit!

Great for a surprise birthday party - perfect early autumn dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2013
Such a fun dress!

It was a bit tight in the bust, but I absolutely loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2014
Wanted a cute dress but didn't want to go shopping or spend a lot. Perfect dress for the occasion.

This dress fit me like a glove. There is no stretch in the fabric so the top was definitely snug. If you're bigger in the chest I recommend going up a size. Great pattern and fabric. It is a little short so I felt I needed to wear tights. Maybe with a tan I would have felt more comfortable showing some leg.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 26, 2014
Great print, not overwhelming on a petite.

This dress is perfect to dress up or down. I wore it with heels but I could have easily worn it with flats, I am only 5'3" so that is rare combo in a dress for me. It isn't too incredibly short but way the dress scoops up definitely makes it that much cuter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2014
Tons of compliments! Super unique!

I probably should have gotten a 12 (but it wasn't available), however Spanx hide a multitude of sins! I can see why larger breasted women have complained about the top being snug but I didn't have a problem. The black accents on the side make is super slimming in appearance (Who doesn't like that?) Loved the dress and as always, a fabulous rental experience! THANK RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2014
Great for a casual/dressy night

The dress is slightly fitted around the hips and chest but looks amazing on and was super easy to wear with flats or heels. I can see why some girls think it runs small but I think it depends on body type. I have wide hips and normally wear a 6 but the 8 was perfect. There's a little stretch which made it comfy and easier to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
My fiancé couldn't keep his hands off me in this dress!

Such a fun dress! The chest and sleeves are a bit tight and it's quite short when you sit down. Overall, great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2014
The dress was so different than my normal style, it was great to try something different!

This dress is so fun! Love the strong print. And with the black & white base you can do some awesome pops of color with your accessories/shoes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2014
Loved it. Wanted to keep it.

I absolutely loved this dress. It was so comfortable and fit great. It was unique and perfect for my birthday party. I didn't want to take it off and wish I could have kept it.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2014
Quality fabric and tailoring, but tight fit

This dress has a really beautiful, unique design and a high quality feel. I ordered sizes 2 and 4, while the 2 was a bit tight, the 4 was baggy, so i opted for the size 2. Also a bit longer than expected, it hit just above my knees, but looked fine with heels and was appropriate for a family wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2014
Great dress.

Pros-stretchy material in the arms which is good for toned/muscle arms. Con-could not wear a bra, not for busty women.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Great fit

Great for cold weather, very thick material. Better for functions where movement isn't ideal, aka not a dancing dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
Loved it - comfortable! Great material

Perfect fit - great color, nice material

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2015
So flattering!

I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and got a ton of compliments. The black paneling on the sides makes your waist look teeny tiny and is incredibly flattering. The only thing I didn't like about it is that it has VERY little stretch. I wore the 2 because it fit and was a little sexier looking than the 4 (considering it was NYE, I felt like I could get away with it), but the 4 would have been a better fit for a more subdued event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
The dress was incredible comfortable and easy to move in. I felt like a million bucks!

I tend to wear a 4 and found that although the size 4 fit my bottom half, it wouldn't even zip over my chest (34D). Luckily I had ordered the 6 which fit really well but was a TIGHT squeeze over my chest. Wonderful dress, a bit short when sitting but so so great and comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
March 6, 2014
Friends birthday party and I got a ton of compliments.

It fit me perfectly. Comfortable and chic at the same time

EricaMarch 6, 2014
I love the shoes that you paired with this dress...who makes them?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Like, not love

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and while I liked this dress, I can't say that I loved it. The fabric was really nice and thick, but as other renters mentioned, the fit was just off and there's no give in the material. I am a bit hippy and because of that I wore the larger size, but then the top was too big. I would recommend this dress for someone with a boyish figure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
wore this for my sisters college graduation- it's the perfect daytime dress!

great dress, very comfortable! fabric is a little thicker than I expected but I really liked it! the black accents at the waist were very flattering. a lot of reviews say it runs small but it seemed to run true to size to me... perfect for daytime events like bridal showers, graduations, etc.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2014
Awesome pattern and fit! Great outdoor wedding dress.

This dress was great for the outdoor wedding we attended. The fabric was stretchy, and I found it fit true to size. The dress looked a little crazy on the hanger, but looked so much better on- I got compliments all night! Would buy this dress if possible

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
So cute!

I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party in Miami. I thought it was perfect. I wasn't looking for something tight and tiny, but still wanted something fun and this fit the bill. I normally wear a 2 in dresses, but on top I'm more like a 0. The 2 fit snuggly in the top, which doesn't happen that much to me. If you are bigger on top, this might be too snug.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2014
Flattering, lots of compliments

I wore a size 4, it was a bit snug in the shoulders and loose in the hips. I'm very straight and narrow build with broad shoulders. If you have narrow shoulders you will definitely be true to size in this dress. the material is nice and thick, but there is little give. I loved how I looked and felt in this dress. I'd definitely recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
The dress was perfect for an evening of two events - a company party and a semi-formal benefit.

I chose this dress in part because it looked good on almost everyone who reviewed it (sadly I have no photo to share); flattering and not too short on my 5'9" frame. The black nips you in at the waist and the pattern is fun but no too flashy. I wore it with black tights and booties and a red chunky necklace; color additions are key, I think.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
I wore this dress on a ladies night out to celebrate my birthday. I love the print!

This dress is SHORT. I wore it during the winter so paired it with black opaque tights and felt a little better about it being so short. Overall, I loved this dress.

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×