Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$85 to buy
$363 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that night out on the town with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
674 reviews
Fit
Large
(195)
True to Size
(395)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
September 26, 2012
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
I loved this dress, wish I could have kept it! I loved it was backless, the length was perfect, and the longer sleeves make it great for bar hopping in the colder months without having to drag around a coat. Just enough sparkle to not be over the top, so many compliments on it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Loved it and so did everyone else! Got so many compliments!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in March and it was perfect! I usually wear a 6 or 8, or a Medium - but the small dress was perfect. The blue color was gorgeous. I paired it with big gold earrings and nude peep toe heels. The open back looked great, added a little bit of sexiness without being over the top or inappropriate. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 29, 2012
The dress was gorgeous!
It fit overall, but the sleeves were very tight. I wish I would've gotten a size bigger - I felt like I couldn't move my arms for fear of ripping the dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress for fall wedding! Easy to wear and right on trend!
This dress is as beautiful as it is in the picture and so easy/comfortable to wear! The material has a bit of stretch so it moves with you while sitting or dancing. Great color and a very flattering cut. The long sleeves made it great to wear from the church to the reception, no need for a wrap or coat. The only draw back I found with this dress was not being able to wear a bra, I ended up wearing a backless stick bra just for a little coverage/lift, but lets face it those aren't the best. The good thing is the dress is nicely lined and the sparkle helps in that area too, since I am only a C cup it worked out fine, but just a heads up for my bigger breasted sisters out there:) I would definitely recommend this dress and am actually considering renting it again later this month for another wedding. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and definitely not my last! I am hooked!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
Very beautiful dress, but sadly...
I didn't end up wearing this dress; instead I wore my back-up dress I got from RTR. This was my first choice and I got the two sizes (S and M), but I have pretty toned arms and my arms were suffocated by this dress. Don't get me wrong, this dress is beautiful and the open back keeps this formal dress young, sexy, and fun, in a very indirect, tasteful way. I have an athletic-hourglass body, and it fit very well overall (hence the "True to Size" rating) and I would definitely choose a size down as your back up size, but if you work out (esp. your arms), you may have issues when trying to actually use your arms. Happy renting!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Perfect Homecoming dress!
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming and it was a show stopper! The size small fit very nicely. Not too long, and not too short, considering I am only 5'2". I wore nude heels and red/gold jewelry to complete my RTR look. Must be worn with an adhesive bra only, due to the low open back. Great first experience with RTR!! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
Super fun - easy to wear.
This dress was really fun and I got lots of compliments. I didn't need a bra (but have a small chest). The sleeves appear a little bit cropped in the photo, but they came all the way to my wrists given my height.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
Great Party Dress!!
I rented this dress for my my birthday and loved it. It was my first rental with RTR and was kinda worried about the process and the dress but it was so easy!! As soon as i opened the bag I loved the dress I think I even said Oh Wow. It was very sparkly and the back is amazing. It was a good length on me and I am very short so for you tall ladies it might be to short. As all the other reviews say the arms are tight but nothing to uncomfortable. I went out dancing and got compliments all night. Great dress!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
I received more compliments in this dress than my prom dress!
Loved the dress! a bit big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
LOVED IT!
This was one of the most comfortable dresses I ever wore! It is very flattering and sexy with the open back and I received many compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Fun sparkles!
Looks more conservative from the front, but has a fun open back for a little something more! Like other reviewers have said, the sleeves -are- a little snug, so it may be hard to put on at first but then it's fine. Because of the slit-open back, the waist is more roomy. The dress is fully-lined so while I normally wouldn't, I would have considered going bra-less for the open back. I decided to go with the other dress I rented though, because I'm somewhat more accident-prone and the thought of snagging everything including other people on the all-over sequins was a bit worrisome for me. Thought that this would have been a really fun dress if only I could have figured out a way to make sure everything stayed beyond a certain snaggable radius; realized even then I'd probably snag my sleeve to the hem or something, making it awkward to toast or to reach the steering wheel to drive home.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
Dress is a show stopper!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! It's so stunning! Fit is a big large. I usually wear size 2 in dresses and wore the XS in this. I am a little broader in the shoulders and would normally do a size S, but the small was a bit big on me. It's more of a shift style dress and the S had no shape when I tried it on. The XS was more fitted and I absolutely loved it! I wore this for my bachelorette party in Chicago. It was super comfortable and I got so many compliments on it all night long! This was my first RTR experience and I'm now hooked! Absolutely loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
I received so many compliments that night!
LOVE Tibi. However, this dress runs very large. I typically wear a medium, but could have easily gotten away wearing a small. It's also a true shift dress, which isn't always flattering for pear-shaped bodies. All in all, the dress is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable, and makes you feel stunning. Highly recommend. The RTR process was so simple and it made pulling together an outfit for this birthday party a breeze!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
LOVED IT!!
