Zebra Maze Dress

$101 to buy
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Animal print just got even more fierce with this Tibi dress. It will take your next look from ordinary to extraordinary! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace and Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and White Print Silk Twill (71% Wool, 29% Silk). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size23
Small54
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
My fiancé couldn't keep his hands off me in this dress!
Such a fun dress! The chest and sleeves are a bit tight and it's quite short when you sit down. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014
wore this for my sisters college graduation- it's the perfect daytime dress!
great dress, very comfortable! fabric is a little thicker than I expected but I really liked it! the black accents at the waist were very flattering. a lot of reviews say it runs small but it seemed to run true to size to me... perfect for daytime events like bridal showers, graduations, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautifully and well made...runs small!!
I wanted to wear this dress out on town when I had some friends come in to visit. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. I was super disappointed that neither one of them fit. They were way too small...especially in the top. I am a true size 4 and sometimes wear a 6. The top and sleeves were way too tight and the bottom was a little tight on my legs. I do, however, have an athletic build with broad shoulders and muscular arms and legs. If you do not have a very petite/thin build, you may want to look at other options on RTR. Beautifully and well made with lovely thick fabric.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress fit like a glove!
This dress fit like a glove! I got compliments all night. It runs very small so order a few sizes up. I was a little disappointed that Rent the Runway sent me two DIFFERENT dresses rather than the same dress in 2 different sizes. Thank goodness the size they sent fit me or else it would have been a disaster.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
The dress was perfect for an evening of two events - a company party and a semi-formal benefit.
I chose this dress in part because it looked good on almost everyone who reviewed it (sadly I have no photo to share); flattering and not too short on my 5'9" frame. The black nips you in at the waist and the pattern is fun but no too flashy. I wore it with black tights and booties and a red chunky necklace; color additions are key, I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 29, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress but it wasn't the right fit for me.
The quality of the construction was amazing but it was very tight in the chest/arms, a little loose on the bottom and longer than I expected. I'm narrow in the hips so it looked disproportionate and I ended up not wearing it. I think its probably better for pear shapes with smaller chests/arms. I'm envious of the girls who could wear this one well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2014
Such a fun dress!
This dress def runs small, so order up! I ordered this with my free birthday rental for joining Pro to an 80's cover band concert. Got a ton of compliments all night! It has an 80's feel to it and was perfect for my (34th!) birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
Too tight, couldn't wear it! :(
The dress is more of an off-white than a true white, which surprised and disappointed me. I am usually between a size 2 and a 4, so I ordered both of those sizes. I couldn't even get the 2 on me. The 4 was still really tight around my hips and I could barely raise my arms because the sleeves were so constricting. RTR was awesome with overnighting me a new style, though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
April 19, 2014
Also tried twice to get ahold of the "emergency" line and never got a response.
Beautiful dress... But right in the chest. I am a 34c an usually never have a problem with this BUT it is slim cut. So size up ladies!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2014
Great for a casual/dressy night
The dress is slightly fitted around the hips and chest but looks amazing on and was super easy to wear with flats or heels. I can see why some girls think it runs small but I think it depends on body type. I have wide hips and normally wear a 6 but the 8 was perfect. There's a little stretch which made it comfy and easier to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2014
Tons of compliments! Super unique!
I probably should have gotten a 12 (but it wasn't available), however Spanx hide a multitude of sins! I can see why larger breasted women have complained about the top being snug but I didn't have a problem. The black accents on the side make is super slimming in appearance (Who doesn't like that?) Loved the dress and as always, a fabulous rental experience! THANK RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Couldn't wear the dress. Customer service has been amazing though!
Dress was beautiful! Love Tibi! The material and style of this dress were great, however, it ran very very small. Too small I couldn't wear it - may try again later in another size .... But the bust isn't likely to work out for it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 13, 2014
gorgeous
it was a little tight in the tummy area
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 13, 2014
Edgy Minimalism
This dress was a show stopper and exactly what I was looking for for my boyfriend's formal. I'm glad I ordered an extra size larger, since I ended up having to size up. I normally wear a 0 and wore the 2 for the event, though I probably could have worn the 4 for a more loose fit like the model's. The sleeves have a little stretch to them (almost like neoprene), but the body does not!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
I rented this for a formal birthday party, however It did not fit.
This dress was not very flattering on me and I told the staff of RTR and they were extremely apologetic and offered me a credit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bridal shower!
After reading the reviews I decided to size up, and I'm happy I did. The dress fit perfectly! The lining was heavy enough to keep everything in and keep the shape of the dress. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 3, 2014
Unfortunately didn't get to wear it, but great dress!
I have a few Tibi dresses and this one seemed to fit smaller than the others. I am usually a 0 and could have probably worn the dress, but it definitely felt snug so went with another option. I will likely order the 2 and try again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Like, not love
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and while I liked this dress, I can't say that I loved it. The fabric was really nice and thick, but as other renters mentioned, the fit was just off and there's no give in the material. I am a bit hippy and because of that I wore the larger size, but then the top was too big. I would recommend this dress for someone with a boyish figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2014
Everyone complimented this unique and gorgeous dress!
So so pretty and well made. Very nicely form fitting, I'm used to wearing a 0 but I'm glad I got the 2 to wear since i felt my hips looked bigger in the 0. This would be perfect for a nice dinner, date, party, etcetera. Beautiful material and I got so many compliments. Wish I had a picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments!
runs one size small, fits tight in the waist. Easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 26, 2014
Great print, not overwhelming on a petite.
