Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$30 rental
$363 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings and Kate Spade's Confectionary Multi Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

585 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 352
Large 187
Photos 360
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Perfect for upscale city wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the XS and S. The XS ended up too short on my frame, so I ended up w/the S, which hit about 3 to 4 inches above my knee. Open back was great touch. The process of renting this was an absolute breeze. Would recommend using RTR to anyone considering. Well worth not having to look for a dress for a special occasion.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Feeling so pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a NYE party in NOLA. I was comfy and felt pretty...win/win!
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Beautiful dress - the detail in the back is super sexy. Photographs were fab

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress, as others describe it, does not hug your body and is not meant to. What makes it great is the open back. I thought it was a great mix of conservative yet sexy. Some things to note: you cannot wear a bra with this dress, the sleeves were tight and I have tiny arms. It could've been a tad longer - the length was perfect for my hight, but if it were even the slightest bit shorter I think it would have been too short - so tall girl beware.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was excellent! I received compliments on this dress all night long and felt amazing in it. The XS fit me great and wasn't too short. I loved everything about it!
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This is a GREAT party dress! It was so much fun wearing it. I wore it for a gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It IS short and I'm short. If I were to raise my arms, I would have exposed myself. And be prepared: you have to go bra-less or get special undergarments. I wore a push up bra with adhesives, and it was fine, but required one adjustment halfway through the event. The open back is subtle and sexy. Any shape could wear this. I am largest in my middle and the fit was very slimming. Fantastic color and looks great in photos. TONS of compliments.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Loved the process!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs large in the body but because it was so short I had to go with the medium. At 5'8 the small nearly showed my underwear when I lifted my arms. It's a great fabric and a great cut through the shoulders. I had to go bra less since you can't wear the nubra while nursing but the dress hid my new baby tummy. The first one they sent me smelled questionable but when I called they had a replacement at my house by noon the next day. I loved the experience and am hooked on RTR!
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Gorgeous dress...I got compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like it was made for me and was probably the most comfortable "fancy" dress I have ever worn. I wore it for the CMA Awards and between the pre-party, the show, and the after parties, I had to wear it for around 11 hours and I was never uncomfortable. I got so many compliments on how sexy it was. I really felt fantastic in this dress!
Becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and one other dress (I wanted options!) to wear to a charity gala. I really like the dress but the fit wasn't appropriate for the event. The S was way too baggy in the waist and the XS was very short and tight (wearing XS in the picture). Somehow I missed that this dress has an open back. Its really like a slit down the back and the way the fabric hangs it falls slightly open. Its a pretty detail! I wanted to be able to wear a bra and so that was another strike against this pretty dress. My husband and I agreed it'd be perfect in Vegas but not for the event this weekend. Hehe!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2014

LOVE this dress! Wish I owned it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was perfect! The arms were tights, but not unbearable...I maybe could have tried a size up for looser arms/a bit more length, but I was happy with the rest of the fit so maybe not. The dress is fairly short- so take that into consideration! Wore this for an evening wedding, held at a beach club- and it was perfect!
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I loved how sparkly this dress was!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and the back added just enough sexy to it. It was also very comfortable and because its not tight fitting I didn't have to wear all of those female undergarments. Very pleased
zee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Cute dress for a Beverly hills wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
so my husband and I got invited to a really fancy wedding in CA, I am 21 weeks pregnant and believe or not its not so easy to find a dress not only cute but also fits my body figure. Here it is, I originally chose a size xs since I was a size 0 before pregnancy, but just in case, I ordered s as a backup. I am so glad that I did this because xs actually feels a little snuggle around my belly. so I did go with the larger size. It was perfect! Not too hot in the daylight and warm enough for the outdoor reception dinner. Great dress and definitely great experience!
kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfy and sequins are beautiful
beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 12, 2014

