Rent the Runway

Theia

Heaven On Earth Gown

$150 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver lace (60% nylon, 40% rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Mermaid skirt with removable ribbon belt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 152
Large 6
Photos 218
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

I am working on a portfolio and wore this dress in a photo shoot. Amazing! Detail is beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits like a glove! It is a more comfortable option, and I felt glamorous. Can be worn alone, or add jewelry, very elegant! Photos by www.LeighandBecca.com
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is heavier than it looks and everything falls beautifully! I have a short torso so the lace on top was a bit loose, but nothing I not already used to adjusting for. I didn't need to wear a bra because of the boning in the bustier. It took some adjusting, but everything fit the way it was supposed to. I wasn't uncomfortable at all. It was definitely long, but being 5' that's to be expected. With 3.5" heels it was definitely not the longest dress I've received from RTR. I got SO many compliments all night long and would recommend this dress to anyone!
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Perfect dress for a bridal look

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress is great, I really like the open back, high neckline, and small silver ribbon belt. The color is stunning.
Denise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Simply Perfect <3

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was worn for a 25th wedding anniversary. The lace is so beautiful. The dress ran a bit small. But the bigger size fit so perfect. I got so many compliments. This dress made me feel amazing!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

I loved this dress! My favorite so far :D

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. it was very beautiful. I received a lot of compliments on it. The height was perfect for me when I had my high heals on. I wore 5-6 inch tall heels with this dress. The lace on top of my chest area was a little loose so I had to keep on pulling it back once in a while because it would kind of hang loose around my shoulders. I loved that that was a bustier type material for the bra so you could go bra-less in this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

I used this dress for my wedding. It was the perfect combo of all the gowns I had tried on.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It does fit fairly true to size. I have an hourglass figure, so it can be hard to fit my hips, butt, and thighs. This had the perfect amount of give to where it was fitted & comfortable to move in. My torso is broad at the shoulders & narrow at my waist, so this dress was harder to fit that way. The zipper hit right where my ribs broaden, which made it a tight zip. Although a larger size would have fit there, everywhere else would have been too big. There are 3 layers to the dress, 2 silver under layers, then white lace over it. This can cause some bunching. I used a body shaper to help smooth it out. I agree with RTR's suggestion. The largest cup size that can comfortable fit is a C. Overall, I was completely satisfied. It was the exact look I have had in mind since the engagement. It was comfortable to move it, light weight, but warm (December wedding).
Dorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress for my bridal shower. The lace detail is so pretty and feminine. There is a little boning in the chest/bodice area, which was a great support, because a couldn't wear a bra with it. The color is more beautiful in person than what is pictured on the model. I loved wearing this dress!!!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

A perfect dress for anniversary portraits

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My husband and I had anniversary portraits done at the beach and I rented this dress for the occasion. It was easy to move in, lightweight and photographed beautifully. The first one I received was a bit ripped on the bust, so they sent me another ovenight to my hotel at the coast, the experience was very positive. This dress is a light green/blue.
Adrian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful Dress! Nearly Perfect Fit! Tons of Compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly around waist and hips. Perfect length on me with 3-4 inch heels. The only problem was with the bust. It was fairly large in the bust area. I didn't wear a bra with the dress since there's one built in basically. The dress might have worked better on a C cup or a larger B cup. I do not recommend this dress for anyone smaller than a 32 B. It will bunch up. What lagged in the bust was made up for by the beautiful lace and the perfect fit in the hips and waist. My waist is a 25. I would recommend this dress for any classy event. It also made my bum look great! Good plus! I felt beautiful all night!
May
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect dress for the perfect wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a last minute, small wedding at a marina and I ordered this dress a few weeks before. It came a day early! Great job RTR! I ordered the 4 which fit the rest of my body, except the bosum part so if you're blessed up top, go for the 6. The size 6 fit my bosums in very nicely without bringing too much attention to them. I was very covered and did not require a bra. The support was amazing!!! I am super petite about 5'0 and super busty at about 32ee, borderline 32eee/f. I wore the dress with 4 inch heels because I wanted to bring out the blue in the dress, but the train ran a bit long as expected since I am petite. The color is as people have described an off-gray tone with tint of blue or green depending on the lighting. I loved it with the ribbon and without, but decided to keep it on. FYI, you can't see it, but I also rented the Blue Skies Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane as my initial something blue. It truly is an amazing dress that fit nearly perfect. The shoulder part hung a tad bit loose but not too noticeabe, and the train was a little bit long as expected. But, the dress fit beautifully everywhere else and I got so much compliments. I'm going to rent it again for next year's big wedding renewal. :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

