Rent the Runway

Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$30 rental
$363 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings and Kate Spade's Confectionary Multi Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

605 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 361
Large 189
Photos 370
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Such a fun dress to wear to a mid-October wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It does run a little large and I ended up wearing the XS. I tried the SM on too, but it was really loose and not very flattering. It was a little tight in the arms, but other than that it fit comfortably! I'm 5'2 and it hit me above the knee, which was the perfect length for the wedding- I didn't feel like I was showing too much leg. I ended up wearing a Nu bra since the back is open. I also rented the Stuart Whiting gold clutch which was a fun accessory!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Feeling so pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a NYE party in NOLA. I was comfy and felt pretty...win/win!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I am a DD, so did not know how I would pull it off, but I got one of those backless bras and they work with this dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress and how classy yet fun people thought it was. I got the S and M and opted for the small, because it really runs true to size. It is not very fitted, but is a standard sheath.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Love the detail

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a very comfortable dress to wear to an evening wedding. The weather was a bit cold out so it was nice to have long sleeves.
RTR Customer
Age: 32
Apr 7, 2014

Dress was perfect for the charity ball. It was comfortable and I received many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! S and XS both fit, but the S was a little large in the mid section. This is not a super fitted dress, which I loved. Not too short. Great quality!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Apr 7, 2014

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So comfortable- classy dress with a surprise in the back. Loved the sparkle!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Good sequin option for a birthday (:

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my birthday! I definitely recommend getting a size smaller than what you'd normally get. I'm usually a medium in dresses and I ended up wearing the small. The sleeves are a smidgen tight but it's not bad. The dress isn't meant to be completely snug so it definitely is loose around the hip area. Just hike it up a little bit and it fits better and looks good even though it's baggy around the hips. I got a lot of compliments and all eyes were on me! I'm happy with this rental! It's a cute dress and has just the right amount of sparkle!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful dress for a wedding on Catalina island! Got compliments all night.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. I have a larger boots so it was a tiny bit snug but fit me perfectly. I felt comfy all night And it was really easy to dance in. Would definitely rent this dress again. The next size up didn't look as sexy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 2, 2014

Making prom not stressful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress the only issue I had was it made me look chunky when I am a skinny girl since if is a sheet dress so I pinned the back of it to make it faltering on my body! But I loved them open back and the sparkles made prom special #juniorprom
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved the sparkle! Sexy and comfortable.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely use them again! Not only was it a gorgeous dress at a great price, it was a comfortable and easy to wear all night. I got loads of compliments on it! The open back was sexy, but make sure you are prepared with a backless bra option. It was a little too short for my taste with the medium, but the large had enough length for my 5'7'' frame.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

This is a very unique dress which is why I chose it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're looking for a form fitting dress this is not for you. It looks classy and photographs beautifully. Made my prom a special night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

photographs beautifully and my date loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have to admit that when I first received the dress and tried it on, I was not sure that I liked it. If I had had more time I might have sent it back for something else. But I'm actually glad that I ended up wearing it. It runs a little large, so definitely order a size down! The S looked like a sack on me so that XS was much better. The sleeves/shoulders are VERY tight at first, but it stretched out throughout the night and was totally fine in the end. The length is good, a bit on the long side, but it kept it classy. Very comfortable material and looks seriously gorgeous in photos. I have a small waist but large bust and backside so it wasn't the most flattering shape, but I pinned it at the bottom of the back opening and that helped. The open back is seriously great, everyone loved that part of it. This dress definitely is a show stopper you will get tons of compliments and people asking where you got it. People said they could tell it was really expensive. Really glad it ended up working out for me and I would rent it again! RTR is a fantastic experience.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

I was looking for a classic dress that also felt a little sexy and special. This dress delivered.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit just right all the way around -- not too long or short, not too tight or too loose. It is forgiving and flattering. I received a number of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014

This was my first RTR experience. It made the event stress free and tons of fun.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. Like other commenters, the sleeves of the medium were short. I did not mind this because I knew I would push the sleeves up a little anyways. I have pretty large hips and was concerned that this type of dress would not work. I was wrong, it was great. This dress is short. I'm 5'7 and any taller it could have been a problem. I ordered the large as a back up, but the fit was not as flattering as the medium. I was pretty disappointed that the medium clearly appeared to have been worn more times than the large. Having the two side by side was an indication of what the dress probably looked like new.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

stunning dress, everyone's first reaction was "you look gorgeous"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so in love with this dress and will definitely rent it again. Got soooo many compliments and felt so sexy and gorgeous and looked hot. I had absolutely no problems with the fit. I ordered the medium and the small as my backup size and ended up wearing the small. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
RTR Customer
May 18, 2014

Fun party dress that got compliments for days!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun dress especially for a wedding at Adler Planetarium. The sleeves were a little snug and length short, which was fine on me because I am short. If you're tall with long legs, this may not be the dress for you. Size S also fit but I wore the XS for a better fit throughout the body.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2014

GORGEOUS, classy, fun party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night. I wore it for my 24th birthday, and people kept stopping me out at dinner and the bar to tell me now much they loved it. The arms fit a bit snug (I have muscular arms) but otherwise the small fit perfectly. It was flattering throughout the night and the sequins didn't really catch on anything, which was awesome.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Perfect for a night out in vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
For being so beautiful and dare I say conservatively sexy, it was darn comfortable. A few cons were that the arms were really snug and it was a bit long (but I'm quite short). A few safety pins secured a shorter hem for the night (fashion tape didn't hold on this one because the sequins made it a bit heavy), but be warned that tucking sequins under makes for a very uncomfortable experience when sitting :) The back is fun & open which will require some special bra skills, but it wasn't too low.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2014

