Theia

Heaven On Earth Gown

$165 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Channel your inner duchess in this divine lace gown by Theia. The perfect choice for a memorable look and memorable night out!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver lace (60% Nylon, 40% Rayon). Cap sleeves. High crew neck with deep scoop back. Inner bodice. Gown. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(170)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
Beautiful dress
I loved the look of this dress. To me, the color is a light blue-silver. I ended up wearing the back up as this dress was very tight and I needed a larger size. I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2014
Dress didn't fit -- gorgeous dress but I had to return it
Larger chested and I couldn't get the zipper up in the chest area. Sad as it was a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34B
April 7, 2014
Arrived on time , great dress , clean I love love my dress
Love my dress so much , fitted me perfect I got a compliment about the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2014
Beautiful neckline, loved the color, the fit could have been better.
The length was perfect for me and I think if I had gotten a size larger I would have felt more comfortable. I bought this for a reception dress but really regretted changing out of my original gown after seeing myself in this dress in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 13, 2014
Dress was too small!
It's really hard guessing what size I am in dresses. I usually get a 6 but sometimes get an 8 due to my large breasts. It fit very well on the lower half but too small on the top. If you are large breasted go up a size! I should have ordered a 10 instead. Also the color is not the most complimenting for olive skin, like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
Wow did I feel amazing in this dress! The dress's color is like a sage grey color, but so pretty in person. Low point: It was small in the bust. I'm DD+ so a size bigger would've definitely helped make that a little more comfortable. The lace also snagged my heels as I walked, but nothing major! I received so many compliments and felt almost as beautiful as I did on my wedding day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
October 19, 2014
Such great quality and is really a beautiful dress with a classy, glamorous modern vintage vibe.
I am a very small slim 0 so this fit well, but was not a perfect fit, which I did not expect anyways. I have very narrow shoulders so the lace overlay bit was not snug. The inside has a small corset feature that helps a lot with the fit. It's very flattering for someone who wants to show off their waist and back, but not something that's super right in the butt. For a small chested girl, it's was okay to wear without a bra but I would have liked to wear a strapless bra with to fill it out more and give the look more curves. I also would have liked a rent one of the belts from the bridal accessories to add a little more sparkle. As you can see in the picture, it was extremely long for me, but I wore 5" heels with a platform and it just brushed the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful Gown!
I wore this for my 30th Birthday party. The dress is beautiful - I felt like Cinderella in it. I'm normally an 8 or 10 but wore the 12 in this dress. It is pretty long - even with heels I had to hold it up when I walked around. I wish I had gotten a picture of the back because it is gorgeous too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 24, 2015
I love this dress. It is so pleasing to the eye. Subtle look, simple but absolutely glamorous.
The moment this dress arrived, i fell in love with it. I had separation anxiety when i was about to send it back. I rented size 0R and 2R but the 2R fit better. I could have worn a size 4 because it was bit tight around my rib cage. I am petite at 5'2" and the length was perfect. Complimented all night long and my husband loved. it The color was somewhat greenish, blue with silver! So perfect for a formal affair without trying hard to look good!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 16, 2015
haven't attended yet
sleeves were not right, bodice shifted and there was a big lump on the back of the dress in the seam, super long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 21, 2015
Very flattering, elegant dress; straps kept falling
Ordered this as my backup bridesmaid's dress for my friend's wedding, but ended up wearing it because it was just stunning and looked amazing on. My friend wanted all her bridesmaids to wear mint green, but this turned out to be more silvery than mint. Still, I couldn't resist wearing it and received tons of compliments on it. I would recommend getting a size up because the fit is tight and not very forgiving. Also the straps from the bottom layer kept falling down which was quite annoying and ruined some pictures. But I'm sure there's a way to fix that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 19, 2016
Getting prettied up for an outdoor wedding!
The dress fit. Not going to lie. But it was a tad bit snug. Then again I have huge hips and the fact that the dress fit around that is remarkable. This dress was GORGEOUS. I got compliment on it all night. The top comes with a bralet that's attached to the dress. I couldn't leave it on the whole night. I think it's more for a 34 than my regular 36 cup size. All in all though, great dress!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 26, 2014
Exquisite dress!
