Roll Out The Red Carpet Gown

$57 to buy
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take your look above and beyond by renting this Tibi peplum gown. Go with accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Showstopper Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet to get that celeb chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk chiffon (100% silk). Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draping detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size41
Small27
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
October 17, 2013
Beautiful, beautiful dress! I wore this to my senior prom. Got so many compliments!
Beautiful fit. Runs a tad small. I usually wear a size 4, but opted for the 6 because the 4 was a bit tight in my bust. Overall, absolutely loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 9, 2013
Two-time winneVery elegant dress for black-tie events. I got compliments galore
Everything runs long on me, so this was no surprise..but with heels, I did well, scooping it up when I had to go up stairs, etc..the top is perfect for small busted women (I loved the internal "strap" which kept it feeling tight. I did NOT tug to keep the dress in place all night. There was good movement to the gown. Simple but just right. It does scream for a necklace, so be ready. I also added a turquoise wrap (the room was freezing!) and that pop of color enhanced the look. This was my first RTR experience and I'll be back. (UPDATE: I re-ordered this dress a year later and it worked just as well--different people at the new party so why not?)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2013
Great dress for a black tie optional wedding! Compliments all night!
Beautiful and classy dress. The size 8 fit perfectly. It was hard in the lighting to get a good photo because the dress was black, but I got compliments on it all night. Fit true to size, but was a little long even in my 4 inch heels. The little skirt on the top was flirty and made what could have been a plain black dress not boring at all. I recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
July 30, 2013
The dress was for the Ravinia Gala July 27, 2013 in Chicago.
The dress fit perfectly and looked great for this Blac Tie event. I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2013
Lovely dress but not for short people
I got quite a few compliments on the dress and how it looked. Loved the fabric of the dress but I'm not sure I was blown away by the dress as a whole piece. It was too long - even with three inch heels. All evening I was worried about tripping on the fabric and the subsequent fall on my face. Not a good thing to worry about when I had to participate in the ceremony. Fortunately, nothing tragic happened. Like others have commented, it is tight in the bust, which wasn't a problem for me. Definitely not a dress for those that are "well-endowed." The zipper was temperamental also - and it wasn't just on the dress I wore. It was like that for both sizes I received. I was a bit worried I would either go without a dress (couldn't zip up) or sleep in it (couldn't zip down). Overall, the dress was lovely but I'm not sure I would opt for it again if needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
So happy with this dress!
I loved wearing this dress for my senior prom this year. I got so many compliments on it and also on the necklace from RTR. Definitely order a size up, I'm usually a size 2 and the 4 was still a little tight on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 14, 2013
Great dress but was not able to wear it
It runs a bit too long for me but otherwise a great dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2013
This dress made prom easy! I couldn't have been any more happy!
The dress fit very nicely! I loved it! I am very short so I normally have problems finding a dress to fit me length wise but this dress was the perfect length with my heels! Also, it fit my top half nicely as well! It looks very nice on and didn't fall down all night! It was a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2013
Wasn't the dress for me
Sadly I returned the dress I it was too much material around the hips and for me added weight. I have a curvy build It would be better for a straight figure.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
May 6, 2013
My original dress got stuck in Kentucky due to weather- the RTR team immediately sent me a new dress
Fits very true to size. I'm small on top with wide hips, the dress was flattering all around and stayed up all night. No need to wear a strapless bra with the built in hooks!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013
Felt so elegant and beautiful!
It was tight around the bust, and it doesn't have the most flattering shape in photos, but it was a great length and was very classy. Perfect for a ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Classic.
While I ended up wearing a different dress for the event, I really liked this dress. It is comfortable and fits well. It is a great go-to, but (as pictured) is pretty simple.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 29, 2013
It was sent on exact time and I love how you could rent a second dress for $25!
This dress was so perfect for my sorority's formal! It was so comfortable and fit great, minus the fact that it runs EXTREMELY small in the bust area. It was pretty tight, but other than that I couldn't find a thing wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2013
Comfortable and elegant
Definitely ran small, I was glad I ordered a size up. I just wish I had ordered a 6L, as the dress didn't touch the floor. Overall, beautiful dress and it was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 7, 2013
Great dress for winter formal event.
I wore this dress for an annual benefit gala and loved it. The fit was perfect and I loved how the chiffon gave it a flowy, romantic touch. I also loved how the hem along the bottom of the dress was ruffled. I'm 5'2 and wore the 10R and the length was perfect with 4" heels. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it to a mardi gras ball and got a lot of compliments.
