Tibi

Piece Of Cake Dress

$73 to buy
$690 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This waist cinching Tibi style is great for all shapes and sizes. Throw on some glam earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Garden Party Earrings, your favorite pumps, and you’ll ready for the night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard, low back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard low back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2014
I got lots of complements on the dress! I'm so glad I decided to try RTR for the first time.
It was very flattering and fit really well. However, fabric was a little too thick for an outdoor wedding with 80 degree weather - 10 degrees cooler and it would have been perfect. Additionally I would have liked if it was one inch longer. The slip underneath can be somewhat bothersome and made the dress sit up shorter than I would have liked. All in all though the dress was slimming and the lower back made it a little more fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2014
Cute dress, but not necessarily a stunner. It would be dull without the dramatic back.
My back up dress was very faded along the hem; I would have been very disappointed had I needed to wear that size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Good but not great
I rented this dress for an evening fall wedding. The color, lace and thickness of the dress worked well for a chilly evening. Very pretty dress. I ordered the 2 and the 4, but unfortunately the 2 was not available when the time came. The 4 ending up working fine. It was just a tad big in the waist and shoulders, and the 2 may have solved those problems, but nothing that made it unwearable. The lining was a bit annoying though. The 'petticoat' underneath was scratchy, and needed some getting used to, and the lining was ripped and needed pins to keep it up, but I would still recommend this dress because I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Fun skirt! Big twirl!
I rented this for a annual croquet match. Color was great, skirt was full and great for twirling. Material was very heavy, probably not great for summer (I rented in early spring). Ran somewhat small and I ended up wearing the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering
This was a great dress for a wedding. Although the dress feels very short, it doesn't look short in pictures and ended up not being too bad. It's very comfortable and the material is thick so it falls well. Great for dancing! The back is low so you'll need a bra with longer straps or something with a lower backline. Overall, a great fall/winter dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2014
Cute & festive, great for winter parties
Wore this to a "business formal" event. It was a little shorter than I expected because it puffs out, but black tights offset the shorter length and made it more appropriate. Overall I liked the dress, although I was fidgeting with my bra all night to make sure it didn't show with the low back. It was also a bit large for me in the waist so I wore a thin black belt to cinch it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2014
A simple dress that can be dressed up or down.
The fit of this dress is very flattering. It fit tight around the top mid section and then dramatically flares out from there. I loved the low back and the capped sleeves as well. The fabric is somewhat casual but the style of the dress is more dressy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2014
Perfect for a December birthday!
Absolutely loved this dress! It was so fun to wear and I felt great in it. It's a heavy fabric so worked great with tights and booties. I added the belt. It is very short, but worked with my short torso. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
February 4, 2015
happiness
It was a heavy material but very flattering fit! I got multiple compliments on it. Paired this with a chunky pearl necklace.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
March 24, 2015
Way too short!!!
I was really excited about this dress after reading the other reviews. I ordered a 0 and a 2 because of the style and reviewer's comments that it has a larger fit. The 2 fit perfectly but the dress was WAY TOO SHORT. It barely covered my behind and was not appropriate for any event, never mind a wedding. I'm not tall - I'm between 5'4 and 5'5 and I can't believe how off this dress was. Super disappointed, but as usual RTR customer service is exceptional; while they couldn't ship me a new dress in time for the event, they provided a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
Girly hot party dress
I found this dress to be really true to size. It was slightly tight around the rib cage, which made it easy to go bra-less and held everything together perfectly. I got the size 8 as a backup after reading some other reviews that the dress ran small, but I found the tightness of the dress was just right, and the arms holes perfectly placed in the size 6. It was not the most comfortable dress, and was not a good dress for sizing up because of the construction of the arm holes. It was also much shorter than I expected, and I am not that tall (5'5"), but when paired with high heels, gave the illusion of ridiculously sexy long legs. Because of the length, I didn't wear it to the engagement party I rented it for (wouldn't have been appropriate), so I wore it the next day to my friend's birthday party instead.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 8, 2015
Loved the dress :) Very classy and fun!
Perfect for a wedding! Has nice detail in the fabric, and the poof in the skirt makes it sexy and cute. It isn't a crazy color or super revealing, so you won't steal the show by accident or anything. Made me feel classy, appropriate, and beautiful :) The back is a lowish cut, but i still managed to wear a normal bra with it, just tuck it down in the back. I only had issues when dancing( which the dress is amazing at btw!), but i think a pin would of fixed the small peak of my bra from the back pretty easily. But it wasn't a big deal at all. If you are super tall this dress may be very short on you. I'm 5ft and it hit exactly where i always wanted a dress to hit ( above the knee!). The fit was awesome, plenty of room to breath and move around. Boyfriend LOVED it, he actually helped pick it too lol.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2015
Beautiful, flattering dress!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it for homecoming and absolutely adored it. My only problem was that the crinoline stuck out a bit in the front of the dress which really bothered me, but if I had noticed it before I got to the event it would've probably been an easy fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 9, 2015
This dress begs to be danced in--really fun skirt.
really comfy yet flirty dress! the material is a bit heavy so I wouldn't recommend it for hot weather, but it was perfect for an indoor charity event I went to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
October 9, 2015
Structured skirt was so cute
Very good winter dress bc it's a little heavy. The bf loved it. Very flattering in the midsection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
Loved this dress!!