First of all, this dress is gorgeous. Delicate, exquisite lace. Second, on the size: This dress runs small. I normally wear a dress size 6. I ordered the 8 as a back up. The 6 was too small. The 8 fit like a glove, as long as I did not sit down. However, sitting was uncomfortable in the waist. If you normally wear a dress size 6, order a size 8 with a back up size 10. I wore three-inch heels, and the length of the size 8 was perfect, but the length of the 10 probably also would have worked. Third, on the color: The color of this dress is tricky. This dress is NOT gray, blue, mint, or silver. Those color descriptors did not help me choose accessories. This dress has a liner that is "eau de nil", the dominate shade being pale gray, the second shade being pale blue, and the third shade being a little sage green mixed in. Next, the dress is overlaid with cream lace. Cream. The cream lace has a silver thread throughout, but it is almost entirely cream. It is not silver lace. The color of the dress also shifts, depending on whether it is in natural or artificial light. I am writing this so the next person won't choose the wrong color of shoes like I did. Fourth, on the customer service: When I emailed the company asking for a size 10 to be overnighted to me, a stylist responded promptly and helpfully. Although a size 10 was not available, she answered all my questions about the size 8. Then, only because the company did not have a size 10 available to overnight to me at the last minute, and only because I had to wear the size 8, which was slightly snug, and even though I never lodged a complaint about it at all ... the company surprised me with a large box of Godiva chocolate truffles on Christmas.. They said they sent it, because my experience was "not perfect", something I never expect from life anyway. What a great Christmas present ... Although after eating those truffles, I may now be a size 12!
RobinFebruary 11, 2016
Your review is so helpful regarding the color! Do you think navy blue accessories would work with it?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 5, 2016
I received so many compliments on the dress! And it was so beautiful, it was hard to return.
The fit was snug in the bodice and at the hips. That said, there is a built-in bra so there was no need to worry about squeezing a bra in underneath. Also, the underskirt fabric had some give so despite the snugness the dress was comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2013
The perfect dress for my senior Prom's theme, Great Gatsby.Everyone absolutely loved the dress!
It was very tight near the clasp in the back, so I had to go up a size. However I have wider shoulders. It is very slimming and lots of fun to dance in! Beware of the small train in the back which may collect things from the ground! It looks (and is) expensive so RTR was totally worth it! I will defiantly use RTR again! Thanks
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2013
Simply Perfect <3
This dress was worn for a 25th wedding anniversary. The lace is so beautiful. The dress ran a bit small. But the bigger size fit so perfect. I got so many compliments. This dress made me feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2014
Best Customer Service Ever
I have an athletic build; I have very broad shoulders and a wider rib cage (blame swimming). The size 8 fit like a GLOVE, so I advise you size up one size if you have an athletic build!!! What made my experience even better was the customer service. When I received my package, one of the dresses was extremely ripped. The customer representative shipped me a dress immediately and made sure I received it. I love RTR and will be a customer for life!!!
LeahFebruary 13, 2014
I have a similar build to yours, big shoulders from volleyball! Why did you go three sizes up from your normal size? Because of the measurements on the fit guide?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 29, 2013
Very nice!
It is a Beautiful dress and I received many compliments but it was very tight in the Bust I had to where a Bra to reduce the size of them so the gown fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Pretty but not for me.
This is a beautiful dress but not right for my body type. It was a bit snug at the hips and rode up a lot. Dresses that hit me at the natural waist don't normally look good on me and this definitely didn't look right. The dress has a seam where the ribbon would go. My dresses came without ribbons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2015
Potential Wedding Day Dress
The dress was not what I expected in terms of color and fit was tight. I did not wear the dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Beautiful but bust area kind of small
This is a beautiful dress. The detail, the fit, the material, all very luxurious and beautiful. Only problem is that the bust area was very very tight even though the rest of the dress fit very well. Could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 13, 2016
Beautiful, but not made for people with large ribs cages
I did not end up wearing this dress, but my friend Sarah did and she looked amazing in it. I unfortunately could not get the dressed zipped up all the way. I have a very large rib cage and the dress was so structured that I couldn't get it zipped and if I had, I don't think I would have been able to sit down. Anyway, you can see on my friend here that it's a beautiful gown. Totally more silver than white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the evening!Would wear it again!
Since I am borderline 5'7", I got a longer dress. I planned on wearing 3-4" heals, so i thought it would be good, but the dress was still puddling on the floor a bit. I had to be very careful about where i walked because some people almost stepped on the dress! Everything else about the dress fit well and there were no problems.
CheliseMay 1, 2013
Is this dress silver?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Chelise, This dress is a silvery-blue! Highly recommend it!
SarahMay 5, 2013
I am exactly 5'7'' and my heels are 4". should i get the R length or the L length?