I received compliments all night on this dress! Everyone loved it, especially me! Thank you, RTR!!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
From now on I will rent all of my dresses from RTR. I attend several formal events per year and in the past I have bought all of my dresses. I never want to spend over $200 because I will probably never wear the dress again. I could feel the difference wearing this $1,000 gown. The best part is that I still stayed under my $200 budget!!! Being a first time renter I was a little nervous at first, but my addressed arrived on time - fit perfectly - and was very easy to return. Also, the service and follow-up from RTR was outstanding! I have been telling everyone I know about RTR. I must say....this dress is absolutely gorgeous. You made me feel beautiful all night. That is definitely the way a girl likes to bring in the New Year! Thank you, RTR!!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

I got compliments all night about how classic my dress looked!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good. I went for the 10L just for the extra length. The 8L fit great and showed off my figure well. But like i said I wanted the extra length so i went for the 10. Overall, it was a great dress! This is my second time renting from rent the runway and they have yet to let me down. Cant wait to use them again!
lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Love this dress!!! it was perfect for our theme wedding! Had a classic vintage look

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit tight but hugged at the right curves, I loved the way it looked on camera and using it as a wedding dress I'd rather spend $150 then $4,000. This dress really is one of a kind. I'm 5ft and was scared it wouldn't fit but for all the short girls out there DO NOT BE AFRAID, all you need is 4' inch heels! Don't hesitate to get this dress it really is a dress that flatters all!!
Sani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Beautiful Understated Elegance

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so stunning on, it fits true to size. I'm 5'-7" tall 132 lbs with athletic build and the dress looked like it was made for me in the 4L. I used it for my small wedding and it was perfect for the occasion, The dresses arrived several days early, the return was so easy. I just could not have been any happier with the experience. Highly highly recommend.
Lanaya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

The lace overlay makes the dress so classy.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, I rented the long and it touched the floor perfectly. I am normally a size two and that is the size that fit wonderfully. I did not need to wear a bra as the dress was fitted enough to support. There is a bit of a mermaid cut to the dress that made it so feminine.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Couldn't have asked for more...

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got engaged in august 2013 to my best friend. I figured I'd get the dress stuff done first because I already knew where I wanted my wedding and anyone who knows me knows I hate stress...which was bound to happen with a January wedding approaching! I knew I didn't want a big dress, much less something crazy expensive since I knew I'd only be wearing this for a few hours...lo and behold I find out about RTR and prayers answered. After visiting the showroom TWICE I settled on my dream dress sometime in September. The dress is incredibly comfortable, I was able to wear it with a strapless bra (I was nervous about it showing in the open back but didn't have that happen once! Whew!) I love the scoop neck and the minty blue satin and the silver lace overlay with more white lace over that. It looked so unique and stood out from everything else...it was so delicate, elegant, lightweight... I still get compliments on how gorgeous I looked and how even though I didn't wear a traditional "white" it was still lovely and was a great touch to our winter wedding...I have wider hips so it was a little snug around that area but nothing unbearable. When I danced I was sure to twirl to see how the mermaid bottom opened up lol. I'm 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels with my dress, my toes peeked out a little when I stood and you could see my shoes when I sat down (see picture)...I thought I'd hate it but it looked really cute in the photographs...the dress has a short train so the front is shorter than the back....All in all I love my dress; the fit, the style, the price! Thanks RTR for helping make my day as special as it was right down to the dress!
Crystalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

I felt so beautiful and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! I rented it for my boyfriend's fraternity chartering banquet and winter formal. I got a size 2R and 4R which are the sizes I normally get. I was a bit concerned about the 2R fitting in the bust area (I'm a 32C), but with the built in bustier, I didn't need a bra and it fit perfectly. It was snug, but not suffocating. The length was perfect with my 3" heels! The back has a slight train to it which gave it a more elegant feel. The one complaint I had was that the lining fell lower than the lace overlay. I'm not sure if that was part of the design or what, but it didn't seem to look right. I didn't have time to get hem tape, but overall I don't think anyone noticed. The liner color is a grey color, with a more metallic/ pure silver lace overlay. I can't tell you how many compliments I received while wearing this and I felt so elegant and beautiful! I wish I could have kept this dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Best Customer Service Ever

