Piece Of Cake Dress

$73 to buy
$690 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This waist cinching Tibi style is great for all shapes and sizes. Throw on some glam earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Garden Party Earrings, your favorite pumps, and you’ll ready for the night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard, low back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard low back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard, low back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard low back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size42
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Classy and fun!
I was shocked to fit in the 2, but it was perfect. It accentuates a small waist. I was glad it arrived early because I thought I would need to go buy a backless bra, but turned out, the material made it modest and no bra needed! It was adorable and so easy to wear. Felt like a million bucks and different from all the other wedding guests!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress made me feel amazing! My husband said I looked like a princess. I was concerned about the length because I have long legs but it fit perfectly. When I walked into the event, people kept coming up to me to ask me about my dress. I paired it with very sparky gold heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2014
Beautiful Structured Navy Dress
Love the structured skirt. The only problem I had was the top. It was loose so you can see gaps when I walk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 4, 2014
They don't call it a fit-and-flare for nothing! It the perfect choice.
This fit & flare dress fit like a glove. I'm usually in between a 2 & 4, but went with the 2 as I tend to find designer items a tad roomier. At 5"3 1/2, I found it to be the perfect length and silhouette to complement my body type. It's slimming, beautifully detailed and comfortable enough to last on the dance floor all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement shoot. Felt like a million bucks!
I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 6. The dress was slightly difficult to zip up--but I tend to run between a 6 and an 8. I did wear a low-back bustier bra with this dress and it was perfect--I was sad it was too cold to take my coat off and show how beautiful this dress really was! The dress came with a few snags which are not noticeable in the photographs--but the crochetwork is so intricate that I imagine they cannot be repaired. The color is a really, truly rich blue. My only comment is that the lining is hemmed with some sort of plasticky tape, which I think is intended to make the skirt poof. Mission accomplished, but man, that stuff is uncomfortable, and mine came a little twisted--I had to iron it down flat so the skirt would lay correctly. All in all, an awesome rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2014
Cute dress!
Had many compliments and great way to show off the legs. ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
February 18, 2014
Made my waist look small!
pro- cute for valentine's day date con- cut was weird on arms
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2014
Classic, timeless and girly!
I wore this dress of my engagement photos and it was absolutely perfect. The dress is beautiful and feminine and photographed extremely well. It's the perfect mix of preppy and girly. It ran true to size and fit well. I found the arms to be a little tight, but nothing uncomfortable. If you're short like me, it may feel a little long, but I think that it looked great in the photos. Definitely would recommend this one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
Runs a little large. Was a very cute shape. I got lots of compliments!
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
July 17, 2013
Elegant!
This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it for the occasion. It was a summer wedding and I paired it with red heels, red lipstick & a statement necklace to brighten it up. Got compliments on the dress, it is well cut, elegant and has a lovely swing to the skirt. It ran a tiny bit large- I probably could have fit into the 2 but the 4 was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
This is a beautiful dress- I would own it in a heartbeat.
I ordered a 10 and a 12 but the 12 was apparently damaged so I had to make do with the 10. It fit really well but was a slightly tight around my rib cage. I received a ton of compliments. The back is gorgeous and gives the dress a little bit of drama.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 13, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
The dress is very classy and very flattering. The low back has a sexy appeal without looking “sexy”. The color is a fabulous deep royal blue. I wore this dress for my graduation from a master’s program. I had a lot of family who couldn’t stop complimenting me on the dress. I highly recommend if you are thinking about it, get it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
Loved this dress!!
I wore this for my daytime engagement party and it was perfect, I loved the color and the fabric. There was enough structure and poof to make me feel like the "party girl" without being over the top. I got a ton of compliments and was really happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2013
100% loved this dress!
color is slightly more navy than the picture appears. the petticoat/ruffle under the dress was a little bent and wrinkled when it arrived, but nothing an iron couldnt fix. overall i really loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Fun sassy party dress
This dress was a really fun dress for a christmas party. The skirt is super fun and full and it runs bigger in the body. The skirt is pretty short so if you are taller than I am you might want to find a longer dress. I loved wearing this dress to the Christmas party I went to and it would be great at a daytime wedding or party in the summer too.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2013
Classic and Beautiful!
This dress was WONDERFUL! I wore it to a brunch with friends to celebrate my 25th birthday and I got so many compliments. I have a full bust, so I would suggest ladies with the same body type purchase a backless bra because the cut is too low for a regular bra (luckily I have an awesome backless bra from Maiden Form). The fit was just right making my waist look very tiny!! I would rent this dress over and over again :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2013
Gorgeous, fun and flirty dress!
I just adored this dress! Not only was it the perfect mixture of cute and sassy, but it was extremely comfortable as well. I loved the way the skirt puffed out a bit as it felt very feminine, and the low back is absolutely divine. The material is heavier, which kept me warm in the cold winter months, and I loved the unique cap sleeves. I wore a bra converter with one of my normal bras, which worked perfectly and gave me just enough support. I was so sad to see it go, and was really glad I ordered it as my back up dress, since it ended up looking much better on me than the first pick.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2013
gorgeous full skirt you can twirl in!
this dress was perfect for a winter event. the full skirt gave it an understated femininity!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Gorgeous shape, but better for petite ladies!