RTR CustomerMay 6, 2013
Hi Sarah! We would recommend that you get the long length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2013
Elegant
This dress was amazing. I was very nervous about the selection because lace in general can be unforgiving and uncomfortable however this was just the opposite in my opinion. My husband and I are coming up on our ten year wedding anniversary and thought it was time to do some professional photos. We started off in a different dress; had a few minutes left and I said I had another dress. When I walked out in the dress my husband and the photographer both kept commenting on how gorgeous the dress was. The dress was fairly long but I had a 5 inch heel on and so it worked out well. (I'm very straight body shaped, so no curves to hug below the chest, which was the only slight issue on how compressed the girls were- but wasn't uncomfortable or ill fitting) I'm excited to see the rest of the photos and I would love to wear this dress to a formal event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom and loved it! So elegant!
This was basically the dress of my dreams. It has a very classic and elegant feel while still remaining fun. I got lots of compliments on my dress all night (my favorite was "You're so classy!"), and it definitely stood out as a unique and beautiful gown. It fit very well, my only problem was with the train, which got caught underfoot while I was dancing. Ladies, be prepared to wear very high heels with this dress! Also, I didn't receive the silver waist ribbon in my delivery for some reason, but I decided to go with a black belt instead, and I think it really worked. Overall, I had a great experience with RTR, and a great Senior Prom. I would not hesitate to rent from here again. Happy shopping! Note - I'm 5'7" without heels, so maybe 5'10" in this photo.
SharonApril 30, 2013
are you 5'7
SharonApril 30, 2013
were you 5'7" with or without the heels?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 2, 2013
Perfectly Elegant
I wore this for my junior prom and it was perfect. I couldn't pick a more gorgeous dress than this one. Fits really well, but the blue is a bit more mint colored.
Alejandra May 2, 2013
What do you mean the blue is a bit more mint colored? Isn't the dress grey? Sorry I'm just confused on whether or not this review is about this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2013
Classy and elegant!
For being 5 feet tall, I was insanely nervous about renting this dress, but the dress actually elongated my body. I had on 4" heels and there was a bit of a train, but the train worked well with the dress. There was a built in corset which helped flatter my body. The dress was a bit grayer than it was in the picture on the website, but other than the color, the dress was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2013
Outstanding customer service!
I ordered the 4R & 6R. Both fit closely the same, so I went with the 4R. A little lose on the top lace on both sizes and less gathering in the front hip area on the 4. The sash wasn't shipped with the original order (it's package separated from the dress) so they overnighted it to the hotel. On the return, I accidentally but it into a USPS blue box when it was supposed to ship USP. They were very understanding on my behalf. As for the dress, absolutely stunning! It was gorgeous, I wasn't ready to take it off at the end of the event and I received many compliments. I've ordered many time from RTR and this is by far my fav so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore to prom. A bit long for my event, but very true to size.
I didn't want to wreck the dress, so I had to get it hemmed with tape. I didn't want to risk stepping on it during the dance. I got many compliments throughout the night on my dress. It is kind of tinted forest green, even though it appears whitish grey in the picture. Other than that, it's a beautiful dress that I would definitely recommend!
MeganMay 15, 2013
Did you have to wear a bra? (Some of the reviewers with larger chests said they didn't have to, but I am the same size as you.)
MegMay 21, 2013
What color bowtie is your date wearing? I love the gray tux with this dress, but I don't know what color to tell my date to get for a tie if he got a gray tux!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress
very sweet and trendy dress, love the shape of it. The color is a little bland, but it is super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
This dress was so gorgeous and perfect for Prom! I got so many compliments and felt so beautiful.
I ordered both a size 8 long and 10 long because I tend to always be between those two sizes. The 8 was definitely too small, but the 10 fit like it was tailor made for me. I wore 3 inch heels with it, so the dress just touched the floor, but if you're planning on wearing a smaller heel, I would go for the shorter length for sure. The material was so luxurious and gorgeous and it hides any little bumps or lumps you might have. It also comes with a built in bustier so you don't have to worry about a bra or anything, which was really nice. Overall, this was a stunning dress and this company was such a breeze to work with. I would order this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 13, 2013
It was for my Senior Prom and I just felt like I belonged in The Great Gatspy. Fell in love with it
Everything fit perfectly. I put it on and it felt like it had been made for me. The only thing was that when I was dancing the dress would rotate so all of a sudden the seam on the side would be way off and I had to keep pulling my dress back into position. I received so many complements and having the perfect dress made the night even better. I will definitely use this site again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2013
very romantic dress
Fits well. I'm short so there was a bit too much room in the lace at the top, but this is not surprising since I normally have to have straps taken up. There is a structured bra inside that holds the dress up so this was a non-issue, but pulling it down helped. It was lovely, but could have been in better condition. Lace doesn't hold its texture after repeated cleanings, but all of the hooks and the zipper worked well. My friend who is also an 8/10 but much bustier, a DD tried it on and it looked even better on her. I wore with 4 inch heels. I should have taken more photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 19, 2013
Classy and super elegant! One of a kind for sure! My senior prom wasn't expecting this!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I wouldn't have wanted any other dress. I ordered a size 6R and a size 8R and the size 6 fit me perfectly. Nothing was too tight, and it was a really comfortable dress! I thought that the length and the little train in the back would be a problem but that wasn't the case at all. I was able to dance great, walk great with no problem. Sometimes I'd have to hold up the dress but that was my choice. Got so many compliments! My friend called it a "classic Hollywood beauty". Such a lovely dress this was and it was definitely different than the other dresses at prom. Be sure to wear heals of course! I'd say anything 3-5 inches. The stylists here were super helpful, the packaging was amazing, and I even got a little goodie bag! Overall, the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
I was called "vintage hollywood star" I felt to classy all night!!!
