Tibi

Zebra Maze Dress

$101 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Animal print just got even more fierce with this Tibi dress. It will take your next look from ordinary to extraordinary! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace and Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and White Print Silk Twill (71% Wool, 29% Silk). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 23
Large 0
Photos 35
Tanaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

The endless compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
To be honest, the photo doesn't even do this dress justice. I wore it to my brother's birthday party and loved the way it fit. This dress exemplifies how to do "winter white." It does run small, so I'm glad I sized up. It is snug in the good way where it holds everything in. Plus, it's super comfortable.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Fun style to dress up or down!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a fun and unexpected party dress! The print is so unique that it will keep the compliments coming all night. Runs small, particularly in the hips so I would recommend sizing up!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Dec 25, 2013

Loved the unique pattern and style!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress but had size up due to lack of stretch across the bust area in my initial size. Really nice dress but definitely pretty short when you sit down (I'm only 5'4"). The fabric is nice and flattering and the dress was really comfortable, would rent it again!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2014

LOVE this dress! Received TONS of compliment!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as my backup for my 30th birthday and LOVED it! It's tighter on than it looks on the model. I normally wear a size 2/4, but could have considered even a 6 as my backup. The 4 was a little tight and I had to be conscious of it the majority of the evening. Even so, the dress is adorable on and I received a compliment on it from almost anyone at the party. I even considered buying it for myself! I paired it with red shoes and a black clutch.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 141 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect dress for Fashion Hour

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love this little dress! I'll be searching Tibi rentals first from now on, because they have a new fan for life. This dress fit like it was custom made for me - my friends said as much several times. It caught plenty of attention from my fellow fashionistas at the event without being flashy or obnoxious. I ordered the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8. Curvy girls and girls who have trouble with fit around the hips should consider sizing up so it falls properly. Spanx or tights would help with that as well.
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2014

I felt very unique and funky in this dress. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight in the hips with no give in fabric so I recommend sizing up :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Friends birthday party and I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit me perfectly. Comfortable and chic at the same time
Danica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

RTR was so easy, and simple to use! I got a fabulous dress for a fabulous price!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress by Tibi was gorgeous! I recieved several complements on it and felt wonderful in it. I wore this dress for a bridal shower brunch and it was perfect! The dress did run small though, I normally wear a 2 occasionally a 4, and had to wear a 6 in this dress. Definitely recommend getting a size up in this one, other than that a great dress for any occasion!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Wanted a cute dress but didn't want to go shopping or spend a lot. Perfect dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove. There is no stretch in the fabric so the top was definitely snug. If you're bigger in the chest I recommend going up a size. Great pattern and fabric. It is a little short so I felt I needed to wear tights. Maybe with a tan I would have felt more comfortable showing some leg.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Like, not love

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and while I liked this dress, I can't say that I loved it. The fabric was really nice and thick, but as other renters mentioned, the fit was just off and there's no give in the material. I am a bit hippy and because of that I wore the larger size, but then the top was too big. I would recommend this dress for someone with a boyish figure.
Julianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
After reading the reviews I decided to size up, and I'm happy I did. The dress fit perfectly! The lining was heavy enough to keep everything in and keep the shape of the dress. I highly recommend this dress!
Regan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Edgy Minimalism

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a show stopper and exactly what I was looking for for my boyfriend's formal. I'm glad I ordered an extra size larger, since I ended up having to size up. I normally wear a 0 and wore the 2 for the event, though I probably could have worn the 4 for a more loose fit like the model's. The sleeves have a little stretch to them (almost like neoprene), but the body does not!
Danelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Tons of compliments! Super unique!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I probably should have gotten a 12 (but it wasn't available), however Spanx hide a multitude of sins! I can see why larger breasted women have complained about the top being snug but I didn't have a problem. The black accents on the side make is super slimming in appearance (Who doesn't like that?) Loved the dress and as always, a fabulous rental experience! THANK RTR!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014

wore this for my sisters college graduation- it's the perfect daytime dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great dress, very comfortable! fabric is a little thicker than I expected but I really liked it! the black accents at the waist were very flattering. a lot of reviews say it runs small but it seemed to run true to size to me... perfect for daytime events like bridal showers, graduations, etc.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2014

My fiancé couldn't keep his hands off me in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such a fun dress! The chest and sleeves are a bit tight and it's quite short when you sit down. Overall, great dress!
chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

This dress was perfect for the night, its was very comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is great, its very easily dressed up or down and you can wear black shoes or even a pop of color. I went for black, and then a pop of color with my earrings. This dress was perfect for my event!
Liberiangirl83
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautiful Dress....got a lot of complements.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small in the hip area. I ordered two size. I usually wears size ten but it didn't fit me. The size 12 was a bit small too but I manage. I wish there was a size 14.
RTR Customer
May 21, 2014

Dress arrived a day earlier than expected, which was great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress overall! Fits small around the hips but ran a bit big in the waist/top area. Ended up wearing a belt for a better fit.
Lissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 26, 2014

