Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size108
Small7
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2015
Great night and a beautiful dress!
I'm normally a size 4 but wore the 2 in this dress. It was beautiful and I got tons of compliments on the dress! Only complaint was the length- it's definitely what my mom would call a "DBO" - Don't Bend Over dress! But it's a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2015
Wore this to a law firm's office Christmas party. Got lots of compliments and loved the style/fit!
Dress is actually deep navy blue but looks black if you wore it at night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 18, 2015
This was cute and fun! I would rent again.
This dress was cute, flirty, and fun! It was easy to wear. I didn't have to worry about tugging, sucking in, or adjusting anything. If you're going for sexy, this probably isn't it, but it looks darling on and is flattering. I would definitely wear again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
March 31, 2015
stunning cute party dress!
I wore this for my 2nd dress of the night for my Sweet 16. My theme was "Red Carpet Hollywood" so my first dress was a typical sweet 16 gold prom dress and then I changed into this dress... everyone loved this dress! I was a freshmen in high school at the time. It didn't look too old on me it flattered my body really well and it was so different and unique! I loved the cutout in the front to show some skin... Also the the trimming on the top is actually navy but black, on the model it looks black but when I got in person it was navy..wasn't a big deal at all though! fun and flirty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2015
Snug Fit
This was a fun dress. Wore it to dinner with friends. It had no give in the waist. So it made eating a little tricky, but I still thought it was pretty. Unfortunately I didn't get a good picture. Hotel room lighting is horrible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2015
Easy fit!
True to fit. Shimmer is not as gold in person
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
December 31, 2014
Perfect!
I'm usually a size 2, but I ordered a size 0 & it fit good, still was a little loose, but do-able. It wasn't flowy, which was great, i didn't have to worry about the skirt rising or such. The length was great too. Not too short but not too long either. The slit in the bust was a nice touch too.!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
December 19, 2014
Wore this dress for my company holiday party
The size 2 I had reserved was returned damaged, so I only had the 4 instead, but it still fit, although a bit loose. I love this dress... I want to buy this dress!! It was perfect for the event. I wish I had gotten more photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Too short for 5'7 gal
So pretty but too short for me (5'7). Also hit me at a strange spot on my torso, the waist hit mid rib cage for me. The black in the photo can look navy in some lights. Wish I could've worn it but I didn't feel it was appropriate for a Holiday work party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
The fit was perfect!
Make sure you wear a black bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2014
I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable and stylish! Perfect for a fancy cocktail affair.
It was really comfortable and fit perfectly. It is great for a petit size with a small bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
Beautiful gold and navy dress.
The dress is as described -however, the hemline was noticeably longer on my 5'4" frame and the waist large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2014
Great dress for a nighttime wedding
The cut of this dress was very flattering for someone who is narrower on top and wider on bottom. Since the fabric is a little heavier, it looked great with tights, so this is good dress for fall and winter weddings. I paired it with a leather moto jacket. The slit in the front is not super revealing. Also, be careful sitting on any rough surfaces, like brick or unfinished wood. The dress has tons of metallic threads that will need to be trimmed before you put it on, and they will catch on everything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress. The event was the Prodigy Awards Dinner for the IAA.
The dress was a little small on my chest, but a little big around my waist. I usually wear a 0 in most formal/semi-formal wear. No issues whatsoever though. The length was perfect - just above my knees. The navy worked perfectly with the gold. I'm so glad I went with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2014
Loved the look of the dress. Sad I have to ship it back.
Wore this dress to junior homecoming. The dress was on weather delay in Atlanta the day before I needed it but came in when scheduled. I normally wear a 2 but I could have ordered a 0. But you can't tell that the dress is a little big. Overall very happy with the look of this dress and the service. Will be ordering from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2014
Simple and classy.
Fits perfect, true to size. Got compliments on my dress all night. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
September 14, 2014
This dress was PERFECT! I had never gotten so many compliments before!
PROS: The length was great, I was worried that it was going to be short but it came down just about 6 inches before my knees. The color was was fantastic the gold and navy blue combined very elegantly, the dress did not appear as though it was cheap at all. CONS: the sides did show a bit of my bra so I had to use dress tape. Overall: 10/10 dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 8, 2014
Perfect for an evening wedding when the weather is still warm!
Dress fit perfect. I am 5'2 so the dress hit right above the knee. Due to the zipper in the back, you can get away with wearing no bra with this dress as the dress is a bit tight around the torso - but not in a bad way. Would suggest going up to a size four if you have larger cup size than 32C. Received many compliments throughout the night!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 25, 2014
Elegant and flattering fit
I loved this dress! I was worried it would look too long on me since I'm petite, but it didn't look too bad. It hit right above my knee. The skirt has a little pouf to it, so it hides your tummy if you ate too much like I did. I will definitely RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 7, 2014
When everyone can't stop to look at me when arrive at the party. They said I look hot and sexy :-) .
