Navy Zepplin Shift

$85 to buy
$363 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that night out on the town with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
674 reviews
Fit
Large
(195)
True to Size
(395)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2011
LOVE this dress!! I wore it to a movie premiere. In the 5 blocks I walked to get there, I got 3 compliments and multiple compliments while at the event, I wore it with sparkly shoes and earrings and a dramatic ring. I ordered the XS and S. The XS fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable, I highly reccomend it!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2011
I wore this dress to a semi-dressy charity event. I was thought I might be overdressed - but this dress fit in perfectly. I got a lot of compliments and my husband loved it too. I wore it with silver pumps and rhinestone earrings. This was my first RTR rent and I'm hooked! Thanks RTR!
martaNovember 30, 2011
hey, i just wanted to ask u what size did u end up getting it in??im uaually between 6 OR 8 THANK YOU!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 21, 2011
This looked awful on me. I went for the large and it looked like a sack on me. I also thought it made me look 10 years older.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2011
It looked like a sparkly sack of potatoes. No shape at all...sorry RTR, this one is a real lemon!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2011
Again never wore it as it never fit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
November 1, 2011
I really liked this dress, but didn't end up wearing it bc the back open part is a bit low and I was going to a more conservative event. It's a great party dress and the sequins aren't overally sparkly/intense. The navy is a great color. Would look good w/ black tights and heels.
StefanieDecember 4, 2011
If you don't mind me asking what size`did you order? I am also a pear shape and they only have large available. thanks!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 1, 2011
The dress was a little big in the waist, like a previous reviewer mentioned. I took the advice she was given and cinched the waist with a gold belt. It worked perfectly and it didn't interfere with the opening in the back. The length was perfect and overall the XS fit nicely. Very fun dress for fall/winter evening events.
SSGNovember 26, 2011
I typically wear a 0 and was pleased with the XS. As for a bra, I wore a nu bra.
JessicaAugust 10, 2015
Love it! Thanks for the great review!
AmandaOctober 27, 2015
Hi Lindsey! This skirt is black silk faille. It definitely has a sheen to it, but is not super shiny. As for how it lays, it is more of a structured look.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
A little large, which was great. I'm usually a 0 (33-23-34), but I'm six months pregnant. I've not gained a lot of weight (less than 10 lbs), so while I'm not 'maternity' sized yet, I can't wear most of my usual clothes. Plenty of room in the xs, but it was a few inches longer than expected. No big deal, the dress worked out great; it is a good choice if you need a little extra room in the middle;
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2011
This dress fit awful. I ordered a sized medium and usually have a dress size of 4 and or 6 . It truly did, as previously mentioned, look like a sack of glittery potatoes. There is no shape to the dress. It is also fully long sleeved and is not cut above the wrists as shown in the picture. Its also way to long, Mine ( being 5'7" came a little past mid thigh. This dress was very unflattering and subsequently ended up not wearing it to the wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2011
Great
I loved this dress. The small is closer to a 6-8, so it was a little bigger than I had hoped. I received so many compliments from total strangers all night. It was a big success and I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2011
Bravo
This dress looked great and made me feel even better wearing it. I received so many compliments during the evening. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2011
Loved!
Dress is absolutely beautiful, I received so many compliments on it. It does run a bit large, but who doesn't love a self-esteem boost!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2011
I wore this dress to a semi at my school. It was very comfortable and I received so many compliments. I wore the small which was a little bigger than I would have liked but i still loved the dress nonetheless. I usually wear a medium so I recommend to anyone that borrows this to go a size or two smaller. I think the extra small would have fit perfectly. This was my first rental from Rent the Runway and I am definitely going to use it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2011
I was able to rent 2 different sizes. I originally went with a S but I am glad I had the option for the XS. If I didn't have the options when I was trying the dress on I would've been dissapointed with my experience. I ended up going with the XS. Each size fit differently and it was VERY helpful to be able to try on 2 sizes and pick the best fit.
I rented this dress for a wedding in New Jersey in November. It was the perfect dress! It does run a little large - I have hips and the XS fit to my taste best. Tends to run large around the mid section and hips. But then I found it ran a little small in the chest and arm area. I would recommend renting 2 sizes just to make sure. I wore the dress with black pumps and got several compliments through out the night. I am even considering renting it again for a more formal wedding coming up in Decemeber in South Florida.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2011
Amazing!
