Tibi

Zebra Maze Dress

$101 to buy
$475 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Animal print just got even more fierce with this Tibi dress. It will take your next look from ordinary to extraordinary! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace and Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and White Print Silk Twill (71% Wool, 29% Silk). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(24)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2014
Great dress.
Pros-stretchy material in the arms which is good for toned/muscle arms. Con-could not wear a bra, not for busty women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
This dress runs very small. I'm usually between a 4 and 6, and the 8 was snug.
Fabric is very thick (hot) and doesn't allow for much movement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Great fit
Great for cold weather, very thick material. Better for functions where movement isn't ideal, aka not a dancing dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2014
Super cute but a little snug in the bust
I probably should have gotten the 4 as a backup size because even though I zipped this up w/o problem it fit really close in the bust & shoulders. The rest of the dress fit fine and it's super cute and stylish. Considering how short I am, I was surprised it was still so short on me. It's definitely a minidress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
September 16, 2014
Loved the dress! Very flattering in pictures
I have rented and worn both size 6 and 8 with no issues. This 6 didn't fit at all and the 8 was a VERY TIGHT squeeze in the upper back area. I have broad shoulders so it took two friends to zip it up for me. Once it was on it was comfortable and didn't look or feel to tight, but it was a close one. Otherwise I loved the dress! Just be careful if you are a 36C or above and/or broad.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 2, 2014
I felt very unique and funky in this dress. Lots of compliments!
A little tight in the hips with no give in fabric so I recommend sizing up :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments!
runs one size small, fits tight in the waist. Easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 22, 2014
Super cute, fun and sexy!
This dress was super cute, although it does run small up top. I wore it to a wedding where there was no dancing, which may have been a good thing, but it was comfortable, and I received so many compliments. I do suggest sizing up on your second dress. Easy to pair with a cure pair of black flats, stiletto or wedge!! Definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
Loved it - comfortable! Great material
Perfect fit - great color, nice material
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2014
So cute!
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and it was extremely cute. I wanted a more shift-like fit, so I had to wear the 2 as the 0 was fairly tight. I am very very small and almost NEVER have to go up a size - I am very glad RTR sends two options just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2014
Fun and sporty
Wore this dress to a wedding, should have worn the 4 but I got the two mixed. I received compliments on the dress and loved that it was fully lined !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 26, 2014
Size up! - But overall a great looking dress!!
This dress definitely runs small. For me it was the smallest in the hip area. I order the 4, with the 6 as my backup. Unfortunately, the size 6 was damaged by a previous renter and so only the 4 was available. But only a size 2 was sent accidently! So it was much much smaller than I anticipated and I was not able to use the 2. RTR definitely made things right - customer service was GREAT!! I had to wear a back up dress I already owned for my office party. But I look forward to renting this dress again in the correct size. I would probably order an 8 (maybe a 6) based on the way the size 2 fit. The fabric is thicker than I thought, but I liked it. It's a great print - something different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 28, 2014
Loved the look but ran very small
So cute, very thick material - unable to wear as it was too tight. Def size up !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 1, 2015
my favorite rental to date. tons of compliments
runs small, I ordered zero, wore the two and wish i would have had the four. I wear a size two with most designers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2015
So flattering!
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and got a ton of compliments. The black paneling on the sides makes your waist look teeny tiny and is incredibly flattering. The only thing I didn't like about it is that it has VERY little stretch. I wore the 2 because it fit and was a little sexier looking than the 4 (considering it was NYE, I felt like I could get away with it), but the 4 would have been a better fit for a more subdued event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress fit like a glove!
This dress fit like a glove! I got compliments all night. It runs very small so order a few sizes up. I was a little disappointed that Rent the Runway sent me two DIFFERENT dresses rather than the same dress in 2 different sizes. Thank goodness the size they sent fit me or else it would have been a disaster.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
The dress was incredible comfortable and easy to move in. I felt like a million bucks!
I tend to wear a 4 and found that although the size 4 fit my bottom half, it wouldn't even zip over my chest (34D). Luckily I had ordered the 6 which fit really well but was a TIGHT squeeze over my chest. Wonderful dress, a bit short when sitting but so so great and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 8, 2015
Modern and Artsy
I love this dress! I bought it during RTR end of year sale. The sleeves are a little tight (guess I need to work out) and can inhibit your arm movement if you want to raise your arm above your head but aside from that it's very flattering and the length is perfect for petite people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
March 6, 2014
Friends birthday party and I got a ton of compliments.
