Rent the Runway

Tibi

Roll Out The Red Carpet Gown

$70 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take your look above and beyond by renting this Tibi peplum gown. Go with accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Showstopper Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet to get that celeb chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk chiffon (100% silk). Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draping detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 40
Large 0
Photos 43
meh222
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2012

Great formal dress, easy to wear, easy to dance in

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of the dress was tight-fitting and flattering. From the waist down, there was a little too much fabric, making my hips look a little wider than normal. However, the dress flowed nicely, so it wasn't terribly noticeable. I wore 3 1/4 inch heels and the dress was not too long to walk or dance. I absolutely recommend this dress-- got tons of compliments.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I felt like a celebrity

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. It was a little tight in the bust for me, but there is a little strap on the inside of the dress that allows you to tighten it so it stays in place, I think I would have been more comfortable if I didn't fasten the strap, but it wasn't anything unbearable. This dress looks exactly the same in person as in the photo. I loved wearing it and if I have another formal event, I would definitely rent it again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Dec 3, 2012

Pretty dress, somewhat flattering, great for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a bit long. I got the regular length, am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was so long I kept stepping on it all night. It has a sheer layer on top so this gets a bit dangerous when you keep stepping on it. It also poofs out a little but in the front because of the peplum but thankfully no one thought I looked pregnant (or at least they didn't say they did!).
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and had more people than I can count or remember comment on how beautiful the dress was. I loved the way the dress flowed and moved when I walked; I felt very graceful! I was a little worried about the shorter fabric around the hips making me look big, but it didn't! I usually wear a 4 but went a size up so it wasn't too tight around my chest. Really loved it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

The length is well described online - the 2L is appropriate for those 5'7 and above!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 2-4 in dresses,and I was glad I ended up going with the 2L. I am 5'9'', and the dress was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The peplum detail on the front of the dress received a lot of compliments as well. Overall, it was a great choice for a classic, black formal dress!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Not quite formal enough.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even with great accessories, I didn't feel glamorous enough in this dress for a black tie event. I thought it was pretty, but I'm not sure where I would wear it.
amr_2012
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

I loved this dress! I wore it to a mardi gras ball and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well, and it was comfortable except that it was a little tight in the ribcage area.
Renee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Comfortable and elegant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely ran small, I was glad I ordered a size up. I just wish I had ordered a 6L, as the dress didn't touch the floor. Overall, beautiful dress and it was very comfortable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Classic.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I ended up wearing a different dress for the event, I really liked this dress. It is comfortable and fits well. It is a great go-to, but (as pictured) is pretty simple.
Bethan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013

Felt so elegant and beautiful!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight around the bust, and it doesn't have the most flattering shape in photos, but it was a great length and was very classy. Perfect for a ball.
Lisbeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
May 6, 2013

My original dress got stuck in Kentucky due to weather- the RTR team immediately sent me a new dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits very true to size. I'm small on top with wide hips, the dress was flattering all around and stayed up all night. No need to wear a strapless bra with the built in hooks!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2013

Wasn't the dress for me

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sadly I returned the dress I it was too much material around the hips and for me added weight. I have a curvy build It would be better for a straight figure.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Great dress but was not able to wear it

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a bit too long for me but otherwise a great dress!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Two-time winneVery elegant dress for black-tie events. I got compliments galore

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything runs long on me, so this was no surprise..but with heels, I did well, scooping it up when I had to go up stairs, etc..the top is perfect for small busted women (I loved the internal "strap" which kept it feeling tight. I did NOT tug to keep the dress in place all night. There was good movement to the gown. Simple but just right. It does scream for a necklace, so be ready. I also added a turquoise wrap (the room was freezing!) and that pop of color enhanced the look. This was my first RTR experience and I'll be back. (UPDATE: I re-ordered this dress a year later and it worked just as well--different people at the new party so why not?)
Lacee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Beautiful, beautiful dress! I wore this to my senior prom. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit. Runs a tad small. I usually wear a size 4, but opted for the 6 because the 4 was a bit tight in my bust. Overall, absolutely loved this dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 27, 2013

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I actually ended up wearing it twice because my other rental didn't fit. The size was great, very true to size. As for the length, I am about 5'6 and the 6R just hit the floor with my heels. I was by no means tripping on the dress. I would definitely rent this again. Gorgeous!
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight around the breast....but a great fit.
JDJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Classic and beautiful!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning on. Comfortable and easy to move in. I love the way the fabric draped and flowed as I walked. I would highly recommend this rental.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2013

So comfortable!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size and the internal strap holds it up perfectly. I had doubts about wearing a strapless dress because I did not want to be pulling it up all night. I don't think I did once!
Cara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

RUNS SUPER SMALL

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful but I literally couldn't zip it over my chest (I'm a 32A) in either of the sizes I ordered (0 and 2). I'm generally without question able to fit into a two and have plenty of space for a padded bra but that was out of the question. I'd honestly order two sizes up -- but then the length could be an issue! Just an odd fit for a dress -total shame bc like I said, it was beautiful!!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

dancing the night away with my ladies!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs small in the bust, otherwise very comfortable and flattering.. so many complements and the whole RTR process was so easy!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Great customer service from RTR; they swapped this dress for another one, overnight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, but big busted women need not apply. I could barely get the 12 zipped and then it was huge everywhere else.
Margo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The entire outfit with a statement necklace and big bangles.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! The details and the way it falls make it beautiful. It runs VERY small. I would normally wear a 4 in most dresses and wore an 8 in this one.
Selena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Ok, but not great

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up dress for a spring wedding, but I didn't wear it. I was in between a 10/12 so I ordered them both. The 10 was way too tight in the top (I'm a 36 D), the 12 fit better. The dress is just ok, there is nothing stunning about it. The extra piece of fabric over the tummy and hips is not flattering. I just felt like this dress would be better for a casual summer wedding or a beach party. I even bought jewelry and shoes to jazz it up, but it wasn't enough.
Nina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

way to small around the bust. Maybe it's because I'm breastfeeding. Disappointing.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes - a 6 and 8, and neither fit. Way too small around the bust. Disappointing.
Marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

It was a great night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well, but in person it was nothing stunning, it will work for a night when you just need a dress though! fits well and is a reliable choice. Maybe get your size and a size up.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the size down to prevent from having to pull it up all night, was tight in the chest. Could have used the Regular not Long length but overall the fit was good!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 21, 2014

I did not wear to my event as the backup size was not available but I'm sure it would have fit

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but ended up not wearing it as it was too small in the bust. Length was perfect and the material was nice and elegant. If ordering a back up size go up not down. There is no forgiveness in the material in the bust area.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×