I wore this dress to a fancy rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it. I'm typically a size 2 (5'8'') and the XS fit well. Size S wasn't bad either but I wanted a tighter fit. The dress is definitely a bit boxy, but I liked that look. You could belt it if need be, but I didn't b/c I wanted I it to be more formal. Note that the slit in the back is pretty big. Also, if you need to wear a bra, you'll need a special one for this dress. I'd highly recommend it - I got lots of compliments!
EmilyMarch 1, 2012
Our measurements are pretty similar, I'm about 5'7 1/2 and weigh 115 lbs. I want to wear this to an evening formal wedding and was wondering How the length was for you. Would it be to short??
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2011
I was convinced!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and received a lot of compliments. It is a great blend of classy and sexy. I say that I was convinced by the dress because I was really apprehensive about it at first. I am short and I usually wear a size 6. So, I have a little trouble with getting the right fit for a shift dress. The S was too big. And the XS was pretty good, but it fit a little tight around the arms and chest. So, I wasn't really sure whether I was going to wear it to the event or not. But I am so glad I did. It looks amazing in all of the pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 1, 2011
RTR was so easy to order from with great customer service and when I arrived to the wedding I received compliments from perfect strangers telling me how much they loved my dress and asking where they could get it from!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and fits wonderfully. As the pictures show the back is open, but it is not so much that it is super-revealing. I wore it to a late-afternoon country club wedding and it was appropriate and stunning. I received lots of compliments (even from strangers) and I wore with diamond studs and nude heels. I say one thing about the fit of it. Because the back is open the torso of the dress fits a little loose, which was fine with me, and I was unable to wear a bra, even with the straps that make the bra low in the back (the dress was still too low). Overall, this was my first time with RTR and I had a wonderful experience!
TJBDecember 7, 2011
So do you have on any type of breast support? Thinking about ordering this dress but I'm top heavy trying to figure out if I'm not wearing a bra what to do with them? lol
MeredithDecember 9, 2011
same what bra do you wear??
JessicaDecember 15, 2011
Get the NuBra adhesive off of RTR. I'm between a B & C and the C fit perfectly. I've heard that most people fit their larger size perfectly.
tristaDecember 16, 2011
adorable! thanks for posting the pic. you look great. now i want to rent this too!!
jeniseJanuary 6, 2012
considering this as my birthday dress. im afraid if i dont wear a bra i will look flat chested! I will have to check out the NuBra. Thank you!
Ally February 6, 2012
I have never been able to wear nu-bra because I am HUGE up top. My secret? A one-piece swimsuit. They always have really good built in support and go low enough in the back you can't see it. Works like a charm!! I will wear Spanx power panties over it in case a panty line shows.
CaroleeAugust 13, 2012
Oh Ally, what a FABULOUS idea!!! I'm a DD and your tip has just opened up a whole new world of dresses and comfort. I think I will choose this dress for my husband's high school reunion this weekend and I am going to the store tomorrow for a swimsuit. Thank you for sharing your ingenuity!!!
LauraJune 1, 2014
Oh my gosh this is the best tip I've ever read. Ally, this is two years later but that is AMAZING. I'm a DDD and that. is. perfect.
JenniferJune 2, 2014
Hey girls. I am so sorry. I never figured out how to see these comments. Lol I actually got away with wearing pasties. I am by no means a "perky" D-cup, but I pulled it off somehow. Next time I will DEFINITELY try Ally's great idea!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2011
Tight Arms...
