Tibi

Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(121)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
Casual outdoor wedding.
This dress was fabulous. The blue was beautiful and the back was really special. It fit perfectly. The length was exactly what i wanted for flats...I wore the 2R and I am 5'8. It can definitely be dressed up or down depending on shoes/hair/accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
I loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday dinner, and it was perfect.
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, but the 4 fit perfectly. I don't really have a defined waist, but this dress gave the illusion of one. I did not feel that the top ran big or was too tight, despite being a C. I had plenty of room to breathe. After a full night of eating and drinking, the dress was still perfectly comfortable. I highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
This dress was amazing!
I wore this gorgeous dress to a friend's beach wedding in Florida. I should've taken a back shot, that's the best part of the dress! Everyone loved it, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The dress runs large, I think if I ordered the 0 it would have been a better fit. Since I was at the beach I didn't wear heels and ordered the regular length. Wish I could buy this dress, it's BEAUTIFUL!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
Perfect amount of glam for a casual beach wedding!
This dress was everything I hoped it would be. I wanted to maintain a certain level of formal attire while still respecting the dress code of a casual beach wedding. I was a little worried about the fit because I have broad shoulders and a little waist - I was concerned that the high neck would accentuate the shoulder - but overall it was great - a little big in the bust (because I have none) and the waist but I don't think anyone but me noticed. I got compliments on the print all night.
EmilyFebruary 5, 2014
What did you do for a bra??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Loved it! Really comfortable and the open back is great! I got a ton of compliments.
I'm 5'10 and typically a 4. the 4 Long was perfect. The 2 Long fit also, but was a bit too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2012
Color was beautiful!
I wore this to a wedding on the beach. I ordered a 6 and and 8, I was sent a size 6 and 4...I panicked because the dress fit a bit tight in the bust, but since I hadn't brought another option I had to wear the size 6. I was a little self conscious all night about the fit, but I was reassured by my husband that it was not bad. It hit the floor perfectly to wear with sandals and there was no dragging on the ground. All in all I would rent this dress again as it was very comfortable and hopefully the size 8 would fit a bit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 9, 2012
EVERYONE wanted to know where I got it.
The length was perfect to wear with heels. The top was a little bit loose, but that's because I'm not exactly "blessed" in the bust region. I think someone who has a little bit more in that region, and can fill it out a little bit, would look amazing in this dress. The color was great, the details were great, it was super easy to steam the wrinkles out. I didn't read that it had pockets, so that was easily the best surprise...because who doesn't love a dress with pockets?!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress but it was lovely.
Great length, a little tight at the waist and I think would fit better with a larger bust size. I love the details of the dress and the color is beautiful.
Hadlee April 22, 2013
did you wear heels?
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2012
Loved it! Perfect for a summer cocktail event!
This ran a little large, so I would suggest ordering your normal size and a size down to see what the best fit is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 17, 2012
Great Dress!!
Top was a little loose on me, but overall great dress. The open back was sexy but not tacky in any way... Got a lot of complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
The cut out back of this dress is incredible, and everybody complimented me on it. It was perfect!
This was a great, fun dress for the wedding. It fit very well and didnt drag on the floor!
KimberlyDecember 21, 2012
Love it
KAdairApril 9, 2013
I am 5'3''/ 5'2'' what size heels did you wear for it not to drag? I am worried it will be too long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Dress was brand new! I was the first to wear it! :)
The dress was beautiful. The length was perfect, with wearing flats. I usually wear a size 4, but went with the size 2 because of the open back, I needed it a little more fitted!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Everyone commented on my dress, how beautiful it was and unique. It was so comfortable too!
I am about 5'2" so I had to hem the dress temporarily with dress tape, which by the end of the night, was coming off. So it would have been great to have the option of a short length instead of just the regular. The dress was amazingly comfortable, silky smooth, room to breathe while still looking fantastic. I wore this to my senior prom, everyone loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 13, 2012
Loved it, a little short for a tall girl :/
It's very unique and a lot darker than in the picture. Fits extremely comfortably, a little short.
TessJanuary 14, 2013
Is this dress ok to wear to a winter wedding?
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi Tess! This dress is more for spring/summer, but if you are in a warm climate, it should work perfectly fine for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2012
Great details
The dress is beautiful and the details are much richer in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
December 15, 2012
I LOVED this dress, so comfortable and glamorous!
I'm 5'8" and luckily ordered the regular length, it was very long (perfect for me) and i wore 3.5" heels. I can't imagine how long it would have been if i ordered the Long length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous in Miami
I wore this out for dinner and drinks in South Beach in the spring. It is just lovely and the back is very flattering.
Hadlee April 22, 2013
did you wear heels? I'm 5'10, but I don't want to wear heels. should I get the R or L
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Hadlee, We recommend going with the long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2012
This was perfect! a quick and painless process! and best of all, super cheap!
This dress was amazing!!! I rented it for my prom, and it was perfect. It was classy and unique. I got SO MANY compliments! I would definitely recommend ordering a size down for your 2nd size, as it was a tad loose, but it really wasnt a problem.
japeraApril 17, 2012
how tall were the heels you wore?
RachelMay 3, 2012
probably about 5 3/4 in
RachelMay 9, 2012
the color in my pictures is pretty spot-on as to what it looks like in person
AfuaMay 10, 2012
thank u i'm renting it for my prom too , is the blue dark or light the description says cobalt but it looks lighter than that
AfuaMay 18, 2012
thank u 1 more question i'm 5'6 to did u get a long or reg
RTRMay 23, 2012
Hi Afua, Rachel wore the Regular in this style.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2012
Perfect.
Beautiful dress. Fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, but wasn't the right fit.