It fit perfectly ... Thank you RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 20, 2014
Perfect for the company holiday party.
This dress was striking and flattering. I got many compliments and it was very comfortable,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
July 15, 2014
Great dress!
Only issue was that the slit was a little much for a work event. I needed to wear a camisole.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Fun Night at the Magic Castle
I really like this dress. It stands out, but is elegant. The fit was great. It's a very feminine silhouette. I felt fun, flirty, beautiful. Yes, the dress is Navy. I personally did not feel comfortable pairing with black shoes/purse. I would be worried people would think I couldn't see the difference. But, possibly that's just my insecurities. Anyway, great dress! So fun!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
June 13, 2014
Absolutely loved !
The fit was perfect ! I got so many compliments . It is navy blue more then black , but black shoes/accessories work just fine . Definitely renting from RTR again ! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect Mardi Gras dress for Bourbon St. in New Orleans!
It was very flattering and comfortable enough to wear all night! The peep hole in the torso made it just sexy enough. I highly recommend if you are a little curvier on bottom with a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Gorgeous!
Tons of compliments - gorgeous color! Wore it to my husband's work summer party. Was elegant and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 16, 2014
I love this dress - I've rented it twice!
This dress fits perfectly and is very flattering. I've rented it twice, once a couple years ago, and it still fits as great as I remembered it the first time. It's navy but can definitely be worn with black. I truly love this dress and it was perfect for a black tie gala.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2014
I wore this to a fraternity formal, and it was perfect!
It was a bit tight on the chest, but nothing too bad. I loved the skirt, because it was long enough so that I was comfortable, and I was free enough to dance. It was perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Shimmering gold dress with a beautiful shape
Wore this dress to a fall wedding about two years ago. Loved this dress. The shape, the length, the colors, and the length were all beautiful. I always have trouble finding a dress for my 5 foot tall body, so I have to emphasize that this dress is works well for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect dress made for a perfect night!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a concert which requested "formal attire/costume" and it was the perfect party dress. Like other reviews it's a bit short, or at least shorter than most dresses I wear but it was very comfortable and very flattering. The only complaint I had was the wear and tear on the Size 4 dress I received, the Size 2 looked immaculate. But even with some wear I was the only one that noticed and the dress looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 27, 2014
I wish I could have kept this dress forever !!! My night was amazing because of this dress.
The dress fits true to size, the dress is actually blue and gold. I recommend black heels.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2014
This little gold number was perfect for the company holiday party!
I can't get over all the compliments I got at the company holiday party! I felt like a pretty little present! Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2014
"YES. WORK."
I wore this to a red carpet event in lieu of a floor length gown. Everyone LOVED it! I could even wear a normal bra with it, which is always a huge relief. Although the darkest part is actually blue and not black, black accessories work fine. It was a little tight in the chest, but I'm busty for my size. You could definitely wear it without a bra, but I wanted support for that little front keyhole. The length was ideal, and I got compliments left and right. Such a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
great dress
my 17yr old wore it for formal and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2014
Stunning dress!
Stunning dress and fell in love with it the minute it arrived. Beautiful gold detailed fabric layered over navy blue (not black). Still wore black peep toes with it and it looked great! Very flattering fit, had numerous compliments all night in this dress and was sorry to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress! But not my favorite.
I really liked the dress but the more I wore it, I just didn't love it as much as other dresses I have gotten here. It was a bit tight under the bust, and if I had a bigger chest, it would have been way to uncomfortable to wear. In general it was tight on me - i think it is just the cut of this dress. It also flared out at the hips and gave the illusion of wider hips, which i didn't really like. Also, there is a slit in the middle at the top above the bust line that you can't see in the picture. But overall I really liked the dress and got a bunch of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 9, 2014
Classy and Fabulous!
I LOVED this dress! It was short, but perfect for a wedding because when you sit down the top layer covers your knees so it's perfect. The fabric was great- It looks navy in pictures but up close it is just a sheer black overlay on the gold fabric. I wore a 0 and they didn't have the 2 as a back up, so I crossed my fingers and it was a tiny bit tight on top but overall I loved it. Keyhole barely noticeable, but a nice surprise.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2014
Everyone raved about the dress
I was worried about the fit of course, since it was my first time renting from RTR. I was so relieved that it fit perfectly. I loved the sparkle of the dress against the light. Overall it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2014
WIDE HIPS
I did end up wearing this dress. It was very nice but the way it sat on my hips made them look huge! I think I could've had a size smaller. Also, the threads were snagged when it arrived
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Received tons of compliments!!!
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding, fancy, but not over the top. The gold and navy contrasted beautifully and the keyhole added just a tad of sex-appeal, without being too revealing. The fabric did show a bit of wear, with several loose threads, but it wasn't overly noticeable. For a $30 rental, I felt like a million bucks! Would definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×