I wore this to a company holiday party. I am four months pregnant and this hid my growing belly well! The arms are definitely more snug than I would have liked, but not uncomfortable. If you have larger arms, I would not rent this dress. I loved that the back was open. I bought the nu bra from RTR for a rental several months ago and it worked perfectly (definitely buy one- its the best invention ever!) I paired the dress with simple satin pumps and diamond studs. I wore my hair in a simple ponytail to show off the back. This is one of my favorite rentals!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2011
Perfect for elegant party
I wore this to a fancy work holiday party and it was the perfect mix of work-appropriate and fun. Also, nice to not be freezing in a party dress. Got so many compliments and loved wearing the dress. I didn't find that it ran quite as big as people said - I'm usually a small to medium and ordered a small and extra-small, and I wore the small. It fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2011
Not a great fit for me
I so wanted to love this dress because it really is so pretty in person, but the fit was just awful for me! I have very little curve (I'm pretty much straight and narrow all the way down) and it just hung like a sack on me. I'm also pretty small in the chest area, and this dress seemed to accentuate that and not in a good way. I tried wearing an adhesive bra with it and it was just not a good look. I wore a different dress for my event. If you are lucky enough to have some curve I say go for it because it's a pretty dress with a sexy back. If you are straight and narrow like me, I'd advise you to keep looking. That said, I LOVE RTR. I have rented several times and can't say enough good things about this website and the ease of renting from them!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 14, 2011
Great shift dress
I really loved this dress! I'm guessing that a lot of people didn't like this dress because it is a shift . I'm not a fan of tight dresses for holiday parties, and this one fit like a true shift dress. I got a TON of compliments! -Runs large, I usually wear a 4/small, but the XS fit perfectly -I'm 5'3" and the dress hit right above the knee -I'm a C and the Nubra adhesive push-up was perfect with this dress. I rented a strapless for NYE and I will be wearing this bra for that event, as well -Wore with diamond dangle earrings and nude heels, could have worn a gold belt if I wanted a slimmer fit Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2011
Lots of compliments, very comfortable and great for transitioning from a formal affair to a night out.
I ordered the Small and XS because several people before had stated that it ran a bit large. The dress is a bit baggy over the hips and generous in the waist. Because I have a small waist, the XS fit better that way but the dress IS tight in the shoulders and arms. If you're an athlete and/or have broad shoulders, the dress is slightly tight in that area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2011
Very fun!
This dress was great. The dress ran a little big overall, but it was a little tight on the arms. It was so fun and I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2011
Many "you look great" comments
If you want to hear "you look great" then get this dress! It's simple yet sophisticated and is all it looks to be. Sizes run a bit large so if you are a medium you can fit into a small (that's the bonus). I just had a baby and am between sizes with a bit of baby belly still left, the dress did wonders for me. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 24, 2011
Lovely dress, just a bit big
Gorgeous dress, but the fit wasn't right for me. I had ordered a Small and Medium and wished that I had ordered an Extra Small instead. There was too much room in the hip area for me. I wore dress in Vegas and ended up belting it with a skinny metallic silver belt. Belting it helped out a bunch. Loved the navy color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2011
Arms are tight, dress is loose
I ended up not wearing this dress and RTR refunded me. XS and Small and I would have worn the XS. The arms are tight, but I liked the look, and I liked the back. But the dress has no shape. I need fitted, or a waist, otherwise it looks like a paper bag You can't really wear with a belt bc of the open back. Love the color, love the material. Just not for me. If you have more shape, this might be good for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2012
Prettier in person
I loved this dress because of its stylish simplicity. I run between a size 6 and 4. The dress was a size medium. The fit was too large over my stomach and hips. I felt a bit boxy so I ended up wearing a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2012
My boyfriend's mouth fell open when he first saw me. For the rest of the night he continually made comments about "that dress."
I rented this dress for NYE, as I'm a huge sequins fan. It did not dissapoint. The dress had an overall great sheen to it and fit perfectly. I'm normally a 2 or 4, and while the small was too big for me, the xs fit perfectly. The open back gave a great sexy edge to this dress, especially with the higher collar cut. I'm 5'5, and the dress hit me mid thigh. I'd say the model's pic is pretty accurate, although be prepared that the sleeves fit snugly. This was my first rental with RTR, and I (and my boyfriend) loved it. Definitely looking forward to future rentals.
AlishaJanuary 31, 2012
You looked amazing! Love the hair up and shoes...great choices!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
I ordered two dresses from RTR, but only received one size in my first choice (even though I ordered two sizes). The staff was really apologetic and great when I called - they even refunded my money. Luckily, the Tibi dress looked great and I was able to wear it out. I'll definitely order from RTR again, just because of the amazing customer service!
This dress is really elegant, not too short, and comfortable. My only issue was the open back - it's lower than it looks. So be prepared to find the right bra to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2012
Great NYE Dress!
