Tibi

Zebra Maze Dress

$101 to buy
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Animal print just got even more fierce with this Tibi dress. It will take your next look from ordinary to extraordinary! Simply pair with RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace and Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and White Print Silk Twill (71% Wool, 29% Silk). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 23
Large 0
Photos 35
B. Dunn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

This dress runs very small. I'm usually between a 4 and 6, and the 8 was snug.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fabric is very thick (hot) and doesn't allow for much movement.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Pros-stretchy material in the arms which is good for toned/muscle arms. Con-could not wear a bra, not for busty women.
JMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect dress for a date night out - flirty and fun without being too formal

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was pleasantly surprised by the weight of this dress - for some reason from the pictures I thought it would be a little flimsy, but the material was actual very think and made it more structured. The length was perfect. Now for the downside - I actually ended up not wearing the dress because it was just too tight in the bust. This is probably 100% due to my body type - I'm an on paper hourglass figure and size 6 (36-27-36) BUT I have a very large rib cage. So even though I would call my bust large, I often have trouble with fit in this area. Had I sized up I think it would have been too loose in the waist and hips. I really did like the dress and I think for women with a more 'normal' or smaller rib cage it would be just perfect. If you have a similar body type to mine you've been warned: order a backup size larger than your usual, but be prepared to have your heart broken :)
ekaterine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I was pleased

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would order again from this website, it was very easy.
Nia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I wore this dress on a ladies night out to celebrate my birthday. I love the print!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is SHORT. I wore it during the winter so paired it with black opaque tights and felt a little better about it being so short. Overall, I loved this dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

Definitely runs small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear the dress anywhere because it was tighter on my hips than I was comfortable with. My friend did comment that it struck her as kind of "churchy" and not as party-ish as we expected.
Zahra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Order the 8 and 10, Both were tiny!!!!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Bachelorette Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress felt very high quality and looked good in person. It was a forgiving cut, but I'm very glad I ordered a size up from my normal size as it definitely ran small and had only the smallest amount of stretch. It was a fun dress to wear out!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Disappointed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little disappointed in the dress. It looked better on the model than when it arrived at my door. It was a little loose on top with both the 4 and 6 but was really tight in the hips. I ended up going with the 4 which is my normal size because they 6 was way to large but I was constantly pulling down the dress the entire night.
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 22, 2014

Runs small, but cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a rehearsal dinner and loved the print and cut although it ran small and I couldn't wear it comfortably. The dress was small throughout the body. I ordered my regular size and 1 size larger as my backup. Definitely size up 1-2 sizes.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

The dress was incredible comfortable and easy to move in. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tend to wear a 4 and found that although the size 4 fit my bottom half, it wouldn't even zip over my chest (34D). Luckily I had ordered the 6 which fit really well but was a TIGHT squeeze over my chest. Wonderful dress, a bit short when sitting but so so great and comfortable!
tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
May 24, 2014

Print was cute, fit like a glove

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very flattering but TIGHT for a 10. I would size up if you have a C cup or bigger for sure.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014

Very Flattering once you get over what size you actually have to wear.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. My boyfriend's eyes lit up when I walked out in this dress. It is sophisticated and beautiful. After reading all the reviews I sized up and I was happy I did. The 8 fit, but I was able to wear a bra with the 10, so that's the size I went with...The dress is gorgeous, definitely doesn't have any stretch and does run very small. I would absolutely rent again!! Only thing I regret is not taking any pictures in this dress :(
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Beautifully and well made...runs small!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wanted to wear this dress out on town when I had some friends come in to visit. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. I was super disappointed that neither one of them fit. They were way too small...especially in the top. I am a true size 4 and sometimes wear a 6. The top and sleeves were way too tight and the bottom was a little tight on my legs. I do, however, have an athletic build with broad shoulders and muscular arms and legs. If you do not have a very petite/thin build, you may want to look at other options on RTR. Beautifully and well made with lovely thick fabric.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

This dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! I got compliments all night. It runs very small so order a few sizes up. I was a little disappointed that Rent the Runway sent me two DIFFERENT dresses rather than the same dress in 2 different sizes. Thank goodness the size they sent fit me or else it would have been a disaster.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

