Tibi

Piece Of Cake Dress

$35 rental
$690 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This waist cinching Tibi style is great for all shapes and sizes. Throw on some glam earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Garden Party Earrings, your favorite pumps, and you’ll ready for the night!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard, low back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard low back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard, low back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard low back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 42
Large 17
Photos 52
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Good but not great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening fall wedding. The color, lace and thickness of the dress worked well for a chilly evening. Very pretty dress. I ordered the 2 and the 4, but unfortunately the 2 was not available when the time came. The 4 ending up working fine. It was just a tad big in the waist and shoulders, and the 2 may have solved those problems, but nothing that made it unwearable. The lining was a bit annoying though. The 'petticoat' underneath was scratchy, and needed some getting used to, and the lining was ripped and needed pins to keep it up, but I would still recommend this dress because I got so many compliments.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2014

Cute dress, but not necessarily a stunner. It would be dull without the dramatic back.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My back up dress was very faded along the hem; I would have been very disappointed had I needed to wear that size.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 2, 2014

Really cute, but didn't work for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up using it. The dress is really cute but even the 0 felt a little loose on me. It is also really short.. it looked fine but I felt like it would have been revealing if you danced and twirled in it. Also the 0 that I had was a little misshapen in the shoulder. Part of it stuck out and since it is a heavier fabric I wasn't sure how to get rid of that. Overall it was a cute dress and I probably would have worn if it was a little bit longer.
Sav
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

The fit was great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. It is a heavy fabric, but very flattering.
Marisol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

the dress is very forgiving and flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it's a heavy material but still appropriate for summer
Angelica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

I was not able to wear dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was pretty and looked good on from the front bit I was unable to wear it because it was to small around the chest area. I recommend getting a size up if you are a c or bigger cup size
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 27, 2014

Wanted to keep this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite RTR dress that I've ever rented. It is classy and fits in all the right places... everyone was complimenting me on it!
jeslev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 19, 2014

Didn't fit great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Too big in waist and thicker material than expected
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 4, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would describe this dress as very "Jackie O." The navy color is gorgeous, length was perfect, and the back is beautiful. It fit perfectly on my petite frame. I loved everything about this dress!
marci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2014

This dress was absolutely NOT figure flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress was very cute but since i saw the reviews that it ran true to size or small i got it one size bigger than I would normally order and my usual size wasn't available so when i put it on it was actually much larger than i expected on the top of my body and sat on my hips in a way that made them look huge! If you have larger hips i wouldn't recommend renting this dress. It wasn't figure flattering at all!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Classy and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was shocked to fit in the 2, but it was perfect. It accentuates a small waist. I was glad it arrived early because I thought I would need to go buy a backless bra, but turned out, the material made it modest and no bra needed! It was adorable and so easy to wear. Felt like a million bucks and different from all the other wedding guests!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel amazing! My husband said I looked like a princess. I was concerned about the length because I have long legs but it fit perfectly. When I walked into the event, people kept coming up to me to ask me about my dress. I paired it with very sparky gold heels.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful Structured Navy Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love the structured skirt. The only problem I had was the top. It was loose so you can see gaps when I walk.
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Cute dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had many compliments and great way to show off the legs. ;)
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Runs a little large. Was a very cute shape. I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it for the occasion. It was a summer wedding and I paired it with red heels, red lipstick & a statement necklace to brighten it up. Got compliments on the dress, it is well cut, elegant and has a lovely swing to the skirt. It ran a tiny bit large- I probably could have fit into the 2 but the 4 was fine.
Mckenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

100% loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
color is slightly more navy than the picture appears. the petticoat/ruffle under the dress was a little bent and wrinkled when it arrived, but nothing an iron couldnt fix. overall i really loved the dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2013

Classic and Beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was WONDERFUL! I wore it to a brunch with friends to celebrate my 25th birthday and I got so many compliments. I have a full bust, so I would suggest ladies with the same body type purchase a backless bra because the cut is too low for a regular bra (luckily I have an awesome backless bra from Maiden Form). The fit was just right making my waist look very tiny!! I would rent this dress over and over again :)
ast
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

gorgeous full skirt you can twirl in!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this dress was perfect for a winter event. the full skirt gave it an understated femininity!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Gorgeous shape, but better for petite ladies!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a beautiful color and a super fun shape! However, it was a little on the short side, even my fiance commented on how short it was and I'm only 5'9". So I would definitely recommend this beautiful dress, but for ladies her are shorter than I am!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect fit, mix of girly-flirty but the fitted top and deep v back gave it a little surprise.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and wish I could have kept it! Wore it to a winter wedding and paired it with black tights and black heels. Lots of compliments, very comfy, would rent again in a moment.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2012

Lots of compliments on this gorgeous dress! Oh, and it has a twirly skirt.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress. Would keep it if they would let me :) It is a very flattering fit, especially for a party with lots of food and drinks- I didn't want something tight in the stomach. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but would go with a 2 next time.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! Super fun and cute but the low back gives it a little extra something. It is fitted on top but not too tight and then the flare conceals any problem areas. Pair with nude pumps and your legs will look miles long!
Tabitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2012

A Love & Unique Beauty - BUT QUALITY ISSUES!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Needed something for a holiday work party, and after reading the reviews wanted to give it a try. I was not dissappointed with the styling and overall appearance of the dress, it fit like a glove, showed off my curves, had a fun full skirt, and of course the flirty open back. It was sexy while still being classy and appropriate for a work function. I wore this dress with red open toe pumps, red lips, and Rodrigo Otazu Sapphire Crystal Stunner Earrings. The problem was while I was getting ready, I put on the dress and half of the hem was down! Half of the lining of the dress had fallen, due to the seam unraveling. Unfortunately I hadnt noticed this when I first inspected the dress, so I had to find a last minute fix. I used black bobby pins to hold up the hem -luckily the dress is an eyelet material so we were able to hide the bobby pins in the fabric. I'm not sure how closely the garments are inspected before they are sent out, but this was a real dissapointment. When you recieve your garments be sure to give them a close one over!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Super cute, flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress (my backup looked a little better), but it was terrific. More fun and cute than sexy, but very flattering on.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is by far my favorite dress that I've rented! I normally wear a 2 and the 2 fit like it was made for me! The open back is tastefully sexy and the volume in the skirt is so fun! This dress is so well made and was super comfortable! I would definitely rent this again!
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

This was my back up, but given an opportunity I would rent this for event for real.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a 0 in dresses and received this dress in size 2 since it was sent as a back up due to order problems on my original back up dress size. However, of course I tried the dress on and realized if I paired it with a belt it worked well and you didn't notice the dress was big. It actually looked very Mad Men. I tried both a thick black belt (which I would have worn with it), but I also tried it with a skinny red belt and it looked VERY 50's wife. I would definitely rent this dress in the future as it was prettier in person than how it appears online.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

Gorgeous dress! Didn't fit because I took a chance and ordered smaller than usual. Will order again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a friend's wedding last minute and had to go with a smaller size than usual. The dress was absolutely beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit. I would say to order up a size for backup though..
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 3, 2015

Beautiful, flattering dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! I wore it for homecoming and absolutely adored it. My only problem was that the crinoline stuck out a bit in the front of the dress which really bothered me, but if I had noticed it before I got to the event it would've probably been an easy fix.
Cat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 9, 2015

This dress begs to be danced in--really fun skirt.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
really comfy yet flirty dress! the material is a bit heavy so I wouldn't recommend it for hot weather, but it was perfect for an indoor charity event I went to.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×