The dress was so different than my normal style, it was great to try something different!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so fun! Love the strong print. And with the black & white base you can do some awesome pops of color with your accessories/shoes.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Loved it but was definitely small!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Perfect for my sister's graduation but probably runs two sizes small. Tight in the hips and rib cage. Other than ordering up I received lots of compliments and loved the dress!
ktboop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Loved it. Wanted to keep it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. It was so comfortable and fit great. It was unique and perfect for my birthday party. I didn't want to take it off and wish I could have kept it.
MCPDX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Showed off my legs and covered my arms.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is tight! But you can easily wear a good bra and spanx. I am an apple body type, so I play up my legs and like to cover my arms and middle. The pattern is flattering for someone like me who does not have a small waist. There is no give to the fabric and I was hot at a summer wedding.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Awesome pattern and fit! Great outdoor wedding dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for the outdoor wedding we attended. The fabric was stretchy, and I found it fit true to size. The dress looked a little crazy on the hanger, but looked so much better on- I got compliments all night! Would buy this dress if possible
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful Dress, Too Small, Not Meant For Women W/ Curves

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress on the hanger but all of the reviews are correct, it is simply not true to size. I have hips, and thus ordered two sizes up. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but I ordered a 6 and it was still too small. I might have even needed a 10! It was literally impossible to zip. I didn't end up wearing this to the event I was supposed to, but I felt bad about wasting my money so I squeezed into it for a random night.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

A great print and well structured dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit just right (but not with much room for more). The pattern was fun and a perfect canvas for fun jewelry--a great dress for a fun summer wedding...day into night!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 10, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love it! So comfy! Thicker material than I thought, didn't need a bra - was too tight on top for one anyway
Serena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Quality fabric and tailoring, but tight fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a really beautiful, unique design and a high quality feel. I ordered sizes 2 and 4, while the 2 was a bit tight, the 4 was baggy, so i opted for the size 2. Also a bit longer than expected, it hit just above my knees, but looked fine with heels and was appropriate for a family wedding.
Blmesk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great for cold weather, very thick material. Better for functions where movement isn't ideal, aka not a dancing dress.
Querismatic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Super cute but a little snug in the bust

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I probably should have gotten the 4 as a backup size because even though I zipped this up w/o problem it fit really close in the bust & shoulders. The rest of the dress fit fine and it's super cute and stylish. Considering how short I am, I was surprised it was still so short on me. It's definitely a minidress!
KH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Loved this dress! So many complements, perfect length and fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great for a surprise birthday party - perfect early autumn dress.
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Loved the dress! Very flattering in pictures

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have rented and worn both size 6 and 8 with no issues. This 6 didn't fit at all and the 8 was a VERY TIGHT squeeze in the upper back area. I have broad shoulders so it took two friends to zip it up for me. Once it was on it was comfortable and didn't look or feel to tight, but it was a close one. Otherwise I loved the dress! Just be careful if you are a 36C or above and/or broad.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Super cute, fun and sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute, although it does run small up top. I wore it to a wedding where there was no dancing, which may have been a good thing, but it was comfortable, and I received so many compliments. I do suggest sizing up on your second dress. Easy to pair with a cure pair of black flats, stiletto or wedge!! Definitely recommend!
KSKIP
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved it - comfortable! Great material

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit - great color, nice material
Tabitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Super comfy and cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect and so flattering.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 17, 2014

So cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and it was extremely cute. I wanted a more shift-like fit, so I had to wear the 2 as the 0 was fairly tight. I am very very small and almost NEVER have to go up a size - I am very glad RTR sends two options just in case!
ashley
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Fun and sporty

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding, should have worn the 4 but I got the two mixed. I received compliments on the dress and loved that it was fully lined !
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Size up! - But overall a great looking dress!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely runs small. For me it was the smallest in the hip area. I order the 4, with the 6 as my backup. Unfortunately, the size 6 was damaged by a previous renter and so only the 4 was available. But only a size 2 was sent accidently! So it was much much smaller than I anticipated and I was not able to use the 2. RTR definitely made things right - customer service was GREAT!! I had to wear a back up dress I already owned for my office party. But I look forward to renting this dress again in the correct size. I would probably order an 8 (maybe a 6) based on the way the size 2 fit. The fabric is thicker than I thought, but I liked it. It's a great print - something different.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Loved the look but ran very small

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
So cute, very thick material - unable to wear as it was too tight. Def size up !
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

my favorite rental to date. tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
runs small, I ordered zero, wore the two and wish i would have had the four. I wear a size two with most designers.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Jan 22, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a NYE party and got a ton of compliments. The black paneling on the sides makes your waist look teeny tiny and is incredibly flattering. The only thing I didn't like about it is that it has VERY little stretch. I wore the 2 because it fit and was a little sexier looking than the 4 (considering it was NYE, I felt like I could get away with it), but the 4 would have been a better fit for a more subdued event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×