Really great dress! Lots of compliments on it and I felt sexy and appropriate at the same time!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! I'm a 10/12 and the L was perfect.
Taylor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my schools semi-formal dance and it was a huge hit. The large was way too big and really long on me(for this type of dance) but the medium fit great the only issue was the arms were a little tight. The material is great and looked beautiful in all the pictures, the best thing is I could see this dress looking fabulous on almost any body type, it was extremely flattering.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

I got compliments from EVERYONE!!!!!!! I absolutely loved this dress and was so sad to send it back.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about the length from the reviews I read, but it was perfect and no problem at all. I could dance, bend and sit comfortably. The arms are a little tight, but not uncomfortably so. This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I was in.
RTR Customer
Nov 29, 2014

New RTR fan right here!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Fits as described in reviews (loose in the body but fitted in the arms). Felt like a rockstar all night and couldn't believe how easy and enjoyable the entire process was. Amazing experience!
Brigette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

True head turner!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is meant to fit as a shift style(fitted in arms but looser body). The color is gorgeous and the back slit paired with the long sleeves created a perfect fashion marriage! I wore this to a community fundraiser where I was representing my work organization, so I opted for black tights because the dress is a little short (I'm only 5'2). The dress was comfortable, BUT every time someone slid their arm around me (including some VERY prominent people in my community), their hand would slip inside of my dress! Slightly awkward, but wouldn't prevent me from wearing again.
Marian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Perfect dress for a winter engagement party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a great fit and length. Loose enough to not feel self concious and below fingertip length so i didn't feel like I was showing too much leg for a formal family event but I didn't feel overly covered up. The dress was also very light weight so i didn't feel weighed down by the sequins. The sequins were also not the kind that get caught on things easily, like i have experienced with other sequin dresses in the past.
Mali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Business in the front, Party in the back

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fact that this dress is 'backless'. The long sleeves balanced out the length of the dress.
Ashley
Age: 32
Dec 13, 2014

I loved this dress! I got tons of compliments all night, this dress catches all the lights. Love.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, I am a small and the small fit. I didn't need to wear a bra but I did anyway. It wasn't too long or too short or too long. It's lined so it feels nice on and not scratchy. Really beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Body type: Pear
Dec 16, 2014

I needed a maternity dress for a Christmas party and this one fit the bill.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Enough stretch to cover the bump - Long enough to nearly reach my knee. Open back required a backless bra. Great maternity option!
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

This dress made my senior sorority formal unforgettable. I felt so beautiful and sparkled all night!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well on my arms and hips but was large through my stomach. I ordered a M and L and wore the medium, but it was still a bit big. I usually wear an 8-10 in dresses, for reference!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

The dress was great! Comfortable and cute.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for a friend's 30th birthday dinner and drinks in NYC. The sequins were sparkly, but not super in your face. It fit really well, and I did not even wear Spanx underneath, although they probably wouldn't have hurt.
Mylene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and yet comfortable. I am 5'1" and the dress went down to just above the knees. I also have an apple body type and it felt very comfortable because it wasn't tight around the tummy area.
Jiae
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Comfortable yet stunning!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I loved how comfortable it was! I wore it to a holiday party and rocked it.
Megan
Age: 25
Dec 21, 2014

I received so many compliments on the dress. Perfect for a holiday party!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Runs pretty large, I had to wear an extra small and I'm typically a small size. If you're pretty petite in the chest department I'd suggest buying fashion tape.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

You can never go wrong with a dress that sparkles!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress to wear for a December wedding that was both fun and classy. I ordered it in a S and XS and, though the XS fit my body better, I wound up wearing the S due to length. With the XS I would have had to worry about baring my bottom while dancing so ladies with long legs beware! One thing that I did not read in any of the other reviews, but is definitely worth mentioning, is the sequin/hair issue. I had planned to wear my hair up (because of the open back) and it's a good thing I did. Even in a ponytail, my hair got stuck to the sequins and pulled a bit -- if I wore my long hair down it probably would have driven me crazy all night. Just something to consider! Overall I loved wearing this dress and found it comfortable to move in. I received several compliments and really liked the way it fit/looked on me.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was formfitting but not body con tight which was perfect! It was so comfortable and easy to wear, the sparkles we're perfect for a masquerade formal!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!! Almost everyone I saw complimented me on it at the wedding - it was perfect for a winter event!! Super sexy. I wore tights day-of and the back was still cut high enough that you couldn't see the top of them. I was really worried about the length since people said it ran short, but I'm 5'8" and felt fully covered. Definitely rent if you're looking for a sassy dress!
RTR Customer
Jan 1, 2015