This dress is perfect to dress up or down. I wore it with heels but I could have easily worn it with flats, I am only 5'3" so that is rare combo in a dress for me. It isn't too incredibly short but way the dress scoops up definitely makes it that much cuter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Runs one size smaller
This dress was too snug for my liking in my regular size 10 so I couldn't wear it because the next size up was unavailable. I did love the styling of it and will wait to order again in size 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2014
Flattering, lots of compliments
I wore a size 4, it was a bit snug in the shoulders and loose in the hips. I'm very straight and narrow build with broad shoulders. If you have narrow shoulders you will definitely be true to size in this dress. the material is nice and thick, but there is little give. I loved how I looked and felt in this dress. I'd definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2014
As always service was superb!
Pros: Great Print Cons: Fit (it never even reached the top of my hips.) Urgh! I normally wear an 8 on the top and 10 on the bottom. Unfortunately this dress in the next size would have been way to large on top and fitted on the bottom. It was worth a try...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
all the complements and looking original was the highlight of my night
The material Feels super nice and soft well made ..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2014
Wanted a cute dress but didn't want to go shopping or spend a lot. Perfect dress for the occasion.
This dress fit me like a glove. There is no stretch in the fabric so the top was definitely snug. If you're bigger in the chest I recommend going up a size. Great pattern and fabric. It is a little short so I felt I needed to wear tights. Maybe with a tan I would have felt more comfortable showing some leg.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
RTR was so easy, and simple to use! I got a fabulous dress for a fabulous price!!
This dress by Tibi was gorgeous! I recieved several complements on it and felt wonderful in it. I wore this dress for a bridal shower brunch and it was perfect! The dress did run small though, I normally wear a 2 occasionally a 4, and had to wear a 6 in this dress. Definitely recommend getting a size up in this one, other than that a great dress for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
March 6, 2014
Friends birthday party and I got a ton of compliments.
It fit me perfectly. Comfortable and chic at the same time
EricaMay 5, 2014
I love the shoes that you paired with this dress...who makes them?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2014
Love the look of the dress, will definitely rent again!
Fits tight in the arms and chest. I have a broad chest to had to go a size up.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 2, 2014
I felt very unique and funky in this dress. Lots of compliments!
A little tight in the hips with no give in fabric so I recommend sizing up :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 141lbs
February 18, 2014
Perfect dress for Fashion Hour
I love this little dress! I'll be searching Tibi rentals first from now on, because they have a new fan for life. This dress fit like it was custom made for me - my friends said as much several times. It caught plenty of attention from my fellow fashionistas at the event without being flashy or obnoxious. I ordered the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8. Curvy girls and girls who have trouble with fit around the hips should consider sizing up so it falls properly. Spanx or tights would help with that as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2014
Couldn't tell you...my event is tomorrow and I wont be able to wear this dress. I'm heartbroken.
it doesn't fit like a true 10 or 12. I rented this for my birthday and now i have to run out and find a last minute ensemble because I cant wear this at all. I wasted money and I am really upset about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2014
Great dress, but ran small
I LOVED this dress. It was longer than I expected it to be, which was good, because I have pretty long legs. However, it ran really small in the chest and shoulders. I am a B cup and it was tight -- I probably could have gone with a 10. If you have a bigger chest, definitely size up. There's absolutely no stretch or give to the fabric at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Wish I had ordered a bigger size
This dress is fabulous but runs ver small - I normally wear a 2 maybe a 4 and the 4 would not zip despite all my efforts to make it work. Would rent again but definitely get a size up or 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2014
LOVE this dress! Received TONS of compliment!
I ordered this dress as my backup for my 30th birthday and LOVED it! It's tighter on than it looks on the model. I normally wear a size 2/4, but could have considered even a 6 as my backup. The 4 was a little tight and I had to be conscious of it the majority of the evening. Even so, the dress is adorable on and I received a compliment on it from almost anyone at the party. I even considered buying it for myself! I paired it with red shoes and a black clutch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 26, 2013
Loved it.
I ordered it for a jungle themed charity event and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6 which fit like a glove. I would definitely recommend ordering a size up.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 25, 2013
Loved the unique pattern and style!
Loved the dress but had size up due to lack of stretch across the bust area in my initial size. Really nice dress but definitely pretty short when you sit down (I'm only 5'4"). The fabric is nice and flattering and the dress was really comfortable, would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Fun style to dress up or down!
This is a fun and unexpected party dress! The print is so unique that it will keep the compliments coming all night. Runs small, particularly in the hips so I would recommend sizing up!
GirlnukeDecember 12, 2013
Cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
So cute!
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party in Miami. I thought it was perfect. I wasn't looking for something tight and tiny, but still wanted something fun and this fit the bill. I normally wear a 2 in dresses, but on top I'm more like a 0. The 2 fit snuggly in the top, which doesn't happen that much to me. If you are bigger on top, this might be too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
The endless compliments!
To be honest, the photo doesn't even do this dress justice. I wore it to my brother's birthday party and loved the way it fit. This dress exemplifies how to do "winter white." It does run small, so I'm glad I sized up. It is snug in the good way where it holds everything in. Plus, it's super comfortable.
GirlnukeDecember 12, 2013
Love how you styled w the bangles. Thx for sharing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×