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have an athletic build; I have very broad shoulders and a wider rib cage (blame swimming). The size 8 fit like a GLOVE, so I advise you size up one size if you have an athletic build!!! What made my experience even better was the customer service. When I received my package, one of the dresses was extremely ripped. The customer representative shipped me a dress immediately and made sure I received it. I love RTR and will be a customer for life!!!
Marykate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Amazing dress for an unforgettable night

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first rental from RTR and it went amazingly! No fuss, no hassle, no worries! After reading all of the reviews for this gorgeous dress I knew it was the one! The weight, the lace and the built-in bra of the dress all help the fit. The double lining and mini train swirled and swished beautifully around my legs. I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels and the front just brushed the ground which was the perfect length. On me, the lace was not too loose on the chest as some other reviewers mentioned but if you're an A cup it might be too loose on you or I would recommend inserts. Amazing dress!!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful dress! I didn't want to return it!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 6 and ordered both the 6 and 8. The 8 was way too big through the shoulders and a bit long. The 6 was snug but a perfect fit!!! I wore this for our sons' school gala and the theme was Winter Wonderland. I loved having something totally different in a sea of black. I have ordered from Rent The Runway several times and have never been disappointed. Great choices of dresses and accessories and great customer service!!! Thanks RTR for helping me feel like a million bucks!!!
kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 4, 2014

Loved it :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress. I could fit in the 0, but I definitely could not eat in it. The 2 was perfect, but it dragged when I wasn't wearing about 3 inch heels.
tasha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

I renewed my vows at the Trump SoHo & this dress was perfection!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was simply perfection!! I fell in love with it the moment i put it on!! My husband couldn't keep his hands off me ^_^
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

For my college's annual gala

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, perfect length and I was complimented all night on it. Very classy but also subtly sexy because of its form fitting shape and low back. I felt like a princess all night. Truly a unique dress and I highly recommend it.
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Elegant and Romantic dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and received so many compliments at the black tie work event I attended. It is a gorgeous silvery/seafoam greenish blue color (hard to explain) and is just beautiful. I really liked it against my fair skin but I think the color would look beautiful on darker skin tones as well. I am in between a size 8 and 10 now and ended up wearing the 10L which fit perfectly. There is a corset built into the dress which was very comfortable and I did not need to wear a bra. I wore nude colored 3" strappy heels which worked out well with the 10L size (I am 5' 9"). The silver purse in the photo is also rented from RTR.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

LOVED this dress, received SO many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great!
RTR Customer
Apr 7, 2014

Arrived on time , great dress , clean I love love my dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love my dress so much , fitted me perfect I got a compliment about the dress all night.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Beautiful, pale mint colored dress. Wore other dress with long-sleeves but would gladly rent again!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for an hourglass figure - fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. It had a little too much going on at the bottom in terms of a short train for the event I needed but I would definitely rent this again for the right occasion. Lace overlay is delicate and really makes a nice neckline, fabric was beautiful. I ordered the long and would have had to wear pretty tall heels to make it work (I'm 5'6") so I'd consider ordering the regular next time.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Apr 18, 2014

I loved this dress, and the rental process was so painless!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to senior prom and it was definitely one of the more elegant dresses at the event. I thought the 2 would fit well, but the 4 was definitely better. This dress hugs you in the right places. I thought the sleeves would be uncomfortable but they weren't. I just recommend buying your shoes once the dress comes in so it can help with making it the perfect length! The customer service was great and I loved this dress!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

I was told I looked like a Barbie!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
And it was all thanks to the dress! Not sure I can say anything that the other reviews haven't already said. The dress is a dream, a romantic and elegant gown that stands out in a crowd. It has an ever so slightly light green tint to it, but as you can see in photos it does look silver, and it matched the silver ties worn by the groomsmen. Watch out for the length; the train did get extremely dirty throughout the night and a small bit torn at the tail end from being occasionally stepped on. But that's what RTR insurance is for! Overall, would definitely recommend.
Makala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Fabulous Fit

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit fantastically, but it didn't come with the ribbon and I had to buy my own because without the ribbon it looked too plain.
Marianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Apr 26, 2014

Beautiful neckline, loved the color, the fit could have been better.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect for me and I think if I had gotten a size larger I would have felt more comfortable. I bought this for a reception dress but really regretted changing out of my original gown after seeing myself in this dress in photos.
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 27, 2014