This dress was a beautiful color and a super fun shape! However, it was a little on the short side, even my fiance commented on how short it was and I'm only 5'9". So I would definitely recommend this beautiful dress, but for ladies her are shorter than I am!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
Perfect fit, mix of girly-flirty but the fitted top and deep v back gave it a little surprise.
I loved this dress, and wish I could have kept it! Wore it to a winter wedding and paired it with black tights and black heels. Lots of compliments, very comfy, would rent again in a moment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 19, 2012
Great, classic Tibi style!
This dress was great - the fabric is thicker so an easy wear in the winter months. It has nice structure and that 'fit and flare' look. True to size and a super easy fit. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
Lots of compliments on this gorgeous dress! Oh, and it has a twirly skirt.
LOVED this dress. Would keep it if they would let me :) It is a very flattering fit, especially for a party with lots of food and drinks- I didn't want something tight in the stomach. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but would go with a 2 next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
December 12, 2012
Such a fun dress!
This dress is amazing! Super fun and cute but the low back gives it a little extra something. It is fitted on top but not too tight and then the flare conceals any problem areas. Pair with nude pumps and your legs will look miles long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
A Love & Unique Beauty - BUT QUALITY ISSUES!!!
Needed something for a holiday work party, and after reading the reviews wanted to give it a try. I was not dissappointed with the styling and overall appearance of the dress, it fit like a glove, showed off my curves, had a fun full skirt, and of course the flirty open back. It was sexy while still being classy and appropriate for a work function. I wore this dress with red open toe pumps, red lips, and Rodrigo Otazu Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings. The problem was while I was getting ready, I put on the dress and half of the hem was down! Half of the lining of the dress had fallen, due to the seam unraveling. Unfortunately I hadnt noticed this when I first inspected the dress, so I had to find a last minute fix. I used black bobby pins to hold up the hem -luckily the dress is an eyelet material so we were able to hide the bobby pins in the fabric. I'm not sure how closely the garments are inspected before they are sent out, but this was a real dissapointment. When you recieve your garments be sure to give them a close one over!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2012
Super cute, flattering
I didn't end up wearing this dress (my backup looked a little better), but it was terrific. More fun and cute than sexy, but very flattering on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 3, 2012
Beautiful!!
This is by far my favorite dress that I've rented! I normally wear a 2 and the 2 fit like it was made for me! The open back is tastefully sexy and the volume in the skirt is so fun! This dress is so well made and was super comfortable! I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Classy and Sexy
This dress was perfect for the charity dinner I attended. The material is beautiful, I think another reviewer had described the fabric as something similar to eyelet and that’s a great description. It’s a heavier fabric but it’s breathable so it’s great for events year round. The cut is stunning, the shape is flirty, and the open back is appropriately sexy for any event. It was Fall in Chicago when I wore this, I paired it with dark black tights, patent black heels and a satin black clutch. I LOVED how it looked. The open back, high neckline and textured fabric are an elegant trio on their own, no need to add too many accessories. I don’t know how well this dress would work for busty girls. I’m small in the chest and decided to go without a bra which was fine. The open back goes lower than a bra’s hook and eye closure so if you want to wear one I would suggest the contraption that wraps around your tummy and brings the clasps into a low V. I’m consistently a size 4 on top and this was true to size. GREAT DRESS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 19, 2012
This was my back up, but given an opportunity I would rent this for event for real.
I typically wear a 0 in dresses and received this dress in size 2 since it was sent as a back up due to order problems on my original back up dress size. However, of course I tried the dress on and realized if I paired it with a belt it worked well and you didn't notice the dress was big. It actually looked very Mad Men. I tried both a thick black belt (which I would have worn with it), but I also tried it with a skinny red belt and it looked VERY 50's wife. I would definitely rent this dress in the future as it was prettier in person than how it appears online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Didn't fit because I took a chance and ordered smaller than usual. Will order again!
I ordered this for a friend's wedding last minute and had to go with a smaller size than usual. The dress was absolutely beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit. I would say to order up a size for backup though..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2012
Dress was perfect.
I rented this Tibi dress and a Kate Spade necklace from RTR for my engagement shoot. I LOVED everything about this dress. It looked just like the pictures.
AlexandraNovember 13, 2012
i am also looking for a dress for my engagement shoot. How did the color pick up in the photos? love how you paired it with a yellow necklace!
RTR CustomerNovember 14, 2012
Hi Alexandra! This dress is a very pretty navy color and should look great in photos! It is a great style and very easy fit, I definitely recommend it!
JennieNovember 14, 2012
Hi Alexandra, Thanks!! I'm actually waiting for my photos to come back so I'll let you know :) Have fun on your shoot.
MeemsNovember 14, 2012
I love this. Was thinking about doing the same.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2012
Cake walk!
The name says it all. This dress is an easy wear - although it does run a bit big. I would make sure to order a back up size, one size down. I didn't wear a bra but if you need support try a Nu Bra or a bra with a low back. There is an underskirt to give the dress a bit more volume. To complete my look I threw on a pair of Spanxs, skull flats, and a quilted leather jacket. I plan on changing into mary jane wedges and sprucing up with some red lipstick before my date tonight.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×