The dress was perfect for an evening of two events - a company party and a semi-formal benefit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress in part because it looked good on almost everyone who reviewed it (sadly I have no photo to share); flattering and not too short on my 5'9" frame. The black nips you in at the waist and the pattern is fun but no too flashy. I wore it with black tights and booties and a red chunky necklace; color additions are key, I think.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I really wanted to love this dress but it wasn't the right fit for me.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The quality of the construction was amazing but it was very tight in the chest/arms, a little loose on the bottom and longer than I expected. I'm narrow in the hips so it looked disproportionate and I ended up not wearing it. I think its probably better for pear shapes with smaller chests/arms. I'm envious of the girls who could wear this one well!
AMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress def runs small, so order up! I ordered this with my free birthday rental for joining Pro to an 80's cover band concert. Got a ton of compliments all night! It has an 80's feel to it and was perfect for my (34th!) birthday!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Too tight, couldn't wear it! :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is more of an off-white than a true white, which surprised and disappointed me. I am usually between a size 2 and a 4, so I ordered both of those sizes. I couldn't even get the 2 on me. The 4 was still really tight around my hips and I could barely raise my arms because the sleeves were so constricting. RTR was awesome with overnighting me a new style, though!
RTR Customer
Apr 19, 2014

Also tried twice to get ahold of the "emergency" line and never got a response.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress... But right in the chest. I am a 34c an usually never have a problem with this BUT it is slim cut. So size up ladies!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Great for a casual/dressy night

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is slightly fitted around the hips and chest but looks amazing on and was super easy to wear with flats or heels. I can see why some girls think it runs small but I think it depends on body type. I have wide hips and normally wear a 6 but the 8 was perfect. There's a little stretch which made it comfy and easier to wear.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Couldn't wear the dress. Customer service has been amazing though!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful! Love Tibi! The material and style of this dress were great, however, it ran very very small. Too small I couldn't wear it - may try again later in another size .... But the bust isn't likely to work out for it.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

gorgeous

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
it was a little tight in the tummy area
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

I rented this for a formal birthday party, however It did not fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was not very flattering on me and I told the staff of RTR and they were extremely apologetic and offered me a credit.
LFF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Unfortunately didn't get to wear it, but great dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a few Tibi dresses and this one seemed to fit smaller than the others. I am usually a 0 and could have probably worn the dress, but it definitely felt snug so went with another option. I will likely order the 2 and try again!
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Everyone complimented this unique and gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
So so pretty and well made. Very nicely form fitting, I'm used to wearing a 0 but I'm glad I got the 2 to wear since i felt my hips looked bigger in the 0. This would be perfect for a nice dinner, date, party, etcetera. Beautiful material and I got so many compliments. Wish I had a picture!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
runs one size small, fits tight in the waist. Easy to dance in.
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Great print, not overwhelming on a petite.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect to dress up or down. I wore it with heels but I could have easily worn it with flats, I am only 5'3" so that is rare combo in a dress for me. It isn't too incredibly short but way the dress scoops up definitely makes it that much cuter.
Student4Life
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Runs one size smaller

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was too snug for my liking in my regular size 10 so I couldn't wear it because the next size up was unavailable. I did love the styling of it and will wait to order again in size 12.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Flattering, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a size 4, it was a bit snug in the shoulders and loose in the hips. I'm very straight and narrow build with broad shoulders. If you have narrow shoulders you will definitely be true to size in this dress. the material is nice and thick, but there is little give. I loved how I looked and felt in this dress. I'd definitely recommend it!
stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2014

As always service was superb!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Pros: Great Print Cons: Fit (it never even reached the top of my hips.) Urgh! I normally wear an 8 on the top and 10 on the bottom. Unfortunately this dress in the next size would have been way to large on top and fitted on the bottom. It was worth a try...
Jay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

all the complements and looking original was the highlight of my night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The material Feels super nice and soft well made ..
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Love the look of the dress, will definitely rent again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fits tight in the arms and chest. I have a broad chest to had to go a size up.
Brittney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2014

Couldn't tell you...my event is tomorrow and I wont be able to wear this dress. I'm heartbroken.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
it doesn't fit like a true 10 or 12. I rented this for my birthday and now i have to run out and find a last minute ensemble because I cant wear this at all. I wasted money and I am really upset about it.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Great dress, but ran small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress. It was longer than I expected it to be, which was good, because I have pretty long legs. However, it ran really small in the chest and shoulders. I am a B cup and it was tight -- I probably could have gone with a 10. If you have a bigger chest, definitely size up. There's absolutely no stretch or give to the fabric at all.
Elljay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Wish I had ordered a bigger size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is fabulous but runs ver small - I normally wear a 2 maybe a 4 and the 4 would not zip despite all my efforts to make it work. Would rent again but definitely get a size up or 2!
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 26, 2013

Loved it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered it for a jungle themed charity event and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6 which fit like a glove. I would definitely recommend ordering a size up.
msf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 18, 2013

So cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party in Miami. I thought it was perfect. I wasn't looking for something tight and tiny, but still wanted something fun and this fit the bill. I normally wear a 2 in dresses, but on top I'm more like a 0. The 2 fit snuggly in the top, which doesn't happen that much to me. If you are bigger on top, this might be too snug.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit tight in the bust, but I absolutely loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×