Rent the Runway

Tibi

Cutie Pie Dress

$168 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sassy number from Tibi is the perfect blend of sugar and spice! A girly look for grown up ladies, this look works great for bridal showers. To dress up your look go with the Kenneth Jay Lane Clear Drop Earrings, CC Skye's Gold Pyramid Stud Bracelet, Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and the Whiting & Davis Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - high neckline and fitted at bust so curvier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women; size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - high neckline and fitted at bust so curvier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women; size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush pink silk chiffon(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). Crew neckline. Ruffled bodice. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 50
Large 2
Photos 35
Lilli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2012

Feeling beautiful on my wedding weekend! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and I loved it! It fit so nice and was very comfortable. Very cute and appropriate for the "bride-to-be". I also received quite a few compliments! :)
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2012

Perfect for engagement photos

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement photos. I am an 8/10 and ended up wearing the 8, but I'd say this is quite true to size. The bust was a bit tight, but I'm a 36C so my bust isn't exactly tiny. I'm 5'9 and the dress was a couple inches above my knees - not too short at all. The style was perfect for the look we were going for, for our photos! Loved this dress - hated sending it back.
Suzie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

It fit perfectly and I got a million compliments. It also made me look tanner than I really was, which was definitely a bonus.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority's spring formal (with tan pumps, gold clutch and a minimal accessories). I got so many compliments! I was also feeling kinda chubby that day too and it was really flattering. Wish I could have kept it!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2012

The customer service was amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was adorable. I got a lot of compliments on it; it was a little on the short side for me, so I just wore flat sandals.
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

My fiance thought I looked beautiful in the dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I received many compliments about the dress at my Bridal Shower!
Adabelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

i got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was everything i wanted! it was amazing i loved it! the fit was great and the material i loved! its the perfect color and makes me feel like such a girl! i paired with with taupe colored shoes and a glitter clutch by kate spade. I got so many compliments on my dress from everyone.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner, but I decided to wear a different dress that I had also rented. I let my older sister wear the dress because we are the same dress size, and it fit her great! She is taller than me, so she decided to wear the size 2 to get a little more length, but the size 0 fit her better through her middle and chest area. She loved the dress and even though it was only a birthday dinner, she recommends anyone under 5'11'' to rent it for any occasion since the neutral color and ruffles are very versatile for many different atmospheres. All of my sister's measurements, along with her photo in the dress, are posted below for the review.
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

My prom dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I orded this dress for my prom and I loved it! The color was a little more pink than the picture but it still fit my look very well. I got the 2 and the 4 but ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was very tight on my hips/butt. Still I love the look of this dress and had a great time wearing it!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

It's fun and flirty! I wore this dress to my bridal shower and i received alot of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress and fun to wear!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

I enjoyed the dress. Not my favorite RTR but was cute for our rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like I said, this wasn't my favorite dress in the world, but I received lots of compliments and I loved the ruffles. It looks really cute with boots!
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Super Cute. Wish the color was more vibrant

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the dress. Super cute fit. Could have worn the 6 actually but it was a little short. The color is the only drawback. Its almost a cream its so light pink. Very cute with boots for a country concert.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Very happy with dress, delivery and RTR

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have 2 events this weekend ( lucky me!) Tibi dress worn Fri eve. wedding. Was perfect. Dont want to return. received 2 sizes (2nd size free- yippee) but went with the 0. I am 5'3 and 34 -36 C,D bust and it was great. I Didn't wear a bra but was no problem lining was enough however you may wanna use/order ummmm "covers" if you are worried. My husband Loved the dress - color was very flattering. Wearing my other rental today for a High Tea. I will be using RTR often and telling all my friends about it. What a great concept!!!!!!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for the reception after my wedding ceremony. The color was perfect and the fit was even better. I definitely recommend this dress if you're looking for something light and comfortable.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Definitely loved this dress, it was super comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable, fit perfectly
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a lingerie I shower. I normally wear a size 4, but I had to wear a size 6, due to my bust not fitting. I loved the length of the 6, not too short not too long. Pretty light pink color. I got a ton of compliments and I'm sad I didn't get a picture of it.
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

ONE OF MY FAVORITES SO FAR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to my niece's graduation and another dress for a wedding the same evening. I loved this dress so much I ended up wearing it to both! It is fun flattering and comfy. The length is perfect for the average woman-not too long and not too short! I ususally wear a 2 but it runs small so opted for the 4 and the fit was perfect. Once again RTR is a success. :)
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Another RTR success!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so fun and perfect for a bridal shower! The top does run a bit small, it was a little tighter than I would have liked but still an amazing dress! I was pleasantly surprised by the fabric, it looked to be a form of jersey from the photos but was a really nice quality (and soft!). I wish I wish I could have kept it!
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

PERFECT for family photos!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was SO comfy and very true to size. A perfect neutral that can be dressed up or down depending on your needs. I paired it with cowboy boots for a more casual appearance and it worked perfectly. I wanted to keep this one! ;)
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Just what I needed for a Bridesmaid dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a "blush" colored cocktail length dress for a wedding I was in this summer. This dress worked very well. It was super hard to find a dress that fit the bill in the stores, so I was lucky RTR had just what I needed. I got a lot of compliments. I went with the larger of the 2 sizes I ordered. This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely recommend.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Flirty Little Party Dress, Fun and Easy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - Perfect for my Dad's cocktail birthday dinner. Very fun and flirty with the ruffles and the fit was no fuss. I did have to spray tan the day before because the color was a lit more nude than I imagined, but turned out great. I was worried it would be short based on the model photos but the length was perfect on me.
Jesse
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Loved this dress, wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4, ended up wearing the 2, the 4 was way too big. The dress overall is much prettier in person than in the photo and was perfect for Homecoming!
Jacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

