Dipped in Vanilla Dress

$50 – $70 rental ?
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A glittering goddess in gold. This show stopper by Theia deserves to be out until morning. Shine on... you beautiful thing!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fabric is very stretchy and highlights bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - stretchy fabric is comfortable but may highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Champagne sequins. V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
184 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 28, 2015
This dress was a DREAM!
Normally I wear a size 10, but being as I'm 50 lbs down (you can follow me on FB.com/JosieQuitsCake), I decided to shoot for a size 8 - sure enough, it fit and felt FANTASTIC! This was my second order from RTR (I wasn't too impressed with the first one), I was soo nervous about how it would be, and if the material would snag or not. Being as it's sequins, it did snag every now and then, but the material is STRONG, and nothing happened to it. I didn't even have to wear Spanx, and got a million compliments that night! Ordering this dress again for a photo shoot because I love it THAT much. <3
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
April 25, 2015
I'm 25 weeks pregnant and it fit me great, very comfortable!
It's stretchy and very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2015
SHORT slit in the back, beware!
This dress is pretty, but beware of the short slit in the back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect for a 1920s gala!
RTR really came to the rescue - I had a 1920s gala to attend at a local theatre, and my original dress didn't fit. RTR jumped into action and sent me a couple options. I ended up with this dress, pairing it with black heels and a black headpiece. It looked great! One of the actors at the gala said my friend (who also wore a flapper-inspired sequin dress) and I were the best-dressed. Would definitely rent this again -- super comfy, flattering, and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2015
The dress was perfect for the Oscar's-themed formal event I attended.
The dress fit true to size. I am 5 ft. 2 inches, 120 lbs. and the size 4 was perfect. It is constructed of a stretchy fabric covered in sequins, so it is very form-fitting yet flattering. It was a comfortable dress to wear as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 29, 2015
This dress was perfect for my friend's Gatsby themed Graduation from Law School party!
I am usually a 4 or 6 in dresses. I chose the size 4 because I am 5'3" and the size 6 was looser and bunched up on me. If you are shorter in your torso or from your shoulders to chest (like me and my specs are wrong I am a 34 DD and still had to go with a 4) you may have to go with your smaller dress size so make sure to order a backup size when you order this dress. Other than that it was perfect for the occasion I wore it too and absolutely gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2015
comfortable and easy to sit and dance in - plenty of coverage up top
wore one size up from my usual since it was stretchy and sequins made it pretty tight, especially in the hips and under the arms - very glad I ordered a size bigger, especially since I was going to a dinner/dance and needed the extra room for sitting and dancing. Gold is definitely more bronze - did not work with diamond/silvery accessories or shoes...looked better with black shoes. Nice that you can wear a regular bra underneath - works well for busty women like me - not too much cleavage and also not too short - didn't feel like I was trying to fit into a coed's dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2015
I felt great in this dress, and I got compliments the entire night!
The dress fit perfectly. It has a little stretch to it, so you can move and be comfortable. The color is different than it shows in the picture, but I liked it more - a few mocha colors sparkles along with some gold and off white. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2014
Perfect bachelorette dress!
I LOVED this dress!! Totally going to rent it again for the right occasion. It was so comfortable and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
Glamourous dress
A little short (I am 5'7") in the back b/c of the slit - I could not bend over but had to crouch my knees, but it want a big deal. A Little tight in my chest but I am a 34 D. Was very happy with it overall. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2014
Very glamorous
This dress was amazing! Very comfortable and allowed for movement when dancing. I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
Perfect gold dress
The size 4 fit great, not too tight - able to eat and dance comfortably!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2014
Loved!!
This dress was great! Wore it for a rehearsal party and it was fun against a background of lace and black. The bust fit perfectly and I am very top heavy. Material is pretty thick so although I didn't wear special undergarmets, it would allow for such. Length hit mid thigh (I'm 5'8") overall a great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2014
Didn't want to send it back.
I rented this dress as my back-up dress for my wedding reception. I wanted to have something on hand, in case I got tired of wearing my gown and all the undergarments. When I received this dress from RTR, I knew I had to have a wardrobe change! I loved it! I was true to size, and comfy, with just the right amount of stretch. I received so many compliments, and it was just the right sparkly addition to the end of our wedding reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 25, 2014
Felt FABULOUS in this dress! Was sad when the party was over and I had to take it off.
