Tibi

Alison Peekaboo Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Tibi is oh so cool with the cutout detailing at the neckline that gives you a different take on a classic shift! Pair with playful accessories like Jules Smith’s Viva Glam Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Peach crepe (100% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Crew neckline with cutout detail. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(28)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 13, 2015
Cute dress. Comfortable. Great summer color
Perfect for an outdoor late summer wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2015
Great color
I thought the dress was a bit snug across the shoulders but a great length. The color was great with my blonde hair.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2015
Loved this dress but unfortunately I had to return it due to the size.
I'm 5'3 and 110lbs and I had to return this dress because even though I ordered the smallest size, 0, it was way too big. It was too long, came almost to my knees, and way too big. If it was shorter, I think the looseness would have worked, but because it was too long I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2016
Love this dress!
I bought this on final sale. Love it. Such a great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 24, 2014
Great dress when being more covered is most appropriate. Beautiful color and cut outs give it style!
Fits great, I'm in between a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit perfect, didn't even try the 4 on. It was a little longer on me that I would have hoped, but still cute. I'm 5 6 and still hit just above the knee. I wore this to a couples shower at a house and it was perfect, compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
Comfortable and classy
I loved this dress! It's classy but with a little sass in the cut outs. You do have to wear a strapless bra and nude/seamless underwear is a must. Perfect for a date or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Had no issues with the dress
This dress fit perfectly and I got many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Loved the cute cutouts!
This was a perfect summer dress for an anniversary party. I wish I had been more tan as the color has the possibility of washing out certain skin tones, but I loved the fit and cutouts! Perfect length for my long legs, only a little short when sitting down. I am usually either a 0 or 2, but for this style the 0 was perfect and this dress has a little more give in the hips than most. It also doesn't have a lot of shape so you should go with your smaller size so you have some shape definition. Many compliments - same as always when you wear a RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 27, 2014
I loved this dress and I got so many compliments!
It fit pretty true to size. I'm smaller up top so it was more loose up there then fitted near my hips. It was pretty long in the length and sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
October 17, 2015
This dress was perfect for an early fall wedding.
The 0 fit well overall (length and bust) but the upper leg and butt area was a little tight, which isn't typically a problem area for me. So I decided to wear the size 2 which was still great, just a little looser overall. Be sure to wear a strapless bra since the slits in the arm will stop you from wearing a normal bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 22, 2014
GORGEOUS COLOR!
I wore this to a brunch and received so many compliments! I will definitely rent again! The pictures really don't do it justice! This is a YES!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
Pretty dress
Fit tight in the hips on me, ended up not wearing and going with my backup style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Cute!
I really wanted a nice shift dress to wear to a recent wedding. I turned to RTR and decided to give it a shot. I will def be using RTR for my next formal occasion. This dress was a great, light chiffon material in a pretty cantaloupe color. I read some reviews and decided to order my normal size 6 (i'm a bit busty) and get the 8 just in case. The 6 was a bit big, but i think the 4 may have been tight in the chest. The sleeves were a bit long and the length came down to right above my knee. This is def better for a taller person, but I think it was just fine for the price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
Was a nice dress, color was flattering.
This was a dress suggested by customer service rep (who was amazing in helping me w/my problem and was just over the top in customer service, she was amazing!!) and it was a very nice dress, not as formal as I would have liked but would rent it for another type of party. Very flattering and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2013
Arrived quickly
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner, and unfortunately the size was completely off. I'm normally a 6-8 in dresses. The 6 was too tight around my hips but fit across the shoulders and top. The 8 was much too big. I had to return both of them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Too long and not flattering!
I did not wear this dress, it was so long and the front skirt was actually rounded and not cut straight across as the on the model. Disappointed because it looks like such a cute dress but not flattering on a girl with a large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 6, 2013
pretty dress
the 4 was too big & the 2 was small =( the color & style were pretty, just didn't work for me. 5'3" 117 lbs34c
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 4, 2014
Unimpressive
The color and fabric of this dress ended up being totally underwhelming. The color was not vibrant or fun, but more like a dull orange. The fabric wasn't a light silk like I'd imagined and was heavy and thick and didn't move well. The size that fit me also had a horrible smell of BO and hadn't been cleaned properly. Ended up returning without even wearing.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Planned to wear this for a fun night out in Malibu.
This dress runs small - especially if you have more than average up top. I normally wear a 4 (hour glass figure) and this pulled significantly around the chest. Ended up being too tight to wear up top and too roomy in the waist. Pretty color though.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×