Tibi

Roll Out The Red Carpet Gown

$70 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take your look above and beyond by renting this Tibi peplum gown. Go with accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Showstopper Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet to get that celeb chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk chiffon (100% silk). Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draping detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 39
Large 0
Photos 43
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect for a black tie event, simple yet elegant. So many compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs very small and very long- I usually wear a 4L but the 6L barely zipped and it was long even with tall heels. So comfortable I would definitely recommend this dress. The silhouette is perfect for someone tall
marielissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 5, 2012

I felt amazing in this dress ! Like I was a celebrity ;)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, the dress was perfect what can I say !
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

The compliments I received on the dress, it was a stunning dress.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit incredibly small and I had a horrible time with the zippers but when I ordered a size up it fit large so i had to pin it but it looked beautiful. The RTR people were a huge help and when I had the problem sent a new dress out right away to help me. I got plenty of compliments and the dress is so dainty and lightweight it was perfect for dancing the night away. Definitely order the backup a size larger.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Pretty & Comfortable

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great and I received compliments. It flowed very nicely. I got the Long but had to wear 4" heels and it still was a little bit longer so I had to lift it when I walk on carpet or up/down stairs so I didn't trip. It worked for me because I have a smaller bust; this dress WILL BE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE FOR THOSE WITH A LARGE BUSTLINE. But for those with a smaller bust line (like me) it was flattering and gave me clevage! :-) But the bust area is tight. The rest of the dress is so flowing it covers any problem areas you may have; stomach, hips, thighs, etc. My friend in the picture is also wearing a RTR gown.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Classic, form fitting and fun to wear - paired with fun accessories, this dress is a great choice!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in a pinch for a last minute trip to DC for one of the Inaugural Balls. I normally wear a size 0 in formal dresses, especially ones that are fitted at the bust and looser around the waist and bottom. I was so happy I ordered the size 2 for back up because even it was tight around my bust! With the right tape and taking it easy on the carbs that evening, the dress looked great and despite being tight - was easy to wear and dance the night away in! I received several compliments and also rented accessories to add some pop to it's simple features.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 27, 2013

I got so many compliments on the style and fit

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4L fit well, just a little too snug on the bust area. The 6L just laid perfectly and was more comfortable for a long event.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Classic, Elegant

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress, although I kinda felt it was too much dress for my petite figure. With 5" heels this dress was still way too long, which made dancing and walking verrry difficult. The top runs really small. I am average to small chested and barely fit into the 0 or the 2. I ended up wearing the size 0 with a bra that had very little padding. I found the zippers on both dresses to be difficult, definitely not the quality I expected. Despite all of my complaints, I feel great about my choice.
kelly c.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 7, 2013

Great dress for winter formal event.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an annual benefit gala and loved it. The fit was perfect and I loved how the chiffon gave it a flowy, romantic touch. I also loved how the hem along the bottom of the dress was ruffled. I'm 5'2 and wore the 10R and the length was perfect with 4" heels. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 29, 2013

It was sent on exact time and I love how you could rent a second dress for $25!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect for my sorority's formal! It was so comfortable and fit great, minus the fact that it runs EXTREMELY small in the bust area. It was pretty tight, but other than that I couldn't find a thing wrong with this dress!
Meryssah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2013

This dress made prom easy! I couldn't have been any more happy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very nicely! I loved it! I am very short so I normally have problems finding a dress to fit me length wise but this dress was the perfect length with my heels! Also, it fit my top half nicely as well! It looks very nice on and didn't fall down all night! It was a great dress!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

So happy with this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress for my senior prom this year. I got so many compliments on it and also on the necklace from RTR. Definitely order a size up, I'm usually a size 2 and the 4 was still a little tight on top.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Lovely dress but not for short people

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got quite a few compliments on the dress and how it looked. Loved the fabric of the dress but I'm not sure I was blown away by the dress as a whole piece. It was too long - even with three inch heels. All evening I was worried about tripping on the fabric and the subsequent fall on my face. Not a good thing to worry about when I had to participate in the ceremony. Fortunately, nothing tragic happened. Like others have commented, it is tight in the bust, which wasn't a problem for me. Definitely not a dress for those that are "well-endowed." The zipper was temperamental also - and it wasn't just on the dress I wore. It was like that for both sizes I received. I was a bit worried I would either go without a dress (couldn't zip up) or sleep in it (couldn't zip down). Overall, the dress was lovely but I'm not sure I would opt for it again if needed.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