The dress was beautiful and looked just as it did on the model

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 0R and 2R and ended up wearing the 2R. I wish I had gotten a 2L because it was not long enough to wear heels. I wore nude flats and it just brushed the ground. The color was beautiful. I did not wear the belt that it came with, instead I wore navy colored ribbon to match my date's navy tie. It scrunched up a little when I walked in the hip section so I had to adjust it each time I walked for pictures. The color was a blue-grey. Overall it was a stunning dress and I am happy with my purchase.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Soft and Unique Look!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful! The lace had more texture than I thought it would, and the color was more green than blue. It was a very unsaturated color, so it could wash you out. That being said, the shape is really gorgeous, but unforgiving in terms of it clinging to your body and having little folds you had to pull on every once in a while. The long was just barely long enough for me, and I'm 5'10 and was wearing flats. I would recommend it if you want a very elegant and memorable look!
Eve
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014

Lots of compliments. Beautiful Color. Very elegant.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had initially read that the dress in a regular runs short, and since no regular was free during the time I needed it, I just ended up going with the long... well, for a 5'6" lady that wears 4 in. heels, it was still incredibly long! And because I'm middle eastern, when we dance... we DANCE! There's so much fabric at the bottom and a train as well that I had my sister in law help me hem it and pin it with safety pins to make a faux bustle to help me come and go easily at the party and be comfortable while dancing. Overall it seems fairly true to size. I had requested a 6L and an 8L, to be safe, and didn't realize I was wearing the 8L till I was dressed and out and realized it was a little bigger in the upper portion, but I had to go so we made it work to wear it fit nice and snug and moved on with the evening. Had only tried it on when it came to see how the color and dress fit me, but it was for a very short period of time. It's been a crazy week full of lots of occasions and I was incredibly busy, but RTR really helped me with my time crunch when I needed something fit for a formal affair. Loved it... and cannot wait to rent from them again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
May 6, 2014

Compliments ALL night long. Everyone wanted to know where I got it!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is very true to size. I wore with 4" heels and it was perfect. Color is beautiful, lace is stunning. Have another ball next month, and I'm definitely renting from RTR again! This dress will be hard to top though...
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 6, 2014

Elegantly classy with just the right amount of sass

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is spectacular! i received so many compliments. the lace detail was beautiful. the dress does get a little tight around your midsection especially if you are have wider hips. i would absolutely rent this dress again!
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

A classy, yet sexy dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I was initially skeptical, because the dress seems to hang off the model in the photo, but in person, it flaunted my curves so well. My boyfriend really loved this dress, and appreciated that it balanced classy and sexy. The color changes depending upon your lighting. Inside, it looks silvery gray while outdoors it takes on a light blue color. I'm 5'5" and wore heels that were just under 4 inches, and the dress was a tiny bit short in front, but not too noticeable because of the train in the back. My only issue was the layers. This dress has 3 layers of fabric in the skirt and they don't like to stay down/flat/together, so I had to adjust throughout the night. Overall, a great experience!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2014

My dream dress! Royally elegant

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a million bucks wearing this to my senior prom. I received lots of compliments, including people telling me that my dress looked like something Kate Middleton or Audrey Hepburn would wear. Normally I'm a size 2 but the 0 fit me better and the built in corset saved me from worrying about a bra. It was simply stunning and I am sad to send it back.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

This dress was absolute perfection!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this gown. It was perfect for my junior prom. Fit was great! The length was a bit shorter than I expected. I am 5'5'' and ended up wearing about 2'' heels and the dress just touched the ground. The dress also did not come with the belt, but that was easily fixed with a silver ribbon I got last minute. The color of the dress is difficult to describe. Some people thought it was light blue while others saw more of a sea foam green. Nevertheless, it is beautiful in any light or setting. So classy! I would highly recommend this dress!
Nellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
May 14, 2014

This gown is comfortable, gorgeous, and unforgettable.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received my dress on time, in great condition. The 4R fit me perfectly, but after renting before and knowing that two sizes aren't always that much different, I tried on the 6R and it was a bit more comfy so I chose to wear it. The lace above my chest was loose/big on me, but I felt like I could eat/dance/not suck in the whole night. I wore about 3in. heels and the length on BOTH gowns was perfect. There is a bit of a train in the back (small), and I had to hold it while dancing but it was beautiful in photographs. I absolutely recommend this dress. It is a gorgeous gown that will garner many compliments. I am a pretty pale person but truly think that it would be beautiful on any skin tone. The first thing my date said was "You look beautiful." This is the second time I have rented my prom dress from RTR, and I absolutely recommend it. No one else will have anything even close to your gown. Thank you RTR for another unforgettable experience. Note: The dress did not come with the ribbon in the picture, but I had read that of other reviews and bought some in advance.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×