Theia

Fuchsia Palm Party Dress

$75 rental
$438 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You. This Theia dress. The dance floor. You'll be the center of attention at the party while dancing the night away in this eye catching cocktail dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink jacquard(100% polyester; lining: 100% acetate). Bateau neckline. Pleated skirt. Front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

216 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 141
Large 55
Photos 115
Mary Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress and it fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
May 31, 2015

This was a fun dress that I probably wouldn't have bought for myself and was great for a fundraiser!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a bit large, especially in the chest area. I would recommend going with a smaller size than you might think you need. My measurements are 35.5 bust, 27.5 waist and 37 hips, and the 4 was just a little looser than I'd prefer. The fabric was great quality and the dress was very comfortable. The pockets were a great perk too! I loved the bright pinks in the dress - I paired it with an aqua necklace and thought it made for a great contrast.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 27, 2015

Got so many compliments on this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It was a last minute replacement for another dress that didn't fit correctly and I am so glad that I wore it. I am small chested, so it was a little large in the bust. I found myself adjusting the straps throughout the night, but it wasn't so loose that the straps were going to fall down. I did have to wear a backless bra due to the low back. It was so comfortable and I had no issue wearing for 10+ hours. The pockets were a bonus perk!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Loved this dress! Had so many compliments and it fit great!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
True to size. Full skirt so great for partying all night. Love the pockets, perfect for my cell phone and lipstick! Definitely will rent again. I wore a strapless bra with the dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Fitted top & waist w/ a perfect skirt on the bottom! Love that it was super classy, but still fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted top and waist on this dress. Going without a bra or low back bra is a must - you CAN NOT wear a regular bra with this dress because of the back. Overall, loved the dress - it's classy, fun, and keeps its shape well.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

A fabulous dress for a magical night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's no small thing when three of the Brennan sisters compliment you on your dress. I rented this for my birthday dinner in New Orleans and it was perfect- almost as good as the food and wine! One issue was that the zipper was stubborn and tended to stick, a problem unaided by the fact that the hook and eye at the top of the zipper was damaged and wouldn't fasten. Nonetheless once zipped it was beautiful- I would buy this one in a heartbeat!
Neka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Beautiful dress received tons of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, perfect length, great color for a end of summer wedding
Ksbosch
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Incredible dress!! Wish I could have bought it. So pretty in person and so much fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit true to size - I was a little worried b/c I'm busty (34D) but the top was not too tight. The length was perfect. The material does not have a lot of give, so if you are between sizes, size up. Loved, loved, loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. The best part? It had pockets! Pockets rock.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Great style with a pop of color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I had to scoot to the store and pick up a strapless bra (you really can't wear straps), and I needed to pin the under-lining because it kept falling below the hem line, but other than that, it was a great dress. Comfortable, relatively wrinkle-free, and very fun for a summer wedding. I normally wear a size 2-4, but the 0 fit perfectly.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2014

I loved this dress so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty comfy a tid bit tight in my bust. It was also a thicker material so it was pretty hot. But I got a lot of compliments and felt great in it!
Katora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 16, 2014

Wore to Daughter's Sweet 16 Brunch/Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! It was a perfect dress for the hostess of a party. it allowed me to move around and look flawless and comfortable all day. I paired it with a chunky rhinestone multicolored necklace which looked great and simple clear crystal earrings. I wore skin toned open toed heels for comfort and they looked great. Now for the fit-- I was a true 10 at the time, but went with the 12. My bust!!! So if you are a D or over a 38in, you need to go the size up. Did I mention it has pockets-- great for cell phone when you are talking with caterers, florists and musicians! Super color. Looks very expensive-- when you wear this, you look like you ooze class. Highly recommend! I'm a regular RTR and this one is one of my favorites!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Ok dress.. Looked better on the hanger..