There's stretch and give with the dress, though you'll want Spanx to smooth things out. Love that you can wear a normal bra. The 8 fit fine...but the 10 allowed for breathing and dancing room. A small piece of double stick tape kept on the cleavage to keep my Spanx's from showing. Paired with the suggested Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earrings and they looked gorgeous together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 12, 2014
I wanted to rent this dress for all my bridesmaids but came back too damaged. Sent me new ones
Gorgeous. A little scratchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 33
September 3, 2014
Very pretty dress! The fabric is THICK, many sequins and beads.
Wore this as a bridesmaids dress - all the girls wore different shades of gold. It is a simple and sexy dress! Looks expensive too :) I was going to order a 2, I usually wear a 2, but very glad I went with a 4. It was form-fitting, but not suffocating. You can wear a normal bra under it which is awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2014
Great dress!
I'm usually a 10 or 12 and the size 10 fit great. The length was great (hit just above knee) and it showed a tough of cleavage without going overboard. It was fairly comfortable too. I was afraid the sequins would irritate my arms by the end of the night, but had no problems. Since there wasn't much structure through the middle of the dress, it wasn't the most flattering cut for my shape, but I did still feel great in it. I've got a pretty big bust (34G) and it fit my bust well and I was able to wear a regular bra with it (major yay!). The gold and sparkle was awesome and not too overpowering. Paired it with nude pumps, a navy wrap, and navy drop earrings (and in the picture, a groomsmen's gold tie). Two things that kept me from giving it 5 stars: I wish it had the little clasps in the sleeves to hook around your bra straps to hold them up, and some spots on the dress were a little sparse in the sequins, showing the wear a bit. Once it was on, it wasn't noticeable, but I could tell when I had it laying flat before putting it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
August 28, 2014
I felt amazing and received a lot of compliments. I was sure to pass on the word about RTR.
No complaints here. It fit great and it was soooo comfortable! #lasvegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
My aunt Ginny said that dress fits you like wall paper!! In a fabulous way!
It set the tone for my wedding at my bridal shower for a glitz occasion:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2014
Worked Well for 1920's Theme Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove with the exception of the length. It was a little shorter than I would have liked for a wedding, but the bigger issue was the slit in the back of the dress. It pretty much bared all. I used a safety pin to try & minimize the exposure, but I still felt like I was hanging out of it. All in all, I felt good in the dress and would recommend it to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering
The dress was beautiful, and fit very well. However, it was a tad long for me because I am shorter. I rented this to try on before actually renting for my son's Las Vegas wedding. Will be getting the size 8 as a back up because the 10 had a little room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 2, 2014
Attended an out of town party and had it shipped to the B & B. No problems! Love this dress!
Fit is fabulous, can wear real bra. I wore spanx but you could get away without them too. Super comfy! Danced the night away! Loved this dress....... I was the only girl in gold at a Gatsby Party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 27, 2014
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! Made me feel like a celebrity!
Great fit! Made for the curvy body!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party!!
This was the dress I chose for my bachelorette party. It was my first rental and I was so happy with this dress. RTR did not have my usual dress size so I couldn't get a backup but this dress fit me perfectly in the size below (I'm in between sizes now). It was form fitting, not too low in the front, and fit like a glove, showing all curves. The dress is long enough (just above knee for me - I'm 5'2")..the only caution I have is for the slit in the back. If you bend over too much, things can be revealed. But it ended up being fine! I got TONS of compliments and I sparkled all night long while at dinner and dancing with my girls! I wish I owned this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 19, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I loved the sequins. But the slit was too high in the back!
This was my first RTR dress and it was beautiful. I was so excited to try it on. And then I tried it on. I am very curvy, hourglass you could say, and maybe that was the reason for this but...the slit in the back went so high you could practically see my butt! I thought maybe I would be OK with stockings, but who wants to 1. wear stockings to a July wedding and 2. worry about relatives seeing her tush while dancing!!! I was pretty surprised to not see anything about the slit on any of the reviews. The customer service was FABULOUS and a new dress should arrive today. Crossing my fingers! But quite frankly, even if this new dress doesn't fit, I will totally rent again because the customer service was so great.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 17, 2014
Great for Bachelorette party!
