Tibi

Alison Peekaboo Shift

$50 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Tibi is oh so cool with the cutout detailing at the neckline that gives you a different take on a classic shift! Pair with playful accessories like Jules Smith’s Viva Glam Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Peach crepe (100% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline with cutout detail. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 27
Large 17
Photos 23
Andi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

This dress in a size 0 ran below by knees.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am almost 5'1" and I size 0 was longer than my knees and the sleeves went to my wrists. I was very disappointed because other reviews said that people of my size wore it.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2014

I was not able to wear it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my first dress from RTR and let me just say I was very impressed with the packing and I am impressed with the company in general. On the downside the dress did not suit my body at all. It fit too snuggly around me hips and in general looked awful. I did not know about the next day return policy if the dress did not fit or I could have exchange it. i blame the dress the fit not the company. but I do not recommend this dress if you are somewhat shapely.
DZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous, but it doesn't quite fit right (or at least on me). The top felt fine, but it's a little longer than I would have liked. The bottom was snug on my butt, so it made the dress look funny. You know what I'm talking about if you have a curvy bottom. :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

No Thanks

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
While I love the color and the cutouts, this dress was a complete bag on me. After reading the reviews, I wanted to go up a size just to be safe. I definitely regret it. I was so disappointed.
Fatimah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

This dress just didn't work for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dresses runs much larger than other TIBI dresses that I've rented. I was swimming in the size 0 and wasn't able to wear the dress to the function for which I rented it. Disappointed.
Hal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Wish it had Worked

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was a last-minute add-on to another order, because the dress looked great. Unfortunately, runs slightly small, and very unforgiving in the midsection/hip area. Would've looked great on a less curvy figure!
Kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful! However with my full bust I couldn't even wear the dress since it didn't fit.Make sure to go up a size, if you're bigger on the top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the 4 was too big & the 2 was small =( the color & style were pretty, just didn't work for me. 5'3" 117 lbs34c
Glennes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Not for the Lady with an Ample Bottom.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color, wonderful style. However, if you have hips or a 'booty', this is not the style for you. I was not able to enjoy this style, and sadly, had to return it.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Odd fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally am a 4 and TIBI usually runs large on me, but this dress just fit weird. The dress is not flattering on an hourglass figure, it created a bag like drape over my backside and was unflattering. THe color is AMAZING though and is great for summer! Just built for a more straight figure.
mfr6e
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2013

This dress was perfect! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is gorgeous-- it is a darker peach than it looks in the picture so it looked good with even my pale skin. It was so comfortable and looked wonderful with bold, gold accessories. I highly recommend it!!
JLord
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 17, 2013

Lots of compliments at a work party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was easy and loose (in a good way) and comfortable for a work party in GA in the late Spring. The color felt Spring-like, but it wasn't sleeveless, which I liked for this event. Got lots of compliments. The neck and back detailing added just enough interest without showing too much skin up top. Would wear again! Loved it. Definitely stood out in a crowd full of black outfits!
deadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2013

Too long and not flattering!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not wear this dress, it was so long and the front skirt was actually rounded and not cut straight across as the on the model. Disappointed because it looks like such a cute dress but not flattering on a girl with a large chest.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2013

It is just a very unique dress and such a lovely color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is more cantalope than orange...very pretty and flattering. You need a strapless bra because of the cut outs. For TIBI, it runs a little bigger - just slightly.
LEIGH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2013

Arrived quickly

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner, and unfortunately the size was completely off. I'm normally a 6-8 in dresses. The 6 was too tight around my hips but fit across the shoulders and top. The 8 was much too big. I had to return both of them.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

This color would look great on anyone!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and loved my decision. Perfect length for me to still wear heels (I'm 5'11) !!!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

I ended up not wearing this dress - rented it as the second style for my engagement party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks great on the hanger, but unfortunately it was not flattering on me. the top was too big, and made me look heavier than I am.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×