Tibi

Roll Out The Red Carpet Gown

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take your look above and beyond by renting this Tibi peplum gown. Go with accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Showstopper Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet to get that celeb chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black silk chiffon (100% silk). Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draping detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(27)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 8, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress!
It was incredibly comfortable, and stayed up which was a huge plus with all of the dancing and jumping around at the wedding. I received SO MANY compliments. It is a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 43
September 29, 2014
Rented for my daughter's homecoming court. Flowed beautifully and age appropriate!
A little tight in the bust made us go for the larger size.(6) Length just off the floor made it perfect to walk in. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
picture from the website does not do this dress justice.
This dress was so comfortable to wear, and still manage to hide the unwanted areas on your body:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 29, 2014
Overall, not that exciting (had it fit my body right)
I wanted a simple long black dress so I was hoping this one would work out, but the two regular sizes I got were too short on me (I'm 5ft, 6 in) to wear with my standard 3 inch heels. Also, I guess I thought the peplum foo foo thing in the front would hide my little post pregnancy pouchy belly but it really just enhanced it. Didn't wear this one and sent it back
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2014
I volunteered a high profile charitable gala in LA.
My coworker unknowingly got the same dress from RTR for the same event. we both loved it! Just wished there was a preventative measure placed for this issue. The dress was long and kept getting caught in my heels too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2014
NROTC Birthday Ball, which celebrated the years that the Navy and Marine Corps have been in service
When getting the dress, I ordered my size and a size up. It came the day I asked for it, which was perfect! I tried on the 6R first and the bust was much too small for me. I realized that this dress was very tight around the boobs so the 8R worked much better for me. It has a built-in bra so wearing a bra wasn't needed. I also got a necklace in order to get $25 off my first RTR purchase. I got many compliments throughout the night and I felt so skinny and elegant! Like I said, the top was super tight on me so after dinner it was hard to breathe, but it was worth it :) Such a simple and classy dress that did a great job making me look pretty and skinny!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
March 10, 2015
This dress didn't work for me.
I ordered this as a backup... but I'm glad I didn't need it. I'm 5'10 and about 143 lbs and couldn't get it zipped over my bust. Even if I had been able to zip it, I don't think I would have worn it. The peplum was a little puffier than I had anticipated and it added a little too much to areas I didn't want to add any puffiness to! Didn't love the material either... just didn't look as great as the pictures I guess.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
Loved this dress. Very flattering.
Great dress, fit well for a large dress (34E), but did have to go up a size. There was a tad more material in the skirt due to that, but I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2016
It was beautiful and fit very well!
True to size, fit a little snug in the bust area though! Great dress overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
I got so many compliments on the style and fit
The 4L fit well, just a little too snug on the bust area. The 6L just laid perfectly and was more comfortable for a long event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2013
Classic, Elegant
I received so many compliments on this dress, although I kinda felt it was too much dress for my petite figure. With 5" heels this dress was still way too long, which made dancing and walking verrry difficult. The top runs really small. I am average to small chested and barely fit into the 0 or the 2. I ended up wearing the size 0 with a bra that had very little padding. I found the zippers on both dresses to be difficult, definitely not the quality I expected. Despite all of my complaints, I feel great about my choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2013
This dress made prom easy! I couldn't have been any more happy!
The dress fit very nicely! I loved it! I am very short so I normally have problems finding a dress to fit me length wise but this dress was the perfect length with my heels! Also, it fit my top half nicely as well! It looks very nice on and didn't fall down all night! It was a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 26, 2014
Very pleased
Great dress. I unfortunately did not have anyone to help me zip this dress up before the event. I was able to eventually get it on with a little work. Very snug around the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 10, 2014
This dress is perfect for a black tie wedding!
The dress runs small so I would highly recommend getting the backup in a size larger than you usually wear. It comes with elastic around the bust to help hold the dress up so although I would have ideally been a size between a 2 and 4 it worked out. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a dress I would never wear again. I was able to order the dress and have it delivered in the same week! This dress is perfect for a black tie wedding. It's simple, elegant, and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2014
Good dress for a black tie wedding
Long is a really long dress...unfortunately I had to tuck it under the waist but other than that, it was a good dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Prefect for a formal event/ black tie affair!
This dress was amazing - I felt beautiful in it. The the reviews are correct, the dress runs small. I am usually a 4 but the 6 felt way more comfortable, also considering I am on the larger end for bust-size. The length was great on the 6R, I had 4 inch heels on and it hit the floor perfectly. Definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2014
way to small around the bust. Maybe it's because I'm breastfeeding. Disappointing.
I ordered two sizes - a 6 and 8, and neither fit. Way too small around the bust. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
This dress was a back up prom dress, but it was beautiful and it's a shame that I couldn't wear it.
The fit was great, and it comes with a built in bra, but to when I tried it on with a bra made it became a bit more tight. It was not easy to move around, but for the most part there were no issues at all.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 3, 2012
Pretty dress, somewhat flattering, great for a black tie wedding.
This dress runs a bit long. I got the regular length, am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was so long I kept stepping on it all night. It has a sheer layer on top so this gets a bit dangerous when you keep stepping on it. It also poofs out a little but in the front because of the peplum but thankfully no one thought I looked pregnant (or at least they didn't say they did!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2013
Not quite formal enough.
Even with great accessories, I didn't feel glamorous enough in this dress for a black tie event. I thought it was pretty, but I'm not sure where I would wear it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it to a mardi gras ball and got a lot of compliments.
The dress fit really well, and it was comfortable except that it was a little tight in the ribcage area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Classic.
While I ended up wearing a different dress for the event, I really liked this dress. It is comfortable and fits well. It is a great go-to, but (as pictured) is pretty simple.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013
Felt so elegant and beautiful!
It was tight around the bust, and it doesn't have the most flattering shape in photos, but it was a great length and was very classy. Perfect for a ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2013
Wasn't the dress for me
Sadly I returned the dress I it was too much material around the hips and for me added weight. I have a curvy build It would be better for a straight figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress
I LOVED this dress. I actually ended up wearing it twice because my other rental didn't fit. The size was great, very true to size. As for the length, I am about 5'6 and the 6R just hit the floor with my heels. I was by no means tripping on the dress. I would definitely rent this again. Gorgeous!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Beautiful
A little tight around the breast....but a great fit.
CassidyApril 12, 2014
I'm also 5'11" but don't plan on wearing heals. Should I order the long or regular?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2013
Classic and beautiful!!
This dress is stunning on. Comfortable and easy to move in. I love the way the fabric draped and flowed as I walked. I would highly recommend this rental.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2013
RUNS SUPER SMALL
This dress was beautiful but I literally couldn't zip it over my chest (I'm a 32A) in either of the sizes I ordered (0 and 2). I'm generally without question able to fit into a two and have plenty of space for a padded bra but that was out of the question. I'd honestly order two sizes up -- but then the length could be an issue! Just an odd fit for a dress -total shame bc like I said, it was beautiful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 9, 2013
Two-time winneVery elegant dress for black-tie events. I got compliments galore
Everything runs long on me, so this was no surprise..but with heels, I did well, scooping it up when I had to go up stairs, etc..the top is perfect for small busted women (I loved the internal "strap" which kept it feeling tight. I did NOT tug to keep the dress in place all night. There was good movement to the gown. Simple but just right. It does scream for a necklace, so be ready. I also added a turquoise wrap (the room was freezing!) and that pop of color enhanced the look. This was my first RTR experience and I'll be back. (UPDATE: I re-ordered this dress a year later and it worked just as well--different people at the new party so why not?)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×