I absolutely loved this dress. I read in the reviews that it ran a little bigger, so I choose the small instead of the medium I would normally go for. It fit perfectly, was classy and elegant enough to wear to a wedding, and just enough glam to wear out on the town after. I got compliments from all the ladies (even the bride), and even some of men. I would highly reccomend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Beautiful dress! I felt like a million bucks! I felt like a new woman! :)
tight on the bottom, sexy back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
sexy and flattering!
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party and felt like a milion bucks. I was worried the dress woudl be too small but it was perfect. So spakly, unique and great color. Prepare for compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2012
Best moment was when strangers came up to me to ask me about the dress
I rented a small and got a medium as a backup ended up wearing the small. I really didn't see much of a difference from the small to medium other than in the tightness of the midsection of the dress. In the end I decided to wear the small and I'm happy with the decision. I'm kind of chesty for 5'1 (34 D) but you couldn't really tell in this dress which was kind of nice. Overall a great choice and I got so many compliments all night!
kristinadOctober 22, 2012
Kind of a personal question, but did you wear a bra with this dress? I am also large in the chest, but don't want a bra strap showing in the back.
KatelynOctober 23, 2012
I bought the bra from RTR that they recommended for the dress it was backless and supposed to stick on to your sides. Long story short it didn't stick and I didn't end up wearing it so I went bra-less.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Pretty but runs large!
I wore an XS, which is crazy because typically I wear between a small and a medium. Dress was very pretty though! The back was a lot more open than I expected, so you have to wear the correct undergarments (ie, backless bra). I got a TON of compliments and felt great, even though I typically don't wear shift type dresses without a defined waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2012
5 stars. Delivered with perfection, loved the 2 size options!
I ordered a small and was worried because I'm a curvy size 4. I ended up wearing the XS because the body of the dress was/is roomy (which was great since I enjoyed the wedding food!). The rear is snug but do-able. I did walk around a bit to make sure my dress wouldn't ride up throughout the wedding. The sleeves of the dress were also a bit tight, but I was prepared for that when I read previous reviews. The dress does not have large sequins, it's understated and very classy. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Because the wedding was Oct. I decided to wear a sheer stocking even thought girlfriends recommended I go with a naked leg. I would reserve that for summer months, this dress is a mini. I'm 5'3" and it came up to my mid thigh standing and a little higher when I sat for dinner.
JaimeOctober 25, 2012
Did you wear a bra?
funny4agirlOctober 26, 2012
hi jaime. i wore a backless, strapless bra. and it didn't budge at all (i'm a 34 C). i was hesitant to even buy them but i've worn it 3x and it worked perfectly (even with my ridiculous dance moves)!
JaimeOctober 26, 2012
Ah, you're a doll for responding thanks- placed my order today!! I especially appreciate your review b/c we're almost exactly the same size. Any recommendation on the bra brand?
funny4agirlOctober 27, 2012
Hi Jaime: I think mine is nubra but I'm not at home to check. I found mine in the dressing room of Lord & Taylor. Never wore one before but it did the job!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
MY DRESS TOPPED THE CHART FOR MY PROM!
I had been looking at this dress for lile 3 months straight. I was so excited to wear this dress. I was the talk of the prom. Its simple yet classy! I felt like a millions bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
I didn't get to wear it because of the large fit
This dress runs a little bit large and doesn't have much give, but looks great with a skinny belt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2012
Good, not great.
I rented this after loving a different Tibi dress that I rented that is a similar shape (shift). This one wasn't quite as good -- too baggy through the waist for me, maybe as a result of the deep slit in the back? I couldn't have sized down, however, as the S was perfect through the shoulders and hips. This might be better on someone with a more straight figure, or narrow hips. Also, I wore this with a bra that had a cute lace back, and let it show through the slit. If you don't want your bra to show, you'll need one of the adhesive ones or go without!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 27, 2012
Sexy yet comfortable!
This was my first time renting a dress and I couldn't have been more pleased! The dress came within 24 hours and it fit great! I wore this for a friend's 30th bday party. I received many compliments and was comfortable throughout the entire evening! Although, it is a shift dress, it is still a little fitted so it wasn't big and square like some shift dresses! It was just absolutely fabulous!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 28, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress was pretty but had a few drawbacks. I wore heels with the dress and I thought it may have been a bit on the short side for a wedding. And the opening in the back was a huge pain! It was a loose opening so it sagged a bit which didn't look that nice. And the bra I chose kept riding up where you could see it, so you have to either go bra less or the stick ons. All in all it was pretty and I received some compliments but there are better choices on RTR.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2012
I love having 2 different sizes to choose from!
I loved this dress. It was slightly large below the chest area, but it did not look too boxy. I received many compliments throughout the night, and I wish I could wear this dress again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2012
So many complements. Great dress!
