Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$85 to buy
$363 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that night out on the town with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
675 reviews
Fit
Large
(196)
True to Size
(396)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 6, 2012
Such a disappointment
I rented the xs nearly a month and a half before the party and the week of, only the s shipped. it was completely shapeless and looked like a bag on me. I couldn't leave the house in it. Not the experience I was hoping for as my first Rent the Runway Rental. I still have high hopes that if the right size, this dress would have been great, but instead, I was left running around at the last minute to find something alternative to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 6, 2012
Beautiful back!
Great, look-at-me, 30th birthday dress. I had to pin the lower back so it wasn't so baggy in the back. Other than that it was a gorgeous dress that I was able to dance and have a fun time in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
great party dress!
great dress, great fit, loved the open back! my fiance loved it! definitely order a size down, you won't regret this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2012
Exactly the look I was going for...holiday, classy yet a big sexy.
Comfortable & warm. Only con is that it is a bit baggy in the midsection if you are very petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2012
too big
this was my 2nd option for my birthday dress. it was a very cute dress but even a xs was too big for me. wish i could have worn it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Such a beautiful dress it just was a little too big for my petite frame.
I ordered the XS and S becasue of the reviews but the XS was too big around my rib cage. I loved the slit opening in the back but it just kind of opened in the back too much which made me look wide in the front. Luckily I had some safetly pins to close the slit some so it made the dress fit better. Other than the opening being too large I really liked the dress but it just wasn't totally what I had envisioned. I would not recommend this if you have a small rib cage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
This dress was perfect for a wedding in the city in December (winter)!!! I loved wearing this dress!
Runs a little large...glad I was able to order the two sizes (a small and xsmall) because I actually wore the xsmall so it was not as baggy :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 21, 2012
Perfect dress for a Hanukkah party!
I only gave this dress 4 stars because it ran large. Even the XS was baggy on me, but wore it anyway and got lots of compliments. The perfect amount of conservative and sexy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 22, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!!!! No competition in this dress!
I rented this for my husband's fancy Christmas party and my (not so fancy) Christmas party that happen to fall on the same rental period. I ordered the S and XS based on reviews. I ended up wearing the XS because the S was too baggy on me. It fit (almost) perfect!! Hugged my curves in all the right ways! A lot of reviews said that the arms were tight, I did not find the arms so tight as I did the wrists in this dress were tight. You will have to wear "stick on boobs" because of the open back. I'm 5'7 and wore this with nude pumps. The length is a little short, but as long as you are aware of its length, you are fine. Received compliments all night on both nights for this dress! Trust me, there will be NO competition in this dress! Would totally wear again! *Sorry about the pic, RTR site won't let me upload it* : (
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
I was the best dressed person at my cousins wedding!
Runs big!! looked fabulous on
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2012
Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing the dress.
I was so excited to get the dress, but the fabric was less upscale than I imagined. It also ran big and was somewhat baggy on me. I ordered the Medium and Large, and definitely needed the small. I returned the dresses because I just didn't like how it fit, looked, or felt when I tried it on. I will try Rent the Runway in the future, but try something more conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
It ran a bit large, which I actually appreciate. There is more room for bulges(ha). Not skin tight!
I like the knee length too, it wasn't too short and looked classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2013
sexy but sophisticated!
My boyfriend told me i looked amazing in this dress all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
A Holiday Party Hit
I chose this dress for my company's annual holiday party, and I have never received so many complements on a dress before! Definitely go down a size if you're in between sizes. The dress is pretty boxy, but still very flattering. I paired the dress with nude stacked heels, an emerald clutch and emerald/diamond jewelry to add to the holiday feel. I totally know why this is one of the more popular choices on RTR. The dress was very well made, and it was in great condition - the dress did not appear to be missing any sequins and because the sleeves were lined it was not itchy at all. Just one head's up - the dress is quite short, so if you're taller you may want to keep that in mind, especially for a more conservative or work-related function. It hit mid-thigh on me, and I'm 5'4". This was my second experience and RTR and it certainly won't be the last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2013
Great dress, perfect for New Years Eve!
