Tibi

Roll Out The Red Carpet Gown

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take your look above and beyond by renting this Tibi peplum gown. Go with accessories like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Showstopper Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet to get that celeb chic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch, Fabric has no stretch, Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black silk chiffon (100% silk). Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draping detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for my sorority formal: classy and not too over the top
The 8L fit perfectly and was the perfect length with my heels. My only complaint was that I kept feeling like I had to pull it up (although I do that with all strapless dresses) and it was kind of tight on my boobs. Bigger chested girls might want to size up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2014
Wore this for a promotional photoshoot for my company, and felt like a movie star!
Its structured in the right way, and free flowing when it needs to be. Im a short girl, petite frame, but with a C cup. The dress held me in - although I did wear a strapless bra underneath - and cinched at the wait to show off a small figure. I had a lot of fun playing with the skirt. Its not a SUPER formal dress, so you would need to dress it up with jewelry, and maybe even a belt for a fancier affair. But as far as quality of dress and size - it was exactly what I wanted, and made me feel confident in front of a camera for over an hour
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
January 24, 2014
FUN dress!
It had light 'wings' on the hip of the dress I wasn't crazy about. But, I just added a thick black belt..tucked them in...and I was ready for the bachelorette party! Not a great photo of the dress...but gives you an idea. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
It was a great night!
The dress fit very well, but in person it was nothing stunning, it will work for a night when you just need a dress though! fits well and is a reliable choice. Maybe get your size and a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
April 15, 2014
Elegant and lightweight- easy to dance in!
This was a backup dress after my original didn't work out. I was looking for a long, black dress for a black tie affair and this was a last minute pick. I'm happy with my choice. It fit well and was the perfect length- I'm 5'6" and wore the long with 4" heels and the dress just swept the ground. Some reviews say it's a little tight in the bust area- but I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress. It would be fine without one too. It's a little plain, but can easily be dressed up with some large, bold accessories. The dress is very lightweight and was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2014
The dress fit perfectly, and went perfectly with the black tie theme!
At first, the fit around the bust seemed a little too tight, so I ended up not wearing a strapless bra as planned. There are elastic bands that hook around your back on the inside of the dress to "hold it all in", so it actually ended up fitting & working out perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2014
So great!!!
I thought it fit pretty true to size. It is a little tight at the bust.... Perfect for those like me that are a little bit more small chested. So comfortable and great for dancing!!! Also very versatile so you could do a lot with jewelry to give it different looks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments.
Wore the size down to prevent from having to pull it up all night, was tight in the chest. Could have used the Regular not Long length but overall the fit was good!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
May 6, 2014
Versatile
I got this as a backup dress because one of the sizes of my other dress hadn't been returned in time. It was a very pretty but casual dress. I did not end up wearing it, but I am definitely going to rent it again for another event because I liked it a lot. The flap part on the front is kind of weird but not enough for me not to like it. The 0R was a little short, so you could see the shoes, but it wasn't too short. This dress could be dressed up for formal events or worn to dressy events but not made up to be too fancy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2014
So many compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress. I ordered a size up because that's what all the reviews had suggested, but I ended up wearing the smaller size. The zipper on this dress is no easy feat so I suggest getting dressed with 2 or 3 people nearby to help zip you up. The ruffle on the dress is beautiful and makes the dress stand out, but it doesn't really show up in most photos. I'm 5'4"ish and the gown was the perfect length on me when I was wearing my heels (probably about 4 inch heels) but without the heels I kept stepping on the dress and pulling it down. The top of the dress is pretty small so if you are big chested definitely order a size up. Also I accessorized this dress with a colorful necklace and I got tons of compliments on it, it's a great way to bring color to the look. All in all, I absolutely loved this dress and I got compliments all night! I definitely suggest renting this dress, but read the reviews of people with similar body types to get an idea of how it fits.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
Dress is simple and can be dressed up or personalized with accessories.
The fit was a little tight in the chest. The dress was a nice material that wasn't hot which was nice for an event in TX. The fit/style of the dress made it relevant to the current trends and a good mask for a girl with a tummy. I enjoyed the dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 8, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress!