The dress was for the Ravinia Gala July 27, 2013 in Chicago.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and looked great for this Blac Tie event. I was very pleased.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2013

Great dress for a black tie optional wedding! Compliments all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and classy dress. The size 8 fit perfectly. It was hard in the lighting to get a good photo because the dress was black, but I got compliments on it all night. Fit true to size, but was a little long even in my 4 inch heels. The little skirt on the top was flirty and made what could have been a plain black dress not boring at all. I recommend.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Simple elegant dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the look of this dress but found it uncomfortable and difficult to wear. The bodice was very tight on my bust and it is a very long dress - even in 4" heels I had to carry it above the ground all night. Aside from that, I enjoyed the overall look of the dress and received many compliments.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2013

Loved this dress! Perfect for my sorority formal: classy and not too over the top

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8L fit perfectly and was the perfect length with my heels. My only complaint was that I kept feeling like I had to pull it up (although I do that with all strapless dresses) and it was kind of tight on my boobs. Bigger chested girls might want to size up
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Wore this for a promotional photoshoot for my company, and felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Its structured in the right way, and free flowing when it needs to be. Im a short girl, petite frame, but with a C cup. The dress held me in - although I did wear a strapless bra underneath - and cinched at the wait to show off a small figure. I had a lot of fun playing with the skirt. Its not a SUPER formal dress, so you would need to dress it up with jewelry, and maybe even a belt for a fancier affair. But as far as quality of dress and size - it was exactly what I wanted, and made me feel confident in front of a camera for over an hour
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

FUN dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It had light 'wings' on the hip of the dress I wasn't crazy about. But, I just added a thick black belt..tucked them in...and I was ready for the bachelorette party! Not a great photo of the dress...but gives you an idea. Very comfortable.
Gennith
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Very pleased

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I unfortunately did not have anyone to help me zip this dress up before the event. I was able to eventually get it on with a little work. Very snug around the bust.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Apr 15, 2014

Elegant and lightweight- easy to dance in!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress after my original didn't work out. I was looking for a long, black dress for a black tie affair and this was a last minute pick. I'm happy with my choice. It fit well and was the perfect length- I'm 5'6" and wore the long with 4" heels and the dress just swept the ground. Some reviews say it's a little tight in the bust area- but I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress. It would be fine without one too. It's a little plain, but can easily be dressed up with some large, bold accessories. The dress is very lightweight and was very comfortable!
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

The dress fit perfectly, and went perfectly with the black tie theme!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first, the fit around the bust seemed a little too tight, so I ended up not wearing a strapless bra as planned. There are elastic bands that hook around your back on the inside of the dress to "hold it all in", so it actually ended up fitting & working out perfectly.
Faith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

So great!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it fit pretty true to size. It is a little tight at the bust.... Perfect for those like me that are a little bit more small chested. So comfortable and great for dancing!!! Also very versatile so you could do a lot with jewelry to give it different looks!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful black dress, runs small though

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I ordered the 0R and 2R and ended up wearing the 2 as both were extremely tight up top, which was strange since I am small busted, and seemed to run a lot smaller than all other dresses I have worn in the past. Also, as I am only 5'4" I usually get regular and not long since I am pretty short and the regular usually leaves plenty for me to wear high heels, however these dresses were very short and I had to wear shorter heels than usual and I wish I would have ordered the long. Other than these issues, the dress was very pretty and I loved wearing it.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the size down to prevent from having to pull it up all night, was tight in the chest. Could have used the Regular not Long length but overall the fit was good!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
May 6, 2014

Versatile

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as a backup dress because one of the sizes of my other dress hadn't been returned in time. It was a very pretty but casual dress. I did not end up wearing it, but I am definitely going to rent it again for another event because I liked it a lot. The flap part on the front is kind of weird but not enough for me not to like it. The 0R was a little short, so you could see the shoes, but it wasn't too short. This dress could be dressed up for formal events or worn to dressy events but not made up to be too fancy.
Amie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
May 10, 2014

This dress is perfect for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small so I would highly recommend getting the backup in a size larger than you usually wear. It comes with elastic around the bust to help hold the dress up so although I would have ideally been a size between a 2 and 4 it worked out. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a dress I would never wear again. I was able to order the dress and have it delivered in the same week! This dress is perfect for a black tie wedding. It's simple, elegant, and very comfortable.
RTR Customer
May 10, 2014