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress looked great on the hanger. It was a disappointment when I put it on. It runs small. This dress is not made for the large booty girls, the dress made my booty look much larger than it normally is. The dress was tight around my chest and was not comfortable to sit in. It made me look a few months pregnant which was not okay. The shoulder pieces were really long. I normally where a 6 but I probably would have had to wear a 10/12 in this My boyfriend wore a corral shirt with darker tan dress pants which complimented really well.
Elissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

The dress is pretty. Bright fun color and nice fabric. Pockets and full skirt are fun.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 was too big in the bust/shoulders. Because it is low in the back, the straps fell down. This dress was obviously worn many times. The tool slip stuck out beyond the bottom of the dress in numerous places, the little snaps in the shoulders (to hold your bra straps) where no longer sewn in. The front of the dress was pressed incorrectly, with the skirt flap folded down, when it should go up (to match the back of the dress) and there was a dark line/spot under the flap, like it had been sweat in too many times. Overall, the dress was good enough to wear, but I was disappointed (plus I didn't have any other options)!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

I loved wearing this dress. I felt like a fancy 1950s princess.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 and a 10 of this dress and the 10 fit perfectly. Fun dress, really packable, and with pockets!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Jul 1, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Easter service and brunch. I rarely wear such a bright color, but I felt so pretty and cheery in this dress. It was a bit tight in the ribcage , but I normally wear an 8. The 6 fit better, as the 8 had too much material in the skirt and made me look heavier in that region. I wore a hot pink/coral wrap that I had, securing it with a 40's style Stella and Dot pin in keeping with the style of the dress. Due to foot issues, I had to wear a low heel with support and chose Cole Haan nude wedges; I liked the look (it's better than the orthotic- types I normally wear!) but if I didn't have restrictions on my shoes I think a strappy heel or a kitten heel would be beautiful . As a mid-40s mom of 3 with health issues, I am rarely out and about and dressed up. This dress was quite a special, well-made, structured dress unlike any I have had the pleasure of owning. I felt like my healthier, younger self again! And I even got a compliment from a younger man- he overheard my husband joking that I would have to walk home, and he told my husband, "I don't think she would have to walk - look at her-she'll do just fine." That sealed it . I'm in love with this dress!
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding! My favorite RTR dress so far! LOVE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs large so order the second size down. Very flattering!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The colors of this dress are beautiful and really stand out in a sea of black and navy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for a little large in my opinion. I have a larger bust so I usually have to size up for my dresses. I ordered a 6 and 8 and worn the 6. It was very comfortable and the colors are stunning. I paired it with the recommended Kate Spade necklace and got a ton of compliments. Strangers were coming up to me and telling me I looks great! Can't get any better than that!!
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Hit of the wedding next to the bride!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect! I have never wore a better dress <3 I did NOT want to give it back. I got so many compliments. I paired it with the Kate spade jewelry in the picture and it looked amazing. It was a little longer than I typically like but that's because I'm very short. Perfect for the June wedding. I definitely recommend this dress!
Margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Super easy to order and receive. Definitely will use again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Pockets were great! Straps were a tiny bit wide on my shoulders but not enough to affect me wearing it. Nice bright color, just like the pictures. Great dress, tons of compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2014

Absolutely love this dress! The fit is fantastic and I got a ton of compliments!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great with bib necklace! No cons at all! Dress was perfect!
maija
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 27, 2014

This dress has pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a smaller size above the waist than I am below, so the smaller size fit my torso perfectly. The skirt is fun and generous around the hips and legs, so I recommend selecting the size of this dress based on your ribs and waist. Got dozens of compliments all night long!
Constance
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
May 17, 2014

Received so many compliments. Really love the pockets. Lovely dress. Will definitely rent the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The pockets a plus.
Shania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress seemed a tad small but I have a bigger bust for a petite figure. Got compliments all afternoon and felt like $1m!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2014

Great dress for a spring wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on a size 4 at the showroom, since it was the only size in stock, and to my surprise it actually zipped up! It was a little too snug, so I ordered the 6, which fit very well. It felt a little tight in the torso, but it didn't look tight. I'm typically a size 8 and occasionally a size 6, so I'd order your normal size plus one size smaller as a backup. Very cute, pretty dress, and I got a lot of compliments on it.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

