Sage Embroidered Keyhole Dress

$50 rental
$390 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This elegant Tibi dress has an unexpected embroidery detail and cut-out back that gives it an elegant bohemian vibe. Wear this versatile piece with Dannijo's Cecile Lena Earrings, Nu Bra's Seamless Adhesive Bra and Hollyhood Fashion Tape's Double Sided Fashion Tape.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but size up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but size up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Sage crepe de chine. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Silver embroidered waistband. Pleated skirt. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size48
Small10
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 23, 2011
Lovely dress
I loved wearing this dress for my friend's wedding shower. I am a 34C with very petite shoulders, so using double-sided fashion tape was a must. I got compliments all night and was very comfortable, but I wish I would have taken more pictures of the back - it's so great. I am usually a size 2 and thankfully ordered (and wore) the zero.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2011
Perfect!
Love love loved this dress!!!! It fell beautifully and looked gorgeous. Received LOTS of compliments. I have a narrow ribcage (32) but that area was still tight on me-- I got a size 2-- and the hook and eye BARELY connected. I think I pulled them loose actually..... otherwise, the dress looked and fit perfectly! I have a small chest but broad hips and the dress wasn't tight on them at all! Recommend for sure.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 11, 2011
Perfect!
This was exactly what I expected and fit perfectly! I am a size D cup and if you are smaller you will have some issue with the top - the fabric is a bit loose. If you have a larger rib cage it will be a tight fit too. You absolutely cannot wear a traditional bra with it either. The hollywood tape is a MUST! I am 5'8" and the length was similar to the model (probably about 3-4 inches above my knee) Rental and return were as simple as possible! Loved my first experience and will be returning!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2011
The top is a little big if you aren't filled out in the bust. Otherwise, I thought the fit was great, and it looks nice with nude pumps!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2011
Beautiful dress - I loved wearing it and got several compliments. Good length for shorter people. As other reviewers said, Hollywood Tape and an extra set of hands is a must. The backless bra I wore helped "fill in the gaps," so to speak. The embroidered waist is pretty tight, but a size 4 would have been too big everywhere else. The pleats on the skirt part are forgiving. This was my first rental - everything was so easy, I'm sure it won't be my last!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2011
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and loved the way it looked. I got a ton of compliments. The one issue is that the top runs pretty large. I am fairly flat chested and simply didn't fill it out. Some taping and adjustments were required!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2011
The fact that there was doubt but then the dress totally pulled through made the night so wonderful!
This dress was wonderful. The color was beautiful (a greenish-blueish-grey) and it fit so well, gave me an excellent silhouette. I wore it to my school's homecoming dance and all of my friends loved it, I loved it, didn't mind the backless bra I got to wear with it, and I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 29, 2011
Love the length (perfect for shorter women). Love the color. The front of the dress makes it unwearable. It's loose and even tape wouldn't help, because you end up with a lot of air and dead space up top... and I have a pretty large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2011
Loved the embroidery!
Very pretty dress but the top gaped on me (I'm a 32B). With the nubra and some fashion tape I made it work though. The dress was comfortable and the colour was very unusual. I received plenty of compliments in this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 15, 2011
Listen to the girl about Hollywood tape. The dress is gorgeous but the bodice is so flowy that you'll need to secure it for small or large busts.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 1, 2011
Wore this dress to a wedding a couple weeks ago and received TONS of complements on it! My only complaint is that you MUST wear stylist tape for the top, there are no if's, and's or but's about it. I also wore a NuBra which helped a lot (I highly recommend having one on hand at all times). Great color, great style, I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding and I loved it. The dress was beautiful and very flattering to my hourglass shape. I am 5'5 and the dress fell about one inch or so above my knee. The material is beautiful, but does not have any stretch. I did however run into some problems with the neckline. I am a busty double d and because of that even fashion tape could not keep the billowy top in place to keep my ladies covered up. That became very apparent in the middle of Catholic wedding ceremony (with the constant up and down). I ended swithcing into my backup dress before we headed to the reception. While I love this dress the technical issues were to much to take. I do believe that on someone with a smaller chest this dress would be wonderful, but even then fashion tape is a MUST!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 26, 2011
This dress was gorgeous, and I got tons of compliments. The only thing to keep in mind is that is somewhat shorter than it looks on the model. It wasn't a problem for me, but for someone over 5'8" I wouldn't rent this dress. The back is gorgeous, and just sexy enough. You definitely have to wear s sticky bra with it, though. I paired it with black heels and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 29, 2011
this dress is really easy to wear and would look great on anyone! for a more conservative look, you might want to wear a cami underneath!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2011
I have a small bust, 34A, and found this dress to be a very hard fit in the top. Special bra or no bra must be worn.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2011