RTR was so helpful and the customer service was great they made my night carefree and easy!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit runs a little small because I usually wear a 4 but I ended up wearing the 6. Also I'm 5'10" and I wasn't able to wear heals because the long just hit the floor but it was perfect with flats. I ended up wearing a strapless bra with it just to keep it from falling down which helped a lot. It's a super light dress and really easy to dance and move around in. Overall I absolutely loved this dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2014

I did not wear to my event as the backup size was not available but I'm sure it would have fit

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but ended up not wearing it as it was too small in the bust. Length was perfect and the material was nice and elegant. If ordering a back up size go up not down. There is no forgiveness in the material in the bust area.
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I ordered a size up because that's what all the reviews had suggested, but I ended up wearing the smaller size. The zipper on this dress is no easy feat so I suggest getting dressed with 2 or 3 people nearby to help zip you up. The ruffle on the dress is beautiful and makes the dress stand out, but it doesn't really show up in most photos. I'm 5'4"ish and the gown was the perfect length on me when I was wearing my heels (probably about 4 inch heels) but without the heels I kept stepping on the dress and pulling it down. The top of the dress is pretty small so if you are big chested definitely order a size up. Also I accessorized this dress with a colorful necklace and I got tons of compliments on it, it's a great way to bring color to the look. All in all, I absolutely loved this dress and I got compliments all night! I definitely suggest renting this dress, but read the reviews of people with similar body types to get an idea of how it fits.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 27, 2014

Dress is simple and can be dressed up or personalized with accessories.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little tight in the chest. The dress was a nice material that wasn't hot which was nice for an event in TX. The fit/style of the dress made it relevant to the current trends and a good mask for a girl with a tummy. I enjoyed the dress.
Cooper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

This dress was a back up prom dress, but it was beautiful and it's a shame that I couldn't wear it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, and it comes with a built in bra, but to when I tried it on with a bra made it became a bit more tight. It was not easy to move around, but for the most part there were no issues at all.
eh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Too short and bridesmaid looking

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a black tie beach affair, wanted something simple. The chest area was really tight, I wouldn't have made it through the night. It was also quite short, I rented the 6 and am only 5'5". Also, it kinda looked like a blah bridesmaid dress, not the simple elegant beachy look I was hoping for.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was incredibly comfortable, and stayed up which was a huge plus with all of the dancing and jumping around at the wedding. I received SO MANY compliments. It is a great dress!
Katie
Age: 40
Sep 29, 2014

Rented for my daughter's homecoming court. Flowed beautifully and age appropriate!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A little tight in the bust made us go for the larger size.(6) Length just off the floor made it perfect to walk in. Very comfortable!
Supatida
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

picture from the website does not do this dress justice.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable to wear, and still manage to hide the unwanted areas on your body:)
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Overall, not that exciting (had it fit my body right)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted a simple long black dress so I was hoping this one would work out, but the two regular sizes I got were too short on me (I'm 5ft, 6 in) to wear with my standard 3 inch heels. Also, I guess I thought the peplum foo foo thing in the front would hide my little post pregnancy pouchy belly but it really just enhanced it. Didn't wear this one and sent it back
natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I volunteered a high profile charitable gala in LA.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My coworker unknowingly got the same dress from RTR for the same event. we both loved it! Just wished there was a preventative measure placed for this issue. The dress was long and kept getting caught in my heels too!
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 12, 2014

NROTC Birthday Ball, which celebrated the years that the Navy and Marine Corps have been in service

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
When getting the dress, I ordered my size and a size up. It came the day I asked for it, which was perfect! I tried on the 6R first and the bust was much too small for me. I realized that this dress was very tight around the boobs so the 8R worked much better for me. It has a built-in bra so wearing a bra wasn't needed. I also got a necklace in order to get $25 off my first RTR purchase. I got many compliments throughout the night and I felt so skinny and elegant! Like I said, the top was super tight on me so after dinner it was hard to breathe, but it was worth it :) Such a simple and classy dress that did a great job making me look pretty and skinny!!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Good dress for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
Long is a really long dress...unfortunately I had to tuck it under the waist but other than that, it was a good dress
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Prefect for a formal event/ black tie affair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing - I felt beautiful in it. The the reviews are correct, the dress runs small. I am usually a 4 but the 6 felt way more comfortable, also considering I am on the larger end for bust-size. The length was great on the 6R, I had 4 inch heels on and it hit the floor perfectly. Definitely recommend!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×