Classy and sexy at the same time! Great for a black-tie event.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a nonprofit black-tie auction and dinner. It was super comfortable except for the arms being a little tight. I could have worn the Small and the arms would have been more comfortable, but the XS had a more flattering overall fit. The slit in the back is really sexy without being too much. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 24, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable dress! I received SO many compliments all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs big. I'm usually a medium but I wore the small. This was my first RTR dress and it was perfect. You just need to make sure you wear a backless bra with it. I loved it !
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

The subtle sparkle of the dress was perfect for a holiday party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color and sparkle were great for my bf's holiday work party! I got so many compliments even from strangers as we walked to the party (it was downtown)! The back is wonderful not a full backless dress but a more of a keyhole! The dress was tight enough that I didn't even have to wear a sticky bra which was fabulous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Elegant, sexy and comfortable. I felt like a star in this dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I usually wear a small but I was able to fit into the extra small just fine. I was worried that I would be too hot in long sleeves but the fabric was light, so the length of the sleeves didn't bother me all. The straight neckline in the front gives this dress a classy look but the key hole back gives it that element of surprise and sexiness we all look for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

25th birthday!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Sophisticated with a touch of glam!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was wonderful. It fit great (I'm usually b/t a 4 and 6) and was super comfortable. The sequins dress it up while the cut is classic. Perfect for a cocktail party!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Stunning open back & fit was perfect. Wore to a holiday party & everyone loved it. Even wore it out to a club afterwards & guys half my age were hitting on me! Very flattering cut & wonderfully made! Awesome experience!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not want to return this dress; it was absolutely perfect! It is a true shift dress, so definitely order a smaller size for your second dress if want it to be a little more fitted. I ended up wearing a navy belt to define my waist and it worked very well, even with the open back. The dress was photographs beautifully and was very comfortable to dance in. LOVE IT
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2014

I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and well made. I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty color and details. The sequins were a lot of fun!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Everyone at the wedding loved my dress!! I felt very classy and like a movie star!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the xs better then the small. I feel like this dress should fit tighter!! I wore black heels with it too. The small was a little more comfortable but it was a little too long and baggy for me. I went with the xs!! It's a great dress for colder weather but dancing all night I was a little hot with long sleeves didn't matter though...it still was the best dress I have ever wore! I'm addicted to rent the runway now!! I will never buy a dress again unless it's from rent the run way! Five stars from me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! It got a lot of attention from the boys on the dance floor ;) I got so many compliments from my friends on the dress, and it looked fantastic! And as others have said, the arms are a bit tight, but not too bad! Would definitely rent a dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Tons of complements on the dress, lovely midnight blue and perfect length (I'm 5'3")

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect length and just enough sparkle for an October evening wedding
RTR Customer
Age: 22
Oct 8, 2014

Every single person loved the dress as much as I did! Everywhere I went people commented!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely perfect. Seriously. Rent this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Tons of compliments and super comfortable...definitely recommend!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. The arms were a little tight, but I'm pretty broad in my shoulders and have muscular arms. Overall comfortable and perfect for a fall wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was excellent! I received compliments on this dress all night long and felt amazing in it. The XS fit me great and wasn't too short. I loved everything about it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This is a GREAT party dress! It was so much fun wearing it. I wore it for a gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It IS short and I'm short. If I were to raise my arms, I would have exposed myself. And be prepared: you have to go bra-less or get special undergarments. I wore a push up bra with adhesives, and it was fine, but required one adjustment halfway through the event. The open back is subtle and sexy. Any shape could wear this. I am largest in my middle and the fit was very slimming. Fantastic color and looks great in photos. TONS of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Loved the process!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs large in the body but because it was so short I had to go with the medium. At 5'8 the small nearly showed my underwear when I lifted my arms. It's a great fabric and a great cut through the shoulders. I had to go bra less since you can't wear the nubra while nursing but the dress hid my new baby tummy. The first one they sent me smelled questionable but when I called they had a replacement at my house by noon the next day. I loved the experience and am hooked on RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Gorgeous dress...I got compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like it was made for me and was probably the most comfortable "fancy" dress I have ever worn. I wore it for the CMA Awards and between the pre-party, the show, and the after parties, I had to wear it for around 11 hours and I was never uncomfortable. I got so many compliments on how sexy it was. I really felt fantastic in this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and one other dress (I wanted options!) to wear to a charity gala. I really like the dress but the fit wasn't appropriate for the event. The S was way too baggy in the waist and the XS was very short and tight (wearing XS in the picture). Somehow I missed that this dress has an open back. Its really like a slit down the back and the way the fabric hangs it falls slightly open. Its a pretty detail! I wanted to be able to wear a bra and so that was another strike against this pretty dress. My husband and I agreed it'd be perfect in Vegas but not for the event this weekend. Hehe!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2014

LOVE this dress! Wish I owned it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was perfect! The arms were tights, but not unbearable...I maybe could have tried a size up for looser arms/a bit more length, but I was happy with the rest of the fit so maybe not. The dress is fairly short- so take that into consideration! Wore this for an evening wedding, held at a beach club- and it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I loved how sparkly this dress was!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and the back added just enough sexy to it. It was also very comfortable and because its not tight fitting I didn't have to wear all of those female undergarments. Very pleased
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Cute dress for a Beverly hills wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
so my husband and I got invited to a really fancy wedding in CA, I am 21 weeks pregnant and believe or not its not so easy to find a dress not only cute but also fits my body figure. Here it is, I originally chose a size xs since I was a size 0 before pregnancy, but just in case, I ordered s as a backup. I am so glad that I did this because xs actually feels a little snuggle around my belly. so I did go with the larger size. It was perfect! Not too hot in the daylight and warm enough for the outdoor reception dinner. Great dress and definitely great experience!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×