It fit me perfectly. Comfortable and chic at the same time
EricaMay 5, 2014
I love the shoes that you paired with this dress...who makes them?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
RTR was so easy, and simple to use! I got a fabulous dress for a fabulous price!!
This dress by Tibi was gorgeous! I recieved several complements on it and felt wonderful in it. I wore this dress for a bridal shower brunch and it was perfect! The dress did run small though, I normally wear a 2 occasionally a 4, and had to wear a 6 in this dress. Definitely recommend getting a size up in this one, other than that a great dress for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Like, not love
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and while I liked this dress, I can't say that I loved it. The fabric was really nice and thick, but as other renters mentioned, the fit was just off and there's no give in the material. I am a bit hippy and because of that I wore the larger size, but then the top was too big. I would recommend this dress for someone with a boyish figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
wore this for my sisters college graduation- it's the perfect daytime dress!
great dress, very comfortable! fabric is a little thicker than I expected but I really liked it! the black accents at the waist were very flattering. a lot of reviews say it runs small but it seemed to run true to size to me... perfect for daytime events like bridal showers, graduations, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for the night, its was very comfortable.
This dress is great, its very easily dressed up or down and you can wear black shoes or even a pop of color. I went for black, and then a pop of color with my earrings. This dress was perfect for my event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved it but was definitely small!
Perfect for my sister's graduation but probably runs two sizes small. Tight in the hips and rib cage. Other than ordering up I received lots of compliments and loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Showed off my legs and covered my arms.
Fit is tight! But you can easily wear a good bra and spanx. I am an apple body type, so I play up my legs and like to cover my arms and middle. The pattern is flattering for someone like me who does not have a small waist. There is no give to the fabric and I was hot at a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2014
Awesome pattern and fit! Great outdoor wedding dress.
This dress was great for the outdoor wedding we attended. The fabric was stretchy, and I found it fit true to size. The dress looked a little crazy on the hanger, but looked so much better on- I got compliments all night! Would buy this dress if possible
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2014
Great dress
Love it! So comfy! Thicker material than I thought, didn't need a bra - was too tight on top for one anyway
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
So cute!
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party in Miami. I thought it was perfect. I wasn't looking for something tight and tiny, but still wanted something fun and this fit the bill. I normally wear a 2 in dresses, but on top I'm more like a 0. The 2 fit snuggly in the top, which doesn't happen that much to me. If you are bigger on top, this might be too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2014
Love the look of the dress, will definitely rent again!
Fits tight in the arms and chest. I have a broad chest to had to go a size up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
all the complements and looking original was the highlight of my night
The material Feels super nice and soft well made ..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2014
Flattering, lots of compliments
I wore a size 4, it was a bit snug in the shoulders and loose in the hips. I'm very straight and narrow build with broad shoulders. If you have narrow shoulders you will definitely be true to size in this dress. the material is nice and thick, but there is little give. I loved how I looked and felt in this dress. I'd definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
I rented this for a formal birthday party, however It did not fit.
This dress was not very flattering on me and I told the staff of RTR and they were extremely apologetic and offered me a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
April 13, 2014
gorgeous
it was a little tight in the tummy area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2014
Such a fun dress!
This dress def runs small, so order up! I ordered this with my free birthday rental for joining Pro to an 80's cover band concert. Got a ton of compliments all night! It has an 80's feel to it and was perfect for my (34th!) birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
The dress was perfect for an evening of two events - a company party and a semi-formal benefit.
I chose this dress in part because it looked good on almost everyone who reviewed it (sadly I have no photo to share); flattering and not too short on my 5'9" frame. The black nips you in at the waist and the pattern is fun but no too flashy. I wore it with black tights and booties and a red chunky necklace; color additions are key, I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2014
Print was cute, fit like a glove
Very flattering but TIGHT for a 10. I would size up if you have a C cup or bigger for sure.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
Bachelorette Party
The dress felt very high quality and looked good in person. It was a forgiving cut, but I'm very glad I ordered a size up from my normal size as it definitely ran small and had only the smallest amount of stretch. It was a fun dress to wear out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
I wore this dress on a ladies night out to celebrate my birthday. I love the print!
This dress is SHORT. I wore it during the winter so paired it with black opaque tights and felt a little better about it being so short. Overall, I loved this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Loved this dress! So many complements, perfect length and fit!
Great for a surprise birthday party - perfect early autumn dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Super comfy and cute!
This dress was absolutely perfect and so flattering.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×