I ordered a M hoping it would fit but got a S because you can order an extra size. Good thing, S fit perfectly hugged my curves and looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and it made me feel like a rock star!
The dress fit me like a glove. It was perfect for Vegas in the fall with the chill in the air at night because of the long sleeves. It had the right amount of flair to which I was noticed but it wasn't over the top. The only con is the sequins can get sort of itchy but the lining in the dress provided comfort from that for the most part. The experience with using Rent the Runway was so seamless. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2012
Fit great! Got a lot of compliments! So sad to have to send it back :-(
Absolutely loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
SO gorgeous
This dress has such high ratings for a reason! I rented this for a formal wedding, and was nervous it was going to be too flashy, but it was SO subtle and gorgeous! It is long sleeved for me, and the sleeves were sort of tight, but the dress overall fit very loose and nice. I have a bigger bust, so i had to get a special bra, but the opening in the back was pretty small so it wasn't a concern. I got so many compliments, everyone wanted to know where I got it from!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2012
Super Comfortable Dress! Easy fit!
The entire process of renting the dress was incredibly easy! Easier than borrowing a dress from a girlfriend and worrying about dry cleaner! I was a little concerned about the sizing of the dress but was comforted that I got a back just in case it didn't fit. Love RentTheRunway! I will be a repeat customer! Thanks
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2012
I got complements from every single person there on how stunning my dress was.
I loved this Tibi dress. It was absolutely perfect for the wedding that I went to. My boyfriend was the best man and I knew I would be in a lot of photos and wanted something that really stood out. It does run a little loose around the midsection but that is perfect for a wedding if you are planning on eating and dancing. I did feel it was a little long because I'm pretty short but I was able to use the fashion tape RTR provided to hike it up a little bit. All in all it was just wonderful and RTR makes the process so easy!
rebeccaNovember 16, 2012
i'm a 34D too and I was just wondering how you wore a bra with this/did you just go braless??
ArissDecember 10, 2012
I went braless which is something I don't usually do, but because of the fite of this dress you couldn't really tell. If you are comfortable not wearing one, don't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday dress
Runs small in the arms, Backless so need to figure out a bra situation. Love love love this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
Felt like a million $$
Perfect cocktail dress for every occasion, got so many compliments on the dress paired with fuschia shoes and the jeweled Kate Spade purse to tie it together. Wore the small and could see where people would say the arms were tight...other than that the dress is very true to size.
RTR CustomerMay 23, 2013
Finally! A clear head to toe photo. You look gorge! I've been searching for the perfect shade of pink shoes and you nailed it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Looked great on and in pictures!
The dress is not as short in person as in the picture. It runs pretty true to size but if in doubt of what size to get I would go smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Tons of compliments and max comfort!
I loved this dress! It was great for a late fall wedding because it was very warm and beautiful! I received tons of compliments all night. It was in great condition and looked brand new. The arms are a little tight and the midsection fits a bit looser, but I wore the small. It can be somewhat short, just fyi for those with long torsos. I really loved wearing it and perhaps will be a repeat customer because of how good I felt in it. Perfect for holiday parties, NYE, weddings and other special events :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was a hit! it was so unique compared to the other dresses
Pros: pretty, good length Con: Itchy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
November 15, 2012
Perfect for NYE
It was a perfect fit! Loved it. A little snug in the forearms, but overall, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2012
perfect party dress!!
This dress was absolutely perfect!!! I am still receiving compliments on the dress and its two weeks after the event!! I usually wear Spanx with most formal dresses but this dress was perfect. It's fitted enough to give shape, but still a shift dress and super flattering. The backless style of the dress was a little bit hard to deal with for a busty person, but I wound up making a make-shift backless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Adorable shift dress
On the whole I was very pleased with this dress and it worked out perfectly with the NuBra - I sized down for my backup because I'd read the dress ran large, but I'm a 2/4 and found the XS to be extremely short and snug through the hips and arms. It would have worked for a clubby type of night out but if you're planning on wearing it to a more formal affair or are on the taller side I'd recommend sizing up for your backup. Neither the XS or S is tight through the waist so be prepared that the dress can look a bit shapeless / boxy from the front. Even though I was nervous about this going into the night I was thrilled with how it ended up - would definitely consider renting this dress again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2012
Great Party Dress
I wore the dress to an engagement party and received alot of compliments. I have an athletic build and normally wear a 6/8 so I ordered S and M based on the reviews. I ended up wearing the small because the medium had too much fabric in the body. The small fit better but the arms were slightly snug (not a big deal). The open back does cause a slight gap along the sides when standing a certain way but I didn't mind it. I felt awesome in the dress which I found to be classy and beautiful. Great for any occasion I'd say.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×