I got so many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and I love that is has pockets! The top was a little large on me so it felt like the straps were falling off all night but overall it was a very comfortable, beautiful dress.
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2014

Perfect for Easter Brunch

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful fabric and prints. Love the pockets. Very comfortable.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Absolute perfect dress for a spring or summer formal occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress overall had a very comfortable and elegant fit. I wish I had ordered a 4 and 6 instead of the 6 and 8 because the 6 was a tad big but still worked out. The length cut and length is perfect for a formal event if you are going for a polished and tasteful look but still fun! Pair this dress with a colorful statement necklace and you are sure the be the bell of the ball! I highly recommend this dress!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

the color was fantastic!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight in the bodice but for full hips the skirt portion was perfect! I am small chested, so the top was a bit big for me. Lots of compliments of course.
Tammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Very pretty and bright spring colors are perfect for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs big but smaller size fit well!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable & flattering!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. It was gorgeous and fit beautifully. I got so many compliments. I wore the suggested necklace and it completed the look. I usually wear a size 4 (6 in clothes) in dresses, so this def. runs a size bigger.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Wonderful summer wedding dress, modest in front with a fun low back!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this with a blue statement necklace instead of the turquoise one pictured. It worked really well, especially with my blue eyes, I thought. Loved the modest front and low back. I went bra-less to suit the low back, and without tights thanks to the summer weather. And bonus: POCKETS!
Kristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a my friends wedding for which I was the personal attendant. I loved it! It fit the occasion perfectly. I had my hair done in a 1960's style to match the silhouette of the dress. I got complements all night!
heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't have a strapless bra and none of my other bras worked, so didn't wear one. May have been too tight if I was bigger busted or had a bra on. The dress isn't very figure flattering with the pleats and puffy skirt. That being said, it was fun to wear and I had many compliments, even from the female wait staff.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

This dress is very pretty and fit me perfectly. Loved the color too! I was the only one in pink!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the event I attended. I like to be comfortable and look classy and this dress was the right choice for me. I love the pockets! I wish it were a tad bit longer. I am tall and have long legs. So two more inches on this dress would have been perfect. I wore it with nude shoes and green accessories! I love wearing color amidst everyone wearing little black dresses. I was the only one at the event with a pink dress on. That is just how I like it. I received two compliments on the dress. One lady told me i was the best dressed at the event and another asked me who the designer was. I was very happy with the dress!
Kelli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Received tons of compliments, and felt perfectly dressed.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, and loved the pockets. I had to wear a bra, but with the low back and wide straps, it kept showing. Luckily it was for a bridesmaid's brunch, so I was able to wear the pashmina during the brunch. Overall, really great dress.
stacy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

The dress was perfect for a Fall outdoors fundraising event. Received TONS of compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was very comfortable but the fit was a little large. Also, others had suggested that a regular bra was fine, I preferred a strapless bra and had to pin the back of the dress to it, so as I moved it didn't show. Overall, I loved wearing this dress and felt like the belle of the ball.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2013

Bright, fun, beautiful ... and has pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress!!!! I wore it to my brother's wedding and received a TON of compliments - it definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. It was also really flattering and comfortable. I have a smaller chest and thought it ran big - the 4 was perfect on me. I also loved the length - perfect for a night of dancing, dining and chasing my kids!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Oct 22, 2013

Loved having a bright pretty dress for my company party! Fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great, I didn't need to wear a bra so that was nice. It was shorter than I was used to wearing but being pushed out of my comfort zone was good for me! I loved the website and being able to look through every photo of real women wearing the dress. I didn't need to press it at all which was amazing since I got it on a Thursday and flew out of town for a party on Saturday. I will definitely use RTR again!
Gills
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

I LOVED this dress. I was sad to send it back.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. Very flattering. I used a backless bra, but never tried another kind, so I don't know if a regular bra would have worked as well.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Lots of compliments on my dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size except the straps were a little long and would fall off occasionally.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×