Wore this for New Year's. Caution, as mentioned in other reviews, this runs very big. I am 5'4" and weight approximately 130lbs, and the XS fit just right (was swimming in the S). One thing-the slit in the back gaps open. I was expecting it to sit flat like it does in the picture, but i assume if you have any butt at all, it definitely gapes open, and therefore doesn't accentuate your waist as much as I'd like. All in all though, a total stunner of a dress and I got loads of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2012
Not right for my body shape
Dress was really cute and I was excited to wear it, but the fit is a bit odd. I have big hips, small waist, and average bust, and the dress was tight in the hips and huge on the top. Decided to go with the other option that I had rented for NYE.
lisaJanuary 10, 2012
If you wouldn't mind sharing, what size did you rent that was too large? I am about the same height and weight although I am larger on top and smaller on the bottom and am always town between M and L. Many thanks.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2012
too large
I rented a 4 and a 6 and both were too big :( I suggested getting the sizes down if you want any fit on your waste. It has some stretch too so I question even getting a size 0 even though at gap im a 4 or 6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 171lbs
January 9, 2012
So fun for NYE
Loved this dress even though it ran a bit big. Wore it for NYE and of course the sparkles were appropriate. The sequins do look a bit different in person than in the RTR picture. I am really tall (6'1) and the dress hit mid thigh, I was hoping it'd be shorter.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2012
All of the compliments!
I wore this dress for a wedding on NYE. It was perfect for the occasion, and I received so many compliments. I will say I would have been a little worried about the length if I had not worn tights. I also skipped the bra and was fine. I loved the long sleeves - I think they helped with the elegance.
MaggieJanuary 18, 2012
is there any kind of bust support in the dress? im thinking about this dress for my winter formal
ElizabethJanuary 30, 2012
RTRFebruary 9, 2012
Hi Maggie! This is a shift dress and has no support! The fit is very loose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2012
My favorite compliment was from a random guy who stopped me to say "You are wearing the shit out of that dress." It made my night :)
THANKS SO MUCH RTR!!!! So I typically wear a Medium or an 8 in most dresses, but after reading the other reviews, I was skeptical to order the Medium and second size as a Large, so I got the Medium and Small delivered. It was a good thing, because I tried on the Medium: fit nice but seemed a little big in the hips and back slit area, I also have a small bust area. I ended up wearing the Small dress to the red carpet event in LA because it fit a little better near the back slit, however, because I have broad shoulders, it seemed to be a tiny bit small across the upper chest area. I met a few Hollywood celebrities and got tons of compliments and was asked my several people if I was an actress or model.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2012
The way I felt when I wore it and that I got to tell everyone how great Rent the Runway is!!
I wore this dress to my brothers destination wedding in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect! I waited too long to order it so I was stuck with a medium and no other options. I could have used the small, but that was my fault for waiting! And I just used the samples of the hem tape to make it a little shorter and it worked great! I got so many compliments and I felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 24, 2012
Love this dress!
I love this dress. I was a little concerned about the fit when ordering because I am so petite. The XS was a good fit, it was definitely a looser fit on me but still flattering. I got lots of compliments all night. Looking forward to renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2012
Perfect Dress
I was skeptical about this dress because I am short and the reviews said "fits like a potato sack" however I thought it fit great! I am fairly slim and was afraid the dress would hang on me and look shapeless, but it looked great! I can't even count the number of compliments I received. From both men and women. Defiantely rent this dress! I highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2012
Perfect!
I rented this dress for a night out for my birthday and I couldn't have been happier. I was SO glad I read the reviews before renting, because normally I would have thought to wear the small and order the medium as a back up, but all of the reviewers seemed to go down a size and that is exactly what I did. I ordered the small and extra small and didn't even try on the small because the extra small fit perfectly. This is definitely a short dress, so be prepared for that if you are tall, but as I said, I was so happy with it! I got so many compliments all night on it too.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2012
Popular dress!
this dress fits true to all the previous reviews and because of the fit you don't want it too baggy on top. I would say I usually go with a size medium because I'm curvy on the bottom but a S fit much better than the M. There were several other women a the party with a slmilar dress on :( It's a popular choice!
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×