Rent the Runway

Tibi

Sage Embroidered Keyhole Dress

$50 rental
$390 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This elegant Tibi dress has an unexpected embroidery detail and cut-out back that gives it an elegant bohemian vibe. Wear this versatile piece with Dannijo's Cecile Lena Earrings, Nu Bra's Seamless Adhesive Bra and Hollyhood Fashion Tape's Double Sided Fashion Tape.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but size up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but size up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Sage crepe de chine. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Silver embroidered waistband. Pleated skirt. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 48
Large 13
Photos 16
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2011

Everybody loved the details of this dress, especially the back!!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutley loved this dress.. however the color is a lot different in real life. It is more of a greyish, cadet blue rather than the sage blue that appears in the picture. It fit very true to size. I did however have to wear fashion tape where the v-neck comes together, because it is very billowy! I would recommend ordering your size and the size smaller because the top part can be tricky to fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2011

The fact that there was doubt but then the dress totally pulled through made the night so wonderful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful. The color was beautiful (a greenish-blueish-grey) and it fit so well, gave me an excellent silhouette. I wore it to my school's homecoming dance and all of my friends loved it, I loved it, didn't mind the backless bra I got to wear with it, and I would definitely wear this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

The color was absolutely stunning!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. I orginally ordered the black and it was not available- I was afraid of the color....it is beautiful!! Low cut V neck so be prepared for cleavage. Love the quality!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

An amazing dress and being with amazing family and friends!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I was very pleased!! The dress was there on time and clean, it fix a little tight around the ribs, but overall was a good fit! I will definitely use rent the runway again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Feb 1, 2012

How easy the whole process was! : )

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing and I will absolutely be renting it again. It was so comfortable and flattering. You will defiantly need the fashion tape!! Bra is out of the question. 110% satisfied with my first RTR experience. Highly recommend to all those pondering the idea!! : )
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Show stopper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear to my fashion show. It's absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments! I was worried it would be too small but the 2 fit perfect. I was also worried it would be short because I'm tall but it hit around mid thigh. I didn't even need fashion tape because I'm small busted. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there was some wear on the embroidery but it was hardly noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

Not too short, even for a tall

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 6'0" and my biggest concern was that this dress was going to be too short. It was fantastic, great rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2012

Short torso ladies stay away

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Lovely dress- color and detail on the waist is stunning. However, if you have a short torso stay away. Rented the dress for my sister for her graduation and the fit was off. Bit too small at the ribs and the vneck can be deep (bordering on inappropriate) for her short waist. Her roomie who is 3 inches taller tried it on and. Looked amazing. Sister is 5'3" and 125. Rented a size 4.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2012

Pretty color. Too big on top.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit fine through the waist. Skirt is like a little bubble - its cute. Top was too big for me and made my shoulders look broader than they are... Had to wear a cami under to be reasonable. Open back is nice but I didn't know I would need a backless bra or those stick-on bra cup things.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Okay dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this to see the ballet. The dress had obviously been worn a few times, it was fraying a little at the bottom. But, I guess it happens. I felt the dress ran small because it was very tight around the rib cage. I have a pretty small waist, and it was a little restrictive. Also, I thought the dress looked more blue-ish in the picture, and it was truly more green. like, olive green.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Love the back of the dress! Wish I had a picture!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding recently! Definitely get fashion tape because it's super baggy in the top area. I didn't have any at first (in the pic I have double sided tape on, got some fashion tape later which helped smooth it out a little better). Otherwise it was true to size and perfect for the event. Also a good one for petite girls. Was not too long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Liked the idea, but...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress did not work for me. I have a large bust, so a bra is a must. This dress cannot be worn with a bra and it is very low cut. I also would not recommend if you have a large rib cage. My ribs stick out a lot but I usually don't have too much of a problem fitting into dresses; this one was a struggle to zip up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Great Dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing!!! The waist band is snug and looks fantastic :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Great color and fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in sage and black and ended up wearing the black one to a bachelorette party. The sage was great and definitely a unique color, but we all ended up wearing black dresses for the party (the bride dressed in white). I would highly recommend getting some fashion tape for the deep V in the front, as it does dip fairly low.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I made it work

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I read the reviews and knew that it was going to be large, especially since there was no 0. But I loved the dress so much I had to try it, and other women mentioned the double sided tape made the dress work. In my opinion, even a 2 was very large. Very large top with a tight waist This was my second rental from RTR, I did not get the fashion emergency kit with the double sided tape, but I had some that I always keep on hand. I had to use a lot of tape on the v-neck and the arm holes. It was a beautiful dress BUT IT IS NOT FOR PETITE, SMALL BUSTED women. I hope RTR puts out more dresses like this for petite women because I have loved my RTR purchases and will still rent from them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

I couldn't wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I actually couldn't wear this dress because it was too big in the top. I'm a bit top heavy, and it was even loose on me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Love love loved it

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and absolutely loved it! I'm 5'7", and it fell a few inches above my knees. I was pleasantly surprised by the length as I was expecting it to be shorter. I have a large ribcage, so I followed the fit advice and ordered a size up from my regular size, which is an 8. The 10 fit perfectly. As other reviewers have noted, you cannot wear a bra with this dress. I wore cups and used three pieces of fashion tape to keep everything in place. I put one piece at the chest and one on each of the shoulders to keep it from falling down. This worked perfectly, and I felt secure in the dress the whole night. The dress is incredibly flattering and well-made, and I'm so sad that I can't buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2012