Great fit, ran a little short for someone who is tall but other then that it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
I wore this for New Years and got tons of compliments from other girls when I was out!
The other reviews are right it runs large, I'm usually a 4 and I got XS/S and the XS fit. The back is amazing it kind of hangs so it gives such a nice effect. The sleeves come to the middle of your forearm and the dress doesn't ride up and is not like a bodycon so you don't have to wear any special undergarments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
January 9, 2013
Probably not for my body type, but I still loved it!
This dress definitely ran bigger in the midsection so I had to size down to the XS. However, then the dress was a little tight/short on my arms. That being said, it is still a great dress and it rocked my Christmas Eve! I'm 5'8 so my arms might be longer than most. If you a bit shorter, it would be perfect!! I wore it with tights, but it looks really great without (not too short!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2013
Perfect party dress
This was my first RTR experience - I got this dress for my 29th birthday celebration and I loved it. XS fit pretty good- not itchy at all. Sleeves are a little tight but fit fine. The dress was a little hot but I still danced the night away with no problem. I would definitely recommend. The back is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2013
Great dress! Lots of compliments.
I ordered the small and extra small and went with the extra small- the small was a little baggy in the waist area. I ended up using some double sided tape on the back opening as it was a little saggy in some parts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 18, 2013
Runs large, not for a petite woman.
I rented this dress to wear for a winter wedding. It was very pretty and comfortable considering its a sequin dress. But it was enormous..it looked like I was swimming in it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2013
The color was so pretty and photographed really well!
The bodice runs large but sleeves run true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
The dress was a knockout!
This dress was perfect for the gala event I attended - not too over the top, but just enough interest to stand out. I ordered the S and M - and was surprised that even the S felt a bit baggy. It was a bit loose through my waist, and although I realize the shift-style of the dress - I think maybe the size of my bust held the dress out further, accentuating the lack of shape in the middle. Maybe not the best pick for my frame, but so pretty, and was great for an event where you're eating - very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2013
Perfect dress!
Winter wedding in PIT. Dress fit great, looked great. Would definitely recommend. Received TONS of complements on it. Paired great with black opaque tights for a more dramatic effect. I tried XS and S. Small appeared baggy, and just not the right look. If you're unsure on size, I would definitely ask for a smaller size for your backup. I would have thought I would wear a S, but the XS was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2013
Great dress. Lots of compliments.
The slit in the back makes the front a little loose so if you're deciding between two sizes, go with the smaller one. I am typically a size 6 and the M was a little large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
fun open back -- but definitely fit for a tall person!
I rented this dress as a backup for another rental for my engagement party/engagement shoot. I ended up not wearing this one. The sequins are actually really small and not as glitzy as you would think. I wasn't a big fan -- it kind of looked cheap, but maybe that is me being overly picky. The fit of the XS was really great, except for the back, which I wouldn't have minded THAT much (I just liked my other rental much better). Everything else fit nicely with the hips (I have a bigger butt than most ladies my height and this fit snug but great). The way the open back looks in the pictures with the model, the back is just open with a little big of sag to the sides at the bottom. However, when I wore it, the sag was pretty severe and looked really droopy at the bottom, not very elegant. You could fix this, I guess, by fashion taping the top of the dress higher onto the back of your neck, if that makes sense. Not sure that would stay though. I think basically you need to have tall shoulder for it to look the way it does in the model photos.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2013
Definitely rent this!