the fit is true to size, I would say. Have been dress shopping before i decided to go with RTR and a lady told me I'm a true size 8 (whatever that meant) SO to be safe I ordered a 6 and a 8 even though all my dresses in my closet are 4's or 6's... I ended up wearing the 6 and it fit but I sometimes had the feeling it could be a little tighter and had to pull it up. Right where the zipper ended though was kind of snuck and my husband had to straighten out my "back fat" so maybe 6 was the right size for me. The most unclear part to me was the color of the dress. I know the dress was still on time when i was waiting for the UPS guy at the window the night before the event. He came 7:48pm! He made it,but i waited to see the dress color before i went shoe shopping. I had 40 min (-20 min drive) to find a pair. It all worked out! I added a picture of my shoes to give a better idea of the color of the dress.The lace on the dress white with silver but the under fabric is a very light mint green just like my shoes. I was deciding between sliver and these. This dress is very well built inside so I didn't wear a bra and on top of this it is very comfortable and easy to move in! I got so many compliments all night i stopped counting after the tenth lady (and guys) approaching me to tell me how beautiful i looked. Someone said "love the whole thing" :) this dress was exactly want i wanted so glad i went with RTR!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 20, 2013
The combination of sexy and demure!
The dress fits nicely! It's not extremely tight yet it follows the curves of your body. The lace in that soft color is just amazing. I got a lot of compliments. Even the regular can be long so I of course wore heels. I would definitely get this dress again. The back is also a lot of fun. Summary: This dress is perfect for an hour glass body type.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 21, 2013
Most beautiful dress, I didn't ever want to take it off!
I wore this to a white-tie ball in D.C. with my boyfriend, so the dress was perfect for a very formal, elegant affair. I almost always wear a size 0, but the dress was only available in a 2R and I didn't want any other one, so I risked it, and it fit just fine! The bodice and hips were a little loose (especially the shoulders/sleeves which slid off every once and a while) but only in a way that I would notice since I was the one in the dress. I wore 1 1/2 inch heels and didn't step on the train, even when we were dancing, but it is definitely a long dress, and falls heavily around the feet. I honestly would not change a thing about it. I absolutely fell in love with it and got so many compliments about how pretty it was. I would recommend this dress to everyone, you will feel like a princess!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 23, 2013
everyone told me i looked stunning and elegant & i felt absolutely gorgeous!
it fit me like a glove, except around the rib and chest area it was loose. but it hugged my body wonderfully without being too tight. i ordered a 2long and a 4long because the 2 regular and 4 regular wouldn't come in on time, but the 2 long was perfect and i was able to walk around without tripping over it even in heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 25, 2013
Perfect Pick from the RTR Stylist
I got a call from RTR the day before my shipment was supposed to arrive and was told they do not have my back up dress, although I ordered months in advance! I was annoyed but the RTR stylist suggested this dress as a back up. I went with it and assumed I probably wouldn't wear this dress. Well, I hated the dress I thought I would wear, and loved this one! The 10L was perfect with heels and was a hit at the black tie auction. I got a lot of compliments, everyone seemed to love it as much as I did! Definitely one of my favorite RTR rentals!
saraJune 2, 2013
you look AMAZING!!! the dress was made for you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 26, 2013
This dress made my night!
Neither dress came with the original ribbon in the picture. Luckily I had a silver ribbon at home. Built in bra/bustier is very convenient. I recommend getting the regular length with anyone around my height. Worn with 3 or 4 inch heels made it the perfect length. Underlay is definitely blue-ish, not at all gray.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×