It was incredibly comfortable, and stayed up which was a huge plus with all of the dancing and jumping around at the wedding. I received SO MANY compliments. It is a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2014
picture from the website does not do this dress justice.
This dress was so comfortable to wear, and still manage to hide the unwanted areas on your body:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 29, 2014
Overall, not that exciting (had it fit my body right)
I wanted a simple long black dress so I was hoping this one would work out, but the two regular sizes I got were too short on me (I'm 5ft, 6 in) to wear with my standard 3 inch heels. Also, I guess I thought the peplum foo foo thing in the front would hide my little post pregnancy pouchy belly but it really just enhanced it. Didn't wear this one and sent it back
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2014
I volunteered a high profile charitable gala in LA.
My coworker unknowingly got the same dress from RTR for the same event. we both loved it! Just wished there was a preventative measure placed for this issue. The dress was long and kept getting caught in my heels too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
Loved this dress. Very flattering.
Great dress, fit well for a large dress (34E), but did have to go up a size. There was a tad more material in the skirt due to that, but I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2016
It was beautiful and fit very well!
True to size, fit a little snug in the bust area though! Great dress overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
I got so many compliments on the style and fit
The 4L fit well, just a little too snug on the bust area. The 6L just laid perfectly and was more comfortable for a long event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2013
This dress made prom easy! I couldn't have been any more happy!
The dress fit very nicely! I loved it! I am very short so I normally have problems finding a dress to fit me length wise but this dress was the perfect length with my heels! Also, it fit my top half nicely as well! It looks very nice on and didn't fall down all night! It was a great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 26, 2014
Very pleased
Great dress. I unfortunately did not have anyone to help me zip this dress up before the event. I was able to eventually get it on with a little work. Very snug around the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
This dress was a back up prom dress, but it was beautiful and it's a shame that I couldn't wear it.
The fit was great, and it comes with a built in bra, but to when I tried it on with a bra made it became a bit more tight. It was not easy to move around, but for the most part there were no issues at all.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 3, 2012
Pretty dress, somewhat flattering, great for a black tie wedding.
This dress runs a bit long. I got the regular length, am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was so long I kept stepping on it all night. It has a sheer layer on top so this gets a bit dangerous when you keep stepping on it. It also poofs out a little but in the front because of the peplum but thankfully no one thought I looked pregnant (or at least they didn't say they did!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Classic.
While I ended up wearing a different dress for the event, I really liked this dress. It is comfortable and fits well. It is a great go-to, but (as pictured) is pretty simple.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013
Felt so elegant and beautiful!
It was tight around the bust, and it doesn't have the most flattering shape in photos, but it was a great length and was very classy. Perfect for a ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2013
Wasn't the dress for me
Sadly I returned the dress I it was too much material around the hips and for me added weight. I have a curvy build It would be better for a straight figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress
I LOVED this dress. I actually ended up wearing it twice because my other rental didn't fit. The size was great, very true to size. As for the length, I am about 5'6 and the 6R just hit the floor with my heels. I was by no means tripping on the dress. I would definitely rent this again. Gorgeous!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Beautiful
A little tight around the breast....but a great fit.
CassidyApril 12, 2014
I'm also 5'11" but don't plan on wearing heals. Should I order the long or regular?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2013
Classic and beautiful!!
This dress is stunning on. Comfortable and easy to move in. I love the way the fabric draped and flowed as I walked. I would highly recommend this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 9, 2013
Two-time winneVery elegant dress for black-tie events. I got compliments galore
Everything runs long on me, so this was no surprise..but with heels, I did well, scooping it up when I had to go up stairs, etc..the top is perfect for small busted women (I loved the internal "strap" which kept it feeling tight. I did NOT tug to keep the dress in place all night. There was good movement to the gown. Simple but just right. It does scream for a necklace, so be ready. I also added a turquoise wrap (the room was freezing!) and that pop of color enhanced the look. This was my first RTR experience and I'll be back. (UPDATE: I re-ordered this dress a year later and it worked just as well--different people at the new party so why not?)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×