High School Homecoming dress = perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first rental from RTR and I was a little nervous but LOVED this dress so much I decided to try it. The dress could not have fit more perfectly! I got so many compliments! We will definitely be renting again for formal dances, homecoming and prom. I loved having the matching accessories suggested for us to browse through.
Madeline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

This was perfect for a homecoming dress, not too formal but not too casual!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since the size 2 (my usual size) wasn't available I rented the 0 and 4 and hoped for the best. I tried the 0 on when the dresses came in the mail and it fit perfectly, maybe even a little loosely. Usually when I try on 0's they're pretty snug but this was so comfortable. You can really do anything with this dress and the high neckline is very classy. I was able to move around and dance all night as well. My only con is that the picture shows that the dress is a light pink but in real life it's more nude, but still just as cute! Definitely recommend it anyway
Carrie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Would definitely rent this dress again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was going to rent this dress for a summer wedding, but ended up borrowing one instead. Decided to rent this for a vacation. Loved it so much. I wore it with 4" wedges and it was a little short. But overall, loved it. Perfect for summer.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Youthful, girly, flirty, comfy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for my high school winter formal. This was my first time renting, and it even came a day early! I rented the 0 and the 2 and went with the 2 because the racerback makes it very fitted across the chest. I paired it with rose gold accessories. The material can be a little wrinkly out of the box but irons well and stays nice throughout your event. It's a little bit of work, but ironing the ruffles individually really made them look fun and bouncy. The color is a really pretty soft, almost beige-y pink that I think could look really pretty on all skin tones. I wore it with sticky-boobs instead of a strapless bra because I didn't want it to show under my arms and was very comfortable. Overall, a very easy experience with a great dress that I wish I could keep. Definitely will use RTR again!
Clare
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great dress that can be dressed up or down!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect dress to wear for NYE as I dressed it up with nude strappy heels and a bling-y necklace. The dress fit wonderfully and was more of a pink-nude than what the pictures potray. Definitely renting again!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 4, 2014

Gorgeous dress, fit me perfectly (I'm usually a size 2). Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was really good and true to size. Dress is on the shorter side but not too short. I wore it for my first anniversary dinner
Kelley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I loved keeping the garment bags and all the goodies that came with my dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length on the 0 wasn't too long because I wore wedges. The color was a little less pink than I thought but it was very comfortable and easy to dance in. I had many compliments on my dress.
Annalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Good dress for spring!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, although it's kind of short. I wore spanks underneath so that I could feel comfortable dancing. Really loved the dress overall.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

The dress was flirty & fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress ran very short. I normally wear a zero but wore the 2 for extra length. I received many compliments!
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Wore this to my champagne brunch bridal shower.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I kept going back and forth between then 0 and the 2. 2 was a loser fit and a little longer, 0 made me feel more feminine since it was more fitted. I got many compliments.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Comfortable and cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 2 fit me perfectly, 0 was a bit tight around the bust. I loved the shape and the neckline, flattering for all body types. Wore it to a spring wedding, received many compliments. Wore it with gold earrings and beige heels, would definitely rent again!
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014

Felt so feminine and had room to eat, drink & dance!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con about this dress is that it is TIGHT in the chest for full busted ladies. I wear an 8 usually if the chest has some stretch, but as a 34DD I couldn't wear a bra and it was tight across my chest. Everyone wanted to know where I got this amazing girly dress. It was perfect for this wedding! Also, the color is more pale than it appears on the photo. Loved loved loved it though and can't wait to rent again!
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Just as cute in person

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first tried it on, the inner lining was very clingy and I was worried I wouldnt be able to wear it, walked around the house a bit and it got better. It's pretty short, I'm 5'4" and had it been a inch shorter I wouldn't have been able to wear it. Also form fitting especially around the rib cage but ovverall I loved it and it fit great, just be mindful that it's short and teetering on the edge of running small
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect salsa dancing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was perfect. The dress is true to size. It was very comfortable and very flattering. I tried to wear a halter bra with the dress but you could see the straps so I ended up wearing a strapless bra which worked well. I loved this dress so much that I was considering buying it afterwards.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Fun flirty dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Really cute dress. After reading other reviews, I knew I would ideally need a 2 but it was unavailable so I got a 0 and a 4. The 0 was a little small, but the 4 was too big. Overall, the 0 still worked and my husband loved it. The color is more biush than it appears in the pictures. And if you're busty, you'll definitely want to go up in size. I think I could have been more comfortable in the 0 if I weren't busty.
marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2014

Beautiful dress that I felt great in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous because I ordered this dress a little late in the game and only one potential size was available during my rental period. Luckily, the dress fit perfectly! Pretty true to size. The dress does run a little large around the bust area (I had to tape the dress down under my arms because otherwise you could see my bra). Also, the dress closes with two snaps behind the neck and one of the snaps would not stay closed. Besides that, great dress to wear as a wedding guest!
Ginna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

This dress was beautiful and pretty comfy too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and was comfortable. I highly recommend.
Thu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

it was a cute dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore it for my birthday dinner. The fit was good. The dress is a little long for me but that was expected considering my height. The dress has a pink undertone rather than a cream color like it appears in picture. And the material is a little thin. I included these cons just to be accurate but I dont think it matters much. Overall, it was a fun, cute and flirty dress.
rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

So cute and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my law school graduation. It was probably inappropriate/not serious enough for the occasion, but no one could see it under that big black robe anyway. Anyway, I enjoyed wearing it. It was cute and a good fit. A little tight around the arms and chest for me, but the length was perfect as I'm a little short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×