The theme for my bachelorette party was "sparkly". This dress was beautiful! It was so comfortable all night long (and it was a loooooong one). Definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2014
Stunning Dress
The fit was perfect! I took a risk and ordered a 6 because the 8 wasn't available. I got compliments all night. Love this dress! I'm sad to have to send it back! Highly recommend as the dress stood out in the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2014
Hugged every curve and made me feel like a million bucks!
Absolutely loved this dress. Do not let the picture on the model fool you - this dress is hot! I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. The dress is very stretchy so it hugs every curve! My only negative was that it had a slit in the back that hit quite high, almost showing my bottom. I just threw a couple of pieces of fabric tape on to keep it closed and it worked like a charm! If you are looking for a fun, sexy dress this is it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2014
Perfect for Gala!
This was a great dress. A little bit tighter fighting, low cut, and flashy than what I normally go for, but it was a lot of fun to wear, and definitely not too over the top! I received many compliments throughout the night. This dress will hug your body right. It's very beautiful. I ended up going with the smaller of the two sizes (I ordered a size 8 too) because the fit looked better tight than a bit loose. By tight, I mean fitted, the fabric has a lot of stretch to it. there is a slit in the back to be mindful of. Overall, I highly recommend!
AngelaAugust 6, 2014
Looking good Ashley!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Wonderful dress! Best first rental!
Overall the fit is on the larger size. I have very wide hips and a smaller waist. The fabric has a good amount of stretch in it and if I had ordered the 10 I am sure it would have fit but the length would have been too short. The 12 fit perfectly, hugged my waist (because of the stretch) and layed perfectly all night. I was concerned about the length in the back but it was not an issue at all. Insanely flattering and fun. The quality was spot on and it was an incredible first rental. I will be back for more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect for my Gatsby themed bachelorette!
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable! It's really stretchy and light-perfect for a summer wedding or party. I got so many compliments! I am usually a 6 so I ordered the 6 and an 8 and the 6 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
June 15, 2014
Everyone complimented my dress!!
I loved the way I felt in this dress! It definitely had a lot of WOW factor! That being said, one size down probably would have been perfect. The sides & mid-section of the 6 were a little big on me, but I don't think it was terribly noticeable. I am generally a size 6, but if I were to rent this again I would go with the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 11, 2014
Sparkly and Fun!
While this wasn't my favorite rental ever, it was fun and cute for a spring/summer wedding. While the dress was more sequined than I'd expected, it was very lightweight. I'm not sure if the dress I wore was stretched out or just runs big, I'm typically an 8, I wore the 6 but could probably even have worn a 4. Overall a pretty dress at a reasonable price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
June 10, 2014
beautiful
Stretchy fit, light enough for an outdoor Texas wedding. Very short with slit in back - i had to tack together in order for my bottom not to show. Plenty of room in bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 9, 2014
Simple, comfortable, easy way to stay in the spotlight!
I rented this dress for my own bachelorette party in NYC and it was a great choice. The dress was very comfortable to wear and gave a great sparkle without going insanely overboard. The cut was also sexy without showing too much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Perfect sparkly party dress!
This is a beautiful, comfortable, awesome dress. Sparkly and classy. Got many compliments on it, definitely makes you stand out in a crowd. Only con is that it will show any tummy pooch or love handles - spanx are necessary, especially if you plan to eat! The 2 was unavailable, but the 4 fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
June 1, 2014
Amazing
The fit was great. I'm usually an 8, but the 10 was longer so I ended up wearing the 10. There's a slit in the back which you can't see on the model in the picture. I'm 6'2 so I was worried about the length but it was perfect! I wore it to prom and it was super comfortable. I just wore a normal bar, which was a plus. Awesome dress over all!!'l
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 20, 2014
Color was beautiful
I usually wear a 6, but the zipper on the 6 came messed up (sticking out weird), so I wore the 4. I do not consider myself tall, but the slit in the back of the 4 (& the 6) laid funny and was very high up. I was worried about my back-side all night. Also, looking at the pictures, probably should have worn a different bra. I look a little thick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
I wore this to a Joint Forces Spring Ball where there was dinner and dancing and the dress perfectly fit the occasion. It's pretty true to size. I could have worn the 8 in the stomach and chest area, but the slit in the back made it too short! So I stuck with the 10 and it was very comfortable. Now to work on that tan! ;)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×