This dress was BEAUTIFUL! I wore it to a friends wedding and got a lot of compliments. Thanks to reading previous reviews I did get the Hollywood tape and the NuBra and they were a must! The top would not have fit nicely with out the tape. I hope to be able to rent the dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011
The dress fit really nicely around the waist, but was a bit loose at the top.(which is strange for me b/c my waist is small) If I owned this dress, I would take it up at the shoulders slightly. The hollywood tape came in very handy! The design was beautiful, the fabric was silky (but wrinkled easily) and the color was gorgeous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
March 30, 2011
I am about 5'2 & 112 lbs, I ordered a 0 and fit perfectly! The only complaint was that I think I have a pretty big chest for my size, about B/C, and I had to use fashion tape for the chest because it was a little large. Otherwise I got so many compliments-very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2011
This dress is beautiful but not very adaptable. No amount of Hollywood tape could get this dress to fit my frame. I realized it was because my torso was too short - if it were my dress, I would have taken up the shoulders about an inch and it would have worked w/ Hollywood tape. Didn't have safety pins (which would have looked odd anyway), so I went with my back up dress. Also, I have a tiny rib cage, but on the size 2 and 4 the material where the clasp connected on the back flapped up making it look like it was too small on me, even though it wasn't very tight. Not a fan of that at all! Finally, the skirt has 2 layers that are sewn together at the bottom. When they arrived, both sizes were super static-y and the outer layer was sucked into the inner layer. Nothing I did fixed it, so yet another reason I went with the back up. As for the embroidery, it looked like a silver-y gold on my computer screen, but was definitely just silver which I didn't like as much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2011
Everybody loved the details of this dress, especially the back!!!!!
I absolutley loved this dress.. however the color is a lot different in real life. It is more of a greyish, cadet blue rather than the sage blue that appears in the picture. It fit very true to size. I did however have to wear fashion tape where the v-neck comes together, because it is very billowy! I would recommend ordering your size and the size smaller because the top part can be tricky to fit.
GinaApril 3, 2013
Love this look on you. The earrings are great too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2011
Got tons of compliments, but Hollywood tape is a MUST!!! I needed about 8 pieces to secure it comfortably. Once it's stuck on there though, it looks great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2010
True to size except in the bust. The small fit my 5'7"/135lb/34B frame perfectly everywhere else, but I found I needed a low-back bra, cup inserts to fill out the top, and fashion tape to secure it so I wasn't flashing everyone at the dinner party. Overall, it has gorgeous fabric and the color is striking with blonde hair and blue eyes.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2010
I ordered the dress in a 2 and 4, neither of them fit. The top was way too big (I'm a D cup) and the dress was too long - I'm short so I expected it to be mid to low thigh and it was knee length, if not longer. The top didn't fit right, the belt was too loose around my waist, and the dress was too long. I think even if I ordered a 0 it would still have not fit right. I was very disappointed in my order (this was my first time renting; good thing I had a back-up dress for my event) and will probably not rent a dress again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
I am a 34 B and 120lbs. This dress fit very true to size,loved it and rocked it w/out a bra and no tape, no boobage for me! very flattering and got compliments all night! Though it was a little tight around the waistband, especially after eating :)I think the 4 would have been too loose.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Very cute dress, but it does require special attention because if you have a large chest and need to wear a bra, the strap may show in the back, and if you have a small chest, the bust will be a little loose and you will also need a bra.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2010
Great dress! Really made a wonderful hourglass figure. However, as previously renters noted, was unable to wear a bra with the dress. Being a bigger bust size, this was problematic. The top was just too loose as well. Maybe a perfect dress if your willing to make modifications and wear it for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 5, 2010
Beautiful dress. Well-made and beautifil color. I have light skin and strawberry blond hair and this complimented me very well. My only complaint is that is is diffcult to wear a bra with this dress. I have a smaller bust and due to the deep cut in the frontI found it necessary to wear some type of bra. Fashion tape and a an adjustable bra helped a lot.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 4, 2010
Have to agree with the other reviewers.. only rent if you are B or C cup and comfortable going bra-less. If you are, it is a very easy, flattering dress and although I don't think the fashion tape was absolutely necessary, I used it anyway "just in case"
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010
Love this dress!! It has a very flattering fit - you definitely need the hollywood tape to secure the top but thedress is awesome. I would definitely rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2010
Pretty color and material but as the previous reviewer noted you cannot wear a bra with this dress. With a big bust this just does not work given the low cut and weird gaping in the top. Unfortunately, I returned it without wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2010
Pretty dress. Great color. Can't wear a bra though b/c of the design in the back, which was problematic for me b/c I'm a smaller bust size, so the front was too loose. Just didn't fit right up top.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×