The dress fit really well, and it was comfortable except that it was a little tight in the ribcage area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2013
Not quite formal enough.
Even with great accessories, I didn't feel glamorous enough in this dress for a black tie event. I thought it was pretty, but I'm not sure where I would wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2013
Classic, Elegant
I received so many compliments on this dress, although I kinda felt it was too much dress for my petite figure. With 5" heels this dress was still way too long, which made dancing and walking verrry difficult. The top runs really small. I am average to small chested and barely fit into the 0 or the 2. I ended up wearing the size 0 with a bra that had very little padding. I found the zippers on both dresses to be difficult, definitely not the quality I expected. Despite all of my complaints, I feel great about my choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
The length is well described online - the 2L is appropriate for those 5'7 and above!
I am typically a size 2-4 in dresses,and I was glad I ended up going with the 2L. I am 5'9'', and the dress was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The peplum detail on the front of the dress received a lot of compliments as well. Overall, it was a great choice for a classic, black formal dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this dress to a wedding and had more people than I can count or remember comment on how beautiful the dress was. I loved the way the dress flowed and moved when I walked; I felt very graceful! I was a little worried about the shorter fabric around the hips making me look big, but it didn't! I usually wear a 4 but went a size up so it wasn't too tight around my chest. Really loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
I got so many compliments on the style and fit
The 4L fit well, just a little too snug on the bust area. The 6L just laid perfectly and was more comfortable for a long event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2013
Classic, form fitting and fun to wear - paired with fun accessories, this dress is a great choice!
I rented this dress in a pinch for a last minute trip to DC for one of the Inaugural Balls. I normally wear a size 0 in formal dresses, especially ones that are fitted at the bust and looser around the waist and bottom. I was so happy I ordered the size 2 for back up because even it was tight around my bust! With the right tape and taking it easy on the carbs that evening, the dress looked great and despite being tight - was easy to wear and dance the night away in! I received several compliments and also rented accessories to add some pop to it's simple features.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 21, 2013
Pretty & Comfortable
This dress was great and I received compliments. It flowed very nicely. I got the Long but had to wear 4" heels and it still was a little bit longer so I had to lift it when I walk on carpet or up/down stairs so I didn't trip. It worked for me because I have a smaller bust; this dress WILL BE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE FOR THOSE WITH A LARGE BUSTLINE. But for those with a smaller bust line (like me) it was flattering and gave me clevage! :-) But the bust area is tight. The rest of the dress is so flowing it covers any problem areas you may have; stomach, hips, thighs, etc. My friend in the picture is also wearing a RTR gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
The compliments I received on the dress, it was a stunning dress.
The dress fit incredibly small and I had a horrible time with the zippers but when I ordered a size up it fit large so i had to pin it but it looked beautiful. The RTR people were a huge help and when I had the problem sent a new dress out right away to help me. I got plenty of compliments and the dress is so dainty and lightweight it was perfect for dancing the night away. Definitely order the backup a size larger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress ! Like I was a celebrity ;)
The fit was perfect, the dress was perfect what can I say !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect for a black tie event, simple yet elegant. So many compliments!
Runs very small and very long- I usually wear a 4L but the 6L barely zipped and it was long even with tall heels. So comfortable I would definitely recommend this dress. The silhouette is perfect for someone tall
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 3, 2012
Pretty dress, somewhat flattering, great for a black tie wedding.
This dress runs a bit long. I got the regular length, am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was so long I kept stepping on it all night. It has a sheer layer on top so this gets a bit dangerous when you keep stepping on it. It also poofs out a little but in the front because of the peplum but thankfully no one thought I looked pregnant (or at least they didn't say they did!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
I felt like a celebrity
The fit was true to size. It was a little tight in the bust for me, but there is a little strap on the inside of the dress that allows you to tighten it so it stays in place, I think I would have been more comfortable if I didn't fasten the strap, but it wasn't anything unbearable. This dress looks exactly the same in person as in the photo. I loved wearing it and if I have another formal event, I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
Great formal dress, easy to wear, easy to dance in
The top of the dress was tight-fitting and flattering. From the waist down, there was a little too much fabric, making my hips look a little wider than normal. However, the dress flowed nicely, so it wasn't terribly noticeable. I wore 3 1/4 inch heels and the dress was not too long to walk or dance. I absolutely recommend this dress-- got tons of compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×