I wore this for my daytime engagement party and it was perfect, I loved the color and the fabric. There was enough structure and poof to make me feel like the "party girl" without being over the top. I got a ton of compliments and was really happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 13, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
The dress is very classy and very flattering. The low back has a sexy appeal without looking “sexy”. The color is a fabulous deep royal blue. I wore this dress for my graduation from a master’s program. I had a lot of family who couldn’t stop complimenting me on the dress. I highly recommend if you are thinking about it, get it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2014
Everything went as smoothly as possible.
This dress fit great! I got lots of compliments. It is a little more blue than it looks online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Felt so confident in this dress
Wore this to my graduation and it was perfect for the occasion! It fit fairly tight around my ribcage and chest (was barely able to wear the 10, and I'm usually an 8 in tops). Loved the open back - worked great with a regular strapless bra (no adjustments or weird bras needed). The bottom is quite short so be careful bending over! The fabric is thick but was very comfortable... Tons of compliments as always with RTR dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2014
Perfect for a casual cape wedding
Pros: Low back was sexy and different but not too revealing, tons of compliments, fun to dance in! Cons: a little short and somewhat heavy fabric for a hot night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Fun, Flirty Party Dress!
The back is the big "wow" moment of this dress, but it's flattering from any angle. The cap sleeves help balance out the open back so it was still classy enough to wear at an outdoor fundraiser for July 4th. It was an inch or two shorter of what I would have preferred (since the netting below made the skirt poof out). That my only—very minor—complaint, though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
July 29, 2014
I didn't have to worry about how I looked!
The low back is beautiful! Sexy and classy. The material is heavier, which I liked because it meant the dress kept its form and I felt confident about the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2014
Nice dress and easy to wear!
I rented this dress for our family photo session. I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 2 because I had more room to move, especially in the arms, and because it was a touch longer. The dress doesn't look super short in other reviewers' pictures but maybe because the skirt is poofy it sure feels a little on the shorter side! The fabric is thick as others have mentioned but that is true of most high quality dresses. The only downside for me, having only used the dress for pictures, is that the poofy skirt was quite unflattering from some angles. I look pregnant in a couple shots and my butt looks enormous in a couple others. Aside from that I thought it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2014
Not bad, but not the best.
The dress is a bit short and when twirling around it will lift up, so I had to put on tights. Also, I wanted to wear (and could have worn) the size 2 but the weird inside lining was all curly and twisted, and would not straighten out. It came with a couple of snags and strings hanging out. If you have a large bust, you'll need a bigger size. The back of the dress is pretty and has the real drama.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Didn't fit great
Too big in waist and thicker material than expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 24, 2014
the dress is very forgiving and flattering
it's a heavy material but still appropriate for summer
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
Lots of compliments on this gorgeous dress! Oh, and it has a twirly skirt.
LOVED this dress. Would keep it if they would let me :) It is a very flattering fit, especially for a party with lots of food and drinks- I didn't want something tight in the stomach. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but would go with a 2 next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2013
gorgeous full skirt you can twirl in!
this dress was perfect for a winter event. the full skirt gave it an understated femininity!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
Runs a little large. Was a very cute shape. I got lots of compliments!
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2014
Really cute, but didn't work for me.
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up using it. The dress is really cute but even the 0 felt a little loose on me. It is also really short.. it looked fine but I felt like it would have been revealing if you danced and twirled in it. Also the 0 that I had was a little misshapen in the shoulder. Part of it stuck out and since it is a heavier fabric I wasn't sure how to get rid of that. Overall it was a cute dress and I probably would have worn if it was a little bit longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 12, 2014
Great Dress!
I am a 36B, 5'2 and 135lbs. Very short waist. I orderd a 6 and 4 as my back up after reading reviews. The six was so snug I was unable to wear a bra with it as it was too tight with the added fabric. I called RTR and the overnighted me an 8. Great customer service btw. although I could get a bra on under the dress, the fabric that makes the skirt poof out was distorted and I was the skirt did not fall right. I ended up going with the 6 and still felt super cute and sexy in the dress. The back is very open which added to the appeal. The fabric of this dress is heavy, I wore it to NYC in November with black tights and black booties, and got a bunch of compliments. The dress looks like it should be retired soon, as the color is beginning to fade especially around the neck line. but overall cute, fun , flattering dress. I just ordered my 2nd RTR dress for NYE in Boston!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
August 23, 2016
RTR was so easy. Great dress. comfortable
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was form fitting. I am normally a 0 but asked for a 0 and 2 just in case. the 0 fit perfectly. The dress was comfortable and easy to accessorize with. You could tell the dress had been worn before when you looked up close in the light, but once on no one could tell. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be using it again for all future weddings. So much easier than shopping for dresses each event
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 23, 2017
This dress fit like it was made for me.
I am apple-shaped... Broad in the shoulders and narrow down. This dress fit like a glove, but the fabric was forgiving and flattering. I absolutely loved everything about this fit.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×