I would have loved to have worn this dress, but the 2 was a bit too tight around the waist, which did not look good with the low back, and the 4 was just too large that the dress lost all of its shape. I wish the waist had had a little stretch to it.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2013
Loved it
This dress was so unbelievably cute and fit perfectly. Got so many compliments.
Mary MarshallJanuary 13, 2013
Rebecca Wore it Best!!!
LibbyMarch 18, 2013
what shoes did you wear with the dress?
RTR CustomerMarch 19, 2013
Hi Libby! I would recommend wearing a nude, gold, silver, or black shoe with this dress! You can really do anything with this style and most likely the dress will probably cover your shoes!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2013
I wore this dress to my senior prom. Never felt more gorgeous in my life and got many compliments!
The fit was perfect! I ordered a 4L and a 6R. The 6R was a little loose fitting, while the 4L fit my body to a T! With lower heels, the length of the 4L would have been too long, but I was wearing 5" heels, making me about 6 ft, so it just barely skimmed above my shoes. If I could have, I definitely would have kept this dress in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
Pretty, printed maxi.
I opted not to wear this to the formal event I rented it for, since it ran a little big and wasn't as flattering as I'd expected. The RTR service was great (as always), though, and the dress might be better suited to a less formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2013
The compliments from this dress are still coming in
I usually wear a little bit higher heels so the long worked better for me and hit right above the floor. This dress is gorgeous and the color is stunning.
LibbyMarch 18, 2013
what color/style of shoe did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
So many compliments!
The dress was a hit! It was flattering and glamorous and perfect for the beach wedding in Mexico! I ended up wearing a stick on bra, which was something I had never before considered doing... the dress was pitch perfect and drew so many wonderful compliments. I can't wait to rent it again this summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 22, 2012
STUNNING!!!!
I rented this dress for an art exhibition opening and could not have received more compliments. It is an incredible fit (especially if you have a smaller chest) and the pictures do not do it justice. It was also so comfortable to wear and I felt incredible the entire night. If you are taller, or are going to wear heels I would absolutely recommend getting the longer version. I'm 5'5" and with flats it just skimmed the floor.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 14, 2012
glad I chose this special dress for my special night!
I rented this dress for prom and while I was initially worried about it arriving on time, fitting properly, etc., I am pleased to say that everything worked out perfectly! It was comfortable, flattering, easy to move in, and all around gorgeous. Tons of people complimented the dress and it definitely stood out and got noticed in a good way. It does run large, so ordering a size down for the second size is the best bet.
MargotMay 21, 2012
Did you wear a bra with it? I'm concerned about the fit for us ladies with a larger chest!
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Melanie, this style cannot be worn with a standard bra however it can be worn with a NuBra
MelanieJune 2, 2012
the material is kind of thin so you'll probably want to wear something, but I didn't wear a bra. I got some stick on shapers by lingerie solutions from target and that worked.
JenniferJune 8, 2013
I love your earrings!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2012
The look on my husbands face when he saw me in the dress.
I wore this dress to a Northern Michigan outdoor/indoor wedding. I received several compliments from complete strangers, many asking me where I bought such a unique, beautiful gown. I loved that it looked very elegant with no effort, simple hair, and flat shoes. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2012
my teachers and classmates loved the dress , so did my make-up artists at Sephora, they said it was the most original dress they a all year
was used for prom
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2012
I felt so unique and interesting in the dress!
This dress was great and really beautiful! I am 5'5", and the longer length was perfect for me with heels. I wear anything from a 6 to a 10 usually, and the 6 fit very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 13, 2012
Everyone loved the back of the dress
I loved this dress, it was very unique. I usually wear a size 2-4, but got a 0 as a backup size and it fit perfectly. I would suggest sizing down.
AnneApril 12, 2013
at 5'1'' did you find the dress to be too long?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
June 26, 2012
cute dress
loved this dress but found it to be a little tight in the chest and too short waisted for me. I still wore it but I'm just a bit too long waisted for this style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2012
Love the unique print and open back!
The silk material makes this maxi really versatile and easy to dress up if you need something that is a little more formal. It does have an open back so you would need to either wear a backless bra or nothing. I'm typically a size 6/8 and the size 6 was tighter in the bust area and more supportive. The size 8 fit great everywhere else but was a little bit looser in the bust. I wore the dress with flats and the length was perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 31, 2012
The entire process was so easy and I was able to wear I dress I had loved for months!
I ordered the long based on reviews, but it was too long- even with heels. I loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but it ran a little big. Would still highly rate this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2012
runs large
I wore this for a wedding and it was gorgeous. The dress is stunning but I had the sizing off a little. I am 5'4"-5'5" but the 2L was wayyyyy too long. Unfortunately the other size I got was a size 0R (I am normally a 2-4 but they were out of 2R), so it was a little snug right at the waist but still wearable. The R was good with heels. It was my first RTR but I will definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
I had the best night and felt so pretty in this dress.
I loved everything about this dress and I would say it runs very true to size. I am a size4/6 and wore a 4. The length I would say is too long for flats or sandles at at my height of 5'4/5'5. I got compliments all evening-everyone was asking about my dress. I felt great in it and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 12, 2012
Super comfy, beautiful color!
This dress was the perfect length, it fits exactly like the photo and the color blue is a little brighter than the model picture. I felt gorgeous and comfy at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Having a very fashionable friend say she needed this dress.
Love this dress, the back is sexy but classy. The material is so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Beautiful, comfy, and fun
I wore this dress to a wedding this summer and wish it was a permanent fixture in my closet. The fit was beautiful and the dress itself was so comfortable. The open back gives it a little bit of spice. Perfect for dancing the night away!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and LOVED it! It fit great and was fun to wear. I ordered the 0L and 2L to be safe, but the 0L fit great!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×