This was my very first order from RTR. Definitely made my night amazing. I received so many compliments on this dress- which made me literally fall in love with it. The only thing for me was that the length was a bit too long- so I just used some of the fashion tape that was provided and made the dress a tiny bit shorter. Also- you cannot wear a normal bra with this dress, so either go braless or wear something like the nubra. Read the other reviews to see what size to get- DEFINITELY size down (I thought I would wear the size S, but I ended up wearing the XS). This dress is really flattering and forgiving for those areas you are a little insecure about- I REALLY recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
Perfectly unique little navy dress
The midsection of the dress ran large but the arms ran a little snug. On a cold January night that was just fine by me though! This is a perfect dress for a winter event where you know you'll be outside some. The lining is very warm and soft, but sturdy enough that the sequins don't bother your skin. Perfectly balanced with wide neck, 3/4 sleeves, back opening, and mid-thigh length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
March 5, 2013
Sparkly and Classy, but the fit could have been better
I wore this dress for my birthday - a cocktail party that transitioned to a night out. I loved the color of this dress and that it was covered in sequins but did not look trashy. The length was good - short, but not unmanageable. In the description RTR provides, they do say that this dress is cut like a shift and is not fitted through the midsection, which unfortunately I found to be very true. This dress would still be just as classy but a whole lot sexier and much more flattering if it was fitted through the body. This was especially disappointing since it made the gorgeous keyhole in back sag out - not enough to be beautiful and draped, but enough to lose some of the effect. The material is heavy, which was good for a winter event, and has just the tiniest hint of stretch to be able to get the garment on. Overall, this was a nice dress, but not a total knock-out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2013
Great dress, really fun!
The dress was the perfect dress for the evening-- easy to dance in and very sparkly. My only complaint is the dress is a bit droopy around the waist, which doesn't photograph well. I couldn't tape it in a way that didn't throw off the rest of the dress/ make it way to short in the back. Overall though, great experience as always.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
elegantly shiny
I wore this to a winter formal as I was feeling a little too pale to rock black without looking slightly goth. Simple front with mildly sexy back. Beautiful dress that hits all the right places and not to tight in the belly. I did find that because of the open back it was a bit loose in the waist area, I would have like if it had been cinched in a bit more. Backless bra is a must for bust girls - other wise the cut leaves you looking a little chicken breasted. The sequins are small and rather tightly woven so they don't rub much and don't look cheap. Over all this is a great dress! Awesome alternative the the LBD. I danced comfortably the whole night and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2013
Loved the dress! It was really comfortable and looked cute. My only complaint was that ran large.
It was a lot longer and looser than i expected. I am usually a small but should have worn an extra small in this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
Dance all night long!
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have been more pleased. I rented this dress for a girlfriend's birthday night out. It was SO fun to dance in and I got A LOT of compliments. My self-esteem shot through the roof with this dress! My waist is 27 inches and my hips are 41 inches so it is always a struggle to find an outfit that I am comfortable in. I would recommend this dress to all you curvy girls out there! It runs a bit large so go down a size. Additionally, the sleeves are a bit short but it didn't bother me. If I had bracelets that matched I would have rocked them with it. Wish we would have taken more pictures! Rent this dress and dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Matronly
The fit was very loose, not at all how it looks on the model. And it was longer than in the pictures too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013
This dress, I love!
I rented the M and should have gotten the S. It came to about my knees because I am short
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
So sparkly!!
I loved this dress, I wore it for New Year's Eve and it was the perfect dress for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect dress!
Great fit, got lots of compliments! Perfect party dress http://bowsandsequins.com/2012/01/03/happy-new-year/
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2013
Pretty but Runs Large!
I rented this as a backup/post party option for last year's Marine Corps Ball, but ended up not wearing it due to the size. It ran very large, and ended up looking like a potato sack on me, which was disappointing. It was very classy looking though, and despite the all-over sequins still understated and elegant!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 6, 2013
I love the dress...but I am about 100lbs. 5'2 in height and small chest...very petite
Too big, especially the back-if it were a bit smaller and made of a little spandex it would be great but from behind you could see my bare butt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
Loved how it felt slightly conservative in the front but had an open back.
This dress was perfect for the gala I attended as the group was a fairly conservative bunch and I did not want the dress to be too tight. It does fit a bit loose around the middle and the cut of the sleeve is slightly tight but overall it is a great balance of length vs. tightness. Definitely recommend it if you want to showcase your legs.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 1, 2013
My dress was the life of the Party!!
This is a terrible picture, but it was because I was the disco ball of the dance floor and barely stopped to take pics ;-) I got soooooooooo many compliments on this dress! Loved loved LOVED IT looks great on all sized girls (I'm on the large side, but I felt fabulous) It def runs big, so get a smaller size. You won't regret it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×