Classy with the right amount of sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party. All I can say is this dress was absolutely PERFECT. I'm 5'10" and the length of the dress was just right, although slow dancing with my boyfriend was difficult when I raised my arms, since I didn't want my toosh to show. Other than that, this dress was easy to move in and SO comfortable. The inside is lined with a soft material so the sequins aren't itchy at all. The open back is more of a slit but it still looked sexy. I got compliments all night with girls asking where I got such a beautiful dress. I wish I could have kept it, it was that great. Another thing I liked about it was that it wasn't tight in the tummy area. I can honestly say this dress is made for any body type because it's so flattering & forgiving. I ordered a M and a L but ended up wearing the M because it fit just right. I could've imagined the L would have been way too baggy. This was my 2nd RTR experience and it was just as easy as the 1st time. Rent this dress ladies! You won't be sorry :)
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the XS and S for NYE this year. I agree with a lot of other comments that this dress ran a bit large, which is why I went with the XS. It fit perfectly in the hips and waist, but was a bit snug in the arms. I will definitely rent this dress again!
beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2015

PERFECT party dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! It fit me like a glove and was extremely comfortable all night.
RTR Customer
Jan 8, 2015

RTR was a very simple process and everything arrived on time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding! I got tons of compliments, especially about the back of the dress. The small fit me perfectly. It was very comfy and easy to dance in.
Morgan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Great night, even better compliments

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome, fit well and was not too hot for a high school homecoming dance. The back was gorgeous and looked great with my hair up. Only downfalls were the shoulder area gets a little baggy in the front of the dress. If you have long arms and long legs as well the sleeves are a bit short and so is the dress, but it wasn't too noticeable or too short for it to be sleazy. But over all got so many compliments of how classy and gorgeous it looked!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Jan 21, 2015

Great dress! Loved the fit and was really comfortable

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
This dress will look flattering on all body types. It does run slightly large. I loved wearing it though and would definitely recommend it!
Mir
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress and so pretty. Everyone loved it
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Extremely Comfortable with a hint of sparkle!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first RTR experience and it was awesome. I love, love, love the way this dress was fitted at the hip but slightly loose in the belly. The back of the dress was gorgeous and flattering. I did not wear a bra and for being a tall girl the dress was not too short. I did want to keep this dress! The medium fit as well but was a little tighter in the arms and shorter so being 5'10" I decided to wear the large. Definitely a recommend for tall girls with hips, the dress definitely has stretch to it.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great birthday date dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ended up wearing the XS, it fit well in the hips and arms. The middle was a little loose which wasn't necessarily bad, made the dress very comfortable. On the other hand I think it made the opening in the back slack a little. Dress material was comfortable.
CJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

I wore this for a holiday get together with friends, felt very fun, sexy and yet comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size, maybe a tiny bit small in the arms, but not noticeable. I don't usually wear anything that has a lot of sparkle to it, but this was nice and subtle.
michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Great dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wish I owned it! I read the reviews before renting and everyone said that it runs large...they should've said very large! I'm typically a medium so got the small as a backup size and even that was big. RTR was very helpful and able to send me the XS by the night of the event. All in all it was a great dress, super comfortable (wasn't too tight in the stomach area which is my problem spot), and relieved lots of compliments! It was a little short but because of the long sleeves I didn't feel as if it was inappropriate. Highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×