This dress was beautiful, I didn't end up wearing it, but by Sister did and she looked great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Definitely get some double sticky tape, and apply it properly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2012

For my formal

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a wide ribcage, size up! I fit into the 8, but could not zip up all the way. This is a great dress-- very light fabric, which makes it great to dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Make sure you are ok with the proportions.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The waist was perfect but might be small if you are a larger size 2. The top was quite loose though, and I am actually larger on top so might be a problem if you are smaller busted. I would have preferred more fitted top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

awesome dress, but was unable to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was in great condition, except for the clasp in the back. it was worn and looked as if it had been stretched. when on it looked as if it gapped, and so i didn't feel comfortable wearing it. i was dissappointed because it was a great dress. also impressed with the professionalism of the site and delivery. I will for sure use the site again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Loved the dress, received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very narrow in the waist, I generally wear a size 6 but ordered the 8 just in case and wound up wearing the 8!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful dress for a Formal Affair

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, especially the color, the back of the dress, and detailing on the waist. The dress was longer, which was perfectly conservative for the event I attended. However, the biggest problem I encountered was the top of the dress--it was entirely too big and gapped. I had to apply a mass amount of fashion tape so that my bra didn't fall out of the dress. The front simply does not fit very well, but the rest of the dress was fantastic and perfect for the event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Beautiful dress but didn't quite fit :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The band around the waist is very tight and does not give. I barely fit in it, but if I had wanted to eat a single thing all night, it would not have worked. The chest/hip area are flexible and I really liked the way the 4 fit in those areas (especially because the fabric is fairly loose in the chest area), but the band was too tight and I was not able to order the 6 as a backup. I have worn this dress in black before and loved it! TIP: It works well to use double-sided fashion tape to tape the fabric to my chest to keep it from buckling open when I bend over.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Sexy and fun! Perfect for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a fun night out in Vegas. I am usually a size 6 or 8, but I sized up because I do have a wide rib cage and was concerned because of the fitted nature of the midsection. I definitely made the right choice. The color of this dress is beautiful and the fabric is very nice. Exactly what I expected from the photo. I did have a lot of trouble with the bra situation - you really can't go braless because the front is so low (and I'm a 36C). On that same note, I did end up pinning the front up and I'm usually not super modest, but thought it would work out better. Otherwise, loved the dress!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Beautiful color for a spring wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The v was lower than I was expecting, but fashion tape worked.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Elegant yet fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! It's a lovely color and the partially open back is very fun. It's also very comfortable. Two issues: (1) the clasp on the back kept getting unhooked, and (2) the chest area was a little bit baggy on me. I think it's a very versatile dress that I would consider purchasing because I could see wearing to different events.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

It was a fabulous dress that I got complimented on all night. Great for blue eyes.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very loose in the bust, which could create issues.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Felt incredible in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rent this dress for a bachelorette party for my sister. I loved the vut of this dress because there was enough cleavage to make it sexy but still a bit conservative; our mother was at the event. This photo was taken just after the dress arrived but once everything was put together (hair, and make up) it was positively stunning. I felt so beautiful in this dress and recieved so many complimnents. Thanks Rent the Runway for another hit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

I didn't love the fit or style on me

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as an extra option and it was too large for me to wear. I am a 36 C and it was too large all over. My friend wore it with a tank top underneath and she looked awesome!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2013

Loved this dress! Used it for a wedding and received compliments all night long.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Generally runs true to size, although I found the belted waist to be a bit more snug than I would have guessed based on the looseness of the rest of the dress. The top is an extremely low cut so I used a bit of fabric tape under it to keep it closed. Perfect length and a great color!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Ok

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, beautiful color - but it was a little hard to wear. The top really needed to be taped down and I got the Hollywood fashion tape with this order, but just had a hard time making it work. It would bunch when you moved, etc. I think I eventually abandoned the tape - but was very low cut and a little billowy up top! It's also short...so just make sure you know what you're getting into! Or that you know how to use fashion tape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Lovvvedddd all of the compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, definitely (as all of the other reviews say) low cut. Give yourself time and tape to take care of it (I was running late to the wedding and had to run out of the hotel room without any fashion tape in place and ended up adjusting all night). Still, a gorgeous dress and I received compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

I'm petite so it was a bit large.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Should have gotten the 0. Had to tape to breast so I wasn't flashing anyone. Beautiful dress though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

This dress is so cute!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, I was up about five pounds from usual when I rented this, and neither size fit me. I was disappointed that just 5 lbs would have that much effect.... So I'd suggest to go up for your backup size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Great dress for dancing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is super flowy and comfortable. Didnt have to wear a bra. Got lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding during the spring, and loved it! I didn't have to worry about it slipping down and could dance all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

Senior fall sorority formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Couldn't wear a bra which was fine, but slight puckering at the bottom of the dress (something was wrong with hem) and I couldn't get it to flatten out at all (see photo). The other size didn't have that issue, but I wish they had checked that before sending. Still loved the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 9, 2014

great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually dont look good in cap sleeves (not many people do) but this one was ok.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

I was going to wear this is an media event party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 6. I have a 32D chest and it was way too small for my chest. They didn't have an 8 option so I am not sure if it would have fit better. The bottom part was great but it just didn't fit on top
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×